Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of House 23 Guesthouse

Reviews of House 23 Guesthouse 3 stars

20 Sukhumvit Soi 23 Road Klongtoey Nue Wattana, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#518 of 1,525 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    3.8
    Old house with non existing.noise insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so overwhelmed by the experience in a frustrating way, that i barely know where to start. Its an old wooden house converted to a "guesthouse", the term maybe chosen to evoke as little expectations as possible. There is a dorm room, a couple of private rooms with detached bathroom (!) and a "deluxe" room with ensuite bathroom. I stayed at the latter. The walls are paperthin, i could hear my neighbour pack her bags, brush her teeth, walk around, use a hairdryer at 2 am, cough and all other bodily functions.l as if we stayed in the same room. I could hear people on the first floor, being my self located on the second crystal clear. Outside and inside was the same. So if you look to share intimacy with your partner, but only them and not a whole hostel, look elsewhere. I had mosquitos in the room. Didnt think cleanliness was great. Basic room, very very basic bathroom. The living room and kitchen are just next to the reception, which makes them basically unattractive to use, as there is really no atmosphere. The 'breakfast" was humiliating, better not to offer anything. What most upset me though was the price charged for this old, outdated, uncomfortable and unappealing setup, after a terrible night sleep, i moved to the hotel in front and for 100 baht more, had spacious rooms, without mosquitos and all the amenities of a 4 star hotel. This "Guesthouse" never again.

    The location is very central if you want to stay right next to one of the redlight hotspots if Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers for valuables, very clean but not maintained. Missing hooks, missing latches on the few lockers they I’d have. Third floor walk up.

    Great location, friendly staff. Friendly guests,lots of comfortable places to lounge, good WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Location is great ! 8-10 minute walk from Asoke BTS, outside the hotel alot of thai massage and restaurant. The hotel Room is standard but is clean and homey. The breakfast is standard. This is the second time i stayed in 23 guest house. Because the location is near from bts asoke which in only 3-4 station to Erawan and Platinum, pratunam and the price is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Posizione ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private bathroom yes, but outside the room. On the upper side of the door there is one glass window and the light from the stairs enters the room. With the same price honestly is possible to find a lot of better places. Staff friendly until the day you are going to leave. Air conditioning direct on your face once you lay down in the bed. No safety box

    Posizione ok. Colazione media

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    It's like my second home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signboard might be too small, my tuk tuk, taxi & Grab drivers always missed the entrance.

    Staff were helpful; my room was cozy, and the place was really quiet. I got the polkadots room at 2nd floor which the private toilet was separated, it was still fine, I liked the view from this room. The Guesthouse is near to the terminal 21 mall, sukhumvit MRT (exit 2) & Asoke BTS station (exit 6), then you can walk into the Pullman building without going into the Soi Cowboy to reach the guest house. The Soi Cowboy is like 2 mins walk away opposite the Guesthouse but the music won't disturb your zzz time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Home style, quiet, personal-staffed, all basic excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice that it was provided for free, but I can't call the breakfast breakfast - just too small. Suggestion: Use jam with real fruit (not jelly). Add a muesli/granola to the cereal options. That won't increase the price really. If possible, add sliced cheese, cold cut meat or peanut butter.

    Very nice, personal staff, especially the owner/manager. Very homely style - they want to be a home-style hotel. Nice sitting area, just a little of the street for quietness. They have 3 double rooms and one dorm of 6 beds, which means a maximum of 12 guests. There is a free water-dispenser with filtered water and all day you can use the kitchen for making a sandwich to eat in the common room. The floors are real wood. Bathroom at par - good standard. Bed normal, soft, everything very clean as per international hospitality standard. Soap, shower-gel, shampoo provided, no toothbrush, just two bath towel (no hand towel), hair dryer, small TV. Airco very quiet - no roaring or even 'blowing' noise. Ask for upstairs room, as the downstairs room window is less nice and you may hear incident Nice 'snack' in the morning: corn-flakes with milk, toast-with-jelly-style-jam and instant coffee/tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Bad & poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not recomended at all , no privacy my roon next to reception , very bad location very poor services 4 rooms only in whole house ( its a house not a hotel )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have private bathroom outside our room. Not a big issue but would be good to know it beforehand.

    Clean, location near the BTS and Metro. Stuff is really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel quite hard to find. Even the Uber driver and shopkeepers nearby don’t know the location.

    Near to Terminal 21, walking distance. Near to BTS and MRT station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    four nights of bad sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The doors, windows and walls of the superior rooms let pass all the smallest noises, so you can hear your neighbours as if they were in your room and you can hear the people speaking outdoor, and some local people speak (shout) there until very late. The curtains of the room don't block the light, so you will be awaken early, and the breakfast is very minimalist.

    The welcoming is good but don't take the superior rooms of this guesthouse if you want to have some rest because it will be difficult. The rooms are clean though, and the cleaning is well done all days. There is a desk and power plugs in the room, and lamps near the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place, very clean and staff super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location but not perfect.

    Very nice place, very clean and staff super nice. We really liked the room and the "living room" was super nice. We extended one night more and would have extended more if they would have had availability. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved coffee service in the room.

    Guesthouse 23 was a lovely oasis. It is on a very busy and lively street but our room was very quiet. The bed was super comfy with great pillows. The bathroom was clean and modern, but across the hallway from our room. We did not have to share it and we had the only key. Wifi was great!!!! Breakfast was basic, but for the price, I will not complain. Close to good restaurants and a Family Marts for supplies. Front Desk was helpful finding a good massage for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Cozy hotel in a friendly compound
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit thin and hard. There was an airco that bothered me the first night especially but it was not clear whether it was from a room in the hotel. a slice of cheese (7 eleven) with breakfast would be nice.

    In close proximity of shops and public transport. 24 hours reception friendly staff for Thai standards a good breakfast good bathroom quiet in a very lively neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    the bed is comfy and the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better to stay alone or with friends but its not so nice to stay with your partner. cuz its quite not comfortable and a bit strange. feel like stay at someone's house. need to be quiet and the wall is so thin.

    the bed is comfy and the staff is very nice. the room is clean and neat. the place is close to everything and easy to go to travel around bkk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    the theft really spoiled my trip - but house 23 is a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mexican guy that stsyed in the dorm room and left on saturday stole my shoes he swapped them with his and then left his behind - it is not the fault of the property - however it totally ruined my trip they cannot be teplaced and wete nice new shoes - he shouldbe banned from yr dite and told we know it was him - what s nasty person - the staff told me they have never had such an incident

    i like the house it is very homey and comfortable and quiet great location good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The air conditioning was consistently dropping water and only worked between certain temperature values - We booked a room with a private bathroom but when we arrived the bathroom was in fact private but not in the room, so we had to cross a hall to go there. They should be more explicit because otherwise I wouldn't have chosen this hotel. - The breakfast was the worst of our trip. They only had to offer coffee and chocolate powder, toasts, jam and milk, which does not make up for the money paid and you will find better options on the street. They shouldn´t even be charging for that breakfast...

    The staff was nice and helpful. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location but to pricey for what it offers.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is really small. I think I booked the only double room they had, which was in the reception area. No need to say it was quite easy to hear people talking in the reception, or someone arriving, etc. Our aircom was not working well and it was quite noisy. My big deception was with breakfast. For the price I paid, I imagined we would have a basic breakfast, a simple one. I was very disappointed when I just saw bread and some corn flakes. I know it is a hostel, but for the price, I was expecting something more.

    The locations is perfect. It is quite close to the busy area and accessible for taxis and public transportation. Staff was nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Satisfying stay except bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes, flies and moths flew in through open windows (which room service kept opening even when we closed before leaving the room). Please install bugscreens on Windows!

    Very kind staff, room service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Great house with such a disappointing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's bunch of hookers and drunk people on the way to the guest house from Asok station. Please be alarmed when you walk the street.

    Clean and neat. Well organized bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    friendly & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly & clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Comfortable, cozy and clean It is close from askoe station I will visit the same place when i come to bkk again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    The daytime staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daytime staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    a good stay in Sukhumvit area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guesthouse is very clean thanks to the friendly housekeeping lady. Staffs are friendly. Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    staff is very kind and helpful, bed is very comfy and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff is very kind and helpful, bed is very comfy and clean. I think this is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Keep it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I like

    Every thing I like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    value for money....staying like at home....homely environment
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best place to live, its very clean, friendly just like home stay. Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Location although noidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old. Run down. No English channels. No fridge poor safe in room

    Location although noidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito

    Anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    Great staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, close to metro and skytrain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Very clean room. Polite staff. Good wi-fi. Everithing was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Big bed size n nice locations comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like all

    Big bed size n nice locations comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Affordable stay near nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds

    Location near Soi Cowboy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear other rooms

    Clean and order

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value great location close to soi cowboy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guesthouse staff, location, quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad facilities hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Clean and large room! Location is perfect, near Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff, feel like home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean, quiet and convienent and good value for the area.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet and convienent and good value for the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Place is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is clean. value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    everything is super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so less.

    It was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff especially May, very helpful, honest and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff especially May, very helpful, honest and acoomodating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.0
    Not recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is outside of the room The air is stuffy

    The room is clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Cute little Japanese style hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very simple, which was ok, but could do with butter to put on toast instead of just jam.

    Cute little Japanese style hostel. Very clean double room with en suite bathroom complete with cable TV. Helpful staff and great location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Small and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to find it - very small sign. Breakfast: only toast, cereal, milk & jam, tea or instant coffee. No butter, no fruit - no black coffee. No maps available upon arrival. Some staff speaks good English, some staff hardly speaks English.

    Small and quiet place. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Close to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    The location is great, with 5-10 minutes walk to MRT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is great, with 5-10 minutes walk to MRT. The staff is lovely. The room is clean and comfortable. You can have a peaceful sleep in a busy area like Sukhumvit 23!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.2
    Small hotel and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very modest, bread, coffee or tea and cereals with milk

    Small hotel and clean. Location was good, near to Sukhumvit and ASOK stations. Easy to walk, several small restaurants and beer bar beside.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.1
    Big windows, good location.
    • Family with young children

    You can hear literally everything from next room, every breathe. And from the street also. Do not reccomend for family with young children. also everything is old, in this area you can find better place for less money.

    Big windows, good location. Room is very small, but ok. Bathroom is outside the room, but it is okay as far if you do not share it.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff tried to scam us asking for a higher price than the once stated on Booking. Moreover they have a no shoes policy but the floor is dirty. Not amazingly clean and they didn't clean at all the room one day. I don't recommend this place

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, nice ambient, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is OK, but they don't greet and don't tell you about breakfast or other facilities. The room is very dark. Poor choice at breakfast - overall OK, but could add some other flavours of jelly. My worst complaint is that this place is advertised as hotel, but it is really a hostel.

    Clean room, nice ambient, very good location. It was quite easy to reach the hotel from the airport (take the train form the airport, change at Makkasan to MRT and exit at Sukhumvit), altough we had some trouble finding it (Google seems to show another place!). Easy access to any part of town. A lot of restaurants and massage parlors in the neighbourhood. Wi-fi was working quite OK. The garden is very nice and clean. Overall very good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    a Oasis in the middle of the nightlife action of Soi Cowboy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Private bathroom outside room but that's a minor issue.

    a Oasis in the middle of the nightlife action of Soi Cowboy area. Shopping opportunities around the corner and close to airport raillink.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    misleading details that led us to booking this place. Breakfast was pathetic like we've seen in some cheaper hotels that was left 24hrs a day free service. They claimed that as breakfast. So called private bathroom is just given a key, walk out of your room, past two rooms, stairs and common study area to go to the bathroom. That is hostel style. If I were to take rooms in hostels, the price wouldn't be the same. No drinking water in room. We have to go downstairs to drink from the water tank with small mugs that they provide. TV doesn't work. They've got only 4 rooms! How difficult it is just to check simple things like that? Staff don't smile, don't greet. 1000 baht for this is overpriced. It's more like private room in hostel with shared bathroom which I could get at this area around 600-800 baht. It also mentioned that it's a cafe but there wasn't even anyone nor any menu. All lies.

    Location. It wasn't too far from Asoke bts. Bed was pretty comfortable and it's quiet at night. Everything was quite clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Cozy little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though it's walking distance to Sukhumvit MRT and Asoke BTS, the shortest way to it is by walking through Soi Cowboy. I imagine if you're taking the metro often, it can get annoying (or not, depending on your interests)

    Cozy little hotel. Great location. Clean bathroom. Everything worked. I stayed in a double room and had my own little balcony with a table and a couple chairs. I'd recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Amazingly friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was a bit insufficient, but I guess for that price you cant really expect much The matress was too soft lol it was almost like being in a swamp but I dont think its really a problem

    Amazingly friendly staffs!!!I guarantee any person reading my review that staffs (including the cleaning lady) here are awesome

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    I like two things only : The bed and its duvet and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is only white bread, margarine, strawberry jam and cornflakes which don't even have milk you can put it with, and an instant coffee. But for the price of the bunkbed, its not bad.

    I like two things only : The bed and its duvet and the proximity to Terminal 21, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT. The atmosphere here is not really a hostel feel. Reception although they respond to questions but just, 1 question 1 answer and not really very approachable and are a little indifferent. The cleaning lady is the one fit to entertain guests because she is very friendly, chatty, asking your whereabouts and answering questions about thai food, she always greet with smiles and genuine friendliness. The whole hostel is very clean, hot shower and toilets are ensuite in dorm rooms. It's got a sewing and tailor stuff theme thats why rooms are named houndstooth, polka dot, etc and nice decorations. Walking distance to Soi Cowboy red-light street if you're into that kind of thing. Overall, it's good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    4.6
    Nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think they could have improvements on the facilities, amenities and cleanliness. And great if they could have a reminder for guests that they only accept cash payment as a self-called "hotel".

    Nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    9.6
    Wooden floors everywhere, small garden, quiet area off a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast needs improvement, neighbours could be heard coming back

    Wooden floors everywhere, small garden, quiet area off a busy road, close to skytrain and underground, shared living room and kitchen

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    10
    Very clean, great location, quiet at night and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's set back a few yards behind a gate so you have to look hard so you don't miss it. Sign isn't prominent as small accommodation.

    Very clean, great location, quiet at night and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    9.2
    The bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to find (stupid me didn't se the email the hostel sent me before arriving with a map with directions...)

    The bed was amazing! Simple but nice breakfast. Great location close to both metro and skytrain.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    Lactation was good and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are paper thin and you can hear every sound from the next room. If the next room puts clothes in the wardrobe you can hear it. If they whisper you can hear. The bathroom was across the hallway but no mention was made of this before we booked in.

    Lactation was good and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    It's good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not Have freezer

    It's good

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    It is a very guesthouse and the staff is more than friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!!

    It is a very guesthouse and the staff is more than friendly! The room was clean and very cozy!!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Stuffs are friendly and the whole environment is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Stuffs are friendly and the whole environment is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was too simple! Not value for money!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dormitory little congested

    Location, comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.3
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap breakfast

    Well located. Nice welcome. Room clean and very good bed. Nice place!

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    The location is near to Soi Cowboy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    The location is near to Soi Cowboy. Asoke BTS is not that far if you are not that fussy to walk a bit.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.3
    Family atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI in the room is not working or very poor. Need a bit tuch up and a renovation

    Family atmosphere Very clean linen Nice location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Friendly Staffs,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly Staffs, Nice & Comfortable Bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location easy access to BTS and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast can be improved

    Excellent location easy access to BTS and entertainment

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    quiet comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness, Decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff didn't know how to speak English very well or to mention nice places to visit in Bangkok.

    Cleanliness, Decor.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse House 23 Guesthouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: