Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Samui Bophut 3 stars

Bophut Beach, Surat Thani, Koh Samui, 84320 Bophut , Thailand

#27 of 40 hotels in Bophut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in some building

    Hotel location was great and you can direct to the beach from the hotel. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had variety enough for what you paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for shuttle service

    Nice view / location / nice swimming pool area with bar... fishermen village is also very near.. / pizza company

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell boys to help with luggage. Reception staff opted to help but I declined...

    Rooms are pretty standard, but comfy. Clean, convenient, aircon (big +), TV with cable, fridge and water daily. Love the pool area! We’ve been to Koh Samui 3 Times and stayed at the IBIS on all occasions. In my opinion: Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was a bit old, and I expected a more comfortable bed. Although our view was to the backyards, the rubbish on the ground does not give a good view. The WiFi was really poor, even with our room near the main entrance. The room for our breakfast is an open area which is fine but in the hot days is not pleasant. Overall, I expected much more from an Ibis hotel and from what I paid as well.

    The room was tidy and clean. With good size, fridge, and a small wardrobe. Pool area was lovely. The seafront was nice but I was a bit sad to see all the rubbish on the sand. I know that the beach area is not hotel's property, but I think it should be maintained more often as its not pleasant for the guests. I guess that more rubbish bins around the beach would help with this. The garden is lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with connecting rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and sometimes crowded

    Amazing property. Right on the beach. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice and not much everything need to Be queue up AC is not working in the dining hall. Service is very slow at the beach bar and no happy hour on Thursday I thought that was bit of Jokes!!

    Staff are friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and I'm very suprise that people give bad notation?????

    Amazing place and very good staff! Good location, very quite and beautifull. Many activity around and I advice to go in Kho Phangan from Ibis so nice!! Enjoy Songkran with the staff, many games and activity, my son was so happy! I recommand!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could be better. Not everything available. Prices for food and drinks were very high.

    Breakfast was superb. Rooms were good.Had a communicating room.Reception very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and food was expensive for Thailand and the breakfast got a bit boring.

    The staff are amazing. The wonderful women who cleaned our room did little extra things, like arranging the children’s toys. It delighted them and us. Cannot praise the room services and hotel staff enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel rooms were tiny and not cleaned very well. I had coffee cups in my room with old lipstick stains on them. The towels were very old too. I checked out 3 days earlier.

    The pool was nice but always full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny room and bathroom

    nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, good bed the prices are so cheap you can get 2 rooms interconnecting so the kids can stay in their own room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel for the price. Staff really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely beach and pool. Rooms great, massive bed. Happy hour at the bar too! Would thoroughly recommend and stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    large tour groups

    The smoothies are great! The pool, the room, the beds, the staff, the breakfast & dinner. The Ibis is perfect in price & location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with connecting rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is the large groups of guests who walk around yelling & don’t seem to care who they are disturbing, taking pictures of everything ncluding me swimming! Would be better if they were advised to not do so much of these two things - not friendly at all.

    Great location towards the end of the beach 🏖 Family connecting room suited our needs, beds & pillows very comfy! We had a nice time, breakfast was great & the massage was brilliant! To end on a good note, the smoothies are too die for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with great location close to Fisherman’s Village and with ocean access. Room has been bigger then we thought. All very clean with good breakfast. We would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures were not accurate at all. The place was crawling with kids in the pools and beach - and we were on our honeymoon.

    Pictures were a bit misleading but Staff was welcoming, beds were comfy and everything was clean. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough sun beds on the beach

    Really comfy bed, fantastic variety of food at breakfast, really clean hotel and the reception desk staff very friendly and helpful. Great sunbeds around the pool, could do with a few more sun beds on the beach some was broken they where not the same quality has the ones around the pool. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Familiar problem with not enough lounge chairs by the pools - so they were "reserved" early in the morning, despite the hotel's request that people not do that

    Great Breakfast, well maintained property, friendly staff, great beach, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, felt really empty. Just bed, tv on the wall with some really bad quality screen. The bathroom smelled of urine badly. It was unbearable. Hotel is more suitable for young people who don't mind where they sleep as longs as there is adventure.

    The Staff were very sweet and friendly. Lobby is quite nice. On a busy road, but there is a guy who stops the cars for you so you can cross. Lovely help. Rooms had kettle and coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe was small and not enough space for cloth. There is service charge (not optional) and they forced us to pay for it, we had to pay 140 Bath for 2 bottle of waters. Hardly any Sunbeds around the pool or by the sea : ( To be honest I think this hotel doesn't match British people requirements and is very Basic according to Manager so you can't expect more ..

    It was very nice and clean, staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and when I asked a second omelete for my sister the guy told me that I already had one!!!There was no elevator for our building.Expensive for Thailand and shuttle bus was not for free!!Also there are not enough umbrellas and sunbeds for the customers.

    The location was nice next to the beach.The staff at the reception very kind and helpfull.After a tiring day they gave us a room with sea view that was really nice!Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Chemist across the road from the hotel and lots of little restaurants as well. About 15 mins walk to Fisherman’s Beach.

    Could have had some toiletries apart from a shower cap and liquid soap on wall. Floors needed mopping, not just sweeping. Pool area rules should be followed up as lots of guests hogging the beach lounges all day, and leaving their towels on them for more than the specified time. Same with what was supposed to be a quiet area around the outdoor spa area, which had children shouting and splashing in what was presumed to be an adult pool.... That’s what I didn’t like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small to have your suitcase open and walk around the bed... when you plan on staying for a week, and you are 2 in the room, it gets complicated The bed was very very hard

    The place is nice enough, quite clean Just not as nice as expected from the pictures...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i like about this hotel.room is way too tiny,not even the table to put cosmetics or anything in the room. Room is smelly aircon was noisy. We booked 3room for 2nights ..everyroom was smelly like old moist fungus. Balcony was way too small. There was not enough space to even walk in the room, Shower was too narrow. Reception ppl didnt pay attention when i asked something. Pool area was too crowded.also too small and too much chlorine ..didnt look clean in the water. We didnt even swim. Wifi sucks.! We travel with 6ppl...none of us was happy with this hotel No more Ibis .?.thank you

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 3 hours and check in charged me a superior room yet I was given s standard room and told me I had to wait a month for a refund

    Peace and quiet yet near from restaurants and bars. The lady in the tourist area was so helpful my charger broke and she went out of her way to buy me a phone charger

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs upgrading in line with other hotel that we stay at, the beach area directly outside the hotel needs urgent attention as we found broken glass & various other items that would stop us going there with our grandchildren, please don't think we are being over critical but just saying it as we seen it.

    Staff excellent , rooms adequate for short stay, cleanliness very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area is lovely but clearly too small for the amount of guests (both pool itself and surroundings) - there was always a shortage of sunbeds which is a shame. Maybe some of the surrounding gardens could be used to add extra sunbeds?

    The general feel of the hotel is nice - although quite a large property, it doesn't feel too cramped, there is space between the buildings, the gardens are nice, and the beach access direct and easy! The rooms and bathrooms although not very large were comfortable and modern. The balconies were enjoyable too. Most of all, the staff was charming and very efficient. Location-wise, we thought it was great, about 15mn walk from Bophut Fisherman's village for convenience but on the quiet side of the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities are great

    Most everything is great about this property but the WiFi is terrible, slow, and cumbersome. In addition, the plug points were also a hassle- nothing stays in !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms were a bit small and there was hardly any storage. Closet was small with not enough hangers. There were no drawers so we had to request some to be brought up, had to fight on that one. No storage under the bed so nowhere to put suitcases. Balcony was tiny.

    Nice grounds, clean. great location, quiet but good facilities. Beach was right there and the water was clean and warm. Security on site and would get a cab right away. Tourism desk there to book all day trips

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good bed sheets, wasn’t soft at all. First time I say it. Very small room,especially shower room, and not value of that money. Breakfast wasn’t included

    Nice hotel area, very good and big variety breakfast and till 12 o’clock

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds, despite signs saying sunbeds are not to be unattended for 30 mins this was clearly not managed. Hotel room cleanliness not that great. A tourist conveyer belt. Staff seemed Americanised with that fake demeanour.

    Not sure really....wouldnt stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 5 nights didnt get to swim in the pool could never get a chair the European would get up at sunrise and mark there territory with towels etc.no where to put my own towel and belongings just to have a swim. Tour desk was non eventful. Yes value for money. But put in a room that looked out to a brick wall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds for everyone! But if like us you enjoy the beach & walking no problem! Always available in the afternoon!

    Lovely comfy bed & breakfast was delicious! Loved the array of fresh fruit choice of fresh bread & wicked watching chef cook two omelettes in one pan .... worked every time! Rooms on the small side but for a few nights no problem! Sea-View Rooms have beautiful lookout over the grounds & ocean & choose the quiet level for peace!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in the room was slow and you had to re-connect every time you picked up your phone. It worked well in the reception lobby though

    Great location only a 15 minute walk from Fisherman’s village which is where all the restaurants, market stalls and bars are. Good variety for breakfast and lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is far sub standard to all other hotels along this strip , not enough sunbeds , beach is tiny in front of hotel and not kept clean it the worst bit of the whole beach , end of the run to walk to Fishermans Bay and it feels like it . Most rooms have awful views of a building site , staff are not friendly , too many Russians at this hotel , very basic , shower is 500mm square so tiny , balcony is 1 m long so tiny , they are not patrolling the so called quiet areas and noisy children are being left by parents in the massage tranquil pool area , people put towels down at 530 a/m and hotel are not dealing with it If you can afford £10-15 per night more go elsewhere where all other hotels are stunning This is BASIC Would not return to Ibis

    The bed was comfy and had sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small..traveling with a child, wasn't that comfortable

    Beautiful garden and pool area, great playground and good food at the restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area gets very crowded with people, especially families, and at times there isn’t enough space to sit or sunbathe.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The inclusive breakfast is great and has a lot of options. The facilities are very clean and the property is beautiful and just off the beach. And, happy hour is a plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach located outside isn't as clean as the rest of the beach along that strip. It would be nice if they had the litter picked and the seaweed scraped like other hotels.

    Everything I needed was provided efficiently and a very good price. Excellent breakfast buffet provided. Comfortable and secure rooms. Great location for people who enjoy a quiter experience in Koh Samui but it's easy enough to get to other parts of the island with the help of the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean, the staff wasn't trying to help so much. The rooms are not big and the bathroom is very small.

    The food in the hotel's restaurant was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfasts were boring - same everyday! You need to add bacon to the breakfast menu every day - not just Tuesdays and Thursdays.

    Lovely hotel grounds - spacious. Nice swimming pools, right at the beach. Very friendly staff. Nice coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very limited for international guests. there was limited bacon that lasts till about 07:00 am, also there's only one person making the eggs, so takes quiet a while

    We had a good stay at Ibis resort. The location is perfect and front desk is very friendly. The room is perfect with everything you need.good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The same old breakfast menu for the entire 4 days stay.

    The bed was spacious for two. Higher floors will get a better sea-view. The swimming pool was very near to ground floor. Plenty of laundry options as there are many nearby hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel that Breda immediate renovate. The whole hotel and rooms smell like mold. The hotel and rooms were filled with bugs. We had to change rooms twice.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's very far from the action and the guests are generally older couples and families. So don't expect a party on the beach. The breakfast was bland and monotonous, I was hoping for a little more Thai food on the menu. The pool closes at 7PM, which was our biggest gripe! Koh Samui is super hot and after a day shopping or exploring you can't even jump into the pool.

    The rooms were smaller than we expected but still had everything we needed. The hotel is beautiful and sits on the beach. In terms of location it is a bit removed from the action if you are interested in parting in Koh Samui. It is however very close to Fisherman's village which is beautiful and packed with restaurants. If you are a couple, this place is great. If you are single then look for something closer to Cheweng Beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and was looking to a construction site. Renting a motorbike was more expensive than other places. We wanted ice for my injured foot and they charged it.

    Beach was not crowded. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Thai feel to the hotel at all, forgot you were even in Thailand. They were very hard to get in contact with, waiting weeks for a reply from emails causing issues. Not sure the fridge worked. Walls must have been very thin, could hear everything from next door and outside the room.

    Coffee at breakfast was nice Good view at the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lots of people smoking by the pool, despite signs saying no smoking. There was a designated smoking area, but the use of this was not enforced by staff.

    Kids pool and playground were great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt always get a sunbed around the pool more people than space available. 10-15 min walk from main shops ans restaurants. Walk on the beach is a nice stroll

    Clean,comfortable good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms were just that but had everything you needed. The bathroom was really small but again it was just a standard room. Location is a fair walk to the nearest beach and a taxi ride away from the busier bars, if that’s what you’re after.

    The staff were great and really friendly. Price was reasonable for what it has to offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Rooms are so small. Only a single wardrobe not big enough for price paid. Shuttle bus should be free.

    Grounds and location are fantastic. Short walk to Fishermans Village.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel restaurant staffs act toward our group (Thai) impolitely.

    The housekeeper especially the one working on the third floor at the building 3 , was really nice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wait times in restaurant an average of 20 to 30 minutes for meal to come. once waited 50 minutes whilst kitchen staff appeared to enjoy their own dinner. kitchen realised mistake and offered a free fruit platter.

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the food so so (cooked by non-Thai). I found it expensive for being an Ibis hotel. The location is kind of far from the main spots in KS. The taxis are expensive and the street where it is located doesn't have great restaurants.

    The hotel is good for a holiday with the kids as there is a play ground and pool. it's not far from Fishermen's village

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    In the second week the weather had changed and this effected the WIFI, it kept dropping out. The price of the drinks was a bit steep, but there were plenty of places to go and have a drink at a reasonable price, happy hour in lots of bars.

    The room was clean and tidy. The maids came in every day with fresh towels for the bathroom and the beach. They also topped up the fridge with bottles of water and replenished the tea and coffee. The bed was large and comfortable, the air con worked a treat. The staff at reception were excellent, as my suitcase got left in Bangkok. They managed to get it on the next available flight and brought to the hotel within 6 hours, thanks guys.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much in the area you had to get a taxi to the shopping area and restaurants.

    Very pretty, clean room, good shower, nice beach location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not the best, my kettle in the room had pubic hair in.

    Great price for a hotel that supasses it's price tag. Easy check in, room was small but comfortable. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small and some of the room amenities are old and look cheap.

    Staff, garden and pool area, beach front, big parking space and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great idea for massage area but could be placed in a better area away from noisy holiday makers,drinks a little overpriced (especially soft drinks)

    Extremely friendly staff, nice pool areas,nice rooms (although a little small and snug) lovely pizza!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger rooms.

    Only stayed here for 1 night and all was fine! There was building going on next door so lying at the pool was a bit torturous. The rooms are small and compact.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good manager,French guy was very helpful, obliging

    They were very helpful in helping me photocopy and minimise documents without the usual pathetic request for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Garden view room was good which was arranged after 2nd day stay of our accommodation. 1st day was a mess. Pool was exaggerated chlored that burn in eyes and 1.20mt high,not enough . Swimming option was not amazing but I think it could be seasonal. Rooms were so tiny and tight that evet small netbook doesnt meet any place to seat so the balcony. Air condition was leaking condansate water but the technician repaired after report.

    Breakfast was awesome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Renting motorcycle and car option was good that work in touch with hotel reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot was at fault - the wifi went down in our room for a couple of days but that is about it.

    We liked the smoothies in the bar, the food in the restaurant and the staff in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect- nice and quiet but only 20 minutes walk to fisherman's Village for the Friday and Monday night market. Also on a main road so it was easy to catch a sangtheuw as many drove passed. The breakfast was great - lots of variety and all delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bophut is ideal to get away with family and friends. Not as intense as the other lively islands. There are so many places to eat and have shops..... everyone in Thailand were so friendly and staff at ibis were great with my kids. I would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nice hotel directly by the beach. Transport from the airport took about ten minutes. Rooms are fine with nice balcony. Hotel prepares every 2-3 days thematic dinner (BBQ, Curry etc.). In the hotel are 3 poools. I really appreciate, that the hotel management determinated one pool as a quiet area. The hotel is superbly managed by Mr. Boima Harris, who is prepared to solved issues and communicated with clients.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was boring and nothing speacial . It's just food , right ! Well it's the first meal of the day it must be show. Not a fake juice instant coffee ,. regardless noise from Chinese at the restaurant it's part of global travel.

    It's not worth the money ! I was lucky to pay half price in low season for standar room. Room it's small ' balcony it's only for having fag or hanging nickres, bathroom it's small . Of course it's clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the property having been travelling for 20hours to find that there was no running water at the hotel. I couldn't take a shower let alone brush my teeth or have a quick wash. How can you accept guests with such conditions? After I complained (twice), the hotel provided me with buckets of water to my room so I could at least wash a bit. Once the water was working in the morning, it came out all brown, so I didn't wash then either! I only used this hotel as a quick stop over for one night en route to Ko Tao and given Ibis has a good name I thought it would offer me comfort after a long journey- I could not have been more wrong

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    onsite taxi prices were expensive however I am aware other resorts are charging double ibis taxi prices too.

    the kids play ground onsite, the multiple pools and ample deck chairs, the bar and the chilled music at a reasonable volume, easy access to the beach, resort layout, simple garden rooms with balcony access to outside also, restaurant was conveniently located nearby the pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old, very small rooms and expensive, dirty sheets, very noisy and antediluvian air conditioning. For these prices you can find luxury accomodation so it has no sense booking such a ugly hotel..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach it self is clean but the water are not the best. I guess it's because of all the boats surrounding the hotel.

    The staff. They been wonderful. The family room was great. Nice breakfast. Clean pool .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in front of the hotel is dirty. Pool is tiny. Breakfast food quality is not great. Taxi service is expensive and staff wasnt really helpful with direction, what's in the surrounding or how to get around the island.

    Good location and good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridors were bare and felt like a hospital wing. Room was tiny. The room also stank, I mean stank of faeces, it made my stomach churn. When you walked into the room the smell hit you straight away. It nearly made my husband cry, cry with laughter because what else can you do. Revolting. Breakfast was grotesque. Even the baked beans - I don't even know how you get baked beans wrong, but they did. Swimming pool was heaving like a tin of sardines. We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. If you want to sleep in the smell of poo then this is the place for you. If not, avoid this poo smell ridden hotel at all costs.

    Looks good on arrival. Location to the sea is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't helpful.... small requests for assistance were refused and some staff members had bad attitudes. No room service.... what???? Kids early bed times means I need this service! Kids menu not good.

    Pad see ew was good. Coconut shake was good. One staff member was helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible as always as in the all ibis hotels. the beach of the hotel needs to be cleaned. There's much moss in the sea and the sea was dirty. The breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of kids = the pool area was far from peace and quiet. And did not like the music played from the pool bar. Had to go to the beach to get away from the noise.

    Nice room and bed. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: