Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Diamond Suites Hotel 4 stars

888 Petchburi Road, Petchaburi, Rajthevi, , Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#917 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything in One Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burger King at the lobby area couldn't understand very simple English. They should have staff who can talk English and other common languages especially at a four star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Dirty and smelly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Reception stuff make you confused while check-in, need to improve in there skills 2- Room carpet and bed very Dirty 3- Bathroom need maintenance 4- Room is very smelly 5- beakfast need more varity 6- wifi very slow Never ever come back to this hotel again And it really waste of money.

    1-location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    There is a Starbucks in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so hard 2 communicate with. WiFi very very bad. Poor connection. Also there is a very bad smell in the hotel and lobby

    There is a Starbucks in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Needs to improve and be trained in customer service relationship especially when we requested for a metered taxi going to the airport. The taxi requested not to use his meter and the receptionist told us that it’s ok to pay 500 baht going to taxi. Which is not good for the tourist like me- they should inform the taxi driver to use the meter taxi instead. When we look for outside taxi- we just pay 290 baht including the toll.

    I like the view of our room and also the location is very near to other establishments like restaurants, MRT and skytrain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    My 2nd time family holiday and I always choose Grand Diamond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2nd time family holiday and I always choose Grand Diamond coz it is very convenient location. walking distance to shopping mall, night market and food places. Fast food and supermarket is just below the hotel. The rooms are big enough for family of 4 with all adults. Rooms are clean except the microwave are not and I can see dry stain. They should sanitized and clean properly for the next person to use. Breakfast spread may need to improve coz is always the same food. Staffs are all friendly. Check in and check out are also very fast. Looking forward for my next trip to Bangkok again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers.... no consistency of hot water

    Location was amazing! Next to the best fashion mall; great food from Ploy restaurant; comfortable family room ; great massage place on the ground floor; starbucks, burger king, subway and a mart in the vicinity!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Very convenient location and close to great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room really needs to be renovated. Carpets and sofa are stained. The noise from the exhaust fan in toilet is unbearable. The cupboards are very old. There was no bedroom slippers when we check in and we needed to request from cleaner. There was no bathrobe which I remember was provided before.

    Very convenient location and close to great food and shopping. Great for shopping next to Platinum mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    A hotel at a convenient place, full of rude and illeterate staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attendants at the reception were extremely rude and ill mannered. Their English speaking ability is pretty close to zero. The rooms and the furniture were old and shabby. The breakfast was not even Muslim friendly, they had a small corner for Halal food with at most 5 items. I specially requested them to give me room with window, but guess what, the windows were locked with bolts and you cannot open them. The staffs are extremely rude, every single one of them. I was sitting beside the pool area and asked for a menu, the lady in the restaurant said they are not allowed to take Menu outside of the restaurant, I had to go inside for the order. Even during checkout, I had to wait half an hour reason being "they don't have enough staffs". If you ask me, you can go to a lot of other hotels at the same price with much better facilities.

    Apart from the location, I did not find anything positive about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    Room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t help me with my luggage instead of that they watched me how I’d get inside by myself. Then he asked me how he could help me lol like I couldn’t effort to stay in there. The carpet was nasty seems older than myself also was the couch.

    Room was big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful but the state of the rooms leave much to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel carpets were filthy, the room was not cleaned properly....generally a dirty place to live and sleep in and not what I expected for the place as advertised. Extremely unhygienic and filthy rooms.

    The convenience of the hotel situated close to the places of interest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty/ an friendly staff / room was dripping water / no hot water in shower / smelly and dirty carpet / bad service/ kitchen not working / I don’t even give the hotel 1 star very bad hotel

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    i dont mind to stay here again. hope the hotel will improve the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower head look dirty but it is just the wear and tear.

    for convenience, it is a really super good choice as it is right next to Platinum mall and opposite the hotel, it is a really big wholesale market and very nice wanton noodle. But if you are a very picky person, go for the deluxe or above. don't ask for smoking room unless you are a person "don't smoke will die."

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Best location for shopping, next to Platinum and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of hotel rooms are smoking so it's bad for people who prefers non smoking room

    Best location for shopping, next to Platinum and walking distance to Central Plaza, Big C, Siam Paragon, Siam Centre, MBK and around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Best location & Service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I massage the hotel telling them my wife BD do you have special when i arrive @ hotel it was a big surprise After we get in to the room the hotel sent a room service with a BD cake & basket off fruit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    AVERAGE BUT NEEDS TO BE CLEANER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CLEANER BATHROOMS ESPECIALLY THE SHOWERS WATER PRESSURE ESCPECIALLY THE HOT WATER VERY BAD. GYM EQUIPMENT VERY OLD AND INADEQUATE FOE A DECENT WORKOUT, ESPECCIALLAY THE WEIGHTS

    BEDS N FACILITYS IN ROOM OK.BATHROOM N KITCHEN VERY OLDAND NOT CLEANED PROPERLY FOR A LONG TIME. WATER PRESSURE ESCPECIALLY THE HOT WATER VERY BAD. IMPROVE THE ABOVE AND I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AND USE YOUR FACILITIES

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the furniture is very old and not clean , even the tools are very old and lots of things need to be fix.

    nice hotel, nice location and very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Over all experience in the hotel was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was 2507 on floor 25.There was a leak in the bathtub and water wet the bathroom floor. Water cannot flow down properly in Wash basin. Floor carpet got some dirty stain. I think its time for renovation :)

    The staff are helpful and good. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Outdated, old hotel with rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of reception staff especially the front desk manager. They don't know how to talk and treat guests and are unaccomodating. We had a total of 4 rooms for our family & as my father is on the wheelchair, I requested the reception and manager to grant us late checkout until 3pm for only ONE room. But they flatly refused and were extremely rude. The excuse they used was that they were fully booked, yet, of I paid 200Baht per room they would be able to accommodate. How is that possible if they are fully booked. Anyways, they finally agreed to let us stay till 2pm and pay extra 200THB till 3pm. Very very bad experience with these people. Wouldn't stay here again. Breakfast is terrible and seemingly only caters to the majority Chinese guests. A/c doesn't cool properly and water leaking from AC vents in the main lobby, reception area. Doesn't feel anything like a 4 star. Should be 2 star with their staffs attitude issues.

    The location is great. In the middle of all the shopping and dining.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    With the price of stay at this hotel, you can get better and cheapest hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seem lack of maintenance, hotel deco and furniture are outdated. The hairdryer may be ages without maintenance or unchanged, it was spoilt during using and caused the electricity tripped. Fortunately, the housekeeping staff and the technician act promptly to solve the problem and provide complimentary fruit platter for their apologies.

    Location as it just right at the wholesale shopping center area and nothing more. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff made a few mistakes during check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff made a few mistakes during check out. We had to spend time to clarify otherwise we have to pay for those services that we didn't use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The reception staff made a few mistakes during check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff made a few mistakes during check out. We had to spend time to clarify otherwise we have to pay for those services that we didn't use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    The welcome service for receptionist is very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome service for receptionist is very poor. The Room Charge is not suitable with the price not like 4 star Hotel No hot Water in the room The door key is broken can not lock it. Smell Bad in the room. No Lighting at all. When Check it no issue invoice to Guest unless you asking and they just give without envelop poor service. I very disappointed and I don't recommend to use this Hotel. Thanks,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    2.5 -3 star hotel not 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 4 of us and we booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for 5 nights. It will be the first & last time i stay in this hotel. - Room and furnishing were old, in bad need of repair and maintenance. Carpets were stained and worn, bathrooms needed thorough scrubbing..... - management could have done small things like regular maintenance checks on room facilities like wardrobe, doors etc. The wardrobe door almost fell off. Fortunately, housekesping staff acted promptly when we informed. - kitchen was equipped with electric stove (rusted), microwave and fridge. Other than the fridge, the rest were not intended for guests use as there were only teaspoons and cups provided. - upon checking into the room, found pieces of broken glass in freezer. Houusekeeping cleaned up quickly but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. Overall, i didn't feel like we were guests. Some staff at cafe n reception made us feel like we have caused them great inconvenience by just being there. To be fair, one or two staff at the reception did try to be polite and helpful. It's a shame their colleagues didn't feel the sane about their job. - room cost was >usd200 /night. I have stayed at the Marriott in BKK at around the same price with excellent service and facilities albeit further from key malls.

    Location was walking distance (20mins) to Siam Center and Central World. - Belldesk staff were helpful n polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead crows remains were left at both balconies in the rooms. Actual hotel rooms were very different from the picture. Bathrooms were filled with stains. Very bad experience.

    It’s location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Near all the shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in center of pratunam so always crowded

    Near all the shopping malls. Plenty of street food. Good breakfast spread.luxury suites are amazing with great views from the room and the tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location +++, Room size +++, Quality and staff🤨
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front counter are too quick to think they understandvyou but don't actually listen so make many mistakes. Property is a bit old and it is showing. They need to properly fix things instead of just patch, or, renuvate.

    Location and size of rooms. Good value for price against location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    It is OK but can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water when we arrive. Water pressure very low. Room a bit worn out and not clean. Cupboard door hinges came off.

    Hotel room is big and location is good for those who like shopping but a bit far from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    No pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was smelling, the whole furnishure needs to be replaced. Looks very old. Pictures over exaggerate,

    Location to shopping mall (pratunam), staff were good and friendly always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good food, location and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need maintenance, the wall paper are dropping down, and window panels are dirty. The Lobby has also needs redoing, I have been visiting from last 10 years and it is same, no changes.

    The staff is very good but need to be more friendly. The location is best in Bangkok and comparatively reasonable/ affordable. The food is excellent and recommendable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot like No courtesy staff no greetings at all NEVER HEARD A GREETING IN MY ENTIRE STAY,many are rude on the front desk especially night shift,MY WORST EVER hotel than 2 star hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Will come again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Room was excellent, the cleaning lady was very efficient but the carpet in my room needs to be replaced as it was very dirty,overall I was comfortable

    The overall room was very nice somewhat satisfied

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Unfriendly hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. This is the first time that I actually encountered unfriendly hotel staff. Particularly the front desk, seems to have a serious communication problem

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Will look for other hotel next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not very clean, I have moved from original dedicated room to another. Because the air con was working.

    When I have issue and question, staffs were willing to help and quick response.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Don’t recommend it to any one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience in my life very dirty hotel very rude staff this hotel should be down graded to 1 star, my children got sick because of dust I don’t recommend it to any one very bad smile, bathroom was very dirty full of hair, furniture very old and dirty.

    Nothing , very bad hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Is the best place ive stayed in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior walls need a paint upgrade

    Good hotel one of the best in the area for courteous staff and professional manager who welcomes the guests with a big hearty smile When u stay here every place is within reach and ur in the heart of the metropolis Plenty food and u name it they have it shops within a minutes distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    I am not enjoying my stay in Grand Diamond Suites
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) the bed, dont like because when I sleep on the bed , I can feel the dusty 2) when I book the room, there is breakfast provided but end up no breakfast, very disappointed and the rate is abit high 3) on the last day when check out, the receptionist called to my room, insisted on the timing I must leave (another 20 minutes)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cleanliness was poor. A dead cockroach was on the carpet floor just as we walked inside our room after checking in. 2. Housekeeping needs to be more attentive on replenishing tissues when cleaning the toilet. We had to call reception to bring up toilet paper, twice!! 3. Bathroom needs to be upgraded. The shower & floor tiles & faucets are pretty dated (old). 3. Aircon control in the living room at room 1309 was not functioning so it gets too cold.

    Best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the computers were down so the lobby was full of people trying to check in..we had to leave our bags with the porters and luckily the mall with a cinema was only a ten minute walk,so we went there.

    Room was lovely with great views of the street and the other lovely buildings,Massage was good and evening meal was delicious in the Chinese restaurant.Breakfast was mainly targeted at Asian community and western food was available but very little.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Pretty awesome location to get to many places nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities. Heater inconsistent, guess building is old, electricity was down for an hour during check-in

    Fantastic location, walkable distance to many places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    The location is the only thing worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old with old and cheap furnitures. Power sockets are not working so I had to charge my phone by using the TV socket! The breakfast was horrible, I ate it twice and vomited every time!! The reception staff are very rode , I’m a very polite person while dealing with people but they treated us like we are working as their customer service staff not them!!! Seriously,, it was 11:30 when my wife and I arrived and I asked them gently if it’s possible to do the check in at 12:00 instead of 1:00 (as a Genius member at Booking.com) and she just shouted on us and said (I said check in is at 1:00 PM)!!!

    The location is the only thing worth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    The location of the hotel was idea for a shopping trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were old and smelly. The aircon was blowing out hot and cold air. Lounge was dirty and has a lot of stain on them. Staff were not helpful, when we asked about a weekend market the staff told us that it was closed until 5pm but when we got the at 5.30pm the market was closing. This was so disappointing as it took us 30 minutes to get to and cost 300tbt each way. We asked for a traditional Thai restaurant, they told us to eat at a food court. Angry reception girls that were on their phone while I was standing at the front desk. The worst part of it all was when we asked for a taxi to the airport they told us the street has plenty of taxi ready to go. I then ask if we can get one at the lobby because we had big luggage they called one in but wouldn’t let us on because the driver didn’t want to use the metre. The lobby man was helping the taxi driver rip us off by adding the toll fee 3 times what we actually paid in the end. Apart from it’s location I wouldn’t stay here again

    The location of the hotel was idea for a shopping trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed and would not recommend and stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too old and smelly ,carpet need to be change. I and my friend cannot sleep , even have allergic flu due to dirty and dusty carpet.We check in at 10.30 pm and check out early 7am because cannot sleep due to smelly and dirty , dusty air.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Only the location and size of apartment was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and appliances are old and needs to be replaced. The staff are not very helpful and breakfast needs to have more vegetarian options.

    Only the location and size of apartment was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    A very disappointed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old and dirty. TV audio has cracking sound. No hot water at first night, inform the hotel on this. They rectify but no hot water again that evening. Hotel never inform or indicate that the hot water switch and one toilet light are shared. There is hot water only when we switch off the toilet light which is ridiculous.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Value for money and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is quite old, but clean. Air freshener in the room would be a nice addition.

    Air-con is cool and nice in both the living room and bedroom. Bath tub and nice hot water. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb Shopping Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head not work well

    Amazing location for Shopping travelers, easy access and walking distance to Pratunam market (opposite only), Platinum Mall (next door only), 7-eleven store, about 10mins walk to Central World / train stations. The room we stayed slightly old but well keep and very clean. Housekeeping staff services excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is located at the prime area for those who love shopping. Overall , we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was very slow. Air condition in one of the suites we rented was not working and no one came to fix it or at least offer another room. The rooms are very old , stained carpets, some power sockets were not working, bathrooms ( shower screens) are not cleaned, can see fungus at the base of the screens, Bottom line , the hotel is in need to be refurbished because of its ideal location . Brighten up the dull interior design.

    The internet, security and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Was a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out you have to wait for the housekeepers to check your room before the receptionist can fully check you out. This can take up to 10 mins. Not really ideal.

    Great location in central Bangkok, staff were friendly, hotel was very clean. For those who like to shop there is a shopping mail attached. Close to some of the main tourists attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for a hotel that is central to many activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family room on top Level. It was a large size room with 2 bathrooms. Perfect for us, the bed arrangement was well layed out with a nice view of the city. Everything was clean and modern, not sure why others had complained about the state of the cleanliness. The staff helped us plan our day with good advice and getting the transport for us to see the city. We liked it so much we plan to return to this hotel in our next trip to Bangkok. Location perfect for walking to all the shopping malls!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Not bad only because we weren’t holed up in the room the whole day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run-down rooms. Very misleading pictures online. Musty smell. Lights weren’t working, has to get it repaired. Tv in the room wasn’t working. Safe did not work despite asking for it to be repaired. Staff was rude when we asked for it to be repaired.

    Location was good. Good walking distance to the center of bangkok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.5
    All in all, our stay was quite pleasant and enjoyable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel rooms and carpets need some good attention. I felt that the carpets were quite old, stained and had served their purpose, hence need a complete immediate overhaul. Our greatest disappointment was that despite the fact that we had made a request for the Hotel to arrange a large vehicle for the 5 of us plus our suitcases, we found no Vehicle waiting for us. We had to take a lot of trouble and time to go looking at all taxi men with name placards and when we did not see our names, we were only rescued by the Tourism Desk Manager- who went out of his way to call the hotel. The hotel and the transport desk at the hotel appeared un-aware of our request. However, they finally sent us a van after 1.1/2 hours of our waiting at the airport!!!.

    I liked the Hotel location and the easy connectivity to the shopping Malls by either stairs or elevators.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    If one night about 1500 baht is the best
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel getting dark and looks old as specially the lift and the cleanness is old. And too expensive !

    Actually I like the location n this hotel but I feel getting not good n looks old .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is definitely great!But may consider Novotel as it's nearer to malls and newer too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting way too dim. Very disappointed with kettle,totally cannot be used as it's rusty and dirty stain inside :( May consider reno as furniture & bathroom are worn out already.

    The bed is comfy, cleanliness is fine(referring to bed and furniture no dirt is spotted but carpet and sofa is old and kind of dusty with stain too), shower and aircon is working well too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Gd location with comfy bed & gd WiFi, a bit rundown compared to equally priced hotel nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchenware in 1-bdrm jr suite, warm water very inconsistent & air-con in fan speed only in luxury room.

    The location, WiFi, comfortable bed & good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION but SLEEP IN THE 90s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RENOVATE THE ROOMS!

    Location is WONDERFUL. Right at the heart of Pratunam, next to Platinum Mall. However, not that near to the BTS but a walkable distance, 15 minutes. The breakfast is a letdown so, book without breakfast and have breakfast at the Burger King located in the lobby or elsewhere. Luxury Suites are simply refurbished rooms that are like your normal 4 Star room type, small, modern with a fancy bathroom. Comes with a bathtub. The other rooms or suites are OLD. Like staying in a chalet from the 90s but even the Junior Suite is huge with a living room and all. Bangkok is not a location for you to go and relax in your room, you're supposed to be out and about so, you won't really need a room that is fancy so, having an old looking room that is clean is something you can bare with in exchange for a good location. An important note is that the traffic there is crazy so transport may be a bitch so, its either you walk around or booked a Grab and be prepared to be a little late to your location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and location was great according to my aunts. I booked for them because I stayed there once. It’s easily access to platinum mall and pratunam market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special price but not really cheap. One night was about 2820B but not including breakfast, not clean enough. It is a service apartment type but does not have enough cookware. The air in the room is not fresh. It maybe because of the air conditioner.

    Location is good. It is near lots of CBD shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Just great. Comfortable & pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have no negative feedback except for room service food. Not as good as my previous stays.

    Good location. Easy to get from one place to another. Many shopping & food outlets within short walking distances. This is my 9-10 stay at this hotel. Had been to Bangkok twice a year since 2008 for shopping & food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pros-If you are in bangkok to shop this is one of the most convenient hotel with reasonable prize. Very spacious hotel right with kitchenette perfect for families beside Platinum Fashion mall. There is a 24 hr grocery store in the basement. Burger king and starbucks and Travel agency for tours in the lobby. Decent in-room massage in the hotel. Cons- Simple rooms but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Oke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old Hotel Dirty carpets and décor outdated. Gim equipment was so dirty!!!! Stay in more beautiful hotels in Bangkok for less rate per night. But location of Hotel is perfect. And staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Close to city attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the main road side, and you can hear the cars noise to some extent even in higher floors. Due to the fact the window glasses are single glazing and not double glazing.

    The location is very good as its in the heart of shopping centres

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Unsafe hotel - Safe handled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in-depth cleaned but it was ok. We've had a bad experience on our safe: after 2 days we noticed my PIN inserted was incorrect giving "Error code". The safe was clearly reset and someone changed the PIN robbing 1000 bht either. Reported this crime to the reception nobody was really helpfull saying that the security stuff was solely responsible to having access to the master key to open the safes! For me that was really an excuse and I cannot imagine and believe a safe can reset the PIN itself! Stay away from this hotel!

    I really struggling to find something good in this hotel besides the position. The breakfast was not great and also the continental breakfast included just croissants and other french deserts. The swimming pool was ok but it was never used.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Good option for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property needs some renovation, blinds are falling and bathroom fittings are rusty. Reception Staff is not as friendly as the other hotel staffs in bangkok.

    Excellent location, food is extremely good and rooms are specious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    It is a good place if you are there to enjoy the city without spending much time and money on taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but not comfortable in terms of ambience. The staff was not very friendly.

    Location was excellent. In the middle of a busy shopping area with equal access to high, medium and basic shopping places. Buffet breakfast was good - good choice, reasonable service. The room has a kitchen, sitting area. There is a middle-size supermarket right below and a good money exchange booth right outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and some parts could feel dark. When I checked in, the room (smoking room) smelled so bad which was actually easy to remedy by opening the window for a while to let fresh air in (it seems cleaning staff did not bother to do that and just let the smell sink in), it took time for shower water to turn from cold to warm/hot

    Great location, bed room was big and bed was really comfortable, good selection of breakfast buffet, had all the facilities I need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, this place needs to be well cleaned! The walls, carpet, toilet and kitchen of the room we stayed at were really dirty. I took a tissue to check if were stains, but as I could clean them I realized it was dirty, actually. Staff are not so friendly as Thai people used to be.

    Breakfast ok Location ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    I'll rate it 3.9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things that goes wrong there, the first one was the bed... i made the reservation 3 months ago for a king size bed, i got 2 single bed which was placed together, i felt uncomfortable... the second thing is that the Video On Demand was not working

    The room was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and location plus friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excess to swimming pool from restaurant which is little bit akward bit of cleaning to be done around the pool.

    Shopping mall was close by so no need for taxi plus room had a excellent views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent 4* Hotel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little over pricey in comparison but the facilities they provided was justifiable. Staff was helpful and knew English but seemed extremely busy that they had little time for dedicated conversation.

    The hotel is put up in a prime location in Pathumwan with most markets a stroll away. The amenities within the hotel is decent. The Luxury suites had extra comfy beddings and a good comfortable suite bedroom. The bathroom was pretty stylish and spacious too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I shouldn't say I don't like.....it's just alittle dated.

    Very big spacious room....fridge, oven, 2 TVs....shopping, food just a stone away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, all in all we'll be coming back to this hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit outdated, had a smell, needs to be refurbished, Bathroom was OK.

    Reception / Staff friendly, service from Bell Captain, location, price, spacious rooms. Very good Breakfast Buffet, lot's of choices, great omelet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    perfect location in pratunam
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms need a revamp, its old, sofa in my room is old and dirty. staff needs to be trained especially the receptionist in the breakfast buffet restaurant as she is the one guests would see first, she needs to be trained on how to be friendly and accommodating (quite not a good sight to see for 5 mornings). beds/beddings are itchy

    buffet breakfast is awesome considering the not so pricey rate of this hotel. pool is very clean and lovely. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. Receptionist called at 3am and scolded us for booking a grab when we did not even book it. Very rundown. Carpet was very dirty. Was charged thb 3000 for an extra bed.

    Bed was comfortable, near shoping area. Toilet was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Junior Suite-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel need to upgrade. A bit old, carpet needs to clean up. Water pressure is low at shower and no hot water. Kettle in the pantry looks dirty. Other than that, the hotel is located at a very convenience locations. A walking distance to the Central World by using the Sky walk link from the shopping centre next door. Pratunum Market and Pratinum Mall are just at the door steps. would recommend to friends to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    The locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card scan to the lift never work properly or never got an explaination from the staff how it meant to be worked. The wifi only 2 devices per password. Could not use our ipad due to this. When we asked the receptionist for more password she did not look happy at all.as a result we cancel the password the request.

    The locations

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: