Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Residence Hotel 3 stars

27/6 Moo.3 Chaweng Beach , T.Bophut, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#48 of 130 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Happy happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and wifi was good for the first week but very bad for the second week don't no if it was the weather or what .

    Staff very friendly , there was a safe room for you and you only had a key for the lock . Location was close to everything and very close to the beach 3 minute walk .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from main tourist area, but maybe that’s good too.

    I arrived at midnight and the manager came to help me check in. The room was HUGE and quiet and big comfortable bed. Great shower and bath. Room service includes food from nearby restaurants - Italian and Thai food, as well as therapeutic massage - foot massage etc - in your room. That is not common at any hotels in Thailand, so I was very happy. Laundry service is cheap. Nice pool. Close to 7/11, cafe, restaurants, bars, massage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    They can't provide me receipt for company but the last...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can't provide me receipt for company but the last time I stayed here was just normal as it should. Hope they might improve this thing for the next time or I would stay at others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    It's okay value for the money, nice staff, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the centre. Beach is not so close either, you have to ask them how to get there. They have private beach.

    It's okay value for the money, nice staff, nice hotel. Location not the best for those who like to be closer to the centre, but if you want to avoid noises at night, this could be a nice place. Cleaning not on the top, they made up the room every day, but cleaning wasn't thorough. The parking lot on the other hand was really good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel had great facilities, gym was well equipped, the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with a bath however I was told on arrival that I had to pay more for an upgraded room with a bath. The location was also very far out with not much going on around. There were also not enough sun beds around the swimming pool so you have to get out early to make sure you have one.

    The hotel had great facilities, gym was well equipped, the pool was also very nice and big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    The value for money was good. The hotel is a little tired and will need renewing soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was limited. The pool is right by the road and mostly in the shade

    You can use the sister hotel down the road and they have a private beach. The rooms were big enough and comfortable. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable stay with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a really bad smell of sewage and the room was not 100% tidy as there was a spider web in the room and the sheets had stains on them.

    The staff are friendly, nice and accommodating, the rooms are comfy and the locations is perfect as it's just outside busy Chaweng.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Everything and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s always a little niggle because we all set ourselves different standards. There was nothing glaringly obvious wrong....

    I expected little but got a lot! The pool is bigger than the pictures and the beautiful beach was a stones throw from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift available, so baggage had to be carried up the stairs. If you pay in advance, ensure you take the card with you as they use this as verification at check in.

    The location of the hotel is away from the main hustle and bustle of Chaweng Beach. The hotel is quiet and clean and will cater for your every need for a short stay, if I was staying any longer I would have booked a hotel with more facilities available. However if I decide to return to Koh Samui in the future for a short stay, I would definitely consider this hotel again. A 20 minute walk past lots of shops, bars and restaurants will see you in the main area of Chaweng including the lake area and the main shopping centre. Here there are many more bars, restaurant and beach bars which you can visit. A must see is the fire show at the Ark Bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located at the end of Chaweng beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard and the pillows too big and hard also.

    The hotel is located at the end of Chaweng beach. It is really quiet and clean. There was daily cleaning at the rooms and the cleaners are amazing and friendly. You can find many restaurants and supermarkets just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, good room and every day cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice staff, good room and every day cleaning. A little bit far away from the center of Chaweng beach, but if you rent a motorbike it won't be a problem for you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean an tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of an ant problem on the balcony but nothing major, they say they do an airport shuttle, they don't they just phone a taxi an try to charge you twice the price, they wanted 450baht to the airport, it's only 15minutes away.

    Clean an tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfection, perfection, perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Only thing to note hotel not best if a sunbathing holiday. But sister hotel five mins away was perfect. Finally while not an issue for us the hotel does not have a lift so for travellers who have mobility problems I would recommend requesting a ground floor room but both were not things which caused problems for us.

    Staff were amazingly friendly and couldn’t do any more for us. Rooms were spotless and roomy. Pool was perfect and sun beds comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The girl on reception didn't know English so we were communicating through google translate. The shower was old and dirty. Need of investment in the furniture of the rooms.

    Balcony view. Calm at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Overall our stay was not as intended and unlike the ratings Given it was not family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main road so there is a lot of traffic noise to contend with at night and in the morning. The air conditioning unit in the room was noisy which also made the stay difficult with a young family. Breakfast was limited and poor in our opinion and again not sufficient for a young family.

    Staff were lovely and friendly upon arrival and the rooms were large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows are uncomfortable.

    The staff was amazing! Extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. The pool and breakfast bar were great. Chaweng beach is a 5 minute walk. It is accessible by resort only and as a guest of First Hotels access is included. This turned out to be my favourite beach that I visited my whole trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    A hotel that has stopped caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed sheets were stained, the bed side lamp was broken with dangerous wires coming loose from a broken electrical socket, damp and mould on the walls, bathroom tiles were cracked. The entire standard of the place was absolutely unacceptable and wouldn't have been justifiable at even half the price we paid. We asked to speak to a manager who we showed the above room faults to. Upon seeing these he acknowledged the issues and said he would need to speak to his boss. He proceeded to call the hotel manager who refused to speak to us in person and offered no explanation for the above other than that the hotel was old and in need of rennovation. They did not even offer to change the dirty sheets; something that would have been easily rectifiable. After at first refusing, the hotel manager finally agreed to speak to me over the phone. I reiterated our disappointments and she repeated there was nothing she was prepared to do. I explained that we had taken pictures of the room and asked how she would feel about these being posted in an honest review of the hotel online. Her response was that we could 'do what we liked' and she then hung up the phone call. We felt very upset by this experience; after travelling extensively in South East Asia and meeting wonderful, hospitable people everywhere we have stayed this was a real shock and by far the worst I have ever been treated by any hosts. Our demands were in no way unreasonable but we had been made to feel as though we were in the wrong for speaking up. We left with no apology and not even a goodbye from the hotel staff or management. They were clearly not interested in resolving our bad experience. To put it simply they have stopped caring what their guests think; the very worst thing that anyone in hospitality could do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Extremely hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    We were given bad rooms. I paid for the pool view. The next day is fixed. From the three-week accommodation, the pool was closed for 14 days due to a reconstruction. We did not recognize the discount. Apology ... .. on a plate of 4 pieces of fruit. Extremely hard beds.

    Dear staff. Packed water is supplied daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Extremely hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    We were given bad rooms. I paid for the pool view. The next day is fixed. From the three-week accommodation, the pool was closed for 14 days due to a reconstruction. We did not recognize the discount. Apology ... .. on a plate of 4 pieces of fruit. There were bed bugs in the room. Extremely hard beds.

    Dear staff. Packed water is supplied daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Showers weren't consistently hot - temperature fluctuated but were ok as it was not cold there!

    Great value for money. Staff very friendly and approachable. Easy to organize things through hotel if required. Issues were dealt with efficiently and promptly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the restaurant area opened later than 3pm

    Breakfast was yum! And the menu for lunch was amazing. Loved the car park for our scooter. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell coming from the bathroom pretty disturbing. And you could hear noise from the next room. No elevator in this hotel.

    I liked the stuff they were very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet area/good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from main area. Not enough staff spoke English.

    The pool was nice. The room was comfortable as well as the balcony. I really liked the access to the private beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    would not go there again. Too far.Not worth the compromise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was appalling, more choices and varieties of food should be given. not enough food for everyone if you are 30 mins before closing you miss out.

    Unfortunately the only enjoyable time was time in the pool, everything else was poor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Attentive and really nice staff:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner in the room was working really loudly that we couldn't sleep because of the noise so we had to turn it off. But then it's too hot to sleep:) Not a tragedy, just a small issue:)

    Attentive and really nice staff:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    All of the staff were very friendly and had been well trained. The manager was excellent and very helpful. Residents can use the private beach of the sister hotel where sun beds, towels and umbrellas are provided. The breakfast was really good and the hotel is set in a quiet area but only 5mins from the beach. We would happily stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    It's ok for a night location not good very noisy Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at front desk was rude when I didn't want to book their overpriced taxi and let me find a taxi in the rain - they only want your money and treat guests like walking ATM's

    The room was big and clean good aircon and quiet side of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt like a home away from home. We stayed here for 7 nights in March, left to travel elsewhere for a few days, then returned to stay for a further 4 nights. Returning for our second stay felt like coming home in a sense. Great value for money, spacious rooms, clean and a very decent breakfast. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice huge balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the town itself, there are much nicer places on Samui. The breakfast was too expensive for what it was, we ate just down the road for less.

    The room was fitted to a nice standard with a huge private balcony. Nice and quiet at night. Good location of you want the quite end of town and liked access to the private beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Clean rooms, massive comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, massive comfy bed. Close to chaweng noi beach where you can use sun loungers for free. Beach quite and lovely. Very close to family mart and close to restaurant etc. Good distance away from the tackyness of chaweng night life!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a good hotel, that had everything you'd expect a good hotel to have. We found the breakfast buffet a little expensive (250 baht), so ate elsewhere. We especially enjoyed the private beach, which was about a five minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really expensive for what you actually get. The pool and pool area is really small. Not a place you want to hang out.

    Great service by the stadig and really nice to have the room cleaned every day! Loved the complimentary waters every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good. On the outskirts od Chaweng beach but within walking distance. There is local shuttle to town every 5 minutes (50 bath per ride). First Residence has access to private beach with other hotels which is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit old. The noise from the street is very loud because the balcony door doesn't close very well.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The cleaning was done daily. Good value for money. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is good, big selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is exremely hard. A huge air conditioner is installed in the room which would fit for a 5 times bigger area. If you set the fan to the minimum it is still like a hurricane in the room. Very uncomfortable, it's impossible to use it at night, it points directly to the bed.

    Breakfast is good, big selection of food. The pool is nice (however we couldn't use because of the weather)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant service after 3 pm, but found a wonderful Italian restaurant up the street - "Da Pa Pa's".

    Breakfast was basic, but OK. Helpful service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    The best hotel at chaweng in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel little far from the main area at chaweng (ark bar, green mango, etc.) , about 10 min taxi, but still it not so bad.

    Everything! this is my second time i stayed at this hotel and each time i like it even more. The relaxing atmosphere in this hotel is absolutely amazing! the staff is lovely, quiet area far from the noise, ten minutes walking from the beach,the pool is great, the room look amazing and comfortable, this hotel suitable if you are on low budget (amazing value for money) and i can keep going all day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you ask for a taxi they just can order a Van for you which is more expensif !

    Very clean , good location , about 3 km from the Chaweng beach nightlife, nice swimming pool , can enjoy their sister hotel First house facilities as the private beach only 500 meters away very convenient , staff is very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent staff, great location, basic rooms but good value for money 💰
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are basic and photos on the website are more modern than in reality but they are clean and tidy and for the money perfect if you need a base to stay.

    The staff where so welcoming and accommodating always friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Great little hotel - just slightly out of the main area. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only real issue. Was about 15/20 min walk to main beaches, bars and restaurant. Limited food options in house. May have been because hotel was quiet though.

    Very smart budget hotel. Very clean and staff all friendly. Rooms are nice & spacious. Pool area was good, clean and plenty of beds. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in First Residence Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was so kind and helpful. We couldn't choose better. Breakfasts (in form of buffet) were delicious, rooms were perfectly clean all the time, as well as the hotel pool. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Good accommodation at southern Chaweng Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was very poor and hard to get good supply of hot water. No hot water in hand basin. The pool steps were broken so could not exit pool by this means especially if you were of senior age

    we had a room with a pool view which was adequate. Traffic noise was not a worry.The breakfasts also were good with some excellent egg dishes made for you Try the omelette with all the trimmings. The staff always smiled and room clean. Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended. I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're looking for a central area where all the bars are - maybe you should skip this one. There were a lot of ants (only) in the bathroom. Very annoying and unexpected from a 3 star hotel. But other than that very clean.

    Room was great, staff were nice. Small but fun pool. Far from center but still has places to eat/shop near by. Great for people or couples who prefer quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Good location not even 5minutes walk from private hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location not even 5minutes walk from private hotel beach, about 1,5km away from chaweng centre. 50bth truck taxi per person , friendly and very helpful staff, very clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location from central chaweng is a bit far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location from central chaweng is a bit far. Have to take taxi. Each time they charge 100 baht for one way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    All is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like. It was worth it to stay in this hotel

    All is good. I like this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    There was a terrible sewerage smell in the room and mattrass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible sewerage smell in the room and mattrass was too hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Was very good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very good room very clean

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    peasefull

    not bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Can't go wrong for location and value good staff look after you.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are small and hard or big and hard.....no soft pillows....hard to sleep..

    Location is great . good value room.!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Shady hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and shady people. Phone not working

    Larger rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, beach was near also the main street was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy.

    Breakfast was good, beach was near also the main street was near

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Pool in the shade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool in the shade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When our aircon was defect, We was immediately move to another room. Friendly personel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Ecerything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecerything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    It was an ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an ok hotel. Bars with friendly lady's just outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door didn't close properly allowing mosquito's to fly in.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    fantastic value for money, location good, friendly helpfull team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    location great, staff helpfull and effiencent, great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    clean
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed

    clean

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel , good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff throughout our stay Room was nicely presented and clean Swimming pool was nice Overall a pleasant stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Simple good value rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite a way from the main area of Chaweng

    Simple good value rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, welcoming, comfortable, air con, excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpfull staff in comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but one of the staff quickly came to my rescue when I came down the stairs with my suitcase the morning of check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, however there was a sign saying you could request a softer mattress

    Nice pool area and rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms were out of date and the bathroom stunk and was not very clean.

    Good pool and good staff who were very helpful,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely.the hotel had everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    The room, the staff, the swimming and the area was pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room, the staff, the swimming and the area was pretty nice too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean hotel friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not good

    Friendly staff and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Very relaxing wish booked longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out the way sky train nearby but excellent location to rest before long flight as airport nearby

    Clean spacious room with nice big pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omlettes were cooked to order staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool area is great. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: