Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fair House Villas & Spa, Koh Samui 4 stars

39 Moo 1, Tambon Maenam, Koh Samui (Surathani), 84330 Mae Nam, Thailand

#24 of 70 hotels in Mae Nam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Staff are good but English is very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The state of the room we upgraded and ended up with to single beds pushed together . It’s a run down property in need of a major overhaul.

    Staff are good but English is very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Little paradise on Earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mosquito net (despite room pic), housekeeping not at its best unless you tip enough, air conditioning too noisy to leave it overnight (so then too hot), staff very nice and polite but their English is yet to improve.

    Beach, multilevel pool with bar, amazing view from room to see sunset, buffet breakfast, massage, smiling staff, happy hour at pool bar, great facilities for sunbathing and bed in room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful bar and restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very difficult to deal with and they took payment for the second part of our booking without seeing the card when we wanted to put it on a different card to avoid oversea transaction fees from the bank. They have yet to reply to this issue and I doubt they will!

    Friendly and helpful bar and restaurant staff. Nice rooms and great beach and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not very practical.. You can only enter the beach from two small areas otherwise it's all a rocky side and not very smooth .. Also, only a few of their staff could speak english which made the communication a bit difficult and not all of them were friendly and some were very unprofessional .. In addition, the complimentary shuttle bus to Chaweng beach (which should always be booked in advance) is just too small ( fits only for 10 people) and we tried booking it two times a day before but it was always full.

    We liked their breakfast and the beautiful view from our sunset suite room. Also the possibility to kayak or stand up paddle was complimentary which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Garden Villas
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest it’s a little tired especially around the pool area. I’m sure in its hay day it was a bustling luxury hotel but needs a revamp now. The morning towel situation definitely needs looking at. They never had enough and you kept having to wait ages for the the next delivery. There were also not enough sun beds. So if you didn’t get up before 7.30 to go and reserve one you were in trouble. The are also short staffed. The guys there work so hard and could do with some extra help around the pool. Also there weren’t any activities put on at all which would be good if they had things like yoga etc.

    The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Fantastic fresh waffles. The gardens were lovely and the food in the restaurant was very good. Quiet location but even with two young children managed to walk down the beach to a couple of restaurants. The Treehouse is a must visit!! Yummy and great vista. Don’t let my negative comments put you off below as it really is beautiful and we have a lovely stay whilst there. Our 3 year old loved the pool and swim up bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    a great hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hills around the site were off putting when we went to the hotel but when you started to walk around you could see the hotel was very well designed for everything was easy to get too they had golf cars to move you around if you had problems

    the area was very good to move around rooms were very comfortable and the views were great the staff were very helpful and attentive they could not do more to make the stay the best it could be for the time you are there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    I would recommend this property to all who are thinking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would recommend this property to all who are thinking about theirs holiday with children...lovely pools, big pool, access into the sea /beach - simply including breakfast - VERY GOOD / LOVELY.THANK YOU for the provided hospitality - Marcela Bartonickova, FM TRAVEL, PRAGUE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view. Had a great time at the sunset suite. Even though it was raining while there the staff made sure to make us feel comfortable and the breakfast buffet was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Totally amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found that the restaurant was expensive compared to the Tree house nest door to them.

    The restaurant Staff were very friendly and very helpful. A "BIG THANK YOU" to Ya for assisting us with our tour guide for the day that we were leaving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... but as everything in this property old. Small things where missing that I would expect at a 4s property in thailand, for example welcome drink!

    Breakfast Pool Sea view jacuzzi room was really nice...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Koh Samui is quite busy elsewhere - so the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are a bit dated Breakfast not spectacular

    Koh Samui is quite busy elsewhere - so the location of the hotel is really good, on one of the less developed beaches. Still lots of little restaurants and bars a short walk away, but you get a much better feel. For upmarket bar - you have W right next door. Really beautiful location and very spacious and green complex - with one of the most beautiful beaches right in front Good internet throughout Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful, remote retreat away from tourists; a beautiful get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room maybe a little dim at times when you need to pack. There is a driveway up from the main road of about 1/4 mile. This is the seclusion I mentioned. Bike hire free or enjoy the walk. Worth mentioning it's a 20 minute wall into Maenam Entertainment only on Mon and Sat at the restaurant. Might be nice to have say a Weds too.

    The staff are excellent and so attentive to detail - for example. Ithings was any trouble; they will pick you up in a little golf buggy if they see you walking through the grounds and drip you off say at the restaurant and will tend your requests with politeness. The staff at the spa are also wonderful. It has a family like feel. The food is really delicious. Prices are more expensive than the street or less up market restaurants but not overly so co soldering your remoteness and the quality of what you get. We had two beers, a starter and two main meals for about £24. The pool swim to bar is lovely. The view is so so amazing - sunset suite is so worth the money. The jacuzzi bath and the sunset is phenomenal - worth the stairs! We liked the remoteness. It's only a 6-8 min drive from Bohput and kayak-able - free to hire from the hotel. There is a little place 5 mins walk down the beach - Treehouse Silent Beach - take a left and you can't miss it - a chilled out place to eat/stay and a little gem to visit for a 'local'. Go there, eat, drink, walk back to the FairHouse for your more luxury stay. The rooms are big, well air-con'd and have room service. Eco-friendly place. The beach is very quiet - it feels like paradise. Not touristy at all. Private and peaceful. Romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it would have been great if there was some information in the room about the facilities at the resort and surrounds and the island including tours. The resort is not walking distance from markets and shops.

    was a lovely resort with great staff and amazing food. The pool was great and and so was the room and private pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advise of the best options to get to the property.

    We had a problem with the WiFi and the staff sorted it, and in the end they upgraded us. the staff were always so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Really nice, relaxing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was constantly off and on which made it impossible to use for our purposes. The Sunrise Suites were worse with internet than the Villas down below but in both locations the internet was really unreliable.

    The pool villa with sea view was large and amazing. We both absolutely enjoyed it! The breakfast buffet had good variety and staff was very helpful with everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size could be just a bit bigger.

    Absolutely amazing. Lovely staff from the reception to the restaurant. Breath taking views from the restaurant. Lovely pool. We really enjoyed our stay. We were on our honeymoon. The resort is just in front of the beach, and having breakfast and dinner there was incredible those views are paradise. Staff once again lovely, very helpful. The food delicious, amazing breakfast for every taste and we also had lunch and dinner there, tasting dishes, amazing presentations. The cocktails were also very good. A big thank you to staff, they were unbelievable, we booked a romantic dinner on the beach. Unfortunately was in an evening that rained a lot, however they did everything to make it special and work out. After a while in the beach it started to rain and they moved us for a gazebo that was also decorated for us. They really made us feel special and we had a fun a beautiful dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Honestly the best place we have ever stayed, ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the best place we have ever stayed, ever!! The staff are what really make this resort special. They cannot do enough for you and always ready and welcoming everywhere. The rooms huge, we had one with the bath overlooking the sea which was amazing. The restaurant serves wonderful food, the breakfast buffet is the best. You can hire a moped from them. And rent bikes, kayaks and paddle boards for free. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be a bit cleaner. The beach is great for long walks, but the water is not really ideal for swimming too much.

    The layout of the resort is spacious and beautiful. The garden house in which we stayed roomy, comfortable and clean. Nice mix of guest nationalities, the service was superb. In comparison to restaurants with the same quality value for money was very good! The lounge chairs along the wall provided a peaceful area for pure relaxation. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Thai hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach front. You need a scooter to get around.

    The traditional Thai style of the rooms and choice of breakfast. Beautiful greenery around the apartments,some of them vith sea view. Staff were helpful and made us welcome. Lovely place if you are after something traditional and more on the quieter end. Easy access 8 mts ride to Fishermans Village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pricey, but the restaurant prices are something more than that.

    Seriously this is the best place in Thailand I've ever stayed. If you got the money, come live here, and you won't regret.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Stunning place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Loved everything. Beautiful place, gorgeous scenery and food, friendly staff, amazing sunsets. Great pool with a pool bar :-) fabulous room. Very relaxing atmosphere, simply stunning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The outdoor spa is amazing with unbelievable view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor spa is amazing with unbelievable view. The staff were amazing, each every single one of them were so welcoming, happy and polite. I love this place so much, we will return again next time we come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't believe the hype!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a pool villa, should have been called a large outside bath villa.. Nowhere of interest to visit near and not that easy to get out and about... very uneven and unsafe pavements/walkways, very expensive, very smelly .

    Made us realise that there a lot better places to visit just as hot and an awful lot nearer ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in rooms seems to be a problem in most places in Thailand! Also, take mosquito spray. Room was incredible with a huge hot tup on the terrace and amazing views of the sea!

    Resort is beautiful, staff are wonderfully friendly, pure luxury.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our honeymoon in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not much to complain because we really loved our stay. Anyway it would be nice to have more lights in the room because the room was too dark for reading in the evening. And maybe few extra motorbikes to rent.

    The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast was really good and fresh. Lot of varietes and smiling staff - what else could you wish for? The property is beautiful and well maintenanced. Our room was comfortable and the view was stunning. Shower works alright. It was great to relax in the jacuzzi in the evening while watching the sunset. We had memorable honeymoon in this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Every thing , fantastic stuff, big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Every thing , fantastic stuff, big and clean room. excellent food, very relax and intimate hotel right on a private beach. Very comfortable transportation when need to go to the crowded places. Price are very fair

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.3
    no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Villa
    • Stayed 22 nights

    gym is bad: poorly equipped and most of it broken, housekeeping poor: late, no replacement of towels, toilet paper etc., privacy low: thin walls you can hear every word of the (Chinese) neighbours

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    I myself know tons of resort in Thailand but in my opinion,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I myself know tons of resort in Thailand but in my opinion, this place is over priced during high season- We booked this place it's because discounted in low season- Restaurant is only fair enough- the staffs rarely know the service and manner as a server I rate as poor. We changed the place two days after.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.3
    Would prefer a better connection (a more often one) to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would prefer a better connection (a more often one) to the city. The place is far away and very nice if you want to stay around the premises and chill. Not very convenient if you want to do some sightseeing though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.2
    Incredible staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beach is very narrow and there is not enough space for the sunbeds. You need to walk a bit in order to get to the main road, but this means that there is no noise from the traffic (and you can always rent a scooter to go around)

    Splendid resort made up of villas all merged in the greenery. The view from the Sunset villa is extremely nice! The staff is always gentle and available to help with any need. Relaxing in the Jacuzzi bathtub while watching the sunset is a must ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Short Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated and lots of stairs (this is also a plus, depending how fit you are). The gym was horribly old.

    The views in sunset room are to die for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staffs were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were friendly and helpful. Location is great. Highly recommend for next holidays getaway :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Lovely hotel spoiled by the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from hotel reception was the worst I have ever received

    Beautiful hotel grounds and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house reception was disappointing and not that helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great resort and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villas, spacious, clean, friendly staff, beautiful pool , beautiful beachfront restaurant and location, amazing staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved the layout of the 2 bedroom villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Garden Villas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was abit too dark at night.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was very comfy. Slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Choice of Private Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has good facilities. It is located close to the beach. You may spend all day long here. Every staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    clean room,friendly staff ,awesome Seaview,tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean room,friendly staff ,awesome Seaview,tasty food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Everything's perfect with this economic price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's perfect with this economic price! The service and the view were amazing ! We do really enjoyed this holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful private beach resort with an excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful private beach and restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Fabulouse view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Far from anything and not easy to find a taxi.

    Fabulouse view. Great room with spa tub.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Fair House Villa is a great place for a vacation, you can relax on the beach all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sunset Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi

    breakfast is good, great service and beautiful view of the sea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location, helpful staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront Family Pool Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier

    Beautiful location, helpful staff, good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Loved the pool and the room, the free transfer to Chaweng...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beach water was not very clear and the beach is very rough to walk on. We did however enjoy the swim.

    Loved the pool and the room, the free transfer to Chaweng beach was a great extra.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location, closed to the Fisher's man village,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach is almost not existant but you can walk to the right and enjoy the beach of the W hotel. Much better for swimming and for the sand.

    Great location, closed to the Fisher's man village, surrounded by nature, very friendly and professional staff who speak very well english. Breakfast is great and with a lot of choices. Restaurant is also good. I had the Garden Villa and I loved the decoration of the room, Wifi works super well and everywhere. I was still connected while being on the sea kayaking (50 meters away from the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    amazing sunsets and very nice villas with views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is located pretty faraway from the village. So mouvement is pretty difficult and taxi provided by the hotel costly compared to normal price.

    amazing sunsets and very nice villas with views over the bay. Noce little beach. Compared to other hotels in the island here we get everyrhing private beach, restaurant on the beach and amazing sunsets views. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    2.5
    Hmm, the wifi worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villa's are outdated and not cleaned properly, not value for money at all. Staff wasn't helpful and barely spoke English. Breakfast/Restaurant was a joke, food quality is poor and plates/cutlery was not clean. The service and pricing doesn't reflect what you would expect from Thailand. You can get way better in Phuket, Hua Hin or elsewhere. we choose the place as we had to attend a wedding in the W. If there is a next time we'll probably check out

    Hmm, the wifi worked well. That's unfortunately the only thing I can think of.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.0
    The planning of the resort, landscape, atmosphere and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtain at the villa entrance door was aged or needs good cleaning at least. The towels were outdated as well. Not acceptable for this price level hotel. Not to much alternative places to eat in the walking distance, and the hotel restaurant is a bit overpriced.

    The planning of the resort, landscape, atmosphere and the quite beach were perfect! The villas and facilities are not brand new, but still in a good condition. No waves at this seaside so it's good for swimming. Free shuttle bus to Chaweng. Very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    Comfy bed, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only just a 4* resort, needs freshening up and some money spent on it, looks tired. Sandbags on the beach looked awful. Sand was coarse and difficult to walk on. Located too far from the main road along a dark and lonely country track. Not within easy walking distance of the rest of Bo Phut, needed taxis to get anywhere. Fairly clean, but our room was never vacuumed or swept in over a week, by the end of our stay you could feel grit on the bottom of your feet.

    Comfy bed, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Very nice room with beautyful view and large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very disappointed to find out that there is no beach, just a wall from one side to the other with steps to the water and no possibilty to walk on the beach, as also left and right side of resort has a wall.

    Very nice room with beautyful view and large balcony. Breakfast buffett was very good with a lot of tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Receptionists were very friendly and excellent at changing...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Some of the 'hot' items at breakfast were cold ,the baked beans were cold and the serving spoon was kept in cold water ,no heaters under the ban maries. The selection of fruit ,one of the main staples of a hotel breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Also the lighting up to the sea view rooms and in the corridors was pretty poor for seeing your way on the many steps.

    Receptionists were very friendly and excellent at changing my booking for me as I had to extend my stay twice . Compared to some other hotels in the area it is a bit of a walk to the ring road but then the other hotels don't have the same view . I have stayed here 4 times now for business and holiday and loved it .

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    Big, nice room, yet everybody was able to look into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff seemed to be disoriented at check out and organizing our airport transfer which took off quite a bit too late. Small access to beach for the size of the property.

    Big, nice room, yet everybody was able to look into the Windows, so we had to keep the curtains closed all the time which was a shame in the nice surroundings. Nice hotel with inviting lobby and reception area.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything in this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The prpoperty a little far from the center but the have shuttle that goes to centre but the timings are not convenient. We had to pay for taxi to reach the center around 300 Bhat.

    I liked everything in this property. I stayed in beach villa with private pool, it was amazing. The plantation in the resort the view of sun set was fantastic. The staff was helpful and willing to assist in everything despite of their poor English.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.6
    Good location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad service! Start from the customer service and all the way to the pepole that are working there. Made mistake by booking with wrong date, tried to fix it after 3 (!!!!!!) minutes and they refused, payd for extra fay without being able to cancel! Don't go over there! I want over there on my honeymoon and go the bad feeling ever

    Good location on the beach Good wifi coverage

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    location right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    aged bathroom no bar on property (except pool bar that closes relatively early)

    location right at the beach beautiful sunset view and the whole bay of our room motorbike rental service (and good value for it) good breakfast with beautiful view of the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    peaceful, housekeeping lady was very friendly and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for the price paid I would expect the hotel to be a little more generous on amenities. with a proper renovation this resort could be stunning. location is nice, a little away from the main road which mean you need organised transportation most of the time.

    peaceful, housekeeping lady was very friendly and always smiling. did a great job for us, not the case of all associates !

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    - Idyllic beachfront location, wonderful uncrowded pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - The gym is very poor, yet is used in the hotel's publicity shots, in which it looks much nicer than it is. No treadmill at all and the other machines barely working.

    - Idyllic beachfront location, wonderful uncrowded pool area. - Fantastic spacious pool villas - Location far enough from the chaos of Chaweng to find peace yet close enough to get there if desired. We rented a car (very cheap in Thailand) which is useful although not essential.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    3.3
    Nice sunset view and nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massage price was twice what we agreed upon. Remarks about this resulted in very unfriendly attitude. English very poor.

    Nice sunset view and nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Quiet location, beautiful view, friendly staff with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way overpriced ( food 3 times more expensive than outside : diner buffet for 2 = 1400 thb), massages : 1200 to 1800 thb per person but only 300 thb Outside. Pick up from aiport :600 thb The room was nice in thai style but the shower was covered in mould (this can be simply cleaned with bleech), the jacuzzi was leaking ( i had read that same pbm in other reviews) Scooters for rental are very old machines These seem minir detail but remember we are talking about a 140 pounds per night room!

    Quiet location, beautiful view, friendly staff with good english (unlike other people's comment), beautiful restaurant by the beach

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    The location is really good, right on the beach and not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is limited - poor connection and slow speed. Towels provided looked well used. Very few free shuttle bus trips to Chaweng provided per day.

    The location is really good, right on the beach and not too far from (or too close to) the airport. View is good from on the hill. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Modern hotel with focus on customer satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Prices for hotel restaurant are radiculous - expensive for one time visit, nonsense for holiday quest. Few meter far one the bach you get same/better quality foor for 30-50% .. Sea and beach is not the best you can find. Hotel has poor beach and the next one is located near to ruins of old resort - not the best view

    Modern hotel with focus on customer satisfaction

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    7.1
    Very picturesque location and the pool was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the staff weren't very helpful and the cleaners didn't seem to really clean the room, often things just pushed to the side to look tidy. Seems silly that they provided us with a hot tub but no instructions or bath soak/gel for it.

    Very picturesque location and the pool was fab. Great variety for breakfast Loved the sunset suite, definitely the best room.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Superb location, with beautiful sunsets and a very special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, with beautiful sunsets and a very special beach. Everything was clean and tidy, with plenty of facilities and good food. We came for our honey moon and found the resort absolutely fabulous and unique. You have to take your time to explore the entire resort and enjoy it. We planted a tree and with our name next to it so we can return to see it grown. Highly recommending this resort !!!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.9
    Nice location site for the hotel itself, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food well presented but not good quality and not as described. We had a sunset suite which has a hike to and from the pool

    Nice location site for the hotel itself, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Beautifully arranged and designed resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices at restaurant are a bit too high.

    Beautifully arranged and designed resort. Very nice and spacious bungalows (really big/high ceiling/bath as big as main room). Well kept plants/trees/palms in the whole resort. Extraordinary helpful staff at the reception, at booking counter and in the whole resort. Great breakfast Buffet. And a very nice Pool!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    5.0
    The pool villa was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Orginlall room was steep hill up couldn't do with small kids. Staff was not greet poor English average sercice. Not really value for money

    The pool villa was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.8
    The jacuzzi with the view on our balcony was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very unfriendly staff. The walk to our room was up hill and even dough we're sporty people it was quite a hike and it left is out of breath and very sweaty. Also the walk to the pool is at least 10 minutes. The gym was not very good, no treadmill and very small.

    The jacuzzi with the view on our balcony was amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.6
    its always been a favourite place to stay of ours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My partner is Thai and lives on Samui sometimes we stay at Fairhouse for some respite from parents , and one night she had a argument with parent and on this night was by the sea front at night on own upset, there was 2 young English couples drunk playing about in the surf making noise and my partner asked them to keep noise down and the females became abusive, so i hope the women concerned read this as i never got a chance to have a quiet word, But being English myself and hearing about drunken abuse from young English towards a Thai women is disrespectful and way out of line.... i hope hope you read this and feel ashamed of your actions!!!

    its always been a favourite place to stay of ours.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    I loved the rooms, we stayed in a double villa the least...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really cannot think of a thing...it was exactly what we were looking for for 3 nights of doing not very much and just chilling out in stunning surroundings.

    I loved the rooms, we stayed in a double villa the least expensive ones...around £75 for the night and they were lovely, we like budget travel so this was a little treat but they felt very much worth the money and the breakfast buffet is good too really good selection and a view to die for. The pool area is fab, there is a private beach but the sand does not go into the water as it's raised so maybe not so great with young children. If you do stay be sure to be a little naughty and climb around the wall at the end of the private beach to the left and walk along the beach you will find a great little restaurant called the tree top bungalows I think, do amazing thai currys for 100bhat. The tapas around the pool is great too. They have a collection box for the samui dog and cat rescue in reception which I was so happy to see that they support. The gymnasium is very basic so I recommend a good swim in the lovely pool instead. You can't walk into town so hire a bike from reception or hop in a taxi. This is a great choice for a few nights out of the way relaxation and then maybe stay a few nights nearer to fisherman's village...just an idea.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    It was my partner and my anniversary when we stayed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was my partner and my anniversary when we stayed at Fairhouse Villas and this was a surprise for him as we were already in Thailand for a wedding. I mentioned this to the Fairhouse staff and we were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite with an outdoor jacuzzi and fantastic room!!! Unfortunately, on check out, we had no Thai baht left and couldn't leave a tip, but this place was absolutely fabulous!!! Wonderful, friendly staff. Luxury!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    The setting is just wonderful - loved the plants, flowers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blanket was too thick, the pillows a bit too big and hard for our taste and the air conditioning was way too loud.

    The setting is just wonderful - loved the plants, flowers, and sea view. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool area, it was small but cozy. It was great that we could rent motorbikes at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was in a quiet location - great for the day time, but for the evening you may need to travel- but they offer free transfers to chaweng

    Staff were great! Beautiful villas near the sea with a beautiful pool and lovely views

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.4
    Hotel is pretty high end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was rude. Mandatory Gala dinner on NYE costs $250 pp for the worst food ever NOT included drinks. Was seriously done with bad taste of entertainment and food quality was bellow sea level.

    Hotel is pretty high end.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    9.6
    - staff was extremely friendly (always greeting, helping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - quite some stones in the sea (be careful!) - the resort is a bit further away from points of interest, which, however, was not a problem for us as we had rented a car

    - staff was extremely friendly (always greeting, helping immediately, e.g. when we forgot our keycard in the room or needed a bottle opener) - room service was very good - resort incl. pool really beautiful - breakfast incl. service was good and diverse - beach looks nice, hardly any tourists around

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms are rather uninteresting. No outdoor shower to rinse after swim in sea or dip in plunge pool. Off site parking is rather poor. Gym is pokey.

    Location is good. Beach villas are on the beach. Breakfast is good. Staff are very friendly. Organic veggies grown in hotels own garden. Generally good privacy through careful planning and layout of villas. Mature gardens.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: