Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beyond Resort Karon 4 stars

51 Karon Road, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#16 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Great hotel right on the beach. Love the pool area and our room gave us direct access to pool. Swim up bar was good too. Loved the fact that there were no little children in hotel so swimming was relaxing. Breakfast was great and breakfast area overlooked beach a lovely view with breakfast everyday. Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good and you could also walk out of hotel and find lots of places to eat and shop on the doorstep so you didn't have to go into town if you didn't want to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not a budget hotel. The benefit/price performance is very very low. The personnel at the welcoming desk does not friendly. They did not let the room without paying the bill. Furthermore, they offer low quality rooms for Booking customers. They only offer rooms on the first floor. The hotel personnel did not intend to pay the price by credit card. My credit card was blocked intentionally and I have to pay cash everything because of them till the end my journey in Phuket. The hotel does not have sun bed at the beach. The beach infront of the hotel is in public use, it does not belong to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below re canned music, and the evening band 5 nights a week just a little too much.

    The bed was huge and incredibly comfy. The room was large and spacious and clean. The view from the room was superb. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Loads of shops and restaurants just outside, but a quiet haven inside (except for the canned jazz music at broadcast at 7am each morning!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was played on loud speakers starting st 7 am. Same reel of old fashioned music everyday. Started too early as it woke us and was boring old music.

    Amazing staff. Great breakfast and best location in Karon Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs some work but it was good. The room was always hot, you need to take the keys with you and therefore everything shuts down in the room and the views were breathtaking from the 3rd floor but it gets really hot because it’s the last floor, also no elevator. The beds way to hard!!

    GREAT Location! Clean and properly maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was so good, nothing to complain about.

    Location. Beautiful beach on the doorstep with clean clear water and fine sand. The bed was comfy, choice of pillows, rooms clean, view from balcony across the ocean outstanding, close to restaurants and walking distance to shops. Buffet breakfast adequate, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Was not pestered on the streets as I was in the Patong area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed would been better for a hotel aimed at couples. Not two single beds pushed together. Hotel was of reasonable standard, but your paying for the view. Breakfast room should option of air con.

    Amazing view from the room. Staff excellent, breakfast is good. Access to the beach perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good but the evening meals were very poor.especially when you get served a meal with a maggot on your plate. The entertainment was poor also

    We had no children which was a bonas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That children were allowed in the restaurant and bar area. I had to continually enter wifi password in my devices although I ticked remember me.

    The distance to the beach and that it was child free accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just next to the wonderful beach. Private sun beds of the ground floor rooms. Nice cocktails and pool bar. Rich breakfast and the peaceful silence. Personal was helpful and kind. Thanks for the early check-in. They even let us to use facilities after check-out. Definetly a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we originally booked (on the ground floor) along with the corridor leading up to it was dark and smelt quite damp. We paid extra to be upgraded to a room on Level 1 which was nicer. The general fit and finish of the room however didn't quite match up to the $1000+ we paid for 3 nights.

    Location was great and having the beach at our doorstep was excellent. The view from our (upgraded) room on Level 1 was a joy to wake up to. Dinner and drinks at the restaurant by the beach was definitely a highlight for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room in ground floor was very humid, all clothes got wet and the bed linen were wet as well, although we kept A/C working all days and nights. Definitely something was wrong with room itself or A/C. Due to the high humidity there was specific unpleasant smell. One night so bad that I slept outside in the balcony (and got tens of mosquito bites). We informed staff but nothing much happened - they just changed bed linen.

    Fantastic location in the end of the beach where are less tourists. This is the beach hotel which is a pretty unique in Karon. Beautiful pool area, plenty of sun beds, very nice breakfast. Amazing coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, the room was standard if I had to be picky. Nothing amazing, but large enough and was clean and tidy.

    The view!!! You stay here because you are right on the beach! Beach sunsets are gorgeous, you can watch from the pool. Perfectly between Kata and Karon, you are walkable distance to all the great restaurants and markets of both areas. The location is perfect. We stayed on the bottom level, and other hotel guests do walk past your room- there are light curtains for privacy, but you have direct access straight to the pool and beach which I loved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the best, everything was very pricy, staff in dining room was not very attentive. They had a "make it fresh bar" at the breakfast buffet, but didnt really want to help you. Lady made me wait 15 min while she served other people who came after me before she would condesend to slop some premade batter into a waffle iron for me. She undercooked it. The buffet itself was okay, not the best but certainly not the worst.

    Property was well located on a quiet beach in karen. Pool was nice and had a swim up bar with good drinks. Staff (except in dining room) was nice and attentive. Room was good, if pricy, and aircon was cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No dresser for clothes. Air Conditioner dripped on floor.

    Best ocean front hotel on Karon Beach for view and poolside food and beverage. Beach sand and water were one of the best we've experienced anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children above 6 not being allowed on the property and lack of beach chairs and umbrelas on the beach.

    The hotel has a fabulous location. The facilities are simple but nice. The bed and balcony are excelent and the staff is the most friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, room smells musty sometimes,no airport shuttles,house keeping could be done better.

    Great location, nice hospitality,good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were a bit too firm. Tours in the hotel were at regular price during off season where you could walk down the street and get same tours at discounted rate.

    Nice facility, well kept, reasonably priced. Love the fact that we didn't have to deal with children. easy walk to shops and restaurants. Relaxing area did not have to deal with the craziness of Patong. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini bar prices for example a simple can of coke in the mini bar cost 60 Thai Baht, however there is a mini mart right next door, they sell the same can for 15 Thai Baht. Oh and water from the mini bar was 80 Baht.

    We stayed in a deluxe room however all the rooms seem to be of the same size and quality, the room itself is comfortable and clean, Staff at this facility go the extra mile to service their guests. The majority of the rooms have excellent views of the beach and ocean. We were at this facility during the low season, however it could become quite crowded during the high season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hugely variable water temperature in the shower!!! The older man and older woman at the breakfast sitting (supposedly senior to the other staff), could do with brushing up on their customer service skills.

    Lovely quiet beach at the end of the main beach. Two nice swimming pools - one with swim-up bar and views over the ocean. Beautiful sea-view from our bedroom. Nice breakfast, but shortage of tables if you go at a later time (especially if it is raining, and the outside tables cannot be used).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like

    Rooms are cosy and clean, despite other comments we have had no issues with sufficient hot water or water pressure. Staff are friendly and do their level best to meet their clients requests, despite the language, however a smile and talk calmly and slowly you will get what you need, dont let ignorance spoil your holiday remember your in their country and thats why you chose to come here in the first place. The facility is well positioned to all locations, if you want party action stay in Patong this facility is for those that want to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that comes to mind is the bacon was a bit fatty, really that's all.

    The hotel location is excellent, right on the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants even Kata beach. The room was nice with a big bed, bathroom with only a shower, but a big one. Wifi available in the room. Good buffet breakfast. We used the taxi service right across the road and had the same driver take us to the sights we wanted to see on various days. Supermarket right next door too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach in front of the hotel by low tide :-( All dirt and garbage. So sad. Not the hotel's fault though... It is just a fact to note.

    Karon Resort is a pretty hotel right at the end of Karon Beach. All rooms have great sea views. We had direct access to the pool, what we have simply loved. The place is pretty, as for the looks of the room I would rate it four star. As for the staff, I would rate the place five star plus. Efficient, polite, they have made our stay just great. We have also loved the facilities. Pool, pool bar, just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to the airport.

    Very comfortable room, with a wonderful view on the beach. Peaceful place with friendly and helpful staff. If you can try to be at the third floor for the view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside, and this is nothing to do with the hotel itself, was the amount of debris on the beach washed in by the tide. Someone from the hotel cleared the beach by the hotel daily, but this was a big task as so much washed up. Such a shame as the beach is lovely.

    The hotel is in a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The hotel is clean. It was especially nice to see management stroll around all the areas talking to customers etc. We enjoyed every minute at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to get more shade in the outdoor areas (especially outside the room) as the sun was very strong!

    The bed was huge,the two pools were wonderful, and the proximity to the beach and the bustling Karon bar scene was great. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't deserve a 4 star faring many things were below standard Bathrooms were not well equipped & not clean ! We had to ask for the maids to clean our bathroom again but there were parts of the shower & toilet still dirty !

    Pool area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great spot right on the beach. Awesome pool area with pool bar. Was great that the staff were friendly and remembered you. Easy check in and out. Will stay again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    having to get up early to put towels on sunbeds to make sure you had one management need to enforce there rules they state about this in there hotel guide book

    location ,staff great, food great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local band / bar intertainment was really painful. Would have done much better with a DJ

    Most of the staff had poor English which made meal ordering difficult

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are quite a few mosquitoes around. The hotel restaurant has a live show every night, which lasts until around 10:30pm so you have to wait a bit if you want to fall asleep to the sound of the waves rather than Stars are Blind.

    The location is fantastic - it's one of the only hotels right on the beach. It's also on the end of the beach meaning that it's never too crowded. No under 18's too, making cocktails by the beach much more relaxing. Breakfast has a good range, and you'll be able to sit on a patio looking out onto the beach. The bed is enormous. There's a fair number of decent restaurants within walking distance (try Kampong - Kata Hill), and if you're up for a bit of a party Patong is just a short tuk-tuk ride away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Could add a foam bed top for cushion and comfort.

    Right on the beautiful Karon beach. Each room had a view of the pools, beach, and the sea.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the pricing. I believe it was unfair at times and that the staff weren't always honest about locations of things and pricing in the area. I also think compared to restaurants around the resort, the food pricing for the quality of it was not the best. I just like to feel like the place I'm paying to stay in another country has my best interest in mind when asking for tips/help with local things.

    I enjoyed the location of the resort. I also enjoyed the free breakfast and room cleanings everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chairs and tables at pool-cheap and too close together, garbage bins in hallways. When we first got there the AC was leaking a big puddle in our room. They wanted to move us after we had unpacked, this would have been fine but they did not even offer a room upgrade for our inconvenience- they really thought this was a not a big deal. They need hospitality lessons. One night we had no hot water..this was not a big deal either.

    View from room. Restaurant service, breakfast. location. The location here is EXCELLENT--not too crowded but just busy enough with stores, restaurants and convenience shops. Best thing about this resort is the views, location and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Surf and Turf night at the beach restaurant was very poor - selection, quality etc and quite high price relatively. I would give this a miss. Also bad day after eating a dish with boiled rice - the only thing I ate that day and suffered after. I have reported both issues to hotel and I hope they improve them. They respected the feedback.

    The location was great, on the beach and close to lots of bars and shops. Pool area and pool bar also very good - hotel prices, but still reasonable. Food also good overall - western and Thai.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really was disappointed with the staff in the hotel and that everything close at 11pm even room service

    I really enjoyed the view and location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    price of airport transpo 1650baht quite expensive.

    View was great. Location near to everything. room was okay. Small hotel grounds, 2 small pools one with a pool bar. Only one that is beachfront and you're paying for that. I like Karon beach its 4 km stretch. beach is wavy but good there was an area you can swim Not crowded at all maybe because it was low season but i love it! Sand is not white It was my birthday, no greetings from the hotel lol. Nice staff sunbed in the hotel vicinity facing the sea but not in the sand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattresses were very firm, a little too firm for us. Good air conditioned rooms but would prefer that the cool airflow was not directly on us in bed. The chefs in the evening restaurant need to up their game a little. The food was nice but rather average,meat and fish sometimes over cooked. We dined at the restaurant next door,named 'On The Rocks' and their food and presentation was much better. Communication was sometimes difficult as their English was rather limited,but that was a common problem throughout Phuket.

    The location and views, fabulous. The staff, always smiling,helpful and very pleasant. The rooms, always tidied and cleaned every day. Loved the happy hour drinks and bowl of peanuts. Great selection for breakfast. Loved the excellent lighting in the rooms. Most hotels we have stayed in have very poor lighting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit difficult in room due to constant temp changes Not enough pool service re drinks and umbrellas. Less time on electronic devices behind the bar

    Location, staff very friendly, bed very comfy and quiet in room Great massage. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room was clean it smelt very musty/damp - this could have been the air conditioner. The breakfast buffet could have had a little more variety - the eggs were always under cooked / runny.

    I loved the location on the beach, close to shops, the view, the friendliness of the staff and the fact that there were no screaming kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices for food, drinks, services are very "western." It pays to get off the beaten path for food, shopping, drinks etc.

    Great beach front location (the only truly beach front restore in Karon), friendly staff, nice room, NO KIDS :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location right on the beach views fabulous from all rooms and beside the pool. Swim up bar perfect . Great variety for breakfast and once again gorgeous views when sitting on balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    should have stayed longer!

    location, location, location, staff, service, room, view. The hotel organised a 25th wedding anniversary blessing at a temple - they took us in the hotel car, took their own photos and gave us a copy - pretty awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old design.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Views, friendly staff, room service, go beyond to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast quality just sufficient, restaurant food just sufficient

    direct access to the beach from the hotel pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a top rated hotel needs improvement in the facilities provided

    Near the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything..,

    Unbeatable location right on the beach. Adults only so while the hotel was full it was still tranquil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken A/C mildew smell across the room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    language problem with the reception counter. continuous communication break down

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Plastic & rubbish in sea

    Variety for breakfast & staff very pleasant & helfuul

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab

    Great hotel and awesome location , best of all was quiet around the pool with No Kids Allowed .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...wasn't up to par with last two hotels in Karon beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was OK but I wouldn't rate the hotel more than a 3 star.

    Swimming pool and the view of the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no nightlife

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool with the bar is a nice place to relax and have fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture quite worn out. Very poor furniture on balcony. Pool area very narrow.

    Breakfast was good! Very good coffee in room. Bed good. Beach nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better cleaning rooms

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is cool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the pool loo so we had a lot of people going past..lack of privacy

    Loved the beach and the lack of noisy kids

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconys were old

    The Crossants were rather on the Tuesday morning we had breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little expensive

    grate for the sea view,service and breakfest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to pick any problems.

    Beautiful rooms overlooking the ocean. Fantastic breakfast omelettes are the best ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at 7pm

    Beachfront

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the balcony which is facing the sea, but unfortunately my view is block by a coconut tree

    I liked the resort location and the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar staff not friendly.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast options were average.

    Great location, great views overlooking the beach. Nice service, fun pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfortable. Top breakfast. Pool great place for a drink and swim.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach front location and pool facilities are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Choice of food could have been better

    Location was good, rooms value for money, it's a good location to reach out from, the staff were great, I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music every evening is too much. Some softer evening music would have got us into the restaurant.Just a little more assistance with booking golf would be good.

    Fabulous location, loved the ground floor room with that view. Immediate access to the beach. Mattress really firm, so very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby is very basic and does not give a good first impression. Also no lift so would be a problem for those with disabilities. The floor also tended to have a horrible smell in the afternoons but luckily didn't stay all day. Would have liked some personal touches like garnishes in the drinks, folded towels or flowers on the bed/bathroom to give it a feel of holiday. It felt like the staff and hotel were just there to do a job. Nothing more.

    Direct access to the beach from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transfer prices (especially airport transfer) at hotel reception are ridiculously high and unreasonable (>2 times higher than usual high Phuket prices). Reception staff wasn't helpful, didn't let us choose lower transfer price (which was still 1.5 higher than normal) and insisted on extremely expensive one. Reception staff talk very little english. Restaurant and SPA prices are too high. Small amount of ants in the room (even on 2 floor), but it's ok if not to bring food & fruits in the hotel.

    Very quiet modern stylish hotel (no children policy) 10 metres from beach. Big clean spacious suites with seaview, extraordinary bathrooms with seaview. Amazing breakfast (lots of different fruits, juices, large variety of hot&cold thai&eu food, good coffee) with seaview terrace. Big hotel territory - greeny, clean, well-maintained. Nice pool&bar, lots of sunbeds. Quiet & romantic seaview restaurant (almost the only one on Karon beach). Helpful staff everywhere except reception. Choose higher floor for better view.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to complain about

    Great location right on the beach with some snorkeling availability by the rocky outcrop in the water with many fish. Lots of food choices and shops right outside the front of the hotel and convient stores.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beyond Resort Karon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: