Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Ko Tao hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of JP Resort Koh Tao

Reviews of JP Resort Koh Tao This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

18/4 Moo3, Chalokbaankoa, Koh Tao, Suratthni, Chalok Baan Kao, 84280 Ko Tao, Thailand

#96 of 123 hotels in Ko Tao

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    4.2
    At some points of the stay the staff were nice but a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact they had loose tile in there pool and caused my friend a lot of damage to her foot/ankle and were not very helpful when needing this to be sorted

    At some points of the stay the staff were nice but a lot of them were very rude when needing to sort things out

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    5.4
    Very cheap so for the price I guess you can’t ask for much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one outlet in the room, sheets where stained and we found a cockroach...

    Very cheap so for the price I guess you can’t ask for much. The mother and son running the place are acomodating

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Very quiet, pleasant comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No beach really, needed to walk a fair distance to sunbathe. Bathroom was completely drenched once the shower was used, wet room a little awkward.

    Nice & quiet, lovely big room right by pool. Great little quirky bar on the beach by reception. Bike hire on site. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    5.4
    Very cheap. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The bed was rock hard. The photos of the property are a little deceiving. The pool is very small and they are still building and working on the gardens.

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More storage in the room would of been nice, there is only one wall hanging space with two hangers on it.. The only mirror in the room is behind the hanger so hard to get to for use..

    The view is fab.. and the rooms we had over looking the sea had a nice balcony and were basic but all you needed..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable beds and bathroom is so unclean, they really need to give them a good scrub with something strong! Don’t know if they ever have..

    Great views of the water from our bungalow. Fresh sheets every second day. There’s a beautiful cat with a bad leg that lives on the balcony, she’s so friendly and we looked after her during our stay. Hope someone else cares for her now where gone!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    3.8
    Unprofessionel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    actually I didn't like it at all! There was consteuction work directly infront of our room, the bathroom was dirty, the bed was super dirty, the staff was very unprofessionel when we tried to talk to them about our problems with the room and dirt. They just ignored us like we were standing next to them but they were acting like we're not here and didn't give us back the money we asked for. We changed the Resort!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.7
    Located 1 min to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double the price if you wanna have A/C instead of a fan (room gets quite hot without AC) No warm water Bad smell from the toilet

    Located 1 min to the beach Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    Old room not wurth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old and bed was hard as a rock. The staff was not so nice to us. It seems that everything you ask is to much. The pool was small and dirty. Very noisy road. The charge you to much money for what you get.

    Nice location to explore the island

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for what you are paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit noisy as the Hotel is directly at the street and also they are building a new dive centre next door.

    Good location, friendly&helpfull staff/owner, swimming pool. I had first night a superior room and moved then for 3 additional nights to a Bungalow. Bungalows are a bit smaler than the rooms and in mine, the walls where quite dirty BUT it is seperate and mine had sea view. The superior rooms are door on door, so it can be quite noisy if you don't have respectfull neighbours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    5.4
    Great location right on the beach in a beautiful sheltered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very basic for the price compared to similar beachside resort in Koh Phangan. Limited storage space, no bedside light or table, towels were extremely worn and stained, linen clean but torn in places. Bathroom had no shelves/surfaces for toiletries, toilet had little pressure and didn’t flush well. Although bathroom seemed clean, the taps needed replacing and it needed redecorating so it didn’t feel that clean.

    Great location right on the beach in a beautiful sheltered bay. Nice swimming pool. Comfortable beds in the more expensive room. Good WiFi in public areas and some rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    4.6
    It’s right on the beach & has a lovely pool which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms aren’t the best, very noisy, rooms with a fan are unbearable, wouldn’t be in a rush back.

    It’s right on the beach & has a lovely pool which is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the beach but far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We notice bedbugs and even tho’ the staff didn’t speak English at all they did understood the problem like it wasn’t the first time they deal with that also I notice people in the pool with very strange marks in back and legs so we weren’t the only once with the problem

    Very close to the beach but far from the town. Swimming pool wasn’t as good as the picture shown but was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Best part of the island, peaceful but still with plenty of options. Beutiful sea view from our accommodation. Really good food at very reasonable prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for travellers but not for holiday makers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fan room was unbearable with the heat, shower was cold, (had to pay more for a warm shower room, rooms are on the hillside with a horrible staircase leading up to the rooms very dangerous at night (take a torch)

    Nice bed! Great location and good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.4
    Moderate, but bad because of the lack of sleep due to the loud bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quite basic, and the beach front bungalows were right behind a loud bar that played music until 1am, to the point where none of us could sleep... I couldn't figure out whether the bar was a part of the hotel or not, but when I asked the receptionist whether it played every night she said yes. The pool looks gorgeous in the photos, but in fact is completely green and unappealing to swim in.

    The beachfront bungalows were right by the beach, and the restaurant was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Budget stay with a level of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noisy street, bedside lamp with no power point to reach, fan switch only worked on 3 (causing a storm), extreme sewer stench back of room (couldn't open the window), while offering us another room nothing was done to look into this problem, similar problem adjacent to restaurant which was fixed after a few days

    The location is convenient, value for money rates, swimming pool in front of the room, comfortable tidy rooms, management offered another room when we complained about the stench (see below)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    This resort is perfect for relaxing in this quiet area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This resort is perfect for relaxing in this quiet area of Koh Tao. Shark Bay and Freedom Bay super close. The place is clean and the swimming pool also clean. The bed was really comfy. We were really happy there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location, clean and comfortable room, cold shower and poor wifi in some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 26 nights

    The room had only cold water making it hard to get showered. The hotel has WiFi but it didn't reach our room :(

    It was generally good, very clean and comfortable, close to the beach and different pubs and restaurants and the most important, very quiet area for those who want to relax and enjoy. I you want party yo can always get a bike or a taxi, it only takes 5 minutes to Sairee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good if you are alone and you go to dive all the day or explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money, got upgrade. very nice, dive center closed to the hotel. It is good if you don't stay all day at the hotel at you go explore the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    4.6
    overall the area where we stayed was good bit as they say you only get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist who I havemphasise already had correspondence with you about

    The view from the room on the second floor looking at a blank wall with an untidy sanded area totally devoid of any vegetation behind the wall was a very busy road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one cleaned the room during our 4 night stay, so we had to empty the trash ourselves.. even in hostels rooms get cleaned every day. We also couldn't book a room at the desk for the next day, we had to do it online.

    Owner very friendly, they've got a pool, nice location, offered a cheap transfer to the ferry terminal, big room, great view, very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn't bother us at all but if you have bad knees don't opt for the Seaview room as it is not a beach front room but quite a hike up some large stairs.... But the view is lovely and feels very private. The only other downer was the bed. When we arrived the sheet was ripped quite in several places and you would think whoever prepared the room would have noticed this. The bed itself could have seen better days and me and my partner kept rolling into the middle but we did sleep well so again not a major issue.

    The staff are amazingly sweet and funny, the room was clean, and had a great view that because of the tree coverage made you feel like you had your own private area. The location is great, your close enough to sairee to go and party if that's your thing but your far enough away to feel very relaxed in a peaceful area. There's lots of beach bars and restaurants and convinence stores locally and you can take your pick of dive centres and bike rentals. The resort restaurant also does really good food and is probably one of the cheapest around. Overall the quality is brilliant for what you pay and I'd come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    4.2
    Low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bungalow, it was very dark, simple and very stuffy inside even with a fan, no fresh air from the small windows, bad matras - very soft as you sleep in hammock, and I had a backpain in the morning. Too big and firm pillows, I couldn't use them at all. Only one advantage was - low price, but I recommend better to pay little more then to have a sleepless night.

    Low price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay at JP. Nice woman at front desk.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The seaview rooms have a ton of stairs to get to. In retrospect, I would have chosen the garden rooms to not step up so much all of the time. There was a large lack of outlets in the restaurant. Which would have been nice.

    Generally a really good price for the location. Nothing special in sense of the actual rooms, but everything was run well and efficiently.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good but just a couple of issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sockets in the room, only a shaving socket which luckily worked with our European adapter but it was in a very awkward place and got really hot quickly so couldn't leave it on when we left the room. Shower was very cold, which didn't bother us too much but may bother others.

    Lovely laid back staff (in a good way), bike rental was easy, pool was nice and location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Decent accommodation with a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could do with a mini fridge.

    Decent accommodation with a nice pool. Restaurant serves good food at an average price and you can look out to the sea and watch the sunset. A little out the way but reliable bike rental available and plenty around such as 7/11 and food choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the lady at the reception was very unfriendly and seemed confused. We wanted to stay a few days longer, but she didn't seem like she wanted us to, because she kept talking about a different room and showing me bills with other names than ours, so we went with another hotel on the Island instead.

    Great location right in front of the beach, where the water is great. Freedom beach, shark Bay are in walking distance. The room was comfortable and sparkling clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.0
    A place not to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old hotel, the bungalow is very basic and not corresponding of the photos on booking. It is not maintain and not clean. Staff not friendly

    Well located only, cheap for koh tao

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    4.6
    If you can find something better, take it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very unfriendly, next to arrogant. Crickets making extremely loud noises early mornings and late evenings. No cleaning

    Big room with a good fan and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    We stayed in a room with AC and hot shower in a building in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor.

    We stayed in a room with AC and hot shower in a building in front of the pool. Room was spacious and comfortable, they have a nice restaurant facing the sea. The location is quite good as well, however, you have to rent a scooter to be able to get around. There is no other option on the island as taxi is very expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Really good place, I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are really spacious and clean, the bed comfy and the terrace amazing! Really good if you have to work while you travel. The pool is really nice too and you have a 7 eleven and many other shop within a 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom got a bit flooded when showering and you had to hold the shower head when showering.

    Nice spacious rooms, great location beside the beach. Restaurant had a great view overlooking the beach and the food was lovely. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view and a comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi wasn't great and there were a lot of stairs, but the view was worth it.

    The view was amazing, perfect for watching the sunset, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, location was good it was close to a lot of restaurants and a nice beach. Stay in room 15 (bungalow) if you can!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it was stated before booking, I really didn’t realise just how cold the shower would be- freezing. My girlfriend couldn’t wash her hair during the stay because it was just too cold! There were also some ants in the bathroom that just wouldn’t go no matter how hard we tried. It would be beneficial if the hotel could offer a pick up service from the pier as we were charged an extortionate 400 baht just for our 5 min cab drive to the hotel!! The main issue we had with this resort is the seriously bad mosquito problem. We’ve been travelling for 2 months now and my girlfriend hasn’t been bitten as bad as she did at JP resort. One night she had 7 bites on one foot!! It ruined her time in Ko Tao as she was in and out of the pharmacy having these checked and treated.

    Our room was very clean and spacious and there was a lovely outdoor pool that was a great feature. The beach is only across the road too! JP restaurant was also good overlooking the sea, and there were some nice surrounding restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They steps leading to the room where very steep and not practable with large suitcases. The man that showed us said he could not carry as he was not allowed. We where left to climb a mountain of stairs with 2 large cases.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Nice balcony with view to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only cold water in the shower. They clean the room just every second day. At least the bin in the bathroom could have been emptied daily. Wifi was quite poor inside the room

    Nice balcony with view to the ocean. Nice garden. Big room. Nice staff. Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Best location, very close to Freedom beach(most beautiful we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi. Staff is not helping with baggage when you have room on the top of cliff.

    Best location, very close to Freedom beach(most beautiful we found in Koh Tao). Cleaning every second day of you need. In fan room it wasnt hot so we used fan just once. On every single window we had mosquito nets. We had room absolutely on top, it was very nice view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff wernt very friendly. Only 1 electrical socket in the entire bedroom. Not the cleanest of bathrooms. On the up side the location was great so was the view from my bungalow ok if your on a budget.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent - there was also a pool; restaurant had a beautiful view and good food. Amazing little bar next door (Rasta Bar). Friendly staff. Large room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and good value for money! We would use again 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold shower and 85 large steps to our room, if you were unfit you'd struggle in the heat.

    It was right on top of the beach with a pool and restaurant, with a decent sea view, quite a private balcony 😎

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable and spacious room, nice restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a comfortable and spacious room, nice restaurant opposite the beach. The swimming pool was also very nice. In walking distance to a few good restaurants. The staff dropped us back to the pier when we needed to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.3
    For 2 people is the price for the bungalow fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 2 people is the price for the bungalow fine. Room was small but enough. WC and shower in one room as usual. Bed was not so clean, had bites all over my legs although I slept in my sleeping bag. But kind of normal here. Staff of the Restaurant was for thais not friendly. Food was good and not so expensive compared to other restaurants. WIFI in my room was really bad, but I had the highest bungalow where I needed to almost climb. But the view was beautiful. Overall the room was fine and the price for 2 persons (700 per night) ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.5
    Nice accommodation but quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found it was a little out of the main hub, you could get a taxi for around 300-400 baht and this soon added up. Although it would be nice if you wanted a more relaxed quiet stay.

    We stayed here one night when we first arrived on the island, the rooms itself was nice and private, good for couples wanting to relax. The pool and restaurant was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Not so bad, but I’ve had better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy neighbors, far away from centre and good beach. They say that hotel is near Freedom beach - but it’s 15 minutes mountain walking and should pay for that “freedom” 50 baht...

    We checked in at 7 o’clock without any double payment. Good latex mattress. Clean pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    8.8
    The price is right if you're okay with just a fan and no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't really any authentic Thai (breakfast) food in the area. We asked some locals and they said for that, you have to go to the pier.

    Their restaurant across the street had a beach view. Right next to that was a chill little Rasta bar and a massage parlor. It was about a 30 minute walk to the Suwan view point and Freedom Beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    . Calm place, very close to the beach - freedom beach (12...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    . Our room was without aircon and for the price (700 baths) i think that is a quite expensive; . Only cold shower, but for us it wasn't a bad deal; . The wifi is not the best, but it works;

    . Calm place, very close to the beach - freedom beach (12 min walking), chalok beach (in front), shark bay, etc...; . The restaurante is quite cheach and the food is awesome; . Mosquito nets are good!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and the balcony was a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very comfortable and the balcony was a very nice touch! It's super close to the most beautiful beach/bay I've ever seen and has a restaurant the overlooks it. The pool was great and it has everything you need close by. Scuba Diving is a MUST DO!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a really nice stay ! The staff was super nice. The room was clean and had been clean when requested. We booked a classic bungalow who was up some stairs to climb but it was definitely worth it for the beautiful view we had. I recommend this place for sure who is a great value and will be back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Owner is so nice & helpful. Hopefully they can upgrade the in-room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of facilities. No kettle or fridge. No safety deposit. Towels should be changed & balcony should be cleaned up whether guest requested or not (for long stay)

    The environment, room spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    7.9
    With view and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scooter noise at day; beach is not great, only at high tide some sand

    good quality bungalow some steps uphill with view, fan only but good bed, pool at streetside, restaurant overlooking bay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    Good hotel, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we wish we could stay there longer.

    Everything! Great place, great owner and staff, made a wonderful gesture for my husband's birthday and for our honeymoon. Quite area, right by the beach and good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    5.8
    good location, south of the island, nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    mattress broken, next to a road pretty noisy. Not fault of the hotel but next to us a lot a uneducated germans keep shouting all the night. Maybe the staff should give a look around midnight and control them.

    good location, south of the island, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, beach view is awesome, near very nice restaurants and bars. Overal very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could only get smoothies in the morning. The room was not the nicest, but the resort itself was great.

    Best part was the restaurant on the beach, great view and cozy. I had a problem with my window, they came to fix it on the spot. Great staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location yet close to shops beach and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With high tide the beach is gone (swimming still possible but no lying on the sand then), some loose floor tiles around the pool

    Quiet location yet close to shops beach and restaurants (Party folks need to go to sairee beach), the staff was helpful, the staff really keeps the whole resort clean and neat, motorbike rental,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.1
    Nice place. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach is not wat it looks like in the pictures. In fact the beach doesn't exist durig high tide.

    Good location. Crystal clear swimming pool. Nice beachfront restaurant/reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    5.8
    Good restaurant and staff. Hotel rooms dirty and ant infected. If for good price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty and there was trash behind the nightstand. It wasn’t possible to eat snacks or such in the room because it would attract ants.

    The Staff was very helpful and helped us with all our needs. You can book your trips at the hotel for the same prices which is a plus! We bough ferry tickets to Koh Pha-ngan from them too! The Restaurant is very good and has an amazing view/feel to it! I would recommend there curry dishes and the omlet on rice. The price is pretty much the same if not cheaper then a lot of other places but here you can eat your meal while staring at the ocean and the beautiful fisher-boats. The pool is a good plus for in between. It has a good size and is clean. We loved the location because it was close to the beaches and bars we mostly visited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    6.3
    Unfriendly staff, go away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff really unfriendly. We had several problems because of the floods and they didn´t want to change our room, that was full of water. Thet's why they ask for the money as soon as you arrive, after that they just don't pay attention to what it happens to you.

    Swimming pool and great location in a more relaxed part from the island

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.5
    If I have the opportunity to come back to Koh Tao I will stay again at JP Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow but at least it worked. A Little bit far from the pier and party area, but for those who like to relax it's great.

    It was very clean and very nice to stay there. The pool was very beautiful and we enjoyed staying there. Hotel very close to the beach and staff was really friendly especially in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small beach bar right next to our bungalow played music until late

    Very close to a beautiful quiet beach. Relaxing atmosphere. Once checked out we were allowed to leave our backpacks for half day for no extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.5
    We would recommend jp resort and we would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked the location very much. Close to nice beaches, restaurants and bars. The resort is simple, but we had everything we need and the price was fair. We rented a motorbike there and then manager helped us with all our further bookings like snorkelling, taxi and ferry bookings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a Bungalow with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To the Bungalows with seaview you had to climb steep stairs. For us no problem but for others may be.

    Really nice Bungalow with Balcony and Sea view. Room size was good and everything was clean. The Pool was very nice and got cleaned everyday. The owner lady was really friendly. All in all we had a really nice stay and would come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.8
    Not the best accomodation and staff could have been more understanding and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mozzies were really bad - our room was really noisy due to hearing all activities in the next room and next to the stairs. The shower was broken and when we ad used the guy at reception he said he didn’t care. The women at reception was however much nicer. We left the accomodation 2 nights early and they refunded 1 night.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    Value for money. Don't miss it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If u don't have a motorbike. .. u are are way from everything. Sea view rooms are not really sea view

    Clean. Really clean. Value for money. Breakfast with sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but wouldnt stay there again with so many other options around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach right in front was not so nice and by high tide there was no beach Room was very small and very dusty

    The location was good for us. Not much going on but still a few restaurants around Laundry sevice up the road 1 min walk(40/kg)the hotel wants 60b/kg

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    4.2
    Really bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was unfriendly. They clean the room each two days. Our room was so uncomfortable because of the furniture and the location of the room. There was neither hot water nor fridge( this information didn't appear on the website). The bathroom door was broken. There was only a plug for two people. The swimming pool water was weird. You can't open your eyes under the water.

    The hotel has fantastic seaviews. Internet worked good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    4.2
    Location good but not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With exception to one or two restaurant staff, we didn't find staff to be friendly, helpful or courteous. We had multiple issues upon arrival that took a while to resolve. They wouldn't let us pay by credit, only cash. This was not included in the booking instructions like all other accommodations we stayed in included. WiFi didn't work. They said it was because our airplane mode was on. It was their router which we finally figured out after finally convincing them to change our room. Lighting was very poor. Insects and geckos were in our room via the opening under our door. Restaurant was pricey for quality. Not sure why this resort is a Lonely Planter recommended.

    The location of the resort is the only aspect we liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great value in Ko Tao's touristy "paradise"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant food a bit overpriced, food a little blunt, probably aimed at careful European and American tourists, not as authentic as BKK streetfood.

    Bungalow right next to the beach (you fall asleep listening to waves). Other beaches close by (snorkling sites). Shops, massage and restaurants close by. Friendly, helpful staff. On-site services (restaurant, trip arrangement). Spacious room and balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great value and very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool felt acidy and didn't have the right PH balance. It also could have used more shade...trees or umbrellas. Otherwise everything was fine

    Great value and very friendly host. Restaurant has great food and view and is not overpriced. Try the seafood coconut curry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.1
    Bit overpriced but not a bad bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Beach Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room looked a bit tired. Bathroom in need of a deep clean. Squid. Rather expensive for the standard of the place.

    Great location - Chalok Bay is a good place to stay. Pool area great. Nice views (go hillside, not beach side). Strong wifi. Plentiful hot water. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and good location just a jump away from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    water in pool very warm and no shadow over (parts) of the pool so you first burn your feet before getting in the water, restaurant is pricy for such less and terrible food

    Oceanview, close to the beach,pool, wifi in the rooms, close to 7-11 and diveshops, easy check in/out, friendly front desk lady

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they just provide cold water showers as there is no hot water in the hotel. Location is okay, but you will need to rent a scooter to get around.

    Very good value for money. The hotel had a pool and was also right on the beachfront.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    7.1
    close to beach, nice bungalov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to beach, nice bungalov when you order snorcheling, don't go with Diamonds tour (lots of people on their board, for this skiped some places for diving, late start). Don't order the buffet version it is just food they serve on board (some chicken and rice) order lunch box it is better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Location, nice pool, big room. We booked room with fan and without hot water... you really don't need hot water there. Our room was with sea view and there was a lot of stairs to reach it and my friend had some issue wit his knee, so they change our room with room on ground level without a question. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place! We spent a wonderful time over there, staff always friendly, they even spoke spanish to us! Perfect location, close to bars, restaurants and the best beaches! The rooms were huge, clean, nice balcony. Also the pool was amazing for those hot nights... Totally recomended!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse JP Resort Koh Tao Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: