Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket 4 stars

41 Taweevongs Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#109 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff at pool - very poor; staff at breakfast- extremely rude, raising voices at those who didn't understand english well; had to store baggage in the open at their lobby area, thought it was a little unsafe, and sometimes there was no one at the front desk, and as a result, on our last day, there was an indian family that what i think got her bag or something stolen, and obviously its very hard to reverse this mistake..... just this alone..

    Beds - fantastic; staff at front desk area - fantastic; pool and location- fantastic; breakfast - very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website is misleading. They over advertise their activities which are not part of the actual package in reality. Also the hotel is located right next to a karaoke bar and the music is very loud till just after midnight. So if you want to sleep earlier, very difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was huge but not as comfortable as some of the other hotels we stayed at on our trip.

    The ambiance of the direct beach front, the garden paths leading to the rooms, location for the nightlife, quiet once back at the room. The breakfast buffet was great. We ate at the street side restaurant one night and the food was authentic, tasty, and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is only made for Chinese people who are not taken into account by people from the EU at all. very worm room and AC noise We were blamed by the staff for stolen 2 cups as we had to pay 600 bhat corresponding to 20 dollars for. Very unhygienic towels with stains. Unfortunately, we were accused of breaking one of the towels that we tried to make us pay for it. In addition, they have taken money for a bottle of water from the room that we have not taken. All in all, bad service to get money out of us. very poor service. and too much street noise and music noise from the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent room, but in my opinion they already need a full renovation specially bathroom area. Extremely strict with check in/out times

    Perfect location! Super comfortable bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stay again and recomment to anyone Room was dirty Everything was old Very noisy Check in was horrible, they tried to give a smaller room than our room and waited us about 3 hours The reception staff was very rude , no english

    Only breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property that could do with refurbishment esp shower. Breakfast can be improved. Wanted to charge for extra (after 2 daily free) bottles of complimentary water.

    Location is central and resort is low density, giving it more privacy. Direct access to beach, though not private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is a bit far compared to some units which is beside the pool or near seaside. I did mention if it is ok to give me units nearer to seaside view. And also there's no public toilet near pool or seaside. I have to go all the way back to my room to pee during halfway swimming either in the pool or sea. You don't expect I pee inside your pool right? :)

    The location of this hotel that it is just beside the seaside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bar closes at 8pm No food or drink was available when we checked in at 10 pm due to delayed flight. We had to eat out though we were exhausted. Toilet clogged constantly. Wifi was terrible. It was much better before Impiana group took over. We had stayed many times when it was Phuket Cabana Resort. Services then were super.Already stated in detail.

    The staff. Ever friendly and ever smiling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel is looking a bit lived in but this not a deal breaker

    Great Staff, Great location, Hotel is right on the beach which rare in Phuket. Close to the madness of Bangla Road but a very quiet and relaxed hotel once inside. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was exellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Direct Access to patong beach and a 3 min walk to Bangla road. Staff is very friendly and helpful and restuarant and room service food was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    loaction, beach area , pool area , breakfast, staff specially Ms. Neena , Ms. Ning , Ms. Mila , Ms. Mint , Ms. Krajong, Ms. Papeh. they have made our anniversary remarkable , 1st time there and i will do it and recommend it again and again. Thank you Impiana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the breakfast wasnt so good 2- the policy of the hotel was unfair and discusting because they didnt allow 2 of my visitors to use the sunbeds or the pool or even a towel and they refused to give them a towl also. 3- they charged me 200 BHT for a laundry bag that i was going to take it with me when i checked out 4- they gave us 2 seprete beds although i requested a large bed

    they gave us 2 seprete beds, although i requested king size bed when i booked the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower/bath mixer was probably the worst ive ever used. cold as ice or hot as hell. Its like playing Russian Roulette in the bathtub.

    Awesome location, so close to everything. the staff are friendly and helpful. the room was very comfy with nice lighting. They let you choose the pillows you like and they have 2 amazing restaurants on the street side of the hotel. Pizza was a little pricey for Thailand, but it compared to the best in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach not equipped Villa never cleaned properly cockroaches every where, We booked a royal villa with a private pool we found out it was not true😳😳shared with three others🙄🙄hotel said booking.com misinformed😳

    The sandy beach but not equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The loud noises coming from the main street clubs and discos. The wifi in the room and hotel failed several times during our stay which caused some grief when I needed it most to receive and send important emails. The wifi problem took an inordinate amount of time to be fixed. The beach in front of the hotel was covered in litter everyday and not cleaned often enough.

    The staff did their best to assist us with our requests. The staff at the seaside restaurant were gracious and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at pool could be friendlier, also regular trouble at happy hour, buy 2 get 1 free, was not automatic given. Had to insist a few times on it. I would advice not to organize happy hour if you don't want to give it, it just creates unnecessary frustration.

    location, location, location. Bungalow style with lush garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel has no garden , the garden view villa as described is 1 a metre path that backs onto another villa, therefore, the view is a wall. Bathroom was in a very poor condition, the room walls are also paper thin so every noise from my neighbors villa was overheard. Breakfast was very poor and decided after 2 visits to go out for morning dining instead. The beach bar closes far to early at 8pm, after which, any non residents of the hotel are required to leave the premises, which I found very strange.

    Hotel was located on the beach, excellent views of the Bay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Impiana Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $4000 6 nights and had to pay extra for water when had food poisoning at the restaurant. Felt like we deserved better treatment for the money spent. Once we checked out they were rude and made us find a bank to exchange money(when they divexchane) when I was ill and again didn't offer help or water?

    Close to everything, beach front view from room, restaurant and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise in garden rooms coming from bars live music across the road at night , finished around mid night mostly , other rooms may not have this problem breakfast finished a bit early

    beautiful spot on the beach, pool area was great, near some beachfront restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed this in more than one hotel in Thailand and Cambodia, so apparently it is "a thing", but I'm not a big fan of showers without privacy, even in my own room. The bathroom was huge, which i loved. But the shower had glass to one side of the bathroom and it was open to the other side. So you had to basically close and use the entire bathroom if you wanted privacy while showering.

    The hotel wasn't cheap, specially for Thailand standards, so it's difficult sometimes to make decisions of paying that much. It was a special occasion for us, so we decided to go for it, bit still got the cheaper room. We didn't get upgraded or anything, and from a location perspective (in alignment with being the cheaper room) the location of our room was probably the worst out of all, and even then it was really good. The main street is very busy, and even though our roon was very close to it, you couldn't even guess that it was close. The whole property was very isolated from noise and the business of the area, even though it has the benefit of being right in the middle of everything. It really has a great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small for the price. Also as one of the staff at the hotel's limousine counter is a bit pushy for us to get into the car without properly check on our schedule to Westin Siray Bay. The beach is clean but the water is not a clear water. Noisy at night from the road side due to cars with boom box.

    Location, breakfast, the surroundings. Front desk are very well mannered and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden view room that was booked was not available on arrival. I kicked up a fuss and given a sea view first night and for the second night a wall view with some plants planted in front of the wall. This rooms walls were too thin with connecting doors you could hear too much through. Too expensive for a future visit for what you get. There are better places for this price in Phuket.

    Pool area at the beach front was a plus and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a sea view room which for our dissapointment was a much smaller room than we booked. We had a small double bed and by the way the rooms need to be improved because they don't look like the pictures.The bathroom is old and not very clean and there is a bad small in the room ...like mold. You can not keep your AC on because you have to take the key with you. Bad breakfast.

    The hotel is located right on the beach and 5 min walk to bangla road. It's a very nice location, with a nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- mattress was old, the spins are flat, when you lay down, you go deep into the mattress and makes a huge pain while sleeping 2- pillows are freaking jokes! They are the cheapest type and worth throwing out! 3- the overall cleaning of the hotel environment is very low, not even the rooms, the whole hotel are, even the reception counter is dirty, which was funny in a way

    The location is fantastic, the beach view is great, you may think that the resort has a dedicated beach area based on the pictures but its the public beach in front of the hotel and you may lay by the beach and enjoy the view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much pressure in shower. Wifi average.

    Great Staff. Gave us a room after we had checked out to shower and change after a long day visiting other islands. One of only three hotels with direct access to the beach. Super location right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maintenance works around the pool could have been realized in dead season instead of in high season!

    Location is perfect, I believe the only hotel which is directly at the beach in Patong. You can relax near the pool while having a nice view to beach and sea. 5 minutes walking to Bangla Road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English is a problem..This hotel is not for children. They need space, and here the pool is too small for them, and no other activities for them. Beter choose another beach and hotel. Also during the night, you can not open the door, so no fresh air.. No net on the door. Only airconditioning. On the door there is a sign Beware of the moskitos! Close the door. Shower in our room was not working properly. Also problems with hot and cold water. Bathtub was looking realy dirty, it was not dirty, it was bumped..

    The hotel is right on the beach. And in a centar of Patong. Very close to Bangla road. Small rooms like bungalows just a few steps from the Patong beach. It was clean. Fresh fruit in the room. Basicly all couples on the pool. Quiet over the day. Breakfast was good, but nothing fancy. Monitoring sistem all over the complex. You feel safe.. There are 2 restaurants on the property. Also the beach bar where you can order food and drinks. For older couples without children, hotel is ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite all the notices NOT to reserve pool lounges, lounges were "reserved" by the placement of towels without being used for hours and hours. Annoying when prime positions were sitting there vacant for good chunks of the day.

    Gorgeous oasis in the middle of the hustle, and being right on the beach was awesome. Everything was immaculate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast until 11 am would be better for tired guests. Some rooms are very close to the road, although once inside the room there was little road and music noise.

    Beautiful welcoming entrance with the beach in the distance. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely sea view from the grounds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing you will feel the thai spirit i had been to many countries and i went to thousands of hotels i never ever saw hotel exceptional like that everything is delighted i have no words to describe that hotel The location is perfectyou can reach everywhere walking the staff is extremely professional especially the ladies at receptions they are amazing and you will feel a new exceptional experience with the concierge service they will take you to new level of pleasure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access is to public beach, Hotel swimming pool small But then beach and sea opposite No gym Non stop heavy polluting traffic at front of hotel I would rate this hotel as 4 star, definitely not 5 star Overpriced

    Direct access to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not facilitate all guests around the pool, as not enough sun loungers. Despite their 'new' policy stating that you could not reserve a sun lounger from the morning EVERY SINGLE ONE had a towel on by 08:00.........and not physically occupied until at least after 11:00.

    Location - directly on the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room and the whole Resort is needed to refresh renovate. Furniture, bathroom are old . Sanitere did not work properly.

    Location close to beach. Close to center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Impiana Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of mold, you can get sick if you have asthma, we have to pay for extra bed for the kids and breakfasts, and we have booked for 2 adults and 2 kids . The extra bed was dirty for a 4 star hotel .Something we did not understand. The staff spoke very badly English or did not want to understand the booking paper where it was mentioned 2 adults and 2 kids with breakfast included.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the price and we checked in so late ! So we lost many hours when we should have been there earlier.

    The Swimming pool that is near the beach! The beach and of course the rooms and villa by the pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and display of the entire complex is very good, the food is awesome, the pool is clean and with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff is very kind and prompt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean, the staff does its best but for such an upmarket place the infrastructure is not well maintained! The stylish furniture in the lobby is stained, some parts could use a fresh layer of paint! The signs separating the beach and pool area are rusting and nearly unreadable! Wifi could be much better!

    The location is superb! In the city and yet you feel as if you re in a remote beach resort! Rooms are nice, spacious and staff is very friendly! Nice breakfast area too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel tours desk did not take advantage of discounts being offered on tours due to rainy season. We booked the same tours offered tours literally just outside the hotel gates that were 50% discounted.

    Beds and room were very comfortable and property quaint (not the feel of being in a hotel but more like a small intimate villa, very good location with only minutes walking distance away from everything, staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come now 20 years to impiana cabana and at the reception they want give me a room directly at the parking and the street!! I know this hotel long time, so i can say no!! That is not ok.

    All other at the reception very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ Bad breakfast, realy Bad!( had to go to starbucks next block:( ) 2/ poor WIFI service. 3/ Pillows are not comfy at all! 4/ AC not cooling, Room are Hot, hard to sleep:(, i called room service about it but nothing happend, they cant do nothing:(. 5/ I found a cockroachs at the bath room twice, dont know how they go into the rooms, you cant leave the glass doors open otherwise you ll end up in battle with a bloody mosquitos!

    Only Location, near every thing you need in patong,,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had some problems during our stay: 1. One night we woke up some noises from next room. There were very noisy man and two women in next door, we had to call reception to warn them. It wasn't nice to accept one man with two prostitutes at the middle of night to such a nice hotel where many families stay. 2. At beach bar, there was a promotion that "Buy two cocktail, get one free". When we asked to waitress, he said that promotion is buy one and second will be free. However, when we check out, we paid two cocktail price, instead of what waitress said. When we tell what waitress said us, reception staff said that it was mistake of waitress. Even hotel staff doesn't know what hotel promotes. It is not nice and not respect to hotel guests. 3. When we checked in, 2000 baht were required for deposit. It is OK. many of hotels in Thailand require such deposit. We paid deposit by credit card, However, when we checked out, we were informed that deposit will be refunded to us after 2 weeks. WHY? Why weren't we informed about it at check in?

    This hotel is at beach. (exactly at beach, I mean there isn't any road between hotel and beach). There are a few hotels in Patong beach like this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing it was all good but a minor comment was that the Hotel Spa was, by comparison, a little expensive and hence we didnt try it.(Previous hotel Spa in Cambodia offered a 2 for 1 deal which although similarly expensive tempted us. Only a 20% discount offered here.

    Everything was great. You couldnt get a better location in Phuket. Front right on the beach yet entrance side is in the centre of all the activity, and it was peaceful around the pool and in the rooms. Rooms very good , big comfy bed . AC , shower and everything worked fine. The management and staff were exceptionally helpful and hospitable . Would definately return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit limited. There could be more options provided.

    Location couldn't be better being adjacent to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to climb in and out of a useless bath tub just to have a shower!! The hotel must remove these as they are not needed - and look horrible in the room too!! Management should try climbing in to see for themselves how inconvenient they are.

    F & B staff very helpful, location perfect, whole experience was faultless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be revamped asap. We moved rooms 3 times as there wasn't enough water pressure in one, internet wasn't working in another and the aircon stopped working in the middle of the night in the 3rd one. No one even bothered to clean the bath tube - everything was covered in sand. The bed sheets were stained. Food in the restaurant is rather disappointing. To be honest the hotel is not worth the money. I'd classify it as 3 stars rather than 4. Breakfast has very limited choice as well. The lights in the room are very dull as well & the room is quite dark.

    Location, one of the few hotels at the beach. Pillow menu was good idea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is obviously less friendly to Asian compared to western people.

    very good location: the beach is just out of door. clean room and good facility, very good breakfast, convenient for playing on the beach and eat around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV signal was poor, lighting in the room was dull. No in room dining after 11 pm.

    Location; right on the beach and 5 min walk from Bangla road. Tour information desk right infront of hotel has laundry and taxi services. Breakfast was okay, comfortable bed.. remote panel to control all the room lights and a/c was very practical. Helpful and friendly staff.. the pillow menu is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are a bit of a hit and miss, some are quite rude and unattentive, especially at breakfast and pool. Also we ordered airport transfer and nobody showed up at the airport when we arrived, so we called the hotel and after several calls the staff told us that they have forgotten to send a car out, and we need to make our own way to the hotel. It was unacceptable as we ordered the pickup service a long time prior to arrival.

    The location is perfect, leads straight on to the beach. The hotel is near Bangla road and the shopping mall, but it is still in a relatively quiet area. The tour desk is helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Impiana Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection was very erratic. The connection kept dropping. My sons phone did not connect to internet throughout our stay

    The room (Impiana suite) was very comfortable and well decorated, very spacious. Great view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This resort has the ultimate location! Very close to the town, but when you enter the hotel you feel like you are a million miles away. Beach is literally a stone throw away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location but for the price others better and close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast spread was limited. Food taste was not so delicious. Room rates - overpriced. WIFI poor.

    location and beach view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Impiana Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside needs to be updated

    Interior was nice. Location to the beach and nightlife. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located directly on the beach and central to nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy of the room could have been better designed.

    The location! Awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies and mosquitoes

    Staff , location , beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night because of loud music from nearby clubs.

    Very central. Direct access to the beach. Nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unbearably noisy.......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a clean place ,and quite place .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and very nice bungalows. Perfect place to stay near all main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, old, disgusting hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Impiana Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center. But it’s on the beach so a long walk, good swim and some push-ups and presto. Workout done

    Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean was not that expected

    Nothing nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view Moscato Liking water after rain

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room we got, right on the road, music from Irish pub on the main road is too loud, stops only at midnight

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, the only beach front hotel in Patong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to sleep before 2 am because there is a music playing everyday until 2 am

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    location, beach front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishes should be varied

    Perfect for honeymoon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extremely rude and should go and learn PR

    swimming pool on beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are smiling so bad and so dertu staff are so bad

    Nothing is good the hotel is so bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, special thanks to Tanya Super location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good stay and location, staff is very helpful and friendly, just at the beach, so very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: