Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Bangkok 5 stars

973 Phloen Chit Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#120 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 951 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last 2 nights nextdoor guess has small baby which nonstop crying with their parents also quarrels all the time. Next time , Have guess with baby and small kids in special floor or room as not to disturb other guess privacy.

    View spectacular from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent in every way. Excellent roof pool and straight trip to airport. Would recommend as an overnight hotel prior to flying as opposed to hotels next to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process. We reached the hotel before noon and understand that we are only able to check in at 3pm. That is no issue. However, when we returned in the evening, we were told that our 4 rooms are not ready. When in fact we were advised earlier that or rooms have been alloted and waiting only for cleaning up. The rooms alloted earlier were no longer available and we were made to wait till later. This is no delivery of services.

    The rooms are clean equipped with the necessary items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested for a non-smoking room but we could still smell cigarettes. We have a 4 year-old child traveling with us, not happy with what we got. TV remote control's Channel Button (Up botton) was not working.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not friendly for kids(mainly todlers), Benches are very limited, water shall be warmer in the pool, adding a Jacuzi and a pool for kids would be great

    Location and the welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's getting a little old, you can certainly feel it. The pool is a little underwhelming as well.

    Really spacious, clean rooms with good ambience. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Location is super convenient as well - between two train stations and a connecting elevated walkway in the heart of Bangkok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great all was good .

    Honestly,, countless advantages ,, Amizing location towards malls , metro , groceries . I Had one of my best pizzas ever at the italian resturant Theo Mio !!the Gym 24/7, Spa ! Staff at highest level of curtesy! You feel safe , welcomed and sopiled ! They looked at all our needs as family , changed our bed even though it was not in our booking , got complimentory fruits at the room . Amazing lobby The best breakfast ever ! From the tiny details to the most complex ! There is a culture and signture of excellance there ! Looking forward to come back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot so it was really not important.

    Your egg order was brought to your table. You can use a table card number. Table was cleaned during your stay from used items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great place to stay - Staff were friendly caring and pleasant, starting from door open to reception. Rooms are very cool- Well maintained hospital- I highly recommend the hotel for foreigners. I have experience warm welcomes of the staff, excellent service and pleasantness of hotel crew.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    Big size, softest pillows, fantastic view from 33rd floor, caring efficient staff. Concierge prearranged best 3-day personalized tour with smoothest safest driver and guide with boundless energy and information. Location near sky train was fantastic. Even found isetan and Kinokunia there. An ordinary tangerine I tucked away from the ample pile offered after leaving the grand breakfast buffet helped on the long flight and transfer back to Hawaii.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theo Meo Pasta dishes had miniscule amounts of meat content, making it very poor value and mean. Not what you would expect at a top end restaurant. Lunch at The Deli offered Chicken & Avocado Cob Salad ,- except on receipt it contained no avocado and we were advised the menu had changed. Then don't advertise it in the menu board! Both experiences disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    this is the best hotel I stayed in in Bangkok ... I have been visiting Bangkok since 1980 and this is the best in service, location and everything a tourist will need ... the staff is extremely helpful and polite they just want to help you in anyway you need or want .... the location is SUPER you reach all major shopping malls by the skywalk that has an access through the hotel ... for Muslims, all chicken, beef and lamb in this hotel is Halal so I did not worry about the food for my kids ... we have really great time ... for sure my all next times will be in Intercon BKK :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location to be in. Everything is in walking distance. All the big malls, the famous shrines, eating places. Near the MTR, and fairly close to the old town where all the temples are. (20 min by taxi)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soffa in the room could be better and more comfortable. Would be nicer to have more places to sit in the lobby.

    Room size, location, personnel, tour arrangements, etc etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Since 2009 till 2017 this hotel my best choice in Bangkok staff room food facilities near to all shopping area never feel it is hotel they taking care of me as family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast needs to be updated been like that for a few years now, but its ok eatable.

    The bed is really comfortable, staff are amazing, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is fantastic, great hotel and location, close to all the malls and heart of the city. We had booked a room with entrance to the lounge with a little extra and were treated like VIPS.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't like the deposit, the hotel block all fund available in the credit card. They charged me full room charge although it paid full to booking.com, till today not paid back.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a hotel like that the breakfast should be standard offered included in the price. How can you ask for a 400 USD per day and you do not offer breakfast to your guests asking them to pay more ??? This is totally wrong !!!

    The hotel is great. Clean, spacey, friendly staff and good location. Offers a trouble free stay and nice memories.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't like the security deposit, as they withdraw all available limit of my credit card. Although all rooms are paid in advanced.

    comfort room + wide + facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport from airport wasn’t clear on booking. If no hotel pickup would recommend meter taxi not airport taxi.

    The bed and the pillows were heavenly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located near the greatest shopping area. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great breakfast and dining experience. Large fitness center and cosy rooftop pool for a nice relaxation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing we didn’t like about. Bed sheet in our was room dirty and was surprised for us because it’s a 5 stars hotel. But after I told to the housekeeping. They immediately came to our room and changed everything. They apologised for what happened. So it was ok. No big deal.

    The hotel is located on a very busy road but is also very close to shopping centre and sky train. Room size is quite ok and all facilities in room are very useful. I like how polite staffs are. They know how to manage their job. The Espresso restaurant on M floor is very nice. Especially, International buffet. If I ever go to Bkk again I will stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ridiculously to big and saggy . One side was like sleeping in a canoe The breakfast was unbelievably expensive although the food was on a par with other hotels I've stayed in but twice the price

    Room was large and cleaners were great The staff we're very good and extremely helpful Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the hotel facade looks great externally, but it cannot help but reveal its age with its internal fittings. The carpet do need to change- as the whiff of the aged carpet is the first thing that hits ur senses when u enter the lobby and hotel rooms

    Excellent location- within walking distance to the major shopping spots. Wonderful spread at the breakfast, you will be spoilt for choice. Service is impeccable and it is always nice to go back hotel and greeted by friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in could have been more courteous. However this was fed back to the Hotel and a letter of apology was immediately sent by the Hotel Manager.

    The power shower! The breakfast spread! Location was fantastic, especially when the agenda is shopping!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel makes me feel home away from home. Extremely friendly helpful staff. Breakfast & dinner buffet at espresso restaurant are excellent. Very strategic location and beautiful facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's old and little ped expensive

    I like every thing. The breakfasts was good the hotel vary big the location fantastic and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wish a faster internet and they couldnt provide a c onnected room as i requested before

    The lobby and staff and room service and breakfast and the taxi services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool on the roof is basically for kids, a separate adult infinity pool would be nice !

    The staff was amazing, they are very helpful and they do work with their hearts, the Thai Manager of the Espresso made the Thai ice tea personally for us during breakfast since it's seems that he could tell from my expression that, I'm disappointed from the glass of normal Thai tea with separate milk on the table! It was raining hard one night and we didn't have any umbrella with us , the staff / staff of the adjacent mall bring an extra large umbrella and take us from the outside BTS station to the hotel front door. There all so many items in the breakfast buffet that we couldn't finish try all of them during on 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Bed and pillows were extra comfy. Shower water pressure was extra powerful. The porters on duty in the morning of 12 Aug were very helpful and polite. We had a good rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looks very old Bathroom is old and it had some leek Breakfast buffet for the club suites guest is limited comparing to the one in M floor AC was not working good but when we called them they fixed it Bad smell in the corridors

    The location of the hotel is perfect Good size of the room Perfect variety of breakfast buffet but crowded Nice location of the club guest area Nice afternoon tea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a bit dated. Could do with some refurbishment. Wifi should be free in room.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Room generally clean. Gym is spacious & well equipped but had no time to use it, tho swimming pool was a bit small but cost I guess. Easy access to nearby shopping malls & eating places / linked by overhead covered walkway all the way to mbk & pratunam. Bts access to chatuchak market & major shopping shopping belt,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge could be friendlier. On the 8th day of our stay, they no longer allowed us to bill to the room. They insisted we pay on the spot. This didn't make sense as we paid the full amount at check-in.

    Great location (Walking distance from Siam Paragon). Beautiful views of the city. Vast breakfast buffet with Arabic options. Fast Laundry service (next day delivery). Delicious room service. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was wondering how is it that when I first opened the door, the tv, lights and air con were switched on. The room was dusty and I felt itchy during my stay. I had to see skin specialist when i was back home. The room was dusty. And I didn't have a good night sleep.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture & decor in rooms a tad oldish & could do with an upgrade - this is a minor criticism.

    Great location in the city centre with BTS stop, all major malls, shops & restaurants on your doorstep. Vibrant & lively surrounding area. Hotel foyer is a hive of activity with a lovely ambiance. Comfortable & spacious rooms. Friendly staff (entire nation is full of smiles) & highly efficient - unparalleled levels of service. Beautiful toilet & bathroom with marble tiles. Free good quality WiFi throughout. Knowledgeable & helpful concierge. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money & highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel pool is small, but it's okay.

    We loved this hotel. The staff are warm and hospitable. The buffet breakfast is the best. We stayed for three days, yet we looked forward to it each day. Much as we tried, we couldn't eat everything as there was just too much food and they all taste very good. The hotel is centrally located. The malls are a walking distance. We would love to stay again here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing.

    The hotel has a strategic location , extremely friendly & helpful staff, well equipped GYM, beautiful lobby , delicious & variety of food buffet . I would love like to emphasize the helpful staff at breakfast & dinner buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful, Luxurious place to stay. Staff speaks plenty of languages. Location is 10/10 next to shopping malls no need for a cab or taxi. Most services, resturants, and malls are 15 to 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the escalator from the bridge to the hotel was closed for unknown reasons, I need to take my suitcase downstairs or upstairs. But it's not the hotel's fault...

    - clean and spacious room with a view - very helpful and friendly staff - nice fruits in room - close to BTS station - Don't miss the top-notch Spa InterContinental!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to think of anything when it's all good.

    Staffs never fails to greet and very accommodating and always there to help. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With club room booking I could only have breakfast at club lounge rather than the wider buffet selection downstairs. Only time that I have experienced that. On my last morning, I called the bell boy at 5.20am to arrange for taxi at 5.30amy as was travelling to play golf at muang kaew resort (superb btw). I got down stairs and no taxi had been ordered. Just took a local onews. A rare slip up.

    Good location by chit lom bts. Usual high standard Intercontinental hotel with good selection of restaurants and nice pool. Club lounge was nice with attentive service. The concierge Miss May (Raveenta?) was superbly attentive and organised everything for me with perfection. She had an excellent manner and was very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take advance through credit card. Take money after arrival.

    Need indian food in restaurant as well as breakfast. Need ur information clearly how solve any problem when required. Email, phone etc. I like ur service. I need moe cooperation from you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and especially the plumbing. Toilet in the room cannot flush and drain properly thus leaving a bad smell. It is popular with Middle East traveler and therefore presented certain cultural challenges

    The location is great and close to few major shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem to locate our booking on their systems and it seems the booking had not been sent from the booking.com. The receptionist didnt recommend us to go and be @ the IHG Desk even though I gave her my membership card and it took us nearly 45 minutes to check in after a long flight. They didnt even offer a welcome soft drink to make us relaxed which the delay was a real disappointment and frustrating whoever was @ fault.

    The concierge were very friendly upon our arrival. The staff have always a smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took my mum to Bangkok for a Long weekend and we were both so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff in the hotel. We had the best weekend ever!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontdesk was a bit uncooperative when we asked for a late checkout as our flight was in the early evening in spite of having 2 rooms for a total of 8nights. But finally they gave us till 3pm for one room only.

    The location is great. Within a walking distance to all the major malls. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Was probably the best hotel I have stayed at

    Loved the little extras like a pillow menu to select the pillow you prefer for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast place too crowed

    Location, very good hotel with excellent restaurants, Italien restaurant top!, value/price top, clean, friendly staff. Breakfast big selection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room access card was not active when went to the room no escort. Wifi stop working at the 2nd day they fixed at the 4th day after complain many times

    The location, facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my first stay, lounge staff and manager were very nice and friendly, food at lounge was great, though the pool is very small, but the pool boy was very kind and remembered I liked to take the same chair, definitely I will choose IC again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a bug in my room, unusual for the hotel. Pool aint so big.

    Location is great, walking distance to the major malls. Restaurant variety is great. Room is very cozy. Helpful staff available 24/7. All requests are met professionally.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are heavy, and it would be good work out to open the room and bath room. The pool with mini bar is too small to work out, it is mostly 7 people full in the space, I think.

    Breakfast buffet is a great place to start luxuary stays in Thailand. There are plenty of dishes, local noodle bar, egg omelette (or any styles) bar, smoothie bar.. The assortment of dishes in buffet is remarkable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna could be better located within the spa instead of the locker room.

    Although I failed to book a room with a king bed, they managed to find one for me and it was a lovely comfy bed one would find hard to wake up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there before. High standards maintained consistently. Nothing too much trouble. Wanted to extend stay but fully booked. It was that popular. Moved to a much more expensive hotel opposite and it was not anywhere near in every respect to the Inter-con.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had been in Vietnam for three weeks prior to staying at Intercontinental. Your beds were the best but the overall experience in Vietnam was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpets are old aircon was out order but repaired after sometimes

    Staff are very friendly and polite Water system is good Breakfast is very good Location is very convenient for shopping...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and not helpfull . Rooms were very old , with this amount of money you could get so much better . I dont recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and pool area need revamping. Tiny pool area. 24 hour menu is limited . Hotel seems to cater best to Muslim guests.

    Varied buffet. Most staff but not all are very friendly and helpful. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western breakfast items such as bacon and pork sausage were of a poor standard. No baked beans. I think they need to renovate the rooms a little bit to justify their prices, maybe change the floors and change up the bathrooms. Given the competition in Bangkok, the Intercon rooms do not justify their price tag anymore, at this standard they should not be charging more than $150 per night.

    Great staff, great location. Food for the most part is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets on the corridors leading to the rooms were looking shabby and had a foul smell . The swimming pool is not built or maintained befetting the overall getup and ambience of this great hotel.

    The staffs were very cooperative. The instant service was very responsive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue for the morning breakfast eventhough I tried different timings but it's the same all the time

    Excellent location, Amazing breakfast, very clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors were not extraordinary/new/modern Bed too soft to sleep in(maybe some like it)

    Location Friendly staff Room service was efficient Water pressure in shower was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was good

    Every thing is good but only one thing is I hop to see more collection of food most of the food have pork and we do it eat pork so it was hard for us to eat in the buffe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Untrained staff & extremely poor concierge service and staff - Poor management - Old facility - Rickety mattress - Bad bellows - Extremely long line for breakfast - Old busy system of elevators - Unpleasant smell in the corridors - Old uncomfortable air condition

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money. Early check in should be available for Intercon IGH members and for guests like me who have stayed at this hotel 3 times already.

    almost everything, helpful staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location! Wonderful people at the front desk especially lobby manager, Umavadee Chongphituck Gracious housekeeping, bell hop and breakfast floor staff. Everyone actually was great! The hotel's classy interiors Big bathroom Lots of storage in the room Free bottled water everyday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very nice and convenient place The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club InterContinental Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a comfortable room..buffet breakfast served with a lot of choices..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow & long check in.

    Great location. Friendly & helpful staff. Food at Espresso restaurant. Fast room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel very luxurious and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old but still good

    Breakfast and the gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club InterContinental King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - perfect !

    Just about everything on the hotel is outstanding !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More discount for returned guest

    The bed is comfortable and room is spacious . Room service is fast and staff is courteous .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: