Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ibis Phuket Patong This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10 Chalermphrakiat Road Kathu District Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#307 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    I didnt like the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the size of the room. Very very little rooms and there wasnt a normal wordrobe put the clothes in.It is not possible to move inside of the room because the place is almost take up by the beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    5.4
    Worst staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My Samsung charger was stolen from my room while I had gone away . I complained but the staff paid no heed to it . Most casual approach towards customer . They are only worried about the hotel belonging but not of customers . The manager has still not responded to my complaint. Worst place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    My stay was great & if we have Phuket on our travel list again we will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing I can really conplain about.

    I loved our view from the room. We had the pool view. The rooms weren’t too small. Enough space for me and my husband. The beds were comfortable & the hotel was pretty quiet. It was about 5 minutes walking to Patong Beach & all shopping & eating was close by !!!! If you want real good food & music 🎶 I suggest going to Moody’s Cafe !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were not really friendly, which made it harder to ask for help.

    The room was very comfortable. We always had clean towels. The food in the restaurant was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.1
    My entire stay was very nice except for an instance where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My entire stay was very nice except for an instance where there were flies in my room I asked the lady at the reception to do something about it but she didn't care Staff requires training, Anyways location was perfect, bed was very comfortable room was nice it surely was value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Baby at Iluzion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ok let me tell you this, your receptionist Nanny & Ploy.. why did you simply charge me / persuade me to take extra bed? ok i understand because of my daughther, shes's 14. but that doesnt mean she doesnt fit in one bed with me. and you could have ask nicely or explain why we need that. but when i insist that i DONT WANT it, you shouldn't give me that one kind of body language (mocking me) and i also do understand that you can charge me for an extra person, im fine with it but.. it doesnt come with extra breakfast.. like seriously?? i've paid for 600baht per night for nothing? another surprise is when i enter the room, there's no sufficient space for extra bed.. are you kidding me? and the twin bed, it was more than enough for 3 of us, ( we're not thaaatttt fat okay) so here's the thing, please improve or if your policy is to charge every per head for extra,. please be kind enough to include extra breakfast.. thank you but i won't come back.

    kinda likey likey... so so

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.3
    Family room okay for a quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was pretty small. Okay for us staying for one night, but a family of four staying longer would find it frustrating.

    Value for money. Worked fine for us as a quick stopover before heading out to the islands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.0
    Better dont choose IBIS Pathong, even other budget hotels offer much more facilities than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms wer too small. And the hotel doesnt provide full facility. Everyday need to get wifi username and password from the front desk why dont they give us the wifi for all time.And the lobby dont even have an aircon

    Location, food, staff wer friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.6
    Cheap hotel, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well, bad breakfast, room smells very bad and it was very small (the smallest I've ever seen), rooms are dirty, a lot of ant even we changed our room.

    Cheap hotel, location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money. will get much better places nearby for same money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not even people to assist with u r baggage. The Reception guys very uncooperative. They themselves are saying its budget hotel.Had stayed in other hotels in Phuket, found this very unworthy for the money paid

    Location is very good. Near to all shopping areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    Average, another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the center. Breakfast was not good and not recommended to pay for room with breakfast. It is better to have breakfast at the restaurants nearby. Cleanliness is so so.

    Good swimming pool, room is comfortable enough, near the beach. Hotel provides umbrellas and beach towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    The stay was good enjoyed the big swimming pool. Overall the stay satisfied us for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Female reception staff were very rude. Almost the same breakfast every day with only one or two changes. Upkeep of hotel can be improved alot.

    The beds were comfortable and room clean. Staff responded quickly to anything that was wrong.The hotel provides good umbrellas free of charge for those rainy days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.0
    Desapointed with Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is dark. No sun and close at 7 pm Room is small and not too clean Ar conditioner don’t work well. For Íbis , is a poor hotel...I found a cheaper and better one in same street.

    Braksfast ok. Next to the beach. Big pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    bed was comfy,breakfast was nice,location is near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is a bit slow and water pressure was low considering Im staying in 2nd floor only

    bed was comfy,breakfast was nice,location is near to the beach, would definitely stay in this hotel again.. and staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room has connect with the other room, and you can hear everything, your neighbors having fun ( I think you understand what I mean), your neighbors using toilet. But the rest was ok.

    Everything was ok, booked one double but got two single. Had to go back and change and got the room for disabled. But didn’t want to go again, we were too tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    nice to stay good for money is Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ibis should provide more halal food for breakfast spratelly and maybe can split the kitchen for muslim enjoy the hotel food .

    the bed with extra comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice mid priced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy tenants. Room was a bit small and not enough shelves to put your stuff.

    The pool was beautiful and the foyer was nice and spacious. Location was close to beach and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.7
    Ibis Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Air Con in foyer and lobby area. No room service at night, not sure about day. Room small. No wall plug near mirror.

    Located well. Within walking distance of beach and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.3
    Good value family hotel in a quiet area close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With a young child there was danger with power outlets so low on the walls and when making hot water. The 20 square meter room to small for a family of 3.

    Bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet aircon.Room very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    2.5
    Dont stay at this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty pool Full of russians Many sex tourists and visitors late in the night. Saw a used condom in the lift (elevator) on the floor Thin walls Breakfast v. Poor

    Worst Hotel ever! Hotel need renovation! Mould everywhere in rooms and AC Ants in the room Bugs in the room European standard is one star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.3
    The location was very close to the beach but a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok, could be better with a few more options like live omlette etc

    The location was very close to the beach but a couple of blocks away from bangla street and all the hustle bustle. But still you could find everything in the vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.0
    It is very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i traveled, I always tried to stay at ibis hotels wherever there's an ibis hotel. I always enjoyed my stays except for the one in Phuket. The staff are rude. They didn't communicate well with the guests. When I confronted them, they turned ugly and mean. I will not stay there again.

    It is very close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was just ok. My wife was there with two small kids while I was away outside and she asked the hotel to send someone to help take the luggage downstairs, the hotel staff responded that they cannot send staff to help her.

    Location is very good, small and compact, pretty clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    6.3
    The location was close to patong beach , the well known...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small bathroom , limited to practically no toiletries provided even upon request. Good kettle but limited kit for tea or coffee making. Practically no vegetarian food in breakfast. So useless to pay for room with breakfast.

    The location was close to patong beach , the well known Bangla street. Good crowd.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good location. But eat breakfast outside of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor. Catered mainly for the Chinese.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Close to the bars and restaurants. Travel staff was a great help booking taxis and trips

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    5.0
    ROOMS I LIKE AND LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEHAVIOR OF CHECK INN COUNTER NOT GOOD SO MUCH RUDE ATLEST GIVE GLASS OF WATER WHEN GUEST ARRIVE . WE ASKING FOR WATER WHEN WE ARRIVED HOTEL STAFF SAY YOU HAVE TO PURCHASE THE WATER . UNFORTUNATLY WE NOT EXCHANGE THE MONEY THAT TIME . BUT ITS JUST GLASS OF WATER . ALL HOTEL GIVE WELCOME DRINK .

    ROOMS I LIKE AND LOCATION

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.8
    The smoking brings this hotel down, as does the lack of hygiene by some staff in the breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smokers everywhere, i.e. swimming pool area where kids play. Smokers in the coffee/bar area directly outside the breakfast room which also forming part of the lobby area. Breakfast doors left wide open for the smoke to enter while you are enjoying your breakfast. The smoke from the coffee/bar area also makes its way down to the main lobby area which is open plan and adjoins the coffee/bar area, and if that's not enough to irritate you, your throat and nostrils you can enjoy it lingering in from just outside the main entrance where they have huge vases either side with sand on the top for the smokers to put their smokes out, but rarely do, they just stand there and blow the smoke straight into the lobby and when done just throw the cigarette on the sand for it to keep burning and making its way in. Cutlery not covered with flies landing on them i.e. already placed on the table ready for when you arrived to eat. Another time staff took far too long to clean the tables to sit, and when they arrived the female staff member using the wet sponge to wipe the table down, then decided to hand us the serviettes slightly wet from the same hand she used to wipe the table down with. I can handle a lot of things, but smokers and cutlery not cleaned or food covered, is a big no, no, I really hope this hotel takes a stand one day and butts out smokers, because until then its Best Western for me.

    The in-ground swimming pool is always a good place to hang, with umbrella's and the breakfast, plenty to choose from

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.7
    The cleaners were very lovely and precise with cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (apart from the friendly cleaners). The staff on the front desk were very rude and were not helpful. Wouldn't stay here again due to the very rude staff.

    The cleaners were very lovely and precise with cleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    3.3
    Exmetrely Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor location, very far from the beach or the bangla street where all the fun happens. staff is rude. also they ask for a security fee and then would ask where are the towels and the spoons in the room. I was on a holiday and I really didn't care where the spoon in the room went. also taxi is amazingly expensive if you book from the hotel. rather just booking from outside will be better.

    only the pool area is relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    7.9
    Not so good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The breakfast was the same every day and there was no cheese. - Hotel is not quiet at all, you can hear other guests talking in their room because the walls are too thin.

    Very good location in the quiet part of Patong, really close to the beach and a lot of restaurants. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They offer also beach towels which is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception staff attitude

    hotel is good. staff at booking counter unfriendly infect rude, during check in not willing to give two keys, not able to explain the food out lets rudely replied " GO ACROSS THE ROAD YOU WILL FIND"

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    2.9
    WORST FOR FAMILY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WILL NEVER EVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE FOR ANYTHING AS I COULDN'T FIND ANY POSITIVE OR A MODERATE REVIEW ABOUT THIS PROPERTY

    FRANKLY THOUGH THIS WAS MY SECOND VISIT TO THAILAND AND PHUKET TOO. THOUGHT IBIS IS A WELL KNOWN NAME INTERNATIONAL AND THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE GOOD BUT IT WAS ACTUALLY VERY BAD ACCOMMODATION AND THE WORST BREAKFAST EVER HAD NO HOSPITALITY AT ALL INCLUDING PICKING UP YOUR OWN LUGGAGE DURING CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are not isolated well. All the small talk in th street also in the next room totally in your room. Couldnt sleep well even 1 hour properly without an interruption. If you are an party animal this is the hotel you want there are lots people partying making lots of noises al around he hotel and make sure be drunk enough before go to your room.

    Locatiom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    3.8
    no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, they informed that we would not get the room which we have booked. But only 1 room available with awkward small balcony. Staff was cooking stories. Standard room is very small for a couple with a 7 year old kid. It was very uncomfortable. This is out and out budget hotel without any service. No value for money. While returning, they charged 720/- Thai Baht for stains on bad sheet which I felt was like extortion. Reception staff was very rude most of the time. Better be avoided.

    The hotel is near to Patong beach. Only 5 min. walk from Hotel to Beach. This part of beach is away from noise of Bangla street. So you can have peaceful stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.3
    Very good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely bad pool service (e.g. you could not order food for kids if you wanted a small portion, just because you didn’t have a kid with you; food was anyways not ok: small portions and not good tasting)

    Very good position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.1
    The pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was nice. The breakfast was not delicious. The room was tight. The bathroom was tight. The mountain views were just views of other buildings and surrounding hills. The location was under 10 minutes from the beach. It was well located to many shops, restaraunts and a pharmacy across the road. It was too small for 3 people but would be good for 2 people on a budget. The Internet and tv were good.

    The pool was nice. The breakfast was not delicious. The room was tight. The bathroom was tight. The mountain views were just views of other buildings and surrounding hills. The location was under 10 minutes from the beach. It was well located to many shops, restaraunts and a pharmacy across the road. It was too small for 3 people but would be good for 2 people on a budget. The Internet and tv were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.6
    I liked my bed and the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast had no eggs and when they turned up I was first to get in and they were cold.. Had to wait for more fruit.. Not much variety for a breakfast menu. Pool area always had leaves and bits on the ground and chairs from the trees.. Including leaves in the pool.

    I liked my bed and the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    4.6
    Not likely to stay there r recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front office staff, especially the girls are very rude and poor communication skills. Water was not provided despite repeated requests. Rooms are bit small. No place to keep luggage not even for one bag. U can only sleep there. cant even sit and stand if there r two persons.

    The Staff at Restaurant are very polite and helpful. The front office staff are the worst. very rude cant' understand simple English. No help including providing an umbrella during rain. better sack them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant and comfortable stay with venue close to the beach and shopping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too littlw cupboard space in the room and unavailability of dry pool towels.

    The bed was really comfortable, air conditioning and service of staff was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    6.3
    Ok place , not family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms way to small, not good if you want to spend time there in your room to chill away from the hustle & bustle . Only ok if you want a place to sleep.

    Clean hotel, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.5
    I liked the location of the hotel as it is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room sizes are very small and room facilities, like dental kit, soap and other stuff wasn’t available in the room.

    I liked the location of the hotel as it is close to the hustle and bustle of the city and yet at a quieter and calm place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.7
    I'd stay there again despite the above niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at Pool was pretty much none existent - staff rarely walked the pool to take orders or clear debris. Music at pool was too loud (actually from a residents boogie box) and the staff did not interject to have it turned down. Night reception staff not able to get me a taxi for my early departure because the hotel's 'taxi desk' was closed and the staff claimed they didn't know any numbers. Basically sent me trawling the streets at 7 am to find my own taxi.

    Good Value. Room small but functional and Clean and Tidy. Good Pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many things including: Staff, food, bathroom, room & balcony size all bad and most of the power sockets are not working and we complained to the reception but their reply was very very impolite.

    Nothing maybe the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    You get what you pay for. Acceptable standard. Family room Close to the pool area. I would rekomend this hotel to others who want's to have Money left over for fun parts of the vacation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    3.8
    Just the price nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything Old construction Lowsy staffs, not at all attentive to help, had to resort to outsider helps because the staff couldn’t say yes to anything...right on from early check in request to asking them to assist them in speaking to SCB bank for the atm outside which had swallowed my card. One of the 2 Lift is always under maintenance Stinky property Worst to it, Not really that close to, Bangla almost took 20-25 minutes upon walking.

    Only the price, but that too isn’t really tad cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    Staff is very nice, facilities are acceptable, and limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is very crowded, and limited to access by wheel chair.

    Staff is very nice, facilities are acceptable, and limited to a number of people. Location is ok, not fat from Patong Beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.3
    The room is clean, everything in room is clean as in blanket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself is old have two elevators but one of it is broken so only have one elevator that working but during our checkout day both of the elevator is broken, have to walk down 4floors with all the luggage! Breakfast need more staff to setup and refill.

    The room is clean, everything in room is clean as in blanket and towels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    4.2
    Very bad experience of stay in IBIS phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged 1120 bhatt for a stain in bedsit and towel which was not done by me. Instead of telling them repeatedly that the stain might be from before they were not willing to listen and told me that you should have checked before and informed us. I told them that it not a practice that when we start our stay we check each and every thing, even stains on bedsheets, and inform the staff. Staff behaved very rudely which spoiled my good memories of phuket.Looking at stain it was very clear that it happened long time before. It was not possible to detect it when you heck in as no body expect such a surprise. It was intentionally put on room to charge the customer. That's why they take advance instead to paying the hotel in full. Very bad and unexpected experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    first time stay and i would be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small balcony, only one lift working

    close to the beach and a short walk to everything shops money exchange at front door it makes things easy..........

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    we are like the property location as well as good & co...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i don't like at the time of booking i have given the room location at hotel but i will not get that. already inform the booking staff at hotelk they said that change the book but not do the same.

    we are like the property location as well as good & co oprative staff. when i go there i will always stay at the same location & same hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed 2 nights stay with family :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ah !! No locks in the washrooms. Either you inform everyone once you are going in or keep singing :D Breakfast was just average and to my surprise they do not serve omelettes :(

    A highly recommended hotel for the families with young children. Decent room size. Children liked the bunk beds. X-BOX in the room was a surprise for them. Away from the night life and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent place to stay with family & good for couples too. Excellent staff & very clean & well maintained hotel. Location & surrounding is also very good, a lot of restaurants around. 15 minutes walking to the beach. Very well maintained pool & good food. A lot of parking space too & ATM is available in premises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before I check out Hotel tell me, I payed already, because I booked two room, one room is for my friend, so I need two invoice, but they can't do it.

    Sea side very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service, they did not even help to to bring our belongings (luggage) to the room, they changed triple as we reached hotel at 7 am (before check in time). No one was available to clean the room in spite of several request. Behaviour was not up to the mark, rude response.

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    6.7
    Won't rush to stay with them.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were less than helpful at reception... I'm staying in Phuket till 29th August I tried to extend booking with them but they were so rude and unwilling to help I had to move !

    I liked the location and the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    Good location and lots of laundries and food stalls nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms just like in Ibis Singapore. No microwave so could not heat fresh milk for my coffee. No breakfast included in the package.

    Good location and lots of laundries and food stalls nearby. There are always professional drivers waiting outside the hotel with cars and mini vans. But you should always negotiate a price. Al carte menu foods are great and sometimes cheap compared to outside foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    2.5
    Very Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all the staff was very rude with us they keep us waiting from 11 to 1:30 and they had room and we fought to get the room because we had a child with us , they gave us the room after the argue and they didn't help with the bags.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is kinda old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is kinda old. The rooms needs to be renewed. WiFi was terrible. There was not even a desk in the room for wallet, cell phone etc. There was no clothes hanger except for wardrobe. The mini bar was leaking water out. House keeping was ok. The pool was moderate size but not deep at all. It was clean. The receptionists were nice but they need to improve their English speaking skills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    2.5
    The staff and room services were so terrible that I am not even going to talk about the upsides of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff has the worst attitude. The room service doesn't do any proper cleaning. I feel like the housekeepers try to get away with doing part of their job. Management, please have a better check on your staff! Ruining the reputation of Ibis hotels, whic I "used to be" a loyal customer of.

    Terrible staff and room service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    6.7
    Stay here for a comfortable, affordable, and peaceful stay in Patong Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff has a terrible attitude. These folks need to learn to smile a little and say you are welcome or something when you say thank you. They behave like they are doing you a favor. The bathroom needs more cleaning and more toiletries s.v.p.

    The location was perfect for me! It is located on the quieter and somewhat cleaner end of the Patong Beach (like in 2-3 min walking distance to the Beach). It is in walking distance to the night life and shopping district, but also away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Believe me this city can be quite noisy! The hotel provides an easy, comfortable, affordable and quiet stay here, nothing luxurious though. The beds are super comfy!!! I would stay here again next time I am in Patong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.8
    I won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast were poor. Foods weren't hot on the warmer. Swimming pool was full of small flies so I could not relax on the sun bed as they were biting me and the kids. Late check out was charged as I booked the room with booking.com Lobby area were hot and full of little flies that could bite you. Fans were very low speed and it was boiling hot there.

    Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    3.8
    The worse hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size are the worse, very very small. No space at all Room facilities very poor even water they gave us 1 bottle If u open the curten, neigbour house can see u inside bed is also the worse. Small and its just a wood with matress. Not looks like a bed. I didnt even finish my days. I sucrifies my money abd booked another hotel. Hotel med came and open the door without permission.

    Nothing i like in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.8
    3 night stay at the ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small!but for the price it was cosy . Staff turned off resturant lights before we finished our meal. Had to always sign in to imternet wifii when leaving or entering the room again.

    I liked the balcony and its view overlooking the pool. That it had a safe to store our belongings Awesome that computers were readily available to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.5
    Super compact room, supportive staffs, nice pool and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is not same size as stated on booking.com. Room and bathroom is super compact. A bed smell cones from toilet and need to renovate urgently.

    Staffs are supportive and helpful. Pool is really nice and clean. Buffett breakfast was good and most importantly location is very convenient-paying bea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    Ibis is good Budget Hotel. Proximate distance from Beach and Market.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool is not open in Night. Live counter for Omlet and Scrambled Egg was missing.

    Beds were More than comfortable. Ibis Patong is very close by to Patong Beach side and Walking street is about 7-8 Minutes from Hotel Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and Acceptable Room rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Whether Transportation or Travel advise from front desk are very bad for Thais guest. 2.Room materials are not prevent the neighbor noises. Not recommend to lover who want to making a Patong's baby.

    Good location and Acceptable Room rate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    3.3
    AWFUL!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    FRONT DESK VERY RUDE, A MALE, FORGOT THE NAME. DISRESPECTFUL, NEED TO LEARN MANNER, AND UNDERSTAND THAT CUSTOMER IS KING. ROOM IS DIRTY, TRASH CAN RUSTY BUT ALONG WITH RUDE FRONT DESK, JUST RUIN MY HOLIDAY. AT THE END, THEY EVEN ACCUSED ME TAKE MISSING BAG OF EXTRA PILLOWS FROM THE ROOM. I AM A TOURIST, WHY WOULD I WASTE MY LUGGAGE SPACE TO TAKE USED AND BIG PILLOW, UNBELIEVABLE! I OFFER THEM TO CHECK ALL MY LUGGAGE IF THEY WANT. SO TAKE YOUR OWN RISK IF YOU WANT TO STAY HERE IN "I B I S". I THINK THEY NEED TO CHANGE THE "B" TO a "P" (I- PIS (sed))

    NOTHING!! WAIT.... PROBABLY THE MANAGER. HE TAKES COMPLAIN SERIOUSLY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.5
    Efficient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that annoyed me was the fact that there was no massage ladies by the pool as it was low season this is the first time we have been there that time of year and we really missed them as we(my girlfriend and I) are not into going into the other shops on the street and the ladies who work there are really good and actaully know what they are doing in comparison to the shops on the road.

    This is the fourth time ive stayed in this hotel. It is a European style hotel efficient and clean with a nice pool. The breakfast from my point of view is perfect as im quite plane with toast and cereal. Actually another reason we stay is because of the menu for food because it is clean. I would also like to thank and mention special praise to one staff member in particular who I only caught her name by name tag and her name was Pat. My girlfriend and I became violently sick with food poisioning which we picked up eating in the Yorkshire Inn. I asked quite late at night for her to change rooms because of our vomiting and she obliged and gave me another room(which makes all the difference when you are sick). So I would like to thank her especially. All the staff ive ever encoutered her are very nice from the house keeping to reception to the bar staff ect. I would recommend this hotel to couples families and people doing the trips to the islands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool using time should not be restricted till 8pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pathway of swimming pool and its using time restriction till 8pm. There was no lock in bathroom which not comfortable for family with children aged between 4 to 7 years. Items of breakfast menus were not much, list menus were not available, and utensils also few and people had to wait to get those.

    Swimming pool using time should not be restricted till 8pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Phuket Escapade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service for meals. Would have been great if hotel provided shuttle services to Jungceylon Mall and nearby tourist spots.

    Location was excellent. Not in busy area. Surrounded by ample restaurants offering variety of dishes both local and international. Very close walking distance to the beach. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Excellent response time when asked for assistance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good deal for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was always loud with kids and adults screaming so if a person wanted to sleep in they couldn't due to all the noise.

    Easy access to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    Good and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small View from the room completely hidden by trees (Room no.414) Food/breakfast was quite bland

    The location, near to Patong town Overall quite clean and quiet Ample parking space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.3
    nice place to relax in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much nightlife within walking distance.

    the staff very good and helpfull.breakfast not to bad, value for the money.hotel very clean and modern .good wifi aswell.overall very good would recomend any couples or familes to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.8
    Location is superb .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom shower supply very low unless u adjust to hot water than the water flow will back to normal. Hot weather force us to hot shower.

    Location is superb .. walking distance to beach Staff at transportation and tour counter is very friendly Breakfast is good If lazy to walk down to bangla road can take (thb200) tuk-tuk anytime. Airport to hotel cost thb800 .. take 45min .. easy ! Food order at poolside is yummy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    5.8
    They do not refund deposit back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I kindly ask you return the deposit which you deducted from my card. At reception ladies said that they only block the amount on card, but actually they deducted money for deposit and did not return it after 13 days. Dear hotel, WHEN are you planning to send money back? Dear booking.com please, help to return the deposit which is still not transferred to bank card.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Phuket Patong Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: