Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trang Hotel Bangkok 3 stars

99/1 Wisutkasat Road, Phra Nakorn, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#872 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1818 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sucks! I’m surprised that after some previous guest post that the WiFi is bad that they haven’t fixed the problem. Location is too far from everything. Not going to stay there again. They only made my room the first night, but I had to call them for the second day.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the pillows was quite hard, but they changed it when we asked. The views from our room, which had a huge gallery of windows, were a bit depressing: an electricity post and some back patio. But other than that, nothing really bad!

    The staff was really nice and helpful, and the pool was the absolute highlight: really clean, very nice temperature, and always ready. The room had a decent size and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub, which is always a plus. There was also a little fridge which was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wash basin in room instead of bathroom. Small rooms.

    This is a popular hotel in a good location. Although well known in the area, it is an old property. I had to change one room as we didn't get good vibes. The staff was prompt in arranging a replacement (We were told its upgrade). However, due to the old architecture, all rooms have the basin as part of the room and not in the bathrooms as normal. This was the biggest disappointment, otherwise the stay was good. Rooms are smaller than usual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was very loud and too cold. Building seems really old. Taxi service provided by the hotel super expensive. Shower didn't work well. Bathroom gets flooded after a 3min shower.

    Big swimming pool. Staff really helpfull although not really smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most places in Bangkok, there was no view from the window...but it's to be expected pretty much anywhere if you stay central.

    Friendly staff, good food and drink, quite modern, nice pool, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    JS
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door

    10 min. walk to Kaosad road, silent, big hotel & compound, 45 baht of taxi fee to UN office, buffet breakfast, 7-11 a cross the road, nice staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room lights were not too bright. Given that there is some other building right next to the window, I kept the black-out curtains drawn, but the lights were rather dim, so the room was poorly lit. TV was kinda old (though flat paneled) and needs to be upgraded as I could barely see the picture (weird white spots). Hotel is a little on the older side it seemed and needs to be spruced up a bit.

    Decent hotel. Nothing really wrong with it, room was big, facilities were good - swimming pool, breakfast (you might have to pay 250 Baht though, depending on which room you booked), restaurants. Staff were very helpful. Not too far from Khao San Road and the Royal Pantheon (Emerald Buddha). Fair number of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    our flight was very late and the staff let us hang out in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our flight was very late and the staff let us hang out in the hotel area and using showers and luggage room. staff was very friendly in general. we had a lot of fun during our stay and felt very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    we had indeed a peaceful and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment ,everything was ok

    The excellent breakfast.The welcoming attitude of all the people working at the hotel,hotel location.Easy to go to shopping mall like Platinum etc ,visit Bangkok,safari and more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    My view on Trang hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning music from the outside restaurant is very annoying and too loud. Can't sleep late because of the restaurant music.

    Friendly staff, comfortable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    i think for the price this place is absolutely excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the crazy busy road outside that you have to cross to get anywhere!!

    i think for the price this place is absolutely excellent. Sure - you wouldnt come here for a quiet romantic break - however i was with my family including two kids under ten. They loved the pool / the breakfast was great / and the local area was charming (and authentic) and not too far to walk to the more touristy areas around the river / kao san. Staff helpful too. Rooms clean and functional. Bit frayed round the ages but no complaints. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is near to Khao San Road and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only accepts USD if you want your cash to be converted to Baht. I had to look somewhere else which was very inconvenient.

    Hotel is near to Khao San Road and other attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location , not far from khaosan road and down town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So Far everything ok, just the air condition not cold enough

    Good location , not far from khaosan road and down town. from Don Mueng airport travel around 30-45 minutes and cost around 200 baht (without toll ) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, would recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel- great for the price. Bed is massive!! Very comfy. Staff are friendly , carried our bags up to the room and came in and checked everything when we checked in, the lady on reception also called us a taxi the next day. Room was very clean, good size. Location is okay- 20 minute walk from Koh San road but that wasn’t a problem for us! You can walk or get taxis everywhere so it was nice to be away from th nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were smiley & helpful, good size room, nice pool,...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a make over but for the price it is ok. Breakfast could have done with some imagination.

    Staff were smiley & helpful, good size room, nice pool, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would expect much more from a three star hotel, the shower head & air conditioner are not working on the first night, fortunately they fixed the problems on second day, I need to prepare a formula for my baby, it was really inconvenient without an electric kettle in room.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cosy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Pricey food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink are very expensive, tax and service charge to add on top of it. Unfair!

    Pool, very clean and also big. We had a problem with the first room, because the roof of the bathroom was leaking, and they changed it as soon as possible with a better one

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location for visiting Rattankosin Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel situated a little bit far from the BTS or MRT so if you want to go to the city you have to take the taxi. We got upgrade to the Deluxe room which is great because the room quite brand new but the room is huge but there are some empty space they can put a sofa or a rack for put the luggage.

    Great location for visiting Rattankosin Island (Grand Palace, Temple of the Emerald Buddha etc.). It is a great place to stay for discover the old Bangkok history and culture. There are lots of nice restaurant around the place. The hotel itself seems a little bit old but the room I stay was just refurbished. And the swimming pool is quite big as well. The staffs were great and helpful we arrived very late but there were reception stand by 24 hours. Thank you to the hotel for upgrade us to the Deluxe room because the room we booked was fully book

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Was nice stay with good facilities
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi just sucks and location little far from shopping malls Thanks

    Nice that staff at counter give good response but being vegetarian there were nothing for vegetarian so if your hotel keeps vegetarian items it would be more convenient to the customers like me n all Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel with nice and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't leave anything precious in your belongings stored close to an extra room behind the reception, as money got taken out of my mums luggage. The hotel restaurant is a little bit pricey compared to other restaurants.

    We had a two single bed room, which was very clean and spacious, beauty products are provided. The pool is clean and almost never too crowded. The breakfast offers a nice mix between continental and thai breakfast and is available until 10am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay in BKK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay in BKK. Close to Khao San Road, but actually, the suburb next to the hotel is more interesting and offers nice restaurants and cafés. The pool is great after a hot day walking around in the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.9
    Our experience in Trang Hotel Bangkok was not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience in Trang Hotel Bangkok was not good at all. Firstly, our room had a constant smell of dumpness. It was almost clean, except the sheets that had some old (obviously unremovable) stains and the bed linens that didn't seem to have been washed recently. Additionally, the room had some functionality problems such as no door / curtain for the shower and no place to hang your towels. The worst part of our experience was related to the hotel staff behaviour: the hotel is offering currency exchange services, that we used to change $40 to cover our last day expenses. Hotel staff changed our USD to THB in the morning. Upon arrival in the afternoon, they asked us to return the THB and give us back the dollar bills. As the staff explained, the bills were older and they could not exchange them in any exchange office. After we kindly explained that this could not happen, fistly because the THB was already spent and, secondly, because the rest $40 left were also older bills. The staff insisted that we withdraw new THB from the bank and give them back. We again denied as we were offered the service and the problem with managing the exchange was not ours. The same night, while checking out, the receptionist was not letting us leave requesting again to return the THB, asking our group of friends if they had THB left that they could return (!). Our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport but, despite that the hotel manager, who called on the receptionist's mobile, was insisting to return the THB, to go to an ATM and withdraw money and also had the nerve to ask how are going to the airport if we had no THB left!! We explained again (although not sure that anybody understood the argument) that it was their fault and that if the employees were not adequetly trained to offer the service, they should stop offering it. We offered to charge our credit card but that was also denied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service from staff. Two female staff who served during breakfast at the restaurant and one of the receptionists were really rude and unfriendly

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Great if you want to eat, swim and relax at the hotel, poor if you want to party, shop or eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is far from the action. Good for relaxing on-site but bad for public transport, eateries and walking to landmarks the internet

    The pool and outdoor eating and relaxing areas the breakfast has wide choices air-con is effective (but noisy)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location for exploring the temples and kings palace -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down. We had mold in the room. But the bathroom was clean.

    Nice location for exploring the temples and kings palace - the old Bangkok Quiet street and nice Pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest. It smells bad and the walls need to be painted. Humidity. Many mosquitos. Dirty. Ugly. Bad air conditioning. Very bad view. Bad neighborhood.

    The swimming pool was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Rooms big enough, breakfast, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced restaurant, hard to cross the road unless you go couple of hunderds meters both directions to use pedestration pass9

    Rooms big enough, breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.9
    The worst one so far I traveled Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staffs, included front desk staffs, staffs who worked in the restaurant, housekeeper (there were two, but one of them appealed as impatient), The building was old, but also dirty!

    First of all, the rate on my print our from booking.com was differed from what I was asked. Secondly, I found my room was not being cleaned up after checking in, very dirty. Third thing, the shower was broken.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Pretentious but low quality standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor quality breakfast .unfortunately is located in a bad area of the old city . Not nice to walk around .

    Stuff very friendly swimming pool , bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms and they are very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any sort of ping-pong or badminton 🏸 would be awesome

    Very clean rooms and they are very spacious and comfortable. Very very good breakfast. Loads of varieties of food were available for the breakfast it should suit for most people around the world. As far as I know trang hotel deserves one more star 🌟

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Depressing facilities and non existent WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was n the restaurant was poor. The Waiters took too long to come to my table. Yes had to find a menu and order food from the bar. “White” sheets were gray and torn I left for another Hotel

    Breakfast was varied and plentiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    A disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming in to this hotel we had good impressions. The lobby was nice and grand but we were fooled. So we were supposedly upgraded to the Superior Suite. It was not superior in any universe. The room was small, the bathroom was an ok size but the windows were see through so you could completely see someone in the shower or on the toilet. Ohh and the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom in the hallway. The shower/bath had a leak. The room was mouldy and paint was coming off the walls. The walls were dirty and not cleaned If you wanted laundry done it was 50 baht per piece per dry as well so really expensive. Broken bath plugs. On our second night there the cleaning staff forgot our towels and they were rude when we called to ask for them we waited 20 mins for them. And the thing that annoyed us the most was the adjoining rooms with doors to the other room. Our neighbours were very loud and didn't have respect for us when we asked them to be quiet. So the walls were thin. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice experience and peaceful holiday in Bangkok. We were very disappointed with the service and facilities of this hotel.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Well located and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property looking tired ,worn out and dated. Pool was nice bonus but was too dark to swim in after late afternoon as not lit well

    Good location in old part of Bangkok. Suprisingly quiet next to a main road. Good value for a few nights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Absolute recommendationable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dirt (looked like blood) on one towel and some paint and hair on the bed. But seemd clean except of that

    Very friendly staff, hotel is modern, comfy due to launches, the nice small bar/restaurant with loads of plants, has a sweet pool and the rooms have all you need (A/C, towels, tv, fridge, hairdryer, curtains) absolutely a good price and worth a recommendation! Near khao san road (15min walk)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decorations and facilities looked good from a distance but many things were broken or unclean...the shower head holder did not work which made it a squat shower the whole stay, the bed side lamps were hung loose and crooked as was much of wall paint chilled, and the bathroom smelled of mold every time you showered or bathed.

    Room was overall pretty comfortable a nd conveniently located. King bed was not super soft but added some bed space and pool was beautiful. Good price for what you got but in Bangkok, there are other places for similar budgets that could offer a little better of quality if you have the time to plan ahead.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff but not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a lot more dated than the pictures, the grounds of the hotel were lovely but the lobby and rooms could do with some care and attention. Many mosquitos in the room. For the price you can definitely get more for your money!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool and dining area and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in a slightly old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathtub does not have hot water. The "hot" water is just a bit warmer, so you can't really use the bath tub because water get cold within 5 minute. The design is quite odd with the sink in the room instead of the bathroom. No water boiler in the room - so no DIY tea/coffee/hot water in room. Hair dryer does not work well - it turn off itself every 30 seconds. The building is renovated but still old and it seems to be the result of DIY architecture / builder.

    Fast check in and check out. Quiet location. Room hygiene is ok, not so great but ok. Breakfast have good options for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and staff not really helpful. I wrote requirement before booking wanted double bed but end up with single bed. Staff respond with bad attitude when I arrived. She said everyone required double bed so it was full. That's not my problem. You're should manage and tell customer before booking.

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    good, we chose this location because bus terminal close to khao san road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds hard, so hard had to ask for extra blankets to put under the sheets to soften it enou gh to get a little sleep. one mattress covered in hard plastic and very noisy to move on

    restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view out of our room window was odd: rather old building (uninhabited) standing very close. Technically it was all we saw in the window.

    Quite a normal hotel. A bit old, some things reqire renovation, but good. It's 10 mins walk from Khaosan if you know the way (I wouldn't agree with the reviews saying Khaosan was far away). Facilities work fine, except for the internet - somehow it does not give traffic in the room, although the connection is qite strong; just step out of the room and all works fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay, but not to eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with redecorating and several of our lights didn’t work. The restaurant staff were also very cold towards us and sometimes quite rude, not to mention the food was not of the best quality. On the first night I was brought the wrong meal. We were then told we couldn’t order a drink at 10pm even though the signs say open until 11pm. The next day we were offered breakfast but declined as it was expensive and there was not much choice and by the evening the hotel had apparently run out of all fruit and fruit drink options. When we complained we were told the machine was broken - whether this was true or not I’m unsure as we were shortly then brought all of the original drinks we had wanted and asked for. (We suspect they might not have wanted to clean the blender? There was a lot of phone use going on!) In summary: a good place to sleep but not to eat! There are also no tourist shops around so if you want to see sites and shop, you’re 20 minutes away by taxi.

    This hotel was good value for money if you were looking for somewhere to sleep and not eat. The bed was comfy, the shower hot and powerful and the reception staff extremely welcoming and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi too slow.

    Good value for money. I extended up to 10 days. Breakfast 250 Baht is likely a bit high considering the ease to get similar for half the price in the vicinity especially when traveling alone , yet the breakfast was surprisingly flavoured. For families I consider its too much hassle to eat breakfast elsewhere. Coffee needs improvement, varying quality. Samsen street nearby has one of the best dedicated PadThai streetfood I tasted so far. A walk on the bridge RAMA 8 and the park on the other side is a nice waist of time, also you can take a river shuttle Thewes Pier 15 ( 10-15 min walk ) for 15bath to the citycenter, fx Silom. Shuttles at Khao San are sold for 50bath. There are some nice temples to visit. Wat Intarawihan and Wat Iam Woranut and my favourite, th little visited Wat Sangvej which is great for meditation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for the price but not convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were trash being thought from previous guest such as small piece of torn toilet paper on toilet floor, memo of phone number stuck in bottom of trash bin and cotton swab on tv cabinet, which I found that cleaner don't check detail throughly when cleaning. Complimentary breakfast was good for the room price but coffee and tea are charged out of expectation and the staff's English is not good enough to explain that. Everyone would like to drink coffee or hot drinks in the morning to boost up to start a day so it's not nice to come it by easily and was inconvenient to be informed that until i asked the staff. So far from my experience at hotel in other countries, coffee always came with breakfast for free of charge. So that's what I don't like about this hotel. Hot water temperature of shower in the room was lower and made me cold a little bit. Needed a taxi ride about 20min to go to condensed shopping restaurant and bar area of Bangkok and paid 300 to 500thb.

    Polite and friendly staff Comfortable Mordern style room Free bottle of water Taxi reservation to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant food not good although I didn't try the breakfast. Huge pillows; told by desk no other pillows but maids did find me a thinner pillow on the third day. Room would fill with smoke during the night as people smoking outside in the seating area. Arrived late and it would have helped if reception had pointed out which lift to take instead of me lugging the bag up a wonky, tiny metal spiral staircase.

    Bed was huge. Shower and bath good. 2 Chang water bottles each day. Also refrigerator. Actually once you get past the finished concrete as the decor when you first enter the room you notice the rest of the bedroom has painted concrete walls. Interesting storage and cupboard areas. Did have an outdoor cafe area with nice water feature and carp. Got extra coat hangers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Would come back, nice place to chill and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I loved the sheltered pool which you could use in any weather and the hotel staff cleaned it everyday. The rooms were nice and comfortable, TV had good channels to watch, bathtub in room. Nicely designed (we took the junior suite which are in the wing where the pool is located). I think the rooms which the reception is located are less new, so I recommend the junior suite. The price is extremely value for money and a taxi meter ride to almost anywhere is 100-300 baht. There are 2 7-11 nearby where you can buy coffee and any breakfast items you need at a 20% of the price for 1 person the hotel charges for breakfast so if you are on a budget, this would be a good idea. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Not up to my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor Wifi. I had to change rooms because the first room had no Wifi access at all. The shower was not hot. The pillow too hard to my liking. Food was ok.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.8
    The pool - even though we didn’t use it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unclean, mouldy bathroom with light fixtures hanging out the wall, as well as temperamental wall sockets. Not what we had expected from the pictures we had seen. When we arrived they had no record of our booking and took ages trying to sort something out for us, even though we had paid weeks in advance. Our booking included breakfast which they were very reluctant to allow us trying to get us to find a cafe for 250baht each. However, after numerous attempts of showing our confirmation, they finally agreed, grudgingly, to let us eat.

    The pool - even though we didn’t use it. It looked nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great relaxing stay in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is not the best one and it is a bit expensive.

    The staff was extremely nice. They were concerned about everything and always willing to help. The 2 restaurants are very nice, a bit expensive, but good. The terrace/garden is a superb place to chill. The swimming pool is outstanding and very big. It is overall quiet and very clean. The breakfast is fantastic ! It s at walking distance from Samsen and Wat In There s also a bus going to Hua Lampong Station, taking 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    It was a good deal as it is a cheap hotel close to the UN conference center. Breakfast is OK to good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cheap look of the hotel. No carpets in corridors. Staff knowledge of English is poor.

    The hotel pool was excellent. Breakfast good. Wifi good. 15 minutes walk to UN confetence center where I participated to a conference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Functional but no glamour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather small and basic. We've stayed in nicer for the same price.

    Breakfast was included in our booking. I wouldn't recommend paying extra though. Location was ok for our travel purpose but not close to any restaurants or Bangkok highlights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, recommended for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cabinet to keep your dress.

    The location is very good, easily accessible for major tour spots. The staffs are extremely professional and helping, especially the reception staff. Overall it’s was a good stay for us in Trang Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    We loved the time spent in the hotel. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smelt mold; poorly decorated room.

    Very nice swimming pool and restaurant area! Friendly personnel. Nice breakfast. Free two bottle of water every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Mattress is strange no comfortable there isn't WiFi in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and wifi

    Mattress is strange no comfortable there isn't WiFi in the room only in the public spaces but there a lot cool spaces where you can stay using it SWIMMING POOL IS AMAZING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Just meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooster out side our window waking us up at 5am every morning of our stay! Lighting was bad in room and also bathroom wasn’t fully clean and no soap

    Bed was massive and a nice clean pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    friendly staff, swimming pool, great for a swim on a hot day
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the light of our bathroom doesn't work. Bathroom doesn't have a place to put cloths, and no kettle.

    friendly staff, swimming pool, great for a swim on a hot day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold that’s all everything else was very pleasant for the money

    Quite central for what we wanted was clean good breakfast nice pool the rooms was clean nice breakfast area with fish and a water freature

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Modern place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not perfect, slightly out of the way of things you would want to see. Not huge character, could be anywhere in the world. Room without a window is a bit annoying.

    Modern place. Love the rooms in the courtyard that overlook the pool. Pool is nice as well. Fairly good value for a private room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Just concentrate your objective to stay here ^_^
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs should have some service mind to help their guest. Body Language does reflect to intention of Service.

    The location is suitable for my objection. It closed to Rama VIII Bridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Unremarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be greatly improved. The TV programs were not versatile enough except for Thai people.

    Bed comfortable, everything worked, recent renovation was evident. Rather remote from shops and other services. A long walk to restaurants and cafes. I would hesitate before deciding to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi signal, bathroom was in very bad condition. Very dark in the room and bathroom. Breakfast is everyday the same and choise is very low.

    Clean area, very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Cozy and good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled like mold, the ac was working fine but seems not to areate correctly.

    Perfect location and although the central area was under construction it looked very good. Never ate in, no need with all the stress food around the area. Nice temple right behind the hotel, pool was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, friendly, helpful hotel at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard pillows, but everyone is different. Pool very exposed - no, privacy and nowhere comfortable to laze around.

    Really friendly, helpful staff. Big clean, quiet, comfortable room. Great shower. Easy walking distance to Thewet, Banglampoo, river boats and everything we required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Glorious midnights by and at the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best pool in town. Glorious evenings and midnights by & at the pool! Near the hotel you can find places where you can try and taste Thailand more than on the famous streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.5
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude, not very helpful. The rooms looked unfinished. Bed uncomfortable and everything was way over priced. The only good thing about this hotel was the swimming pool. The location isn’t great either

    The only good thing was the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    wl be my first and last time compare to the room and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room space too small compare to the price.

    The room is sooooo small, bath room is normal and everything is just feel like it too small to walk around the room compare to other hotel that I've been to and the price are not acceptable compare to the room and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    3 stars Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a strong humidity smell, there was no handsoap, even after requesting some , which was denied answering that we had to use some shower gel Plus we were charged wrongly at breakfast and took us hours to fix it , at least they did .

    The only good thing , the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent environment and Helpful Staff.. Front office people helped in all the need we asked for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet didn't have a separate door either the the door had to cover shower covered both work but had no lock (Room no 2336). Needed to be fixed the shower which had no aim and the flower spread the water all over.

    its a good room with good comfort beds and lights, specially the view i got my room was excellent. loved the environment. Wish i could have had a chair in balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location but other hotels in the area offer more for a similar price. Avoid Trang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor and lift was often wet and slippery from the pool and I nearly fell on a few occasions. Breakfast was poor and the water also tasted strange and was undrinkable, the shower temperature varied and was burnt me, another issue was just very poor lighting in the room. The bathroom also had no door, for me as a solo traveller this was not an issue but may be for others.

    The room was comfortable and the location is very close to the night life.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure a bit weak, and no matter how you place the shower head water goes all over the floor. No hairdryer. !!!!!Wifi does not work in my room!!!!! - Super annoying for me as I am here for work.

    The bed is okay. The air con is good. Room is spacious. There's a small fridge and kettle which are handy. Some of the staff are nice and helpful e.g. I asked for a bottle opener and they brought one to my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The rooms are modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no safe box in the room and there was a cock!!!! singing since 4 am in the abandonned building next to the hotel. We ciuld not sleep...

    The rooms are modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel on a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of de property was a little bit poor but good enough when you a lot out of your hotel, which is the case when you are in Bangkok

    Nice clean rooms and location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    - location, 15min walk from Koasan Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the sink in the room

    - location, 15min walk from Koasan Road - very quiet Place to be so central - last day we booked a nightbus at 1AM, the hotel offered to keep our luggage for free, allowed us a late check out (2pm) and we could use the swimming pool, shower and hotel towels till night! Optimal service and super friendly staff - lockers at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Located in old Bangkok, 10 min walk from Khao San Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are filthy, dark, air conditioning extremely loud, wifi not working in rooms, filthy bathroom and sink. Very uncomfortable.

    Located in old Bangkok, 10 min walk from Khao San Road. Nice swimming pool in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    I love the calm environment.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door! Its a see-through door.=( the balcony wall is very low. Dangerous for small children.

    I love the calm environment. Its definately value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is close to Rambuttri Alley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musty smell, with the AC was better. The swimming pool is indoors.

    The location of the hotel is close to Rambuttri Alley. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trang Hotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: