Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom 4 stars

981 Silom Road, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#517 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Am excellent and value for money stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything was perfectly fine.

    Excellent location with shops, markets and restaurants within walking distance. Silom road is clean and not rowdy and busy like some other areas. The hotel has a lovely ambience, both outside and inside. Bangkok fashion outlet is next door to the hotel where one can find brands at low prices. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds are extra comfortable. A good spread of western, Indian and Thai food at breakfast. Loved the donuts ☺and its presentation on the wooden stand; very creative.Staff were friendly and helpful from cleaning and restaurant staff to receptionists and doormen. I don't regret booking with holiday Inn and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can switch off air conditioner but, in my room, there's always forced air working.

    Good position. The room was very clean and comfortable. Complimentary water provide and fruit as welcome gift. Very good breakfast with fruit, sweet and salty option from all over the world.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Location , quality of food, neat and clean , reasonable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close the “Tandoor” restaurant.

    Location , quality of food, neat and clean , reasonable room prices, nearby outside restaurants, marts, jewellery shops, taxis are easily available outside and walking distance from the famous river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    The check-in time is strictly enforced by the hotel at 3pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't feeling well and they enforced the 3pm check in rule

    The check-in time is strictly enforced by the hotel at 3pm. I am also a starwood member but no leniency from this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no Muslim showers which is surprising considering the hotel pulls in a huge proportion of Muslim travellers.

    It was a comfortable stay. The location is great. It’s a good place for families to come stay at.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The pricing was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic around the hotel can be quite bad if you need to go somewhere. But there are so many things to do around the hotel.

    The pricing was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Its an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Fitness center Long tennis court Restaurants Variety of foods are excellent Breakfast is good enough for breakfast only And sitting arrengments are comfy in lounge Concierge desk is excellent Overall staff needs improvement in their abilities

    Its an excellent hotel Good value for money Beds and pillows are comfy Its simply superb But reception desk is reluctant to facilitate you in any manner whatsoever The guest who confirmed booking through Booking.com are generally disentitle to get room in tower A except this everything was superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The room and location was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check in need to improve. Waited a long time just to check in. only 2 staff to handle the check in area.This is a big hotelthere should be more staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need more explanation about where we should visit in Bangkok and shuff should gave us idea about cost of tickets to each place I'm going to it

    Excellent breakfast ... Nice stuff work in hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    It was amazing holiday and i look forward to visit Thailand / Holiday inn again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NONE

    it was a fabulous place , staff were helpful and the room was comfortable . i like the buffet and the reception staff were amazing. I recommend Holiday Inn for any visitor to Thailand because it exceed my expectations .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful pleasant and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu can be more enhanced: other wise I liked everything about hotel.

    Great location : staff was friendly : very smooth and easy check inn and check out process: very nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Very good and very reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunchtime drinks were a bit pricey. That's all.

    Everything else. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms were very nice for the price. Location ideal with skytrain nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Clean, helpful staff & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The location was really good with halal options round the corner. 2 indian restaurants, one budget friendly thai malaysian restaurant and Lebanese restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Arisa was brilliant, we arrived early she gave us rooms without any delay and made our whole stay very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a central location, no surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Standard rooms are rather small - It could be a bit cleaner

    - Good central location, a lot restaurants, bars and shops in the area - Very friendly staff - Very good breakfast buffet - Good access to public transport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    IT WAS A NICE STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found one of their lady concierge to be quite rude.. she thought we wanted a complementary birthday cake when we actually wanted to buy one.. We were quite offended when she made a face and said they only give a slice of "free" cake for birthdays . .

    loved the location and breakfast! most of the staff were friendly.. room service was ok...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    I will try not to book with them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff do not tell the true about room availability!!! they always tell you: we are fully booked!!! but later you will discover they put plenty of rooms on booking!!!!

    the location and big loby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was amazing in prize. It’s worth it ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supervisor of the day .. who bit rude. I want to extended my day. And I request but the way he come out it’s bit rude and same time he asking me what time I Chk out. As I cal him 12:00 o clk

    The breakfast was awesome In this prize it’s worth it. Location amazing. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy, great standard hotel in a fabulous location. Sites are a cheap taxi ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room still smelled a bit like smoke even though we were in a non smoking room.

    Great location. Excellent and helpful staff. Generous size room adequate for a cot for our toddler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very kind staff, effective front desk team,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise in the room, maybe the aircon is loud. Coffee at the breakfast was horrible.

    Good location, very kind staff, effective front desk team, lavish breakfast, large room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent with everything you need and a little more. Staff is great and helpful. Room is spacious and twin room easily accomodates a family of 4.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for the family staying in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not staying there longer than we did lol

    When we arrived at the hotel , started to book in and was asked straight away if we would like a free upgrade to a larger room because of the 2 children , said yes . Room was lovely , clean ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Family living.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to mrt not truely too near..

    Over all management. Breakfast had selection of fruits.. and all other items. Good for family. Even long stay. We stayed total 12 days at holiday inn silom...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation on the floor we stayed and nobody told us as we checked in We found out when we woke up from the noise and there wasn’t too much to do about it sense we had to check out that day already...

    Good location Big room Very clean Good gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I felt at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is comfortable, well maintained and very clean. The service and staff are superhuman. “No” is not in their vocabulary which is extraordinary in this day and age.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    AWESOME EXCITING CLEAN FRIENDLY...better than the other 4 star hotels in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked every aspect..REALLY

    The best staff. Win, Adamas and Dragon were off the chain. So professional and helpful. The breakfast is the BEST WE LOVED IT. The music at night was like being at a live concert. I'm recommending. I'm staying there again and I'm happy to have made that choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice in Bangkok. Totally exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nevertheless, the only point I have disappointed, the fridge of those room were not cold enough. All my food and drink were disposed and wasted.

    This is the very experienced totel in Bangkok. Also I have booked 4 rooms, those are about averages. First, the very detailed point in the pillow on the bed, it different by soft and hard. Second, the front desk staff was very nice for helping, it was grateful recommendation. Then, the bellboys and the security were good for helping us. Nevertheless, the only point I have disappointed, the fridge of those room were not cold enough. All my food and drink were disposed and wasted. Thanks for welcoming for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    An oasis of cool and calm in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly polite, professional and helpful. My upgraded room was just a slice of heaven (particularly after my more adventurous travels). An oasis

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and breakfast for extra charge

    Earlier i was given a room with lot of noise because of which I couldn’t sleep but after initiating a complaint they upgraded my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Buffet foods in the morning, Executive room stay was amazing and all staffs are fast and super nice! Laundry and housekeeping were super fast and clean, check in desks were all helpful and nice! 2 thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable and the room was nice
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches were crawling everywhere in the room! Disgusting! It really spoiled the whole image of the hotel which was otherwise ok.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very happy n satisfied with Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom - will recommend friends to take up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic jam of course near hotel n the difficulty to take a taxi at times take a long while n they do use meter too for some taxi

    Location good n room excellent staff very attentive n accommodative n helpful. Good breakfast n excellent desk tour agent next to reception counter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, some disappointments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to wait ages for a taxi. Anywhere else you would find taxis waiting for pickups but not here. Add 20 minutes to your journey for the taxi wait. Hotel staff really don’t seem to get urgency. The other thing that really irritated me is that I wasn’t allowed to get my IHG loyalty points, apparently because I didn’t book direct. Never had this before so I don’t know if it’s just this hotel, but next time I will stay at the Marriott

    Hotel is exactly what you’d expect, comfortable, clean, reasonable value. Well located. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The money they block from your account is too much and returned 2weaks after u check out..not fair at all. And this information is given as u check out!

    Nice hotel..great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are very good and well arranged.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For early check inn they didn't give room .. I waited for 8 hours to get room after check inn.. They should co-operate with customers. Rules are not fixed it should be flexible for urgent need.

    Rooms are very good and well arranged. Rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is very good. Have all veriaty..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is great and the staff were courteous and helpful. Hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Amazing breakfast buffet selection. Would always come back to this hotel. Taxis are easily available. Highly recommended and you won’t regret it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value in silom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took quite a long time but that's a very minor negative for a very good value stay

    Very good value. Clean and modern with a very good breakfast. Location is decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tuk Tuk service really not helpful, they might need to extend their service like every 20 mins/trip- every one hour is not comfortable to the guest- max capacity only 6 pax.

    I like everything, nice hotel good location /good staff/great breakfast around many indian food and temple. wish to back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. Could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only hitch for me was the electronic door key which failed repeatedly. Shower head needs change to a modern one.

    It is very good overall. Breakfast was excellent. In dining food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Staff were excellent, the room we stayed in was upgraded and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, the room we stayed in was upgraded and it was very spacious and well appointed. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The WiFi was excellent as well. The BTS is an easy walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Only give a cash security that can be taken back.Their accounting systems are woeful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The repayment of the security taken is shocking!!!!!!!! It is nearly three weeks and the money has not been returned to my account. I hope i can pay for my next stay three weeks after my stay if that is the policy of the Holliday inn!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Well done
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s only 2 staff in the FO for checking in/out , it was take a bit longer to wait for my check out

    The room was really good very comfortable and staff was very friendly as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Personally I will not return, because I have found hotels nearby that meet my expectations, and even
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be a confusion regarding their rooms: I apparently booked a standard room, which was supposed to have a bath tub. After a long flight, that´s a must have for me. On arrival I was automatically upgraded to a deluxe room. The reason for this was that the standard rooms are too smelly and somewhat inappropriate for guests. The problem was: the (better) deluxe room does NOT have a bath tub. I tried to find out what about the bath tub, and the receptionist or night shift manager presented me a booking.com screenshot that didn´t list a bathtub for deluxe room category (to which I had been automatically upgraded to). He blamed me for booking the wrong room and interrupted any explanations from my side, and he did this in an unfriendly manner. Generally he seemed a competent guy, but for some reason he decided to brush off my complaint. That was a disappointing start into my stay. Next day, I decided to simply ask another shift manager about that topic, and he upgraded me once more, now to premier room, so that I could take my hot bath, even though it was 16 hours after I needed it. The swimming pool is to small to use, not practical, with a kids´ section. Even though it was empty, I could not swim well. I guess it is empty for a reason. Breakfast was standard for that kind of business hotels in silom, but a bit pricey. To me it made no sense to have different prices for breakfast upon check in and at breakfast time. Reception and restaurant staff could be a bit friendlier, but maybe that was just my impression, due to the bad start. Or maybe, being very serious is part of their concept of "professionalism".

    Location was good for me, because I had things to do next door. Premier rooms are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It was our third time and we hope to be back. We loved it. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More light in the bathroom - very difficult to apply makeup and for men to shave. The bedside lighting should have two individual switches - bad if one person wishes to read late.

    Having the two pillows. The bed was very comfortable. The room a good size. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. A special mention and thanks to Miss Usa our favourite waitress at breakfast, although all staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Like always staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provide me a very nasty , old standard room 409. It was also smelling bad and needs to be repaired soon . I was disappointed and I spoke to the reception and they change my room. I was not expecting to see this kind of rooms in this property as I have been staying with them the last 10 years.

    Like always staff is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel, staff, breakfast, menu, location all excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As below but did not disrupt the overall experience.

    A good hotel, staff, breakfast, menu, location all excellent. Only thing I would say is that the rooms are a little dated, i.e shower and bad tub very old and some carpets threadbare. Not that this reflects that the hotel has some top class attributes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall I really enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Silom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure if it was at our request or not (I can't remember) but our room wasn't changed or cleaned during the time we stayed.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Also the facility was clean and beautiful! I just wish they had more authentic Thai breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Downhill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found some of the staff to be disorganized, overworked and unfriendly this time over. In the three days I was there, I chose not to have my room cleaned. On my second night, I dialled the front desk to get coffee and towels. They forwarded me to the room service girl who answered abruptly and hung up on me. I tried a couple more times before I finally gave up. The breakfast staff - 2 people - were literally running around clearing tables, so they could keep the place clean. This was unnecessary and it looked tacky as the hotel is clearly trying to cut costs. On my third day, I asked to check out 20 minutes late, as I had a call to make. Again, the staff member on this call was rude and abrupt with this request. The management need to think of adequetly staffing this place. I have been here several times, but I don't think I'll be back.

    Like the location and the breakfast is decent. I have been here many times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Excellent staff!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that the pool was not opened late, just until 21:00 and the fact that you could not naturally ventilate de rooms.

    The location is great! close to the river. Excellent food, great staff and very cosy and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff's help,kindness and assistance,food nice,room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    problem with room cards-couldn't open all the times and had to go get another card

    Staff's help,kindness and assistance,food nice,room exellent,room service excellent,very clean and pleasant inside the hotel area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I sellect this hotel first of all due to its location. I like this region of Bangkok It is also very clean and beds are very comfortable and rooms are big

    I sellect this hotel first of all due to its location. I like this region of Bangkok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    good stay & nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was facing back side of window and big glass had cracks and a big stain. check in was bit slow, reception staff was facing difficulty in communication in English, however the staff at entry gate and bell boys had good english

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed,good spread of breakfast,option for vegetarians with availability of Indian food as well. located in good area, atm, family mart, 7-11 and restaurants nearby. They provide hourly shuttle to nearby bts station Sura sak but only till 3:30pm, its 10-15 minutes walking distance. staff was helpful,provided map of nearby area and helped in communicating with local taxi driver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled bad and had quite a lot of mold in the sink. They fixed the smell problem after I asked. The phone in my room didn’t work.

    Breakfast was great and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One minor niggle the coffee at breakfast time was a little bitter. The pool was in shadow after 15.00, but this was quite a relief some days!

    The food was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is handy for the Sathorn pier where you can catch boats up the river to many attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    heavy crowded, useless and not good for value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though check in was 2pm in booking, they had told that checkin will be 3 pm. Even after 4pm rooms were not cleaned and we were like strangers in waiting lobby.. Razors, bathing materials were not provided properly

    Nothing is to like

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    NEAR THE SKYBAR (EXPENSIVE DRINKS THERE 760BAHT/PINT)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    GOOD VALUE, OK HOTEL

    500 METRES FROM THE SCIROCO SKYBAR LABUAN HOTEL THE HOTEL WAS IN GOOD ORDER & PRETTY CHEEP ALSO CLOSE TO THE SKYTRAIN MAYBE 1KM WALK FROM SILOM STATION

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    A memorable stay in your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i can't think of any.

    I like the room and the service they provided. It is a big help for me and my friends that you have desktop computers in the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this hotel 8 times now and although there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel 8 times now and although there are many other hotels in Bangkok we wouldn’t go anywhere else.The service you get from the moment you arrive is fantastic very efficient and helpful staff,rooms are spotless and it’s location is perfect breakfast is good with a huge choice of everything pool area is spotless and although food is a little expensive it is lovely so worth every penny all in all a lovely hitel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    the room was Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was Ok.... , hand / face towels not given on second & third day, used & empty paper coffee cup not discarded, bathroom super small, have to get out of bathroom to open / close shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    i will be back again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ive been mostly in every hotels in silom and always thought that Holiday Inn silom is old but actually is not, everything was nice, clean and good since i checked in til checked out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    We were delayed 12 hours when travelling to Thailand so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delayed 12 hours when travelling to Thailand so arrived at 8am not 8 pm the night before the staff knew our situation sowhizzed us through to our room to get a few hours sleep sorted our taxi for our next stop alarm call dead on time couldn’t do more to help!the bed is ultra comfortable and rooms always spotless. Pool area is lovely and food is amazing a little expensive but worth it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rates were a bit pricey hence not selected.

    The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The staff in the hotel are very friendly and extremely helpful from reception to bell boys and security. Besides that a great strategic location near the river and lumpini park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent except the warmth in the rooms ( room nr 1009 and 1011)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad working airconditioning. Moved to other room. Dame problem. You push the button to 19 Celsius. Room temperature stays at 24-25

    Large rooms, breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything worked well- clean, comfy and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly clean shower room, lovely comfy bed, very spacious room, everything worked well. Staff were lovely- efficient, polite. My first time in Bangkok so nothing to compare it to but I can't fault it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Submarine architecture but over-the-top friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just about 10 minutes to walk from the nearest BTS station (Surasak), the hotel was not really central, but still good enough to find your way around Bangkok. While the hotel complex is not new (quite odd architecture with funny bull-eye windows as in a submarine), the interior is absolutely state-of-the art. Staff is extremely friendly, but hey - its Thailand, isn't it?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, very clean, staff is not helpful and too expensive.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff by the check-in desk was not helpful to introduce the hotel to us. The quality-price rate is too expensive.

    Very clean, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Huge rooms very comfortably appointed, very quiet, lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi wasn't good enough to sustain Skype calls.

    Huge rooms very comfortably appointed, very quiet, lovely gym, very helpful staff who can't do enough for you such as finding your taxi and making sure the driver knows where to go. Room service was quick and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    This was a nice hotel. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intersection outside the hotel always has a traffic jam

    The hotel was very nice and modern. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly. There is a ferry you can catch about a 10-15 min walk from the hotel that will take you to grand palace, Wat Arun, wat pho for 15 baht(its the local ferry). This is a nice hotel. Good value for the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Lux in the middle of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Amazing. Perfect location and best breakfast Options i had in Thailand! Our room had a great view from the city, it was very comfortable and the bed was just perfect. Staff were nice and polite, extra points for the guy in the front desk, can’t remember his name, but his English was very good and the door guys were very helpful! The shower was so good and strong (not so often found around Thailand) :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small problem with our shower, towards the end of the stay hot water wasn’t running properly.

    Hotel, location, breakfast buffet, the room. Everything so so nice. We absolutely loved our stay and wished we had more days in Bangkok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Bed was super comfortable, Room was very modern, pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception Lobby was a bit old fashioned - needed a refresh. Laundry was ridiculously expensive.

    Bed was super comfortable, Room was very modern, pool was excellent with sun til 3pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    An all round excellent hotel with helpful, friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total experience was first class including the New Year event. The highlight would be the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff I came into contact with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel! Friendly staff and good breakfast! Will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of that could have been better was the sun lounges by the pool as there aren’t enough.

    The bed was amazing! The view from the room was excellent and the staff were very very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and everything was hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    No ore visits from me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was freezing cold, the aircon in the room could not be adjusted above 24 degrees, checkin was completely disorganized,nothing in the minibar

    Quick check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Check in spoilt the stay and would not return again.Poor communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at hotel at 15,30 and informed of no rooms clean for at least an hour.!This was a guaranteed booking!After having to accept a free cup of tea finally got a room after 10 minutes.Very poorly handled.

    Nice rooms and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice sleeping experience and house-keeping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1. Not all the staff can speak English well, a little bit difficult on detailed communication. 2. I asked a quiet room but there was a room just nearby the elevator...

    There is a wonderful pillow menu for your good sleep! And twice house-keeping a day for your comfortable stay! Nice hotel for business trip as well as for leisure.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: