Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Pattaya 3 stars

463/79 Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#99 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1282 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly with good location and about 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was poor. However the decoration in the room plus bedding were not the same as shown in the pictures.

    The staff were friendly with good location and about 5 minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    very bad,,,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived the property at 6.00 am in the morning which was mentioned earlier while booking,at the time of booking they said that they will try their best to provide us the room but still we got the one room on 1.00pm and the other on 2.00pm. as we are seeing that the other guests are checking out earlier but still they were not able to provide us atleast one room which we were requesting again and again. From next time i will surely not go to this property again and also not recommend any body to this property. very very bad service .sorry........

    there is nothing which i like about this property............

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Family room option was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Video game (ps3) has no games to play Poor breakfast Freezing Swimming pool Bad location (for family) No staff for luggage

    Family room option was good Nice Balcony pool view Fast elevators Good location (for couples)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money and real pet friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not work well. Also looking for documents print out but printer was broken. No electricity plug point beside bed.

    Staffs, cleanliness, fast elevator, location, no extra charge for pet, universal adaptor installed. Room service, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing is really good in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very hygiene and not very clean so I never wanna book this hotel again and never recommend to any one I am very disappointed from the staff I think they need to do some hospitality courses bathroom was not very clean even pool was dirty Thx

    Nothing is really good in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    The location and location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors smelly, Rooms dirty, bed sheets old and overused, and bathroom very small and smells bad. Cheap hotel and really low level in everything.

    The location and location only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Please fix your breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've being staying in your hotel many times. I love location, friendly service & that your hotel is pet friendly. However, every time i include the breakfast in the price of my room i still hope it would be better then all those times. The food you serve is something unbelievable. Noodles, strange dishes (probably Indian that does not look that good anyway), no cheese A LOT OF SAUSAGES (maybe you have your own factory???) which is difficult to call a healthy food at all. Your chef amazingly include it in all salads as well.Guys, you have to do something with your menu. All 5 days i was eating fried eggs (it was looking nice and beautiful, thanks to your chef;) & coffee with protanco (that Thai fried in oil whatever you can buy in early morning) & some salad leaves. Thats it. Other things didn't look yammy at all. If you cook Indian food for Indian customers thats nice but you have to remember that there are still Chineese & Europian people check in in your hotel as well. However, Indian not sure as well what you serve as one of the Indian guy was asking your staff if she really sure that it is exactly the dish that is wrote on a tag near the dish. But the most important thing you have to improve the cleaness of the tables after one customers eat and other come. Your staff do not clean the tables properly! Its my observation after 5 days eating eggs during the breakfast. I had to ask your staff to clean my table several times after i found out some spots after other people eating there! Spots from the glass full of sweet drink that stick to the surface does not look good at all. I do not know, may be thats ok for Indian & Chineese but not ok for Europian. Maybe they also see those dirty tables but just accept it or do not want to draw attention. But sorry, it is dirty. I cannot accept it.

    Friendly staff, pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    family room was very nice, and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nobody from staff was following the swimming pool.. many people was not taking shower before going into the pool, and people was smoking all around the pool when this was a non smoking area..not easy when we have children with allergy

    family room was very nice, and very helpful staff..good cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    If you have good waist and if you are fond of shower, this is not the property for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toooo Small Shower area. If you have good waist, you will not fit. We had booked three rooms with Balcony. None of the provided rooms had Balcony. We were told in description of rooms that the charging sockets are at the bed side,, but there are none. The available sockets are in the corner of room and that too crowded so you can charge only one instrument at a time.

    The relative walkable proximity of this property to the Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Service could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. I have to asked the housekeeing to change the sheets as it was dirty and full of hair strand. The kettle was also dirty so we didnt dare to use it. The receptionists seemed to be very busy with themselves chatting.

    The bed was comfy. Breakfast is ok. There is a lady in the desk named Parry that arranged all tours and stuff and is very accomodating and quite comical. She is very nice. Good tour as well at a good price. She does bargain as well so it is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    One night in Pattaya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition at the lobby was not working well very warm. I felt very uncomfortable.

    I liked the room. The bed is quite comfortable. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is located near the beach !
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unprofessional as they did a check in process without any information about the hotel for us. And some staff at the bar did gossip about me in Thai language as they thought I am a Chinese guest ! But I understand what they said !! Staff is very impolite.

    The hotel is located near the beach !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Tiredness is what I got during the stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff were very rude , I was made to wait for 4 hours in lobby . I requested for early check in , the guy in front desk said rooms are not ready yet but he insisted if u do early check in then you can do but you have to pay 500 Baht . One side he is telling no rooms ready but another side he said you can check in by paying extra .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay.. Memorable and happy stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathroom very small should be little better..

    Room is good. The Bath room is very small. No other Issues. Good value for Money. Very convenient Location. Didn't try break fast as I always wake-up late in the morning due to more activities in the late night. No issues in taking Girl late night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Another excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here earlier this month and once again was impressed by IBIS Pattaya . The rooms are well appointed, the pool excellent and the hotel location is great. Would definitely return here again

    Another excellent stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good, near Tiffany show, the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good, near Tiffany show, the beach The breakfast is normal, i don't like it The swimming pool is cold although we swim in the afternoon The staffs very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small But value for money. Restaurant didn’t have much in the evening and portion size was very small.

    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Good location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect for catching baht bus to and from all areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could do with a little more variety

    Location perfect for catching baht bus to and from all areas of pattaya, decent price for family room and staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay away from noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with pool view and higher floor but unfortunately didn't get it. Traditionally there are no locks in the wash rooms wherever you stay at Ibis. So you better be a good singer every time you go in. Breakfast must have some decent halal options. Even the scrumbled eggs were served with pork. Boiled and fried eggs available but no omelettes 😑

    Clean hotel Nice pool Good ambience Cooperative staff Few meters to main road and to the beach road Seven eleven & family mart hardly 50m

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Invasion of the Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room feels old and uncomfortable. Bed is not as clean as one would expect it to be. Suffered bed bugs bites after two nights staying there. Facilities are outdated. Bad layout of the interior setting.

    Probably just the surrounding shops and attractions but none from the hotel itself particularly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    My ibis pattaya stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really very cramped up. Felt very suffocated.

    Great staff. Great swimming pool and best of really good location. Ok for stay only if you are ok with the very small room size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    1. Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. May be the noisy customers(indian) who makes trouble to reception guys ;-) ( which is not the problem from ibis ).

    1. Location. Very perfect and safe. 2.staffs. very polite and professional. 3.every where in the world ibis keeps a good professional standard and process. Here also the same. 4. The tour company desk in front of reception is very professional. They offer very good rates.i used there service for coral island. Low cost and top natch quality execution. The lady who is present in that desk( her name was like Perry) very supportive and helped to arrange the tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Not as good as before
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor food, seem to cater only for Indian guests. Totally new staff at the reception, no welcome when we checked in, nor thank you for staying with us when we checked out or welcome back.

    The fact that one can bring ones pet. Good bed-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, terrible breakfast and average reception staff who don’t really care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room was very loud and the WiFi was terrible, hardly functioning at all. Can’t even ping 8.8.8.8 without it dropping packets every 4 pings. The laundry service was incredibly expensive and slow.

    The location is excellent and the pool is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lots of Indian people make reception hall a little bit loud, congee at breakfast was very tasteless.

    Very good location. A hundred metres to Art in Paradise museum by across to the road. Eighty metres from the right to Central Marina (there are a lot of yummy foods and beer garden) two hundred metres from the back of hotel to the public beach. I love my stay a lots! Big recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel in a good location once there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While in a good location once there, it is difficult to go to like all the hotels from the bus station. There are only tuktuks or motorcycle taxis which both want to overcharge you. If your very lucky you might find a taxi, but like all taxis in Pattaya, they refuse to use the meter and similarly want to overchrage you. This problem is for travel both to and from the bus station to hotel.

    Clean and comfortable hotel which is located far enough away from the bars to make a difference.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    It was like home at Pattaya with full care and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member Mr. Ove was lovely person who was always found spick and span and welcoming to assist. Overall it is lovely facility to stay. I will always love to stay there when ever I visit Pattaya again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Wonderful and comfort. Would like to recommend families with dogs to visit / stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guess nearby or adjacent to our room closed their doors loudly late night.

    First time at the hotel with 15-year-old dog and nephew. Nice and we felt comfortable and would love to go back soonest and surely with our dog. Nice breakfast with variety of food dishes selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After having bad experience in riverside IBIS Bangkok i thought to cancel the booking but I checked in with doubt but the restaurant and front office staff attitude and service make me surprised I would like to thanks the F&B Manager hence, he has trained well his staff.. AND ALL RESTAURANT STAFF ARE VERY GOOD THANK YOU CHEF FOOD WAS FANTASTIC

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for 1 hr to get our room ready.

    The location is great! It is near the beach and many restaurants. The receptionist Poo were very calm and very accommodating! She provides good service! Housekeeping staffs always greet us in the hallway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, catered more to Indian menu. Wifi too slow Rooms too small with no space for luggage and wardrobe space was almost non existent. Toilet/Shower again was far too small

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good Location, quite area of pattaya but close enough to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area always full of male guests sitting down legs on the chairs and coffee tables, lurking around or even sitting on the floor half lying position. Not a suitable condition for families and also make it look like a low class unbranded city hotels. Also lifts smell of odour at all times.

    Good Location, quite area of pattaya but close enough to the beach and night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing stay. Nice location . 10 bhat ticket to Walking street. Good restaurant and mall near hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath room is toooo small even for kids. Travel desk is there at hotel reception but it is costly . Please check outside before deciding to visit any attraction or booking taxi to airport and cheaper rates are available at outside. Too noisy and adjacent room noise are also coming.

    Great location. 10 min walk to beach. The balcony room was wonderful and has a pool view so that we can monitor our kids. Many restaurants are nearby. Breakfast was good .Staffs were very cooperative and helped us to explore the city. Rooms are clean. Swimming pool is very nice and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Room was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cheap. I'll not choose this property again for my stay. We have a stay in Ambassador, Bankok. That was way better from this property in the same price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Average but can improve easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No once to even carry the bags to the room and from the room. Same with the food. AC was horrible.

    The location was good and the staff were nice. Margarita pizza was good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit old and need renovation.

    Very friendly staff The room is clean Hotel is a real dog friendly and has a separated floor for pets, which is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. If is the first time people might be lost or confuse where's the hotel entrance. Need to go through the Holiday Inn hotel. Otherwise everything is good. Will be back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness. Breakfast time is too overcrowded. The room is not soundproof.

    Comfortable bed. The room is considered "great place to stay" with its price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very small, but I guess for 1 night it was ok. For.l longer stay I would recommend somewhere with a bigger room. Didn't like that I had a door to an adjoining room.

    Location was excellent. Close to restaurants, bars shopping and one of the main roads. Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Price was ok considering I booked very last minute. Overall it was a good stay. For one night. Recommendable for solo travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    I’m happy that I found the ibis hotel I Felt so appreciated just being around pleasant staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness and all facilities

    They moved me to a room with balcony at my request with no questions and promptly made my stay so much more enjoyable I need air flow in room ( I was feeling depressed in a room with no access to fresh air

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.9
    I told the manager to give me another room she said Ibis is a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This whole hotel needs an urgent re-vampthis

    There was nothing to like in this hotel Passage carpets were smelling horrible overall it was a bad experience for me staying at this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Not expensive to stay here but overall very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough range of food for the European. Need an egg station to expand choice of egg . Scrambled egg was like soup. Fried eggs ran out very quickly. It felt like a battle to get your breakfast ,too busy for me. The WiFi was difficult to access, constantly having to resign in,why can this not be automatic once registered ?. Had to chase after my cleaned laundry.

    Room and bedding were clean staff helpful and pleasant. Some confusion when trying to retrieve my laundry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was clean and staff were friendly, although my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon wasn't cool enough The wifi didn't work in the room The kettle was faulty Breakfast was a fight .mediocre and you had to wait for eggs

    The hotel was clean and staff were friendly, although my complaints were not rectified

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.2
    Nothing got whatever mentioned on booking.com website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language problem couldn’t understand basis English, room size too small, while making a booking it shows breakfast included but when made a final booking it shows breakfast chargeable, booking.con is worst site to book hotel I have ever seen

    Nothing just clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location,courteous staff and great poolside...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are just small but clean.Due to proximity of charging sockets,multiple chargers can not be used at the same time.

    Excellent location,courteous staff and great poolside breakfast with a mix of Indian cuisines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    happy with stay just lack of storage in rooms for clothes onlt bad point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    there was a severe lack of storage space, all i had to put my clothes in was a little cupboard with a few coat hangers . there was no draws or anything like that to put in clothes etc which was a bit of a problem. the rooms were not that big but there was room to put in a chest of draws or something similair

    ok breakfast. staff were very good friendly and helpful and spoke good english

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, no help for thrblagge. There is a bad smell I was about to stay 4 nights but I take only one night and shift to Holiday inn wonderful

    I didn't like at all. I was shocked as I knew the starmdad of Ibis everywhere are in good condition except pattaya

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    nice place, nice staff, the food is abysmal. I hope I don't get I'll.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was atrocious. I had steak one night that was close to inedible. The next day I had a chicken cordon bleu which was very, very close to being off!! Discusting! I am, by the way a qualified chef, so I should know a little about the subject. I have booked for two extra nights but will definitely not eat here again.

    It was a place to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Didn't feel right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs, sausages, no bacon. Corridors looked warn and dingy, room jaded. Too many efforts to say we are good bit didn't get basics right.

    Swimming pool Breakfast pastries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting very poor and dark

    Comfortable place to stay that offers good value for money if on a budget. Clean basic rooms and good staff on site when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms were too small. Wifi connectivity was very bad in rooms.

    The location was excellent, close to beach road and walking street. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    close to food, taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at the room only in lobby I have traveled with 2 children and they have no room for 3 people so I needed to pay for 2 room

    close to food, taxi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities team for cleaning is bit rude. Or might be some communication lag.

    Location is superb , operation manager vikrant is double plus point for hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Please check my comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must more improve asap 1.water hot/cold difficult control 2.Reception staff inform to customer not clear in case electric shutdown on ibis hotel date 23/Oct/2017 time 02:15am to 04:37am = 2.22 hr. No any response to customer and communication. All customer can't sleep. 3.No staff check and control swimming suit of guest.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    The value for money is worth it but the internet connection is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited internet connection in the 7th floor, need to go to the lobby for better internet connection.

    Its value for money is worth it. The hotel staffs are courteous, friendly and approacheable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager! Rude and had terrible customer service! The only person who needed training on hotel policies and pet policies was the manager.

    The hotel itself is lovely and the staff are very friendly. We chose Ibis due to its pet friendly policy. All staff were very welcoming and we felt comfortable staying here with our ferrets. However the only problem was the manager, he was very rude to me and my pet on our last night. A man whom I later found out was the manager told me to "pick it up" he was referring to my pet ferret whom was on a leash as we entered the hotel. The hotel states that pets are welcome in the lobby and in the guest rooms and for the first three nights of our stay we had no problem. Staff and guests would stop us in the lobby, in the car park and on the way to our room to take photos and pet our two ferrets. Of course we were happy to oblige, the only issue was the rude manager. A member of staff who witnessed it spoke to us and apologized and assured us that the rest of the staff did not feel this way towards pets. I have made a complaint to Ibis in regards to the manager as I did not want my review to reflect one bad manager when the rest of the staff are so friendly and nice. Also the buffet breakfast in the morning is ok and the pool area is nice too. The area in which the hotel is located is also nice and easy to get to the beach and hop on a bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smells really damp , bed sheets and towels smell damp. Wet room doesn’t drain water so fills up bathroom floor. Breakfast was poor quality and cold.

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Children friendly room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathrooms. No kids video game facilities provided as advertised. We had to request them repeatedly for that.

    Children friendly room. Very cooperative staff. Especially Ms Cat, who had my mobile phone delivered to Bangkok which I had lost in my room at Ibis Pattaya.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money hotel. Great location. Recommend to book if budget is concerned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities seem too small when the hotel is fully booked. Crowded guests during breakfast like a competition to get foods.

    Great location, close to the beach and major shopping center. The hotel area is spacious and friendly for wheelchair person (not in the room but reasonable with the price)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small.Bed condition was not so good . We asked for queen sized bed but they did not provide us. ( Room no 742 , 7th floor) . Two separate bed attached with it . We checked at 6 am and we were too tired so we compromised it .

    Location was awesome. clean room and good breakfast. Travel help desk .Value for money .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Great choice, when you travel with pet :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests are so noisy and tried to break the rule by walking barefoot in the restaurant area.

    It's so impressive all staff are so friendly with my pet :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is ideally located. Staff is cordial. Amenities provided is worth appreciation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between the property & booking.com should be clear. Tourists should not be left stranded due to communication gap between the two. For many of us its the first visit outside our country as a result we are more panicky . Kindly check out the details before giving any abrupt response.

    Staff was friendly. A great value for the money charged. Ideal location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think room should be little bit larger so as bathrooms,

    I actually like view from gallery although its preferable choice of couples which i felt while staying there, it also very near to sea and entrance of Pattaya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old construction with very used and dirty amenities to be renewed (or destroyed and reconstructed) Internet and wifi system out of date (disconnection all the time, you need to log in every hour). Location in the bad part of Pattaya

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice location, preferably for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was full of Chines and Indian guests. Asian food is available in breakfast, Fruit and tomatoes were not fresh and looks like one day old. try to reach as early as possible for breakfast.

    Very nice location, preferably for families. Close to restaurants. bed was comfortable.7/11 is at few steps away from hotel. swimming poll is good for 6 years and old but there is another pool adjacent to main pool for small kids. reception staff was friendly and helpfull.it was my 2nd stay in this hotel and both of time i was fully satisfactory. Suggested for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    This is my 5th time to stay ibis pattaya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used to smoke at open air area between pool and bar but this year hotel change to no smoking area. This is not good because people can rest, meet there and drink. After no smoking this area is empty and noone sit there. This is not good for visitors and hotel too

    This is my 5th time to stay ibis pattaya. Beautiful hotel, very kind staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if they had room service, at least if they could provide help to carry the luggage to and from the room. They had a trolley, but it was faulty, had trouble carrying our bags.

    The rooms are small, but wonderfully arranged. View from the balcony was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    First nice location and staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First nice location and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good and has many varieties. Only disappointing point is some people jump to the pool wearing not appropriate cloath and it has not been monitored by the hotel. Definitely I would like to come again next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Very very bad experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very very poor in ibis pattaya hotel staff is not friendly no room service available at all for bucket of ice you have to pick by your self that also you have to 50 bath very very bad experienced we had in ibis.this was our first trip to abroad we really enjoyed the pattaya but not the ibis hotel check in staff making face when you asked something even I belongs to hospitality industry but we never ever behave like to the guest I will not recommend the ibis hotel anybody not only in pattaya but all over the world where ever they have hotels.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Death trap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should close that death trap

    The hotel had no referbishment for the last 12years and you could see that from the rooms the rooms are neglected the bathrooms full of mould the airconditions had never been cleaned me and my wife suffered a lung infection we checked out and we had to go to another hotel plus my wife is. Seriously ill in hospital you booking dot com will hear from us and ibis america too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good middle-class hotel
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    However, despite the fact that street noise won’t disturb you during the night it isn’t meant that you won’t be disturbed at all. Now I want to determine the disadvantages of Ibis Hotel. The first drawback of the hotel became a good audibility of what had been happening behind the door of our room, in the nearest balcony and behind the wall. We had a noisy neighbors, who were shouting, loudly speaking , knocking the doors at 3 p.m. Personal entreaties to be quiet were unsuccessful. So, I strongly recommend to tackle this problem with a help of reception. The second disadvantage is bad quality of Wi-Fi. The quality was awful. Despite endeavors of staff to solve the situation (they brought the router to our room), the situation hadn’t been tackled. I want to pinpoint this moment especially for persons who works via Internet. Because, the quality of work is depended on quality Wi-Fi in this case. Finally, the third drawback were receptacle connectors. There were few connectors in total (three, to be exact) and it was really difficult to charge our gadgets there. Maybe it because of old room renovation. For our family this fact wasn’t a drawback, but receptacle connectors were really inconvenient.

    The first benefit, became a possibility to stay in the hotel with our cat. Moreover, you can walk everywhere: around and inside of the hotel. There is two exceptions for being with pets: it is not allowed in the swimming pool area and restaurant. I consider the swimming pool as a second advantage. Time of working of the pool – as an average in Thailand: from 8 a.m. till 7 p.m. The pool is quite clean. It’s depth is about 1.20. Of course, this moment can be considered as an disadvantage by persons who interested in diving. Anyway, for me, as a person who dislike to dive the depth turned out to be as a quite normal. Between the lines, the temperature of water was really comfortable. Next, I want to admit the staff as a third benefit. All of the staff are polite, welcoming and always ready to help in case of need. We became almost a friend with them during our staying in the Ibis. Room service is also high-quality. The forth benefit is breakfast dish range. I can’t describe it as a rather various one. Nevertheless, I don’t think that there are a lot of people who cooks different breakfast every day at home. At least we are not such kind of people. We had chosen several type of dishes and had been eating it during our staying in the hotel. There were following dish range: a few type of garnish (noodles, rice, potatoes), sausages, ham, eggs, fresh vegetables, fruits (there was few times when fruits were old –pay attention to it), desserts, drinks etc. Moreover, the restaurant suggests beneficial propositions during the day: the dinner can be cost cheaper than in “in the street” cafés. As for the fifth advantage, I’d like to pinpoint the location of the Ibis. The hotel is situated in the Central Pattaya. It means that there are a plenty of tourists places are near like Central Festival, Pattaya Night Bazaar, Central Marina, Big C, Tiffany show etc. The same time, the Ibis is located rather far from vibrant street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    Pillows were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard..........breakfast was lousy.......omelette you have to ask for.....no fresh bread but frozen to toast only........had ants in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby smelled like fish sauce when we went down to have lunch. The smell wasn't there anymore when we got back though.

    Walking distance to Central Marina and beach area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    my daughter got bug bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we often stayed here before but last stayed my daughter got a bug bed bite from here a lots of spot on face,arms, legs. she just 2.5years old poor her when she so itchy first we think mosquito bite but we off to hospital to check that room is a family room

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    EXCELLENTN AND SPACIOUS FACILITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception(especially girl named cat) was very rude...she was asking for more payment at checkout;even though i had fully paid the amount at chekin....was also not inclined to return my deposit paid to hotel on checkout ,...she should be removed immediately as she is spoilingGOOD name of IBIS

    EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS EXCELLENT EXCEPT RECEPTION STAFF AT CHECK OUT (CAT)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: