Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa 5 stars

334/1 Ruamjitt Road, Cha Am, Petchaburi 76120, 76120 Cha Am, Thailand

#18 of 68 hotels in Cha Am

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Fair but need a little expensive and need a revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many many signs: do not touch, forbidden, etc. The whole place is a bit outdated with old fashioned furniture. The place looks empty during day time although at breakfast there are a decent number of people. A bit remote and isolated.

    The rooms were vert spacy and comfortable. The swimming pool was nice. The beach in front of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Cha-am
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a lot of guess on the day I visited, some breakfast menu had run out ... need to wait for a while to fill up. But no a problem for me.

    Great service, good location just cross the road to the beach, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    A surprising gem of a hotel in a peaceful location not too far from Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor issues; WiFi had to repeatedly login Upstairs bedroom had no switches for downstairs lights or space for hanging clothes.

    The room was split over two floors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Good standard comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con leaked but quickly repaired Restaurants serve good food but no one uses them for evening meal so lacking in atmosphere Ordered a bottle of house red but they were only prepared to serve it by the glass (250 Baht) so ordered a bottle of the house white instead which they had. Really have they no stocks of the red?

    Good standard comfortable hotel. Staff try very hard and friendly. Food good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I rest at this hotel every year for 10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All that can be improved, is gradually done in this hotel

    I rest at this hotel every year for 10 years. and like everything here- from staff and finishing with a position of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    Luxury at a fraction of price anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to go a little way along the coast for any real expanse of beach about half hour walk bit plenty of cheap taxis or bike hire.

    Luxurious surroundings quiet room breakfast fantastic. Free wifi. Minor problem with the toilet flush and someone was there to sort within literally 3 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Bathtub is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the morning of 10/12/17, there is no hot water and i couldn't take a shower and has to leave the property since it is time. (10:00-12:00 and the hot water has not been fixed)

    Bathtub is really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    Not so impressive. Won't recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not impressed with people quality & services, the way they handled issue at the reception. Foods for breakfast were not well prepared and not enough.

    Peaceful place and sizable room. Security people are well trained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    A nice hotel, if you get it at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor will not be to everyone's liking, extensive use of brown makes the place feel dark and perhaps even gloomy. The beach is not particularly nice, rocky in places, if you want a nice beach better to head for Hua Hin. Because the area is still being developed there isn't much in terms of restaurants etc. In fact there isn't anything other than what is available in the hotel so be prepared to drive, cycle, take a taxi. There is a lot of construction taking place as the area tries to cater for increasing tourist numbers so views are not picturesque.

    The staff were very nice, very attentive and polite, facilities were good, the hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach and is situated a few kilometres from the centre of Cha Am in a still relatively undeveloped area.. This was what we were looking for, we didn't want a busy area so we were happy but consider this when looking at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Was close to beach but quite far from main centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    looks quite nice but possibly over priced for what you get.

    Was close to beach but quite far from main centre. Taxi etc organised easy by reception and reception friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a wonderful trip for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pools are fantastic. The hotel is very near to the beach. However, during this season, we need to be careful of poisonous jellyfish on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms for a week at the Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa, but first impressions were not good. They claim to be a five star hotel, but the welcome was nothing of the kind. Nobody was on hand to welcome us at the front of the hotel - weird for a five star hotel, right? Instead we had to carry our bags up the steep stairs ourselves and walk into a lobby that was teeming with hotel workers and with not a single other guest in sight for the 25 minutes we waited while they processed our room booking. Workers at the desk were confused about our booking, saying that they were "looking for a room for us". Some of the staff barely spoke English and would look at each other and laugh uncomfortably when asked a question. This was annoying. We had to sit in a depressing restaurant/waiting area while a bored staff member coughed and sneezed repeatedly in the silence. The woman in the gift shop (which looked like it hadn't changed since 1996) was snoozing. Still not a single other guest during this whole time. We finally got our keys. The carpet in the hallway was old and musty. The rooms themselves had shiny, dirty walls. There was mould in the lamps and stains on the bed. Feeling ripped off we went for a walk down to the pool - still not a single guest could be seen. It was like being in The Shining. The pool bar was playing awful music at a ridiculous volume, and it was then and there we decided we couldn't stay in the place. We talked to the desk about cancelling our booking but they told us we would have to pay for two nights for two rooms despite only being in the room a few minutes. We felt that paying for one night for each room would be fair. They wanted two nights for each room paid for - almost 10,000 Baht for thirty minutes. I sent Booking.com pictures of the room and they agreed that the rooms were unacceptable, but the hotel refused to do anything. I will attach the email from Booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could be better !

    Nice staff , good WiFi on room , i booked room by swimming pool ! Also you can rent a motorbike/scooter for only 300 baht around the corner. So i could go everywhere . If i see negative reactions i dont understand was my 3td stay an definitly comming back around christmas time ! Greetings , Peter

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very or impossible to get sun bed place in the beach. Too less chair and same quest occupieing sun beds from very early in the morning that other quests didnt have even possibility to have the bed

    Beautiful, clean hotel with helpfull personnel. Good location next to the beach with several pool areas as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception should be more friendly to the guest like when they walk pass, should look up and say hello, not ignore. Cleanliness of the dishes and glasses are poor. There are lipstick stain on the glass.

    The staff at the pool and the lady who watches the car for us at the beach front are very caring. Nice beach location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    A Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast, for European palates, was poor. Wifi was extremely frustrating - the time out was quick and reentering the code/password each time was tedious to say the least.

    Staff were helpful. Security was vigilant. Rooms were spacious as were the bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Awesome and calm place to relax !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO wifi on areas such as the pool and gym. The gym a bit too small, no mirrors around the room.

    It is exactly as the pictures shown. The stuff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    close to the sea
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of management control was after a while quite funny. No one at the door or help with the luggage which is awkward when you arrive by car. No one in charge at breakfast and quite chaotic. The hotel property was impressive but we wouldn't stay again.

    close to the sea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    A great stay at a wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to the beach from our second floor duplex room was very circuitous and long. Had to walk a lot though the actual distance to the beach is quite short. Also the entrance to the hotel is not from the main beach road,if you have a car!

    Excellent staff. Very helpful. Will come back again and recommend to my friends as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    A comfort room to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many mosquito in my rooms (garden view).

    A big & comfort room & close to Cham Am Beach & sea. Also, there are many restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Pools are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not good if you need to be near to things to do. Wifi is so so. Room was not cleaned until 5pm?

    Pools are great. Was upgraded to duplex which was lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Short and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the city and not much local conveyance available. Taxi or hotel shuttle is the only option to commute. No eating joints available nearby where you can walk.

    Though the hotel was far away from the city the hotel location was perfect because it was right across the beach. It was a very quiet area where one can sit for hours without getting distracted or disturbed from cars honking or the crowd. The long trail walk along the beach side was the bonus. Me and my hubby came to relax so I think this point was passable for us. The spa was also amazing, got good deals. The restaurants were a bit expensive but good food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Don't bother unless it's a nights stay while passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the food for such a large resort. The location was terrible,nothing around.The staff were disinterested in their guests (not typically Thai)

    I loved the room. Very spaceous,clean and in Thai style.Pools were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    3 Star quality and service in a 5 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the rooms lacked the nice touches you expect from a 5 Star hotel. It was a large size room but more like 3 Star furnishings. The tv was small and you could not get the English news channel's like CNN BBC FOX. THERE WAS 1 MOVIE CHANNEL BUT IT WAS IN THAI. I complained to the manager on the first night of my stay and was told it would be fixed tomorrow but after 4 days and many complaints tomorrow never come. The internet was not working in my room as there was no signal to the LAN cable. Regardless of what I told the manager it was not fixed till day 3 when I insted he send the technician to the room. As soon as he tested the reception he went down and fixed the problem. Every thing seemed too hard for the manager to fix the problems and ine of his comments was 'what do you want me to do' Of course the answer was fix the problems and treat your guest as they should be in a 5 Star hotel. On check out his comment was it will all be fixed for your next visit. I advised him there will not be a next visit....

    Nice big rooms with sea view but you expect that from a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Very quiet, beautiful pools and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need to have transport to town as it is a long walk to town. However staff was helpful in getting a scooter rented for the days there.

    Very quiet, beautiful pools and big rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value, high quality rooms in spectacular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is listed as a 5 star hotel which many of its features are. As constructive feedback I would have liked to see the staff being a little more proactive in making sure everything was right. For example at breakfast making sure milk jugs are filled, food is replenished without needing to be asked would be normal in a 5 star hotel. The pool bar attendant doing the rounds to ask guests whether they need drinks would also give that 5 star experience. Not a deal breaker and I would certainly return.

    Great location by the beach for a quiet, relaxing break. The accommodation is high quality and the staff helpful when asked for information or assistance. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Location is good, private and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly. No breakfast included. Guest has to pay extra such a high price. Breakfast at the street vendor along the beach is another good option, and give you a new experience.

    Location is good, private and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing so far, maybe location that about 20km. to Hua Hin city

    Great hotel. Private beach, nice swimming pool, very nice staff, various type of rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Right on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right on the sea front. In a quieter part of Cha am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Great pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice swimming pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice swimming pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is too simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too simple

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    The staffs were very helpful and friendly.The room was big and clean.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the restaurant.

    the Room was clean and big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    wondeful to enjoy sun and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak

    Three pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Good short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Well design and decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Well design and decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.5
    Should have gone to Hua Hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service limited breakfast menu. Toiletries in bathroom were minimal.

    Public areas were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very lovely hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection was poor

    The service was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Room facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room

    Service and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in quiet surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good size rooms, nice pools, quieter location than Hua Hin, more relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, great value for money and very large rooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic value for money and an absolutely superb swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    pool proximity to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value , great location , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    never in this world a 5* just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dark, we had a poolside room which had no elevators to it and ordering a taxi was a nightmare

    Close to sea and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Swimming Pool, large rooms, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach, carpet is dirty, place need a face lift

    Amazing Swimming Pool, large rooms, nice food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    brilliant hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a long way from bars and restaurants

    brilliant hotel and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice place. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite. Close to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Very Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit far from any shops.

    I have stayed there before and the sea view rooms are great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, a little pricey in bar and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although I didn't like the fact full payment was taken when we booked, circa six months before we traveled.

    The room, pool and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got the worst room in the hotel (BOOKING.COM didn't do a good job here) room dark, no chair TV bad, mechanic could not repair

    bathroom good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good place but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Room and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, clean and comfortable 5 star

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    nice clean comfort room, location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice clean comfort room, location ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Not bad for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was too slow.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Beatiful place and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flushing for toilet in the room

    Bartender and soft drink are so nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.8
    Big room
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.breakfast, no shower toilet!!

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool on the 3rd floor, the water temp was a bit low. But understandable due to the time of year.

    Everything. The staff and the hotel was just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    Big baht tub and really nice and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Japanese restaurant does not serve the QUALITY fish compared to the price; salmon is frozen and wet, Ikura is not a poping in your mouth.

    Big baht tub and really nice and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    3.8
    we loved the choice of 3 pools but out side of that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we have been travling all around thialand for a month and this is bar far the most un hospitable hotel we have come across the maids were the only ones in the whole hotel that smiled or said hello . to everyone else it's just there job which shows via there body language , we were there 6 nights and 2/3 would have been enough the wifi was only avalibel in the lobby ? but only if the bell boy plug it in and when I questioned it I was told that they don't like to many people using it .

    we loved the choice of 3 pools but out side of that there was nothing else to do cha - am has nothing to offer any tourists it looks so run down along the sea front , tackey and dirty

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Rooms are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All sunchairs were always occupait so the first 3 days we. hadn`t a chance of a place near the pool The wardrobe (Delux Rooms) are much to smal for a longer stay. Gartenview with the noise of the big Central Aircondition so we could`nt open a Window during the night

    Rooms are ok. (Delux Room) The breakfast excellent. Moskitonet for the balcony

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    6.7
    Facility was generally well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite a remote location. No wifi available in the rooms at the time of visit. Mattress was like sleeping on a slab of concrete.

    Facility was generally well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay, my room was huge, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative for me was that the wifi was only available in the Lobby

    Beautiful place to stay, my room was huge, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was the best I'd had during my stay in Thialand, I stayed in many other hotels. The food was wonderful. All the pools were stunning.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Nice large swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We only stayed 1 night. Bad Bathroom smell of dry drains. No wifi in the room but plenty of mosquitoes. There was a plug for that but it didn't help. As we slept badly with the mossies we were late to the pool around 10.30am and no towels or chairs left. We were told more towels would arrive but they didn't.

    Nice large swimming pool. Good size room. Easy parking with security. Hotel deckchairs on the beach accross the road. Games room for kids.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is excellent, having a lot of foods and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the location is very far from Hua Hin and the beach is not so good. the parking lot is very small

    Breakfast is excellent, having a lot of foods and swimming pool is large.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Very beautiful inside the room, lobby, outside, swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Water for bath tube not warm enough for take a bath, but water in shower is warm enough for shower. The toilet bowl did smell, it was probably not enough cleaned unter the edge. A office desk in the room was missing. There was even no other possibility for put the computer there. All other was ok.

    Very beautiful inside the room, lobby, outside, swimming pool. It is a very beautiful place. Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location next to beach and easy access to Cha am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit of a maze!

    Excellent location next to beach and easy access to Cha am town. 3 beautiful and quiet pools and a large room. The breakfast was also excellent, as were the staff waiting tables.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    rooms are a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel lacks soul. Reception staff are not very helpful. Breakfast basic. No free WiFi in room and English T.V. channels limited.

    rooms are a good size.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    The décor is really nice.
    • Couple

    On arrival I was surprised that no one came to meet us and that we had to carry our own cases up to Reception ... it wasn't like that last time. The hotel was not exactly full and we would have liked to have stayed another night but booking.com deleted the breakfast but charged the same price and reception didn't make any offer so we went somewhere else.

    The décor is really nice. The room lovely and a fantastic selection at breakfast, as always. You can't really fault the place except that the wifi was only available in the reception area, apparently some problem.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    Comfort and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi and food and drink very expensive, did not encourage customer to stay in hotel therefore was always empty outside of sleeping and breakfast hours

    Comfort and location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.9
    The resort is beautiful with 3 sweeminng pools,4 restorants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was speaking very little english. The internet in the room was not working even though they give you free access for one device. I found it very expensive to pay for internet (300 baht-6£) per day. Waited 45 min to get my starter in the japanese restaurant. The beach is durty. No one to help you with any excursions or to advise you what to see or where to go. They give you cupon for free drink at the lobby bar which it turned out to be ice tea. They have flyers at the reception with promoting 5 course meal in the international restaurant for 5 thai dishes of your choice for 350 baht(7£) which was a lie.

    The resort is beautiful with 3 sweeminng pools,4 restorants. Beautiful rooms with excellent view. Very relaxing place. Very good for quiet vacation.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.4
    It's a hard way to go to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a hard way to go to the hotel. I e-mail Booking.com and the hotel to tell me how can we go to the hotel from Bangkok Airport. Nobody gives me helpful advice! The hotel even did not answer me. I searched the Internet and went to the Che Am bus station myself. And then I take a "TAXI" to go to the hotel. The so-called taxi is not a taxi but nobody help us to go to the hotel. The transportation is the main big problem for our backpackers and stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    Pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant food bad. AC in room not working.

    Pool was good

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice room and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not have free wifi in the room

    Nice room and very clean

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    We got upgrade to duplex room which has excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast included in some room.

    We got upgrade to duplex room which has excellent location and room type.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: