Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fraser Suites Sukhumvit - Bangkok 5 stars

Sukhumvit Soi 11, Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#391 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in was horrible and lots of mistake and they have a new employee with very low experience i think just because he speaks Arabic the place him their he is not a professionally all housekeeping is not well maintained i had to call 3 times to have my room cleaned

    location is great and the indian restaurant is just perfect very delicious and great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argumentative and clueless staff. “Well equipped kitchen” was anything but. Baby cockroach living in kitchen. Mould in bathroom. No decent tea or coffee available unless you stay in penthouse. Shuttle to BTS never available. Got bitten by many mosquitoes in reception. Soi 11 is challenging to walk down due to uneven surface and food-carts blocking your way.

    Comfortable bed and great restaurants within hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel I can speak negative about.

    The staff were excellent, polite, friendly and they have fresh apples 🍏 at reception for there guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to report!

    Great hotel with helpful and smiling staff. We liked the size of room and the bed was very good. Bathroom has a good size and room had a good size fridge and a washing machine. The tuk-Tuk service was nice and the driver was exceptional nice and always smiling and helpful. Good gym with all you need to work out away from home. Roof top bar Above Eleven in the same building make fantastic cocktails with a great 32 floor views of Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is average at best and having to walk through a restaurant to access it is really poor. They seriously need to improve this facility.

    Great location. Nicely refurbished room which is of a very generous size. Slight pity the balconies have been removed. Good gym. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the location of this service apartment is not suitable far from station, but others are good enough. Staffs are all kind, clean room, good breakfast... Thanks a lot to Fraser!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the top of the road to the premises was long.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The toilet too was big. There was a tuk tuk shuttle provided FOC to the top of the road, which made up for the distance from the hotel to the top of the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children pool slides was too small & only suitable for age under 2years, not for toddlers above 3 years. The tiles or wood on the poolside need to be checked carefully & refurbished to avoid the children step on the loose iron nails & sharp objects. A simple instruction or note of how to use the washing machine will be helpful to guest.

    We was upgraded to a newly renovated one bedroom, spacious living room & full kitchen facilities, comfortable king size bed. The Bathtub was big and the water pressures was great. Just likes all the Germany standard kitchen wares...... We use the Free shuttle service to shopping malls so location wasn’t a problem. The VIP Van we took was very nice decorated with the colorful lighting, it make you feel like we are in a Karaoke room or night club whatever instead of just sitting in a car ! Front door men was very kind and helpful, they always help to take care of the children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unrenovated rooms have nice size but are in need of renovations to keep a 5 or 4 star rating, bathrooms however are fine. We had to stay in a room next to an ongoing renovation and it took a whole night to put us in different rooms (which were much smaller). Rooms like this should not be rented out, or if only at half price. No compensation was made.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One tuk-tuk from the hotel only and most times not available to go to the BTS as in use or probably stuck in traffic. On the last day too the tuk-tuk was out for maintenance. Suggestion: Maybe FS should invest in 1-2 more of these tuk-tuk's ?

    Excellent and decent hotel and on Sukhumvit 11. Ideal for families in my opinion due to the spacious suites, comfortable rooms and bathrooms and a decent environment compared to many other hotels in Bangkok. A special thanks to front office staff AING for her outstanding service and assistance in making our stay perfect including recommending us to specific tourist spots and assistance on arrangement of transport facilities etc. Good Indian Restaurant that also does the breakfast every morning. Also the management of the Hotel (GM & Front Office Mgt) took the time to interact with guests to see if all is going well on the stay and if the team could be of any further service. This is not something you will find in this age in hotels and makes this all the more a unique experience. Surely a place I will recommend to anyone who will go to Bangkok in future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two things about Fraser Suites that really bothered me and I will probably never book again because of this: 1. There was a constant leakage coming from the bathroom ceiling vent from the aircon. I would wake up in the morning to a puddle of water everyday. I had staff aware of this twice during my 8 day stay and their attempts to fix the leakage was only a temporary fix. 2. I was disappointed when they could not accommodate for me to do a late check out and pay for a 1/2 day rate. I totally understand that they were fully booked but just disappointed that they could not accommodate for an already established customer.

    Great location with lots of amenities close by. I loved how the fitness center was open 24 hours. Can't miss out on the rooftop bar/restaurant. Complimentary tuktuk service to select locations. Staff was friendly and fairly attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody explained about the roof top restaurant which I found out by myself is very famous. They should give preference for the in-house guests.

    The location is very good . Missed Dining in the roof top restaurant. Had very little interaction with staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little away from Sukhumvit Road (main Road in Bangkok) but is an easy walk

    I have stayed several times and plan top stay again when in Thailand - excellent hotel with larger than normal rooms, friendly and experienced staff, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy! We stayed for our honeymoon and had a fantastic room with a fantastic view. We even got an upgrade. Nice pool and great rooftop bar!! Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Slight confusion caused by multiple bookings and the charge fir incidentals not carrying over and the room key not working.

    Spacious rooms, very comfortable and an excellent in-house Indian Tandoori restaurant beside the pool that was only open to guests at lunch time so very convenient and relaxed for meetings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality low , entrance not attractive , like an 5 star property should look like , and smoking rooms not available in entire hotel

    Staff very cooperative and carrying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having kitchen and laundry facilities was a bonus. Large room. Charcoal restaurant onsite is excellent. Pool area small but very attractive space. Rooftop bar , great views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed is too hard and the pillows are cheap and uncomfortable not even one down pillow. that was my only complaint to the hotel and the truth I didnt sleep or rest well because of that.

    hotel location is great , staff very friendly and helpful. swimming pool is very nice. great price for a big suite room with balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the property everything was fine but when I checked out early morning and I really I don't like is the luggage guy call the taxi and I hear him said to taxi driver charge him more and take him without meter ( in thai language ) when I moved with taxi and asked him and told that I understood he get shammed because this is really a big issue in Bangkok the hotels need to educate the guys who's working in this positions

    Everything is clean and when I ask them to fix the shower flooding they come quickly and fixed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe shuttle bus could go to pick up at Terminal 1 on a regular schedule basis as hotel is a reasonable walk from Sukhumvit road

    All was good here. Staff, facilities, breakfast,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleek and modern, great value for money with a kitchenette, washing machine and very clean room. A hotel with convenience of an efficient modern home, with even the cleaning supplies provided. Pool access and great food at the restaurant. Good insulation from bustling street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1)We stayed there for five nights. Every day we faced the room key problem. The room key provided could not open the door. (2) When I did the reservation with Booking.com I agreed to pay 41,000.00 Baht for 5 nights for five adults. But when we check in the hotel they wanted me to pay 48,500.00 Baht and they had printed out the credit card receipt , wanted me to sign & pay. I disagreed by showing them the booking confirmation letter. But the front desk clerk said she had printed out the receipt which could not be changed. I told her she could cancel it anytime immediately. Then the duty manager who was arguing with me too told her to cancel it. The manager encouraged me to do the booking directly with Fraser Suites in future. Later when we went into the room, we found that it was not the two room apartment as described when I did the booking. But we just accepted it as it was not too bad though not to our expectation. This was an odd experience and I found that it was not fair to Booking.com’s customer.

    The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First when we checked in they charged us extra for having one extra person without asking for any additional bed or breakfast!! Next day the door was locked and we couldn’t enter the room.. we informed them but no one takes any action At night we had to stop out for long time waiting them to fix the door!! The towels were so old and we weren’t able to use it

    Nothing this time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two room. For my partner and I we got a room with beds moved together,so I ended up ssleeping in the hole.although mattress is very comfortable.this room also was different from the second one and did not have a dining table.my parents got a normal bad and living room/dining area was desperate from the bedroom as on the picture. Was upset that our room was not the same

    Can order pillow of a different size if needed for free,although we did not notice the difference.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place used to give me a smoking room however I have been told by the staff on my last visit there that there will no longer be a smoking floor. Quite disappointed on that

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel admins were difficult to discuss with , as i mentioned clearly i want to have a two connected rooms, and during the stay the room services and laundry was closing very early so its difficult to live in a city that wakes at night and everything is closed.i tried to check out early by 4 days but they were stubborn that the 5 nights price will be not refunded to me which it was very abusive since i didn’t get what i booked for. To be honest they over a room later after 4 days but it was too late ,

    The 5th floor resturant only :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works ongoing during our stay made sleeping past 9am impossible. Check in/our process was extremely slow

    Good location near to everything in Sukhumvit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You actually feel you are in arab world given that it is in Arab Soi. Realized it after reaching there.

    Very big size apartment with decent facilities. Great location. Charcoal restaurant was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was still hair in my bathtub when I just checked in =( 2. I stayed in Room 2015 (I booked a one bedroom grand room, but was upgraded to a one bedroom "premier" room) Anyways the door to the living room was spoiled and could not be closed properly! (What is the point of having a ONE BEDROOM if I cant even have a private place?? - GM of Fraser, please check 3. RENOVATION GOING ON FROM 8.30AM - UNTIL EVENING (NO ONE INFORMED ME!!) 4. I paid to come here to relaxxx but all I heard was renovation sounds!! I can't even take an afternoon nap in peace!! 5. Overall I have stayed in frasers all around the world and this FRASERS is by far the worst.

    Room was big and spacious, staffs were friendly Best thing was the free tuk tuk service to NANA bts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from the main road but it's not a big problem just take less than 10 min walk to BTS Nana

    Very good location..i'ts in the heart of the city..there's a lot of bar and restaurant along the street..close to shoping and BTS, Huge room..very clean..nice pool and city view at the balcony. The bed was very comfy and everything you need contained in the room. The staff was very friendly even securities are very courteous..they treat us really good especially for a front desk staff who gave us late check-out and a cake..I really appreciate it and Thank You so much. Great job for everyone !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front office staff took a phone call in the middle of my service. That is points down. Guest room door got stuck while opening. Visible wear and tear everywhere in the guest room and public areas. Water leakage from the corridor ceiling, bad housekeeping in the parking lot. Parking space was too narrow. Cannot even open the doors. Breakfast was leaning towards halal and Indian preference too much. No hams and bacon. If this is the breakfast style, it should be advertised as such. But, for these guests, it would be great I suppose.

    Location is good if you are keen on dance clubs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should inform about the free services which can add on value to the hotel management. Also check in can be handled much better than what they delivered..

    Excellent Location. They provide free shuttle service to malls with fixed time slots. They do have free tuk tuk service for the metro. Big sized rooms and newly renovated. Staff also co-operative. Superb roof top fine dine. Strongly recommend for travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should inform about the free services which can add on value to the hotel management. Also check in can be handled much better than what they delivered..

    Excellent Location. They provide free shuttle service to malls with fixed time slots. They do have free tuk tuk service for the metro. Big sized rooms and newly renovated. Staff also co-operative. Superb roof top fine dine. Strongly recommend for travellers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed during New Years eve and there was a party at the Above Eleven Rooftop Bar. Although we asked multiple times, they couldn't provide any priority for the hotel guests in order to reserve the tickets. We had to be waiting in the same queue as anyone else not staying in the hotel. It's a small thing but could've been a nice hospitality gesture for the hotel guests. The bathroom cleanliness could be better, also there was a bit of wear and tear noticeable in the bathroom condition.

    Super location close to many bars, restaurants, huge apartment (living room + bedroom). Nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of a walk from the station, that said you could use the complimentary shuttle

    Excellent facilities and everything you need contained in your room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had too many insects, breakfast was really bad and no one could understand english there. the falafal had no potato tikki, the coffee was very bad

    The hotel was in sukhmuvit near to the malls we wanted to go, the size of the room was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to say, excellent location on soi 11 with plenty of bars & restaurants, amenities, staff very friendly, wonderful sky-bar and indian restaurant, very good breakfast. Only thing missing is spa giving treatments but there are plenty on your doorstep. I always return here, this was my 4th visit and will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little far from the main road, there is also a night club next door that might bother you if your a very light sleeper.

    One bedroom apartment style room, very comfortable I could live there for a few months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there was construction but they told us before.

    The staff were really nice and smiling alk the time, also they were very helping when l ask them about Bangkok attractions and the transportations as well. The check in didnt take long as the check out as well. We got upgraded to a big room when we booked for more days, the room was wide and very nice with balcony too. The tuk tuk man was very nice and they offered a free ride to near destinations for free. For sure l will book again for my next trip to Bangkok. Its a good family hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in the heart of sukhumvit area and the views may not be splendid as you will find residence buildings all across

    Property was well maintained and very courteous staff. We liked our room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the bed was super comfy and you could even ask for a different type of pillow. The hotel is super attentive, they treat their customers really good. I was there during my birthday and they gave me a cake which was really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff asked for irrelevant things and was not welcoming at all I requested for joined room 3 weeks before I came to Thailand but I did not get what I expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomserve was horrendous and even the house keeping was lousy .. Had a dirty glass kept under the table unattended throughout the stay..

    We had a wonderful experience last year but this year the quality of service has fallen drastically .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed worn out. Room no was 2308 first night and then from 23rd December -28th December room no was 2307 This is actually my second time stay in this hotel in the last 4 months with Famiky. The first experience was so good that I came back here. The staffs don’t understand or communicate in English very much. Very poor housekeeping. Had to call the duty manager to get face towels and tissue box in rh room. Check out was disaster. Staffs very rude when not monitored. I was called but on the 28th morning at around 1122 am to was asked to check or my 12 noon. When I requested for half an hour. The reply was “No. hotel fully booked”. So I rushed my kids to get ready within that half an hour and called them right on 12noon to have our luggage’s collected from room. Called them every 7-8 mins to check up on them. Then I literally went downstairs and had my luggage down at 1 pm every time I would call they would reply. No prgoblem coming coming. But it didn’t happen until I came down to send them. Some of the staffs at the reception is great but some of them are really rude. Very ill mannered.

    The rooms are spacious and very well ventilated. Property is positioned in a very convenient place Very easy to commute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisey early hours 12 to 3am from night club music & tuk tuk noise

    Very nice serviced apartment hotel , located in the heart of bars & Restaraunts , close to shopping , & Sky Train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sumptuous Breakfast with a very wide variety spread. The Egg Station was busy and they can have one more chef on peak days. Best Omelettes ever had. Very helpful staff and always with a smile. Same place we had dinner and it was exceptional Kababs. Special mention of Ms Tanaphorn the receptionist and Tushar at the Charcoal Restaurant for great service with a smile!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All is good!

    Staff are treating me like a family, breakfast was good, omelette man recognize me everyday with a bright smile, even securities are very courteous whenever they see you, great job overall from everyone! Room was awesome, even though I think TV needs to be upgraded, I mean it's not old but could be better. 😋 Pool was nice even though I never use it, but just nice to hangout at. Location is in the heart of the city, a bit far inside the Soi but thy have shuttle tuktuk to take you out to the main street, anyway there's lots of option for dining and bars along the soi so you don't even have to look far. A highly recommended stay!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my first time staying with you and I found it very nice, clean and convenient for my visit to Samitivej Hospital. So I plan and hope to stay in future as well. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Great location, transfers to Nana skytrain. Big apartment with spacious bathroom. Great breakfast choices and nice rooftop bar and great pool. I couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from BTS Nana station isn’t 600 metres according to the information given. It is about 1km at least. I was given an old smelly room which was on 20th floor. Fortunately a friendly receptionist moved me to a better room on 14th floor after I made a complaint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Very little to like outside of the room. I want to know why money was charged against my credit card, having paid in full in advance for the booking!! The location is terrible, and they don't verbally offer to pick up or drop at the top of the Soi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for early check in long time before arival, but on arrival it was not possible to get in the room before 2pm (staff said that was because the hotel was booked out the night before what I understand in a way and official check-in time is 2pm) Anyway, after a long flight waiting 5 hours is painfull. Standing water in the shower as they built the drain not in the right position. Rack in the shower was not really clean

    Very spacious room room was upgraded to a bigger size extremely friendly staff complimentary coffee, tea, ... in the room Illumination in the room is great. Lots of options with the light (good light is important to me)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that every night we couldn't get to sleep until about 3 - 4 a.m due to the extremely loud music from the surrounding clubs / bars. The room has really nice , large expanse of glass walls from floor to ceiling. These look very good, however there is barely any noise insulation and a nuisance if you're not in to loud music. Also, there is building work going on in the building next door , which starts around 7 - 8 am! This is an issue that the reception / hotel management can't resolve. It is absolutely vital that the owners of the hotel look in to this and rectify it as it could be a deterrent for families with young children from booking the hotel. We envisage taking our young children in the school holidays next year and we would consider this issue when booking again.

    We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. Everything at this hotel is very good. Including staff, facilities, dining options, location is good if you are interested in local night-life. The distance to the nearest MRT / BTS is not bad, about 10 min walk. The rooms are very spacious with good facilities in the room. Our flight back was late in the evening and we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel with confidence, and go out and about the city after check-out. On the 6th floor , there are good showering / lounge facilities available whilst waiting to go to the airport. Our taxi to the airport was booked at reception. No-hassle with the driver regarding payment as it was booked by hotel staff. Taxi charged metered fare plus Highway toll charge. Breakfast was fabulous. Also, was varied slightly from day to day. We have used Fraser group of hotels for our previous holidays in other countries and built up confidence to continue using in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    I liked the perfect and friendly service ans thank you to everybody working inside and outside the hotel, i will come back for sure, you made my time a perfect time. Thank you so much . I give you a perfect 10!! Thank you Kriengrak, Katinka, Rujira, Sarinya, Kingkaew, Eakkarat, Bandit and all the others i have forgotten to mention.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are starting to look a bit old. The wooden floor is getting wobbly. Swimming pool area is underwhemling.

    Location is great, especially if you like the nightlife. Insanity/Levels/Oscar etc are right around the corner. The value for money is unbeatable with huge room/appartment with balcony for less than 100$ a night. The F&B options of the hotel is amazing, especially Above 11.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mint fragrance at the hotel reception area wasn't so pleasant also the elevators were smelling bad and very worm inside. The breakfast area was warm and smelly too.

    My room, friendly stuff, worm welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me the old.rooms and after my request only they shifted me to a new room How can a property like fraser give old rooms which are not maintained properly to its customers

    Its really nice but specially the new renovated rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift x 3 were very slow to arrive ....waited about 3 minutes at 17:30 on Monday night.

    Free upgrade to 1 bedroom suite, water pressure in bathroom, wifi was fast, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of changing rooms next to the pool and one is swimming in full view of the persons in dining room having breakfast. Pricing of breakfast is a bit high and pork related items were not displayed

    Excellent responses from the staff and overall facilities Great roof top bar which also serves some mouthwatering dishes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have no view and little noise from aircondition of opposite building.

    Good and quiet Hotel at busy Soi 11 Party and Club street. Very clean and comfortable. Skytrain Station NANA just 3 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be with more variation! The "house coffee" is ok but not more. If you want to have a special coffee like cappucino you have to pay!

    The staff at the reception is very helpful and fully professional! I had to go for business trip to Laos and in this time I could store part of lagguage free of charge. The rooms are big, comfortable and the view is stunning! They are on a renovating process and I am looking forward to stay in a new room. The roof top bar and restaurant is fantastic. Food and drinks are excellent and the view of course is unique. The hotel lies in one of the best streets in Bangkok, Soi 11 is famous for bars, restaurants and clubs. But it's not noisy in the hotel because it is located at the end of Soi11. Short way to BTS NANA by foot or with the hotel TukTuk. Pool area and gym is very nice. The drinks at the bar are very nice but also a bit expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come from England.... which I believe to be the most multicultural and best integrated country on earth. I'm a good and well balanced socialist.... but my 10th stay at Fraser suites sukhumvit had me feeling totally alienated. I was left to feel like a third class citizen as staff tended to te needs of its Arabic target market at every turn ahead of me. Waiting patiently at front desk to breakfast I was ignored at the preference of whoever arrived after me to be served so long as they were not western. The music in the lifts was arabic the room service menus Arabic....which woul be fine but we are in bangkok right? and we just felt like an inconvenience the whole time. I've stayed here many times before. But never again,.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i checked in at front there's other foriegner stood beside me but staff brought welcome drink only one set for that guess but not for me . i dont really care about welcome drink but i care about the service to thai guess. It made me feel disappointed. At 11.20 am the front called my room about check out time that is the regular thing I know about check out time they said another guess is waitting for the room. I won't visit your hotel in the future.

    Near BTS.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub was not clean Bed too large for the room Living room could be a bit smaller and bedroom larger Temperature control in living room not working; refrigerator door would not close properly

    location and large living space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two things. The key cards kept not working ( staff were excellent at resetting them) The lights were weird. We couldn't work out the switches, even after 4 days.

    The bed was really comfortable. Really clean. The shower was brilliant. The kitchen easily adjusted s meal for my dietary requirements. Great having a washing machine/dryer in the bathroom. Lots of clothes hangers. Close to Bumrungrad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The visit to the Above Eleven restaurant was disappointing. Not a smoke free Zone, no air conditioning and no waiting area. Made us look like "beggars".

    The facilties in the room and the hospitality staff were excellent. Esp the Tuk Tuk driver and Mac our breakfast host. The Indian Charcoal restaurant was excellent too. Very hospital and food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will stay here again however I found the superior suite on 29th floor not as good as the one we previously stayed in on 12th floor. The AC was far too noisy and did not offer enough settings. Some of the TV channels had poor signal and one of the movie channels did not work. We spent alot of time in the apartment so would prefer a better selection or pay per view channel. Wifi on 29th floor was very bad and no signal in bedroom

    The porter guys made us very welcome as soon as we stepped out of taxi. Liked the balconies and city view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Premiere
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff got a little flustered at times when there were too many of us.

    took the premier room. Huge room. View was great. The Indian restaurant was really good. Room was clean and it was totally worth the money. In addition it had a very nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our checkout period, the House Keeping Team impolitely rang the door bell 3 times, rushed into the room, did not even say sorry to disturb, and made faces. The entire stay was very pleasant until the very end. House Keeping Team seriously needs big improvement, as a hotel you are selling services and this is a big NO.

    Great location. Above Eleven is really nice especially on Wednesday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location, walking on soi 11 is not easy, the walkways are partly damaged and walking in the evening is quite a challenge

    Breakfast was good and the staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out arranged but room key stopped at midday which was frustrating. Western food only after 3pm in restaurants.

    Excellent location for Soi 11 party. Large rooms.pool was quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the time of Check in, the staff tried to get away with giving me a lower category room than what I had booked and paid for. After I refused to accept it, they first started to say that the room was the same. After showing them the pictures of the room I had booked from the internet, they finally accepted and changed my room. The breakfast was pathetic. You need to go around the buffet 2-3 times to think if anything was even worth eating. Very sub-standard and insufficient. Lastly, the hotel offers a free tuktuk ride to the nearest BTS station. It can be quite unpleasant to walk there in the heat, as the hotel is a good 7-8 minute walk to the station. However as they have just one tuk-tuk with them, it can sometimes be a 20 minute wait or longer for the tuktuk to be available for you.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be made more sound proof, we could hear outside music from the nearby clubs until 3am every morning. Kitchen is not very well equipped, no toaster etc. The children's playroom needs some attention, most toys are missing parts or are broken. There is plenty of space in the play room to add more play equipment like like slides, ball pit etc. The air conditioning didn't work very well, would either go too hot or too cold. And the room often had a stale musty smell, either from the aircon or from the bathroom drains.

    The concierge was the highlight, he was very funny and very friendly and happy to go out his way to help where possible. The rooms are a great size and location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out should be faster. I called to tell them that I was checking out and to send someone to check the minibar (I was getting late for my flight). Still no one came, when I went down that's when they sent someone up to check.

    Room was nice and clean with all the amenities one requires. The breakfast has improved since my last visit (though they should do something about the coffee). Room service was also good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Premiere
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    The hotel is AMAZING! Much BETTER than I expected, for the rate I paid! The staff are AMAZING and kind, the hotel is great, the rooms are huge! I was upgraded on arrival (I believe I paid around 3000 online but the room I was in was much more, the downgrade the hotel sells for 4200 so highly recommend booking online!) They have a business centre, a pool, all kinds of things I didn't use. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from the BTS but I recommend a taxi with bags because it's a bit hard to walk the small Bangkok sidewalks. I didn't see pets there but I did travel with my small dog, kept him quiet, nobody said anything. Not sure of the policies. There are a few close by spots to take your pet for a pee, including an empty lot being worked on which is ideal for big dogs or poop (I don't like letting my little guy poop on the lawn) There are LOTS of things nearby, 7-11 across the street, travel centres, food, everything is super accessible and bars/fun spots are walking distance as well. Motorbike taxi's and tuk-tuks and taxi's galore you'll have no problem getting around.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fraser Suites Sukhumvit - Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: