Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4 stars

208/2/ Karon Beach Road, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#40 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 2 days checked in to the hotel I had to move rooms as I had bed bugs in the bed. I had bites all over my body,very itchy very uncomfortable. We have spoken to the manager and we have been offered a complementary dinner. Well, it was suspicious that the restaurant is always empty, now I know why. The food is blend and tasteless. The hotel is a bit dated, definitely looks better on the picture. We also agreed with the manager to get an extension on the last day until we have to leave to the airport, yet the reception 12:00 sharp called to remind us to check out. This is just proofs that the staff doesn't communicate with each other. The cleaner leaves the room door open until she cleans so the room is full of mosquitos and other bugs by the time she finish. The cleaning is ridiculous, for example behind the bedside table, and places where she think you can't see she never cleans, no wonder why I had bed bugs. But in the same time they don't hesitate to charge you 100 bath for a broken coffee cup! A small bottle of water in your mini bar is 20 bath if you ask for the same one in the bar it is 60 bath!!! This hotel is definitely hasn't meet the standards of a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, we were not given welcome drinks as a genius level in booking.com. One staff asked to take a photo of me and my partner. When asked what for she said for souvenir and to put on hotel website. I got a bit doubtful because I thought they should ask permission for posting online specially if photo of their customers if they really intend it that way. Night before we checked out saw one couple checking in and they didn't take photo of them. I was at the counter while they were checking in coz we were waiting to be attended for our room key and saw the whole process.

    Room was consistently cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple basics inside the room missing like no hose in toilet, small safe (should be big enough to fit a laptop), all the power sockets inside the room were European standard so neither our UK plugs or Thai adapter would fit. Windows were not tinted so had to draw the curtains in the evening for privacy (shame as view was nice). The free water bottles were glass and once opened could not be closed again. Shower was small and water tended to flood the whole toilet.

    Spacious rooms, AMAZING staff, large windows, great pool, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning was a little slow - but it could be because the hotel was quite full. Maybe a few more amenities in the room (like body lotion)

    Convenient location. The room balcony was a great place to chill with the provided chairs & table. Also - the daybed in the room was good to have. Nice big bed in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as a family hotel, i would prefer with a private beach. the pool is not very clean, and the benches are not in good condition, some sun umbrellas are not functioning and no one fix them during the whole week...

    staff are very friendly, breakfast is good, lots of nice restaurants and stores nearby, convenient location overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the WiFi was really slow but not something you’re going to use a lot!

    THE STAFF! The most loveliest staff I’ve ever come across. Always went the extra mile for you, and so so friendly. The location is superb, in great walking distance to supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, shops, bars, sea etc! Would definitely recommend this place 100%! Also quiet at night so easy to sleep and rooms very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a pool front room, was really nice being able to dive right into the pool. The pool side was beautiful and the room clean. Being right across from the beach was also handy. Large buffet breakfast and staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is bad is not possible to surf in the rooms only in the main hall. The fitness room needs an urgent upgrade. The restroom could be a little bit more modern however is impeccable nothing to say. I would propose to have a switch to switch-off all the lights. It is anoying to switch off each single lamp in the night.

    The Hotel is at a prime Location at Karon Beach. The Rooms are big and clean. The Personal very attentious. The Indian food in the restaurant very good and very good price. Perfect hotel for single of families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and could do with a re-vamp. Breakfast was OK - pancake machine was broken down.

    Location very central and very close to the beach. Pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small beach towel. The photos of this establishment did not quite meet expectation.

    The staff were very helpful. Room size was fine. Food from the Restaurant was fine. Our difficulty was I was travelling with my adult son and requested twin beds and we were firstly offered a king bed. They did sort a roll out but it was not ideal and not what we paid for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool bar was understocked. Did not have many of the cocktails drinks we liked.

    Directly opposite the beach. Staff were very kind and helpful always made us feel welcome. Good level of English spoken. Only had breakfast here good selection of food and attentive staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WIFI signal. They stated that there was an airport transfer yet there wasn’t.

    The breakfast was very good. The proximity to the beach. The trainees doing their internship were very kind and hospitable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is OLD. Our room was old, worn down and generally outdated. The staff keeps the room patio doors, and room front doors open during the day, so when we checked in their were tons of bugs in our room. The white walls and ceilings were covered with mosquito death, and there were so many bugs to kill before going to sleep. We stayed one night and that was enough. Pro-tip..the hotel next door was half price and way nicer. (Anda beachside) This place was definitely not a 4 star. Oh - and the airport shuttle is NOT FREE and about 500 baht more than just getting your own taxi....found that out after check in.

    The location is excellent. Right across the road from the beach, it was super central, with lots of restaurants etc around the property for dinner, lunch etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and difficult a lot of confusion and only got 1 key per room so if we split up had to wake other person they refused 2 keys in case we left air con on .

    Liked the hotel nice friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in bath room is slippy,hope to be improved. Many mosquito if opening the door to the balcony as I lived in the first floor.

    My family, 6 adults and one child booked three rooms and lived here for one night. Our rooms were arranged close, and two of the rooms were connected inside, so it was a "suit" room and convenient for my family. The location is excellent, just one minute away from Karon Beach. The breakfast is very good. My son loved the swimming pool a lot, and he does not want to leave. I might live here again next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was too hard. Reception said they would have it changed for a softer mattress but that never happened. We thought that the beach was right out the front but it is 30 odd metres down a laneway. It wasnt really beachfront.

    We had the pool access room. It was great jumping straight into the pool from your room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only 1 key is available and given we were in a 2 bedroomed apartment with our adult son it was a bit of an inconvenience not having 2 keys. However we overcame this so wasn't a huge issue.

    The staff were excellent. The hotel was quiet so it was a very relaxing atmosphere. Location is good for beach and for all Karon amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous, fantastic clean room which was huge, overlooking the pool. All the staff were amazing. Location was great, close to everything we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very good. No complain !!!

    The staff at the front desk are really professionals and friendly so the staff from the restaurant very nice and the food is wonderful. The room is very comfortable and clean and very good internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Property is in need of updating. Apart from Restaurants nearby there was no shopping so had to keep paying for taxis to go elsewhere.

    Breakfast was Okay but fruit variety was minimal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just the coffee at breakfast..

    The staff were amazing.. Very friendly and helpful.. The food was great.. The pool and pool bar were fantastic.. Nothing to fault at all.. Walking distance to everything.. Highly recommend.. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had a room with an adjoining door into another room and found it was not very sound proof and the neighbours were quite loud at times late in the evening. Best to have a room not adjoining.

    Staff very friendly and always helpful and happy to assist and most understand English and like to chat and be sure you are having a nice holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect at Karon Sea Sands Resort. We were a group of 9 friends and all of us could not speak high enough for the room, service, cleanliness, pool, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Having to plead with the Manager to let me, my husband and 2 children (aged 8 & 15yrs) use a private shower before an 18hr flight back to the UK after paying for a 14 night stay in a 2 bed deluxe suite, and paying 84,000 Baht and despite appearing to have sorted it out the day before check out. We were taken to the pool side toilets & shower, which was used by the hotel guests using the pool and told 'We could shower in there'! If the Manager would have made it clear that was the intention the day before, I would have paid to use facilities at another Hotel for the last day. However after nearly being in floods of tears at the prospect of showering for a long journey in poolside toilets he allowed to use a vacant room to shower in, it only took all 4 of us about 30-45mins. The reason we were told we couldn't use a room was because they had no cleaners working to clean the room before the next occupant. I have absolutely no idea why the reception staff or Manager were not competent to have put clean towels back in after we'd used them and wiped over the shower that we had used. I was very disappointed about this altercation as when we come back for a 28 night stay with the children we will pay to stay somewhere else, as this really does matter when you are travelling with children on such a long journey. I spoke to the Manager the day before as I knew check out was 12pm and we weren't setting off till 7pm. He assured me we could use a shower before and get ready prior to travelling home. Never would have guessed he meant the toilets and shower at the side of the pool. And of course he did we stayed at the hotel all day and ate and drank all day in the restaurant!!!!!!

    Location of the hotel was great, across from the beach, only a short walk from Karon centre. We had a 2 bed family room it was very spacious, cleaned everyday to a very good standard. Staff working at breakfast and round the pool bar were brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to go to a bigger city, you'll have to drive or take a bus, but the surrounding areas were fine. The wifi in the room was often laggy, but better in the lobby and public areas.

    Great price for what you get. There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. We tried the Indian restaurant right in the hotel, and it was delicious. The beach wasn't crowded at all, and there were swimming areas with life guards. Quieter and less crowded than the bigger cities in Phuket, but still had everything we needed. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. I couldn't eat after they cooked "bacon" which smelled like wet dog's hair. It didn't smell or look like bacon. Put me off other food. Tried room service Thai dishes. Didn't finish them. Something off about the cooking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from pool bar needs to be quieter, too noisy when trying to talk to others in pool. Wouldn't recommend room directly oppose pool bar - 110 as it just to noisy

    Room with pool access was awesome, whole experience rememberable, other than loud music

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was phenomenal! I came with my friend for just a short weeks holiday but the staff all looked after us from the Admin staff to the breakfast / bar staff to the cleaning staff. the care they took and their sense of humour made our trip so good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great; so lovely and very welcoming! Pool was a great size to swim in and always clean. The Hotel restaurant food was delicious and always excellent quality and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little hard to relax by the pool as they have music playing very loudly, (like...thumping), all day, so if you want to just lie there and chill out or read it can be a bit annoying.

    The staff are incredibly welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet is of outstanding quality for a smaller establishment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant only open for breakfast due to renovation work. WiFi very poor. Needed aircon on full blast at lowest setting for any effect.

    Spacious comfortable room. Good breakfast with egg station. Good location on beach road. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating around the edge of the pool, the first we knew of this was when we arrived. It didn't effect swimming, but did make it a little noisy for an afternoon nap! The room we actually booked (family suite) was not available but they gave us 2 adjoining suites. The restaurant is very expensive and the decor is a little dated.

    It's a small hotel because of this you get to know the staff and are not sharing facilities or the pool with many people. It is very close to the beach and to local restaurants. A taxi from Patong Beach is about 400baht. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast has a good choice. We would choose to come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect from start to finish

    Nothing bad to say at all. Staff were efficient, hotel was very clean and room very comfortable. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to my family and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner in room was not cool and temperature could not be changed. Room became very warm through the night making it difficult to sleep.

    Staff were lovely, accomodating and helpful. All hotel amenities such as pool, gym and restaurant are close to rooms. Bathroom on room was huge and had a shower and bath, lots of bench space. Great selection of foods at breakfast. Across the road from Karon Beach and restaurants, 7-eleven, massages and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety very good but would prefer individually packaged yogurt on ice. Was in large bowl & sat there from 6:30-10:30 am. I got violently sick after eating it around 9:45 am. Lost a day to illness. Umbrellas poolside need repair or replacement as many broken.

    Room large & comfortable. Nice veranda overlooking pool. Pool beautiful & fun to be in. Could use new umbrellas poolside. Many broken. Breakfast good but would prefer individually packaged yogurt on ice. Yogurt set out in huge bowl & sits there from 6:30 to 10:30 am. I got violently sick after eating it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "happy hour" was limited as to time scheduled and you needed to purchase 2 higher priced drinks to get one free.... not many guests utilized the bars on the property. We noticed that other hotels provided beach chairs and umbrellas for use on the beach using private vendors.

    The location of the hotel was very convenient to a gorgeous sandy beach and a variety of eateries. The hotel provided beach bags and towels for beach and pool use. The pool was wonderful, clean and refreshing after time on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had booked was HUGE - bigger than I expected. The bathroom was beautiful and everything was clean. Every room has a balcony and the staff is super helpful. I arrived late in the evening and had a birthday to go to the next morning and even with the short notice they managed to organize a cake for me to take with me. I cannot complain about anything at all. Also the airport shuttle on my departure date was not a lot more expensive than what I had paid with the taxi meter at arrival which was unexpected, but even better that they charge you reasonable prices and are not trying to get more money off you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office staff seemed exhausted, check in was quite robotic.

    Room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. There is a good Indian restaurant on site. Pricey, but quality. The resort is very close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so big pool and area of hotel. Views from the window only pool or garden or parking because hotel is inside the quarter. But all looks are not bad. In the morning, when the staff began to service in the room, the cart with the cleaning equipment swept very loudly.

    Beach near the hotel, opposite hotel (across a road, may be 100-150 meters near from the hotel). There are very clear sea, air and sand. All time sea breeze. There is quietly place - for me it was a good place for relax. At the beach very many different types of entertainment - jet ski, parasailing and other. I tried parasailing - it's excellent! Good breakfast. Smiled and helpful staff. Waves on the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt check in was abit rushed. We had to pay a deposit of £200 for our room which I wasn't aware of. Luckily we had the cash on us. A few too many do and don't leaflets in the room.

    Very large tasteful room. Excellent quality bedding and bed. Friendly staff particularly into restaurant Good selection on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in general, unhelpful and could not speak even basic English aside from the reception staff. We tried to resolve a booking error and both booking.com and the hotel management absolved responsibility to engage in the discussion so we were unable to resolve and ended up spending more nights there than we wanted and the hotel manager conveniently could not understand English when we wanted to discuss this - very selective service and engagement - a disgrace for an international tourist location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad to say. Would book here again no problem

    Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.Close to beach and shopping. Great seafood restaurant close by .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast: while lots of dishes served, there is nothing to eat at all . If you have a choice not to take it, save money. Not very clean and poor wi-fi. Obviously this is not a 4-stars hotel but good 3-stars.

    The hotel is well located, close to a beach, SPA salon ' Let's relax ' and plenty of restorants. The hotel staff is very friendly and wish to please you what ever you ask .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that you should ever complain about a warm climate, after all that's what you go on holiday for! But the air conditioning was a little loud, you could hear it buzzing at night; if you turned it off you can hear the bars located near the hotel into the early hours. I'm a light sleeper so wasn't ideal for me. However the room was still pleasant.

    The hotel was beautiful, located opposite Karon beach. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. The room is of a good size bigger than most, which was fully equipped with towels and a minibar/ fridge (if needed). The hotel is located in a prime spot with loads of bars, restaurants and excursion places to book trips. The pool is of a nice size, looks bigger than the picture, and you have a bar in the pool too which is refreshing as its baking in Thailand. 😊 I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The credit card was frozen one extra money besides the room cost , I talked with both booking and hotel . Hotel even doesn't admit they ever frozen this money . Bank has confirmed it is from this hotel . I have no choice then locked the card whcih results in the inconvenience when in Thailand . I even had no money left and no credit card availabe in Thailand . The holiday was destroyed .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw two baby cockroaches, one near the bedroom. Hotel was aged especially the bathroom. View from the bedroom is an old hotel which is falling apart. Not good value for money

    Beach is lovely! Parking was available but for some reason you can only park in half the car park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Showers could use an upgrade. -got charged over 200baht for couple of local calls -at the check out was questioned about a teaspoon that apparently was missing from the room. Ridiculous!

    -Very friendly staff. -Very good with kids. -Good breakfast. -Convinient location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel starts to be old, but rooms ar spacious Have to cross the road to go to the beach, we thought we had direct access to the beach from the hotel Restaurant at the hotel (lunch) is slow Food is good Hotel not so big (pictures were making me believe it was a big hotel)

    Location in front of the beach Big pool and safe for kids Staff helpful Bar in the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better

    Got upgrade to a pool room staff very friendly and helpful ,breakfast was lovely and room was lovely and clean and modern wish we had booked here for duration of holiday definitely come back when here in six months

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor poor breakfast Bad wi-fi staff could barely speak english, they are not interested in helping you with tours/taxi/ buying tickets. Ok to stay there for couple of days, but not longer

    Nice big rooms, comfy beds, close to the beach and to 7/11, and to a place with an amazing fried ice-cream, must try😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not at all helpful, we asked to rent motorbikes they said they didn't do it and had no information to help us there answer was just No! The food especially the breakfast was dreadful everyone was complaining, my husband waited 25 mins for eggs then the cook tried to give him some that had been on the side since he had been queing when they did arrive from the kitchen they were stone cold, selection was awful, not a place I would ever stay again. I had trouble initially booking and my experience then was disgraceful the only reason I stayed was because I knew I wouldn't get all my money back and was hoping it would be lovely when I arrived I was wrong!!

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to mention

    nice staff, good breakfast, big and clean rooms,very close to the beach. there is a good restaurant close to the hotel, at the beach on the left side

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - had an issue with the air conditioning being faulty but despite this being the middle of the night staff were prompt at getting it resolved. It wouldn't prevent me from staying here again.

    - staff were very friendly and were always willing to help. - despite being an older building it was well maintained and kept clean. - the room was spacious, comfortable and had a view overlooking the pool area. - brilliant location with proximity to both the beach and the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place to stay the staff were wonderful big big thank you for the lovely birthday cake it was a wonderful surprise our family really enjoyed ourselves

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rooms need attention asked to arrange cake for my wifes birthday told we dont do cakes.first night we slept in bed set up as singles l,definatly will not go back to this hotel.

    Pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all enjoyed staying their our second time there. It was my daughter's birthday and they kindly presented her with a beautiful cake at breakfast time it was really lovely a big thank you to all of the staff we all enjoyed ourselves will recommend Karon sea and sands to anyone that is going to phuket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    advertised all credit cards accepted but wouldn't accept AMAX made me go and get cash to pay at the start of our stay wouldn't wait till we booked out to pay so we spent no more at the hotel for our visit instead eating out ETC

    good location friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very very very bad The food all THI food, no ababic food, the service is very bad, the staff are only looking for money and tips, no good service at all, i advaice no one will go to this bad hotel, and this is my first time i come to this hotel l, and its will be the last, I booked for 2 person and they took addition charge becouse of thair mistakes, this hotel only lookying for money, i prfer if this hotel will be removed from booking.com

    Only massage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The music at breakfast - too loud. The same for the pool - the music gets too loud.

    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - very accommodating. It's tucked in a quiet corner, not far from eating places and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No olympics coverage in rooms just in bar. Breakfast was adequate but not exciting and the mood was always weird with techno and pop dance music playing. The beds were a bit hard for my liking.

    The location was handy for Karon Beach. Close to the beach and restaurants and importantly massage for my sore back. Rooms were nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs a bit more improvement. Otherwise everything else was very good.

    Room was clean with a pool view. Comfortable beds. Spacious. Resort is a 2 min walk across the road from the beach. Very close to massage salons and restaurants. The pool is clean and lovely to swim at with a nice swim up bar! Thank You Karon Sea Sands for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was awful, management didn't care. My payed for private limousine for the airport did not show up because they forgot to book it, food was nasty. The only kind and helpful workers were the Burmese.

    Amenities and location was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was perfect. nice and quiet, short stroll across the road to a lovely surf beach. Very clean room, pool access was great. staff very helpful especially JOY. she was a real sweetie. Our last day we checked out at 0700 to go to phi phi island, they stored our luggage and when we got back allowed us use of the spa for a hot shower, with towels provided. We then had a cocktail and Joy ordered a taxi for us. All in all brilliant !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not as welcoming as most other places we visited on or trip to Phuket the room 2as great with pool access from the balcony but the batrobs where dirty we had to request clean ones, some of the soap containers where empty and the only way to get them refilled was by taken the top off and turning upside down so the room service would check and refill and the WiFi was so bad. At check out we where been charged for a missing glass only 50 Bhat but out of princable wemail argued that it was taken with our room service tray the night before the hotel staff had to investigate and after a bit of time we where cleared of let's say miss placing the glass in our bag as if a clear glass is what we really need to remind us of Phuket. Just the easy little things let it down.

    This hotel is well located with the beach across the road and the town within 3 to 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow , having to pay for water in room.

    BJ in the restaurant was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good, pool beautiful. Good location. Quiet. Rooms clean and soundproof.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was pretty poor, rooms were just normal,

    except the location,and the value for money, nothing is good on the hotel, Its pretty run down, but yes if you are on budget , its the best.. Not for a luxury 4-5 star

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked a screen door on the balcony but otherwise loved this place.

    Huge comfortable well furnished room with balcony and a large bathroom, great buffet breakfast, lovely staff in all areas, nice pool, across the road to beach, great value !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa

    Perfect location right in front of the Karon beach. Very nice pool even with direct access from some of the rooms . Staffs are helpful and arranged tour package for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite over priced as its away from main hotel building and a bit dated. Two flights up above shops and restaurants. Noisy traffic. The other rooms around the pool were much nicer and cheaper, although smaller and they included breakfast. The Bed was hard and WiFi non existent. Nice breakfast buffet but expensive. Great if included.

    Great location for Karon beach with shops and market nearby. Great views of the sea and large balcony. Good kitchen facilities. The Junior Suite would suit a family. Nice lobby area with friendly, helpful staff. Lovely pool area and bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major drama however, the gym /fitness room is small and the equipment is run down, some machinery not functioning properly. Be wary of mosquitoes in the gym that get in there and take advantage of you during your work out.

    The staff were great and friendly. Location on Karon Beach Rd is perfect as you're directly situated across the road from Karon Beach and you are also very close to Karon center with all irs restaurants, bars and shops by foot. It has a great long pool to relax by and good buffet breakfasts each morning. The room I had (403) was spacious, huge bed, shower and separate bath, balcony overlooking the pool. Was comfortable and free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad. Breakfast area n most parts of the hotel is run down

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Karon Beach. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working. The resort is dated. The food is quite salty. Selections is poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money. Good location. The room was big and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. First floor rooms have "direct access" to pool. Big and cozy rooms. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: