Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Seasons Bangkok Huamark 3 stars

5 Soi Ramkhamhaeng 15, Ramkhamhaeng Rd., Huamark, Bangkapi, 10240 Bangkok, Thailand

#1113 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered free wifi but you have to use in lobby if you want to use wifi in the room you have to pay extre money was expensive.

    Next door it is shopping centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't seem to be anyone responsible for the bar or restaurant area, I had to keep asking for things, any other hotel would have helpful staff. Safe in the room didn't work.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful Room was clean and comfortable bed, had a fridge, kettle and good AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not comfortable.. One example: No exhaust Fan in the toilet and the toilet is not fully segregated. Had to ask several times to get tower for example.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need a big renovation. The rooms are too old and tired. Bed sheet got stains. Aircon is very noisy and not cold enough.

    Housekeeping staff and bell man is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The bed was very uncomfortable: it's hard with thin cushioning. After a long flight or a whole tiring day of touring, you look forward to rest and sleep in a soft bed. Sadly, you won't find that here. 2. Poor lighting. I wish they have more light in the room; a flourescent light is ideal or at least should be an option 3. No separate keys for the guests. It's a hassle. 4. Switches near the bed without labels Finally, the painfully rude woman head staff in the front desk area (daytime shift) made the experience the worst part of our stay. We approached the front desk politely requesting for a room change if there's any available, or at least a change of cushion would be enough. Her response was an immediate irritated voice: a straight NO. Good thing though, her counterpart in the night shift was a complete opposite. She offered additional mattresses which we gladly accepted.

    1. Luggage storage in the room 2. Clean beddings 3. Cable TV 4. Quiet surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for 3 nights but only stayed 1 night because my room was in such bad condition. The hotel staff said they would refund the other 2 nights, but they lied and now I am back in the US and they are not responding to my emails. There seemed to be an additional layer of confusion because of my booking through booking.com so I am unlikely to use this website again.

    Close proximity to a shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was very good. room was good location was good

    hotel staff was not good who understand our requirement. Transportation part was very bad and cant suggest anyone. There is no responsible person who understand group value. Staff does not understand email nor anybody have information for transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if your hotel has free access of wifi in all rooms. you can include the internet price in your room rate

    The room was clean and comfortable, Got a room with a big window with a view so couldn't complain

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more vary. Spent 3 nights and looks like my sheet never get changed. The furniture looks old. The bathroom have bad arrangement.

    Staff were very helfull. Served halal food. Location far from any tourist attraction but we can get everything (groceries, coffes, cinema, etc) easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow room, leak shower room, bed wasn't comfy, no toothbrush, shower cap and toothpaste.

    Location, close to the malls, market, convenient stores, bus stop, and water taxi pier. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 3 star,more like 2 star.shower leaked into bathroom,staff tried to fix,didn't.to go to toilet stood in 25 mm water.sink blocked,was fixed.have never seen bathroom so small.is poor value for money,am a frequent traveler to Thailand.would rate hotel 650_700 baht,not more

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have only muslim menu

    Nice location by the mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Non

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, Good money and comfort bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors difficult to close. Have to bang. Noise of doors banging wakes you up night and morning.

    Staff - excellent. Couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to public transportation

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready when we check in:(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free slippers

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone , booking.com or the hotel charged me 2725 thb x 2 = 5450 thb for the same 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of shampoo

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks very old and has no wifi in the rooms which is very disappointing.

    Very nice location, it's right next to The Mall and the price is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is smaller than thought

    no breakfast include

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swiming pool

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The state of the room, the old tv set and torn fittings in the bathroom. A major renovation should be underway soon.

    Rates were affordable and driving from here to the elevated highway was all right.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are done very poorly, they could look much better, cleaners are extremely noisy in the morning (shouting, smashing doors), no free WiFi, even for breakfast we have to pay extra. It has a workers' hostel feeling.

    I did like the location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Very minimal tv channels in English. 2. Room needs cleaning up and repair to many areas. 3. Old dirty room slippers in the cabinet 4. Wifi is only available in the lobby.

    Spacious Junior Suite room. Easy acess to halal food either by walking to Big C or taking a bus to Ramkamhaeng Muslim area. No deposit required.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here before when it was called Ibis Hua Mark, there was that tour groups staying here but it was not that bad, I told the front desk staff that the price I paid is cheap without breakfast but the utter irresponsible behavior of certain group of guests have done the utmost wrekage to the rooms. Paid 25 baht for a bottle of drinking water in the fridge but it was not a big deal.

    The front desk staff was very kind enough to let me have an early check in and there was no deposit to be charged. Parking space was limited but was glad to be able to park then drive to my next destination.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where do i start! when i checked-in to the hotel the receptionist was so rude and inattentive, like i (the guest) was a burden to her. The room didn't look at all like the pictures posted in booking.com, room was small and dirty. Toilet was small and water doesn't drain. I wont recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

    Near to The Mall Ramkhamhaeng shopping mall. Breakfast was ok but not so good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I used to stay here many times and the past experience after changing the owner was sadly far from those in the past. No free wifi, not include breakfast with more price. The nearest interesting place is just old local shopping center and it's not easy to get to anywhere even airport. If you want to use internet via 3g it would not be possible due to very poor signal.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area is really really far from any tourist place. You will need to take a taxi to go everywhere, making your stay as expensive as if you stayed in the more expensive areas. Plus, taxi drivers do not know the hotel or the street. If you do decide to stay, ask them to take you to the mall ramkhamhaeng.

    Hotel was good, staff superfriendly although english is limited.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fun

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness, bathroom is dirty, towels r old like 100 years

    Location which is near mall

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Additional expense for Wifi

    Smoker room and not for from shopping places

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi only at lobby.

    very nice. 20 min from airport (without traffic). Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room design (bathroom door cant open widely enough), missing wifi, only thai tv.

    Staff friendly and helpfull, great breakfeast.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: