Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glur Chiangmai 4 stars

75 Chiang Mai - Lamphun Road, Wat Ket, Muang,, Wat Ket, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#341 of 761 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place!! And amazing swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd time here! The staff is really helpful and so kind, they save our luggage for free while we were in Ching Rai some days. Lovely swimming pool and perfect breakfast! We hope come back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very kind to help me find the lost bag and take them to the train station for me. I would like to thank them so much. Hope that next time I can have a chance to come back there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    The stuff was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very dark , and the view of my window was a dart and a wall. I saw couple of bugs in my room and the smell of the room when i first came inside was bad .

    The stuff was great . The room was very big . The pool was nice ,and the breakfast was tasty, Although the diversity of the meals was only four dishes .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff performance quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THB 50 for broken drinking water glass bottle which we didn't made it It's just a few penny for us but we didn't like the way they treat us like the we are the small child who just burn their house ! And absolutely we DIDN'T make their glass bottle broken ! !

    Staff performance quite good Nice swimming pool Spacious room in Family Suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Won't go here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircon only on during certain times. Staff did not go out of their way to help. Coffee was only accessible at certain times. They charge for early check in. Bathroom floor was always wet, and many things from other guests just lying around in bathroom all the time. The washing mashchine charges B80, which is just for one wash - super expensive compared to other places around.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with lovely swimmingpool in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit distant from the main road (10 minute walk over the Iron Bridge). We used a lot of taxi’s to get to the center of Chiang Mai.

    Nice room with lovely swimmingpool in the middle of the hotel. Backpackers vibe at the swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sufficient tables in the breakfast rooms. More than 12 peoples and you can't seat anymore. 4 tables for 2 and a large table for 6.

    Big rooms with very comfortable beds. Not far away from night bazaar (if you can walk 15 minutes) and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Beds were very wide and next bed would start higher than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in female dorm had black mould and was soaked all the time. With every toilet visit my pantlegs would get wet

    Beds were very wide and next bed would start higher than regular dormbed, leaving much headspace. Breakfast was nice & the lady manning the coffee counter was so sweet, when it was busy with breakfast orders and I had to leave shortly she went and found me a croissant for the road!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    The pool and location were incredible, couldn’t have asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and location were incredible, couldn’t have asked for more! And the breakfasts were actually some of the best Thai food I have the whole trip, and they were free!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing but good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist with highlights was very rude and lacked of problem-solving skills. The breakfast was like a hostel, not a hotel. 4 basic dishes to choose and self-service tea or instant coffee. The room had broken toilet door and other broken or damaged details. There were not many toiletries.

    Big comfortable bed and room. Great swimming pool. Good shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to Night Brazzer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was very very rude. I needed to call booking.com to intervene because the said receptionist refused to return my deposit and tried to keep it herself. Be aware

    Close to Night Brazzer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    To me that seems very excessive and somewhat annoying. It’s not a very good place for meeting other
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they required a thirty dollar cash deposit for your key. To me that seems very excessive and somewhat annoying. It’s not a very good place for meeting other people. Everyone just seems to kind of stick to themselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Simply lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in both a mix dorm and a private room. The dorm beds are the best I've experienced in Thailand. The private room was incredible and SO comfortable, better than some of the big hotels I've stayed in. Pool needs a bit more love (a lot of floating dead bugs) but was still useable. It's a lovely but very quiet hostel, it's a little way from the main hussle and bussle o Chaing Mai but not more than a 5-10 minute walk. Tours here are as cheap as street vendors and the little woman who serves behind the bar is so sweet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    good for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no music /atmosphere... the bathroom was kind of gross to be honest and the pool looked like it had not been cleaned anytime recently.

    the beds were comfortable, location good.. close to night bizarre and a few bars; staffno was nice and helpful. chose this place because of the pool but it was a bit dirty.. no music or ambiance... everyone around the pool was hoping they would have played music during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Good quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in dorm room needed a good scrub, smelt a bit like mold which is always upsetting.

    Bed was bigger than most hotels and very comfortable; pool was a bonus but could have been cleaner... nice staff, close walk to the night bizarre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    The room is $6.00 per night... you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did smell like mildew, there was stains on the linen and the air conditioner didn’t work well.

    The pool was great, breakfast was lovely, the little “pods” we slept in were very private and location was perfect. With a little TLC this place could be FAB!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Fine but not great (shared room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has mould on the walls and the shower tap it’s a bit flakey. The way the A/C is set up it doesn’t get a lot of cooling inside the bed pods. The place is a good 30 min walk for the old town if you don’t like that.

    The pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They meke me pay 1500 baths because i book using booking.com, my friends book using hostelworld.com and they pay les than 1000 baths. They do not accept dolars and add 3% if you pay using credit card, in addition nobady tell me that i have to pay 500 baths for the key Room that they will be return during the check out but dont have enough local mony, i feel cheated. The bathrooms are not clean, very old and without of maintenance. The free breakfast is a joke, you have only coffee (very bad ) and if request something to eat you have to pay it - we request the free breakfast and they show us a menu if you dont claim they dont say nothing. Is not that i spected or that i read on internet.

    The location is not near of the center but is a nice place. The building is ok, and almost all peopple who work on this hostel does not speak english.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Effort spent on the appearance of the public areas. Pool area and entry look great but the rooms were not in keeping with the first impression. Rooms were dingy and not very clean. Not enough effort on customer needs. Indifferent staff. Not value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Could've been nice if it weren't for the mildew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious mildew problems. The smell in the room is very wet and mildewy. There's mildew in the walls and growing all over the shower like it's never been scrubbed. Major moisture issues.

    Neat dorms with pods and curtains. Nice design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    Dirty hotel with unfriendly staff, dont stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a big letdown and the worst hotel we stayed in during our thailand trip: - their payment policy states that they will charge your creditcard 14 days in advance. The hotel does not do this, and then when you are confronted with the fact that you have to pay the room at check-in, charge you 3% to pay with creditcard. - rooms and hotel are dirty. We looked under the bed and found: used tissues, cottonbuds, a whole lot of dust and hairs, a sock. Next to this there was lots dust and a occasional spiderweb in the room. And to top it off a stain on the bedsheets. The pool also was dirty with a lot of bugs floating around in it. - breakfast is really mediocore. There is a set menu which you can choose from (eggs with toast or rice) and instant coffee or tea (while you are sitting in a coffeebar. No fruit juice, freshfruits or yoghurt available. - staff is unfriendly. It already started at check in when I confronted them with the fact that their policy states that they had to charge my creditcard in advance, did not do this and therefore I refused to pay the 3% commission. They were visibly annoyed and only stated: you have to pay the 3% or pay in cash. There is nothing we can do. The next day, when we asked somebody else where we could rent bicycles in the neighbourhood, the answer we were given was: i don’t know, maybe somewhere to the left. Dont stay here, for the same price per night Chiang Mai has much better (boutique) hotels on a better location.

    Rooms are big and location is nice next to the river, but a fair walk to the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice location 5 minutes walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should put different beds/chairs at the swimming pool so there is enough place for everybody to sit, in stead of the 6 big fat boys.

    A nice location 5 minutes walk from the centre. The great thing is the swimming pool! And the breakfast were you can pick out of 4 different options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.0
    Just next to big night market, so you don't have to take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, except pool wasn't clean like I'm used to seeing

    Just next to big night market, so you don't have to take a taki to go out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    If you looking for a comfy bed, this is the place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was little choice but fine for what is was.

    Great location, lovely pool and spacious room. Very comfy beds which is a big plus in Asia. Staff at reception not always in the best of moods, but that didn't bother us too much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Clean, cheap, good location and good staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Clean, cheap, good location and good staff! Pool was nice but very cold, markets were walking distance and a 7/11 on the same road so perfect for backpackers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there was a bar and music by the pool, however they did let us buy our own drinks and put in the fridge, so was no biggie :)

    Very lovely and helpful staff!!! The rooms were very clean and quite mondern and the beds were the most comfortable hostel bed I’d ever slept on!! Bigger than a single, slightly smaller than a double :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is positioned a little strangely, only half of it is ever in the sun - that does however mean you can choose to be in the sun or not at any point in the day.

    The dorm beds here are amazing. Proper mattresses and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    The hostel is very well-designed, both in function and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very well-designed, both in function and aesthetically. Bean bags around the pool make for a nice place to hang out and chill. The bed was super comfy too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Good Hotel For Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was limited but still good cafe was closed so couldn't get good coffee

    Bed was very comfortable Loved the huge soaking tub Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful place, ruined by large female staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one “larger” female receptionist was SO RUDE. She was totally unwelcoming, and thought it was ironic that she was wearing a Tshirt that said “feel at home at The glur”, try and communicate with either the male manager or the smaller female!

    Pool was so lovely, beds were comfortable, MOST of the staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Recommended place to stay in Chiang Mai if you are on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cafe is closed. Have to walk to get coffee if you want anything but instant. Moldy Bathrooms. Prices guests paid seemed to vary wildly depending on how they had booked.

    Comfy beds. Good location with an easy walk to the night markets. Nice pool for chilling out during the day. Next to a 7/11 and grocery store for all shopping needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.9
    Bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found bed bug skins on my bed and when I told reception they assured me they were not bed bugs (I wasn’t sure what they were and didn’t know they left shells behind them). Hours later found a live cluster of bed bugs above my bed. I had already slept there for one night and now have bites from them all over my arms and legs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding doors inside dorms need a sign to keep closed at all times. This keeps aircon from escaping the room as well as keeping out any smells from the ensuite bathroom, other guests didn’t seem to grasp this concept which meant some hot nights and stinky moments. Also pool needs a daily skimming as loads of bugs etc floating about. Sheets seemed lovely crisp white until I turned my light on and found tons of little stains all over.

    Beautiful place. Pod style beds with own light and outlet were great for personal space. Hanging by the pool was great and also good for socialising. Most comfortable beds I’ve slept in in Asia. Loved that they provided body wash and lotion in the bathrooms made by the fancy looking spa onsite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs. Although the hostel is super clean a friend of mine woke up to one near him. It could’ve been carried by someone who had staid in a dirty hostel but the staff made sure they cleaned the room out, killed it and put all our clothes in the wash and asked us to put our bags out in the sun to kill anyone stop them from spreading.

    I liked that their beds were super comfy, you also have a curtain for privacy and the pool is so nice and the surrounding area around it too! Plus the little lady in the reception who works in the cafe area is sooooo sweet! Plus, I had the best friendship group there in my stay. I was there for the lantern festival and the people who staid there the same time as me were, just amazing, welcoming and sweet people. Which, made my stay at the glur hostel so much better!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the best I ever meet traveling. Very clean rooms and very comfortable beds, have walls between each others and curtains for your privacy. Nice swimming pool to meet others travelers. And the coffee... just brilliant. The barwoman is the sweetest person in the world. Very grateful to be there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The room and the breakfast are exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room via Booking with my credit card and I didn´t expect that when I arrived to the hotel I had to pay 3% extra for the use of the credit card.

    The room and the breakfast are exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    People working there were super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is one bathroom per room. This is great but it was complicated in the morning when 6 girls have to use the bathroom. It's close to the night market but a bit far from the city center.

    People working there were super nice. There is an amazing pool, the rooms are amazing too, you can close your bed with a curtain. The coffee part is very nice too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff are great and accommodates to your every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a stain at my bed sheet, the pool doesn't look cleaned and sanitized, bathroom has a little smell

    The staff are great and accommodates to your every need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Dorms are spotless but might not be what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the capsules were a bit strange. Each is private - there are two rows one above and one below. Each has own light and a shelf and a charging point.

    The dorms are sort of private capsules - it's a bit weird if you're not expecting it. But it's spotlessly clean with a lovely swimming pool and very well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The beds in the dorm are queen size and each had a privacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If using the toilets in the communal areas, mind your head. I'm 5'10 and got caught every time.

    The beds in the dorm are queen size and each had a privacy curtain. Lockers are large enough to fit back pack and small rucksack. Hot breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Sound travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms surround the pool and with it also being a hostel, some people decided at 2.30am to have an after party, reception was sleeping so out of contact. Kept me awake for an hour. In the morning I got a very insincere sorry from the receptionist. Upon check in I asked how much the room costs that I was in and she said it was $1000baht per night which was 700baht Cheaper per night than booking.com so I felt ripped off for my stay too.

    The room was very nicely presented, with pool views and aircon, the bed is a very firm bed and so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service, the staff was visibly annoyed by our questions and they refused to advise us on how to book tickets to go to Bangkok. The breakfast was terrible, oily and tasteless. We waited for 30 minutes to get our food and it was not what we ordered. The Spa was very expensive compared to the massage in the city, even with the discount, so we did not try it. Overall this place is overpriced for what we experienced, we had a much more pleasant stay in cheaper hostels in the old city.

    The room was clean and not too noisy. Location is ok, close to the night market but quite far from everything else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location but can't recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated. Bigger issues were that the pool was empty because it had gotten so dirty that it had to be drained and scrubbed so was not available during our stay, there were ants in the room and in one of the beds, the shower nozzle was broken, the TV didn't work, there was no bar or restaurant onsite as advertised and some large animal apparently got into the space between the floors and was desperately and loudly trying to get out.

    Location was good, beds were larger than expected and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quiet ok. No fruits. Such a shame because in Thailand fruits are really good.

    Lovely stay. Staff awesome. Speak english very well. Clean room. Quiet. Pool really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not clean. There were a lot of moustiques and different insects even in the room. We asked to change the room as the first one was not clean at all. The second one was just a Little bit better. The facilities are not clean neither, the pool, the restaurant... It's not far from the city center but not either close. About 30 minutes walking. The staff speaks very poor english and we had problems with the reservation at our arrival. I was travelling for 20 days in Thailand and 95% of the moustique bites were from Glur hotel.

    nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Credit card payments not welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 they charge 3% fee when paying with credit card. I argued and they gave me back, cash, almost all the extra payment. 2 most of the confort pillows/mattress arround the very nice swimming pool were shabby and looked dirty 3 breakfast was scare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    VEry good bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too much noise by the pool in the middle of the night, as they let the people to be there... normally this must have a timetable... there were a group of people in their 20s and they were drunk every day making noise....the rooms are around the pool so we heared everything and couldnt sleep properly. i wont choose it again, as we go for relax.... the rooms look beautiful in the picture, but is not the truth. are tired and very old mobiliary the included breakfast is a real s....t, because the made us choose from a menu of 4 diferent dishes. omelete, chicken and rice soup, and two more that i don't remember, but still hungry after eating that. do not pay for breakfast in the room, just go to anywhere else in chiang mai, if not you'll be hungry and angry. dirty pool and around... the puffs completely brown...

    VEry good bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very very basic It's a quite a walk to the old city (but doable)

    An hostel with a pool in the center of Chiang mai? I was hooked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Friendly, accomodating staff, clean, safe, chill location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved for some of the cats that strolled by to be not so shy & pet-unfriendly.

    Located a little off the road,nice being near the Ping river.The pool of course.Great convenience of having a full size grocery store & juice bar around the corner.Love the on site cafe that includes breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay. Would recommend for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was dirty - we found many ants, hair, dust and one cockroach in our room.

    Great staff. The location of the hotel is outside of old town but within walking distance (river front) so you get some quiet time yet the hot spots are all accessible. Hostel price with hotel atmosphere. Spa was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient lighting, dodgy and poorly positioned power points. Group of three staff huddled at reception on arrival who chatted and laughed amongst themselves and not able to answer questions. Dis functional pathway to room through a back entrance past washing machines in small alley. Rubbish around pool area from night activities unattended to, therefore visible until cleaned up late morning. i.e bottles, bags, used towels. A grey looking rag sat on an outside table for the three days we were there. Directions to supermarket "20 minute walk" which sent us on a needless journey along a busy road. In fact it was '1 minute' away. We found it on the way back.

    Size of the room good. One staff member attempted to rectify a couple of small issues. Cleaning staff delightful. Excellent massage on premises.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A 4 stars hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I missed was real milk to drink with coffee. :)

    It is not just a typical hostel - it used to be a 4 stars hotel that just recently got converted into the hostel. The poolside is really peaceful and tidy. The breakfast was simple but quite good as for this price. Also, the bed were the best I have had in a long time while travelling. All in all, a very tidy, peaceful and beautiful place with a really helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money, convenient & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a massage at the in-house Spa by Reun Rom. Price was 50% off the menu but was already similar to other independent private spas around (also on the expensive side), HOWEVER, the masseuses' skills were not up to mark at all. There is only so much one can compensate with being polite & effort. Not recommended unless you have time to kill but can't get too far out. We booked an ensuite twin room. Design was nice. Room was quite dim, not enough lighting. I have used another room's shower after massage as I've checked out, plumbing issues need to be sorted and bathroom was not quite cleaned properly compared to my checked-out room. Location is to the east of Old Town, most of the attractions are within the Old Town or for airport, National Park, Royal Park & Doi Suthep they are to the east of the Old Town - just something to note, not too inconvenient.

    The actual building of the hostel looks really nice & the design is more like a resort than a hostel. Good breakfast. Many markets and might bazaars within walking distance. Great open air bar with life band music to the side of the Iron Bridge 5 mins walk away. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Must stay in Chiang Mai!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lounge chairs by the pool, cooler water for the pool, bathroom decor could be renovated to a nicer look.

    Pool was nice, good free breakfast, great big beds, nice decor, 50% off on site spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Oh yeahr!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there are some tiny leaves in the pool.

    I slept well. The breakfast is tasty and the beds in the dorm room are cheap, comfy and you still have some privacy because they have curtains. BEST HOSTEL IN CHIANG MAI AND I TRIED IN A LOT!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    I look forward to staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the TV to work. Watching a movie before sleep is always nice.

    The decor of my room could not have been nicer. Beautiful colours and nice comfortable touches. My window overlooked an overgrown garden. Lots of squirrels in the trees. The pool was perfect. Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great pool, building and room privacy with curtain, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great, very great amount however you have to ask the staff by yourself, they won't come to you or give any Menu but over all is fine Deposite 500is a bit too much since I am leaving after check out

    Great pool, building and room privacy with curtain, good deal budget staying Even the shower is in the room but still won't affect much cause the room design is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Rare find - spa hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little dirty - leaves with hair on despite seeing someone clean it one day. Drier didn't dry my clothes despite being on for 40 mins at a cost of 80 baht!

    Breakfast was good - scrambled eggs done well. Bathroom had decent products to use. Comfy beds and nice pool area to laze around. 10 - 15 walk to some nice restaurants and night market.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    We wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is kinda run down. The shades in our room were broken, there were small ants in the room plus a hodgepodge of various insects that would appear in the room and in the bed (eek!). Staff was not very responsive to our concerns. I'm sure we could have done better in Chiang Mai.

    Price was good, location was okay, and the pool was nice. Breakfasts were okay, and the free instant coffee was inexplicably good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Worst for traveller and business but good for drunker
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed. The water is not warm and there are terrible smell inside bathroom ( ithink that was the rotten wall color). The other guest is very bad and monster. They put their camp on the middle of hotel and turn on the noisy speaker with the hiphop song. That was the worst that i couldnt sleep from 12:00pm to 3am until i cant patient anymore and ask the staff for that. But she couldnt help much and they still noisy until it was 5:00am. This was the hell. I never stay in such a place like this with cold water and not helpful staff.

    Some Staff is ok. And breakfast is better than i think

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Unreaaaal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel wasn't reaaaally social, but I suppose that depends on who is there at the time you're there!

    LOVED this hostel, a complete gem. Both dorms and private rooms were lovely, beds comfy, a good free breakfast and very friendly staff. The pool is incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    location is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I applyed for earlier check in when i made reservation, because i had also some bussines in Chiang mai. When i arrived to hostel they said that i have to wait for while, but I was waiting 3 hours. No welcome drink, as was written in booking.com, no shower gel in bathroom. Breakfast could be more various, I am vegetarian and i dont want to eat screambled eggs every day. I booked hotel because of swiming pool, to have a relax and chill after work, but it was dirty.

    location is good you can rent a motorbike in the hotel Breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    THE BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BOOKED IN 25 YEARS OF TRAVEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing could have been better. This was a perfect stay if I could rate this a 6 I would.

    This was the nicest hostel I have stayed in since I was 25 years old and started traveling. I am now a 54-year-old woman who travels by herself and I would stay here again a dozen times. It was a five star hostel. Honestly I was shocked at how nice it was for the money. It would have been nice for twice what I paid. The breakfast was simple but plenty. The dormitory room was clean and private with curtains that closed around your bed. The pool was waist deep and large. The location could not have been better five minute walk to the night bazaar money exchange, food, everything! The old quarter was the only thing I had to take transportation to and I enjoyed an affordable tuk tuk ride....... right across from the Iron Bridge and if you keep walking for less than five minutes she will be at the Hard Rock café Chaing MMai

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Stayed in a shared dorm with 6 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from most of the main attractions.

    Stayed in a shared dorm with 6 people. The beds were very spacious, comfortable and private which I loved. Good breakfast each morning and was prepared quickly. Loved the pool, nice to relax and have some down time. Great wifi. Would definitely recommend for anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunateyl the breakfast wasn't included and the restaurant had hardly any/no (depending on the day) vegetarian options. Some staff at reception didn't speak English.

    The staff was super friendly and the location close to the river is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not provide hand soap when requested, told me just to use shower soap. Mosquito problem. Pool restrooms out of service. Credit card machine "not working" even though I chose the place because they take credit cards (as it appears on booking.com)

    Soft bed with comfortable duvet, cold A/C, adequate breakfasts, conscientious dorm mates. Good design (furniture, materials, colors)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    6.3
    The location was amazing for the local attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was fine. It came with beds, space to move around and was fairly clean. The bathroom was quite dirty in the shower and covered in hair. Plus we found ants literally everywhere! On the floors, counter tops, ugh it was kind of gross.

    The location was amazing for the local attractions and getting good to and from the night Bazar. We also were within walking distances to so many great shops and food options. Never had a problem getting a taxi or a tuktuk. The Internet was a great bonus as it was quite high speed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    it is nice for a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit far if you want to go to the center a lot ,it cost about 100 bat to travel by tuktuk

    it is nice for a hostel. more like a hotel and very quite... near to a lot of markets.. very nice surprise... will revisit...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    So comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that a lot of drivers didn't like to come out this way?

    I liked the relaxed vibe, it's never too loud here and there are never too many people. If you're looking for a party hostel - this isn't the one

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitely not a hostel! At least not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great, big, private room. Beautiful pool. Awesome location. A ten min walk to the night market and the bar, the bus stop, across the street was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, 20 minutes walking to the main city square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, excellent shower,very nice hotel, room was cleaned every day, the swimming pool was also great. I will stay again if I return to Chiang Mai

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Little hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff receptionist was very blunt and not helpful at times. Other staff membrs however were friendly and could not do enough.for us.

    Little gem hidden off a busy main road, The room was excellent and we loved the decor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Clueless staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very young staff clueless and dissorganised....for example the manager offered us an upgrade to stay an extra night as said our current room was already booked, but he forgot to book on his system so the next day we had to wait 2 hours for our new room whilst other guests checked out and room was prepared. The ground floor room we were moved to had a constant electrical pump noise throughout the night with added noise from the airconditioning unit placed directly outside the window.

    Great location on the river only a short walk to the night markets. Nice courtyard style pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was clueless - messed up our breakfast both days, they had to be asked to serve us. They were nice - just incompetent.

    Nice location near river, out of immediate old town area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.2
    Didn't enjoy my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared dorm was too small with very little light and the bathroom could have been cleaner- there was a cockroach! Also, the breakfast was terrible. Very little to choose from- no juice, no fruit and the eggs and toast were stone cold. The staff were ok but didn't seem that interested. The area was far from the old town and there weren't many decent places to eat/drink nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: