Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karon Living Room 2 stars

481 Patak Rd., T.Karon, Phuket, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#8 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hostel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property did not respond to pre booking questions.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast included, also filtered cold drinking water available - this is wow!!! Own fridge space provided - awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but it was ok

    Curtains on the bunk for privacy. Individual safe and lockers provided. Free drinking water and lots of room in the well organised fridge. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff had better English than most hostels and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the last day when I left for an excuse my staff was unnoticed to take and hide, and when the evacuation was told that you have a towel there is no penalty of 300 baht, be careful.

    ---

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a while from the beach, not a negative but something to keep in mind!

    Very quiet hostel with very helpful and friendly staff. Most of this place is a hotel with only two dorm rooms and they were very empty during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and quiet place! You have a swipe card to enter the building and the room (plus a digital safe with each bed). The staff speaks english and will help you for everything. Main beach at 10 minutes on foot ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked and paid in advance for a four night stay. There was no hot water bathing facility available for the whole time (5 days). On night three, the odor in the dorm room was so foul of dirty body that I had to go outside for some time. The young boy staying in the same room coughed continuously and was seen to be vomiting into the trash can in the hallway the next morning (they left that day)! The staff seems to be great...but there are just not enough excuses in the hospitality business for this condition to continue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys running the place couldn't be nicer and the hostel itself it spotless, by far the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. Beds were comfortable and private with the curtains too. Really enjoyed my 3 nights there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was kind of dark with no windows and with air conditioning very strong, but it's the standard in Thailand.

    This hostel is very clean and confortable, facilities as microwave and kettle are available; towels are free and you can have a clean one if you want to use it at the beach. But the very best is the staff: they are always helpful and do their very best to help you (I needed a document at the hospital and the girl talked to them in thai so they could make it). Thumbs up!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the beach is not as close as it appears on the map. Busy streets.

    Offering beach towels. Nice selection for the on demand breakfast. Biggest room of our whole trip. Good hints from staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included, although not too many options. At the hostel, storage locker is provided with a lock, along with a personal little safe, which is very handy. There is also a fridge with personal space for each resident.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor had stains. Although the bathroom was great, it can be improved to having some bathroomware. No lift; We stayed at the upper floor (can't remember if ot was 4th or 5th) and we struggled to carry our suitcases. Also, there was so much noise coming from the many Russian guests there. Can't complain though as it was not the hotel's fault. There were many rude Russian tourists in Karon at that time we stayed there.

    The helpful staff; in particular the happy young girl at the reception that worked there on our second day. A big room with a beautiful green view. The bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything at karon living room was just amazing! The staff are so friendly and so helpful and even allowed us to check in early. It is located so well...on a very nice walking street and only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. It is quite close to a scooter hire shop incase you want to sightsee or go to patong. A great experience. Breakfast was so good with lots of great choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. We had a dodgy toilet that did not flush.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is well priced and located a short walk to the beach and the main street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of booking using my credit card, they wanted me to pay cash on arrival. As I didn't have sufficent cash on me, I settled the balance by card and was charged quite a sum extra for paying by card.I was very disappointed as Booking.Com didn't mention this hidden increase in price.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues connecting with the Wi-Fi where it would keep dropping out

    We decided to stay another night after enjoying the hotel and the area Very good value for money Staff were very friendly Breakfast was great Staff prepared to go above and beyond to help you out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our family room in Karon was very spacious! We were so pleased. There was a tub in an interesting location (close to the beds) but really nice. We were traveling as friends and it was awesome to have two king sized bed right next to each other! The view was very jungly -- kind of cool with the street being so busy with commerce. The place was on the main strip but far back, a location I actually really loved because it wasn't noisy at night. Walkable distance to a temple, many restaurants and bars, and a 10 minute walk away from the beach!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room was very old and there wasn't even an aircon remote control. I had to get out of the bed to turn off the industrial noisy aircon from last century. I am wondering how come they got an excellence reward from booking.com? Such a bad recommendation!!! Absolutely disaster!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff! Good beds and real duvets instead of thin blankets. Close to the beach and with good and cheap restaurants just next door. Safe location for renting a scooter. Free drinking water is a big plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unexplainable for charging credit card fee 3% while Im about to pay on arrival. Moreover, they should check or fixing thing before a guest check in because after I get into the room, a pipe was broken.

    Hotel staff, they are kindness and have a good service mind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location -just a short walk to town centre and beach, and some nice restaurants nearby made for a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about this hostel

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Single traveller staying in a hostel for the first time couldn't of wished for a better place to start my adventure. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very spacious, but the air conditioning was old and loud.

    Location was good as it was just on the edge of the busy area. About a 5 minute walk to the all the restaurants and bars. 10 minute walk to the beach. Nice common area and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could speak English better, it was hard to communicate with them. Some were not very kind either. 10-15min walk to the main beach, where there are rip currents and it is dangerous to swim. Breakfast lame, just 1 egg and a couple of pieces of fruit + bread and jam. No juice, only coffee and tea. Female dorm is tiny, too small for 6 people. Bugs, ants, all kinds of insects on the floor, walls, in the beds, in the toilets. Hygiene absolutely awful. The cleaning lady threw my clothes on the dirty floor after changing the sheets one time.

    The beds in dorms have curtains, so you have some privacy. The lockers are quite big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to tell, i think I liked everything!

    Not far from the beach and food area. The hostel is really well designed, I'm truly impressed! It was clean, beds comfortable. Easy to get in and out, the reception helps you to book a bus anywhere you'd like! And, the stuff is really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need English books.

    There are pretty full of breakfast; bread, boiled egg, tea...moreover, staff are very friendly and helpful. Location sort of good but far from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are more than wecoming & helpful. The family room was huge & clean, location nice & quiet but only 5 minutes walk to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rights on the main road so it was sometimes hard to sleep at night with the loud bikes and tuktuks driving past! But we got used to it. The room wasn't cleaned only the beds were made. I broke a glass and cleaned it up as best as possible myself but when I came back for the night the remaining glass hadn't been swept up.

    Location was good and staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit far from the beach, about 10-15 min by foot.

    The staff is very nice and very helpful. They help you to book anything you need and give you some tips about what to do in karong. The facilities are good and very clean. Free breakfast is available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had softer beds but its decent.

    Staff was super friendly. They allowed me to check in early so I could leave my backpack behind. Clean bed, bathroom/wc. Nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bed. Good mattrass, personal locker and light. There's even some breakfast in the morning. There is an area where both hostel and hotel guests can hang out

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night I could hear the rats run above the ceiling. I am not bothered by rats, but I guess some people might find it hard to sleep. The room was really small and would get very loud in the morning. 15-minute walk to the beach. One thing I was really unhappy about was the minibus which was arranged for me at the hostel. It was the usual scam with changing vans, waiting long at strange places, 2-hour delay in the end..

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, great common area!! Free drinking water

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite low quality. They don't let you take towels to the beach for the day.

    Good value for money for a big room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not the friendliest. Some even outright hostile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from beach. 20min walk.

    It was clean with big rooms and breakfast was nice. Quiet too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not so good

    Good breakfast, clean bed and safety box

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the fourth floor and no elevator, but not a deal breaker!

    The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the ladies bathroom was often dirty. Small rooms.

    Good price, good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good staff. I forgot my cellphone chrarger And they kept it to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color of the wall...and the smell..

    Always clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absolutely friendly an helpful, breakfast with toast, fruits and coffee for free. Way to the beach about ten minutes, quiet place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini safes in the bunks, pretty quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and very clean rooms. Location is good. I liked the breakfast - basic but with a lot of fresh fruits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could have been cleaner

    friendly staff and adequate free breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great big room, view on greenery, balcony and nice bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4th time in this hotel. I like to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast included

    The room was massive! All basic facilities and more Location near shops, restaurants and the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lock on the girls dorm room

    Friendly staff and great location, close to karon beach and local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing so welcoming you get towels included which I thought was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dark room.

    staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the beach.

    Privacy inside the capsule. The gives all what a person needs for breakfast :).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dorm was small but i knew that before i arrived

    Quiet relaxed atmosphere and generous breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you are sitting outside the traffic is a bit annoying.

    Breakfast included and free water, free Coffee all day. 2 lockers. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the beach.

    Clean room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway small, public kitchen don't provide table for eating

    Bathroom easy access, get breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hostel! The dorm rooms are quite small but the beds are very comfortable and there's curtains around each bed for privacy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Exactly like the pictures on trip advisor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Must be some ventilation in rooms as well.

    living area and internet ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, huge bedroom, large bathroom, great bed and pillows, awesome air con.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The stuff who stayed at night was not good at English, so it was hard to communicate as I had to check out very early in the morning.

    The bed was comfy, wifi was good, stuffs were very helpful, overall one of my best hostel experiences.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    dorm room is like a bunker, no windows, no space, dark room, sheets and towels smell bad no curtains not clean noisy cancellation impossible (only 7 days before)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all!

    I stayed in the female dorm. Amazing value for money - very comfy little bunks with a lockable cupboard, lamp power socket, privacy curtain... And by the bathroom more lockable storage big enough for backpacks. Powerful rain showers, lovely staff, opportunity to do washing... I liked this place so much I ended up going back for a second stay!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the location description it would've been good to note that you have to walk down the road a few minutes to get there because I originally thought it was right on the water, but it wasn't far at all anyway.

    The staff were extremely helpful. After staying in real budget places for most of the trip, this place was amazing as our last hotel. Most of the staff spoke at least some English and really tried to help make everything comfortable and for us to have a great stay. They booked our cab for our ride to the airport and I left my phone in the cab on my way there and I was able to contact the hotel and they got my phone back for me and they're working with me to send it back to the US for me! Sooooo grateful!!

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, the rooms were quite dark because of the dark wall color.

    The staff is beyond amazing! They cared so much for me after I passed out because of some really bad food I had (from close by: food is horrible everywhere thanks to the very dominant Russian tourists). Furthermore it's a really small hostel, so if you are looking for a relaxed place and not many backpackers this is the place to go. Breakfast is also really nice: You get eggs,fresh fruit assortment and toast.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed bugs!!! I stayed at the dorm, and one morning found a lot of bites within all body. After investigation many bed bugs were found at the dorm. It was awful!! After long persuasion staff provided a single room for all dorm tenants (2 persons for 1 single). Thanks staff for that.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great dormitory, very quiet rooms with curtains, reading light and locker. Everything is very clean. Nice small area for socialising. Cheap and good food and smoothies in the restaurant... And the staff is super friendly :)

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi did not really work in the dorm... The hostel is not that close to the beach (10 minutes walk), and Karon is definitively not a place for nightlife (in January, most of the bars were empty, and everything is closed at 11pm). In my opinion, Karon Living Room is more for families than backpackers, because there are only two dorms (one male, one female), the other rooms are like standard hotel room.

    I really enjoyed the super cozy green sofa outside - it's perfect for having a relaxing break time with some fruitshakes made by a lovely staff, while writing some postcards or using the wi-fi. It was also great to have free towels everyday for the beach (jusk ask the reception in the morning) and free breakfast (toasts, jam, one egg per person). The 6-beds female living dorm does not have any window, and there are curtains around each bed : you really can sleep in peace ! Last but not least : the massage place next to the hostel is a-ma-zing (and open until 11pm, so basically you can get a massage and go to bed just after).

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice small hotel with excellent staff.fantastic girl at the reception ( lek :-) ) Great location just 15 minutes walking to the beach. large and clean rooms!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    However the hostel is in a quiet area with only a few restaurants and a big long beach which isn't as pretty as the more enclosed bays I'd got used to. The curtains around each bed in the hostel also mean it's impossible to know who else is around in the room to make friends. If you want a fun night out and to meet people then this place is not for you

    If you want a good nights sleep and a clean modern hostel with plenty of place to have a good shower and store all your stuff securely then this place is for you

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is good, but no so satable as I would like it to be. But almost 4.9/5 :)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean big rooms. Table in the room - comfortable to work with laptop.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location wasn't as great as advertised. The rooms looked a little out dated. I also had a billing issue. They tried to charge more for an extra bed than they had told me they would charge before I booked the non-refundable reservation.

    The staff was friendly and the lobby area was comfortable. The rooms had a balcony and a drying area for clothes. The food was also really good.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Karon Living Room traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: