Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Residence Hotel Silom 4 stars

93 NaraThivas, Nara Thivas Racha Nakarin Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#686 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1508 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanliness of our bathroom could have been better. The day we checked in we thought the cleaning lady maybe didn't have time to clean our bathroom thoroughly since she was still there when they gave us the room. So I cleaned the shower head and the bath faucet as they were still dirty. They were never cleaned for the duration of our 6-night stay. But the rest was clean.

    The location is really good. Situated right by a BTS Skytrain Station so you are well connected to the whole of Bangkok. The room was spacious (Grand Deluxe Double Room) and the air con worked well. The staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast exceeded our expectation! A good selection of western and asian foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress is not comfortable for me, too hard. I can not access internet easily

    The location is very strategic, so close to the station and culinary spots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is very soft and comfortable.Room is not big but very perfect with all the furniture together.The refrigerator is very useful when you took food from outside and you need cold water in that hot weather.And the house cleaner everyday is very good ,it become all new when we back night everyday like we are just checking in.And pls do notice that DO NOT take Durian into the hotel which I had no idea about this and was defined for 800 Bart!!hahahhahahahhah

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down, slow check in. Bathroom was very clean but water goes all over the floor because the shower screen doesn’t prevent water from leaking everywhere. I ended up using the shower connnected to bath but the water pressure not great and difficult to adjust the temperature. Would be really hot and then too cool within minutes. Internet worked but everyone your computer sleeps or you don’t use your phone for a little while you have to keep re-entering your credentials even though you select ‘remember me’. For the price I think it was fair but I think I would have preferred to stay somewhere a little nicer and pay a bit more. It looks new and fresh in photos but it’s a bit cheaply and run down in reality.

    Location was conveniently located near railway station making it easy to get to places. Staff were kind and helpful and the room and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, big bathroom and very good buffet breakfast on the rooftop with views of nice architecture. Also right beside the BTS so easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the wardrobe drawers wouldn’t close, tap dripping. Could do with more English channels. More 3 star hotel, not 4 star.

    More apartment style room than a hotel room. Great location next to Chong Nonsi BTS station & fast food outlets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no bath tub in bathroom

    Staff was very good and cooperative WiFi was not good at 9th floor breakfast was good location of property is just Opp metro station overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have trust the negative feedback before booking this stay. Totally regret it on arrival at the hotel.

    Nothing except location. There are many other hotels in the same location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming from a very tiring 12 hours flight, they allowed me to do early checkin. Food is also nice and the place is accessible to BTS, malls and shopping areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not quite as nice as in the pictures but it was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were not helpful about booking travel at all. However all other staff were lovely

    The pool was great and often not busy. The breakfast too was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, inside and outside. Couldnt sleep. One of the windows didnt close properly, so noise and smells came through. Noisy guests on that floor when I had requested a, quiet room. Room was facing main road, so not quiet at all. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was ok. Staff was very nice . Near bts station. Big room,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work near my room Saturday and Sunday morning from 9am for a couple of hours Could have been carried out in the afternoon to avoid waking guests up

    Quiet hotel, friendly staff, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged an additional 2% for using credit card, without informing me. Room water is free, if you use the small size which is left out of the fridge. The large size is in the fridge and charged.at 4 X the shop price. So buy water from shops and store it in the fridge. Breakfast is okay, varies from day to day. Half the staff are friendly, half are not. Shower is either boiling hot or slightly cold, nothing in the middle.

    Great location, right outside station. Comfortable bed. 20-40 mins walk from most attractions. Rooftop pool and spa available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were useless and a little rude. Very limited English and the card machine didn’t work when I checked in It missing a nice lobby for the reception. It felt like I was just staying in an apartment

    The rooftop pool was great with lovely views Rooms were big and spacious Right outside metro station and near Silom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, the only entrance from underground parking, absence of balcony, room for non smoking guests despite I asked for a room for smokers, overpriced minibar, slow WiFi, very worn furniture despite it was a deluxe room (but I don't think so), photos on booking.com have nothing in common with the reality.

    Good view to skyscrapers from the roof. Lovely swimming pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't knock before entering room, twice it happened

    Everything was great, location, security, clean, bts close . pool perfect, great breakfast and city views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It have gotten to a point that I refused to check-in as i was shocked after checking the property. Lobby, lift and room smelled so bad. Room felt so dirty, old and dusty. Swimming pool is small and should be more taken care of its cleaning.

    Staff are polite, Location is extremely good and THAT’S IT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems that the non-smoking room that assigned for us was happen to be a smoking room, somehow you still can smell the smoke everytime when you about to enter the room. The room was so old compare to the image. There were a big spot found in the sofa. I guess we got bitten by bugs too in the room, I felt itching when I sat on the chair while my friend got 2 small bumps when she woke up on the first night. Breakfast buffet was not appealing, it's not even warm, not sure whether they turn on the warmer underneath the chafing dish.

    Located very close to BTS Chong Nonsi Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a big gap btw the hotel's pics and its conditions. Room conditions was very bad, too old and smelly. The hotel staffs tried to fix the smell but it was still in the room. Actually, the rooms was not small but it was quite dark and made you feel that there was no air to breath.

    Next to bts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Really old, unimpressive hotel. Not expecting chandeliers or Jo Malone diffuses, but the hotel could use some basic renovation. 2. Walls as thin as a bone marrow. You could hear everything from next door, including the TV. 3. Bed was pretty much like laying on a rock stone. upside: good for people with bad backs. 4. Sink was only 30" wide, and stinky. 5. Rooms are dimly lit

    Close to BTS Chong Nonsi, great line to get directly to Siam Though this line isn't the 'main' line which you'd need to connect at Siam station to get to Asok, Nana etc.. Simple, no frills hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are very old. We book 4 rooms and 3 rooms had bad smell. Light is really dull. This hotel only can be ranked as 1-2 stars, no way to be 4 stars. My friends even needs to leave the hotel to find another one without refund. Hotel in bad condition. Never recommend for anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location Breakfast Rooms

    The location not very good, the pictures shown in net let you think it is luxury place but in reality it is not. Wall between my room and neighbor room seem is just playwood, so even cough can be heard. The breakfast no too good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value against money .. its not good at all .. the smell for rooms its so. Bad , all things bad and high price

    Nothing like in this hotel very bad experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the pillows were very hard. It gets very noisy at night from traffic outside.

    The location, staff were very friendly and very helpful, it’s great value for money and the pool is really nice,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wall is very thin. I could hear everything from the next door.

    It's great location. Many good restaurant around, walking distance to 7/11 and coffee shop. Very near to the shopping center. (only 5 minutes by taxi to Silom Complex.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was bad and the corridors were ugly for a 4* hotel

    The personal was great!! Although the entrance was in the parking lot and that scared me a little we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely friendly; they could not do enough for myself and my husband. The view from the pool was lovely and was one of the unexpected perks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just to small for height more than 185cm tall person. The window is facing parking lot. This is supposed to be rates as 4 star since the lobby was below from my expectation.

    Very clean room and good staff. The food is normal and have international breakfast buffet. Great view for pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra thin walls, I could hear the neighbour’s conversation EVERYNIGHT and even their snore one of the nights, it was horrible that I had to use ear plugs. I was on the 9th floor, near the restaurant, I can hear the noise of the plates and culteries EVERY MORNING. There were maintenance work on my floor, drilling and knocking EVERYDAY from 9am - I couldn’t rest or relax in the room in quiet. The worst part is the staff did not mention to me about the work during check in.

    Great location, directly next to the BTS station. Good food nearby, no problem for supper and has a Boots and 7-11 less than 1 minute away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really did not like the standard room - it was small, it smelled terribly, the furniture was old. Maybe good for backpackers but not for me.

    Ok, the standard rooms are not for us. We are used to higher level - so we changed the room for a bigger and better one, it costs little bit more money, but then it was perfect :) Swimming pool in the roof, nice staff, good food, close to the park and public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 points that unacceptable for my stay was: 1) i was snapped by a security since i enter the carpark.. he is acting like a mafia to control hotel's carpark. I totally understand that you have limited space but his behavior is unacceptable as a human being.. your bell boy was there so he came to say sorry to me, but that security didnt even show any quilty. 2) i asked you receptionist twice that my room is nonsmoking or not, because i allergicwith smoke smell, they said yes non smoking room... but sorry the room full of cigarette smell.. and i found astray in my room.. i can show picture if you want..

    Most Staff are super friendly and great service.. especially khun Maw, night shift security.. Operator, bellboy and receptions are great helpful and full of service mind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-bath shower went all over bathroom floors on both occasions. Kept having to log in to Wi-Fi everytime I left the room. Request high floor if you'd like a view

    Great location,close to transport,shops and restaurants. Spacious room. Nice little rooftop pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit small but not a serious issue.

    Excellent location and exceptional service from hotel staff. Literally right by the BTS (light rail) station. There are plenty of street foods around the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the swimming pool, it’s really nice, quite, and it gets the sun for most of the time during the day The staff is very friendly The location is fantastic, Chong Nonsi station just across the road, lot of places for food, 10 mins walking from The night life clubs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are the best. I really appreciated their hospitality especially Khun Chanya (night GSA) Thank you so much for your kind service and hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities very poor the pool so small not possible to swim. Fitness room just 2 machine and breakfast not special

    Excellent location staff nice and helpfull. Large room and covenien

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as nice as on the photos. We had no view from the window. The swimming pool look poor. The hotel wanted to charge me for stained sheet and I ended up having very unpleasant situation with hotel staff. It was solved at the end, but I wouln't stay there again.

    It was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked ok on the outside but inside it was more than clear it needs urgent and full refurbishing, rooms, hallways etc. The lobby positioned a bit shady in the underground parking. Big plus for immediate access to fast transportation. Definitely not a 4* as advertised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Biggest discomfort was that there was no sound proof. My first night there was nearly sleepless as I could hear clearly the conversation next door. They have nice rooftop swimming pool but closing at night :(

    Location was good, near BTS and walking distance to nightlife zone. The room was smaller than I expected but at least tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that is worth a mention.

    A spacious lovely clean well decorated modern style room with soft furniture, good lighting, lovely bathroom and the room had a relaxing atmosphere. Easy to find and easy access hotel. Good Wi Fi. Good TV channels with very good picture. Parking. Excellent staff. Good facilities including very nicely laid out massage facility. Very good location near central Bangkok and very easy to move around with a choice of how to get around the city ie taxi, Bts, Mts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked very scruffy - walls need to be painted. I found two unwanted guests in my room - cockroaches. I was too tired to complain about it to the staff so used the insect repellent to get rid of them and that seemed to have worked. Water in the shower leaked onto the floor and I slipped couple of times. Breakfast was just ok - not much choice. And the aircon was too noisy and I couldn't work out how to change the settings.

    The only good thing about this place is the location which was right across from the Chong Nonsi sky train station. I booked this place as a treat for one night after my travels and thought it will be a bit of luxury after having stayed in guest houses in India and a cheap hotel in Koh Samui but it didn't meet my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bigger but it was enough.

    Very quiet. Not quite near the center but it has its advantages, meaning you can sleep at night. We travelled with Uber everywhere, it's cheaper as with taxis (they always try to fool you). The pool was very nice. Cheap meals, tasty. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is aging and with constant construction around the neighbourhood make it difficult for light sleeper to sleep later. The swimming pool need renovation.

    1min walk next to Chong Nonsi BTS that is well connected to other shopping place along the BTS line. Convenient to connect to MoChit for weekend Chatuchak market. Breakfast is fairly decent, save the stomach space for the street stall downstairs. 7-11, MAC Donald & Pharmacy just along the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time booked 2 rooms 1 agoda ( which the hotel lost and booked at arrival again ) and 1 on booking.com. This time the stay was so so , 1 day they not clean the room , the other room not get a refill on tea for 3 days , the extra pillow never arrived.

    Stay befor so know the place. Concierge always very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the women at the desk were very rude to us. we had emailed to warn that we were arriving 2 hours before check in time and they didn't bother to respond, and then they wouldn't let us even leave our bags at the hotel while we waited. We were put in a room which was a definitive downgrade from the "Deluxe large double room" we paid for (at a high price). It was smelly, old, unclean, with a minuscule window and balcony with and old air conditioning engine making a huge amount of noise. The people at the desk made no effort whatsoever and claimed there wasn't enough room at the hotel to get us into to an actual deluxe room. They refused to pay us back partially for the absolute downgrade and awful room, and had a generally disrespectful attitude toward us. We wondered if this was because we were two 30 year-old women, because their attitude was completely different with families and couples staying at the hotel. They had clearly lied about the hotel being in full capacity as well (our corridor was visibly empty). This hotel is NOT value for money and we highly recommend that you put your pennies elsewhere. What is advertised in the pictures is NOT what you are given, the rooms are nothing as clean, attractive or comfortable. Staff is incompetent and insulting. We wish we hadn't stayed there, and we're not difficult people at all when it comes to travelling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin-bed room but they arranged a king size bed room for us. The gym is old and the facility could not work. Also the door is very thing, can hear everything happen in the hall way.

    The location is very convenient and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always love this place, the pool, the bts station just across the street, the market around the corner, the street food just in front of the place... I love my I Residence Silom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cashier from the check out counter wanted to charge me for the 2 cans of beer consumed from the mini bar that I could not accept because we had never taken anything from it. After checking the system again they admitted making a mistake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep very poor with communal areas very dirty and run down. Walls are so thin that you can hear people next door having a normal volume conversation. Breakfast very poor and the kitchens were extremely dirty. Pool area unusable and currently the area around the pool is used for storage area. I can imagine that when it first opened it was nice and the design intent good but just never maintained. It is unfortunate.

    Location for convenience for public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI is very slow and one ha to reset it frequently.

    We liked everything, from the situation of the hotel downtown Bangkok to the little restaurant which is at the side of the hotel on the little road when you get out of the garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - you can hear everything your neighbours are doing.

    Friendly staff, perfect location, close to skytrain, marvellous city view, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at breakfast, food not very hot.

    great location opposite Chon Nongsi BTS, walking distance to shops and Patpong night market. Nice infinity pool on rooftop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have pay 300 baths for a bottle soap. So expensive Otherwise everything it was ok.

    It is my 4th time in I Residence Silom. The best location in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of drains when we returned to the room. It seemed to pass after using the shower though. It was unpleasant but didn't spoil our stay.

    The safe are very courteaous and friendly, the room was spacious and the bed was VERY comfortable. We got an upgrade on arrival. This was our second stay, the first was 6 years ago and the hotel is still a good choice for location and value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise, street facing rooms very noisy and back facing room pretty noisy.

    Hotel is very close to Skytrain Chong Nosi 3 stops in and you are at the main malls. there are some very cheap street eats nearby. staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast table is at the roof top which needs to climb stairs to get in there.

    Location is brilliant. There is a tasty home-made burger restaurant in front of the hotel. Staffs are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i dont like to leave petty things, i report them directly to the facility to correct.

    Location is key for i residence next to the BTS, you can escape the oppressive heat, the occasional rain. rooms are roomy, rooftop pool is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wanted to book a reasonably cheap hotel for 1 night, and wow I was surprised!! It’s fantastic, the room was bigger than expected. I will for sure be returning soon. Also BTS station right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. I could hear a person breathing in the next room. Very noisy and the room was too small.

    Location of the hotel is it’s main advantage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is rated a 4 star hotel but felt like a 2-3 star. For the cost i paid i expected a lot more. Rooms are noisy with the sound of running water through the walls, windows rattle with wind and don't close properly. even after a changing room there was nothing to compensate my stay and make me feel happier. previous to this stay i was in a 3 star in Huahin that felt like a 5 star. big let down and would not book this hotel again. If i could've got a refund i would've left after the first night

    The staff were very helpful. The conceige and door men were very very polite, helpful and always happy to help and have a chat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain slow so bathroom floor got excessively wet when showering.

    Large room (think it was an upgrade). Comfortable bed. Great location by Chong Nonsi BTS with street food and 7-11 close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms, they dont think in options, there answer is directly no. If you are Looking for a quiet place, dont go here! Not kind at all, only the Bell boys are lovely

    The rooftop pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance could be better. You could see many faults. Booking.com rated it as "luxurious deal" which was definitely not luxurious. Our room had a view of the entrance of the underground garage but we only stayed one night so it didn't bother us. The shower was horrible, the water was either boiling hot or ice cold.

    The size of the room was big, huge bed! Kind detail of staff is that they turned the AC on already. The location was perfect, close to Patpong and in front of the BTS Chong Nonsi line! Good wifi signal in the room. Nice pool although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm water in de shower (for a four-star hotel you would expect this at least). You couldn't close the luxaflex properly so there was a lot of light in the room in the morning. Furthermore, the breakfast area looked outdated and not attractive to me. We wanted to use the pool but unfortunately there is no shadow anywhere so it was way too hot at the deck to sit in the sun.

    De room was big, good beds and really clean. Stuff is also friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit tight. Tap handle of the sink in the bath room was broken. Hot water flow is unstable.

    This is my second time to this hotel. Main reason is because of location; just in front of a sky train station. Local restaurants, vendors, Seven Eleven, Spa and Massage shops are near by. Air-con function good. Bed is comfort. All staffs and kind and willing to answer all my questions. Give me one hour for late check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in toilet and room No have hot water many times Have big cockroach in my room Better to have curtains on windows to make more darkness

    Comfortable bed Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good location, adjacent the BTS and close to all food, shopping on Silom St. The room in the hotel was clean and spacious. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included. Rooms are smaller then they seem to be on the picture, but comfortable enough. Shower was difficult to arrange.

    Comfortable beds. Good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout for adjacent maassage shop lurking and soliciting parking garage area and lobby at all hours

    Heloful concierge, Room did not imclude microwave as pictured. Front desk staff unsbke to primt docments in a timely manner. Invest 5000 Baht in a orinter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the windows directly & closely facing the windows of adjacent properties even at 7th floor and of a premium room. As bad as windowless room.

    Privacy. Separate lift from reception desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Music around the pool was a little harsh.

    Great location to explore Bangkok. Right across from the sky train. Pool area was a nice escape from the heat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just "Meh" .... Either you go full Asean, or Full European, don't go halfway both :-/ Quite unfortunate ! ;-)

    The room is very clean, comfortable, quiet, Bathroom is great, Reception are warm people. Just next to an airtrain station from which you can reach all areas of the city, Well located near Downtown Bangkok, Had a very enjoyable and resting stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually almost nothing good about this hotel... breakfast not good, as well as cheap coffee (no coffee machine just a simple black coffee from thermo) as well staff in breakfast was rude they didn't said hy at all... pool was pretty ok but area around it was used a lot with cheap decorated bar. Rooms... terrible... cleaning - bad, furniture condition - bad, bed comfort - bad, bathroom - terrible. Sometimes it was hot water, sometimes it wasnt... this is 4* hotel??? pfff max 2*. I can't recommend it for anyone and will not stay here never ever again. Just look at few photos from room that I had done and you will get all answers :-)

    Anything good about this hotel? Sorry, but no... Ok, maybe 2 things: good location and more or less nice pool (but not area around it)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the staff and facilities. The images that they put in the web dosen't look as what we expected. Room too small, leaked air conditioner, low ceiling, too expensive for average boutique hotel as this. Not recommended for anyone!

    Near to Silom Night Market attraction

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised breakfast (that we paid for) early because of our early flight, but didn’t get it. We also had to pay a 1000 baht deposit even though the room was paid for before we even checked in. There was no warning of this deposit anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse I Residence Hotel Silom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: