Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Chiang Mai Province hotel reviews
  4. Chiang Mai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Jira Boutique Residence

Reviews of Jira Boutique Residence This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

183/9 Charoen Prathet Road.,Changklan, Muang, Chang Khlan, 50000 Chiang Mai, Thailand

#566 of 845 hotels in Chiang Mai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    9.6
    A well located , clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom would have been nice.

    The hotel is modern and spacious , as was our room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large and clean.The hotel was a short walk from one of Chiang Mai's large markets and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.9
    Relaxing and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym is shabby & the pool although nice has the parking lot on one side. The furniture in the lobby is arranged in more of a large, impersonal corridor rather than as a place to visit and relax. There are no reading lights.

    The rooms & bed were large - some with nice balconies. The neighborhood was quiet& safe. There were trees in the neighborhood & birds singing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    6.7
    staff was friendly and helpful, good size and location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    far from being boutique except lobby, window narrower than frame could not close -> noisy, not good cleaning. pool is a joke in relation to all those rooms, always something was missing from the one and only offered breakfast

    staff was friendly and helpful, good size and location, good value, only one type of breakfast but nice coffee selection

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    10
    The property is in the perfect location as only a 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is in the perfect location as only a 10 min walk to the night market. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, we liked it so much we booked an extra 2 nights. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast but we knew that before booking. Had a 15min walk for breakfast each day

    Spotless hotel outside of the busy old town. Nice pool and super friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    Location isn't great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the location. The closest foods were about a 10-15 minute walk away and they were more expensive than food places near the north part of the wall. They don't have free drinks anymore but the water you're supplied with each day. They would take our towels every couple of days but not give you one until mid-afternoon.

    The hotel room is clean and roomy and the bed was comfortable. We didn't use the swimming pool at all so can't speak to that. The wifi worked fairly well.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Swimming pool was amazing feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location quite far away from central. Balcony was tiny.

    Swimming pool was amazing feature. Elevator to the top floor was a savior after walking back from the central, I'm lazy. Staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight issue was very weak WiFi.... which is the least of my worries on holiday but could be a problem for others.

    Staff were amazing Helped us many times with a smile and printed our visa papers for onward travel at no extra cost

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, only 15 minutes walk to the anusarn market!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food on the room service was a little limited. They never had anything in, apart from rice & chips.

    Great location, only 15 minutes walk to the anusarn market! The pool was lovely and clean and very refreshing on the hot days. Every staff member was very helpful, and the laundry service was excellent! Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed with clean towels daily and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower wasn’t powerful and flooded the bathroom due to the drainage not being sufficient enough and a leak from the pipe to the shower head

    Spacious rooms, comfortable bed with clean towels daily and strong air con.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Huge room (we got a free upgrade upon check-in), very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing in particular, would definitely stay here again.

    Huge room (we got a free upgrade upon check-in), very clean and comfortable. Didn’t use the pool but it looked great! Location is good, about a 15 min walk to everything (night market). You can use a tuk tuk for about 60 baht to get there.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    I just wanted something practical but it also offered good comfort and space.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you should do a general check of the facilities, especially the bathroom. The shower, towel racks and hooks were not holding very well so do chexk on these as they are basic facilities the you are needed so do maintain it well. Also consider earlier and longer times for the fitness centre.

    My needs were very basic as I needed a short term stay because my condo did not have water for a couple of days. I liked the space I had, it was clean. I like the location as it was easy to shuttle back and forth from my office and condo. I also liked that facilities of the restaurant and laundry service which was super fast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    5.4
    No boutique hotel and way too pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Swimmingpool is right next to the car park which is really weird.. you can’t really relax as you have a constant view on the car park. The hotel really does not look like on the pictures and it’s got nothing to do with a boutique hotel Staff is nice but they don’t make you feel welcome; it has a bit of a cold atmosphere No breakfast provided which really should be the case considering the price Fridge only had two small water bottles and there was no fridge for free water anywhere (although displayed so on booking.com) Gym? Just no.. it doesn’t even have a window and has a bad smell. I could not access the balcony as there is a massive ventilation system installed right in front of the balcony door seems to be the case for all balconies... Would definitely not stay there again!

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    The space is the room is incredible, and it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was not super good for us, but it depends on your taste of course. It's a 15 minute walk to the nearest night markt/something to do place. But it is quiet!

    The space is the room is incredible, and it was very clean. Also the staff is very friendly. If you're planning a 2 day trip to pai, they will take care of your luggage

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    It was okay.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything I ordered from cafe they did not have or they ran out of. Not good. There’s this great French bakery around the corner..LaOpera

    The pool. Yet, pool needs heater.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment need cash or else using CC will be extra charge.

    Overall is value stay, when is peak season (Loykratong festival). Cleanliness of the room is good. Walking distance to the event area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.3
    Crazy week in Chiang Mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound travels a lot in the hallways and between walls, so it's VERY noisy if your neighbours are up late/early. People often don't realize that they can lock the door with their key from the outside when leaving, so instead they lock the door knob causing them to have to slam the door to close it, which echoes down the hall. The staff was not overly friendly but I had no issue with them either. The air conditioning in the room was efficient but everytime I turned it on, I would get extremely congested and my throat would become very painful. I am guessing that the filters need to be changed as its not that way in other places, although my partner was fine.

    We were visiting Chiang Mai during Loy Krathong, so the city was very busy and loud. The location of the hotel was convenient in the sense that the festivities were walking distance but far enough that it was peaceful at night. The room was big and spacious and the pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.1
    Do not expect anything “boutique” here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not Boutique! Simple rooms, boring lobby The room. There was no light by bed. Only light switch is located at enterance door. Breakfast was so-so. We was living on 4th floor — and there was some heavy low frequency engine on roof — air conditioning or smth, constantly buzzing.

    Location. View trough window Quiet street

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.8
    A deception stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was a little deception! Please, don't believe in the pictures! In the pictures the pool is wonderful!! But when we arrived there we notice that the pool is in the carpark! A little annoying! The staffs ar not friendly. The breakfast is not included. We didn't liked at all!

    The room is ok!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    . Bed is clean and spacious.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon noise in the room is a little loud from low to high fan speed. As the aircon will go into sleep mode.. Then active again.. Gym. Dusty with old equipments. No toothbrush n toothpaste.

    . Bed is clean and spacious. . Love the charging station beside the bed. . Staff is kind and able to communicate with tourist/foreigners. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe opening times are not clear. Posters in the lift and menus in room say it opens at 7. However, that’s not correct. And it wasn’t open on weekends, which we weren’t aware of. So, if you got early morning activities booked, do not count on grabbing something to eat here!

    Great location! More or less everything is within walking distance. It’s close to the night bazaar and other markets where we ended up spending most evenings as it was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave us no information upon check in and barely said a word except where the door to elevator was. The pool is in the parking lot. Pretty difficult to open the door, the locks were pretty cheap and would stick sometimes.

    The room was massive, the bed was so comfortable. The pool was clean, easy walking distance to the night bazaar. Complimentary water available all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    4.2
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. bad location, far away from food shop and 7-11, need to walk more than 20min 2. many insect in the room 3. old facilities 4. the photoes of hotel are fake

    nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    The location was very convenient to the downtown night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee shop did not open on time. There is a rooster close to the hotel that wakes you promptly at 0515 every morning. The water pressure in the shower was not good and neither was the drainage causing the bathroom to flood frequently.

    The location was very convenient to the downtown night market area. The pool was very nice and the staff was very helpful. They even helped me arrange activities one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position of the accomodation. There should be a shuttle or spngtao to take you to the City Centre. The gym was not equipped well and the machines were broken but its not a deal breaker.

    The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were cleaned daily, the staff were friendly and the breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location is quiet,the breakfast is mostly very tasty thai food, good wifi its 5 minutes walk from the night bazaar, there are taxis on the road waiting most of the time, all in all i had a very nice stay here Chiang Mai i would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was the same daily .should have better options .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the bed was not very comfortalble ,,had back pains in the morning due to uneven matress in the sleeping position,changing matress positions might help.i also noticed the shower drain was getting clogged ,otherwised the rest is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Value for money and be back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very reasonable price and value for money. Good location, largest room compare to others hotels and convenience access to major attractions points in Chiangmai downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are too thick and solid so sleep was poor.. no alcohol sold at the restaurant n cafe although a bar was advertised on website. Balcony barely big enough to put one person, more to house the air conditioning unit.

    The pool is lovely and the rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, large rooms with friendly staff not too far from things
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some issues with the air conditioner in my room, but staff were very helpful in getting it going again. Not a problem in the end

    Very big rooms. Good location. Friendly staff. I good cheap place for a short stay. I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel not far from night bazar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice quiet place, not far from night bazar Nice swimmingpool, not to big but okay and clean. Nice big room (surperior) with a fine balcony and daily cleaning. Didnt have breakfast, there is an el kettle and a big fridge in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, big room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was awful, not much choice and No variety at all. Wouldn’t bother paying the extra for breakfast in future. Booked a room with a balcony but it was so tiny, wouldn’t even fit a chair so couldn’t use it.

    The staff made this stay, had a bit of a complication with a flight we booked to Phuket. They rang the airline for me however was held in a long queue. They offered to order a taxi for me to go to the airport to speak to someone face to face (as only 15 minutes away) however there was a flower festival on so no taxis so they gave me a lift for free to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay if you are out and about doing activities and just want to come back to sleep.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checked-in, went to room, and it was still not made up from previous guest(s). Had to come back and wait in lobby for room to be ready. Front desk could be more helpful and happy to be there. May offer another room that was made up and ready for guest(s). Pool was nice to swim in on the hot day after a long day of activities, but basically in parking lot with nothing special to it ---no privacy. Pictures deceiving. No airport shuttle which hotel indicated it has. Again, non helpful front desk with no offer to call/arrange taxi. So, we had to go onto street and hail own taxi---crossing our fingers and lucky enough taxi did eventually drive by and hailed it down to shuttle us to airport.

    Location is good. Good little food shack a couple blocks from hotel that were ran by a couple of older Thai ladies who made some good authentic Thai food especially Pad See Ew and papaya/mango salad. Good place to stay while doing activities and adventure. Good comfortable room overall: bed, air conditioning, and bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and the WiFi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was deceiving it’s in the side of an ally with cars parked right next to it.

    The staff were friendly and the WiFi was very good. Comfortable bed which meant a good night sleep 👌🏻

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were big and clean, the location was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint was the traffic noise on Sunday nights. Week nights were not so loud.

    The rooms were big and clean, the location was close to the night market, and easy to get transportation, however, you can walk most places. The Improvise Cafe was a nice place to relax with coffee and read a book. The staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and discover Chiang mai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only Thaï TV Channel. nothing close around : no shops, no restaurant

    Very quiet place. rooms are brand new and very clean. Big fridge and very good matress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    Super clean and pretty good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was bad, warm food should be kept warm whole time and not in the room temperature. Fruit juice was made from concentrate, not from fresh fruits what you expect in this price category.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    4.2
    Pictures different from reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos look nothing like the actual rooms. There was no hot water. Room was small and uncomfortable and filled with ants. It was not clean at all. We originally booked 4 nights but checked out after one because it was way below our expectations. I think they are in the middle of renovating because the lobby was modern and new but the room was old.

    We originally booked 4 nights but checked out after one however the front desk staff were understanding and didn't charge us extra fees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    Stay was ok. Good value for the money and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is outside of the city center but not far. The pool is under construction and can not be accessed at all.

    Breakfast was good and hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.7
    Decent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The location was a bit difficult for drivers to find - The shower head was broken - Some utilities that were included online were not included in our room and had to be asked - Asked for a kettle to boil tea and it was broken - TV channels was always out of signal - There was a weird smell in the room when the air con wasn't on

    The balcony was nice with our mornings and staff were helpful despite the language barrier. Breakfast was well accommodated. Good price for our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    7.5
    The room is very big and clean, with many windows at both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very big and clean, with many windows at both sides. The bed is really soft and comfortable. This hotel is quite near to the Bazaar night market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel not far from night bazaar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too few parking lot.Lots of traffic since the hotel is located opposite to the school.

    The hotel is clean and quite new. The breakfast is good. Not too far from the downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Bed is amazing, superking when we though we had booked just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of noise during the night and in the morning from the houses right next door and a cockerel that squalked constantly- got to the point we made sure to be out early so we didn't have to hear it.

    Bed is amazing, superking when we though we had booked just a regular double. Nice balcony and huge fridge freezer. Great location just a short walk to the night market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel with very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think slightly more varied breakfast and fresh juices would have been nice.

    The staff were so helpful they helped with travel adaptors, taxis, excursions and were really friendly and couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.2
    I would stay at Jira again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was limited to four sets on the weekday and a buffet with cold eggs on the weekend. My companion just went down the street to a cheap Thai restaurant. No international TV stations.

    Deluxe room was very large and had table, a large refrigerator and hot water maker. Bed was comfortable enough with good pillows. It was easy to get to in a bad traffic town. Close to night market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were extremely helpful, helped us out on booking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extremely helpful, helped us out on booking things and even let us order McDonald's on their computer as we couldn't do it on phone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    Manny for the money :-)
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No design in the room ,, breakfast is good but to little choice ,, i think they can have a star more when it is a buffet breakfast,,counting commision for massage in the room :( 300 bath for later check out ( i was there 18 nights ) i cleaned the floor in the shower almost every day by my self take away the soap rests after shower ( glossy and dangerous )

    15 minutes walk to nightmarket ,thai and european food restaurant with great live music in the nightmarket , hotel is in a quiet street ,, douche and aircondition good , wifi good , laundry service good ,bed big and good , every day cleaning and new towels , 2 bottle's wather at day, shampoo and soap ,elevator .free coffee and tea in the room .overall i did have pleasant stay :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    10
    Nice Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was down the entire rime I was there they was using it for storage. That was sad for me. I stay there for 25 days with no gym. They also change the breakfast first it was buffet style with rice or noodles. Then they took away the. Buffet and had a paper on the front desk for you to choose what you wanted for breakfast. NO MORE NOODLES OR RICE TO CHOOSE JUST SALAD..BUT IT'S FREE

    I like the staff very friendly and helpful I traveled alone with 8 month old. I had a few problems with my room and the fixed it right away. The breakfast was good in the morning. And the cafe had really great affordable food and shakes. Also the guy who works at the cafe is a really good piano player.. yes they have a keyboard in the cafe and of your lucky he will play for you...also right around the corner from the night bAzzar it cost like a dollar to get there by Uber

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    5.4
    Staff was nice and the room size was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Let's say the "luxury boutique" is not the right name! The room was big but not very clean, The wifi very slow "Complimentary" snack was a bottle of water AC very noisy and the towel that they gave me was all ripped. The were cleaning my room at 14:30 which means i had to wait until they were done before going back in... I leave the breakfast as last as was WAY BEYOND TERRIBLE....2 slice of "bread" 2 type of jam and 100% sugar "fruit juice" the hotel was not full however the break fast was very poor...we went the first day at 8 am and they have 4 and when i say 4 i mean 4 eggs no crosissant...milk and other common things you normally find at breakfast.

    Staff was nice and the room size was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    6.3
    Nice acomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - my room didn't have a safebox

    - good price - staff - nice, kind - location - is not in the central area, but only 20 min walking - they have a support with a tourism agency - I used twice and recomend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    The Place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Place is amazing. We stayed for 3 nights and were extremely happy about everything. The location is good - in a quiet area but withing walking distance from the night markets and the centre. The room was cleaned every day. Everything is new and looks good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very weak wifi. Router too far from our room. Very few eating places nearby. Expensive for what it offers.

    Spacious room. Good bathroom. Comfortable. Clean. Good choice of Thai and Western breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    The street was one way at a certain time of day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street was one way at a certain time of day. Made it hard to navigate

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    Nice and clean, very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice and clean, very affordable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast

    Spacious room Every works Strong WiFi

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    6.7
    staff hardly spoke english and were rude and/or incompetent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast was not served but free breakfast was mentioned on site when booked

    the room and the balcony

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Bed comfortable, great A\C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed comfortable, great A\C

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Very clean and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and new. Rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Was clean and relatively close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was pretty but in a weird place

    Was clean and relatively close to amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was unreal an comp water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the main strip an the pool was in the shade

    The bed was unreal an comp water. staff very helpful an friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the location close to the centre but just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed the location close to the centre but just a bit out, loved the pool and pool area, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and big comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cafe was only open limited hours.

    Big rooms and great staff. Value for money as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was pretty average, and the shower was dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was pretty average, and the shower was dirty and had hair in the soap holder

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was so clean and bed was so comfy and cosy, the showers were very clean and good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent price and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Free water, coffee and cereal 24 hours were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff beautiful pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Little noisie but effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisie but effective

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    6.7
    The location is good, close to night market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms lack cosiness, the staff did not speak English very well

    The location is good, close to night market

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor

    Balcony and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. The pool. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: