Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok 4 stars

59 Silom Soi3 (Pipat 2), Silom Rd., Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#576 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1172 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Made our first stay in Bangkok very enjoyable and being so handy to Chong Nonsi bts made travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower above the bath was disappointing as difficult to get in and out of and water spilled over onto floor. Electric jug was difficult to use but wouldnt let this put us off using this hotel again

    Helpful staff good location lovely pool and good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond is leaking for room I stayed. While the for heater is not functioning normal. It's always over heat water.

    The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and they could speak in English quite well. I would like to rate their staff service 5/5!!!!! Excellent! Please keep it up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    They should change their wifi expires date.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should change their wifi expires date.. cause they say every 2day will expire. must go down receptions we need to ask to give us new wifi ID & password... so troublesome ^^

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, no doubt to choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like was the water that come out from the shower plate and made wet and slippery the floor of the bathroom. We asked to move in another accommodation and they changed us the room the day after.

    Tha accommodation was excellent, the gave us a small flat instead of a double room. The service was excellent and the personnel very professional. The location was very near at BTS. Finally we ordered a dish of spaghetti carbonara as a room service and the taste was delicious and made “al dente” as in Italy. The breakfast was very good and full of choices,I recommend this hotel to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, BTS is 3 min walking, silom 10 min walking.
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Superb location, BTS is 3 min walking, silom 10 min walking. Friendly and very competent staff. very spacious and clean room (was upgraded to suit). Breakfast is delicious. Always happy to visit again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen utensil available Breakfast venue too small, hard to get a seat during high season

    5 mins walking to Chong Nonsi BTS, complete facilities, friendly service from the driver who drop me to airport, large room, bathtub, kitchenette, they gave me free upgrade to premier room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff at the reception was very kind, friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 floor horrible, very noisy in the morning because of the trolley from cleaners and they also communicate with each other very loud. 12th floor much better.

    Staff at the reception was very kind, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money and easy location to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not 100%. Comfy Pool in need of a revamp Airport shuttle very expensive but same with taxi on offer at the airport Taxi meter a 1/3 of the price

    Great location ,great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Silom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really hit and miss with the hot water.

    The staff were very helpful. Breakfast had a good variety. The room was huge! Very good location, a few minutes walk to the BTS.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    bad hotel I would never come back again for poor service and poor internet logging
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad location Very newsy in the morning ,very loud telephone ringing in the room whole can you walk up you always . internet is very poor . I would never suggest any one of this hotel in my friend .

    Bad location Very newsy in the morning ,very loud telephone ringing in the room whole can you walk up you always . internet is very poor . I would never suggest any one of this hotel in my friend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Only 3 minutes from BTS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I think about is that the towels were very old and strings were coming off.

    Only 3 minutes from BTS. Very very helpful staff. Always smiling and informative and suggestive.... even at 3 AM. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little difficult to find and the check in took a while. We asked for a non-smoking room but got a smoking room, luckily they could change it right away. The airco in the room was fully directed to the bed so we were cold. If we switched off the airco it was very warm.

    The room was neat and the breakfast was nice. The hotel is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp smell coming from the air conditioning was not pleasant.

    We had a suite, it was spacious and we had a washing machine and fridge. Breakfast was very good! Great location. Staff we friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the sky train, restaurants and markets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    The manager was very accommodating to change our room to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old, not clean, glasses for drinking were dirty, exhaust of bathroom was broken, old split type AC hardly capable of cooling down the room... The rooms are big though, so understand some people might consider it because of this for long term stay.

    The manager was very accommodating to change our room to a better room when we complained that the pictures online were a total misrepresentation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    a really good hotel for our purpose on this trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    the hotel and all its staff were very good the satff helpfull but the the location of the hotel was a long way away fro anything of interest and the shopping centers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    busy Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff advice a taxi and she booked the taxi for us. however the taxi didn't leave us where we wanted and instead left us in a place to buy a boat tour.

    The room was big, with fridge and kitchen facilities. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly. Underground close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, spacious room, near to Bts station ( 5 min walk)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in second floor there is no view and it was noisy specially in the morning everyday between 7 - 7:30 am very loud sound of trolley moving in front of the door

    Clean, spacious room, near to Bts station ( 5 min walk) quite area there is some local restaurants around, 7 eleven and mcdonalds 5 min walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect. Hotel is old, difficult communication process, room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. Pool is small, area around it messy, all public places are old and not that clean as it is shown on the pictures here. They didn’t make for me earlier check in or preparing a room for us with a baby bed I asked in advance. Room was dusty, empty and had the exact look I had booked here, even though I was told they changed my booking to a better room because of all inconvinience, so I was wondering what did I book here then from The first place. They wanted me to pay all amount in advance, but couldn’t charge my card, with all back and forwards by e-mail for 2 weeks and notifications like we will cancel your booking without a notice. Was quite stressful and painful to communicate at this case.

    Room has everything you need, bathtub is an amazing option, big balcony, kitchen facilities. House keeper was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a pleasant & better-than-expected hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certain staff could be more pro-active. WiFi is not stable and dropped a few times while I was trying to do work.

    Really nice and big room, and big bed. Old on the outside, but clean and comfortable (more important).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed, was not very cleaned there was mould on the balcony caused by rain but otherwise it's ok as it wasn't dirty.

    It's cheap and it's location is excellent because it located in the centre of Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    double the five star hotel and value for the money. Keep it up FuramaXclusive !!! Thumbs up 😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed comfy. Rooms are excellent clean n modern nothing to complaints. Bathroom excellent. Fridge very clean 2 doors size. Very clean hotel. staff are very friendly and act fast to the requests. Very near to BTS skytrain Chong Nonsi only 3 mins walks to hotel.Deinitely recommended to friends n family. I booked 2 rooms fr 3 nights stay and the rooms were upgraded to exclusive rooms. Very happy !!!! Hotel located in quiet street but near to the main road and everything. Will stay here again my next trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Location wise is 3 min from BTS Chongnonsi station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested 2 hard pillows before coming. however, the pillow was turned to be soft and below expectation. should have done better for us.

    Location wise is 3 min from BTS Chongnonsi station. Breakfast was average and staff at the restaurant was very friendly. I would give average rating for this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    A difficult time made so much easier by the fantastic staff at the FuramaXclusive.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were offered a free upgrade but sadly it was a smoking room so we declined. Very sad as it was a large room with a balcony.The rooms opposite ours on the 6th floor were much more spacious than ours ( room 602 ) and had a view. We would definitely stay here again but would book a better room .

    The staff were fantastic , they couldn't have been more helpful , from booking taxis, to translating addresses into Thai. The restaurant was open for breakfast from 6 am until 10 am which was marvellous and the choices of food were very good. Lunch deal was excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    All the staffs are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs are really friendly and helpful. The room is really spacious and clean. For the price, the services and room has exceed my expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Location great, was upgraded and really appreciated it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is the hot water in my room was lukewarm at best. Hope in my return it will be rectified. But only a minor issue

    Location great, was upgraded and really appreciated it. Friendly staff and good bfast. Will return and would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks old but thats Not a Problem, the Problem is the AC, the room smelled like smoke and it didn't get any better after opening the window

    The staff was great! Breakfast was Good! It was Clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location for visiting Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -staff could speak a little better English

    -very good breakfast -very comfortable bed -equipped kitchen (fridge, electric kettle, microwave) -close to skytrain -close to Patpong

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Welcoming , homely ,and conveniently located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small really- the odd signs of age like scratched floor surface. No a big deal

    Stayed here many times over the years and it is always welcoming. Has a good’feel’ with attentive staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The best value hotel at superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The travel agent at the travel desk was unfriendly, pushy, not ready to answer questions, only take your money and get rid of you.

    This was my second time here. Was upgraded to junior suite for free. Early check in (10 am) was without any problems. Staff was super friendly and polite. Air condition and wi-fi are spotless. Breakfast is cheap and good quality. The rooms are little retro, but very clean. Free guarded parking available just at the front door. For this price excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Decent place to stay near silom and sky train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring deco, my room on 2nd floor had no interesting view, fluorescent lights are horror, shower in de bathtub with no way to adjust height of shower, taking a longer shower floods the bathroom. No screening of guests or vistors entering the hotel late night (reception does not even look up) , but access card is needed for lift and staircase and modern security camera's installed so for most this policy might be fine. Old dirty looking building, pool needs renovation, easy to cut yourself due to loose tiles. Apparently no or little chlorine made we worry about hygiene. Lacking soap/shampoo dispenser and towel hooks in pool shower.

    Great location in quiet soi near busy Silom business/tourist area, lots of small very local shops and markets around to explore, I was upgraded to a very spacious 60m2 separate bedroom room. Boring deco but clean and functional, lovely teak floor. Tourist class hotel with every thinkable amenity present, iron board, cloth brush, etc. Modern toilet. Pleasant quiet reasonably sized pool (meticulously cleaned with toothbrush by cleaning lady! Other Thai hotels can take this cleaning standard as an example!) can order food & drinks at the pool via installed phone (excellent fried rice and prawns for 260 baht! My daily brunch).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice stuff, descent location, spatious rooms and descent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, we saw some insects in the bathroom during the night.

    Nice stuff, descent location, spatious rooms and descent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel called us at 7.30am (while we were sleeping) to force us to take a fixed price Taxi to the airport (while we had made arrangements the night before). Hotel is old and room not cosy at all

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    A great location close to the Skytrain which can bring you everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was a bit limited, yet very tasteful concerning the items that are available.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Great location and safe surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel and staff, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were fab, they were very helpful. We stayed here on 2 occasion and were upgraded to a much larger room that was like a suite - this was fab. The pool and sauna area is lovely, I really enjoyed using that in the Bangkok heat. We had the breakfast, this was ok for us it had eggs and toast among other international items. The area was close to the shopping centre and there was plenty of place to eat and drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and water in the pool could be better maintained. However there was towels and some sunbeds available.

    Very nice and helpful staff, breakfast was very good, rooms were clean, location was just perfect for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Private and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed to be more enclosed;waterproof as the water ran down the side of the bath and poored on the floor; so I had to take shower head off and use it manually. Poor internet!

    Lounge area separate from the bedroom; more privacy if one person neededit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff and the generous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit “hidden”, so sometimes it’s hard to find your way back walking. Also, the shower was or too cold or too hot.. it was almost impossible to find a good balance.

    The staff and the generous breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Subpar experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Different room from what we booked -Wifi stopped working after 2nd day -Hazardous metal strip in front of bathtub -Staff were not very accommodating; especially the guy with the eyeliner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Wow! You must stay at the best hotel in Silom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The property charge you before you arrive (which I do not personally like)- I would prefer to pay on arrival. For example- If I miss my flight (which I have done) or if I am too sick to travel- then it's hard to get your money back. The property also doesn't offer free cancellation which I think it should. It would be perfect if it offered payment on arrival and free cancellation- be aware that when you book, that's it!

    This hotel is absolutely brilliant and I completely recommend it to anyone. I have stayed many times in Silom, but never at a place so peaceful and nice. The staff upgraded my room because I wanted to have a bathtub instead of a shower, at no extra cost. Good things include: - A nice swimming pool with private male/female saunas. - Excellent views of Bangkok from the highest floors (10/11/12) - It is in a quiet part of Silom, so it's like a little sanctuary - I think the staff are brilliant- they will do everything they can to help you - Breakfast is great - The rooms are well furnished, comfortable and true luxury - Great and uninterrupted WIFI I will most definitely be staying here again as I often travel to BKK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Good base for exploring Bangkok with great breakfast and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really spacious and comes with a nice city view. Service is excellent and the hotel is just 5 minute walk from Chong Nonsi sky train station which is very convenient. Breakfasts are tasty with great choice of options.Their laundry service is so good that your clothes will look better than when you bought them. Would stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy, I needed to clean the hair out of the shower after it flooded the bathroom, my partner fell on coming out of the shower, staff offered no first aid when I told the staff? Breakfast wasn't great, and the gym was from the 1980s... not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel. Also had serious concerns about the Air conditioning unit outside, legionaries disease waiting to happen!!!

    Great location, good size room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Central location, great size rooms, excellent staff. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a little updating. Especially bathroom. Showers could be improved and a lot of water goes onto the floor due to the design of the bath so it can be bit wet after showering. Pool was a bit small.

    Large rooms with large beds and floor to ceiling windows with great views over Bangkok, especially at night. We were on the 7th and then 12th floor.Well equipped with toiletries. Air con very effective. Breakfast varied and hot dishes were different each day. Staff very friendly and helpful, polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Central location, 5 minute walk to Skytrain to get around the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    A one night stay, okay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We emailed 3 times in advance asking for an early check in. No reply at all, not even a courtesy email to say no or even yes but there would be an extra charge. When we said we had emailed in advance they finally replied while we stood there in reception with no apology.

    We arrived hot and flustered with back packs. Singha was lovely, directed us to where we could wash and cool down as we were too early to check in. We waited and were happy to get our room 1 hour early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location near the skyTrain was perfect, very clean the room, air condition worked well.. The breakfast is various and fresh. Nice view if you take the presidential room. Cheaper hotel than the other of the same target... I advice it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in Silom next to the sky train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Perfect location in Silom next to the sky train station. Value for your money. Well equipped facilities. Comfortable and well designed room and bathroom. Staff helpfull, polite, speaking understandable English. 24 hours reception, quick chekin and checkout. High quality and tasty breackfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been much better with more options. Overall, it is still an average breakfast.

    It feels like home at furama xclusive sathorn. The staff were friendly in helping us to call cabs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms do not have microwave. Although they have a small stove, the hotel do not provide appliances for cooking. Prepare to be creative...

    Spacious rooms, minikitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Overnight Stay in Sathorn.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single point comes to mind other than we both wished we had the time to stay longer.

    From the moment we arrived by car everything was as good as it could be. Reception was very friendly and fully prepared for our booking. Our room was a delight, spacious, clean, well furnished, comfortable and the bed wad large and very good to sleep on. Bathroom was spacious, clean and well laid out. Wifi was excellent. Parking was easy and the location of being a few hundred meters from 2 major roads was as good as you will get. Checkout also easy, friendly and quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with all necessary amenities, friendly staff and in a great location in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some updating. Although I didn’t use the kitchen area, it should be replaced with newer, more up to date countertops and finishing.

    The hotel was comfortable, in a great location and a good value for the money I paid. Staff were very friendly and even gave me a room upgrade, which was unexpected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    Swimming pool and Sauna in pethetic condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and Sauna in pethetic condition. I don’t think anybody use it. Rooms/furniture needs refurbished. Shower just basic and break fast could be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    It is totally a top choice for staying in bkk for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is totally a top choice for staying in bkk for a few days. Location is perfect, room is comfortable. Staff in the hotel are considerate and extreme friendly. If I have to say, the only small things are: the Asian breakfast was not as great as the western one; the pool closes too early somehow, and some of the facilities are a lil aged (but still work very fine).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Cold pool, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more for the price- swimming pool very cold most day and no sun because of the buildings around. Rooms not as nice as the pictures imply. Could get better for the same price

    The wonderful staff, the location. Water bottles for free, GREAT BREAKFAST!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and calm in the busy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I nearly got the twin bed because I had to check in at 10 pm but the staff find the room for me but not a good view

    Comfortable and calm in the busy area Safe Not far from Silom road for shopping and night life

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom was not that clean, smell a bit. It was kind of hard for the taxi driver to find the location...

    Good staff, swimming pool and sauna! Really good location with plenty of good restaurant around, with a cool market just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got "upgraded", result was a room with same amenities but no bathtub. Breakfast was not spectacular.

    Location was nice Staff were friendly Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I was very happy with the spaciousness of the room which made my stay very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV to watch

    The hotel is in very peaceful surroundings.... no noise.... enhanced privacy... good breakfast spread.... polite staff.... have booked it again for my next trip in April’18... also excellent connectivity with the BTS, just a bit over 100 metres.... definitely recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) no more English language on TV. Thai only. 2) room 610 very dark up again the building next door. 3) only one tiny chair to sit on 4) bed is up against a sliding glass door. To get out of bed you have to crawl down to the foot of the bed. 5) the bed sheets were frayed and had small holes in them.

    1) Location and staff. 2) excellent bath and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price we paid we expected something more than just average quality. Check-in is possible at 14, so late - may be a problem if you arrive eraly in the morning after a long haul as we did. Building needs to be refreshed; from the outside it's a bit scary (rooms are ok). Staff speaks rather poor English, but enough to communicate.

    very good breakfasts, clean room, nice view (we stayed on the 12th floor)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given 1st room without bath tub. Low shower pressure and water heater spoil. Informed reception and immediate arrange to change room for us. 2nd room air-cond leaking, but immediately they come to fix it after informed. I’m quite impressed with their service. Good job!

    3 mins walk to Chong Nonsi BTS station. Quiet place to stay. Room is big and nice. Bed is comfort. Nice staffs. Breakfast provided and taste not bad. Easily find local foods and convenience store.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Good localisation near the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working very well, the air conditioning was very noisy in the rooms and the breakfast was copious but not excellent

    Good localisation near the metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great place, would recommend and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day, the room was incensed with a strong flower smell which I was sensitive to.

    Beautiful and clean room, great breakfast that was included, close to sky train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive , not so easy to find , since it is 200 meters inside of the main street .

    Very well located , close to the Skytrain station and good starting point to explore Bangkok . I received a upgrade so it was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    OK but no comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still have TV sets of the past century. LCD screens are now sooo cheap that they are used as an outside covering of new buildings instead of regular glass.

    Staff was nice. The little girl of the breakfast room was so efficient, courteous and hard-working.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but a very transactional stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the hotel a few days before mainly because of the pool. Upon arrival, we found that the pool had been closed for a while due to the heavy rain. We would have liked if this information was made clear around the times that heavy rain does hit, so travellers know what to expect. Staff were also very nonchalant and not very warm. Everything seemed very transactional from check in to check out.

    Rooms are a good size with a fitted out kitchen and large fridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Could be a great hotel but unfortunately some work has to be done ther
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked very old Funny smell Room wasn't very clean especially the bathroom

    The breakfast staff was nice Facilities smelled a bit funny but all in all nice Great location- easy to get to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff , I am vegan and I didn't see so much to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite difficult to find it when you are close but if you say to the taxi driver that your stop is in Chong Nonsi station , everything is gonna be easy for you

    Amazing staff , I am vegan and I didn't see so much to have breakfast for me so I ask them about that and they make a vegan breakfast for me without any extra charge every day ☺️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Warm staff and excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though one lift was under maintenance and hence only one lift is in operations. But they got it fixed the 2nd night when i was there. Breakfast was simple but again if you are in bangkok, there are lots of authentic thai food as well as fusion food.... and thatz not a worry.

    Had always been staying at this hotel whenever I comes to Bangkok. Still as good as before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel receptionist is poor attitude when i arrived at 1:00am,and a so long housekeeping if you want change new room

    security is much better,but i don't think it is correct to monitoring center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, Great Value, Highly Recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not everything is perfect though... the wifi definitely need some speeding up ... it just barely good enough for messaging and broken youtube viewing. Of couse if you are on your on Simcard this wont be a matter at all.

    The room size is larger than typical hotel room, which is a plus especially for family or some shopaholics to put their "trophy" The location is very strategic as well, just right at main street, you 7-11, few restaurant, even a Mcdonald is around the corner. From Chong Nonsi BTS to the hotel is less than 5 min away and there few more smaller cafe and a massage place. To be honest, the breakfast is very good, not thousand of varieties, but you get full breakfast , with egg station, salad bar, and asian selection, as well few bread selections. I would give a high recommendation, great value for what i paid for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac location in the room was bad. We got sick from it as it was hitting on us all night. And gets too hot when you turn it off. It's a split unit and not built in ac. Other than that all was great. The Location was a bit hard to find, but GPS helps.

    Very clean and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Some furniture feels dirty but the bedding and the towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really older than these photos. But it is not so dirty.

    Some furniture feels dirty but the bedding and the towels are clean. You should bargain with the man organizing tours about the tour prices. ☺️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Slightly disappointing stop off in Central Bkk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were bare, no bar to meet and talk and the reception arera was always full of cases and people so hard to find a seat. Mini Bar prices were very high for a small beer etc. The place had a no freal identity or character and that was the most disappointing.

    Great location to easily get around the city. Staff were good. Room was fine but I never use the kitchen part so for me that was wasted space, Easy to park. Good WIFI and TV but the hotel lacks character and it has nothing to make you think I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    One of My Favorite 4* Hotels in Bangkok So Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Fuzzy TV signal: there were two TVs - one in the lounge, and the other in the bedroom. The one in the bedroom, a thick plasma TV, was very dated. The TV signal was fuzzy on both TVs and wasn't very enjoyable to watch. - There were only 2 pillows provided for a massive bed. - Not possible to sit up in bed and lean against the wall as the bed isn't attached and thus will simply roll towards the centre of the room. - The quality of the shower head was very poor and it wasn't possible to change it's angle. This resulted me being stuck with the narrow spray setting as the wide setting resulted in water going literally everywhere.

    - Very spacious and bright rooms - my booking had both a lounge and a bedroom and I didn't expect this. - The staff were amazingly friendly throughout the whole process of checking in and checking out. The travel agent ran up to me to give me some advice on taxis when he saw me check in (i.e don't get into any of the taxis waiting around outside as they're sat there to rip tourists off) - Decent WiFi (for a Bangkok hotel anyway).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault this place on anything.

    I loved everything about this this place. The staff was extremely accommodating with regards to our needs. They were helpful and kind and very friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for extra bed almost equals price of the room with discount. They have large sofa ithat could be easily used as child's bed

    Good location, clean rooms, good food near by

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: