Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa 5 stars

231 Moo 3 Mai Khao Talang, 83110 Mai Khao Beach, Thailand

#5 of 18 hotels in Mai Khao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.2
    relaxing and totally enjoyable.would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain was a nuisance and the price of alcohol was very expensive.

    The grounds were always clean and tidy.All the staff were so obliging,especially our cleaning ladies Happy and Penny. The staff attending the South Pool were always polite and helpful.We ate in all of the restaurants and once again we could not fault the service and attention detail.The food from Brian at Grill was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Quality not what I expected from JW Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extremely busy and smelled like a snackbar. Bread tasteless. There was a general bad smell in the room which they tried to get rid off with some plastic odeur bag. We think there is mould behind behind the cabinets or in the wall as everything smelled so bad after being in closet. Blankets and pillows smelled very bad as well. Wifi not working in the room anymore on the last day.

    Cucina restaurant onsite was great! Deli onsite has better breakfast and coffee than buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    One of the better 5 star resoorts in Phuket ( and I've stayed in most)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying $320 a night for the cheapest room I would expect free WIFI, but that costs about $10 USD a day. Check out slow. My queue took ages and when it was my turn the girl disappeared for 5 minutes.

    Gardens, beach nice (but too rough to swim in the south-west monsoon) Nice room, clean, 4 pools to choose from (unless kids, then only 2 pools) Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities - gym could be bigger and better... Rooms - felt a little damp, not sure if was because rainy season?

    Facilities - 3 pools / the grill and thai restaurant both good taste! / good breakfast, exceptional helpful staff at breakfast (Jany and team) / great kids club although we were not there long enough to use. Location - perfect beach setting, empty with golden sands. Good news that Phuket still has this :) - only a short drive from the airport. Staff - exceptional! Value for money - very good, we stayed in a garden room for a few days break and was really all you need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    A great place to relax and enjoy family time ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Could add some early evening kids / family activities.

    Great place for kids and family. Nice clean beach, many kids activities and swimming pools. It exceeded our expectations. Food was great as well ... and reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    6.7
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen had blood stains. Beach towels have holes. The property is in need of a renovation. Restaurants were not all open for lunch.

    The staff. The beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Perfect way to relax for a week. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Resort has all the amenities one could wish for and its location on the beach is perfect. Lovely gardens, luxuriously appointed rooms and several pools and bars make it a real pleasure to visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Best service ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best service ever ! Staff brillant, always smiling and they do our best to make your stay unforgettable! The resort is amazing and really relax full. Hope to come back again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would definitely come again. Idyllic stay in beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    some long queues at peak time for breakfast.

    Excellent hotel, very relaxing with first class facilities. The kids club was great, though would be great to have a few more activities for boys who all gravitated to the play stations. Personnel were all very accommodating and extremely professional. We felt very well looked after. Excellent service from the concierge in booking trips etc. Loved the yoga and other classes available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We had a lovely stay at the JW Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the restaurants was closed whilst we were there. Would have liked more options for dining outside by the pools. Buffet only available for breakfast (very sad), would have liked to see it open for lunch or dinner as well.

    Breakfast menu was very good with lots of selection. Beds were comfortable, staff were always very helpful and would go out of their way to assist you. Got to swim everyday as the pools were a nice temperature, kids loved the slide in the kids pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    A really beautiful hotel, with plenty to see and do. The front office staff are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa.

    My daughter had a terrible accident on our first day, requiring emergency medical care. The hotel were amazingly supportive. They sent teddy bears, balloons, cookies and made her stay as pleasant as possible. They were exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Kids club was wonderful and both my kids kept asking to go every day lots of activities and memory’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids pool was under maintenance and we not allow to use for the entire stay at JW Marriott. Food was ok, nothing special and over priced.

    Kids club was wonderful and both my kids kept asking to go every day lots of activities and memory’s, staff were very polite. Rooms were quite spacious and the day spa was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Great private beach....... and great hotel for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are only a few restaurants nearby............ it is about 45mins away from City and 30mins away from the airport. It is cheaper to rent a car from the hotel instead of taking the local taxi if you would like to go around.

    JW Marriott has live up to its name.......... The resort is huge and it has 3 swimming pools, nice lobby, relaxing lounge and fantastic pizza place. Lovely and wide breakfast buffet spread. Lots of activities for family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    So relaxing with gorgeousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was beyond our expectation. We are so impressed by their hospitality. Three different pools, the well treated gardens, the clean room, the gorgeous view, the kind people...all things contribute to the rich stay. We’d like to go back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced spa. Not worth it.

    Very good breakfast spread. They even have a halal egg station. Great kids club with lots of activities to keep kids occupied. nice turtle shelter right next to kids xlub, Very nice fireshow on Saturday. Staff are generally very courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Our Phuket Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great Location, spacious rooms, Garden, Pools, , Family friendly, daily activities for adults and kids, and choice of restaurants. Will certainly go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Pros and Cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it on booking.com. I could have sworn I booked it with breakfast but apparently I did not so 750 baht x 2 x 3 days really adds up! I thought the resort will be more kid friendly... given my 2yo still enjoyed himself. But the resort is really more suited for kids 4yo and up.. Swimming pool is nice and for kids, it is just that ONE slide to keep them entertained and it is not that easy to walk there (read: parent-assistance required for a 2.5yo) A well stocked playroom that is able to provide hours of entertainment. Not much Children’s activities for 2yo’s except for turtle feeding on weekdays and fish feeding (in a murky pond) on weekends.! Mai Khao Beach is far from everything else... so if you are looking for cheap eats and bargain buys... there is no chance unless you take a cab out far far away... which will add up to the cost. It is about 1.5 hours from Patong Beach and about 45min(?) from old town. I would just come to Mai Khao and stay within.

    The staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating... I only wished I remember to get some of their names to mention personally here! Room is really cozy and well stocked. The staff provided an extra bed with no cost for my child. He hates the cot. Mai Khao beach is a quieter beach and if you like the feel of a private beach. You can consider this place! I really liked the breakfast spread despite the cost. The convenience, spread and the view makes it worthwhile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very helpful and proactive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and proactive. The food is amazing in all the restaurants, you are spoilt for choice. Is part of our annual trip every time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far off from town and slightly pricey food option.

    Service was excellent! Very well managed property where staff at all parts of the resort are all consistently smiley, helpful, polite and passionate about their role.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exceptionally well planned and staffed resort with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread at Marriot Cafe was great, though we wished they had reserved enough tables for large families. We had to seat outdoor and was plagued by incessant flies until they can seat us indoors. The management should consider some form of pest management, a bug zapper or if not, diffusing essential oils to ward the pests away.

    Exceptionally well planned and staffed resort with excellent facilities. The kids room is a God-send. The pool slide is fun even for adults and the quiet pool is also very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    I stayed for 3 nights with my husband and 2 young boys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 3 nights with my husband and 2 young boys (1&3) and I wished we’d stayed longer. The resort is so beautiful but it was the staff and little extras that made our stay so nice...free bananas & iced water by the pool, a sincere and warm greeting from all staff whenever we walked by, attentive wait staff at the buffet breafast where nothing was ever too much trouble, amazing staff in the children’s pavilion who appear to really love hanging out with kid and sunset massages by the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    It could be exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurants inside the resort is overpriced compared for the quality you get. Also the pool drinks (cocktails) are overpriced. You do not have an option to have a buffet dinner...an if you are with children can be a problem. As the resort is out of city with this price policy they "force" you to spend a lot of money on food that in Thailand out of the hotel is more then half price.

    Very beautiful resort, great room size and good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent resort with interesting activities to keep you occupied throughout your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that pool timings could be enhanced say till 10pm. Also cycles at the resort needs some attention as two broke while in use.

    Excellent breakfast and overall ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    An amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast option should be more international and some of the chefs should be changed. The kid’s club should also be a bit bigger because compared to the size of the property, the brand name and the large amount of guests; it quickly becomes boring for the kids and the parents.

    An amazing place to stay. The beach is quite near and clean. It is beautiful. It truly gave off the feeling of leisure; especially with regards to a really late breakfast option! Simply loved it! The pools were also incredible. They had a “quiet pool” as well with no children below 12 being allowed; which meant that one could have a quite time with ones partner. They have a turtle shelter on the property which is great for the kids to learn. Would go back again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent is only half the story
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Pool Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rain at the time August would not be the best time to utilise all of what the resort offers

    The resort is straight of a movie the facilities amazing and the beds are the best beds i have slept in my life i would recommend this hotel for the kind welcoming staff the fresh food the over whelming comfort of the beds and safety provided! its number 1 pick and would tell everyone to stay for the exquisite beach in your back yard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    With kids in Mai Khao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing near the hotel. Beach not for swimming.

    Kids club activities and swimming pools were amaizing. Massage stands near the beach. Band playing dinner time. Breakfast was also very good. Overall fantastic for 3 nights only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    extremely far away location to the city centre and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extremely far away location to the city centre and all touristic locations , provided transportation is very expensive. tours offered by hotel is cheaper from the tourism agent 2 minutes near the hotel. hotel management should not consider to make profit from everything from the customers. food is considerably expensive then outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Family fun +17%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with your typical 4 - 5 star facilities. Bar and Restaurant prices always excessive at these hotels which prevented us from dining at their restaurants. Always need to factor in the 17% extra tax on food and beverage.

    The pool attendants giving you free water and bananas s you lie by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A piece of paradise in Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel offers something for the entire family. Kids club was amazing my kids loved visiting there each day. Many activities offered. Staff across the hotel were friendly and accommodating to our needs. Recommend this for families looking for relaxation and a piece of quiet from the busy side of Phuket. Great hotel to experience “Northern Phuket” and begin your island escape. Sawasdee ka

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is excellent and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is so slow. Room was not ready when I checked in at 2pm. Told to wait and will call back when ready. Up to 4pm still not called until I went to counter to check and was apologised. For 5 star hotel this is not the service I expected.

    Breakfast is excellent and good quality. In peak hour may need to wait due to long queue

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The kids pool is amazing and the food selection is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is remote from areas such as Patong if someone is looking for a bit of night life. However the resort is great for kids.

    The kids pool is amazing and the food selection is really good, but expensive when it comes to seafood and sushi for Thailand standards, thought that is expected due to the JW Marriott brand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s a very nice resort with a lot of activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we like to do shopping and a busy environment, this was not ideal for us.

    It’s a very nice resort with a lot of activities. The room was excellent, very spacious and the bed was big enough for 2 adults and a infant of 2.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing kind staff, very clean, huge property full of plants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection keeps disrupting

    Amazing kind staff, very clean, huge property full of plants, very green and you can walk there for hours, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    the most memorable stay of our thailand trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just the room a/c was too humid, couldnt understand why the rest was all perfect

    all kids related facilities are just awesome! best place to relax if you have kids with you, they have so many activities for them that you won't have to worry about entertaining them at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing. Location is good for family and to relax but away from many attractions which was ok for us....room is spacious and clean.... food in every restaurant was very good above expectation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Best Vacation Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a long drive to the site seeing tours.

    I loved the variety of restaurants, the activities for kids and adults and the beautiful views from the resort to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    It was an amazing resort away from the patong commercial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing resort away from the patong commercial strip! My kids and I had a fabulous memorable time. We happened to celebrate our anniversary there too and they made it so memorable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is Very good with a lot of options and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in the common spaces could have been more clean. A nice variety of Restaurants but rather pricy. Food was good, though portions for adults quite small. Drinks rather expensive too.

    Breakfast is Very good with a lot of options and excellent juice and fruit stand. Personnel extremely kind and helpful, always ready to serve you with a smile! Very nice activities’ programme for kids and adults.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great resort, very well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the dinner restaurants overpriced , service a bit slow and the food a bit disappointing . The breakfast buffet and deli restaurant and pool bars were exceptions and very good. The beach looks like it is eroding and will require some rebuilding soon but still is lovely even though the sea was rough .

    Great resort , lovely layout , facilities and landscaping . It never felt crowded. The rooms were nice and staff very friendly . Definitely opt for the breakfast buffet as it is delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk employee, need to be trained more , most if them have no traing on how to deal and discuss and answer on clients. I had to stand with them and waste more than one hour , just to close my account n checkout This is a 5 star resort . I visted many hotels this was a very bad experince. This is my seconed visit

    The place is great staff n the marrott cafe and siam deli were really nice and freinfly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities , a great family resort , unfortunately couldn't enjoy the beach as it was too wind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services very expensive in the hotel spa and restaurants close at 10pm is the last order!

    Variety of activities for kids as well as for adults e.g. Yoga, Pilates,acqua aerobics, the gym facilities, the salad for yoga, the variety of food and the restaurants, the swimming pools!! Massage service on the beach at a nice price. Breakfast was of great variety and is served till 11:30am!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Relax..paradise is found..if i ever be back i deffinatelly be there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kabuki restaurant is expensive very small portions

    Friendly staff ,lots of activities for kids,teens and adults..the best place i ve been to while i was in phuket...very stylish hotel with character.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The JW Marriott Phuket is a place where you can relax and recuperate with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    JW Marriott Phuket is a superb family holiday destination. The quality of the service, food, rooms, grounds and facilities are excellent. This was my second stay and it was consistent to my first visit with some pleasant improvements.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place for relax with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mai Khao Beach is too windy and red flag is on, not suitable for swimming. We can only swim 8n the swimming pool

    Clean. Quiet. Breakfast is excellent, lots of variety, I lIke the instant made veg n fruit juice on demand. The Italian restaurant is good as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was wonderful there. There was an amazing buffet for breakfast and a 3 large pools. The staff was very friendly and the restaurants and food was ama.zing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Awesommme!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that I can think.

    What a lovely stay at Jw Marriott..everything was immaculate..awesome kids club for my 6 yr old..special thanks to Alya, the manager at breakfast joint who made sure my gluten free dishes were arranged everyday on time!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Super Kids friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key didn’t work and had to walk long way back to reception, wrong bill was added to final invoice.

    Large room, nice kids pool, good kids club and turtle feeding activities, staff at pool side very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach had a lot of rubbish washed up on it. There wasn't much to do in the neighbourhood or many local restaurants.

    The swimming pools were great fun. The breakfast was great, the overall ambience had a very relaxing feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    First time visiting Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Sala with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too old fashioned for me. I was expecting something a little more modern.

    Staff was very polite, welcoming and helpful. The food was of high quality from Andaman Grill and breakfast at the cafe was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Andaman grill should offer grill preparations of all over the world... found the food a little too blend.

    The property was beyond expectations, the pool , the view , the rooms , everything great. The buffet spread was also superb. There is everything for everyone. A little pricey for a small snack if you want to have between meals but overall satisfying experience. Special mention to all the staff at the lobby bar swasdi I think and grachen from Marriott cafe , exceptional service. Also Lynn from front office for smooth check in. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Extremely relaxing and enjoyable family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room when just got in was a little musty perhaps due to it being on the ground floor and it was the rainy season. However, it was Ok the next day.

    The breakfast was good and not crowded. We appreciated that they had Halal egg station for Muslims. The children enjoyed the pool and overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a relaxing 2 nights in Phuket. Resort is very nice and the service was excellent. The staff was pleasant and eager to provide service and very friendly. The pools are very nice and relaxing. Very spacious and nicely appointed. Close proximity to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great choice of pools and restaurants, service is very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much else in the area (which suits us for a short weekend break)

    Great choice of pools and restaurants, service is very good with staff generally very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Almost like paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from town and other attractions.

    Located in a peaceful and tranquil setting. Property and rooms are spacious and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the buffet was astronomical, especially what they charge for children. We didn't realise until we got the bill. The chargeable activities at the kids club (which was most of them!) were also very expensive.

    The kids club was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Exelent trip great pool great resort; very good food; we will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Whirpool - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever I didn’t like I told the managers and they made sure we are comfortable and any problem is solved

    The room (276) was amazing; perfect clean The managers took time and listened to us and to our issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel shame about the soulless location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately the hotel is a long way from anything (apart from several other mega-tourist hotels), so if you're keen to experience the local culture and fun be prepared for some hefty cab fees or hire a car.

    A faultless hotel, big rooms, great staff, great food, nice pools. This is a great hotel if all you want is a great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great service. Wonderful beach. Fabulous breakfast. Spacious rooms. Amazing for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as a personal experience. We found a lizard in the bathroom. The resort is a bit old

    The beach access and view are amazing, they let us check in early at 9 am, the breakfast is fabulous, the rooms are spacious, the pools is great and suitable for adults and children. The stuff are friendly and they greet you everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place, love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Sala with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be a noisy visitor staying above my room. They were jumping (?) or walking in their room which I could here quite a bit. That lasted only a night.

    Breakfast buffet was fabulous, especially the freshly squeezed juices. I had a very early flight out, they kindly prepared a breakfast box for my check out which I thought was really kind! Also loved the aroma scented cold towel provided at the poolside. They have very thoughtful and well trained staff who were considerate and professional. The pool zone for adults (no kids under 12) I thought was a brilliant idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We had an awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corner with the artis who is painting the portraits of the guests. Looks somehow dull and like a very average touristic beach jetty.

    We had an awesome stay. The children loved the Kids Club. Very well maintained premises. Every where very nice details which make the whole property above the average five stars resorts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Very nice but not personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely busy, and so for a high-end resort it didn't feel at all personal.

    The resort resort overall was large and very well set out, with food facilities and a nice beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The team and the small details, presumably standards in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moved rooms on three occasions due to the air con not cooling sufficiently. This is something of a big point for me personally. But your Duty Manager, Khun K, was an absolute delight and just owned the situation, which I very much appreciated.

    The team and the small details, presumably standards in place, that just make it very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    good for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was too busy so sometimes service was poor and took along time and we couldn't even find a seat on the first day. Some staff were amazing some not so good.

    Michael the pool boy! He was amazing! Some of the restaurants were very good. Plenty to do for the children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Relax with quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isolated location, just 1 shopping mall (Turtle Village) neat the hotel with a few restaurant and shop. Not so convenient to go for sightseeing or mountain activity (you need to call a taxi). But it is enough if you can enjoy inside the hotel all the time.

    Very polite and kind staff. Room cleaning staff came the room twice a day, asked if anything need in the evening. They served complimentary drinking water, fruit and ice candy (for kids) at pool side. Several pools which separated adult only and kids available one. There are many chairs at pool side so not so crowded and no need to keep the chairs from the morning. Nice view on beach although few people enjoyed on the beach. Many restaurants there so you can have several choice what you should eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent beach, grounds, pools, activities, staff and common areas. Rooms are nice. Food is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options could be better. Would like to see more authentic Thai options as well as more healthy, superfood vegan options.

    Everything. Only thing that is not perfect is the food options, which are decent. Everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    An amazing holiday thanks to the amazing service from the JWMarriot staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Sala with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think the food and drink prices could be a little cheaper.

    I loved the choice of pools, the 12+plus pool really worked for my family and I. It was very refreshing to see all sunbeds (which were a good quality) had umbrellas available for shade. I loved the beautiful landscaping around the property, the proximity to the beach, The rooms were elegant and comfortable. The staff were always very friendly and attentive. Upon arrival I asked to be in a different block, this was not a problem. My son needed a Dr, we needed help with booking a trip, everything was arranged efficiently. I cannot fault the stay and look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    All in all we had a wonderful time and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steakhouse was a little disappointing. We didn’t feel it was worth the money at all. Some staff at the hotel were unhelpful and came across quite rude.

    The location is beautiful - stunning beach. Nice resort and good for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We love it and will go back, the issues above need to be resolved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed three times. This time I saw kids in the pool without nappies on. The staff should stop that. The AC in the room isn’t great at night. The Ginja Taste restaurant had absolutely terrible service. Friday 6 April. Two not three starters arrived. Kids age 11 and 13 got satay on a kid’s plate, we already asked for adult menu and ordered from that. My food didn’t come at all in the one hour we were there, then the bill came and was wrong. Shame. This needs to improve

    Lots of variety of things to do for the children and adults. The Siam deli, the Japanese restaurant. Beautifully kept gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful beach , slow reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in at 12:30, took half an hour to sort out two rooms , then the reception said the room is not ready , she will call me when it’s ready. Then she said she will leave my bags at the storage . Of course nobody called ! Came back to the hotel at 5:30, And saw my bags were still left at the lobby where hundreds of people passing around with no barriers , god knows if anyone has takenjbg things out of my bag. The lobby is not the storage !!!

    The hotel is beautiful at night , during the day it looks dated, overall it’s very old , rooms needs renovation , but bed is comfortable . The beach is nice , breakfast is good , italian restaurant is okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Bedding was great and staff very nice/helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical plugs and shower could be more modern. Wifi not very stable neither Queuing for breakfast (even not if I t is not very long)

    Bedding was great and staff very nice/helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Location and overall experience very good. Food and some service aspects need to be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was disappointed with the overall food available. Breakfast choices were average at best and there seemed to be some issues with keeping insects off the food. Evening meal wise, choices were even more limited with prices at the higher end of the spectrum. Service in the restaurants in the evening was also poor. Kids meals delivered first which is always a plus. But when you wait 25 minutes between one adult main course being delivered to the next one, it becomes quite annoying. Also, had to remind them on more than one occasion on food items not given. Having visited many resorts before, i would rate this at the lower end for overall food experience.

    Idyllic location perfect for a getaway from all the daily rush of life. Very little to do in the surrounding area which is exactly what we wanted. Good choice of pools. Great beach with excellent facilities provided by the hotel inc kayaking and paddle-boarding. Nice sized rooms - great for a family where choice is given for 2 double beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I staying in a room with sea view and highest floor (3rd floor), however, with lots of long trees covering the hotel you cannot see the sea.

    - Family Hotel, kids club, kids swimming pool - Good Breakfast - Good restaurants - Friendly Staff - Big Room size (51 m2)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    distance from Phuket town However, no much to see in the town

    The hotel is good for family with children, my children enjoyed staying playing in kids club and swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and nice. Good for families with small kids and people who don't seek night life & loud music
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Terrace Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom was separated from bedroom by wooden partition with slates - noise and smell can easily escape.

    Very safe, good for families with kids. Most on-site restaurants are expensive, but there are couple reasonable places to eat. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Do not hesitate! Just go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurants is not always top notch but frankly nothing major either.

    Everything !!! This place is like heaven. From the room to the beach to the kids club and the gym. Everything was perfect. JW Marriott, you definitely won my heart with this one!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: