Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of FuramaXclusive Asoke, Bangkok

Reviews of FuramaXclusive Asoke, Bangkok 4 stars

133/2 Sukhumvit 21, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey Nua, Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#596 of 1,502 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to say. Everything was good.

    The staff was very friendly. Location was good. The place was clean and it smelled very nice. And it had the bes breakfast I had in a hotel for many years. Definitely better than you would expect from a simple hotel like this one.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is just a few minutes from many attractions, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was not very soundproof, so guests could wake you from the hallway. Slippers were provided but the floor was cold tiles on cement. My particular room had an annoying AC unit right outside near the bed.

    The hotel is just a few minutes from many attractions, like shopping, metro and Soi Cowboy. The staff was always smiling and greeted you at every opportunity. The rooftop pool. The spacious room with separate shower and tub. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    9.2
    Staff team are good, i really like my stay there, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Staff team are good, i really like my stay there, location is close by walk to terminal 21 and night bars and train. The have a fitness room. Room was clean. You can let your luggage the last day and have a taxi. Restaurant in the hotel also. Thanks !! ;)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    8.3
    Good size rooms, great location, poor Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work much of the time. No bath tub (just shower) despite the hotel description indicating so.

    Good size room, nice staff, great location on the main road and near to MRT station. Windows can be opened to allow some outside air in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    The room is big and have a bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and have a bathtub Have a facilities at room that so much useful for me and my family The staffs are so nicely and very helpful The hotel location's not so far from Sukhumvit MRT and Terminal 21 mall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    SUPERB!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property met my expectations, it was clean, beautiful and didn't disappoint, It was close to MBK center which was a bonus as we wanted to go shopping there. It wasn't difficult to get around area from the hotel. It's perfect place for short or long stay. Really loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "double bed" is actually 2 single beds joined together with 2 separate blankets. The lantern is directly above the bed so it is hard to lay in the middle of the bed. The TV is also not aligned with the bed or the couch.

    The hotel is located near Sukhumvit Metro Station and just 15 minutes walk to Terminal 21. The reception is friendly and checking in is fast due to the fact that the hotel practice prepayment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    All Cool ... Will be back soon ....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should make a Coffee Menu at Breakfast with Cappuccino or Latte ....

    Employees are Very welcoming / I have been there many times / I will go again / Location is Top

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Variety was a bit small.. mainly dry food ie beans etc

    location was good, 7 eleven was next door, restaurant and other night life entertainment 5 to 10minutes walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor communication in English with hotel staff

    Firstly, if you aren't aware from the name, this is a hotel solely aimed at Japanese customers. The breakfast is primarily Japanese food and even the mass produced eggs in the fried egg tray looked like standard hotel fare (made from the same rubber as anger management chickens), but they tasted like they had been cooked in fish oil. I went to complain about the eggs but couldn't find anyone who spoke English. They did speak Japanese and Thai. Then there was a mix-up which resulted in me not staying for one of the two nights I had booked because the hotel receptionist told me it would be okay to move my second night and it wasn't okay. I didn't go back and I never will. That's not to say I don't like Japanese hotels - I have been to Japan more than 50 times,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Is a great place to stay,it worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -nil-

    The room was great,spacious and clean. Front desk lady (Jeanz Jib Chai) was very friendly and helpful 😊 And also the breakfast in the cafe is nice too..👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Thailand Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of bed was really hard. Bad for my back. Uncomfortable night sleep.

    The staff was wonderful really helpful to all my needs regarding exploring the city and city advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Location & Pro Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At Hotel discharge, it remains difficult to grab a Taxi on Sukhumvit 21 whenever need to go in the Town or Back to BTS stations such as Makkasan which is just 12 mins distance drive.

    Thanks a Lot to Khun Jib the Guest Relation Manager. She went the "Extra-Mile" to help with amending my booking for more suitable purposes. Everyone was great & helpful in this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was clean and spotless, staff incredibly friendly and welcoming. rooms fantastic and comfortable, location perfect just 5 minute walk to terminal 21.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL STAY FOR BUSINESS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. And the location is just a couple of minutes walk to the train station, terminal 21 shopping complex. Oh! For breakfast, the shop next to it has a huge selection for local breakfast food AND THERE ARE FOOD SELLERS EVERYWHERE IN THE MORNING!! AND 7ELEVEN, AND THAT JAPANESE BAR NEXT TO THE 7ELEVEN. Oh, pharmacy just across the road too. Wifi signal is strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has a good location not far away from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel which I visited couple of time in the last 8 years, is slowly requiring a renovation. Especially the bathroom is old fashined with that useless bath tube, where you have to climb in and out for take a shower. The hotel should really install only modern and hygienic shower place in every room. Although the room looks like a 4*, the bath room is rather a worn out 3* place.

    The hotel has a good location not far away from the Sukhumvit MRT station Asok and after 5 minutes walk the Terminal 21 Mall invites you for a good and very cheap food at the 5th level withinn the food court. Night life of BKK with cowboy street or Nana is also walking distance. By the intersection of metro MRT and skytrain BTS, you can travel hasselfree to all directions in BKK. Hotel rooms are quiet and the bed mattress and pilows are comfortable, maybe little hard for European taste. Breakfast is very basic and eventually not worth to pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty shabby hotel. In my room the window was frosted. That is, there was actually no window. I was a little puzzled. You hope to get a window in a hotel room, you know.

    Terrific location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location Food Staff Facilities Definitely value for money I initially checked in for 1 night but as my circumstance changed needing an extra night, it was easily facilitated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect in junction of skytrain and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had premium room on 8th floor. Facilities are quite out-of-date and would require update. Bed was far too hard for us.

    Location is perfect in junction of skytrain and metro. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was reasonable good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant personnel, perfect location and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a small pool at the roof top but do not expect a big one where you can swim.

    The best part of this hotel was the personnel. Jeanz and Pla from reception desk were really kind and helpful. I had really nice conversations with them, they have made really nice recommendations and help me to have a better vacation. The check-out time was at 12.00 but my return flight was at 11PM. They kept my luggage and let me to take a shower at the gym area. This was really nice of them. Separately, my booking included a nice breakfast with variety of options, including cereals, bacon, eggs, fruit and many others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Adequate for needs but out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a high floor but there was still traffic noise all night The jacuzzi only had one jet working slowly

    Conveniently situated near the metro staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel, would stay here again if in Bangkok :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A double aspect room on the main road which made the night time quite noisy with traffic when trying to sleep, having said that we did manage :-)

    The staff were 100% attentive and courteous, a credit to the hotel. Breakfast was fabulous, exceptional choice, always presented immaculately, very impressive. Very close to Terminal 21 shopping centre, also to train and underground stations which make it great for getting out and about to explore Bangkok independently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    I felt not comfortable with my stay .. The staff sometimes really rode
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I requested with shower 🚿 and 🛀 seperated !? They tald me it’s just for premium rooms and my reservation for Delox room!? This was a shook to me !? They have to be more detail in Booking.com about the room .. and also they charge me for dirt in my sheet cover !?? That was strange thing never happened to me with any other hotel .. experience was bad .. very bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from nana, 10 minutes waking distance

    Room size was so good, location is near to a metro station and train station, about 3 minutes waking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    All you need, at a decent price, in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the AC fan is blowing too much even on the lowest speed

    Perfect location close to MRT and BTS stations if you want to travel around the city, or if you're coming directly from airport via Rail Link. Good area around Sukhumvit road with many restaurants around and Terminal 21 Mall closely. Very good and spacious room with view to the city, outfitted with all you need for a perfect stay. There is also a restaurant inside, convenient when don't want to go around with good prices. What the rooms and the Furama hotels are offering against the prices is a bang for the buck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    Alright hotel, but not that value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - housekeeping staff were extremely noisy early in the morning; room did not have a fresh smell; no breakfast included

    Spacious room; convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is very close to terminal 21 , bts nana, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of shower room is not very practical, causing the bathroom all wet, it is due to the shower water leaking through the gap of the shower door .. i guess either they provide more floor matt or they can write a suggestion to the guest in house to take shower from the bathtub

    The location is very close to terminal 21 , bts nana, and metro. The surrounded area are basically quite alive, resto, bar, pharmacy, and convenience store. Room is quite big as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very narrow and there are inly 4 spots for the entire hotel. Actually I was lucky to have a free spot when I arrived.

    The location in terms of being nearby the event I was invited to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money at excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is strange they offer for outsiders breakfast buffet for THB 200, for hotel guests THB 350, shouldn't it be the other way round?

    Very nice and comfortable bed & room, even equipped with bathtub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    An excellent place to stay in Bangkok, our favourite choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bed a little hard, but that does seem to be a Thai particular. The staff forget to tell you to use the keycard to operate the lift, although each lift does have instructions. Lifts are a little tricky to get to respond. The spa buttons didn't work, so we were able to get wet but not relax in the bubbles.

    Our third time staying here in transit to home. We love the hotel, the size of the rooms, very clean and well appointed. Staff are all smiling and helpful. The location is excellent for the Skytrain and MRT, local shopping malls and bars. The rooftop spa pools are excellent, there are some loungers there now too, and free towels available from the fitness gym, also on the rooftop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value stay for a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although the tea and coffee at the morning breakfast buffet could be better, it is not a deal breaker as the breakfast is complimentary.

    The location is great. 5mins walking distance to Health Land massage, mrt and bts stations and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    We have a very nice stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really love the location and thanks for the upgrade to Suite. Also thanks for keeping the phone safe for us when my girlfriend forgot it in the toilet... Great place, great staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for a night's stay or two
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop pool is actually only a big soaking jacuzzi tub. The sauna does not work well and is not hot enough. Pick-up and drop-off area very tight.

    Warm and helpful staff. Good location walking distance to Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy, yet far enough to be quiet. Nice breakfast and rooms larger than normal for hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    I don’t like breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like breakfast. I feel boring same things everyday. Fruit low quality. I stayed there for 8 nights. I went out for find my breakfast. That’s what I don’t like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was leeking at the bathroom and we had to put towels to suck it up. When we asked for a taxi, the taxi that hotel staff called was without a meter and the driver was trying to scam us.

    Nice location and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A very comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toothbrushes and bedroom slippers were not provided.

    The staff were very welcoming (we received a very warm welcome the moment our taxi pulled up at the entrance; the entire staff - about 10 of them - were there to greet us). The room was spacious. The location was great - near Terminal 21 and the Skytrain Station and Underground MRT. Breakfast was adequate and eggs could be ordered a la minute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable and clean. Recommended for short trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much to dislike except that hotel looks a bit old from the outside and entrance feels a bit shady. But nothing really shady actually. Lobby area is smell butroom was nice, so no complaint there.

    Location of the hotel is good. Terminal 21 is just a 5 mins walk away. Room was spacious and clean. Stuff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    A bit worn out hotel but worth
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s look much worn out then to pictures you see the website so don’t expect

    Location with the price you get is much cheaper than other hotel nearby. Space in the room was great. Even I come with two adults and two kids it still a lot of space for us. The staff especially BelBoy is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think the air con is central controlled? There's no remote to lower the air-con, but i did not check with the staff. Anyway luckily it is not too cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BE CAREFUL!!!!!! The reception asked my credit card to confirm booking but he wrote all the numbers in the printed booking confirmation. Who knows where those papers with so many credit cards end. This is enough for me not to ever think of returning to this hotel if they do not know how to treat my credit card

    Very nice and clean room. Perfect location next to shopping malls and subway. Small breakfast but they had the essentials and I enjoyed it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location, cheap price, great staff but hard bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the bed. I may as well have been sleeping on the floor for how hard it was. A King size slab of cement.

    Location was excellent. 5min walk to 2 train stations, Terminal 21 shopping centre and various bars and clubs. In house food was great although lots of place closeby anyway. Staff were super friendly and spoke good English. Apartment was very spacious and cheap. Good size bathroom with good water pressure and good lighting. All amenities provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good selection of breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a non-smoking room but the room smelled pretty bad.....

    Good selection of breakfast buffet. Location is perfect - very close to MRT Sukhumvit (Exit 1) and BTS Asok. Reception staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic jam in Asock montri road Breakfast choice limited Too much of pork

    Clean Near to BTS station Near to shopping mall Cam walk late at night Well located in Sukhumvit Friendly and welcoming staff Good for family with children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a memorable stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was ideal for anyone to do activities like shopping (Terminal 21) which was just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, go to other eatery places which were also within walking distance. The staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    at the end of the time...people always understand why did you lie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception wanted to make us mistake. We reserved premium room. they said us 'we upgraded you' first we like it but after we understood that they want to put inside a small room than our premium. and not comfortable room. after i went down and ask reception clerk about it. we show pictures of our reserved rooms. she said ....its premium room and we cannot accept you. after ı opened phone and check my reservation. then find my reservation is premium and then ı showed to them. they couldnt find reason and they gave me room but after 1.30 hours later aroun 15:30 because room wasnt vacant...so ladies and gentleman you understood now what they try to do. ıt wasnt good and fair. we always smiling and respect to there put they try to cheat us. you should see first room that they said about it was suite...just normal room....and ı showed my rooms picture from booking (thank you booking) they said ıts premium...we understood our room is not available and they tried to give normal room to us. but we are not idiot. please people be careful. and also some hotels make mistakes normal but after they try to fix it. but they didnt. last day also they called at 12.30 pm for checkout..they accept us 15:30 but try to sent 12:30....people you understood what ı mean.thank u booking

    only location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean and nice. I also really enjoyed assistance of its staff and in particular Ms Poo H and Ms Moo K and Mr Roger. They are very friendly and ready to help visitores. Their advice was reaslly helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, nice staff, nice breakfast, overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dated but nice enough. Would have loved some bacon at the breakfast!

    Bedroom was nice and spacious, it had obviously been modernized and it looked good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Suitable hotel for a short trip in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service was not consistent. On some days the staff was friendly and helpful while others practically ignored you.

    Near terminal 21, Asoke BTS and Sukhimvit Metro. Pretty spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Disappointing if used on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a frequent traveller and businessman i have to say that the free Wifi is one of the worst i have seen. It is unstable and it continually shuts you out, although even when you are connected it is terribly slow. Wifi at the nearby restaurants are far superior. Also the shower had no real strength to it and there were no power sockets near the desk. The nearest power socket required lying on the floor and plugging into the last available socket of a floor-mounted power-point underneath the TV cabinet. Totally impractical. Shame though because it seems like a nice place.

    Rooms were nice, the staff were great and the location is superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable Quality for Reasonable Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the street noise a little bit louder than I would prefer especially since I was on the 8th floor, being on a lower level would probably have been unpleasant. The room I stayed in was clean and had all the usual inclusions, overall the room was showing signs of wear and tear but still within comfort levels. At breakfast I found the tables too close together and did not allow guests to have any private conversations, also if having breakfast at a peak time you would be struggling to find a table especially since the restaurant receives passerby customers from the street.

    Situated near the MRT station and Station21 shopping center. The room rate was lower than the average so you get what you pay for, having said that, I did not have any real concerns. Pleasant air deodorizer located in lift way and hallway was a nice inclusion. Breakfast was good with reasonable spread, both Asian and Western offerings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with ease comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be graceful for waiting staff at breakfast area be more cheerful appearance like the service staff from Baan Khanitha Thai Cuisine Restaurant just across the street. Although I am well received during my stay but in my observation there is a feeling of 'dragging service' from the waiting staff towards tourists guest demand.

    Front office service is attentive and welcoming, from the front desk, concierge and to the door man. Always ensuring you take a seat while they process your checking in or out. Accommodating to your demand on early check-in and changing of preferred room. However, need to be realistic if there are available. Checking in/out process is relatively simple and efficient just PP and Signature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with Furama Xclusive Asoke and will be back again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at different rooms of the hotel; shower tray too cramp for scrabbling, and some room does not have shower tray and had to use the bath tub for shower, and each time you shower it leaks from the tub and soaked the floor mat as well as the toilet floor. Whenever someone above my room's toilet using the bath tub, it leaks through the ceiling access panel edge and dripped onto the tub causing ticking sound.

    The location of this hotel is very convenience to move around town area. The room and hotel set-out is cosy and practical with essential needs like Ironing Board, safe box, and simple beverage like kettle with Coffee and Tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, clean and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet had some issues, but even with that the staff did their best to resolve and help right away

    The location is great, staff halpeful and friendly, great rooms, clean, safe and tv channels in english

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains could block more light

    A good experience, just a 10 minute walk from Makkasan station on the airport line. Central and convenient with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was tired and unloved and would be so nice to be able to use it late at night

    I live the location to the skytrain and mrt . I feel safe and the staff are always helpful. I do think the breakfast could be improved it hasn't changed in 4 years

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    well overall still satifly....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well for my dislike is im in room 301....well the air cond is not working properly...even after their staff come and look into it....well the air cond still not cold even....the wind not big enough....and i dont enjoy the coldness of it... And the hotel entrance is very very small even a taxi also have to do a three point turn then can pass safety... so ........

    The room lay out and the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location! Excellent value for money for just resting to prepare for another day of fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a relatively small hotel so don't expect taxi drivers to know where it is/what you are talking about. If you don't mind the short walk, sometimes its just easier to tell them to bring you to terminal 21. The staff were friendly but not very helpful. They didnt know about slightly less popular (but still like quite popular tourist destinations). I wanted them to help call up a place near our hotel for reservations as well as asked them about information on the place but they just said to walk in ourselves and find out. Sadly also no airport transfer. Overall as a comfy place to just rest after a long exploring/shopping day, it's a very decent place with excellent value for money.

    Great value for money due to its location. Short walk from exit of the metro! (No need to walk down the street as much if you know how to cut through the underground metro) Next to terminal 21 as well so lots to eat for convenience. As a simple home base to launch out and see bangkok and just come back to rest/sleep, it has very good value for money. Room is decent sized for the location as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for comfort and convenience at a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was slightly dated but it did not impact our happiness with it at all

    Great location near skytrain and BTS Great to be near terminal 21 for quick eats We were upgraded to a suite Very clean, great AC

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Mattress felt like a sheet of plywood - perfectly UNYIELDING....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horribly loud place, after 4.30 am, when the first motorbike races by you will not sleep anymore at all. That's when the traffic starts.... My room was facing the side into an alley, maybe ask for a room WAY IN THE BACK. When I came back at 4.15 pm to relax, they wanted to start cleaning my room.... which was obviously a no go for me.

    staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Well presented and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer to pay by my pin number on card...Not signature.....This applies to many hotels in Thailand. This method is outdated for security purposes and Booking. Com should ensure that changes are made to rectify this problem.

    Well presented and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location, tired product
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cupboards old and knocked about; balcony awful with rust and broken floor; very poor soundproofing. It could be a very good hotel but it needs a serious renovation

    Large rooms, great location, low price. Some modernisation apparent like international plug sockets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice staff, lots of space but noisy and poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard bed; noise of lift through the wall. Extensive but poor quality breakfast.

    Upgrade to a top floor suite - very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    8.3
    Close to MTR and BTS station, 7/11 stores nearby the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to MTR and BTS station, 7/11 stores nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Excellent location close to shopping mall and stations of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to shopping mall and stations of the 2 main subway lines

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    It is my second time to stay in this Hotel during stopovers. I'd definitely recommend it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    Helpful staff and good location. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel with the best location. It's​ also good with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    The location is good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door and floor a bit dirty. The towels look old and hard.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Size of room & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, too simple & limited menu

    Size of room & location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location - next to MRT, BTS and Terminal 21, big beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location - next to MRT, BTS and Terminal 21, big beds, large room, staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Air con was very cold we can,it change during stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very cold we can,it change during stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioned was not working through out stay.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Choose a newer hotel nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor old air-conditioning system and the bedside controls hardly work

    Good location near Terminal 21 mall, clean rooms and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were really polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: