Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri Bangkok 5 stars

153/2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#176 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2528 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location near Erawan Shrine , Siam shopping, centralworld and Pratunam shopping area. The breakfast was excellent with western and local spread. The 3 bedder room is large and spacious. Ideal for big family like mine. I would stay in this hotel in future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location as its only 5min walk to Erawan shrine & 10min walk to Centara Central world. The Peninsula Plaza & a 24hr minimart is just 2min walk away. Our Quad room is very spacious & amenities in the room is great for families. The kitchenette is well equipped and there is a dryer/washing machine which I could wash our clothes during the 4days, very convenient. Grande Centrepoint Ratchadamri is very clean & well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -They gave us a room that smelled of cigarette smoke, which is the second time already. They replace us with another room, but it's such a hassle and inconvenience that they couldn't inspect the room properly before giving it to us.

    -The location was good as usual

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As stated before, unfortunately no hotel bar to have a night cap after a long day.

    Absolutely perfect hotel - location, room size and staff. My second stay here after last year. Close to BTS, convenience store 5 mins away, fabulous shopping malls in walking distance. We had a one bedroom suite at a great price. Nice large pool to swim a few laps in the morning, large, very well equipped gym - though I did not use it - plenty of treadmills. Staff as always friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When made the booking, the room details showed we have access to the executive lounge. But after check-in, we are told by the hotel there is no executive lounge in the hotel. There are two lounges, one is resident lounge, any hotel guest can have access to it. The other one is better, but only their club members can access to it.

    good sized room. Washing machine and dryer is very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of bar facilities

    Spacious suite, large open plan lounge with kitchenette. Great views over the golf course. Only one BTS stop from the fabulous Paragon Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very inconvenient when the apartment kitchen was lacking so many things like , pots, pans , dish washing liquid , sponge, extra kitchen cloths and mugs to drink coffee!

    I have never stayed in such a confirmable service apartment .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Booking Info MISLEADING. We booked Grand Suite Quadruple Room with 2 Twin beds and 1 King bed. Instead we received 4 twin beds. Their King bed is basically 2 Twin push together, which is not comfortable when you have one mattress higher than the other. -We received room 1205 which smelled like cigarettes and it suppose to be a non-smoking room. So we requested to change to another room. -View for Grand Deluxe Room are better than Grand Suite Quadruple.

    -Great location near Central World

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Deluxe room is spacious.Rooms were very clean and smart. Staff very helpful and friendly .Lovely Hotel in a nice location. the Hotel is located in quite and calm place and it is comfortable hotel . the staff is cheerful , friendly like to serve the people and to host them in a very sufficient and sophisticated way . it is really a mazing Hotel and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfirst was very disappointing and needs improvement. Few years ago we stated here and it was excellent. They also charged us (half price) for our 5 year old. Everywhere else we went it was always free

    Location & cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I complained 3 times about the smell in the toilet. They did try to clean it but it still reeked. Every time we stepped into the bathroom, there was an awful smell coming from the toilet. Like a public urinal!

    The quad room was spacious. And it's location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is louby is not that’s friendly, the hotel restaurant menu is limited with international food and kids meals. It is not 100% kids friendly. I will not come back again.

    The room size, building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order room on lower floor they give me room on high floor and I order tow room near and same floor they give me tow room different floor and I can’t go to another room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel that values renturn business. No matter your reason for visiting, you will always find your stay here, looking out over the city at night from the vista of your suite to make you feel decadent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should serve some achollic drinks

    The location is great and within walking distance to many shopping centres. The staff is very friendly and attentive to our needs. The suite that we stayed in was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a kitchen and stove you would expect a full set of plates and some cooking utensils!

    Great location, with a lobby that impresses. The breakfast was as you would expect for this quality of hotel. The pool area appears to be under construction/maintenance and could use some work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Need a good light for makeup. Uneven quality of housekeeping - sometimes bathrobes disappear and amenities not refilled after room makeup. Bed linens probably not changed everyday for a long stay. Hot water unstable. Only wifi - LAN connection not provided. Kitchen has no pots and pans, cooking utensils or bowls, not even dishwashing liquid. No clear explanation why such big amount of deposit needs to be swiped on credit card even if the reservation is already paid in. Bed mattress harder than my preference (though I usually prefer firm ones), and is not a single king size but two small ones connected to each other that you can feel it.

    Location is excellent with short walking distance to two BTS lines, Chit Lom on Sukhumvit line and Ratchadamri on Silom line. Great view. Nice wooden floors and good furniture. Washer in the room. Good swimming pool and Jacuzzi area. Free coffee at the entrance hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the sound proofing is pretty bad. I can hear people walking or talking in the corridor from my room. If that can be fixed, this will be a truly fantastic hotel

    I like the location, love the spacious room, decoration and the comfortable bed as well as the kitchen facility in the room. Wifi was fast and stable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing for the price.

    We received a complimentary upgrade to the larger rooms with ensuite kitchen and sitting room. Location was decent with a ten minute walk to both BTS stations Chit Lom and Ratchadamri.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area but no pans to cook with and no washing up liquid - what’s the point of a hob if you’ve nothing to cook in? The breakfast was average but far too many people trying to get served - very noisy and too busy for a relaxed experience. Staff not exactly the friendliest- they wouldn’t let me extend my stay by one night at reception and told me I needed to book online! I declined and went elsewhere.

    The room size was very good and the views from the windows superb. Great location for the Business District and Posh Shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that the hotel charged extra cost for my son's breakfast. Though it is not a big sum of money, but it was clearly stated that "breakfast is included in the room rate" in my booking.com confirmation! I am not sure if it is the problem of the hotel or booking.com or both, and I do hope that it would not happen to other customers in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less choice of hotel spa. So haven't booked any in hotel

    Located at City center and close to many shopping malls. The room is very spacious with well equipped washing machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo Lack of daily replenishment that we need to check with the housekeeping everyday for enough. We are twining sharing but each room is only with one toothbrush.

    Bonus given to all rooms are equipped with washing machines that we could do our laundry during our trip. Location is superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pan or pot in the kitchen

    good location,there are many shopping mall nearby Hotel. there's a kitchen in suitroom, very convenient. two rooms are fit for family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness. Toe nails on lounge floor. Lack of bar, or ability to buy alcohol. Rang to arrange taxi evening before, but told not necessary. Had to wait 25 minutes for one to arrive, and only then after chasing concierge staff, as they clearly hadn't requested one initially.

    Nice swimming pool, and location of hotel which was close to two Sky Train stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no carpet at the corridor, very annoying when people are talking outside and passing by too many rude and noisy people from mainland China, it is definitely not a good place to stay if you want to be quiet and relaxed

    the room is a bit old but still very clean location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed fresh fruit juice at breakfast or at least better quality than the artificial fruit juices offered. We found it difficult to get a taxi driver to the hotel willing to put on the meter. We always had to walk to the street and catch one of the taxis coming by. In our opinion the SPA was too expensive.

    We had a 7 nights stay at a suite in the 16th floor. The suite was wonderful with big windows, a spacy living room with a big dining table, a kitchen and a washer-dryer which we really appreciated as we were travelling with a small kid. AC worked well and this was one of the few hotel beds we ever slept in well, the bed was really comfortable. Staff was more than friendly and helpful, we felt totally pampered. In the lobby, at the pool/fitness, breakfast area, cleaning staff, friendly faces everywhere. The head of breakfast staff made cute little origami figures for our little daugher. Large pool, which was a little bit too cold during our first days. The pool was in the shadow after lunchtime which is great if you have small kids that should not be in the sun for too long. There was an indoor playroom (with AC) and an outdoor play area which our daugher enjoyed a lot. The hotel offers in-room dining 24/7 including food suitable for European kids (not spicy), food was delivered to the room fast and was good value for money! Breakfast offered Asian and European food. Hotel is located near to Erawan shrine and the big shopping malls which were within walking distance. We clearly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The carpet in the room. It likely had mold and gave us allergies (we stayed for 30 days). There are other rooms without carpets, but not on the size we needed. That was the only downside; everything else was very good.

    Big, spacious room, great staff and great facilities. Amazing location, near the BTS and close to some of the main shopping malls in Bangkok. The carpet in the room was a bit old and moldy, though; we had to buy an air purifier to sleep well in the bedroom (we stayed for 30 days). There are rooms without carpets, but not on the size we needed. That aside, everything else was really, really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the rooms we occupied have foul (toilet) smell but they couldn't provide us with a different room because they were fully booked. The sofa in that room is soiled/dirty. The hotel is a little dated already. But for what we paid for (cheap in the area), its good value. Next time I'll probably try a different one

    I like the location although it is not along the main road, it is nevertheless convenient walking distance to Central World & other shopping area. They have coffee and water in their lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the lady staff of front desk was not quite friendly,and the room was smelly even when after the cleaning.

    the laceration is great,quite convenient.outside view was good. the lobby boys were enthusiastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everything was fantasic

    the hotel was in a great location close to major shopping centers as well as there metro... staff went out of there way to help , even asking cab drives prices before you entered there cabs and explaining to them were you were going....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not heated and does not get any direct sunlight so can be really cold.

    The room sizes, the kitchen and it’s got a washing machine/dryer. The gym is well equiped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard but this is the case in a lot of hotels. Still really enjoyed our stay here.

    Beautiful rooms, foyer and breakfast space. Really nice staff who were always helpful and pleasant. Location was spot on as you had the choice of the two BTS stations - one line which we took to get to the river/pier to hop on the tourist boat to go to the Grand Palace etc. The other was great to get to shopping malls, plus the airport. However we mainly walked to the malls as it's surprisingly close (Central World, Siam Square, MBK). Would definitely stay here again as it's great value for money and also a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dated rooms need paint a bit pricey i think your paying for the area your in but thats normal in any big city and also can take about 45 mins in taxi to centre point because of the traffic to long to walk in the heat

    rooms are good size i had three children and my wife and sister in law with me plenty of room allthough it has setee it would benifit with two armchairs, rooms are clean but beegining to get a bit dated, beds very comfortable lovely views of golf course, allthogh there is a new hotel next door which i think wil be finished soon wich looks very nice i dont know if i would stop again i think its a bit pricey for what you get hope this helps thankyou for your time and patience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average with a lack of bread and the quality of the pastries poor. Too many rude Chinese tour groups.

    Good location close to Siam and shopping centres

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great spacious room, impressive view, equipped kitchen. Pool and lounge area are very good, sauna and jacuzzi. Lovely breakfast, attentive staff. Complimentary coffee and tea at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a bar to have a drink but plenty of other hotel's bars around on rooftops or not..

    Convenient location to move around, attentive staff, great selection at breakfast for people from west or east

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooking utensils and pans needs to be changed. Its over used. There were guest who did heavy cooking on the same floor and they left their door opened. The entire corridor smells. Maybe the staff could have advised the guest to keep their doors closed ?

    The kitchen and washer was very handy for a family trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist told me that the deposit that they held on my credit card will only be refunded later within two weeks. The normal practice that I encounter is usually the hotel swipe the credit card on a token only which will be torn up on check out.

    We were all upgraded to an executive suite and the staff was kind enough to extend check out time for one room for our use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mini bar or alcohol even to have with dinner so we ate and drank off site for dinner. I couldn't book breakfast with my booking I had to pay extra

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome views out over Bangkok. Delicious breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Baby cot provided free of charge for our 8 month old baby. Washer dryer in the kitchenette with detergent provided. Great location. Only a 300m walk to Ratchadamri BTS station. Walking distance to all the main malls and Siam square area as well as to Lumpini park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine was difficult to use it when we tried to open it and there was no coffee machine even though it is mentioned in the kitchenware

    The location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Abit expensive for this size room and standard. Overall is a 7.5 rate. Thanks

    Location is good, room is clean and staff is polite. But the room rate is a it pricey for this size room and standard. Hope the price can be better and it will be perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nestled in a quiet Soi. 3 bedrooms spacious with 4 kids. Has dvd player n soundsystem. F floor also has play room for smaller children. Everything we liked about this hotel.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that they didn’t have curtains or something to blackout the sun for people who slept during the morning/afternoon

    lots of closet/storage space. amazing toilet. the room service banana pancakes were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a hotel limousine pick-up service from Airport to Hotel with the hotel and paid when we booked. When we arrived the airport, we didnot see any representative. And we contacted the hotel by phone, they said that we didnot book. I felt very strange, so I confirmed my name with them, and I said we have already paid. Then they asked me to take a taxi and they paid for the taxi.

    They help us to upgrade from a standard room to a suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, they should learn how to keep food warm. Also quality wise not so...

    Nice room with view on golf course(lumpini). Close to skytrain so easy to get around. Gym is great. Staff also friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The picture of hotel looks abit too exaggerated than the reality.

    I booked it for my relative's family stay. They had a great time there. Thanks. The swimming pool level is great with alot of facilities. Dont forget to check it out!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the property i didnt like but the really wealthy people who acted ridiculous against the staff. The staff tried everything to make you feel important and even then there are people who think they need more attention and acted like real d*ckheads (sorry for the language). I was really annoyed by them and even wanted to say something about it. But the staff always stayed friendly to them. Full respect to the staff (now it is again a positive review). And the rooms have no balcony, but thats just looking for something to dislike :-)

    Great resort for the money. This is really a good hotel. Staff is really nice and you must try out the Thai massage at the Spa. Its heavenly. The gym is just perfect (i am a bodybuilder) for keeping your shape. Overall a good hotel which i would like to stay again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Slow at the reception - Very OK Breakfast - Good Lobby - but rest of hotel does not keep the same standard. Ok showers in the room. Not Good water flow and Temp. Swimming pool was like Ice water. Jacuzzi and Steam had a bad smell. OK Room service menu - No Alcohol and No Bar. Nothing close to the hotel - 7/11 or other restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no restaurants nearby after 10pm

    very good value hotel with 5 star location and services. if you enjoy some local cooking, you can utilize the kitchen. however, you might need to get some basic seasonings. location is good for relatively expensive shopping and restaurants. if you want to look for local food/restaurants, you might only get mcdonalds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff but not fluent in English, it was not easy to get information on turist attractions and suggestions on how to get around the city.

    Large room, clean and fully equipped and with a nice view. Really convenient location close to shopping area. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette is great! Would have done great if there was detergent for it. Bathroom is too dark. The lights should be brighter. The rest is perfect. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little off from where all buzz of bkk has to offer; its on the quieter neighborhood yet within walking distance. The in room washer is a big plus as am traveling with with 4 kids. The room is cleaned every morning and they provide ample bottled water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible and split in two rooms. Service was very poor and selection not great for Thai standards.

    Great location and nice pool however not temperature controlled. Complimentary tea and coffee at the lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Lack of decency pertaining to other guest drying their underwear next to the window, Bathroom is a wet leaking death trap with water leaking out of the shower onto the marble floors. Hallway is either filled with a bleach aroma or a pleasant air freshener scent the other, which seems to alternate from day to day.

    Hotel Lobby was immaculate, Breakfast buffet was exceptional, the city view was Good when we were able to not look at other peoples underwear hanging next to the window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of dinner plates, scissors, knife or pots even though there is cooking stove. The small road leading to the hotel can be slightly dangerous as we have to walk on the road itself.

    Great and new washing machine and dryer. Clean room with excellent view of the city on high floor. Suitable for families as there is a playroom, playground and a nice washing machine. Pretty decent gym room. My family will definitely think of going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights in a quadruple room at this hotel and wow.., truly a great experience. Room is extremely spacious and cleaning is meticulous. Service is very prompt and staff are polite and attentive to details. My requests were all promptly met. The location is within walking distance to the prime shopping area as well. I have to say that this hotel stay has by far been the best among my many previous stay in Bangkok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft n pillows were too high. For new guests, you need to know which lifts to take to reach your floor. Only one restaurant in the hotel. Buffet lunch was not too bad but not brilliant either.

    Great location. Off main road hence not so noisy. There’s small kitchenette with microwave n a large fridge in the room n the hotel provided a whole set of cooking utensils when we told them we wanted to use the facility. There’s even a washing machine n detergent is provided daily !! Good hot shower n toilet facility. Hair dryer n ironing facility are also provided. There’s a small 24 h mini mart 2 minutes’ walk away. Shopping malls are all within walking distance. Hotel provides free coffee n tea in the lobby up until 8 pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff and great services. I dropped my phone near the entrance and the security officer Khun Somboon found to and handed it to the reception quickly. That saved my whole trip as the data is important ! Just’d like to to thank khun Somboon for his professionalism and integraty !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Infrastructure looks a bit old fashioned. Room rate is rather expensive, breakfast not included and again rather expensive. I have made similar experiences with some hotels of this chain. As soon as the location is good, the price goes through the roof :-)

    Everything was fine. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and clean, the breakfast ok (not outstanding, but not bad either). There was a complete kitchen in the room, which is convenient for longer stays. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Top! The hotel is very close to the BTS and in a good area. However, you can get nicer hotels for this price. Location is very good for business and shopping, which may explain the high room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have less noise, means that there is very little street side vendors outside the hotel.

    It is near to the BTS station, real 5 minutes and you will reach the station. One station away from Siam station. The surrounding is not so noisy as well. There is a 7-11 nearby, about 5 to 7 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bedroom compared with lounge area and bathroom. Twin beds should have been 3/4 or doubles, not small singles.

    excellent lobby area. easy access locally and reasonable to tourist attractions. very quick and clear lifts to / from rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really like the big room with own kitchen. Quiet. And pool was a great rest for everyone ..big and small ;-) Staff was helpful and welcoming. Perfect play area too. Easy access and close to plenty street food and nice shopping area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No plates and utensils in the room for us to use. 2) we feel that the swimming pool has not enough lights for night swim.

    I thank you for the free upgrade to a grand deluxe room. However, with the great facilities in the room, I'm not able to use it because there are no utensils at the kitchen. Besides that, it is a great place for families to stay. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1) Concierge,lobby & security staffs were not friendly at all considering the property a 5-star. They seem to friendlier with whites rather than asians. 2) Booked the room with info on lounge access but was rejected as they say only applicable if booked thru hotel only. Then why state the facility in the booking.com reply slip. This is very frustrating for a 5-star property.

    1) The bed was large and comfy. 2) Housekeeping staff were polite ie. they greet us when met. 3) Flat screen tv was large. 4) Air-con was cold enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to central world but slightly far from Pratunam, big C.Some staffs r not having a good day.

    The room is spacious, the front desk upgrade our room for free and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The F& B staffs r awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was some halal food being offered, I wish there could be more varieties.

    Beautiful hotel with a great location and walking distance to the major malls and BTS station. We were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. It was well equipped; the washing machine was a life saver! The views were breathtaking and the decor was classic and sophisticated. I’d definitely choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5* hotel I was disappointed with some furniture tatty and stained sofa Poor tv channels No cooking equipment/utensils even though it had a hob and microwave (the reason I booked it) Unfriendly staff (not all but expected more friendly welcome when entering such a hotel

    Free daily snacks/water Good facilities (pool/gym etc) Good area, good WiFi, clean, smart lobby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was icy cold.

    Large room, comfortable bed. Great service staff. Good location (near enough to CentralWorld and Big C). Concierge also helped arranged for public taxis for my return trip to airport at standard 500baht, without any additional hotel mark-ups.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missplaced our tablet and the housekeeper right away informed front desk and they catch us before we left the hotel. Love the environment, the view from 39th floor and comfy bed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This was our first night in Thailand, it was like a transit from Bangkok to Phuket, so not much time spent in the hotel. But we liked it and knowing we were coming back to it after our Phuket trip we kind of looked forward to our 6 nights stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and attitude of staff at front office, the front office mistaken the total amount of my room rate when check in. They took deposits when I check in, however, another staff call to my room and said they make mistake then push me to re-make the deposit after I were in room. Because I arrive my room quite late and I didnt want to walk to the lobby for their mistake the first night, especially I showered. I told the front office I can re-make the payment the next day when I pass by lobby. The rude reaction from them happened. The front office terminated my access card right away, I didn't t know it until I met them and re-make the payment. The service and the way that front office reacted for their own mistake are very rude! There are so many nicer hotel nearby, I don't think the hotel quests should bear this kind of poor service and humiliation.

    The room size is big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during puck hours more staff at the reception desk would be helpful and prevent the queue

    was very nice to receive a complimentary room upgrade on arrival. The reception personnel was very helpful with my late check out inquiry. Very comfortable and nice place overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit dated and the bed was very hard. Not the most reasonable of prices either compared to what’s available in Bangkok.

    Excellent room size, friendly staff and good facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: