Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4 stars

123 Moo 3, Ao Nang Beach, Muang, Krabi, 81180 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#72 of 176 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 609 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two pillows for you to choose from - firm and soft. Both are excellent. The garden view room also has a view of the creek. Kids club is great, so are the swimming pools! Breakfast is full of choices and has lots of vegetarian menus and bakery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is actually across the road, hence it is not a beach resort. And without shuttle transport the resort is a little distance to Aonang centre where most restaurant and shops are situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom and housekeeping didn’t really clear dirty glasses etc and also despite knowing there were two kids every day we had to ask for extra towels

    Space in the room and sit out . Swimming pool for kids . Child’s play area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the resort is advertised as 'beach front', the resort does not actually maintain a section of the beach. The public access beach did not lend itself to sunbathing or swimming for which our family had to book a separate day trip to the nicer beach areas.

    The resort is well maintained with a great pool area and activities for kids throughout the day. The breakfast selection is vast and replenished often.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average experience, would have booked 2 star property and more then happy

    Staff is very poor, house kipping very poor, front desk say they don’t have enough staff to look after the guest, you can think that property is very average and is not 4 star, pls book thinking this in kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel is overpriced. The rooms are basic and not as good as other hotels we stayed at whilst travelling round where we paid less money. The toilet stank the room out and the way the bathroom separates from the rest of the room is not good.

    The staff were nice and helpful. It’s a good location for getting on a long tail to go to Railay Beach which is amazing and where you should go for a beach not here, it takes 5 minutes to get to Railay from the hotel in a long tail. It’s close to the ferry port for when you’re travelling over which we did from Phuket. It’s close to the Thai Boxing which was good! And if you go left out of the hotel into the town there’s loads of bars, shops and restaurants. It seems a good location for the trips as well, we did the emerald pool, the hot springs and Kayaking - barter the cost down. Don’t pay above £1,400 per person if you can help it whilst it’s low season as a local told us we should ask for massive discount with it being low season and it worked. Our trip should have been £2,500 per person. The slides at the hotel were good and my daughter enjoyed them. The kids facilities were pretty good so if that’s what you’re looking for it is a good hotel but I felt it was still overpriced massively! Photos uploaded of the view from the bar, Railay beach, the emerald pool and our kayaking trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The booking.com website wasn't clear that we could have got interconnecting rooms (confirmed at the site they were available). On this specific trip it wasn't an issue as the kid suite had a set of king single bunks that met our needs.

    The buffet breakfast was simply huge and so many options. Service and pools were outstanding. All staff from grounds keepers, to chefs, cleaners to bar staff were very warm and friendly at all times. Would happily return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was made up daily and were always very clean. The breakfasts we’re excellent with plenty of choices. The staff were friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alert the room service for better and quick service

    the location is best and property one can enjoy for leisure and having beautiful plantation and layout and best two huge swimming pools keeps you with pleasure for family during holiday. Resort Property is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but especially the two lower swimming pools could be cleaner.

    Great for kids and great location, good breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect.

    Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean, spacious, and perfect for our family. Kids loved bunk beds. The pool and slides were fun. Pool bar staff was friendly and attentive. Easy to walk to restaurants and long tail boat for ride to Railey Beach. Food at hotel was great too though. Excellent experience. We will be back. Thank you for making our staff memorable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed for the first few nights was very stinky. Needed to change the room. The restaurants were not efficient. Food came very slowly.

    Kids enjoyed at the pool with water slides and the activities of kids room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel do not serve Halal breakfast spread. it will be great if the hotel could provide a halal breakfast section for the Muslim guest as well.

    the room was perfect. the kids pool was awesome, my kids love it!!! the kids club was good too! theres an indoor playground and my kids enjoyed the kids party! A resort great for families with kids! Location is great. A couple of marts and eating place just outside the resort. the staffs were friendly and nice as well!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach in front of hotel not crystal water and with jellyfish. Bad smell from creek in backyard may annoy guests of ground-floor suites

    Kids-friendly (activities, pool, free-meals and drinks, etc.), nice pools, great live music at dinner time, relaxing environment, spa, transportation services, and tour concierge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not good and the service at the breakfast was very bad. The room was not clean enough.

    Nice location with many restaurants and bars in the area. The kids loved the pool and the water slides. Nice hotel for a family vacation. Reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids pool could be cleaner and even discoloured a couple of the kids swimsuits but there was an alternative, more adult pool which was just fine. Sunbeds seem to be 'saved' early in the morning but with a little searching you can usually find a couple somewhere.

    This is a great family resort hotel with a fun kids pool and kids club activities. The kids suites are good with a nice sized balcony and the beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast is fabulous with an amazing selection to suit all tastes and Happy hour at the Wave bar is a must whist listening to the the resident duo .. who are really pretty good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, location and staff. The kids club and pool were great too! The restaurant and room service was great as well! Nothing but great things to say about this hotel

    It was such a family oriented hotel that my daughter loved it! It was right across the beach where the long tail boats waited to take us island hopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach on front the Hotel is not that good, room was fine but bathroom was very simple

    Perfect position for daily trip, near restaurants and good place for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor has no lift, with kids sick was difficult to deal with stairs up.

    Kids got a virus and hotel staff was extremely helpful in order to seek medical assistance and soups to recover. Only downside was air conditioning broke middle of night but they answer immediately offering another room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the concierge and bell staff were very good, not the same can be said for front desk staff. Inconsistent information and lack of proper handover of information from one to another was disappointing. We had 3 rooms and requested for a late checkout for 1 which was granted but received a call at noon by the Front Office Manager himself asking when we are leaving and when I mentioned we had informed a staff earlier of whom okayed the late checkout, he only replied “It is not in our system”. There were other incidents with our room keycards as well as our birthday cake request for my daughter. We were offered a complimentary cake by a staff earlier but when we were downstairs at the planned time, no one knew of this arrangement.

    Rooms are perfectly designed for families although starting to show signs of age. Facilities (pool and garden grounds) are great if you have young kids. Location, proximity to shops and halal food is convenient. Tour desk within the hotel provided a good experience when we took a private tour to Hong Islands, we were happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit over priced.

    A very good place for family with children. The pool was fantastic. The resort is well located with many restaurants outside the resort. The breakfast buffet especially for vegetarians was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not enough space behind the pool, A king room might have a bigger bed for two children (bigger kids do not fit any more)

    4th floor - good view, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool towel service can be further improved. We waited for 2hours to get ours. Perhaps during peak period, the hotel should limit 2 towels per room.

    The kids had so much fun at the pool. Kids club has different activities for each day, some of them you have to pay extra for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception team wasn’t very welcoming. Other staff were very friendly.

    Location. Away from the central Ao Nang Beach so it was quieter, yet there lots of places for eating, massage and laundry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the breakfast and dinner is served outside there were several occasions that the birds was sitting in the foodtrays.

    It has all the service what a familiy need for a vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Roof leaked.

    Staff were nice and came to my room immediately to my room when I called them to sat there was a bug in my room. Turned out it was a cockroach. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved everything about or stay here! We especially loved the location. Right on Au Nang Beach the hotel is directly across the street from a long tail tour operator. In the morning, after a buffet breakfast full of delicious choices, we would head to the beach and hire a long tail with our children to explore the islands of the Andaman. The restaurant was wonderful and overlooked the sea and there are plenty of beachfront dining option across the street as well. It was a dream vacation!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast buffet was often busy when we tried to go to breakfast. The staff tried to keep track of the guests that were waiting for an open table but had a hard time controlling people who would ignore the queue and demand that they be seated next. More of a guest problem than a hotel/staff problem.

    The Thai people are awesome and kind. We love Thailand and really enjoyed the staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two consecutive bad experiences trying to dinner. Our orders were either not understood or not noticed. We end up having part of the group finish dinner and drinks when the dinner and drinks for the others, were reprocessed.

    Wonderfull structure to go with children. Several pools with the right entertainment for them after a day in the beach. Great breakfast and easy to use bar services in the pool!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has an appallingly poor standard for bedsheets, towels etc. When we arrived to the room, we found that bedsheets have holes on the sides, blankets had stain marks etc. Most interestingly, the pool towels were all fine. Sometimes it also takes ages for the room to get cleaned. Also, some hotel facilities are showing signs of age. There are open air stairs in the hotel building that were permanently closed. DVD player in our room was not working (although they did change it at our request). Decorative lights that were installed on our balcony were broken, with wires hanging out of a hole in a wall etc. It's a great pity, because with just a bit more care and maintenance the hotel could have been very good.

    The hotel is very much a mixed bag. It is nicely located, just off Ao Nang Beach, but with long tail boats parking right in front it, so getting to Railay beach takes you only 10-15 minutes. There are restaurants, food courts and shops right outside the hotel. The hotel facilities are also nice. There are several pools, including a kiddie one with water slides. The restaurant serves very good breakfast. They also have resident musicians that play every night and are actually rather decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a family resort , a lot of kids all day at the pools , i was also with 2 girs of 10-11 y ..is a non stop yelling , crying , running space all the resort. Second pool is only for adults but also with kids

    The only thing i likede is the location , but ask for a room in the back yard if your sleep is not too deep , because of street noise. ( tuk tuk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit poor. We had problems with early check in the day before departure and at 4 o’clock in the morning had to discuss with staff about final invoice and some pending payments without a clear explanation on which concept was actually. Difficult ti find staff people who speaks english at decent level

    Garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a holiday for a family of 4 over New Year. The price was very high due to availability on NY eve and NY day. The price didn't drop from 2 Jan onwards and other properties offered vastly superior accommodation at significantly lower prices so I checked out and we moved to a much better hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English skills of reception staff could have been better. Rooms are generally clean, but definitely bear signs of use: shower had quite a bit of black stains (mould?), sliding doors to bathroom had to be repaired, toilet would hang regularly when flushing, screen door didn’t work properly. Nothing major, but enough to pull down the overall impression. Also beware of the very slippery tiles on pool edge, saw several kids and adults fall.

    Location is excellent. The nearby beach is best during high water. Boats to excellent beaches Railay and Phra Nang depart from right across the street. The hotel breakfast was varied and nice. Very friendly staff (it is Thailand after all). Comfy beds and well working, quiet aircon in the room. Pool areas are nice and clean, with nice, comfortable sunbeds. Towel service with towels for both pool and beach use was nice. In the small market area just outside the hotel you will find several stalls offering very good, authentic food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side.

    All staff were fabulous! We were very early for check in but staff gave us an estimated time for room to be ready which was ahead of check in time and they were spot on! We had a great time in the bar and the pools were fantastic for families. Couldn’t beat the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property does not have direct / private beach access... And the pastries at the breakfast buffet were lousy, but other choices were fine.

    The grounds of the hotel are lovely. The water slides and the pool were a big bonus - our kids (ages 8 and 10) loved them! Other activity options too for kids (table tennis, etc.). The fitness room was just fine. Lots of great eating options very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel location is perfect. Daily amazing sunset view. Staff are very friendly. Pool is amazing, especially the children pool with slides. Young family friendly, both for F & B and activities at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) as there was more than 20 non vegetarian option... there was jus 1 vegetarian food available for brkfast after requesting and informed the reception counter about it..no action was taken... 2 ) very very bad experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very disappointing, extremely basic, a bit old and do not justify the high price

    Facilities for kids: pool area with slides and trampoline, kids club

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool facilities. Both my children had skin peeled off on their toes after the pool session. Seems some of the pool facilities have sharp edges not suitable for anyone.

    The restaurant and morning breakfast buffet is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the kids suite. It has only 1 toilet with shower and no bath tub. We found out that this config did not work for us - 2 adults and 3 teens. Room was old and tired. Water pressure was low. Shower head was gunky and lighting was dim. Toilet and room have musky stale water smell that got worse in the middle of the night. We have no idea where the stale smell came from. When it rained one day, the rain water seeped into the room from the balcony. The pools were nice with good landscaping but the tiles were old and some parts were slipoery. We would have enjoyed our stay more if the room condition was better. Will not returned.

    Location is great. Very easy access to tuk tuk, taxi and long tail boat hires. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is poor. No warm welcome at all like some other hotels of similar star or lower. Room was not prepared as requested. Need to ask three times for the same thing despite already indicated in the bookings prior to arrival. Bed was not comfortable. Some towels looks worn out. Bathroom cleanliness should be improved especially the walls and toilets. Breakfast spread is nothing impressive.

    Kids club and swimming pool for young children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interaction and welcome at the reception can be more professional, it was a like a random gathering of people before the counter with receptionist not either inviting or directing the incoming customers

    All Staff were friendly and courteous, the kids activities are well planned and organised at the facility. Nice location just few steps away from beach , good convenience with holiday inn express service stores next the hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have fantastic pillows! Choice of firm or soft. That made my sleep wonderful! The pool with the water slides for young children was amazing. My 3 year old went on all of them with no water wings! Breakfast was delicious and a ton of variety. The coffee machine is a bit and you have to line up to wait for it to brew each cup. It would be so much faster to have the servers pour coffee at the table. That is my only 'critique' :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed wasn't that comfy.

    Upon arrival, the hotel noticed we are travelling with 2 kids and quickly gave us 2 extra bed at no extra charge. Also, we were given early check in. This is much appreciated since we are travelling with kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The kids pool area was great for our little one, as were all of the pool facilities. Extremely comfortable rooms, and beds were like sleeping on a cloud!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from nightlife center was far to can walk . Every time we decided to go , we took tooktook ;) The pool was crowded and noisy due to waterpolo players .

    The hotel design and colors was nice . The room decoration , balcony and pool bar was lovely too .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i choose the pool view hotel room, its best if the hotel provided pool towel in the room as well so that we dont need to walk all the way to collect the towel.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Soooo convenient with Alot of eating places, massage and family mart all within the hotel area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated. Air conditioning hardly works, they have some kind of circuit with the balcony door and the a/c which keeps it tripping. Had the 4th floor room the shower was a dribble. Only one restaurant in the hotel that also not air conditioned. Ate there twice the food not good.

    Location was good, breakfast was good. The pool bar was well priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in the breakfast buffet will make it perfect.

    Good location, comfortable stay, family hotel, cleanliness, peaceful, 24*7 Store just outside the hotel. Good rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nothing special.

    Room nothing special but very good resort with excellent kids club and swimming pool. Not actually in Ao Nang and the beach infront is not great. But Ao nang not far and its easy to catch a boat to the amazing beaches nearby at Railay and Ao Pra Nang etc. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was at the back of the hotel and did not get much sunlight. Room adequate but a little bare. We tried to book a pool side room but were advised that the size of the room was not big enough for 2 adults and 1 13 yr old so we could not book. When we arrived we saw most of the rooms being used by families of 3 or 4.

    Nice friendly hotel, good English spoken and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minute we walked in the room there was a strong smell of sewage. So the hotel upgraded our room and it was okay overall. - The shower, bath and toilet where okay.. could be cleaner and more maintained. - The beach infront of the hotel is very muddy.. I don't even think you can go in, or should.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dated feel of some rooms. The renovation works at the reception.

    Good hotel with lot of amenities. Best part was the large swimming pool and the kids pool with slides. My daughter loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel relaxed as too busy and noisy public space at the hotel. Staffs at front desk and restaurant look like not happy. I guess they are tired to serve unmanned guests. At the pool desk, they often run out pool towels.

    Room was very clean and enough space. Other facilities are as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor and didn't cause us to much grief at all. The large children's slide into the pool was closed for repair.

    We stayed one night and were so impressed we changed our travel plans to return for six nights. Staff at this resort have exceptional customer service skills. Very comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Excellent facilities for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness of the bedsheets can be better.

    The staffs were very helpful and offering suggestions to places we can go and helping us carry luggage if they see us from far. Very good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach near the resort, Transportation a bit over charged.

    The over all environment, breakfast,very hospitable, interiors, ever smiling staffs, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough outlets at hotel. Restaurant menu is limited

    The location is ideal to access most of what the beach can offer. Restaurants are nearby. Transportation easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was more than perfect

    The best hotel in full thailand from staff, facilities , location , food . breakfast amazing, swimming pool amazing, kids activity room amazing .perfect hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The could clean the rooms better..they never swept the floors etc

    The vibe the whole resort had was exellent! Very cosy but also it felt like home..will def stay there again on my next trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs to improve. Not too many options.

    View and location is amazing. Very well maintained facility. Nice, clean family ambience and centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was way below my expectation. I was expecting that my kids were able to have some fun at the beach, unfortunately the beach wasn't that family friendly.

    Love the facilities of the hotel including the staff, in particular this Concierge staff named Kom. He is simply marvelous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday Inn Ao Nang is designed most suitable for family especially with kids, by stay n eat for free. I got allocated to a pool view room with complimentary extra beds for both rooms, which really makes me feel delight upon my check in. The hotel is undergoing renovations and according to the staff, it will fully ready by beginning of July. Which I believe it's facility will becoming more complete, especially guests will not need to carry umbrellas to walk to reception, especially during rainy season. By the way, the service n staffs in the resort is so satisfying, by having warm greetings whenever u r approached. And the happy hour at the pool is a must not missed, buy 1 free 1 and it's so valued compared to the outside. Had a wonderful memorable first Krabi trip from Holiday Inn, n hope to visit it again very soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor lighting in the room, took kids suite thinking that it will have some entertainment for kids (PS, Xbox, kids movies etc) however it had nothing.

    Pool, kids slides, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    amazing!! staff are brilliant, room is stunning, facilities are great. Stayed with two children, 6 and 3, and we had the time of our lives here. So much to do, the kids club is one of the best i have seen! great especially in the wet season. Would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and spacious rooms. If you're looking for a kid friendly property in and around ao nang look no further than holiday inn resort or dusit Thani. Would surely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very very very noisy. We can basically hear everything from everywhere , the pool, rooms upstairs, rooms beside us. The hotel seriously need to soundproof their rooms. Breakfast choices could also be a bit better/more variety. Pools were not as cleaned as I'd like it to be.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. They respond to requests very promptly which was very appreciated. However, i did notice that at some parts they were understaffed (happy hour at pool bar, and bellboy during peak hour in the morning time). Rooms were huge, beds comfy enough. Great deals on buffet and happy hour drinks! Location was the best! Right in front of the beach, makes it easy to arrange for longtails to Railay beach. Next to the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants to eat at. But best of all were the facilities for the kids, especially the pool with all the slides. My nieces did also enjoy the kids club, but they said that there are a certain smell, which denotes that it might not be the cleanest place. Just make sure to sanitize your kids after playing at the Kids club.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kid Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too soft. Breakfast was decent. Coffee was so so. Menu alacarte menu did not have enough Thai food option.

    Kids friendly hotel. Friendly staff and great food by the pool. There were water slides so our kids had such a great time. Our room was very spacious. My kids loved the bunk bed. We book one of our day tour through the hotel and was very happy with it. The Krabi Jungle tour was excellent. Hotel location was great with many restaurants around and also a food court just next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was more like a Motel than a hotel with the rooms opening to the outside. The rooms are a long way from the Restaurant / reception area. Staff was not very helpful regarding a late check out. I understand it is not always possible but they were atypically very direct for Thais.

    The property was centrally located with the beach being just across the street as well as with several restaurants close by and with some being on the beach. Also, the breakfast buffet was quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost double the price of the Express next door. I didn't think there was enough to justify the price difference. The wifi was even worse than the Express, which kept cutting out when we were there. We booked a pool view hotel, but they put us in a garden suite, which we did not want. After I complained they moved us to a pool view, but the pool was completely blocked by big trees in a way so it didn't seem worth it.

    The pool Area had 2 sections, and I enjoyed the island bar in the main pool. Even the water slides gave me a slight adrenalin rush as they are fast. The restaurant had a good selection of food, and we did enjoy the live music in the evening and dinner buffet. If you plan to use the hotel to sleep only, and prefer to be out exploring Krabi every night I would recommend the Express over the Resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel were wonderful, really kind! The beach near the hotel are not very clear, but the phi phi island ride worth. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard of room could be better considering the cost of the room

    Great swimming pool. Lot of space around the resort to walk around. Not just like a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling as a couple we would have preferred somewhere with fewer children but this isn't a compliant as it's obviously a family hotel so I accepted that there would be a lot of kids. As there were 2 large children's pools available it would have been nice if the more adult pool did not allow children but there were kids also in there playing ball, splashing everyone on the sunbeds and being very loud.

    Amazing swimming pools. Great balcony with comfortable sunbeds provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a ten minute walk to Ao Nang Beach, which really isn't the end of the world. There was still a beach across the road from the hotel.

    Our room was amazing, really big with a huge balcony on the third floor. There weren't loads of sun loungers but we always got one and the pool bar staff were incredible. The breakfast was a huge selection and the guys on the bar in the lobby were also great. We really loved our stay here. The staff are amazing. They couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: