Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of J.A.Villa Pattaya Hotel 4 stars

3/241 M.6 Pattaya 3 Rd.,Pattaya,Banglamung,, 20150 Pattaya Central, Thailand

#200 of 211 hotels in Pattaya Central

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    4.9

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    would not recomend hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room were dirty and table and chairs and tv full of dust. Swimming pool could not use because full of leaves and twigs from trees around pool, why you would plant trees that shed their leaves around a pool I don't know so no one was swimming. Breakfast was terrible everything was cold cold sausage cold eggs the only thing that was hot was the toast you do yourself altogether a very bad hotel and to top it all there is nothing around the hotel and about 30 mins walk to beach not 10 mins like it says

    nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Staff were very arrogant and not customer friendly 2) Never bothered to help customers coming from abroad 3) No one speaks English and communication is major barrier 4) Room booked as per booking.com website was not provided initially and need fight with the receptionist to get the room i booked.

    Rooms were very average on interiors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Large clean rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for a week and didn't get one full nights sleep, along with rowdy neighbours and music playing until 2am, then the bus loads of Chinese up at 6am yelling in the hallways it wasn't a good experience.

    Staff were excellent with the cleaners doing an exceptional job of the rooms and hallways, The room I had was very large with plenty of room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    2.9
    فندق سيئ للغاية وسرقة اموال من الفيزا
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    فندق سئ للغايه ، لا انصح به ابدا ، إقامة سيئة ، طعام سئ ، معاملة سيئة ، تم سرقة اموال من الفيزا بدون علمي ، لصالح فندق اخر خاص بهم اسمه J.B Villa Very bad hotel, I would not advise him never, bad accommodation, bad food, bad treatment, he was stealing money from the visa without my knowledge, for the benefit of another hotel of their own named J.B Villa

    لا شيئ

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    2.9
    Worst experience in my 12 years of travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Receptionists were not aware of our arrival at all!! Eventhough I requested early check. No confirmation. I reached around 11:00 am and they were like --- "What". I had booked two suits, whereas I was given 1 suit and another normal room. I had to show my printed confirmation (thank god I had it handy) for them to know I have a booking. It took at least 20 minutes to check in. As genius traveller we were supposed to get a welcome drink - there was no question of getting that - although it was written there on the confirmation print in their hands. On second night AC stopped working. Reported to reception at aroung 7 am and the technician - as rude as he could be - came only around 10 just to blame me that I kept it on "too cool". Did some things and went off. 2 hours past - still not working. Complained again and result was "downgraded" to double room without any apology or refund. Breakfast (tried only once) was completely hopeless. As world travelling Indian, I am used to different kinds of breakfast. but nothing can be worse. We asked for an omelet and got half fried egg!! WiFi - We were given wifi passwords upon arrival, something I could have appreciated only if WiFi was good. I am sure 2G connection in most parts of world would be better than that WiFi. It took more than 10 minutes to send a single line text through WhatsApp. I certainly will go back to Pattaya, but never to this hotel again.

    Nothing. May be the Size of rooms I can say.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work for 2 days and no one seems to be cared

    Nice and clean very close to city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Adequate for an overnight stay but not too close to beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice was poor And lack of tea and coffee

    Selection of food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast not up to the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to the mark

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.0
    Cleanness in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dirty restaurant and breakfast. It was full of flyers.

    Cleanness in room

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from beach road and night life.No public transport.should avoid only for location.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Hotel located in the heart of Pattaya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel located in the heart of Pattaya. Its easy to go for around. Room is renew which suite for price.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Good hotel and responsible price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel and responsible price

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    2.9
    Overrun by cheap Chinese package tourists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overrun by cheap Chinese package tourists

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: