Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok 4 stars

971 Phloen Chit Road, Pathum Wan, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#322 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took me more than 30minutes and the queue is not moving due to the guest in front of me perform multiples check in. The guest check in for multiple group of people at one time but the receptionist did not advise me to queue at other line. The group come after another and makes me frustration when my kids making noise after long waiting. My advise is to notify your guest or dedicated a group check in front desk by putting a sign. No children pool and no games room which is I do not recommend if you have children to stay in.

    Spacious room, cleanliness toilet and comfort bed. Friendly housekeeper! Strategic location and experience concierge team!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wifi but not a main issue for me.

    Bathroom provide 2 types of shower. Meanwhile air-cond can be adjusted in the room and room's lighting can close phase by phase is a fantastic idea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning is to late .... mostly we back to the room at 1 pm ... and not clean yet Check your bill carefully .... :))

    bed and pillow very comfy, clean, spacious and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is same, there was NO menu cycle.

    Excellent location. Internet bandwidth reached to as high as 50mbps, thou you need to sign up on membership, otherwise you need to pay for internet services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    Good, spacious and refreshingly clean hotel in the core business and shopping district of Bangkok. Everything just worked - from the music player in the room, the kettle for the tea, to the swimming pool. Just good quality at a very fair price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price is a bit in the high side compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel price was much cheaper in the past, however it has been substantially increased after Intercontinental Hotel took over the management.

    As 4 star hotel everything was perfect especially staff, location and cleanliness, except that breakfast is more of an Asian cuisines, and of course the price as i mentioned in the negative point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could improve, no Western choice at all.

    Good location next to BTS skytrain, direct acceess to shopping center. Large room with fantastic supersize bed, very comfortable bed sheets and pillows. Wide choice of TV channels. Fruit basket in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More English speaking TV channels.

    Wifi is excellent especially in the room. The only reason I gave a lower rating for "facilities" is because of the limited English TV channels. The last time I stayed here in 2015 you still had for example Star movies. A few more ENG TV channels that show series and movies would be good as you also get a lot of ENG speaking guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the counter doing check in and answering queries could be friendlier. The two wings of the hotel are pretty far apart, so if friends are staying together, its better to request to be in the same wing of the hotel.

    Holiday Inn Bangkok was very centrally located, it was connected to the BTS and Central World by the sky bridge. Its easy to get around from the hotel. The hotel restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast provided was pretty extensive and tasty. The rooms were also pretty large and with big windows for natural lighting. The curtains are thick enough to block out light for afternoon naps. The bed was the hard type, good for posture. There are 2 firm and 2 soft pillows provided too. The bathtub in the room was pretty large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, Location, Friendly. The suit sofa was large and comfy enough for my 15 year son to use as a bed. Got a free extra bed for my 12 year old daughter. Surrounded by Bangkok's top Malls (MBK, Central World, Paragon) and Supermarkets (BigC). All of which within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Tip: You can go from hotel lobby to BigC while staying indoors the whole time if you ask. Same with the malls using the connecting skywalks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned earlier, there is really nothing I can complain about.

    Nothing much to complain about. Very good location with many big and small shopping centers within walking distance. Hotel is just next to Bangkok skywalk which can link you to many places. The staffs are friendly and efficient. Room is clean and look exactly like the pictures provided online. Didn’t have a chance to use the pool and the gym so I can’t comment on those. They are now providing free WiFi. So for the price I paid, I am very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows. Prefer thicker one

    Good location, easy access to BTS Chid Lom. Walking distance to major shopping area. The bed was comfy and had really good sleep after long day shopping. Would suggest to provide 1 or 2 additional pillows or thicker pillows. Overall experience was pleasant and will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked at last minutes so it was quite expensive in comparison with other similar hotels.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, kids under 12 eat free so it is very convenient for family travels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is carpet in the room, which I don't like, but it was clean.

    Nice hotel and there is also a beer pub at the bottom. Still the room is very quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel many times before, we have always been satisfied. But this time the room we got was very noisy! You heard everything from the rooms next door, outside in the hallway, the piping. I think Holiday Inn should reconsider their new'ish Beer Republic. We ate there once , my husband ordered an Angus steak, which was really tough, inedible. We said this to the waitress, who answered that they get foreign meat once a week, but this was thai beef. They took it back and he ordered something else. Inside and outside are too air conditioned, it was 17 degrees in the evening and still you get an icy draft down your neck. I think it's such a shame, but Holiday Inn doesn't appeal to us anymore. Otherwise perfect location.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities in the hotel was so so. Swimming pool a bit small. Lobby quite stale.

    Location was good. Accessible with train and shopping centres nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Size of room is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi. I assume good international hotel chain like IHG will have complimentary free wifi at all rooms.

    Everything! The best part is, they stuffed the mini bar with halal certified snacks, am not sure whether they do this for all customers or special arrangement for muslim. Kudos!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size Bed too soft. Better if it’s pocketed springs. There is a roller wheel at the bottom of the bed protruding out from the edge . I believe it is useful to the Cleaners when moving the bed around in the room. However, because it is located directly where I put my foot before I could get up onto the bed, and it’s coverred by the bed sheets, etc, I banged my foot painfully onto this roller on several occasions as I did not expect a hard object to be located there.

    Quiet big room, excellent location , reasonable pricing. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NIL

    The room for the last stay in the beginning of the year was very much better than this trip. perhaps it was the rate for the room (Don't know). Location wise it is good because I always come to Bangkok at least once a year to pray to the Irawan Shrine. Tried d breakfast and Ok but choices should be increased. M told the renovation works shall only complete by end next year 2018. Thank you n regards, Tan Bee Wah

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was extra friendly and very helpful. i ordered an extra bed for a relative who was supposed to show up late at night, since she didnt show up they did not charge me with the extra bed fee. wonderful services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with a group of senior ladies, some of whom needed assistance, so had sent a request to the hotel for all 8 of us to be given rooms on the same floor, a request which the hotel positively responded to, without hesitation. But when we checked in, we were given rooms on 3 separate floors, which upset all of us, naturally, and delayed our checking in because we wanted rooms on the same floor. In future, if the hotel management cannot give us rooms in the same floor, make sure you let your potential guests know in advance. We were very disappointed and would have booked another hotel if we had known this was going to happen. Don’t say yes to a request you cannot deliver!!! Also the smell of lacquer/varnish in the Reception area was extremely strong and suffocating! The room that we had was good but I found it off-putting that the blinds shutting off the bathroom was actually OUTSIDE the bathroom!!!

    The hotel’s location: its proximity to all the major shopping stops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some repair work being carried out, lobby smelled of fresh paint. It would also be nice if they did not make you wait till 3pm to get your room. We got there an hour before and had to wait for our room.

    Good location for shopping in the very center of Bangkok next to a skytrain station. Should you wish more peace, stay at the river instead. Standard of the hotel, staff and breakfast actually quite good for a Holiday Inn chain hotel. Rooms are clean and if you stay at the back side, they are quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst was the place. I have changed three rooms and all were facing the train or the overloaded traffic jammed motor rad or the hotel ventilation system. I asked for a higher floor even at a higher price but was refused by arguing that as far as I used booking.com they hotel cannot change me the status of room although I was ready to pay for a better room.

    Good bed, big variety of fruit for breakfast. I appreciate that the personnel did hos best to improve the service however this not always helped. I liked the breakfasts very much indeed and the mattress and the pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are all very efficient and very respectful. The location is perfect. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast menu is the same not much of changes.

    Services and friendly of the staff. After renovation i like the round table concept. Light more brighter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and there were no facilities, like kids room and Gym. swimming pool was small.

    I like the location, the hotel next to Chit lom Sky station the breakfast was very good and staffs were amazing they were helpful and kinds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection in the rooms gets ait weak at times. all is good besides this.

    very friendly and helpful staff. location is excellent. i will recommend to my family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting of the bathroom was good in general but not strong for beauty and makeup application. 💄

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Using the sky walk to reach the BTS and the connected malls was super easy and comfortable. Of course it needs a time based on ur desired mall that u want to reach if u prefer walking than using BTS. The staff, facilities and cleanliness were as expected based on a previous stay at the property. Highly recommended 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Perfect balance price/quality. Very central and close to everything. Generous breakfast and spacious room. We had ours connected to our children's. This hotel is directly connected to the Intercontinental Hotel, which adds extra credits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis were confused as it's a new hotel and the second Holiday Inn in that area of Bangkok. Took us over an hour to get there from the airport as our shuttle got lost. Needed to specify that it was opposite the Intercontinental Bangkok so the drivers knew where to go.

    Beds were extremely comfy and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing renovation and it can be noisy if you choose to stay in during the day. It didn't bother me as I was out day time.

    The room was very clean, well lit and bed and pillows were very comfy. Staffs were helpful and location of the hotel was perfect for shopping. Planning to stay here for my next trip to Bangkok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms so depressing, need big makeover..very tired and rundown.. Pool under renovation Drilling and toxic fumes in corridors Noisy aircon Dull cafe, noisy, dated decor Expensive for what you got.. Overall very disappointed

    Gluten free bread and concierge Eak were only things to recommend apart from good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed at the club floor. Spread not great, happy hour could be improved. But most importantly attention to detail lacking, cutlery and napkins missing and you had to ask constantly. Front desk check in staff most helpful but the F&B one was some what short. Finally if the hotel spent some money to connect to the BTS, that would just fully capitalize on the location.

    Friendly staff at the club floor and also lobby. Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk from the main entrance to the lift lobby - but thats because renovation is ongoing so theress not much of really a choice ;)

    The friendly staff, and of course the location (very accessible via skytrain and near city centre)!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are bad, old furniture, smelly rooms from old upholstery and carpet The duvet were very thin and old, its just duvet cover without the insides Expect to have the same breakfast buffet everyday. When i booked i was told that they have halall kitchen but at the buffet the chicken sausages are put next to ham. If you are expecting a special halal section, then this is not the place. As 70% of the food at the buffet is not halal.

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in my room didn't work properly in first 2 days, but staff tried their best to solve the problem. I ended up shifting my room, where everything was fine

    Great location, very friendly staff, large rooms, internet connection. Large variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as above

    breakfast was good, staff are attentative, polite, friendly & helpful. there are variety and plenty of food. it's a good idea to serve coffee in a mug, save time to refill, egg section is excellent. housekeeper staff are very polite & helpful, tiny problem with pillow, the firm ones are not quite firm. this was my fourth time here, the first three times were when this hotel called President Hotel. Staff have been very polite, but this time is far more genuin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms appear a little worn out, I have stayed in better rooms in similar location in Bangkok, at lesser costs. The bell desk courtesy and service fell short of expectations.

    If you are in Bangkok mainly for shopping purposes, that too in the Ratchaprasong area, this is the location to be in. The breakfast spread was excellent and gave a lot of variety on daily basis. Concierge was efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We didn't have breakfast from the hotel but they tried to deduct money from our safety deposit. 2. We stayed 8 days at a 3rd floor dark room facing a car park, far away from the reception. Room number was 359. We paid for a "premium " room. Not the standard rate. 3. No free wifi in this so called star hotel ( taxi cars provides free wifi) it's a shame. 4. Office staff rude. However, minor staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bean Sprouts on wonton noodles is a no no !

    Breakfast was good....had wonton noodles 2 days in a row...was good but putting in Bean Sprouts is a Bad idea ...the waitress attending to me was very polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect if you have to do business downtown or want to do shopping Extremely convenient the adiacent Intercontinental that you can enjoy the SPA services or have a beer @ night

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a non smoking room, and although non smoking we could smell smoke from next door unit. Previous guest urinated next to the bed, so there was a bad smell. The toilet appeared broken and shower drain didn't drain properly, caused flooding in bathroom.

    The staff are very attentive and the breakfast selection is one of the best in Bangkok. For location you really can't beat holiday inn. Next to all the major shopping centres, Erawan shrine and great bars/ restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage to alert to the little things eg the link to the drayson shopping centre - shortcut to town

    Good friendly service. Room has all the amenities like hair dryer and ironing board and iron which travellers appreciate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow wifi glass bathroom no privacy no luxury hotel car (only toyota available)

    location free parking excellent staff & friendly & helpfull good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door slams too hard.

    The receptionist Tony was super nice. Excellent location, just beside central world. superb service. Always safe to go with Holiday inn. Great Brand.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not excellent at all, I think it was poor.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, it's very close to the highly branded shopping centers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was boring

    Service was excellent and prompt.. fantastic follow up by the service center staff which was phenomenal and we were totally spoilt and pampered by them! Amazing service! Please keep it up!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check out was awful, slow and confused and dithering.

    Extra comfy bed and freshly squeezed grapefruit juice for breakfast. Check in was really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better, honestly speaking.

    Everything about Holiday Inn at Phloen Chit Rd was perfect from the staff at the entrance, counter, hallway, lift, basically all the staff there was very welcoming, kind and helpful. Not to forget about their service; very attentive and considerate towards my injured mum by providing wheelchair straightaway and very quick to response to our queries on halal food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. My wife has backache and we spent $200 worth of massages to ease her back pain .

    The staff upgraded us to deluxe room when they found out we were IHG members.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive. The bed is too soft and the decor is a little bit old style. Lots damage inside the room. Things just not handy enough. The BTS station does not have the elevator, so if you carry bags to transit to/from airport, it is tough for you esp for girls. I kind of regret to stay in this place, not worth it. that is another holiday inn express in national stadium just 2 more BTS station away, more cheaper even include breakfast. Not rem

    just the location. in the center of chit lom and Siam. Just pick this hotel for this reason.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has low management they think they are smart because of the location and they make the price is really high. First of all, Holiday inn is 4 star hotel but when you arrive it's 2 star it's an old building and all the rooms are smelly and the floor the left as well I booked three rooms. Secondly, the bellman is working with stand by taxi so when you ask him to call the taxi by kilometers like another 4 or 5 star he won't help and let you find a taxi on the street and even that he tell you the price of journey how funny is that. Again this servisce you only find it in 4 start hotel right ? Lastly.i stayed in holiday inn in Phuckt very clean very cheap compare to the one in Bangkok I know that there is more holiday inn in Bangkok But I'm talking this one next to intercontinental hotel. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel the reason why read above there is a huge of hotels in Bangkok offer 3 to 5 star are much cheaper.the smart hotel price high because one thing (location)

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is designed with efficiency. It is simple but I found it very comfortable. The service was very good. Location is good, it is 5 min walk to a shopping mall. It is very good for the cost and I will stay there again in my next trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very convenient for shopping. I like the linkage to the shopping malls. Good service staff as I request help from front desk for translation to talk to my driver who lost his way to the hotel. They were guiding him patiently for about 20 mins. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room was noisy and room was a bit smelly. But Staff did offer to change the room

    Staff were very helpful and polite. They go the extra mile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis around the hotel tends to go around a long way for higher fares. Although still reasonable cheap, i'd rather do something else than sit in traffic

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi should really be included. It's super expensive, too.

    Perfect for one night. Quiet, clean, comfortable, great views, decent breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have king bed and the bed was too small for two persons, they give me wheel chair person room and they said sorry only this room available right now, I told them I booked before 1 month for room and now you tell me not available??? Also the charged me the same price !!!

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 nights experienced electric power breakdowns, unexpected for a 4 star hotel; no free wifi connection, incomparable to small time hotels offering free wifi. having 2 guests for the room, only 1 set of bath rope available.

    good location, near to central world shopping mall & bts station, very convenient, for once i need not take trains to go around on this trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price of the executive club is a bit expensive, with a very few selections of breakfast menu in the executive lounge

    very friendly and helpful staffs, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were professional and pleasant offering help at all times with excellent attitude and I would greatly thank Mr. Omar who offered great help and assistance at all times

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Overall service was excellent. The staff were friendly and smiling. The breakfast buffet gave excellent choices. The concierge was very very helpful in arranging transportation and gave up-to-date information on attractions, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi seems to not to be included, however I got a free ID for public parts that I could use in the room also.

    Breakfast & lunch buffet are excellent. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is too small. No covered walkway from BTS.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Service is excellent.

    I didn't have a chance to eat breakfast as my flight was so early at 4:30 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N.A

    The location is good. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old and soggy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience and prompt service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some facility may be old

    the attitude for guests, I got a small problem but received big help so that I feel to be respected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great courteous staffs, clean rooms ,great breakfast, just value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom Amenities.

    EXCELLENT LOCATION - Walking distance to great bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room and shower head filthy; aircon in breakfast area too cold

    Friendly staff; beautiful lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minute to BTS chidlom is the most important

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not understand! breakfast include when i booking but arrived hotel says not include breakfast ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast spread is limited.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: