Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Chiangmai Hotel 4 stars

318/1 Chiangmai-Lamphun Road,T.Watekate, A.Muang, Wat Ket, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#362 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    located a little far from old city. But not big problem due to free shuttle

    upgraded to sweet room which was renovated. happy to stay there for 5 days due to kind staff and clean quite room. very nice river and town view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - no money exchange nearby Toilet - no water tube besides toilet

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and big. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Older property, but still a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room and would imagine most are in need of at least some degree of renovation/refreshing, and seemingly under Holiday Inn have not been as well maintained as when I stayed here in years past, when this hotel was a Westin, then a Sheraton. There IS a little selective renovation going on but, from what I observed, it will be quite some time before the entire hotel is finished, but do ask for a renovated room when you check in. Also seemed that the buffet breakfast's quality, while still OK, has dipped a little since my last stay, some years back.

    I encountered a very friendly and accommodating front desk staff. My room was large, with a comfortable bed and pillows. Is a tall hotel, so rooms on higher floors have comprehensive views of the Ping River/city, or the countryside. Be sure to compare room rates on many websites as, for what I ended up paying made this hotel, despite several minor shortcomings, it was a great value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home. Perfect location, spacious clean room and friend staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been done better!

    Absolutely loved our stay! Wonderful place, perfect location. Super friendly staff. Professional and approachable very tentative. Our room was spacious and clean. Perfect view from the window of the river. Tuk tuks right outside charging 150thb to the airport super cheap. Chiang mai was delightful thank you holiday inn we loved our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed the executive lounge is closed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an executive room with hopes of using their executive lounge - however they closed the lounge three months ago. They used to offer free cocktails in the lounge and all day drinks and coffee, and a private area to work. I will not stay here again because they closed this lounge.

    Upgraded to a suite room and was allowed early check in. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Just a fair convenience for contact my business.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested for making up the room but when i came back everything was same. That’s alright i just stayed for two nights and I didn’t make dirty too much

    Just a fair convenience for contact my business. Location quite far from city but it is close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    I was very pleased to be upgraded to a superior room due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath wasn’t particularly clean. Thankfully the shower was clean.

    I was very pleased to be upgraded to a superior room due to being a member (news to me!) It was a lovely fresh feeling room, laminated / wooden floor. Lovely comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, but far from the Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the town, you have to take a tuk tuk to get to the Old Town. The hotel itself is like a flashback to the eighties, in good and bad.

    Great breakfast. Very nice service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    A dinosaur in need of a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The,hotel needs a serious facelift, floors and Windows are dirty particularly bedroom Windows and dining room floor, food is mediocre, please bear in mind I had one of the "best" rooms on top floor

    Nothing to like really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    We got a good value for money. Rajavey Hospital just oposite. A bit far from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff of the egg statio was not very attentive. Two cooks asked me to wait (nearly 10 minutes) as the guy who did the scrambled egges was away in the kitchen. They seemed not be willing to take over. Mini bar was completely empty. Floor capets in the corridors needs attention as it looks not very clean. The hotel is well renovated but represents the charm of the 80s.

    Comfort of beds. View from the room. Substential Breakfast. Very attentive concierge service and reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very comfortable, however the staff at reception could have been more welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool has insufficient sun lounges for number of people using. We were not given any information about the hotel facilities by the staff on arrival and had to work out for ourselves where the facilities were and what times they were open etc.

    The fitness centre was excellent. Very good equipment and well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    I will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity failed (and spontaneously reset) more than 5 times in 30 hours. Toilet needed to be flushed 4-5 times to be effective. The furniture on the breakfast terrace was full of bird poop. Pigeons eating from the breakfast tables. Agreed on ฿300 for taxi ride, organized by the hotel, to the airport (already overcharged for a 7 minute drive), but driver insisted ฿400. Place was dirty and old. Elevators are a crime.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    This hotel is not vegetarian friendly. Skip if you are one. Location is away from tourist centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food. They don't care for vegetarians. Staff don't understand English. Location not the best. Travel desk support not good

    The lobby and the room were really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit far from the old town and night markets.

    The hotel bar was excellent. The bar staff was attentive and friendly all the time. The music at the bar area is not that bad either.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast options were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smelly corridors, the smell was so strong that the rooms also had the corridor smell.. Kind of a run down hotel.. needs a major make over..

    Breakfast options were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably comfortable but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 units of king size bedroom (fully paid in advance) but was given only one unit on arrival. The others two were twin queen beds (so call upgraded). Internet speed is slow and weak. Location wise, it is quite a distance from city center. Design is very old.

    Bed, duvet & pillow covers were very clean n comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    2.9
    The only benefit was when he broke his foot the hotel was right in front of the hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband broke his foot on holiday and not all areas were wheelchair accessible. Everything was an issue. I was waiting down stairs for a sandwich and I saw a roach.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers a Shuttle to the Main street markets of the city. The room is big and confortable. The breakfast is excellente with a great variety of foods. The staff is attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    Do not expect a good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room really need to be refurbished, Bed is not comfortable although pillows are oke, room is not sound proof that you can hear your neighbour voices, especially becuase our room is a connecting room.It really ruin my sleep!

    Breakfast, staffs are efficient and low room rate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricing of kids meals is redicoulus and narrow-minded: hotel makes promotion that in case of in-dining parents kids can eat for free, but suddenly it should not apply if choice is buffet

    good value for money nice breakfast great view from terrace spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    the stay was very nice at all, i liked the food and the services in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the distance from the hotel to the city centre there are not a lot of transportations

    the food was perfect, the bool and the fitness hall are also perfect and nice;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great service and good food in ther hotel restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room is satisfactory, but it would have been perfect if more detailed attention is spent on cleaning the bathroom faucets and the beverage tray by the fridge.

    The breakfast buffet is great and very inexpensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Would stay elsewhere if visited Chiang Mai again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Agreed price for spa massage and reflexology and signed the receipt afterwards . When went to settle the bill the amounts on the slip had been changed without any consultation. As other people have written, the rooms are somewhat smelly and dated.

    Lobby pleasant enough and most of the staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms. Very attentive, helpful staff. Brilliant buffet breakfast. Excellent fitness room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to get to restaurants and shopping, except a few near the river

    Big rooms. Very attentive, helpful staff. Brilliant buffet breakfast. Excellent fitness room equipment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay and would definitely recommend everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improve breakfast variety and for taste by hiring better cooks or train your staff for international breakfast menu. Importantly, vast majority of your customers looked from Gulf or Central Asia but none of the non-vegetarian dishes were Halal considering the Muslim Customers religious needs. Its a small but important nmatter.

    Breakfast had variety but unfortunately the quality was just ok. If you offer international breakfast then the cooks need more training for the proper taste. despite being a tropical location variety of fruits were limited. But the restaurant has excellent ambience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old and outdated, bathroom shower drain is very slow to drain, non-smoking floor smelled like smoke, musty smell in room and room service at 8:30 in the evening took 45min.

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I like everything about the hotelWas comfortable and the services were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the hotel

    The services of the hotel were outstanding specially the concierge were Wararat Khanngarn she is very professional competent also the rooms where is spacious and well appointed I would recommend a holiday inn To anyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, it takes sooo much time to get an elevator! Shuttle service was totaly unconvenient: you have to book it probably a day before othervise it’s always full! One shuttle and numerous guests in hotel?!

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Value for money - Nothing Fancy - But comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpet in lobby was looking really run down...And some typical smell from carpet was a little bad stop in this overall very good stay.

    Very Good Staff Great Location also. Food and Other amenities is also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Property was excellent and support staff customer friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com does not explain clearly on payment terms and breakfast plan

    It was not a part of my package whereas my friends who had BOOKED on my ref got a better deal and B/F was included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay th
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    the room is clean though I found a medication wrapper on the sofa first entering the room. Subsequent days were good. The room and bathroom is huge. The reception staffs and porter were excellent Very happy with the booking Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable enough for a short stay. Staff are generally helpful!
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little too old. Need some refurbishment.

    Breakfast spread good enough. But service at restaurant needs improvement. Front desk and concierge staff very helpful. I couldn't remember my luaggage Lock ode number, staff sent tebhnician to help me open my bag. Very prompt and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    So many things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Concierge people should wear a smile

    The housekeeping staff accommodated us in the little details. The staff allowed us to go to the room to rest even though we were early. We liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Left ASAP, Smelly, Dirty & Dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very dated, the carpets smell throughout the hotel and it just feels dirty with stained carpets etc I wore slippers my entire stay in this room. We tried to check out early but were told we wouldn't get any money back so we decided to stick it our spent the rest of our stay in Chiang Mai in a beautiful hotel for the same price. We got a free upgrade on arrival and if the room we had was an upgrade I would really have hated to see a standard room.

    Size of the room was the only bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    My Holiday "Inn" Chiangmai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast can be improved.Small food spread.soya milk tasted horrible. Singapore fried mihoon better replaced with padthai noodle. Buffet menu can be varied by giving a few special items each day instead of the same . Imagine we stayed there 3days n being served the same boring menu everyday. Since Khao Soi is famous Chiangmai food, hotel can serve it.There's no need to offer 2 types of streaky bacon. The soft n crispy are very tough to eat.Pork steam buns are cold n not tasty at all. Across the board staff need to improve in level of English proficiency.

    Like the beds n pillows, the toiletries. Buffet dinner is good. Gym equipment is in good conditions. Attentive frontline staff. Nice scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities are kinda old such as the elevator which is so slow, the pool and the balcony overlooking the river.

    The rooms are clean and big with comfy beds. I like the idea of a sitting area by the big window. Our room has a river view and view of the city which is dramatic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Poor honey moon arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor honey moon arrangement (only small cake and fruit) nothing was put on bed no flowers nothing. 2 elevators only for floors 4-18, had to wait sometimes for more than 10 mins. Not convenient location however free shuttle to and from night market. but last shuttle to the hotel at 10 pm ! No water tab in bathroom beside the WC.

    Easy check in and check out. size of the room is good. it is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    It could be better. Need renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old style. They have riverside land, but did not take that benefit. Room did not has any balcony. Location is so bad for getting out to town. Will not come back again.

    We liked food and riverside location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning is set very cold and playing with the controls made no difference.

    The hotel may be a tad old but the facilities are excellent and everything works, except for the aircon dial. The bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is pretty good too. Breakfast is available very early in the morning which was great as we had to depart from the hotel early each morning for our excursions and the flight out. Wifi is quick and stable. Check in and check out was without fuss and we could check in early as rooms were available. Will definitely stay here again when we next return to Chiang Mai.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    I liked the size of the executive rooms, and the bathrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Programs on TV. Would have preferred business news like Bloomberg or CNBC to Fox news. Would have preferred a better range of herbal teas in the rooms.

    I liked the size of the executive rooms, and the bathrooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous upscale and comfortable hotel with incredible spa, pool and sightseeing tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many of the staff did not speak English as most of the tourists were Asian. However, we always got someone to help us. No decal coffee in the dining room.

    Fabulous spa - wet and dry sauna, massage available. Outstanding dining room buffets. Excellent management. Beautiful lobby. Perfect large and comfortable room. Excellent concierge and hotel tours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Conciere team were outstanding, when a Golf tour operator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator system needs attention, though on our last day 2 lifts serviced 18-25 floors only, which speeded up system

    Conciere team were outstanding, when a Golf tour operator failed to arrive an excellent alternative was quickly arranged. As were tour to nearby mountains

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    My favourite Hotel in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except for the location which i think they cant really help it as thats where their property is located.

    Everything about Holiday Inn. They really kept to their international standard in their hotel facilities,cleanliness and services.Excellent.Thats the reason why we choose Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    We thought the hotel was very dated, it looked like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was very dated, it looked like the carpets was from when the hotel was originally built and needed a good clean, rooms had that old smell about them!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    I wish you need to be improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electric plugs need to be upgrade, and it is not safe, and not convince some are loos from the fix point there is no plug at the side if work Table fore Laptop use.

    Hotel Transportation services

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Except for buffet dinner was not as expected. Seafood was not so fresh. Meat abit over grilled. Alot of spicy food not so suitable for children.

    Overall was good experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Very helpful, friendly staff, big rooms and good house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not get any upgrade during my first two nights stay and arrived at 2am after my flight was delayed due to a typhoon to be told the double bed i had booked was not available even though the confirmation email said double room was confirmed. I only got the IHG member upgrade on my return visit even though I am an IHG member. On my second visit I returned to my room to work after breakfast to be confronted by a toxic smell of paint remover and paint coming through the air con which was so strong I had to use my asthma medication. I was informed one of the rooms next to mine was being redecorated. After being offered a surgical mask or a fan I was eventually offered the use of another room. I decided to use their spa facilities and booked a massage, the therapist not only answered her phone during the massage she was sending sms messages while massaging me with the other hand. I could have used the cheaper massage venues outside the hotel but chose to treat myself, shame it was not a great experience.

    Very helpful, friendly staff, big rooms and good house keeping. Food was ok, nice small pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus time table is very little. They should provide more round of dropping in town, Nimman and so

    -Big room with comfy beds -Miss Kalayanee at the executive lounge took care of me and my mother very well. She has a personal-touch. She remembers small detail. It was impressive. Also the gentalman staff the the lounge at night was very nice too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value, not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was greenish, looked like algae? Location is out of main city area. Must take taxi/tuk tuk to get anywhere.

    Friendly staff, awesome breakfast spread. Huge room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Overall good value for money however the hotel could do with a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water system was very inconsistent hot one minute and cold the next, very difficult to regulate. Also the lifts were very slow one of the 4 lifts was out of order for the whole time I was there.

    The house maids were excellent, my room was serviced twice a day, I was staying in the executive floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife had an accident and spent a week at the bakgok hospital in chiang mai. The staff was very helpful and very efficient.facilities were great in these circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall a good std of accomodation (although dated) with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the way but to make up for this the hotel has a complimentary shuttle to several market destinations and tuk tuk / taxis are relatively cheap

    Overall a good std of accomodation (although dated) with very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    Not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nice but many had limited English to the point where they had to get someone else to answer questions? Staff sometimes not really interested in you unless you were a Chinese tourist? Room staff were exceptional definitely the stand out. Front reception guy who booked us in was snappy bordering rude? Place is dated which the rating said 4 1/2 star maybe a long time ago? This was reflected in the price.

    They had a proper working fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    2.5
    please do not book this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    so terrible this hotel for my business trip. not clean near hotel and very old facilities and unkind employees and no good breakfast. But they acted canclation and pay back very quickly from my complain. I think they don not want to brand value of Holiday inn in the world hotel market anymore

    so terrible this hotel for my business trip. not clean near hotel and very old facilities and unkind employees and no good breakfast. But they acted canclation and pay back very quickly from my complain. I think they don not want to brand value of Holiday inn in the world hotel market anymore

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was delayed as inter-connecting rooms were not ready .... although requested with the booking.

    Good value for money ...... breakfast with many options .... nice view of Ping river from rooms at higher floors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff were really lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasure 😚
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location ,big room ,big shower room ,good suana ,polite staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, helpful and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from everything. The deco is kinda old.

    Comfortable beds, helpful and kind staff. Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, room and furnitures are old

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of humidity in the room

    the pool and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Awesome stay in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, superb breakfast and nice vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool size Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Rooms are dated and depressing, very noisy as well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and depressing, very noisy as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    the room was bigger than our expectation as well as the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was bigger than our expectation as well as the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Room size was big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited veg options available in the breakfast menu.

    Room size was big enough. Comfy beds. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Simpley best and best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff restaurants and all

    Ever best hotel and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness, neat and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not excellent services

    Cleanliness, neat and silent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    I like all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very old. I think it needs renovation

    I like all staff. They are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The property was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and spacious. Great for a few days chilling by the pool and shopping at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Locagion, facilities and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not professional.

    Locagion, facilities and the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Chiang Mai's best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Superior service, clean rooms, friendly snd helpful staff, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Sure i will be back .
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Quite and clean and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Chiangmai Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: