Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui 4 stars

91/2-3 Moo 3, T. Bophut Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng Noi Beach, Thailand

#8 of 33 hotels in Chaweng Noi Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We had our best vacation in many years, and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beach club close by had some late night parties with very loud music, which continued to 05.00 AM a few times. NOTE* This is out of the hotels jurisdiction!

    Everything was great! Super rooms, great food and drinks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beach facilities was the best, and the hotel was in perfect distance from town in a quiet relaxed area. Easy to get in to Chaweng with a taxi. We will be back :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    l like my stay in Impiana very nice food, view, clean, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to leave :(

    l like my stay in Impiana very nice food, view, clean, free bus shuttle to chaweng, nice pool, nice activities in the restaurant and staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Average hotel good beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant staff came across rude in every way , we tried to eat elsewhere most days The room was tucked away The pool was not child friendly and pleasant to use

    The location The beach receptionists were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Impiana is REAL beach front hotel and in fact this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar are good but really overpriced. What is annoying - the prices are shown without tax and service. So you have to pay 7% vat plus 10 % service extra. And the service is charged even if you take eg. one beer from the beach bar yourself. Happilly there is good beach bar close to the beach with very good food and resonable prices.

    Impiana is REAL beach front hotel and in fact this is the best beach at Samui. Staff is one of the most valuable thing in a hotel. Always helpfull, kind and competent. Breakfast is really good. Impiana mabye is not in a central location in Chaweng but there are variety of shops and restaurant within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Massage on the beach - is a must. Pool is clean and beautifull. Rooms are clean and spacious (we had superior room) - mabye aircondition should be a little bit modern. Hotel is boutique style and that is the huge adventage. Not very crowded, there are enough sun beds for guests at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Small quiet place with friendly staff, but may be a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had bed bugs in our bed A lot of mosquitoes Jelly fish in the ocean No Volleyball net Our room did not have a view to the pool or ocean. Be careful when you book to look at all the pictures. construction going on

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Good for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and grounds, free 15 minute welcome massage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel and grounds, free 15 minute welcome massage at the spa, friendly helpful staff, breakfast box was prepared for me when I had to leave early and missed the buffet. Shuttles available for free to and from town. Lots of fun things to do, cool reef to snorkel in in the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, amazing beachfront, comfortable beach bean bags, friendly and helpful staff, great welcoming and departing service. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Reasonable price ,Nice staff ,Quality well hotel , close to a perfect beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a hotel don't have a lift so inconvenient for heavy or large luggage or elder people less T.V. Chanel to watch a swimming pool small size about 5x10 m.so inconvenient for really swimimg , swimimg in a sea is a better choice lot of car park about 12- 15 cars so should let a hotel know before check in if you had a car but on my time to stay here didn't had a problem to park a car don't have any convenient store or resonable price resturant close to a hotel so if you didn't had a car or motorcycle inconvenient to walk out side by your self , should take a hottel van shuttle service or take a taxi that alway park infront of a hotel so if you would like to go to Thai delicious food resturants that was recommended in Samui island it far away from a hotel about 9-10 k.m.along a way from a hotel to Lamai beach road

    Hotel location on Chaweng Noi so a beach at hotel make you feel as private beach with soft sand ,blue crystal clear sea water ,if your choice is quite place ,nice view , choose this hotel , welcome soft drink with refreshing towel on Check in soft pillow with comfortable bed , clean, sleep quality well strong water flow shower , free toiletries but don't have tootbrush in a room has safebox, sandals ,umbrella ,iron with ironing board mini bar (don't free) (only free 600 ml.drinking water one bottle per person) sea view room is a beautiful view good for relax ,sunbath and play water on a beach break fast bar close to a beach in open air bar ,delicious and lot of food , especially noodle I feel delicious (6.30-10.30 a.m.for breakfast time) for wifi I didn't used a hotel wifi so didn't knew a wifi quality P.S. I stayed with my mama

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I gonna keep dreaming of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s hard to find out something wrong with this resort, to be extremely perfectionist I would say the bedroom cleanness can be gently improved!

    There is nothing wrong with this resort: it s simply perfect! Staff, location and facilities are excellent and if I ever come back again to Ko Samui, I already know where to go! You are great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Love this place so much we came back. Gorgeous Everything you could ask for!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to dislike. But if anything a little expensive on drinks. And high hotel tax added. But you get what you pay for. Most tvs had problems but you don't come to a place like this to watch tv unless your ill!

    Everything. Amazing place. Staff were fantastic friendly the nth degrre and could not help you more. Hotel is gorgeous clean and what a great spot. Beautiful beach. Gorgeous pool. All great facilities.relaxed and great value. Loved it so much we came back twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great staff, great facilities, great location ! Well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything when everything was looked after to perfection

    Came here for lunch 1 week and I was so impressed with the facilities I decided to stay here this week. Not only did they remember me from coming for lunch but they even remembered my name. 1st impressions make a big difference and when you walk up the stairs to the reception area you are amazed at how they have captured the picture perfect view of the pool and then the sea ... amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great and the location perfect for a family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool: generally beautiful however chemically needs better control very irritating on the eyes Needs a kids menu as in all other things it’s a great place for children

    Breakfast was great and the location perfect for a family . The free waster activities was a really nice touch .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Great staff - good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 3 things which could be better: 1- modern air con with a temp setting - that stays on when you leave the room 2 - the shower swings from cold to boiling without turning a dial and the pressure is not great 3 - the quietness of the rooms is generally good but you do hear corridor noise and doors banging

    The staff here are wonderful and it’s nice to be a little quieter place. The beach access is great as is the happy hour (3-6). The hotel are happy to arrange transport for reasonable prices and all the staff have been really helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Booked a honeymoon suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Rooms although very clean needs to be updated.

    Booked a honeymoon suite. Pros: Nice clean private beach. Good food- You can always ask them to make you something you want to eat. Never heard a No from the staff. Super Clean rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Apart from checkout a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t make guests wait 5 minutes at checkout so you can check the minibar - it implies you don’t trust them when they say they haven’t used it.

    Great overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were dirty. We asked to change them. The new ones were also dirty. We asked again, they came to check if this was correct and finally changed them with clean sheets. Lot of time wasted. Smelly bathroom. Door of the balcony didnt close. They came to repair it. On top of above mentioned, we didnt enjoy our stay in this hotel.

    Hotel located on a very nice beach. Very nice view on the beach. The restaurant was very nice: good food and service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    will stay here again - sea view room is not necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was difficult to regulate - from getting burned with hot or frozen with cold water....it did not stay set to temp selected...no lifts here you have a lot of steps from lobby to your room & to restaurant & beach

    everything was great EXCEPT......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Nicest place we’ve stayed in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was spottty and there was an occasional deer gas smell near our bungalow. I would stay in the main hotel instead.. Dinner expensive.

    Beautiful location, immaculate grounds, excellent breakfast. The beach is fantastic and the resort is wonderful to spend time in. Everything is clean, well maintained, and beautifully done. It’s still close enough to Chaweng Town to take an inexpensive Songthoew in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful beach time:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable- breakfast was great- lots of variety. The staff was exceptional!! Being on the beach was lovely and it was really beautiful. The restaurant was tasty- lots of options. Overall- we had a great time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Great stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could use a bit of a refresh or update

    Great location right on the beach, extremely friendly staff and genuinely nice people (especially Chai @ the beach bar and Joseph) will jump through hoops to help make your stay as comfortable as possible, great breakfast buffet and dinner options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice resort, calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food in the restaurant

    The bar is well located, actually on the beach. The massage is really a must. The rooms are professional, the staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Thank you once again. It was a highlight to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We firstly wanted to thank the incredible staff that looked after us. Especially Joseph, who knew how to speak English very well and make us feel warm and welcoming. The room and the hotel is beautiful, very quiet and clean and we loved the buffet breakfast aswell as eating at the restaurant at night time. The attention to detail in our rooms from the staff was also impeccable and we cannot wait to share our expierence with our close ones. We will definitely be back. Thank you once again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable week stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms. Need renovation. Not ideal for any aging persons due to number of steps and difficulty in getting in and out of shower. Felt hotel could do a little more to keep residents from frequenting nearby a much cheaper bars and restaurants. For example beach bar happy hour only extended from 2 till 4. Consequently - bar was hardly used.

    Breakfasts were very good with cooking station. Range of foods catered for all nationalities. The hotel staff who carried out massages on beach were good and costs minimal. Overall the staff at hotel were very helpful. Perfect for families with young kids with lovely beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Sun, Beach, Pool, Breeze, Kids Friendly, Easy Access to Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place was wow, warm welcome felt like home, right on the beach easy access to all the attractions, you can rent a bike, tuk tuk or even a cab. Never felt bord my stay was full of activity and i though of extended my stay too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend - great beach also - Book! Book! Book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of cocktails. The happy hour seemed to be a rip-off with watered down alcohol or half tots. The cost of alcoholic beverages is shocking - not all guests are from European countries :(

    Dinner at the hotel was amazing! Chef Mas is a very talented chef and spoilt us with a complimentary Creme Brulee Coconut style. I would seriously suggest lowering prices in the restaurant to make it more tempting to eat there to keep guests in-house. The staff were amazing - eager to help in any way!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing winter break in a lovely location with the lovely people of Thailand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Warm, welcoming and very helpful staff team. A relaxing beach holiday location with a lovely spa on hand - as well as some great beach massages - and a 'tuktuk' away from the bustle of Chaweng!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an awesome stay at the impiana resort, very friendly staff and the rooms are perfectly clean. The restaurant and bar are very good. Also the spa treatments were great. We would always book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We found Impiani a very comfortable and friendly resort in which to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The housekeeping was not to the same standard every day.

    We found the staff very friendly (hugs all around on departure). The General Manager very friendly and "hands on". We felt very comfortable, and well catered for in all aspects of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, beautiful atmosphere, staff, pool, food, spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing stay, beautiful atmosphere, staff, pool, food, spa, room, drinks...everything was perfect. Very relaxing and quiet, just far enough away from Chaweng. The resort and beach were picture perfect. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good family breakaway in samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu could do with a bit of variety. The hotel is a bit too far away from any of the attractions and the shuttle leaves very infrequently.

    Massages on the beach. The pool was always clean and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    A lovely hotel, with a great view, access to the beach and fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard, our room for four was too cramped, we had to pay for water.

    Food was excellent , staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The view was amazing, the gardens were well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    It's going to be a regular escape !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a great massage Bure on the beach and some people who sit near there do not respect this .

    The hotel is a 4 star boutique and price is excellent value for money. The beach is a step from the hotel ( unlike many other hotels claim in Samui) - staff are relaxed but friendly and efficient. The room is small, but has all you need - there is a lovely pool bar. Each night a new menu. GM Is hands on and makes his mark and turns it into a special place. The best - ITS not Phuket or Pattaya or Hua Hin - it has a peaceful and genuine feel. Genuine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Kho Samui x 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Second time there and love the location!! Close enough to go to town in either the free shuttle or a 300baht taxi ride but far enough away to not have the constant town and airplane noise!! The beach is beautiful with the softest sand and no rocks!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The special buffet on Sunday “barbecue Seafood” promised fire show and table on the beach. It rained so none of this happened. It was also expensive and not so great with little to no seafood. We felt this was the negative part of our stay.

    Amazing staff, nice beach, very clean, great food menus, beautiful space & very nice ambiance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Pleasure. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service during the night(food order)

    The view from the room, the cleanness, the staff were really friendly and polite, there were the billiards and other game which were very entertaining

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Amazing Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a ton around the resort, only a quick tuk tuk into town though only about a 10 minute drive for about 200 THB and a taxi for about 300-400 THB. If it sounds to expensive just walk away and you can usually get them to lower the price. Beds were extremely hard. some of the rooms needed a little tlc but for being on an island place was great!

    First off the beach was by far the best part of this hotel not a ton of people bothering you to buy things, was quite quiet so that was a bonus not super crowded. staff was friendly but not as welcoming as some of the other resorts we have stayed at. but overall a great place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the hotel and for me it's the best area in samui, wonderfull Beach with white sand and clean watter, very calm area and so near to shaweng beach road if you rent a bike,not expensive by open taxis(off course if you want to party) , the hotel have great conditions and the employees are very very good. The pictures here on booking don't show all the beauty of the place. PS. The food in the restaurant its great but a little expensive, the breakfast it's very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    It's a good beach holiday although it can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and the beach is not that good as pictured.

    The food at the hotel was good and the atmosphere is great too. It's quite far from the center but good places can be accessible by motorbikes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location. so near to beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed . hard and room a lil bit small corridor a bit smelly maybe because it was rain when i came to samui

    nice ambiance location is great staff so friendly and helpful. i forgot the front desk staff name

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Paradise in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door could be more secure The AC in the bedroom was too loud.

    Excellent value for money. Staff were kind and helpful. The happy hours (yes 3 sessions per day) were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The availability of the hotels free shuttle bus into Chaweng town, times weren't always convenient.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and modern rooms and resort overall, had everything we needed. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    We had a terrible weather while in Koh Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a terrible weather while in Koh Samui. The hotel is far from the "center". With no sun and constant rain, there is nothing to do !!!

    We had a terrible weather while in Koh Samui. The hotel is far from the "center". With no sun and constant rain, there is nothing to do !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place for last days of our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls between apartments.

    Very nice hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff, good restaurant and lovely swimming pool. Free shuttle bus to Chaweng shopping mall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Relax on a cosy beach at a value for money resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach strip a bit narrow with no shade Power cuts and water leakages due to heavy rains however staff was really helpful to handle this emergency

    SPA swimming pool great food and ambiance!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    3.8
    No Impiana forever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) A lot of cockroach in bathroom , I throw it out by myself 3 times 2) I plan to stay 2 night , but power lines were blown down ( only this hotel , beside hotel normal ) and we had a blackout of more than 24 hours without any support from staff , me and my wife stay in the room dark room until we decide to early checkout

    1) Good Location 2) Staff allow to upgrade room as request 3) Food and drink taste OK , Not high price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, quiet lovely place and perfect beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Friendly staff, quiet lovely place and perfect beach. Not to far from crowded places. There was always a shuttle bus from hotel to main chaweng beach street (to central festival shopping mall) or you could pick a songthaew easily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Best resort on the island loved it!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved it all hahahah

    the staff were all fantastic, the breakfast was very nice with amazing view of the ocean, very clean resort I really have no complaints at all from my experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing break at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    English knowledge is not adequate to the level (and cost!!) of the place. It is not your place if you like the spirit of travelling. (I do not personally expect to feel "at home" when I'm abroad - but of course it is a personal point of view) The position of our room was not price worthy It is a shame that people keep "reserving" their beach loungers just by leaving their towels when they actually are not there.

    Wonderful location and position of the Resort (souther tranquil area on the beautiful Chaweng beach) in Koh Samui. Large and clean rooms. Appealing SPA services. Good choice and quality of Eastern/Western food (although I'd appreciate more Asian cuisine if I am in Asia!) Perfect for a relaxing break at the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel!!! Loved the pool, location, great staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ok, could use Some updating

    Nice beach, great location, good service, best massage ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reasturant was quite expensive, however the hotel great value for money

    Everything was exceptopnal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The location and the layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable in the rooms and the sun loungers too

    The location and the layout. The decor was sweet too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great relaxing hoiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Impiana is a great place for a holiday in Koh Samui. Great & friendly staff and the resort is first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were expensive

    Beach location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. My daughter enjoyed the beach. Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When rainy days , it would be nice to have indoor activity for kids

    The room is clean. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Staff , Location , Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard mattress

    Staff , Location , Resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel. Just book in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1425 and had to wait over an hour for check in. After a long day travelling it was a big let down

    The beautiful layout it was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    cost of private taxi to town.

    the service was excellent and the private prepared meal were superb . The staff go over and above to make you welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in one bath/shower. Hard mattress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Beach was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staffs, nice beach, perfect for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, nice beach, perfect for family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was awesome so was the ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome so was the ambiance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with great staff always there to help you and very warm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fried omelette, croissant freshly made fresh fruit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet and relaxing which we were looking for,...
    • Couple
    • Superior Cottage with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet and relaxing which we were looking for, staff are wonderful make us feel very welcome.. highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe there might be more variety of dishes in the hotel restaurant for diner

    We liked everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Satisfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served for dinner, too limited choices.

    Welcome greetings and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Impiana is a great resort and I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impiana is a great resort and I really enjoyed my stay. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful, especially Joseph.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Beach bumming at Impiana Chaweng Noi where you get to be pampered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool were small

    The ambience of the hotel makes you want to stay longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Superb location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I’ll visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find anything except some old furniture

    The staff ane the environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Friendly thai culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was raining most of the time during the trip. Its the monsoon period i think. Its alright.

    Friendly thai culture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything and everyone !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone ! Was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Seaside
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - perfect

    Wonderful - don't hesitate!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: