Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4 stars

52 Thaweewong Road, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#22 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1716 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfection

    Amazing buffet breakfast and amazing staff , Ben was the most amazing staff member I have ever met. The hotel pulled out all the stops to make our stay the best p Central location for everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed in this place after almost 12 years. Facilities are pretty much the same though comfortable. Possible little bit of renovation may help.

    Good property, excellent location and good price. We opted for family room. Kids room was very comfortable and done as per kids requirement. They loved it. Food was tasty. We availed happy hours facility which made it affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight feeling of penny pinching on the part of the hotel eg Happy Hour deceptive promo adverts which should be changed immediately to clarify what constitutes a "local" beer - most reasonable people would think anything brewed and bottled in Thailand. Read the label on the can ! My six y.o. son's three classmates visited him and the pool attendants watched them intrusively intently to ensure they did not enter the (empty) pool. Obviously they were following hotel management instructions but they need to lighten up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid one extrat person fees when I checked in, I have to explain to staff everyday when I took breakfast, and the staff came at least twice to double confirm. Guest information flow is very bad in hotel.

    Requested a birthday cake to my daughter via Booking, hotel did prepare one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and beyond expectation! From breakfast to room cleaning and the facilities were superb.. There was security at every entrance and staff were very accommodating.. Everyday the room was cleaned to perfection! And there is an inside route to Patong Beach which was perfect and it was secured

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent

    The hotel has two entrances one near the beach and other near the market. Also the breakfast is very good to me. The room is clean and always refilled with bottles of water and tea and coffee packs. My 1.5 years-boy like the swimming pool. The hotel can arrange for trips and taxi and very friendly. Sure I will book again for my next visit to phuket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was simple. Swimming pool access was limited. Room was not soundproof. Free Shutter service may be introduced to/from Bangla Road.

    We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Resort. Staff was very helpful. Our room was (Superior Double) very specious and clean. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. Overall it was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t really have anything to criticise.

    The staff were always prepared to go over and above. The hotel even surprised me with a birthday cake during my stay. Excellent service and breakfast is amazing. So much variety in food - you can never walk away unsatisfied. Several pools to cater for all ages. Excellent!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says it has a lot of pools but doesn’t tell you certain ones are meant for certain sections of accommodation! It could be a little loud at night with the music outside. Check in and check out takes a irregularly long amount of time so give yourself plenty of time to do those (when booking taxis to leave etc). We didn’t love Phuket and Pa Tong in general (there’s a lot of hassle on the beaches etc, but that’s not the holiday inns fault!).

    Best Holiday Inn we’ve ever stayed at! Lovely pools and well equipped gym. Good shower. Room service was good and has a good Italian on the run up to the beach too. Loved that they provided two firm and two soft pillows with what was what labelled on the pillow case. Cool balcony off the room. Fab value for money. Over all would definitely return if we ever wanted to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door at 2:30am was a child banging on the door for 2 hrs and the parents didn’t do a thing about it We were up all night with no sleep Quite disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not actually on the beach and once you crossed over the road to get to the beach, it’s a public beach so you have to deal with all the vendors harassing you...a generally uncomfortable environment especially with little kids

    The facilities were relatively good for children and the food was above average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast could be included as there are not many places for breakfast around unless you want a fair walk on an enpty stomach.

    Brilliant location, right on Patong beach with all sorts of life happening around the resort. Lovely tribute to ‘04 tsunami victims in the lobby which fascinated me and made the place much more relatable. Use of free clean pool towels was very helpful as we forgot ours and that the resort doesnt mind you taking them to the beach. Concierge were very good at getting deals with local tuk-tuk drivers outside hotel to travel around more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool View(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes bites when you wake up at the morning. Therfore, make sure to turn on mosquitos small device that is in the room 24/7.

    Breakfast, Pool, Location, Staff were super-friendly, there are two breakfast halls I will recommend the Charm Thai restuarant which is has less crowds and better views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double beds Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian indian cuisine in breakfast buffet needs improvement in taste

    Very comfortable bed and pillows, easy beach access, plenty of dining options in and around, and ever smiling courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean The children pools are so poor and unclean The kids club dirty with old dirty few toys and nothing for the children to do there. The room was dirty The bathroom facilities didn't work

    The location was very good. In the very center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to dislike here...great for our family on this busy stretch of beach.....

    loved getting complimentary water daily, that was unexpected. Housekeeping staff so lovely, and staff by pool, incredible! Breakfast was amazing, get the breakfast if you can add to your reservation. You will save $$ and this will be your main meal for the day....Loved the separate refrigerated room for the cooler food items!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As an IHG member I was told fruit would arrive in my room, this never arrived but not a big deal for me any way.

    This was an unscheduled stop for me so booked the hotel on a whim, it was Chinese New Year so unfortunately the prices had gone up fourfold so very expensive for a Holiday Inn resort. However, I could not fault the hotel it exceeded my expectations and is more in line with the intercontinental brand (part of the same group).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price i paid for the room, it was rather disappointing. It was a basic room - I paid over 400 USD for the room and it didn't even come with a bath tub. Despite being clean, the room did have an air of neglect. Although I did book my room pretty late, which resulted in the high price, the room was far, far, far from being good value for money. The breakfast was not good.

    Both pool areas were amazing. The resort is at an excellent location - 5 minute walk to the beach, about 20 min walk to Bangla Road (5 min ride if you take a tuk tuk). The spa services were top notch, although a bit on the expensive side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we got to the hotel early morning, hotel receptionist wants to charge double what I paid on the reservation for the half day! After negotiating he agreed to charge a little less after I point out that most hotel would let us rest a few hours for free!

    breakfast buffet really good, worth the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many people put towels on pool chairs and then leave for hours. I realize this is a difficult balance for the staff but there must be a better way.

    Breakfast is over the top! Room was clean and made fresh each day. Staff was attentive and polite. Really nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've been stayed at Holliday Inn so many time when I go to US for business trip. It wasn't so expensive as of this one. Nothing special but hotel expenses are crazy price. View from room is awful. Super expensive hotel but very poor facilities. I don't like to recommend this hotel to other customers. Please do not choose this hotel when you go to Phuket in Thiland.

    Frankly Speaking, nothing different than others. No special at all but so expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really a "motel" and the room smelt of mildew. There was construction outside, and the staff refused to relocate us to a different room. The room was no where near the beach and overlooked garbage and junk. Horrible horrible, especially for the money. I checked out after a night and will be getting my money back through my bank.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s efforts in recent years to appeal to families with children have run amok. Seems like few guests arrive without young offspring under the age of five. If you enjoy around the clock noise and commotion especially in and around the beautiful Busacorn pool (in the more expensive wing) you will fit right in. Management makes no effort to enforce its own posted pool rules regarding water horseplay, screaming or large floating equipment banned but unfortunately omnipresent in the pool. For those who remember, the once exclusive and classy atmosphere of the Busacorn wing only several years ago is a distant memory. To be fair, there is a small adult only pool in the most expensive villa section but even there noisy adult groups are not uncommon. There is also a good size family pool in the regular section of the hotel but that’s not where families with children gravitate. Final suggestion for management: please recognize the fact that in this day and age smoking in public places is not considered a birth right and at the very least should be allowed in designated areas only.

    Wonderful location on Patong Beach, great facilities: two pools, four good restaurants and a convenient spa. Comfortable, nicely appointed rooms. Popular with European retirees and young Chinese families often traveling in larger groups. Hotel has two sections: the regular one near the beach and a more expensive one (Busacorn with a bigger and more beautiful pool in the back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very slow, only slight negative I could find

    The general layout & varied pools were great, the buffet breakfast was excellent, rooms were kept very clean, Terrazzio restaurant was great, restaurant staff very polite & the location is A1

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the whole experience was world class cant find fault with anything maybe could have softer pillows but hardly worth the mention.

    the whole experience was world class cant find fault with anything maybe could have softer pillows but hardly worth the mention.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This HI is an excellent property. We stayed in the Busakorn wing- room was large, bed was comfy and bathroom shower, etc were excellent. I loved the decor and balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast was fantastic - it was actually like a western style brunch - with everything from traditional English, American, and oriental breakfast offerings to a selection of luncheon offerings as well. Just cross the street and you were on the beach. Very close to a wide range of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool View(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was cold. Not heated.

    Great location near the beach and shops of Patong. Great service. Lots of amenities in the room. Complimentary minibar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool Access(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in bathroom/shower lacking a little....

    Location, Busikorn Wing, Ease, Friendliness... 2nd time and still as good... great place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout process was slow (15 to 20 minutes seems a bit exaggerated for something which should be straightforward).

    Our rooms (twin beds and king size bed) were spacious and adequately furnished. The pools were nice. The Resort is conveniently located near the Patong's center (Bangla Road and Jangceylon shopping mall).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a city view which was a bit noisy at the night. Other than that its perfect

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of the city, yet very quiet and calm once you enter the hotel. Also easy access to the beach!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were disappointed that we were unable to access the other wings pool that had the pool bar

    Accommodation and amenities i.e. pool, dining etc were excellent all the staff from house cleaning to administration were great to deal with and very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff did not inform us at time of check in on the resort's daily activities, daily dinner buffets, . I only discovered the great activities 4 days into our 6 day stay.

    Location, facilities, guest activities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing a tree therefore the view from the room was not fantastic.

    Easy to find halal food around the hotel. Breakfast was good and there’s a section for kids menu and healthy menu. Variety of food for breakfast. Service was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my kids fell down n injured at the kids pool. The staff are so efficient in getting her to cool down and gave medication to the wound. Their action is fast and very well-trained. Thank you kids club!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be a ‘childfree’ pool area so adults can be free if them if they choose to be

    Beds were lovely to sleep in, the pool areas always very clean and well maintained. Staff always polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    many accesses to the resort and no beach access. it is not a beach front resort.

    Resort is located in the middle of Patong Beach. with luxurious and spacious rooms. shops of all kind all around you. restaurants cafe bars etc.. you can not stop walking around the resort and all activities you like are steps from you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price position needs to be addressed,I understand all the pro's ie. Location etc and it is high season but it is charging 5 star rates and isn't 5 star.

    A nice clean resort type property,with very friendly staff and a really good steakhouse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything but if there is a bathtub in the room it would have been perfect.

    Great location as it just walking distance from the Patong beach. My kids loved their pirate themed room and having a separate room with their own shower and cupboard encourages them to be independent. The xbox in the room also provides entertainment for kids during the rainy days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Kids club could of been better - no green space - very little Thai Breakfast choice - Expensive room cost for a 4* hotel

    - Great WIFI - Great Location - Rooms kept very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double beds Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast brunch was very poor quality compared to other hotels that I stayed in.Sam's steak house in hotel was a 5 star restaurant.everything was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool Access(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A beautiful resort in a great location, spacious room with comfy bed, pool access was the highlight. Breakfast was delight each morning and room service menu excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double beds Superior Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with everything

    The staff were lovely & customer service was excellent. Great location. We ate in all of the restaurants in the hotel and they were all very good. The rooms were lovely and spacious and a choice of pillows !! This makes or breaks a hotel stay for me 😉

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Pool Access (Adult Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Villa was great, but it already showed some wear and tear; shower not properly attached; mirror with a broken light. And outside at the pool sometimes a special odor ...

    Very helpful and friendly staff; Julie helped a lot! Very calm and cosy place, but book a villa. It's worth it. And the Gym is open 24 / 7

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool View(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the 'adults only' pool to avoid noise and screaming. Unfortunately, some (not many) adult guests choose to ignore this policy and bring their kids. The staff, in wanting to please all guests, does not enforce the policy. It wasn't a big problem, but was a bit irritating at times.

    Location is convenient. Busakorn pool is huge with plenty of comfortable loungers. Nice pool bar. Friendly staff. Lots of dining options. Clean, modern and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Pool Access (Adult Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at Holiday Inn (Busakorn wing) twice before but this time stayed in the private villas. We loved the privacy, daily fruit, coffee machine and having pool right on our door step. One side of the villas cops the sun all day so if you want some shade opt for a room closer to the main resort. We were on the sunnier side which was nice but no shade at all. Great wifi too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with King Room and Pool Access(2 Adults Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests from the Holiday Inn continuall trying to use the facilities

    The Busakorn pool access villas are excellent, this was our 5th time at this property and we will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were too warm, and there should have been at least one, out the many, which was dedicated for swimming, that means also with a depth of 1,5 m.

    The bed was very very comfy and so was the room. Most of the staff was great. But I asked for a two hours later check out, and was told, that it was not possible. Why. I stayed there 4 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Pool View (Adult Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I have booked a villa room that opened directly to the elements, I had many mosquitoes that kept me awake at night. I also ended up with 6 bites on the left leg and 14 on the right. Very itchy and painful. But it's only fair to say that when I told reception on the 2nd night they installed an electric apparatus that significantly reduced their numbers. The hotel is old, tired and not very clean. Last, I paid premium price for one of their top villa rooms that had an exclusive swimming pool for villa rooms only. It turned out that I needed to pay an extra 2,000 baht ($aud 80) every night for using it. Somewhere in the fine print it must have been mentioned as an extra, and silly me I thought it already included in the already inflated price. Preposterous.

    I booked the Villa room which was spacious and I appreciated the free drinks in the fridge which were replenished every morning. Also the fruit bowls every day and the extra towels offered every afternoon. The professional coffee machine and capsules were an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could not fault anything.

    Excellent location across the road from the beach. Very friendly staff. Rooms are large and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to change room as not satisfied with the low floor and noisy kids pool view at the 2nd floor.causes much inconvenience to reshuffle. front desk is too rushing and just push us to watever room that is available. need more ventilation such as fans or aircons at the lobby.kind of stuffy and hot upon checking in

    excellent customer service,awesome kids friendly place,importantly lots of halal eateries nearby the resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost nothing.

    the reception staff are very kind, hospitality and considerable. the hoses keeping staffs are so nice. the swimming pools are quite good and the fitness room is vevy nice. the resturants are quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The Location was absolutely perfect! Everything was within walking distance or a short Took-Took drive away. Really good places to eat around the hotel aswell. Staff at the hotel was really friendly and welcoming, and really went the extra mile. We had the pool access room which I really liked coz we could have a private midnight swim if we wanted, or could just relax in our private pool area with our own private pool bar. The room itself was really spacious. The spa treatments were also really good. I would also recommend having dinner at the steak house restaurant on the hotel premises called Sam's.. WoW.. their food was definitely 10/10.. Romantic vibes, friendly staff and excellent food.. Will definitely return to this hotel again.. Definitely get your money's worth.. Keep Up The Great Job Guys!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools not clean that much and they dont guide u to the hotel properties at the beginning also pool not temperature controlled..for me was hot water..and the building not new

    Location was very good..8 minutes walk to batong street..many restaurants around u..they are very generous regarding toiletries..the room and bed so comfortable..food is good , its a real hotel and their spa and massage is triple price out but its so clean and worth it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delay of check out process in the early morning only one staff avilabal and no staff there to bring my bages.

    Staff frindly and you feel y r welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel travel counter don't bother they heavily stuffed up our day with a terrible blunder

    Some staff are extremely friendly some look like they have walked into the wrong industry. Hotel is great, probably one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large number of our guests that got very sick with gastro

    I would not recommend there was such a mix up with my booking and breakfast was not included and then we were charged at check out and they held my payment for 5 days and was charged twice so unprofessional and used every excuse to blame bookings .com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The Busakorn Wing has palm trees, orchids, ponds with water lilies and small fish, a large jacuzzi pool and another larger pool. The staff manage to keep the pools spotlessly clean starting before the sun comes up. Water quality is around PH7 neutral. The hotel Terrazzo Ristorante & Bar set on the street with the beach across the road makes a great setting for sipping cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not so tessty ans expensive, the bed was not so comfortable

    Loucation, staff warr so kind, early check in was offered to me, kids pool was grate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- I dont recommend it for couple or someone looking for quite place. 2- the room is clean exabt one time they but for me a very dirty bed sheet with a smiles of urine. 3- a dont like the room views because hotel employees can see me through the balcony when they have work on the roof and thats what happened to me. 4- I expect a better breckfast buffet.

    1- the location perfect for the beach and activities. 2- the resort a good choice for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy as it is very close to several bars

    Location .. location .. location !! + staff are good + value of money + variety of restrants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a caption on their website and in their hotel guide that children under 12 eat free in any on site restaurant at the hotel, however this was not the case with all restaurants. When I showed them their website, they agreed to give us a 15% discount.

    It's a child friendly hotel and kids club staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting staff wasn't as helpful & welcoming as we had seen at other hotels in Phuket.

    It was very close to the Phuket beach & the other happening areas .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you can only use certain swiming pool and not all available swiming pools felt like it was false publicity as this was not mentioned anywhere one the official website nor booking.com Many staff do not understand simple requests such as ordering a cup of coffee to the room The room that was given to us had a faulty AC which took an hour to fix

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing from the day we stepped in The staff were so friendly And they suggested me to upgrade the room and we really loved the room they upgraded No words to describe. You will feel safe as there is an security down all the time. It's an amazing hotel with all the required facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are too out dated and property should have sound proofing for the rooming facing streets,

    Amazing food, wonderful toddler playing area and swimming pool . Staff was very friendly and cooperative .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were several swimming pools to choose from... kids love it. Patong beach is just mins walk from the side door, and there were also several massage places just outside the resort... Overall, very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 2nd stay at the resort and I'm super super happy that I chose to return. The staff are so friendly, the resort itself is very safe is has all amenities close by. And for sure I'll be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was not working many times! Also wondering why the staff didn't tell us about the beach access ? We were walking from the main street till accidentally found the back gate of holiday inn

    Its the best place with kids ! 3 swimming pools, kids club and right at the beach ! Had lot of fun and would recommend anyone traveling with kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Pool View (Adult Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in Busakorn reception and lobby and the steps going to the Villa was a bit dangerous

    Mango with prawn salad and pescatore pizza were very good, breakfast at charm thai iwas good. Our anniversary dinner at Sam's was perfect but my hubby was a bit sick at the time. Pool was nice, peaceful. Massage with Na was very good too, and 2pm check out was wonderful, really appreciate it esp for my hubby, tummy not feeling well. Thank you for our almost perfect holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Pool Access (Adult Only) - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm is too sensitive. Rang several times at night because we used the electronic mosquito repellent provided by the hotel.

    The pool access room is wonderful. Beautiful pool view and really convenient for swimming. Got a few restaurants and massage places in and outside the hotel. The staffs are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff, lack of warmth. Was there for our anniversary. Hotel didnt even put an anniversary note forget cake or wine n that too after repeated reminders :(

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Pool View - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the room should be improved. Not that bed but sometimes it was not cleaned as it suppose to be. And sometimes tea or coffee in the room was not replaced during cleaning.

    Location is great. Food was good and delicious. Pool are is nice and a lot of space,no problem with sunbeds. Beach is next to the hotel, just cross the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are travelling with 2 kids aged 8 and 10 years old. The twin beds provided are smaller than the usual queen size beds thus it was not comfortable to squeeze together for 3 nights. The room type is more suitable for those travelling with kids less than 5 years old.

    Good spread for buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe have a few more fun activities at the kids club. Although it was nice, after a few days it got a bit repetitive

    The location was amazing, perfectly set in between the beach and the city. It was perfect when travelling with kids, as we could go back easily to room if one of the kids wanted to change, sleep or just chill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be completely honest, I've had a thought, and nothing comes to mind!

    An added comfort was the ample amount of security all around the facility so that made me feel safe all the time, there's also 1 of them 24/7 standing at the lifts and presses the button for you. And all of the staff are extremely friendly, when ever you bump into one of them they always smile and it's true smile. Another thing I like is that when they bring your room service they take off their shoes and leave them outside the door! I came to realise that that's the custom in Thailand but it's also a nice and generous extra perk in the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Resort Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: