Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco Resort Chiang Mai 1 stars

109 Bumrungras Road, Tombon Watkate, Muang, Wat Ket, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#277 of 653 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical sockets in the room.

    Loved this place, I stayed in the dorm on a budget but I could still use the facilities, lovely dorm part of the hotel with wonderful showers and washing areas. Nice and tasty buffet breakfast that changes daily. I will stay here again for sure, well worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard, but I've learned thats just thai custom

    The breakfast was elaborate, the rooms clean and airconditioned. One of the best hostel stays yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too less sunlounger to lay down and relax, only around 15 which is way too less. Some hotel guests even go there in the morning and reserve their chair, but show up only in the afternoon. When I was there, a group of teens kept screaming, being noisy and jumping into the water like in a water park. People around the pool weren't able to relax at all. The stuff seemed not to be interested in these things at all. The location is very far from the center, nothing really interesting around which you could reach walking in a short distance. The vibe is not like in a hostel where there is a chill-out area and where people meet. It's rather a lonely stay I would say.

    I liked the big, nice and clean pool, the green surrounding as well as the nice bathroom facility. Breakfast is really big and nice, but if you are vegan there are not too many options available, coconut milk would be nice to add for example.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways are wood with window into the corridor for cross ventilation. Can hear every sound - noisy sometimes.

    Pretty setting with garden grounds. The pool was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Wish the facility would make separate bathrooms available for those staying on the first floor at the pool area too. It is very un Thai like to have to share a restroom/shower facility among the sexes.

    The staff was very helpful in sorting out a difficult situation regarding shared restroom/shower facility.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not impressed with the communal male/female washrooms with urinals in full view of the hand basins. Fortunately arrived very late and left very early and so I did not meet any other person using the bathroom. A few signs would have assisted. There was no provision for tea/coffee making in the room.

    I arrived very late but the staff provided full assistance and was friendly. The grounds are restful and the pool was excellently maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too efficient in tidying up - took away my softener and breakfast. Really thin walls - can hear word for word what people are saying in next room. Yhe breakfast wasn't great, very limited. Utterly useless travel agent. Also other than an interesting array of plants, I have no idea what is 'eco' about Eco Resort.

    Friendly ground staff and an amazing pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please consider to not allow older guests in dorms with young people (expecially young females) A lot of dormitory hostels/hotels dont allow this because several reasons you could think of.

    The swimming pool! Its big and lovely inviting to take a nice swim. Also the staff is really friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls seem to be made of cartboard.

    Excellent location, lovely green surroundings, very clean rooms and facilities and the pool is great! Breakfast buffet is a real bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eco Resort was a nice upgraded version of what a hostel is. Always super clean, with comfy beds and helpful staff. It was quiet with a mature and family oriented clientele which translated into a good night sleep (aka no noise or door slamming) and relaxed mornings by the poolside. That is why I decided to come back. However, what I found in my last stay was the opposite...noise at 2am in the morning, doors banging at 7am and 3 different types of music coming from the speakers of the youngsters by the pool. Also, the food is still average with limited options for breakfast. If you stay more than 3 days you end up eating the same fruit (pineapple and watermelon), the same fried eggs. No brown bread option, no muesli (only sugary cereals).

    I like that it is away from the old city, quieter (or it used to be) and secluded. It's a great place to recharge and hang by the big swimming pool. Always very clean with super friendly staff and internet works perfectly. They also have a small 'travel agent' that will be more than happy to suggest local activities or organise your trip down to the southern part of the country.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff wasn't very professional. They couldn't preorder a taxi to a remote place and didn't let me know. They charged my card in my local currency (without asking me) and thus made K-Bank 1600 BHT richer. They gave me coins for the washing machine without informing me that all machines are out of order right now due to "yellow water". They were totally nice people, always trying to help as good as they could... but they were lacking the basic skills. Also, the walls in my private room were so thin I could hear the baby crying next door as it would be right inside my room.

    Great pool, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is far from the center so not many places to eat or shop close by.

    Nice setting, great shower facilities, ok breakfast, good value. Good pool however I didn't use it. Far From the centre (at least 30 minutes walking and not in a busy area) however I rented a bike on one of the days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIN walls, you could hear neighbours coffing, snoring, etc. as if they were in your room Commute to city center takes at least 30min walking distance or 'expensive' Grabcar option.

    Gardens surrounding the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here purely for the pool and it didn’t disappoint!! Really good size, clean and plenty of sun loungers. The accommodation is set just outside the city so very peaceful but still easy to get around. The staff were a great help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not good. Didn't have half the stuff on menu. Don't waste money eating here when there is great street food around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Should have been clearer that the shared bathroom was for both males and females (girlfriend felt a little uncomfortable), very noisy at times.

    Huge pool, beautiful grounds, clean, good air-con, decent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not right in centre but still convenient

    Beautiful / relaxing surroundings. Big /clean pool. Great Staff who were very friendly and enjoyed helping you. Would highly reccommend to all types of guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The pool measures 70ft X 45ft, the deepest part is 15ft deep. There is also a fended off kiddie section that is 3ft deep. The pool is suitable for lap swimming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged extra for use of pool / shower on check out day 150 baht ...I've never had that at a hotel before.

    Excellent pool, which is why I stayed here. Nice to have just a 2 bed dorm. Clean, comfy, close to town. Very helpful tourist Info guy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of group tours stay here and they are quite noisy at night. The floor boards are really creaky and loud. It's not great for meeting other travelers because there are mostly groups. I checked out early because of the noise and wanting to be in a more central location.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Pool is nice and the outdoor areas are good - it's more peaceful than being right in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, got lost trying to find it and lost when trying to find my way to the city center from it (maybe that's just me though)

    Great staff, really friendly, nice quiet area, beautiful layout - french toast A+++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I loved everything.

    Chiang Mai's best kept secret. For the price, this is literally a steal. Awesome pool. Huge breakfast. most dorms are just two people per room. Beautiful resort like grounds. Cool old colonial looking house as lobby. Massage service onsite. Like staying in a resort without paying anywhere near the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've lived in Thailnd for a couple years and this is by far the nicest place (for the price) that I've ever stayed. Extremely good value. I love coming here and relaxing. I just wish I found it earlier!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this property, nothing bad to say about it.

    The amenities were incredible! Incredible value for the price! The pool is massive and cushions, chairs, and umbrellas are available free for use. The on site travel advice centre was very helpful, staff were all very friendly, and DEFINITELY get the rate with Breakfast Included! Even at 150 THB, this buffet left me full and satisfied every day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    White bread at the breakfast buffet.

    I love everything about Eco resort. The garden reminds me of Hawaii. The staff are lovely. It's very clean. There is a huge and very clean pool. It is just a lovely place to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good. Too many mosquitoes . Staff had very little English. Staff who could converse were grumpy and unhelpful. No room to lie out at pool. Towels not provided at pool.

    Nice trees beautifully lit up by nite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy French not observing 10am silence curfew. Stayed laughing and messing about in the corridor outside my room until 2/3am. Curfew not enforced or told about during check in

    Cleanliness, facilities, breakfast, place to book excursions, mosquito net, close to night markets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far off from city centre. Good twenty min walk or 10 min in a speedy tuk tuk.

    Immersed into a greenery paradise. Great pool to relax in a hot day. Great staff. Good breakfast .:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms often ran out of soap or toilet paper and these items were not replaced for a whole day. The staff at the front desk were extremely unhelpful and couldn't be bothered with any inquires - could not recommend anything, could not call a taxi on a rainy night, etc

    Eco Resort was the perfect little hideaway - an oasis hidden among lush gardens and charming landscaping. There was an huge swimming pool to do morning laps in and all the guests were quite chill and relaxed - doing yoga or sunbathing or reading books. No screaming kids in the pool, not a lot of loud noise after dark. People left behind books from their travels so there was always something interesting to read. There also seemed to be a lot of activities going on, such dancing, shared meals and other group gatherings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception was ok, didn't seem too keen on helping out though. That being said staff around the resort were fab! A little far from the center but can definitely walk it (about 20//25 minutes), or tuktuks are fairly cheap!

    Great to have a resort and hostel. It's a break from the (yes, somewhat tiring) backpacking. The rooms are clean, service is nice. Relaxing getaway!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - the breakfast, pool, surrounding area of the property. It was great to come back to Eco Resort and relax after a busy day exploring.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was big but not tasty, I've been to a youth hostels that had smaller amounts but tastier food. The street that the hotel is located on is not very pleasant to walk when it gets dark. Quite a walk to the Ta Phae Gate (~15min)

    Great to swim in the pool when it's so hot, but it's open only at 7am-7pm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more pool loungers.

    We found the staff extremely helpful and polite. We had a free upgrade as there were no superior rooms available and the deluxe was fantastic! Overall a great stay and would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the breakfast to be honest, some real Coffee goes miles and miles in the morning, that said you are close enough to grab a meal near by,we suggest Bonjo Bistro just past the river, really cheap, good food + great tea and coffee !

    Location was great, easily walked from the resort to whatever we were after during our 4 day stay. Super friendly staff, great pool ,garden and socializing area. Even with the backpackers/hostel area the resort is really quiet all day and night !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a little out of the city.

    Loved the swimming Pool and gardens. Comfy beds and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast included price was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos everywhere in the bathroom. They should instal nets by the entry to the buildin

    Big swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moscitoes in corridors and bathrooms

    Lovely swimming pool. Escape the noise of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the stay at Eco resort, breakfast was nice also staff always helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food inside the hotel restaurant was great, shower and washroom facilities were spotless and WiFi was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very helpful and there was quite a lot of noisy construction work happening

    Great room and pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All GOOD. Really worth money and cheaper and amazing breakfast. Toilets really clean and amazing design :) pool the best

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reality of this beautiful place is better than the photos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is like forbidden

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is amazing, the restaurant at eco is delicious the breakfast is a buffet. Amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast eggs were hard fried.

    Tranquil surroundings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude, far from center, noise

    Swimming pool, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single bed in Dormitory with shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so central No power socket near bed

    Good value for the price Free secure parking Excellent A/C Clean Pool

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Tranquility views atmosphere coffee free all day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived they gave me not the type of room, I've booked. In my eyes a worser one. On booking.com they offer a bicycle-rental but not one of the 10 bikes was in a good condition. They all had a lack of air in the wheels. I asked at the reception for the keys to check the bikes and find the right one for me. The lady could only give me 4 keys, the others were gone, nobody knows where. I told her about the condition of the bikes and she informed me that this is not their business and they don't take care for the bikes. But if they know that the bikes are in a bad condition, why do they offer a bike-rental if nobody can use them? The second day we got rain. When I came back my room was flooded, because the wall is not tightly. The breakfast was not very good and not daily fresh made. The sauce for the salad was two days in the same cup without cleaning it inbetween. There was dried salad-sauce in there. The bathrooms where not cleaned deeply. In the showers where lots of hairs from other people. I stayed there for three nights and the problem was there from the beginng until the end of my stay.

    The pool and the helpful guy frok the travel-agency.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound proofing in rooms non existent. You can hear your neighbours talking and people coming going after hours the noise travels which does not make for a great nights sleep. That said I would still go back there if in Chiang Mai

    Idyllic setting with extensive gardens and the hotel set back from the road. Great pool area well liked after. Only short tuk tuk drive or walk to town. Staff great

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firstly for two nights in a row a group of young german backpackers sat in the common area by the pool making loads of noise until past midnight despite signs saying you have to be quiet after 10pm. When we complained to front desk they didnt really do anything or apologize instead just gave us a card (conpletely in thai) and told us to call them in future (despite there being no phone in the room?!). The cleaners leave the door to your room wide open while they clean it meaning that despite our best efforts we still got mosquitos and ants in the room. The main restaurant is overpriced and doesn't have much selection, and the breakfast buffet could do with a little tweaking. One of our main problems is this place has cheap accomodation but is no where near any cheap restaurants?! We really struggled to get lunch/ dinner and ended up going to the small cafe on the edge of the resort over and over again. Also the laundry is so overpriced! You have to do it yourself using the machines yet it is still 70B which is more expensive than most laundrettes that wash and dry your clothes for you, very annoying. Finally we booked a transfer to the airport which cost us 200B and was just a red bus and was 20mins late!! If we had not left plenty of time we would have missed our flight which is completely unacceptable. The woman at the front desk did nothing but keep on repeating that it was on it's way.

    The pool was lovely. We stayed in a standard twin room which was spacious and had nice thai furniture. The gardens made you feel like you wernt surrounded by city.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a wedding party at the pool near my room. Several hours of noisy music before it died down.

    As the name suggests, they try to be eco-friendly or at least eco-sensitive. A good effort.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could suggest a better range of "cocktails" using more than local "whisky" and more inspiring menu - more local content perhaps. The serv ice was always excellent however.

    Peaceful location and generous public spaces, friendly staff, wonderful swimming pool, reading lights in bedroom and efficient air-condiitoning.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The Dorms accomodation was often noisy at night due to Creaky wooden floors and thin walls. Also seemed a lot of noisy people coming and going late at night. Maybe enforce suggested noise curfew as posted on sign near entrance. Had friend in Bunkhouse who said it wasn't as noisy. Will ask to stay there next time.

    Beautiful gardens and pool. Lots of places to relax with a book. Close enough to tourist spots but quiet. Enjoyed sense of getting away from things. Affordable and comfortable accommodation. Shared bathrooms clean and practical.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Morning shift reception lady staffs (both) were a little impatient & unfriendly most of the time, unusual in my personal impression of Thai people. Afternoon shift guy is very polite, helpful & friendly.

    Quiet environment, swimming pool, good breakfast, tour desk & comfortable bed. Great place to relax!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit far from the old town and night market.

    Swimming pool was fantastic. Very helpful onsite tourist information for day tours, short trips, train/bus tickets, onward travel around Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception staff was not very friendly or motivated to help. The area around the swimming pool is somewhat dilapidated and could do with some investment (deck chairs, parasols and sunscreens above the terraces are in a bad state). Rooms are rather dark and bath rooms were damp (granted, it is rainy season). One mosquito net had a hole, this should be checked and repaired before renting the room. We couldn't figure out what was "eco" about the resort.

    The resort is a 10 minute tuktuk ride from the centre, the spacious garden (beautifully lit at night) and large swimming pool are a welcome break from the bustle of the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was unfortunately at a long walking distance to Old Town (not easy with a kid)

    Lovely hotel in a quiet area (we weren't kept awake all night as in Ayutthaya) and our kid enjoyed the swimming pool! We booked 3 nights in a dormitroy room : nice wooden furniture, very large room and confortable bunkbeds! Shared bathrooms very good. Friendly staff. Nice to have a guest house with families, backpackers, all types of travellers. We enjoyed our 1/2 day at Woody Elephants camp outside ChiangMai recommended @ the guesthouse. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The environment and the giant pool

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, it was a little out of the way

    Rooms are basic, but clean

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1.Swimming pool 2.Cheapest rate and included breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff not very friendly

    Installations and very good facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the staff the don't help me when I ask help to get a map

    The swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool was great to cool down in after a days sight seeing.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid more than others did.

    The facilities and the great people

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got bitten at the bed and there was no window coming in the room.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Eco Resort Chiang Mai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: