Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5 stars

333 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Muang,, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#38 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good hotel for really cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast buffet wasn't great and pretty expensive. Place is pretty old looking but kept up pretty well.

    The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept very clean and they hilariously wrap every wire you leave out everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    A little run down and lacking soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Disappointed with this hotel. Room is worn, beds rock hard and dreadful pillows, tv was faulty, no hairdryer in the room, loud aircon even on low. Hotel grounds are huge and you can’t get a local taxi beyond main gates, have to transfer to a shuttle - I've been told this is to reduce traffic volumes through the hotel. View from room was ok but over a road. Left early and had to get booking.com involved to get a refund (staff even duty manager at the front desk were saying it was not possible! Lucky I knew to contact booking.com or I would have remained seriously misled). They offered me a late checkout as compensation for the mixup - didn’t really make up for it.

    Largish room. Poolside staff, concierge helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    A truly relaxing & enjoyable resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish on beach! No faults with accomodation!

    This resort is magnificent! We stayed 9 nights in total & everything was fantastic! Only negative was the beach at Karon- it had debris scattered across it! But that was due to time of year & rough seas, which washed up a lot of logs & lactic bottles on the beach! Sea was too rough to swim in! So - pick ur best time of year to holiday there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Child friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered TomYam Shrimp via room service on our first night. And we liked it a lot because it was freshly cooked. On the next day, we ordered a hefty food as you can see in the picture together with our favorite TomYam, and to our surprised it was not hot, and it seems like they added a lot of water on the soup giving it a very low quality taste. The rest of the food were done in a rush thinking about it as a left over food which taste different a very poor quality. We did not complained about it because thinking about the language barrier that would add up to the frustration and stress. The reason we went to vacation is to forget stress and not to welcome it in open arms... after that incident we did not order food anymore during our stay. There are a lot of restaurants outside the resort which offer more authentic local dish. We are very disappointed with the food thinking that is was not worth the money. But on the other hand the accommodation and the staffs are very friendly.

    The staffs are accommodating environment is well maintained which is very pleasant. However, on the first day when we arrived in the checked in counter they did not prioritized us and they even entertain people behind the line before us. There was no initiative from the staff to oversee that we have a child with us who is very tired from the journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Awesome property, just a few glitches here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort for all it's size was not very well lit. There is a shuttle service to ferry guests to the main gate or from the main gate to the building but at any given point there is only one which is operating and if you are unlucky that it is full by the time it came to your building, it can delay your departure anywhere between 10 to 15 minutes. The breakfast is pretty standard. Not too many options for vegetarians. The elevator in our block was non functional was for 2 days and climbing up and down with a 2 year old and some luggage was pretty stressful albeit good exercise. The Karon beach is a quick one minute walk however the beach which is opposite of the hotel is pretty much secluded. No beach beds, cafes etc...so please be ready to carry your beach towels, drinks and food. The other parts of Karon beach is pretty happening. As a genius member on booking.com, I was promised an early check-in but that was not honoured and we had to wait close to 40 minutes after a long flight to get our room.

    The room was awesome and the staff are pretty friendly. Kenjana the house keeping staff was very friendly and responsive. The facilities and the property itself is pretty massive..you are never too far away from your pool. The sails restaurant was pretty flexible with our request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good, though they are meters away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is below average with very limited options. Resort has ample amount of space if they work on landscaping it can become awesome. They should also think about starting a shuttle service to nearby areas like Karon Square and Patong market since availing local transport is an expensive affair and not feasible to hire everytime.

    Location is very good, though they are meters away from Beach, they don’t provide any facility at beach which any other beach readout will provide.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, good location with a few hotel improvements to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was often cold. The games room should be free (paying 200baht for a game of pool is silly given the fact we had already paid a fair price for our stay). Also, improve Thai Thai restaurant. Thai Thai was the most expensive meal of our trip and it was the worst meal. It lacked flavour.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Clean, comfortable and nice room. Good happy hour and facilities (e.g. three pools, gym). The hotel grounds are beautiful and location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We'll come backup to Hilton attention pukhet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition too cold and sometimes noisy

    The view from the room, the beach un front of the hôtel, calm, clear, spacious, very quick service, and the swimming pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall the hotel is beautiful, a bit over priced for location but hey it’s the Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit slow and for the receptionist desk to be outside in me the heat did not make it comfortable when checking in or checking out. Also when checking out, it was as if the staff forgot about us. They checked others in and out, that came after us.

    The hotel is perfectly located near the beach.. it’s a bit far off from other places. I love the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The property had excellent access to Karon Beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is quite big so to get from the car park to our room, we had to catch a shuttle. Because we had our baby daughter this meant we had to constantly pack and unpack our 2 piece pram. Also, as is often the case in Thai hotels, there wasn’t very much privacy in the bathroom. Between the bedroom and bathroom there is a sliding frame which lets noise in/out.

    The property had excellent access to Karon Beach and the staff were very helpful. Customer service was excellent and the room was very clean. The bed was very good too and was very comfortable. We used the spa which was very good too and reasonably priced. I had an excellent Thai massage for approx 2200THB. The location is very quiet although I didn’t realise it would take as long as it would to get to the airport. In a car, it’s just over an hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I liked the location, beautiful garden, everything is kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, beautiful garden, everything is kept nice and clean. We enjoyed evening shows of the local band in the lobby. Breakfast were delicious! Very friendly staff, especially our room attendant Nee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, room was clean, location was great,
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Building was old. Rather we told that we're a honeymoon couple, we cannot see any surprise (except flowers) from the hotel.

    Breakfast was good, room was clean, location was great,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money , beautiful resort with very convenient location, easy access to seaside and surrounded by good inviting environment Many outlets got good dining experience Excellent help from concierge whom arranged early transfer to airport ? Good job Lotus wing is an ideal place to stay Will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is far from main lobby and have to wait long time for pickup and drop in parking.

    Staff and room is good. Charges are low as per location is concern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    nice time at hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in and check out can take a little longer time. Beach across the road can be cleaner

    Nice staff especially at the beach club pool. 1 get 1 cocktail from 5-6 P.M daily. Beautiful garden around the hotel. Clean room and very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent property with lovely landscaping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my family n booked two rooms. First of all thanks to the front officer Rainny who handled our booking. She was extremely helpful and upgraded our room.Ten stars to her. Secondly we r thankful to executive chef Korowit R. Who personally took care of our breakfast n food as we are vegetarian. Ten Stars to him. The housekeeping staff was also great. Everything was superb. I would love to stay there again. I would recommend this property as no. One.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds helpful staff steps away from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of far out. At least 500babt to get anywhere (paying phuecket town etc) also 10% serve charge added on to all services automatically

    Beautiful grounds helpful staff steps away from the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel needs a major upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to what I booked and what I was given with a tip of the sea was not according to the pics I saw. I specifically asked for sea facing and was given a room in the block that was furthers away with just a tip of the sea view.At 11pm our air conditioner packed up and after waiting for the technician and still having to call back twice , we were given another room at 12 am which was better than the first.

    The best thing about Hilton is the spa .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    We had to wait for over an hour to complete the check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for over an hour to complete the check in process. We had booked a family room in advance and discovered upon check in that this meant we were to stay three adults and one child in one king size bed. In order to get an extra bed and a baby crib, which we had requested in advance, to we had to wait for over and hour for them to complete check in and set up an extra bed. When booking the room we were presented with the option to tick for a silent room, which we did not receive. The rooms are really small, and there is no lighting on the balcony, so I would not recommend anyone with children who are planning on relaxing on the balcony after bed time to book here. In terms of price and quality the food does not quite meet up to the standards you are expecting. The beach is really close, but the hotel does not have an area with sun beds and parasols, so you have to walk a stretch to get sun beds and shade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite on the 11th floor (Lotus wing). The cleaning lady was truly annoying, bothering us all the time.

    The breakfast was great (not exceptional), the location of the hotel is near to shops and restaurants but the most amazing was the hotel property. A true paradise! The pools, the hotel’s lagoon, the environment, simply heaven! We would like to thank Miss Joop Jang from the tour desk of the hotel for all her help, a very polite lady! We booked many excursions and shows and we had a great time! The hotel’s spa is also wonderful. Recommended! Overall a great experience!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The room are big enough - the pool was great and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a lezard in my room.. Breakfast wasn’t good at all, I ate cereals every morning, at least for sure not a 5 stars hotel the hotel was so far away from the city center (patong/Phuket) and count 500 baths at least for a one way trip to Both of these cities so too bad there isn’t a free shuttle at the hotel - because in Karon there is nothing to do, the beach is across the street not in the hotel and the beach was dirty and with the cars nearby not really peaceful. The prices at the bars are expensive, you have a supermarket at 3 minutes at a walking distance.

    The room are big enough - the pool was great and the staff very kind, facilities are clean. Go to this hotel if you just want to rest near the swimming pool and in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    very nice resort but loud a/c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is in the nowhere. you need a driver to the beach. the A/C is too loud in the rooms! especially at night

    the whole resort is really big and i think good to stay longer wirh kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    good for familly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good .. but free shuttle to patung will be great at night

    anything was graet but breakfast is more chinese taste .. i love china but not their taste in food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t that good

    The stuff were so friendly and helpful,the swimming pool were amazing, very big hotel with gardens, location on the beach .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    All was good. Will suggest this hotel to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from the main lobby is too loud at the evening time Territory is nice but too big.

    Cleaning in room, hotel personal (espessially Ms. Way on reception). Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Everything exceeded my expectation, from the receptionist to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That i had to pay at the hotel instead of online, it was a little inconvenient.

    Everything exceeded my expectation, from the receptionist to the rooms and the food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very beautiful and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is pretty expensive to eat in restaurants on hotel territory.

    Big, comfortable room with good bathroom. Huge, mindblowing hotel territory: It feels like a jungles - a lot of birds, exotic trees - everything is very beautiful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For five star hotel it would be nice to renovate rooms... And Internet was rather slow...

    Comfortable location. Good equipped and rather big rooms. Really very helpful, friendly and responsive personnel. Sandwiches in Cino Cafe and the restaurant by the pool (not “Sails”, another one) with normal European food were very good especially when you got a little bit tired of Thai food twice a day...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing fun in the sun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public Beach entrance needs a face lift.

    Beautiful premises.... loved the landscape Room furniture a bit old Dinners at the main restaurant were excellent. Entertainment was available every night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable vacation stay for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Direct access to beach missing, but enough pools around, we recommend a resting area for guests on early arrival to avoid uncomfortable waiting for rooms to be prepared for check- in

    Friendly staff, nice location, comfortable spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. Maybe the territory is too big - sometimes it’s hard to find places (i.e. gym, restaurants) around

    It’s located right in the middle of Karon beach and it gives convenient reach to both shopping and restaraunts areas. Old but well taken care of. Nicw friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    With Hilton no surprise excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff very kind, Very beautifful place to rest.Jump from reception is very professional. With Hilton you are sure to have good quality of food and confort . We will come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Wondercul relaxing place to end our 4 week vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for bar and onsite meals were expensive. We would have dined there more often had they been more reasonable. Spa prices and staff attitude there were disappointing.

    Great view....once we asked for a better room. First aid person who responded to a minor accident was wonderful. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above one of the pools and was very noisy during the day. Other than that not much to complain about!

    Room was spacious and modern. Hotel staff, particularly pool staff were absolutely amazing. Pools were great, breakfast was fantastic. Grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    The property and its vicinity to beach is the biggest reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and its vicinity to beach is the biggest reason to choose the property. Even though most of the staff is not well versed in English still they try their best. But if this is acceptable to some one the property with several swimming pools and lagoon could be the reason alone to choose it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Be careful with the food and restaurants at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food, the restaurants are really poor considering the standard you espect beeing in Thailand. I felt I was in an average American Hilton. My daughter and I got intoxicated and I read other reviews of people that experienced the same problem. Be aware! For our bed experience we received aproximatly USD 50 discount, which is the cost of the food we had at the restaurants where we had problems. This is unacptable! This hotel deserves a law suite!

    The tropical park of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    2.5
    The hotel is not well taken care of and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not well taken care of and the rooms are outdated. There were stains on the sheets, which is not acceptable! Not the kind of experience you would want to have in Phuket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    International 5 stars hotel with a 3 stars hotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are bias ( different treatment compare Asian *chinese* vs European) Very disappointed with an international 5 stars hotel/ resort standard. The GM of the hotel maybe should educate the staffs better on the above mention. Thanks

    Pools and green

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful lacation, but absolutely not comfortable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stuff in the room was wet. High level of umidity in the room, even when air conditioning working and when turn-off. This problem was very annoying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    pools, plants, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows overlooking a very busy street (room with a view of the sea) is a big minus of this hotel. high prices in restaurants and hotel bars, in rooms slightly worn, it would be useful to refresh them, no motobike rental.

    pools, plants, large rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel appeared to be on the beach but actually you have to cross the street to get there and there are no facilities for hotel guests available on the beach (sun loungers, towels, etc.)

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Big and complicated installation for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just dropped in and asked plain room for two nights. Hilton's reservation system was not up to date, they were able to offer only the suite. I had to make reservation by myself through internet, there were rooms available. Another funny detail, I had to pay a water. I was night before in 5 star hotel in Koh Samui and they had unlimited supply of drinking water included.

    I came quite late. When I was ready for a snack, restaurants were already closed(10pm). They arranged me something to eat in Lobby bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a a lovely 6 night stay, nothing to complain. Only airport pick up could not be arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Airport pick up at the time of arrival could not be booked inspite of calling multiple times on the Hotel number given during booking.

    This place has got 5 amazing pools , multiple restaurants, nice access to beautiful Karon beach.Lot of good places to eat at walking distance. Kids paradise is excellent fun activity for kids, both my kids enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    It is more than a hotel, it is the perfect place to spend a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the tourists were rude, hahaha and this got nothing to do with the hotel.

    The sea view is haven,the hotel it self situated in a big land full of joy and happiness. I definitely want to go there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Not worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth of money we always had bf out of hotel Cold water not working for a day even flush not working imagine its a hilton Taxis and tuktuks in front of hotel always more expensive than The others U have to pay 10 times more for a single water

    Good location Good beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Two things we did not like. -One of the lady at the tour desk was completely unhelpful and provided false information about one the tours advertised to get us to book a more expensive one. She told us that one of the excursions was not longer available and proceeded to sell us a more expensive excursion. We got in touch with the company directly after talking to her and found out it wasn't true. -The food from the pool bar was hit and miss. The first time I ordered the food was fine and tasty while the second time, it was very very disappointing.

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We felt we were looked after by the staff. Our 3 yo son was sick when we first got to the hotel and we had to ask for bedding to be changed. We were amazed that the staff sent the first aider to check on him and see if we needed a doctor. We did not ask them to do so but we really appreciated the initiative. We were accommodated when we requested a late check-out which was included in the booking although it took some time for the reception desk to agree to it as the lady first flatly refused. The breakfast buffet was diverse and the quality of the food was fine. Depending on the time you got to the restaurant, you sometimes had to wait but the queue moved along fairly quickly. The location of the hotel suited us. There are some restaurants, bars and shops which you can easily walk to. The beach is just a short walk away. The facilities were good. There are 4 or 5 swimming pools to choose from. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Absolute heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE had a wonderful time at the Hilton. We were travelling with our two daughters (4.5 and 2) and they both had a wonderful time too. I played tennis every day and the 4 different pools were excellent for the kids. The Best was the Ocean Beach Club pool. What a great experience. The location, the facilities and the ambiance (acres and acres of lushness) were amazing. Great value for money. Try getting an ocean view room and seek a discount for the room that gives a partial view of the ocean and a partial view of the garden. We found that to be great and the check in person kindly agreed to charge us only for the garden view rates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could open the coffee shop a bit earlier than 7 am for people who have early trips scheduled. Exceptional pastries by the way.

    The grounds are just wonderful very clean welcoming close to the beach. Exceptional staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    It was relaxing and luxurious. I’ll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work in my room

    The facilities such as the pool areas were world class. Excellent friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Beautiful scenery Amazing restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    We just chilled at the property because the hotel transportation to go out is too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and food is horrible especially the buffet. We felt over paid for such a lousy buffet choices. Some of the hotel staff at the restaurants are un

    We only like the choices of pools and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing hospitality experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service, poor food, old facilities. Be prepared to eat and stay with unhelpful staff and rude unhappy fellow guests.

    Architecture, landscape of the greenery, easy access to Karon town market and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.2
    Be warned, this place can be a total a waste of money and ruining your holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for 2 stars inedible food at the buffet, both at the morning buffet and dinner buffet, lousy laid back unprofessional service, food totally not fresh and non acceptable. Worn down facilities as can be seen in the Gym room. Surprised to see this beautiful looking outside property but inside the room amenity still in the late 80's standard, poorly maintained while 2 of my telephone in room was not working. Even reflected to management to follow up but wasn't helping at all. Just gave me standard and superficial excuses. Totally disappointed with this Hilton brand. Surely will be left out from the fierce competition with the other brands like Movenpick/ Accor/ Outrigger group nearby.

    Stunning garden and world class Golf Course like Landscape. Ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pathetic food. No options for vegetarians. Very poor quality of customer service. There was an instance when we wanted to book a taxi from the hotel to the airport. The receptionist said (the previous night) that a cab (the hotel's cab) would be available at anytime of the day within 5 mins. However, it took them 40 mins to get us a cab, because of which we missed our flight. The total extra cost to us as a result was roughly USD 400. Furthermore, the food was pathetic for a 5-star hotel. The local roadside shops had better tasting food.

    Property is big in size and away from the hustle bustle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy took too long to collect our bags.... but this was a minor thing.

    The hotel is beautifully designed and has everything you need there. Spa was great and golf course challenging!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful resort with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was construction above our room starting at 8am - I had to leave on at least one occasion as it was too loud. The walk to the beach- My mom uses a cane/wheelchair and this wasn't doable.

    Beautiful resort with friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here for 5 nights - really enjoyed it . The room was the best we stayed in on our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very hit and miss , they charged a large deposit amount when we arrived which we were unaware of , the food was really good at one of the pool bars but it was all American style such as burgers pizza etc , no Thai food there , also they added on service charge and tax so found it more expensive than the previous hotel we stayed in . Ate at a different food bar one day and the food was awful from there. When priced a taxi to airport this hotel tried to charge a third more than an outside traxi firm we ended up booking with , when we had asked the hotel if there were outside taxi firm they lied and said there were no other taxis in the area

    The room was lovely, really comfy bed . Nice bathroom and shower. 4/ 5 pools to choose from , nice friendly staff , nice grounds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice but could be better with a little love and care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in room were very uncomfortable compared to two other hotels we stayed at in Bangkok. Also, the surrounding area near the hotel and much of Phuket is very poor and needs serious investment if country wants to bring in serious volume of tourism.

    Beautiful on the grounds of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    The price for the room is ok but I expected a bit more quality for that money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I let the iron sitting on the sofe for a bit longer and it cased an almost invisible mark on it. Not burn, nothing. Basically an extreamly light mark shape of iron. The hotel tried to charge me damage for 6000 thai baht (200$). Check the photo attached. The room was full of small antz. I had to ask to spray the room twice a day. I left candies in small metal case closed on in the room. When I open the case to take one it was full of those small insects. Restaurants are chargin high prices. I had a nice dinner with friends on other nearby restaurant which also is a part of another resort and it was twice cheaper than hilton but much more food and drinks.

    The hotel is big and with a beautiful garden and nice swimming pools

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in we were dropped off by our cab at the front lobby, where we were greeted by staff who put us and our luggage into a shuttle bus to the next main lobby, our luggage was taken out and we were told to go to the reception, no welcome drink was offered, and we were informed that we would need to pay 6000 baht Security deposit(1000 per night) $240 aud which I think was a bit steep, I had no cash on me and they would not accept my debit card so they said we have an atm around the corner, by then I was becoming impatient, tired and just said “can we do this tomorrow after I’ve had some sleep” which was fine, Bed was rock hard, room smelled of sewage and the band kept us up until past midnight on our evening that we arrived, next morning we asked to move to a new room, we were moved 2 floors up, smell was gone but the bed was so hard and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, also when we wanted to put our passports and cash into the safe we found that it wouldn’t lock because it needed to be serviced, I informed reception and they Sao they would fix it, it wasn’t fixed while we were staying there (6 nights) we had to store our valuables in a locked suit case. On check out we had a small bill for room service, I presented my card which was tried on 3 machines and didn’t work, so I paid cash, after that I checked my bank account and there is a pending payment from this hotel, so I had to contact customer service and waste more time trying to explain everything to them, the money took one week to be released back into my account.

    Breakfast was nice, nice cats living on the grounds that joined us outside the lobby and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing teritory and nicest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel buildings and rooms, breakfast food was not really tasty - but alright.

    Very nice! A little bit old hotel buildings, but the teritory is simply amazing. It gives you the feeling of a hotel on an isolated island, since it's so big. But then you leave the teritory and 5 minutes walk to the left or right it's the crowded areas with restaurants, shops and people. Great combination!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Good idea but the cost is silly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View - King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service charges at the resort in addition the the mark up on everything they sell.

    Everything was over priced and there was a service change added to everything purchased at the bar in addition to tax and other charges. Will not be staying here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    It could be good but no..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for our honeymoon and that was nearly a disaster. We booked hilton suit in first place, 1st day of our accomodation we woke up with a very bad and strong construction noise.They know that we were there for our honeymoon and they gave me that room intentionally that there is a construction ongoing 1 floor down! They had to inform me about this and they did not! After that they upgraded my room to king suite that i loved. I stayed 1 night in that room and there was a horrible noise coming from water drainage that couldnt fix. That day i got cold and need to sleep but it was impossible to sleep with that noises. And we packed our luggages 2nd time (in total 5 days) honeymoon. We chose Phuket area for resting, swimming and relaxing. It was very disapointing that i came across with this problems in Hilton, i couldnt start my honeymoon because of changing the rooms and pack my things. also i had to wait the room cleaning and check out time as well and it was so bad for our timing. As a hotelier who worked at management Marriott and Hilton, i can say that Mohammed and Lee whom are working at reception did everything they can to make us happy and i can only say good things for them and thank you guys! My honeymoon nights are sleepless and we were very tired because of whom are responsible for this disaster we'd never forget...

    Cleaning rooms, comfy, friendly stuff (Muhammed and Lee also Pushpa) Breakfast could be good, the hotel's guest avarage was international, so they have to improve the breakfast variety for ex. i can never eat cheese. I think you can learn something from Turkish style breakfast that everyone loves it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast did not have sufficient variety and the buffet selection remained the same daily for the full duration of my stay. The hotel does not provide any shuttle services, even to places within 5 km off the hotel and given that the location of the property is not within walking distance to eateries or shopping areas, it becomes very costly to have to take private taxis to get to and from restaurants.

    The property is immaculate. The staff are very helpful and the facilities are great. I had a King room which was very spacious and furnished very luxuriously.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    I was on my honeymoon and a as a Hilton honours member I was let down I didn’t think it was a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior advice about the hotel being mostly Chinese would have been good Breakfast Same entertainment every night

    The hotel mostly caters for the Chinese as it was a Chinese holiday when we arrived the place was full of Chinese the are ingnorant to both staff and other people breakfast is a disaster often haven’t to wait for stuff to be topped up also it caters mostly for the Chinese hotel itself was comfortable however it is dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view in the room is amazing! We share a pool with another two families which are very nice! I suggest you to spend your time staying in the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Not a great venue for a family holidays. Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was large and lacked atmosphere. Breakfast was very poor with many items in the Buffett out of stock so breakfast was a poor experience each morning. The pools were shallow very disappointing. The bathrooms in the rooms had a step and with the flooring same color It was hard to see the step. Tripped a few times. There were a lot of cats within the resort - restaurants.

    It was an ok property. The location to beach and external restaurants was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort, many gorgeous pools, good gym, tennis, squash, huge gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Thai and Italian, both good but not outstanding, and rather pricey, but it is the Hilton.

    Several restaurants in resort, nice family friendly café overlooking pool, thai, Italian, and others

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Very hot location with very minimal air conditioned communal areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioned areas including, reception, bars and breakfast restaurants. There was building renovation work ongoing at the hotel in one of the blocks which appeared to reduce capacity which we were not advised about. I could not get my Hilton Honours points with booking.com.

    The space around the resort including gardens, lagoon and pools. The staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Disappointed in the Hilton brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    40 minutes queue at breakfast to be seated. Disinformation about closing times at restaurants in brochures. If we had been aware that as a Hilton Hotel, it has gone to a package tour facility and not keeping as the Hilton brand hotel, we would not have booked this hotel.

    Staff were very good and quick to respond to any requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Super relaxing for an in resort experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because the its such a big resort, getting in and out with kids is a hassle. It makes it a bit difficult to go and venture out and explore. I had to plan everything with a tour company to make it easier with transportation.

    The service and kids playroom were amazing! There was a lot to do and something to constantly keep my kids busy. The pools were a lot of fun and the slides were great for my kids and me both.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Room was very nice, we had a great sea view from the top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices inside the hotel bar and restaurant were too high, i recommend visiting the local restaurants and bars, you have plenty of them which are cheap and very good.

    Room was very nice, we had a great sea view from the top of the hotel. Breakfast was good. Everything around the hotel (trees, park etc.) is very well organised and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent spot for families and beach lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus within the hotel premises is unnecessary and waste of time and effort.

    Breath taking hotel space and facilities Karon beach is clean and great to chill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice environment, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not at desired level. Lack of knowledge of the prices, not always good English. Packages offered by the hotel for trips are pure ripp off when compared with what one gets 200 m away outside

    Nice environment, nice swimming pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good property. Could be be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets are outdated. The sink is too high for my four year old. No spray in the toilet for Asian clients. The fencing in balcony should be higher for family rooms. No lock for sliding doors between living room and bedroom.

    Staff were very nice, each and everyone. The surrrounding and view was great. The trams were very regular. Restaurants at the hotel are good. Good swimming pools and play area for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    5 star hotel located on a quieter beach of Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Plus Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very expensive for what it is at the hotel. The check out process took a long time!

    I paid extra for a view room and I was not disappointed. This hotel is not located on the beach, as it is separated by a busy road, but the beach is a short 5 minute walk from the A building at the Hilton. The room was large, soft California King bed (2 twins pushed together), the shower and tub were spa like, and the closet was a large size. I had to call the front desk on several occasions and they consistently responded with courtesy in a timely matter. The Hilton boasts 5 different swimming pools, all with is own character, some with slides for kids and some for chilling and laying out. On Tuesday and Friday nights they set a screen up near one of the pools and show a movie. It is a perfect way to wind down after a day at the beach. Karon beach is nice for couples or families. It's quieter than neighboring beaches and hotels and the town is close by. I walked into town to eat street food each day which is a must in Thailand! It is a minimum of 1,400 baht for the hour drive from the Phuket airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: