Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai 3 stars

42 Tanee Road, Banglampu, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#180 of 1,480 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2577 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was great Staff were so helpful and friendly Location perfect couldn't get a better place to stay around koh san road. Bed was so comfertable Great internet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying here if you plan to explore Khao San and Rambuttri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, right in the middle of Rambuttri with all kinds of bars, restaurants and street food available, Khao San road a 2-3 minute walk down a pedestrianised alley. Room was fitted to a very high standard with great sound insulation from the street outside. Hotel has great pool are and convenient bar, cafe and food facilities on site. The perfect hotel for exploring this area on foot and far exceeded all expectations for hotels in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    A bit of modern luxury in Khaosan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool should stay open much longer, and not begin cleaning the pool area before the closing time. The onsite restaurant looks good, but is quite expensive. If you're sensitive to noise, be sure to specify a quiet room (pool facing) when booking — the road facing rooms, even on upper floors, even despite the noise insulation, admit some late-night bass from the insanely loud music bars on the street. (If you're like me and aren't bothered by a bit of sound, it's totally fine, but if you're highly sensitive, make sure to get a quiet room.)

    Perfect if you want to experience the chaos of Khaosan Road, but have a non-rustic place to retreat to when you've had enough! Great location, impeccably clean, very nice modern room, great staff, really fast Wi-Fi, secure elevator access. The pool is lovely, with various depths, including ones good for sitting in the water while enjoying a drink. Excellent included buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel at the center of kahosan Rd.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small with no place to put your shower staff, no “getting dress/ ready area. Shower water are not stable, it’s hot and cold charging rapidly.

    Perfect location , great breakfast, cool style and good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Great size family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room awkward as impossible to dress in there. Very basic room amenities, no mini bar or toiletries provided.

    Great size family room. Fantastic location. Quiet room even though street noisy at night. Breakfast ok but very Asian orientated. Clean, newish, fun decor. Quick check in and super speedy check out. Arrived on early flight and they had room ready early so after going out for some breakfast and a massage (while they put our bags in luggage room) we could go to our room for a nap. Overall very happy and would go back again particularly for location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed here twice now and will again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning at Breakfast we were told we where we could not sit. The guy would tell us there are only 2 of you and you must sit at the back.... this was not acceptable so we went through by the bar and sat there at a table for 2. This is the only complaint we had.

    We have stayed here twice now and will again. The location is great for our requirements. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. A great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Interesting clientele.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The guy bashing up his partner next door. The sound of slapping meat is terrifying. The full on music when the hotel opens its front door at night. The lack of control over small children by the parents.

    Staff had to deal with a number of problems. They dealt with the issues promptly and efficiently. The modernisation of the Viengtai Hotel and management by Accor. Got extra towels when we needed them, water and other necessities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable and quite room in the middle of unbelievably busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to dislike. Small room and windows can actually be a good choice of trade-off for the room being quiet at nights. The car access to the hotel gate around 9 pm was rather difficult because the lane to the hotel was very crowded, but this lane is full of fun.

    Despite by expectation, the room was quite. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights on both sides of the corridor, and none of my companions complained about the noise. The walls and windows were thick enough to block most of noise from busy road in front and Khaosan Road. The lane where the hotel is located is very busy with people after 7 pm till past midnight. Many restaurants, pubs and massage shops on the lane. Breakfast was good with variety of choices. Recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location - close to major attractions and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy during day time (pool side) due to construction at neighbor buildings

    Good location - close to major attractions and nightlife Nice and clean rooms / friendly staffs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t a fan of the inclosed shower or the breakfast.

    This hotel is in a great spot! Close to market shopping and some of the best food I’ve ever tasted. I loved how funky and clean the room was! It was also very quiet and had excellent aircon!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is poor , no cheese even one kind , no coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor , no cheese even one kind , no coffee expresso , no boiled egg proposition , no employees for ordering , kind of bread is poor Neighbors very noisy . Not comfortable for couple . Swimming pool , the water is dirty because there is repairs around . But nobody take time to clean one more time per day . Expresso in the morning at the breakfast is an extra Charge 80 bath

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening time of the swimming pool can be longer.

    Perfect stay in this hotel. Staff are nice and helpful. Room was quiet although there are quite a lot clubs outside. Breakfast was the best I’ve ever had in a hotel of similar price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, ask for garden (rear)-facing room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Check-in was a bit long, street is extremely noisy, and facilities might need a touch of refurbishment. Overall OK.

    We chose this hotel because of it's location - close to the venue, almost walking distance. Otherwise, located in the Old Town near Khaosan Road, so some of the tourist attractions are close by (the Palace, Temple of Reclining Buddha, etc.). The hotel completely matched the description and photos, and price-quality is a good match. Breakfast is good, even though a bit monotonous - but it's 3 stars, not 4. The bakery and bar-restaurant downstairs are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Central location adjacent to Khao San Road, and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were partying until 3am in their room, which made it more harder to relax after a day of sightseeing

    Central location adjacent to Khao San Road, and close to the Grand Palace and temples

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    My 2nd time staying in this hotel after four years. Overall very satisfied with the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel do not provide toothbrushes

    Doorsteps away from all the happenings. Very convenient to travel around nearby places of interest. I like best the porridge at night towards the end of the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    i will stay again here when im in khaosan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing at all

    i like everything in this hotel i think its new.. with a free breakfast and not that expensive all staff are good helpful from outside hotel.. everything u see is so clean...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    We were first concerned about the bars and loud music from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    We were first concerned about the bars and loud music from Khaosan Road, but you don’t hear anything in the room, fantastic! So during the check-in we asked if it would be possible to have a room with a view to another, kalmer side and the receptionist apologized and said that unfortunately there are no free rooms on that side but if we will be disturbed we can change the room the next day. As I already said it was not a problem at all so we didn’t ask for another room. Yet she called herself the next day to ask how did we sleep and if we still want another room! Amazing! Breakfast was really good and location is nice! We also really liked the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely! Enjoyed it, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little dirty on the 2nd day, but it was late at night so maybe over used that day.

    The hotel was so clean, staff very helpful! Breakfast was good, beds were so comfy! Exactly what we wanted/needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Place was amazing. Location was right on point with what we had in mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the key card they issued. We had to keep requesting for the staff to correct it.

    The rooms were excellent; spacious. Just nice for three with room to spare. Staff were amenable and helped out with our request to return the deposit a few days earlier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    I like it clean simple and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at 6th floor but it is a bit noisy due to d bar in front. The music is too loud dat my friends unable to sleep well.

    I like it clean simple and cozy. And u all serve good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is a swing-door and doesn't fully close. Not exactly sound-proof or romantic...

    The restaurant inside the hotel was magnificent - breakfast included until 10:30 and then it was open all night to pay a la carte. The hotel was super clean, modern, and in a terrific location. It was a party and great shopping right outside our door; taxis and tuk-tuks knew our location right away. The staff were so friendly and accommodating; I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend highly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended in the noisy Khao San
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time at the hotel and we liked it a lot. It's in the center of the super crowdy Khao San... Just step outside to all the hussle... Inside everything is clean and modern, rooms are great - and although basic - everything is perfect. It's the way 3/4 star hotel should be - highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    New facilities and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not soundproof. I could hear people from hallway. However it didn’t bother at all.

    New facilities and excellent staff. They are really helpful especially Kate. Her receptions impressed me👍 stayed 3 nights. Located in the heart of Khaosan Road. Even though the night went crazy outside, I hardly heard the noise from outside. Breakfast was amazing. Well listed food. I think it’s Better than Millennium Hilton in Bangkok(I stayed there for 2 nights as well). Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Location - brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - if being picky, bathroom amenities were a bit sparse e.g. shower gel was the mean "fixed to the wall" sort,, housekeeping can come v late in the day.

    Location - brilliant. Super yummy croissants at breakfast Ridiculously comfortable beds Pool and pool bar happy hour!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Stayed here a few times but will look at cheaper options for hotels in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They used to have bacon on the menu for breakfast but now don't, the lobby seating would have to be the most uncomfortable seats I have ever sat on

    Everything filled the purpose

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect loaction. Very busy and happening road but very tranquil as soon as you step into the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no shelves or drawers for clothes only a wardrobe - wasn't a big deal as only there a few nights

    Breakfast amazing!! room spacious, swimming pool fab and location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location if you’re looking to be in the thick of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with tiny window...for a short trip it’s great but if you end up spending anytime in your room is not inviting

    Fantastic location if you’re looking to be in the thick of it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Easy access, all taxi drivers know this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst ibis I have never stayed. The room is very very smelly due to some unknown reason, the smell feels like someone has sweating too much. The room facing the big street is very noisy at night, if you need a quiet space. Definitely dont choose this place.ps: Durain is not allowed in this hotel.

    Easy access, all taxi drivers know this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What is to dislike? From staffs to facilities to location to food and to value for money, everything was just perfect.

    Kik, the staff who greeted us with the warmest smile during the first encounter and every time we ask her something is just excellent! She went above and beyond of what was expected of her. The breakfast every morning was always delicious. The room was always clean and had a relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not value for money. Little extras that weren’t included such as laundry and printing seemed a bit of a rip off.

    Very clean and interesting designed place with lovely pool and great central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and would highly recommend.

    Great location, spacious modern room facing the rear not the main street so very quiet, friendly staff, lots of choices for breakfast, swimming pool, they kept our bags for some hours after check out free of charge and provided valuable information on airport transfer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely a pricier option for Bangkok, but it definitely worth it for the location and cleanliness

    Amazing location, friendly staff, rooms were spatious and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel to stay on Khoasam Road with family or even friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing wrong with this property :)

    This is one best hotel at perfect location, because this is exactly in the street, where lots happening whole night and day :-). This is the only good hotel just behind to Khoasam street, means you just walk 5 minutes and you will be on Khoasam Road. Even this whole street is so live and lots happening to keep you busy :) There is nothing much to say here, because everything was perfect in this hotel but checkout was bit slow, because the lady on the desk seems to be new, so could not print the invoices properly and after 5-10 minutes wait, I told them to email me everything, which they did, as I received email from them after 1-2 days. Location is best, if you want to live Khoasam Road side. Food is nice, you get everything you want to eat. Environment and cleaning is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel to stay on Khoasam Road with family or even friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing wrong with this hotel.

    This is one best hotel at perfect location, because this is exactly in the street, where lots happening whole night and day :-). This is the only good hotel just behind to Khoasam street, means you just walk 5 minutes and you will be on Khoasam Road. Even this whole street is so live and lots happening to keep you busy :) There is nothing much to say here, because everything was perfect in this hotel but checkout was bit slow, because the lady on the desk seems to be new, so could not print the invoices properly and after 5-10 minutes wait, I told them to email me everything, which they did, as I received email from them after 1-2 days. Location is best, if you want to live Khoasam Road side. Food is nice, you get everything you want to eat. Environment and cleaning is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    I loved the location - very lively and busy but feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only very small thing which we noticed is that the rooms were smaller in size than we expected. However, despite being small the rooms are perfectly equipped with everything you need, air conditioning is absolutely wonderful and rooms are clean and tidy and in great condition.

    I loved the location - very lively and busy but feels authentic. Also within easily walking distance of The Grand Palace. In the evening the street transforms into an outdoor market full of stalls and people and live music. It was colorful and wonderful. The hotel is clean and comfortable and very, very helpful I loved that you can relax by the pool when you come back from sightseeing and it was a very good surprise to have complimentary cakes water and juice in the lobby and at the pool. Breakfast was great and tasty. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great spot - near Khao San rd but lovely and quiet. The street came to life at night with lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Lovely pool. Helpful staff. Great brekky - nice bakery downstairs as part of the complex too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    the modern feeling to the rooms with bright colors, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the modern feeling to the rooms with bright colors, good lighting, and a decent bathroom. I like the toilet being separate from the shower also. The pool area was large and plenty of seating and eating / drinking options available poolside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Staff were really kind and friendly with our 2 kids,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    Staff were really kind and friendly with our 2 kids, breakfast was fantastic and the beds were extremely comfortable. A great stay and would definitely stay again on arrival after a long journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s modern with cool furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not great value I thought, the room has a brochure that says they offer “extra” but toiletries were scant, toothbrushes are at an extra charge and there was no shampoo or conditioner.

    It’s modern with cool furniture. Really comfy bed and located nicely behind khao San road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was the taxi driver that took me from the hotel to the airport. I understand that this might not be the hotel’s responsibility, but as it was booked by the hotel it would convenient that the hotel is aware that the taxi driver charged me more than the agreed fee and did not behave properly .

    The staff was always ready to help. The internet worked well and when I got disconnected, the staff fixed it immediately. The breakfast was excellent. Nice restaurant to see the football matches with very good food. The bedroom was silent. Very good location. The staff helped suggesting places to visit and providing maps and directions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very nice and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback is the rooms that can be combined and have a door in the middle. The neighbors behave loudly and try to open the door, which I had to calm down a few times. My advice is not to take these rooms.

    Staff is very nice and obliging. Great breakfasts. Very close to Khaosan and rooms from the pool side quieter than from the street. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good stay near the old town of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite crowded at the breakfast buffet and they ran out of mugs, but the service personal was doing its very best to run everything smoothly.

    The location of the hotel was very good near Khaosan Road and the old town, which we could reach via foot. The breakfast was nice and also the restaurant of the breakfast. The hotel was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    The hotel is really modern and clean. Nice bar on top floor and a pool on the ground floor. Great breakfast with lots of variety for all tastes. We had our teenage kids with us and they loved the place too. Staff really helpful and friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time my room was facing the main road and it was very noisy until very late as it is facing a very busy road! Apart from that all very good

    Location is perfect! Staff is very helpful and friendly and facilities are very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Locations and newly reburbed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the window and breakfast was in two completely separate rooms so took a while to find eggs and toast!

    Breakfast wasn't great but accommodation is a great location for Khanson Road but still quiet and the street it is on is also great for leisurely drinks. Taxi to and from Airport shouldn't be more the 400THB (probably get it for 300THB if you push. Don't pay more than 100THB, no matter where you go. They'll ask for 200THB even if it should be 50THB. Always barter. Start at a fourth of the price they ask. Have fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TAXI. When I requested a taxi they just picked one from the adjacent road and the taxi driver didn't understand a word of English. If possible they should have contacts with more professional taxi drivers.

    The shower room was great and the room very modern as well. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, lots of markets, bars, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lots of markets, bars, restaurants. Staff all very nice and competent. Breakfast had lot of options and was good. Room was not very big but very clean and comfortable and isolated from all the noise. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excited to cheer the world cup with many travelers at khaoshan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although no mtr. Breakfast. Excited to be there to cheer the world cup with the travelers from all over the world!

    It's new, clean, and fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay at ibis - enjoyed the included breakfast and the room was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear some of the noise from the street below if you're on that side of the street, but is a small tradeoff for convenience.

    Breakfast was included which was great, good location for the Khaosan Rd district and was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, in the Old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit Merky, probably needed a better clean. This is a minor, aswe still swam. The pool was a cool, with a funky design.

    Staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help. Hotel was very clean, and the facilities were great. Great Breakfast, as well as a nice Bar, Restaurant and bakery. The location was ideal. Being walking distance to a lot of places. Very comfortable bed and the air conditioning and wifi were very good. Very cool design of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing Hotel and a gigantic breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are not into music, backpacker culture, and noise in the streets (not an issue in the rooms, but somewhat when coming into the hotel), you might want to reconsider. I did come with my family (and we did see others as well), so I mention only for those who might want to research Khao San in particular before arriving. :)

    Honestly, did not really know much about Khao San Road. This hotel is a chic, comfortable hotel with one of the best breakfasts I've had in a hotel, hands down, combined with Streats Café. Step outside, and its a great night-life scene, with backpackers from all over the world, bars (World Cup was happening at the time, and screens and projectors were everywhere). Pad Thai stands, street markets, and all sorts of local wares and foods. Also, 24/7 McDonalds is right near the lobby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The cleaners made it clean and tidy everytime we came back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy around 12am-2am..

    The cleaners made it clean and tidy everytime we came back from our tour and the breakfast was also ok. And the lock was very good!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay in the heart of Khaosan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location!!! Location!! Location!!! just a few minutes from the main road Khaosan, plenty of tuk'tuk, taxies and restaurants within only 10-15 from Grand Palace and the rest of the main spots. I loved the hotel and the pool, excellent service and great staff. Lots of families and young travelers, Khaosan lives to its reputation, don't get put off by the amount backpackers on the contrary, go for a drink and enjoy your time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a couple of days in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a couple of days in Bangkok. Located band in the centre of all the action but once inside you cannot hear a thing! Great value for money; great rooms; great pool; great service; great breakfast and great location. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best value for your money in Khaosan area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of entertainment area so expect music and noise till early morning - usually till around 3. Use ear plug to have a good rest. Since the area is very touristic, most restaurants in the area are focused on the tourists so for authentic Thai you should search more carefully.

    The staff is exceptional. From the porter to the check-in and the manager, they are doing that extra mile in service and hospitality. The manager, Mr. Tan has arranged a brithday surprise for my father. We also notice that there is communication between staff members: every other staff knows what has been talked with the other so we don't have to repeat every other things. They also helped us tracked a taxi driver where I left my camera. The hotel itself is quite new so the design is fresh. The lay-out of the room is also playfull and functional. Furthermore we really like the breakfast buffet; there is enough choice both in Western and Asian breakfast. There is an egg-station, noodle soup bar, pancakes, rice, you name it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was nice and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice and fresh. The location is perfect right in the middle of everything. It can be a bit noise during the night however, if you ask for a quiet room you will be fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Firstly tried to cancell as pressed the wrong button and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly tried to cancell as pressed the wrong button and wasn’t able so my son went before a meeting the room was For 2 people it couldn’t happen as no change also breakfast was very ordinary ! Will not be using booking . Com in the future ! Totally dissapointrd

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quite spacious with access to all local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing detracted from the property

    Clean and quite spacious with access to all local attractions. Close proximity to the S1 Airport shuttle bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Diirectly on the popular Khao San Road street, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation isn’t great you can hear the Music from Outside until 3pm in the morning

    Diirectly on the popular Khao San Road street, easy to access with lot of Restaurants and bars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in the heart of Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room with the windows facing swimming pool. The hotel had organised the pool party on Saturday until night and we were unable to sleep that night due the noise. The location is rather dirty and noisy.

    Modern hotel located close to Khao San road - one of the spots of Bangkok night life. Major sights such as Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha temple are rather close to the hotel. Comfortable rooms and availability of swimming pool (rather overcrowded, however). Many opportunities for dining: there are lots of restaurants nearby of local and international cuisine, street food stalls and fast food chains. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and lively location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit loud during the night( busy street and guests returning to the hotel at night)

    The location is great...you get to khaosan within a few minutes and many sightseeing spots are within a walking distance( grand palace, wat pho, wat arun, golden mount,...)we even decided to stay 2 nights longer as it was very convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for location, price and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the staffs knowledge of things I was trying to find in the area.

    The location is excellent. The wifi works extremely well. Breakfast is very delicious with enough options for everybody. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean, with excellent air conditioning. I would definately stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room With 1 Queen Bed And Bunk Beds (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Bright and clean. This great little funky hotel was so welcoming. The pool is great, breakfast excellent for the price and the location to explore is wonderful. Massage places, manicures etc just outside the door. With a busy street was worried about noise but the rooms are set at the back of the hotel and the sound proofing works

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Best location to stay in Bkk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that my stay was too short! I would like to stay longer.

    It is a very nice hotel. The location is fantastic and the accommodation is pretty new. The room is large, the bed is very comfy, the room was very clean and it was very quiet. The hotel stays in a very busy area, full of bar and restaurants. It is an amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Not safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not speak english and they tried to open our door two times making us feel unsafe. We called reception and spoke to mánager and said it was misscomunication. Unacceptable the way they treated us.

    Croissants were amazing! Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    New hotel good restaurant good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 towels in the room, we still asked for extra 2smal towels. We booked from Wednesday to Sunday and on Saturday was all day close swimming pool. We was not informed about it by check in. We came earlier from shopping to relax by the pool but we had to stay in the room. 😢

    New hotel good restaurant good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    great hotel, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel for 7 days. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but there were minor troubles. I stayed with my mother on the 6th floor, but the two card keys kept malfunctioning, so we had to go to the reception more than two times a day. Many staffs kept updating the card keys for us, but it was no use. Later, whenever the card key was updated, we had to check our reservation information, which took a long time. I felt like I was wasting my time. We also had to check the room facilities before checking in. The towel hanger in the shower room was shaking from the start, which did not feel promising. Sure enough, after a couple of days when we returned from sightseeing, one side of the tower hanger had fell off. I believed that the staff would check the broken parts since they came to clean the room every day, and it was actually fixed the very next day. So I did not mention it at the reception. However, when check-out, the staff charged us for repair. We said that we did not break it, but they did not seem to believe us. Luckily, a very kind manager(?) later came over and listened to our story and understood us, so we did not have to pay for the repair. We were very thankful to him. It is true, however, that it was perplexing until the end. The hotel is perfect in its location, cleanliness, and comfortableness, but some points made me disappointed.

    very spacious room. very clean. very comfortable. great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Be aware of noisy staff elevator!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was terrible noise in room 640 from beside staff elevator that lasted until 11pm and started again after 5am. Really bad even in this level hotel! All floors with room # x40 shall be the same so do not take those rooms!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location in this thick of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some noise at night - didn't bother me though I was shattered!

    Great location and a really good choice for breakfast that puts it above many budget options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    I have written two formal complaints yet not heard a peep back-very poor for a huge corporation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible location-insanely loud at night-and the pool was closed to paying guests on saturday from 3pm on-which is utterly ridiculous! I have written two complaints to Acorr and not heard a reply back. Lousy customer service, especially for the price!

    Decor is great colourful and funky!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple room with Bunk Bed and Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time we stayed for 2 nights and I had to ask them times to clean the room as they came around 10 and we were still sleeping. It was eventually done. If you stay here during Songkran (Thai New Year) you can’t get access to the front or back of the hotel by car or taxi due to it being blocked off. You can access it in the morning time until about 11am. Also if your checking in or out during songkran you will be soaked no matter what that’s what it’s all about.

    Staff are great. Tan one of the managers helped us out so much organising taxis during songkran etc thank you. The rooms are modern and well set up. Very clean and beds are very comfy. Pool is great and there is many sun loungers around the pool along with pool bar. Breakfast was included in our price and was also very good. There is a nice patisserie in the hotel. This was our third stay in a month. It is a good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, very very very small. It looked way bigger in the photos i saw in the site.

    It's very close to Khao san road and to most temples you will wanna visit. And that's very important in Bangkok cause it takes ages to get anywhere. Staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast has both asian and western options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Busy Hotel In A Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't really fault the property, maybe just the fact there were so many switches in the room I couldn't work out all the lights. Also the road is noisy until 2am with pubs etc. The window is small and doesn't open.

    I loved the location because I like busy so there was always something going on. The Wi-Fi connection was excellent. The bed was one of the most comfortable I'd slept in. Cleanliness was high priority and the restaurant was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    perfect location, also where the airport buses stop and lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s a bar on the opposite side of the street with live music unil 12 at night (music stops at 00:00), so you can definitely hear the music in the room. Try to get a room facing the backyard or high floor. We were able to switch room in the middle of the night without paying extra.

    perfect location, also where the airport buses stop and lots of restaurants and nightlife. Its nice that it has a swimming pool! Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can put a hand towel. Not only one... for the price you must do it. A little bit noisy room. Poor breakfast.

    Perfect hotel. Comfortable bed. Cleaning room.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75