Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Laurel Hotel Sathorn Bangkok 5 stars

88 North Sathorn Road, Silom, Bangrak, Sathorn, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#221 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd is every time when I extend other night to stay at the same room they shut off my room key even I already paid for the room in advance.

    I like the staff they are carry friendly and they can call taxi to the hotel with in 5 minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad neighbourhood - we had an attempted robbery happen to us right in front of the hotel. It's also a business area of Bangkok, definitely not good for couples on holiday, very businessy type hotel.

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was luckily upgraded. Unfortunately, the room had a bad cigarette smoke smell. I had to change and finding myself in another room again due to planned renovation. In this room, regulation of AC was only partially possible. After a few hours, it got warm.....

    All in all ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy AC, not cooling down too much the room. Location was not the best (quite far from the Skytrain station, but acceptable distance anyway), and there is little to do in the area (a lot of embassies and administrative buildings, so not interesting for a tourist).

    Friendly staff, gorgeous room and bathroom, good, but noisy AC and very large safety deposit box. Breakfast was very rich, although it ends early(at 10 am in working days). Very nice lobby. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some taxi drivers had difficulty finding the hotel, even after showing them the hotel's provided directions. Not sure what to do about that, but its all I can think of that somewhat involves the hotel.

    Good Breakfast, comfortable clean room, good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stains in the carpet - that should not happen when you book a suite more english TV channels breakfast is not as shown on photos on booking.com - hardly seen any of these cheeses. its more done now for Chinese tourists than for Western people

    We had the suite - was great - superhuge bathroom with shower + bathtub. living room is big and has also a TV - WIFI works not too bad ILLY coffeemachine in the room which is nice newspaper in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like western food, do not book half or full board. There is an Irish bar a 10 minute walk away that serves good western food. Also, the bar closes early, 9 pm. Irish bar again, open till 1 am.

    Nice helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Bacon just OK. Cooked potatoes Not good.

    Location...close to One of Bangkoks better known entertainment areas. Clean. Staff very pleasant/helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the gym . Very well equip . Staff friendly and helpful . Location of hotel excellent . 10 minsxwalk to the nearest BTS - Sala Daeng . Plenty of street food along the way , wonderful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was the queue for eggs at breakfast but I am picking holes in what was, arguably, one of the best breakfast buffets I've had in any Thai hotel.

    I've been to Bangkok a number of times and normally stay in either the Marriott Executive Apartments Sathorn Road or the Urbana Sathorn but they were both over £100 per night during Christmas so, instead, I booked a Junior Suite at the Evergreen Laurel which is literally opposite and slightly closer to Silom Road (home to PatPong Market and the gay bars of Soi4 and the incredibly popular DJ Station nightclub. Upon check-in I had asked for top-floor (floor 12) but was told I was on sixth; not a huge issue but I queried it and told I had been given a nicer suite than anything available on the top floor. In fact, I was given a very nice suite indeed with a living room with small w/c, separate bedroom with lovely large bed, dressing room and huge bathroom with shower and sunken bath; far exceeded the space I expected - possibly upgraded? Also, the breakfast was included with the price of suite and it was very good although the queue for eggs was too big (my first world concerns!). I had a bacon sandwich with ketchup, unlimited coffee and cinnamon swirl pastries which are kept away from the other cakes on a small gold tray to the right of the entrance - look out for them as they are good (especially with a splodge of raspberry jam!) The pool area is by the gym and is also very nice; only slight issue was the sunbeds were very few in number but that is the same in all BKK hotels. Overall I really like this hotel, it is less contemporary in style than I usually prefer (Marriott and Urbana are both more modern looking) but it was furnished well and, I would say, in possible the best position of any hotel in Bangkok. I will definitely use the Evergreen Laurel hotel again if priced as competitively as provided for me through Booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is central, but a couple times taxi driver refused to go there breakfast buffet could have a little more variety from day to day

    Junior Suite offeres a lot of space and is very good furnitured, Staff real friendly and helpful, value for the money was very good, pool and gym are nice, good and not overpriced room-service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!

    I've loved everything about this hotel. The hotel has a great situation, very confortable bed, excellent food, helpful and friendly staff. I'll go back for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. the breakfast restaurant was nothing short of a catastrophe, e.g. 3 people asked if I want a coffee but noone delivered and after I finally got it, they forgot cream and sugar. Or the ham was gone for an hour and nobody refilled, means nobody really feels responsibel for the buffet. Or the bacon was about 3 day old, just reheated in a lot of oil 2. Rooms are partly worn and need maintenance but again nobody seems to care an feel responsible. The carpet in my room was stainy like in a kindergarden and looked disgusting, the mixer for warm and cold water in the shower didn´t work at all, I had a choice to shower either hot or cold. 3. The checkout process again was catastrophic They did need 30 minutes (not wait, working!) although I had prepaid. The minibar bill was wrong (to high), It was adjusted but no apologies. Printing out an invoice - a standart task for front desk crews- did hopelessly overexceed the capability of the clerk. He did need 10 minutes and the help of the manager...I almost missed my flight I can only recommend Evergreen - a well run Taiwanese corporation - to radically fire management and area managers alike. If not done soon, the hotel will loose it´s return clients - like me.

    I have been in this hotel several times before, always gave excellent reviews and considered it one of the best 4 star hotels in the world. I like the old sytle victorian charme and I liked the highly attentive and personalized service. The rooms are spacious, fully appointed and have 5 star appeal. This time I did find quite a few shortfalls though. It pretty much looks like the hotel got a new management and one which does a bad job, especially in selecting and training people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a deeper pool, it was not ideal for swimming as a fitness tool.

    Very helpful and courteous staff. The pool and fitness centre were well organised, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thats a hotel.....where you come home......beautifull entree.....lovely room old style, but really new....great breakfast buffet.....amazing bar with livemusic....really friendly staff.....totaly a great hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In a very competitive accommodation market with many properties - from hostels to luxury accommodation - scoring highly on this website, the attraction of this property will depend largely on price. Don't be lured by the 'rack price' and purported discount of this particular hotel. If this property is priced similarly to major international chains, then I'd look elsewhere; if it is significantly cheaper then it is a good choice. The hotel offers an international buffet breakfast - however, choices are rather limited, there is extremely little variety day-on-day (I was there for five nights) and items are slow to be replenished. Nevertheless, I always managed to get a reasonable breakfast - if you want greater choice and quality then you need to stay elsewhere. There is very little of Thailand in this hotel. Only one dish - offered for breakfast on two of the five days - is recognisably Thai (pork with Thai basil) - and even that was little more than soy mince on the second of those days. Other dishes are fairly uninspiring takes on pan-Asian fare - fried rice, fried noodles, sauteed cabbage ... Meanwhile, the only Thai touches in my hotel room were two small, yet attractive, paintings. The hotel purports to be a primarily English-language environment, and many staff seem reluctant to engage with customers in Thai. However, the standard of English is fairly low - I witnessed a number of exchanges at breakfast and reception where the English used bordered on being rude. Similarly, when it comes to notices in the room, there is a wide gulf between the excellent standard written in four languages that have clearly been authorised by Evergreen's international management, and the unprofessional - and in one case totally unintelligible - notices placed by local management.

    The rooms are well appointed and comfortable - great beds. As indicated in the photos, rooms are decorated in an Asianised faux-Louis XIV style - however, the furnishings are not as over-the-top as I feared from the photos. I really like the location; however, business/embassy dominated Sathorn may not suit first-time tourists to Bangkok who might prefer being closer to tourist attractions. It is not 3-5 minutes from Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station by walking as advertised on this site, but more 8-10 even for brisk walkers; nevertheless, it is a straight-forward, convenient walk that partly uses a pedestrian overpass. It is a convenient journey (except during the night and early morning) from Suvarnabhumi Airport to Chong Nonsi Station, using the Bangkok Airport Link to Phayathai, and then the BTS Skytrain via the Siam interchange. Also, turning left from the front of the hotel, it's a fairly short and pleasant walk along leafy Silom Soi 6 (Soi Convent) to Silom Complex shopping centre and the Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station. If you don't have much luggage, then the 504 air-conditioned local bus going to Don Meung airport leaves from the foot of the Sala Daeng staircase on the opposite side of Silom Road to Silom Complex.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny tiny thing, when having massage the air con wasn't reaching the massage room- so it was a bit hot, but def not worth complaining about as the massage was fab!

    Loved this place - staff were fabulous, they had a sense of humour which was great and beyond helpful! The pool area was immaculate and I had a massage too.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy Hour 5-7pm, choice of approximately 6 cocktails at 200bt however you couldn't change your cocktail and had to order the same one again. We asked the staff why we couldn't change and was advised company policy but could give a reason why. They didn't make the two cocktails at the same time either. The same with the Beers.. would love to know why they can't change

    Bedding, sheets very white, pillows comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a long way from the airport. On the return trip the taxi driver tried to rip us off by pretending to not have change for the 500 bhat note we tendered. We just stood our ground and waited until he miraculously found the 200 bhat change under the front seat. His average speed to the airport was 120 km/hr. This type of behaviour leaves a bad impression.

    Our stay was very short being just rest time between flights of 10 hr. The hotel and staff were very nice. It would be good if the hotel had a reliable taxi service. See comments below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelter from BTS and there was 1 night where it rained quite heavily. It was difficult to get cab from city area back to hotel so we decided to take BTS back. But there was no shelter along its way from BTS and we had to brave through the rain. Tho the kids enjoyed the adventure.

    Clean and friendly staff and the breakfast was not too bad. Room is bigger than expected and the overall experience was not bad. Quiet enough for family with young kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a wonderful stay at the hotel. It is a 500m away from the next skytrain station "Chang Nonsi" and easy to find. The stuff was very helpful and very friendly. We liked +the breakfast +the location +the helpful stuff +the working air condition which was adjustable +clean bath Ask at the reception for a city map, they will give you a nice one and mark all the points of sightseeing on the map. We recommend to go via skytrain. Have a wonderful stay in Bangkok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room atmosphere & buffet at coffee shop are fine. But air-conditioning did not generate well inside room 1016 where is too hot which needs improvement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in we got to the hotel having booked a room at a special rate 2000 bht at the reception desk they told me I could upgrade the room for just 1000 bht more and we upgraded to a suite what a result fantastic walking distance to shopping and restaurants and only 40 minutes to the airport I will definitely stay here again loved it highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is a joke with few machines whilst they sell membership to outsiders that make it funny to use. Pool was closed for a private party so quite inconvenient. A bit far away from BTS so we moved to other neighborhood after 2 nights.

    The whole property is large site located right at a big road so it gives good impression of a scalable four star hotel. Noted in Thailand so many 4 star hotels are tiny. Design is classic theme which not impressed me much. But they do have a good parlor for dinning and ground floor cafeteria cum food hall looks good. Room is at decent size with large window so generous of air light. Clean and well tidy up with good smelling. Bed is comfort. Aircon is OK even though a bit loud for the night. I didn't have good encounter with the check in staff but other staff are fine. Especially the gym receptionist is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ....

    Where do I start..the bed was perfect. Front desk staff went beyond the call to help ...laundry service was very fast ...overall. .10/10..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike fabulous place

    Fabulous hotel best ever absolutely beautiful ni words can describe this property it is tasteful to the very core worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs some work. bread and roll medium. Egg dishes need much improvement. western foods are poorly done.

    Dinners are nice except the Chinese restaurant isn't up to sniff. very bland. The chef is delightful but the hotel needs food help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is a bit cumbersome, need to reconnect every time you go in and out of the hotel (no auto connect) using a not easy to remember password.

    Feels a bit dated but delivers as expected. No surprises - positive or negative.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaruant sea food ok but still very mediocre. This hotel needs to upgrade the food staff and menues. Personel top draw.

    Some food cold. Very limited choices. Flavor not bad but not good. The restaruant is really for Asian tastes and not Europeans or Americans. Chinese restaruant not good for quality poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I was on the 14th floor the noise from the road below was all night long, take ear plugs or drink yourself silly lol

    Hotel was lovely and good location, very up market hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel lacked ambience, not helped by the mechanical piano in the lobby it would be much better to employ someone a few hours a day. Also a few English lessons at the front desk would not go amiss. I prebooked and prepaid and although I did not expect a refund a credit towards my next trip in April would not go amiss.

    The various staff were excellent, particulary the cleaning staff and the young man on pool service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only food variation needs to be more. No specific breakfast menu for vegetarians. This needs to be improved. Food quality is excellent. Staff behaviour is very very good. Right value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed 5 nights in August 2016. Good city hotel, perfect to visit Bangkok central area. Location is perfect, at walking distance from Lumpini Park or Pat Pong Night Market. About 5 minutes walk to Chong Nonsi BTS Sky Train Station. Staff are extremely helpful and Suite superior is very comfortable and clean. Strong wifi signal everywhere. Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great base in Bangkok, travelling for job or holiday. Good price if booked on Booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the price for the laundrey: we payed for 3 kilos laundrey almost 50 euros, the same price for 2 days stay.

    Spacious rooms, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no iron or ironing board. The washbasin leaked all over the bathroom flour whenever we filled it.

    This is a good hotel in a useful location. The breakfast is excellent, with a good range of traditional European as well as Thai dishes. The room had a nice feel to it as well; it has some antique furniture which makes it feel homely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit soulless and looks quite tired, great for one night but lacks the charm of more glamorous 4 and 5 star hotels. Good value for money when you are on business trip but maybe not for staying 3-4 days while you are on holidays.

    Good location,better than busy sukhomvit. Just a short walk around the corner is the BTS station. There are also some good dinning options around ( try Another cup for great breakfast).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are somewhat helpful in arranging transportation to events,booking events, etc. You'll probably get better rates and convenient service on your own, though.

    Comfortable beds compared to other hotels at same rate. Excellent breakfast choices and set up. Great location. Great ambiance. Gym and pool are nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could do with a refresh

    Comfortable and clean room Friendly Taiwanese hospitality Good breakfast choices F&B promotions like Dim Sum buffet and afternoon tea as reasonable prices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged $40 Australian for making a collect phone call to our bank after a credit card issue. The desk staff said that their system didn't recognise collect calls. I had trouble calling out and for every failed attempt to connect to an international operator I was charged $2. Felt very ripped off. The food at the restaurant downstairs was for very western tastes which is fine if you like that but in Thailand I love eating spicy Thai food. Not available here. Also we asked after our first meal where to find good local food and were directed to the tourist area by the river. But if you just walk down Convent Road, very close, it leads to a vibrant local area full of delicious local food and shops.

    This is a very comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service (and more especially breakfast) is not at the right level for the standard of this kind of hotel.

    Nice room (Angle Suite), Good situation in Bkk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the buffet breakfast, I asked for a cup of peppermint tea but was told they only had Jasmine green tea bag. It would be an additional charge to me!! It amazed me how the management of this quality hotel could impose such 'rule' in a buffet setting while the same Jasmine Green tea bag is provided free in the bedroom tea/coffee facilities. The housekeeping needs to be better trained that when the 'Do Not Disturb' sign is hung on the door means absolutely no bell should be pressed to find out if I want the room to be cleaned!

    The hotel has a good feel to it. No big crowd or loud tourists during my stay.....perhaps this has to do with it being in the financial & embassies district to have more discerning guests? Easy train access - within 10 mins walk to Chong Nonsi Sky Train or Sala Daeng MRT stations where there are shops, shopping centre & plenty of places to eat. There are also several eating places| a Japanese restaurant right next door to the hotel, nearby Italian restaurant and a coffee shop with cooked meals that opens till 10pm around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good breakfast, great room, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Good hotel with comfortable room. Just a bit tired looking. Need newer deco

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet in room needed cleaning or replacement

    Comfortable bed. Qient, Clean. Good location for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeting in the rooms need to be properly cleaned.

    Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food.nice staff.good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice in all regards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, especially the politeness of the staff.

    The convenience to the BITS and the Embassies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing in particular

    Very clean and in a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, no negative observations.

    Nice location. Friendly and professional staff. Comfortable and clean accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big comfortable room and bathroom, nice furniture. A small swimming pool was relaxing after visiting Bangkok's attractions. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed there 3 times. Everything about this hotel is excellent including their 2 restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge and comfy room. Amazing bath and views. Loved the whole experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so cosy and elegant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is excellent !!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since they have an egg cooking place inside of restaurant, it makes the air smoky.

    Good location and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upgraded our room was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool.

    Comfort Junior suite. Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the bed, it was so comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    design of the hotel got stuck a bit in the 80s, carpets in the room

    good location, easy to reach, central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything lived up to my expectations

    Very comfy bed and shower!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is a bit dated or you could say classic.

    The staff were all friendly helpful courteous polite and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and large room and good restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff ,very quiet haven from Bangkok bustle! Very helpful foyer staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bumgun. Haha

    Bathtub was great. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room only one key is not reasonable and inconvenience .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Quick response when requesting your needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Great Staff. Great Chinese restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Quite, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake piano in lobby

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the hotel level quite good. Hotel in the old fashion style. Very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: