Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bangkok Sathorn 3 stars

Soi Ngam Duphli Rama IV, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#663 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall experience was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little small for family but i knew it before booking this room. No exhaust fan in the toilet/bathroom, Which i guess is a must in any bathroom.

    Breakfast buffet was quite good we all really enjoy it. The overall staff and cliness was appreciable. It actually not far from everything, we use Grab all the time and its not very expensive because its quite central. I must say its value of money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in downtown Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little basic, but perfectly functional.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Good bathroom. Useful location for the underground. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall i love my stay there.. The only problem is the location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is to far.. About 800 - 1km.. Need to walk from mrt lumphini back to hotel..

    - can check in early.. We arrived at 12.30 pm and they give us to check in... - they provide transport for shuttle you to mrt lumphini.. But only one way.. - near to 7 eleven and have halal food (cp brand), samyang noodles and etc...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Ibis sathorn was in good location just a minute to mrt...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thing to improve Room attendant mostly didn’t speak or understand English which is so hard to use sometimes to communicate only But overall is good and we enjoyed the stay here I hope someday when I came there I see the improvement and I believe that leaders are did there best for it

    Ibis sathorn was in good location just a minute to mrt station in front have 7/11 that can buy all you need for everyday and for personal use the hotel have a good staff a friendly server and amazing taste of food I really love it rooms are clean tnx to housekeeping team and also to FO that always there to answer your question thank you so much ibis sathorn for accommodating us for our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complementary toiletries

    staff were helpful and accommodsting; buffet lunch and breakfast were great with reasonable price; clean and comfortsble bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Property is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find much difficulties in the property. Accept food.No restaurants near property.

    Property is good Break fast if vegetarian than very less options. For Business people the property is good. For tourist most of the mall are little away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is basic interior design of rooms is awful. Tge receiption tried to charge me THB 1000 for checking out 40 minutes late (room rate THB 1200)!!

    Have parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    It could of been a better stay but the walls are so thing you can hear everything on the next room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were close small and squash! The room was not very clean and they did not chasnge of the towels. Also to get to the main road it wa sa bit far and have to get a taxi all the time very incovinient.

    The restaurant was okay in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    hotel location so quite to Chao Phraya river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and lunch in restaurant should be adding more menu.

    hotel location so quite to Chao Phraya river. As for the room, even small but its so clean. it will be fit for couple or young people group, family group need more space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Did not feel it is a friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not feel it is a friendly hotel. Every question I asked I either got no answer or a poor answer or an argument. When I asked for an extra tea bag, I was told that they have to charge me an extra 30 B. Hotels never do this around the world. Plus, I did use all of the tea bags the next day. Would they then give me a refund of 30 B? Overall, people hardly ever use all their tea and coffee in their rooms. I am sure the hotels make enough money to cover an extra tea bag. It is the mean spirit that will not make customers unhappy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Typical IBIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying 4 nights when we checked out and waited at the lobby, we asked for just a glass of water (we were with 70yr old man and 4yr old child) and the lady at the reception was quite cold and didn't offer any while there was a huge water filter just next to her.

    Clean and tidy, decent location just outside the touristy crowded center ( so restaurants and massages around the hotel are decently priced), good parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A bit spartan.

    Very practical place to stay while in Beijing. Business district near a great park and metro station to the main non-business areas. I wouldn’t stay for a long time as the room is a bit spartan but great for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does speak and can not understand English. Failed several times to call Taxi. They have tie up with arrogant taxi drivers who attempt to cheat you

    Safe location, room space and facilities average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good. Servies was also very good.washroom was good.ut the showerroom was good.Seven eleven was in front of the hotel.MRT station was also near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very convenient to grand palace, temples and other scenic spots. Need to spend quite a lot on transportation.

    Clean room. Spacious room. Clean bathroom. Various food in breakfast, very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Returning to a great location for embassy trip to Bangkok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower might be a little bit small but big enough for a hotel of this catagory. Parking lot a little tight especially when tour buses are waiting there for the group guests.

    The shuttle to the nearby BTS and MRT stations is a huge help and the driver is super friendly. Good breakfast for a start into busy Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    This Hotel is like most of the Ibis Hotels, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym, no pool and the front desk is not too friendly sometimes

    This Hotel is like most of the Ibis Hotels, clean and functional but very small rooms. For the price (less than 1600 Baht) and the location it is recommendable. Very close to most of the embassies, Silom road and Pat Phong market. The hotel is in a very small street but easy to find with GPS. Free car parking is also included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, pet-friendly, valuable for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were old. Pillow were not comfy for me. Some staff I met was not so helpful and asked for guarantee cash payment even they already had the credit card guarantee for full amount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Reliable good service and clean facility to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and particular the shower is a little bit too small but acceptable. A pool table instead of the table football would maybe make the 24 hour bar area more socially active.

    The overall clean appearance of the hotel made the stay a great one. All facilities are presented in a compact layout which makes everything easy to use and keeps ways short. All supported by friendly and helpful staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Returning visit due to good overall experience
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half emptied complimentary water bottle did not get replaced by daily room service.

    Friendliness of loby floor staff which appeared to be very helpful and best service minded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice but location was too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is too from from all the points of tour. Room was not having balcony. All things were chargeable, if we ask for adapter charger, 1-2 coffee cache etc

    Room were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Their food is very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. Muslim travellers may face problem with the breakfast as most of the main dishes in breakfast were made of pork.

    Their food is very tasty. Rooms are well cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom a bit small.

    Great location. Close to a sky train and underground train stations. There are many international restaurants nearby and 7-11 just across the street from the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    The room was congested;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was congested; no soap, shampoo, dental kit was provided in the bathroom, restaurant crockeries were dirty, I showed one restaurant staff the dirty coffee cups. Location was not tourist friendly. I was disappointed overally. with this cost I could manage other good hotels in sukumvit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    The property had good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets were really small and smelled like mildew. The sheets were well worn. There were a few tears hear and there, but was generally clean so I didnt bother having them replaced.

    The property had good location. 10-15min walk to the MRT Lumphini station. You can take the motor bikes too for 20baht. Taxis are always available along the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent staff and fast check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 4th floor and Wifi is extremely bad, keeps on not responding even though it is connected. AC could be noisy and it is either so cold if on, hot if off. Not much variety of food for Halal but overall breakfast was good and satisfying. You’ll need a taxi to get to attractions, markets, train stations or restaurants. But that’s not the hotel to blame as location was already noted, i was aware and accepted that.

    Excellent staff and fast check in Good breakfast Clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay if the property is not full
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other Guests! I don't understad why some chinese gusts, turned on ther TV whith the highest volume at 6 in the morning!

    Cleanliness, Staff, Restaurant, Breackfast, Value, Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    It’s very convenient to stay with this property in sathorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very convenient to stay with this property in sathorn. Very clean and friendly staff easy to book cab and tuk tuk to do shopping seven eleven it’s a walkable distance if wish to buy things or drinks. The hotel serve very good breakfast and lunch for only 250baht...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money hotel, good facilities overall friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service , you collect food and high prices with food not covered, unhygienic. Toiletteries could have been better Some Reception staff could not communicate properly in English so simple directions and instructions not relayed well

    Great value for money hotel, Good size room , comfortable double size bed , great choice in breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    A real bed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could see there should be an extra staff member at the reception, they are under heavy pressure and this way you can not ask questions like where to go.. so you can only do what is nessecary.

    A real bed! Western Standard nice and soft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Ibis Bangkok Sathorn is an excellent hotel, its staff providing friendly & efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems at all.

    Comfortable bed. Having a safe in my room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast options. Location (close to bus station, etc.). (NOTE: I didn't use the parking lot, so I wasn't sure what to mark for the bonus question above.) Efficient elevators. (Sometimes, elevators in my train system in California are very, very slow. Your hotel's elevators worked real well.) Access to lobby computers. Having English-option channels on the television, while still enjoying networks offering programming from Thailand, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Very economical hotel with all facilities there, neither the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very economical hotel with all facilities there, neither the location was bad. They had free shuttle to drop us around the area if needed. Never had such a quick check in. It took less than 2 min to check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    WiFi was not working good complain a few times .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working good complain a few times . They come and check but after a while down again . Disappointed ! so I have to use most of the time my IPhone Internet ( Malta ). I’m using the service of Ibis Europe many times !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, the shuttle the the metro station, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess at the reception desk couldn’t be less welcoming.. but the rest of the staff was smiling and nice

    Great breakfast, the shuttle the the metro station, the comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is a good walking distance from metro and skytrain. It has a free shuttle every hour.

    Very nice. The room was clean, staff very helpful and welcoming. Breafast was adequate with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff is efficient to provide your needs and enquiry. Good, cheap and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lights and the holder need to be clean as dust accommodate for very long. A notice can be put for 2 bottle of mineral water is free. Need to check on the soap holder

    This hotel is good for single person or couple as the room is not big for kids. The baggage can easily put below the bed as not to obstruct the area. The toilet is very clean but just enough for one person bathing so if couple l will not recommend. Very convenient to go Lumpine MRT and anytime easily can get taxi meter. Small shops around to buy your needs or to eat. Very safe place as there is not busy volume of vehicle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was great, staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was a little bit too small (standard room)

    breakfast was great, staff very friendly! nice location, not far from lumpini park (10 min walking) quite and nice neighborhood, restaurants and massage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    it's a good location near metro station about 10 minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it's a good location near metro station about 10 minutes walking,very clean ,suitable to save money,good breakfast ,staff it's helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    good place for reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is just the standard IBIS. I like that all my rooms in these chain hotels were super clean everytime. That is why I chose them. All the service was expected. Good place for everyone. Location is not bad, but could be better. The price is not expensive. This is a good place for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed here before, and for the price and location, we will stay again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast became boring after two days and the large jam jars with large sticky spoons, slimed the fingers each morning, and the tables rocked too much!

    A day relaxing in the room was nice, refrigerator, hot pot, snacks from 7/11, leftovers from local eateries made the day! Lumpini Park, US Embassy, even servicing our GPS at Garmin was easy to walk to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Good in the hotel was nice and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, WiFi keeps disconnecting.

    Good in the hotel was nice and well priced. The location is a long walk from the centre approx 1.5hours, staff nice and polite not overly helpful with excursions etc. Basic hotel priced right.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.6
    As already mentioned, for us we rate Ibis Sathon as average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have VIP got boiled eggs. No tea spoons for eating boiled eggs.

    For us, ist was an average hotel. When we checked in, male person at reception was very unfriendly. We also had to pay 200 Baht per person and day in addition for breakfast, although we thought breakfast was included in price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Fair !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that there was no staff to assist you for the luggage That's the 1st impression after entering the hotel. We were traveling from a long distance and very tired With too much luggage and an infant with us, at least expect the hotel staff to unload the baggage from the Taxi and drop it at our room.

    Quite and nice place Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Clean and worth for money you spend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just didn't like some foreigners showing poor habits.

    Clean and worth for money you spend. Location is just adjacent to convenient store. Many food stores are nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    A comfortable and pleasant stay, as we did not used the hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception hall, lacks the feel good ambiance. No yard at all, except a tarred parking area.The hotel itself was located in a narrow alley with a two way traffic, which most of the time was dense.Walking to the hotel through the vehicles was difficult.

    The room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the staff wasnt that friendly, i merely remind them to return my departure card as the last trip they took my departure card and i had to refill the form at the airport~!

    simple hotel, has what i need

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with plastic sausages and inedible ham is a miss . One power point in the rooms is poor with multiple devices and a variety of hundreds of TV channels but none in English is silly ( but you’re ok if you’re from Saudi or even Mongolia ) . Big picture , it’s great value and always stay there regardless as I don’t use the shuttle bus as always call / Grab a taxi

    Good hotel , clean , functions rooms and while not near an BTS station they offer a shuttle bus . It’s my hotel of pref while in Bangkok despite some small imperfections

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    You get for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the front desk is not smiling or not helpfully: I only asked (in the evening of 20th November) to put an envelop for me in the mailbox and they refuse to do it! Staff at poor breakfast isn't smiling too. They left a jar of milk on a customer's chair for all the time we had breakfast !! Not attentive staff That's not Thailand tradition! Messy lobby Small room with the minimum you can get A bit far from metro especially because narrow and very dangerous to walk streets with heavy traffic..but must say there's a shuttle

    You get for what you pay..no more! Staff at tour desk Many small restaurants all around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel on Sathorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet hate is that there is just one electrical socket in each room which is inadequate . Ok it’s a twin socket but the two plugs are so close together that only one can be used at a time . What was the designer thinking when installing the electrics ?

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety in breakfast can be better, WiFi need to be easier to connect and quicker as possible. Prices for private tours expensive compared to the average in the city.

    Comfy bed. Room Cleaning service really efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only is dislike is that I didn't choose to stay here longer.

    The breakfast was amazing and there was a lot to choose from. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We loved staying here and We'll definitely return next time we're in Bangkok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    We are ok about the location is are convenient to go out to nearly shopping area
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above comment

    Breakfast was ok. Staff was noisy when they talking with there team. Also when they talking with Chinese guest are impolite. Room did not change a bed cheese all 3 day we stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The view from my room was perfect early in the mornings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a hassle for me to get to places where I wanted to shop from - Siam and Pratunam because I was not familiar with the location but was exciting to find my way around.

    The view from my room was perfect early in the mornings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good budget weekend hotel in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little aged and needs an update. Walking back to the hotel from the Metro Station is a bit dangerous as the road leading to the hotel is extremely narrow and cars/motorbikes always drive fast on that road.

    Staff are exceptionally polite and helpful. WiFi was very good. and breakfast was reasonably alright. I don't drink Tea or Coffee so the breakfast staff very kindly brought me Green Tea. As i said before, the staff are FANTASTIC !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Deluxe rooms on the 3rd floor are highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior room on the second floor have the worst sound proof ever. On the other hand, the deluxe room much better on the 3rd floor!

    Deluxe rooms on the 3rd floor are highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall, the ibis hotel is quite a nice hotel and it's value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good that if they could look after the guests when they arrive. For example, as for me, when I arrived there, there's nobody welcomed me and helped me to carry our baggage while I was carrying my baby on one hand and on the other hand I had to carry baggage by myself. This was bad not only I arrived there to carry my baggage but I also had to carry all my belongings to my room as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Once is enough😕
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: don't have service mind and also bad communicate between dept. I ask the reservation staff inform front desk "don't charge my guest I will check in around 8 p.m. and pay full amount with another credit card" what they do is charge full amount to my guest. On the check out date HK open my guest room in the morning without knocking in front of the door. I understand for their reason "wrong room number" but I don't understand why they don't follow the standard operation step before enter the guest room. Especially knocking and ask to check first. So how many time should I embraced because of your hotel. How many time should I get complain and bad feedback from my guest because of the careless ibis hotel staff. Bad staff and maybe bad hotel standard training program. For me IBIS BANGKOK SATHORN is only first and last time. I don't think you should get rank "recommended" Room is nice, place is convenient but staff is terrible. Sincerely I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know and I would share my experience to all people I know so they wouldn't get the experience like me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It’s became our second time in the hotel “Ibis Bangkok Sathorn”. The first one was in 2013. Having intended to visit Bangkok after 4 years’ pause, we didn’t wrestle with a subject: where we want to settle in. We just had booked the room in the “Ibis” Hotel. So, like in previous time we hadn't had no regret about our decision. There are two main reason, why: Firstly, we satisfied with location of the hotel. Ibis is situated in 10 minutes of walking from MRT station, “Lumpini” and in about 20 minutes of walking from BTS station “Sala Daeng”. It’s meant that this hotel can be reached by all main means of transport. Moreover, we spent about 30 minutes to reach Russian Embassy, which we needed to visit this time. The second reason is excellent value for money facilities, provided by the hotel. We paid a bit more than 2000 baht for 2 nights and the breakfast was also included. By the way, breakfast in “Ibis” hotels is a really worthy: wide range of dishes and it's tasty. Also, the Hotel is provided their customers with a Bus Shuttle service. It’s mean that you might be delivered to nearby MRT and BTS stations with a free shuttle. You must admit that it is extremely convenient especially, if you don’t want to go there on foot. The last thing I want to point out is safety: in ‘Ibis’ hotel you don’t have to be worry about safety your own things. Basing on points, mentioned above, I can say for sure: If you are looking for place to stay for a few nights, it is ideal variant for you. Because ‘Ibis’ is really worth money spent. As for us, we’ll come back to ‘Ibis’ not once.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very plesant
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better accesss to trains, but i should have looked better on location, but taxi very cheap to everything.

    Breakfast buffe very good lots of choices. Close to lumpini park for nice walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Effective and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at the hotel was OK for the variety of foods/drinks available, but could probably be acquired for a better price (and taste) elsewhere. In the evening, the hotel restaurant charged extremely high food prices (such as what you might expect in Tokyo or Singapore) for menu items. Shocking to see in Bangkok, except in much more expensive high-class hotels. Makes much better sense to go across the street to the 7-11 or visit any of the numerous restaurants down the street for better food variety and cheaper prices.

    Room was small but efficient and laid out in a fashion that everything was readily accessible. Suited the purpose in every respect for our brief visit to Bangkok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Not impress at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not cool air con - Broken hair dryer. The reception promised that staff will come to fix hair dryer but I had to wait the staff for over an hour. - Housekeeper has not fill in the soap in the bathroom as the result I had to use the hand soap to wash my body while I took the shower. - Cannot turn off TV by remote control. The remote control is not work during my stay. I had to ask to reception to fix it.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Lousy internet, really thin walls, can't open windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was really bad. So don't count on having stable access, if any. The walls were so thin and with no sound proof. You could hear basically anything from the adjacent rooms. This really disturbs your sleep. You cannot open the windows in the rooms, which was a real bummer. One needs fresh air, especially in a climate like Bangkok's.

    Decent location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Very thing walls, noisy rooms, lousy internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls! You can hear anything. The person staying my neighbouring room watched television every night until late, it was like the TV was on in my own room. You can hear people having conversations and everything else you can imagine. The internet was really crap. I complained about it every day, they didn't fix it.

    Standard Ibis room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in prime location in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very limited for bt 250 . Scrambled eggs and plastic sausages with fruit . So didn't spend much time there but upside is great location , nice clean rooms and very small but functional bathroom does it for me .

    Actual room and location and close by to Vincent's restaurant for quality thai food . Would recommend staying there . Lots of little eateries close by and shuttle bus to BTS was handy .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Best in neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic but so is the price at bt 250 , 6 euro . But coffee ok and scrambled egg and fresh fruit . Can't fault the hotel , nice clean rooms and towels in bathrooms . Many places close by if fancy other food . Would recommend for sure . Poor exchange rate when I paid with credit card but my Hong Kong bank probably did the conversion into hk dollars .

    Great hotel , excellent location ..nice modern clean rooms and ibis standard . Staff very helpful . I stay in many hotels in this area and it's excellent value for the money . The seven eleven opposite is handy if you forget anything from home and late snacks . Bookings.com are much cheaper than local hotel booking but they are nice and tell you that when extending . They have ATM in hotel lobby which is handy . Best local restaurant is Vincent's , just 150 metres and great reputation , highly recommended .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Genuine 3 stars but no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was charged to my credit card when I had expected, and would have preferred, to pay cash. It was also a little more expensive than I had been expecting to pay, but that was my choice. Didn't try the breakfast as I have been disappointed by the cost and quality previously.

    Ibis hotels provide a consistent standard of accommodation and Ibis Sathorn is no exception. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Location is OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Comfortable place if you don't care for cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadn't been dusted properly, the floor was filthy and the bathroom wasn't great either. We asked if it could be clean up a bit and change the sheets but they never did although they said they would.

    Room would be good if they kept the place clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Taking my Pet for an Overnight Stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to answer because there is no additional area for a playground or garden.

    I wanted to take my dog for a walk but the there was no garden and the street outside was too risky. The room was like every Ibis I've stayed in here in Thailand, simple but comfortable. Staff were very nice, both during check-in and housekeeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Compact, convenient, chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was really compact, and I wished the amenities would be upgraded to include separate shampoo/conditioner/body wash, instead of just a all-in-one.

    Standard ibis hotel, location was close to the yoga studio I was going to, and close to public transport and massage parlours, so ticked all the boxes. Requested for late check-out, which was granted immediately. Nice Thai home-style restaurant across the road from the main entrance. You will also find a 24-hour 7-11 there, super convenient for grub and grog. Easy walk to and from the Si Lom Metro station (also a free shuttle to the station - check out the timetable at the reception), and lots of gay interest around. Massage parlour across the road has some cute and competant boys, and of course it is close to Babylon Sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for Money Hotel in posh Sathorn area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be a little friendlier and more welcoming.

    The highlight was the early check-in, which was promptly provided by the reception staff. The location of the hotel is good. Its away from all the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, at the same time, those areas are quite easily accessible from here by Taxi. There are some good places for foot massage in the same lane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was a little bit unpolite at the breakfast with us. The breakfast was not include in our reservation so in one of the days we decided to give it a try. At end of the breakfast one of the staff yell at us when we where leaving the restaurant área saying we had to pay. Of course we knew we had to pay, we just assume that we will do it on check out since we already give them the room number. That screaming was totally unecessary and unprofessional.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    My home in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    I am the loyal customer to this hotel. This has been the only hotel I choose to stay at twice per year when I visit BKK since 6 years ago. The hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Why would I pay for 10% service charge for not eating at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the Sarthorn location because of poor accessibility of public transport

    Why would I pay for 10% service charge for not eating at the restaurant and have to carry my ordered food to my room?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice budget hotel that meets your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit cramped and so was the toilet.

    Nice location near ATMs, 7-11 and restaurants. The staff are helpful and deal with customers patiently. The aircon was good. Rooms are clean and the cleaning lady was helpful and hardworking. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Our room was on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the 6th floor. Mostly probably due to security reasons the window could not be opened. The room was even more humid than outside. The air conditioner didn't really help at that point. Eventually everything (pillows, sheet etc.) was wet.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: