Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kata Poolside Resort 3 stars

36, 38 Kata Road, Kata Beach, Phuket, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#39 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice big pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets are polyester type. 1st world problem I know but they feel awful and hot. That alone would have me not book again.

    Nice big pool. Close to beach. Reasonable restaurant attached. Large room. Slight musty smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Location great, clean room although a little dark &...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location great, clean room although a little dark & gloomy. Could be due to weather being rainy. Friendly attentive staff, tv & kettle were not working but was looked at and resolved immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Lovely atmosphere with great pool and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a clothes airer for my hand washing and I felt stung by the airport transfer when I realised that the standard cab fare was less than half although I appreciated the safety factor.

    Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was large and comfy. Bathroom was large. Free bottles of water daily was great in the heat. Right in the middle of all the town. The restaurant became a popular dinner venue. Good prices and yum menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a very beautiful and perfectly located resort in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a very beautiful and perfectly located resort in Kata beach only a 5min walk from the beach. Despite Kata beach is very bustling and busy, the hotel is in sufficient distance from the main activities and is quiet and calm. Kata beach provides plenty of activities and bars and restaurants and shopping and all can be easily reached from hotel by foot or motor cycle if you dare.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very inflexible regarding check in time and made us wait the full two hours until 2pm. We were tired and hot after approx 24 hours travel. Also the mosquitoes were bad around the balcony and we had to ask them to spray - they did not clean or spray the balcony area.

    We loved the location so close to the beach and shops, restaurants. Lovely big room and the pool is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't eat the seafood at the Hotel restaurant...its not that fresh! Local Thai food was excellent though.

    Breakfast is good, catering to both Western and Asian taste, beaches a few minutes walk away. Room is very big and spacious, bed extra large, staff very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Prime location just off a main road with amenities and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the restaurant wasn’t amazing but this is only a minor thing.

    Prime location just off a main road with amenities and close to the beach. Room was comfortable, staff were always helpful and the swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    I love Phuket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our rooms were at the 3-rd floor and because I was in a very hard car crash and I am 76 years old it was difficult to go by stairs. Floors are high and it is like to walk to the 6-th floor.

    I like very much location and rooms. It is the very center of Kata, but the hotel is quite , not noizy and pleasant. The distance to the Kata beach is very short.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Exclelent location in Kata, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the guests (children) were quite noisy by the pool, making it not so relaxing

    - we were upgraded for free to a really spacious room, very clean with a bathtub - pool area was nice with many sun beds - very close (short walk) to the beach and to restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great. Location. Staff. Clean. Would go back and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a balcony that faced onto a large back wall. So no view. But thats how the hotel is. Half the hotel faces the back wall. Didnt really bother us.

    Peaceful and clean. Close to beach. Shops. Lovley hotel and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.2
    No more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was very bad. Every day the same food. No jogurt, no fresh croissant, no fresh bread only toast bread. If we wanted something from personal at front desk everything was problem. They didn’t want give us even one towel for my daughter. Swimming pool and around area needs to be repaire. Swimming pool bar was closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Stick to the Chang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Write two or three sentences. No. Oh I just have.

    Location in the resort, close to the beach but set off the main road which makes it quieter. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for those who would like to stay close to the beach and enjoy a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleanliness. Torn and worn fixtures. Uncomfortable fluffy cushions. Unreliable wi-fi. Mouldy remains of previous flooding on wall. Overall poor maintenance.

    Located just 2 min from the beach. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Shops and restaurants around. Nice garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Good price, close to the beach, clean with nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the front desk about ice, they told us to go to the restaurant. Went to the restaurant and they told us to go to 7 Eleven... we explained that the front desk told us to get ice from the restaurant and they then finally provided ice, in a dirty bucket for 50 baht. It is was it is though.

    The room and pool exceeded our expectations and it was very close to the beach and restaurants. Only real drawback was the lack of an ice machine, but that’s common in Thailand. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Would avoid restaurant at the entrance of the hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    King size bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI inconsistent, drops in and out regularly, appears to lack signal strength which this day and age is not good enough. Pillows too bulky. Attached restaurant should enforce No Smoking regulations by displaying signs on each table

    King size bed very comfortable. Hotel within easy walking distance to beach. Staff friendly and always willing to assist with any query

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was a little difficult to pick up at times - but this is really our only fault

    The location was perfect, set back slightly from the road, rooms were fantastic size, everything you needed, only 200m walk to Beach, clean and friendly staff. Will be back again next Jan if we can

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay for 2 weeks in room 1108.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay for 2 weeks in room 1108. The room was very spacious and the staff was superfriendly. The location was really good with only a short walk to the beach. Lot’s of restaurants and shops just outside the hotel. //Jenny Engqvist Sweden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was 3m2, facing a wall and the smell was terrible. The wifi worked 1 day out of 8. Baby bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside bar not open Pool on the small side Sun beds cramped together

    Location was perfect Staff very friendly and helpful Restaurant was very good - pizzas were totally amazing and excellent value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here. If you do, don't expect anything from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived with our 18-month-old son, the manager informed us that the baby cot we had reserved would in fact not be available for the first two nights of our stay. When we protested by pointing out that they had confirmed via email that a baby cot would be provided, the manager said only that she would not give us a refund rather than trying to help. At this point, my wife was near tears, and only then did the manager actually attempt to do anything to alleviate the situation. They borrowed a baby cot from another hotel for the night - why they didn't think of that when we first arrived, I have no idea. The internet was also a problem, cutting in and out on three different devices (Apple laptop, Apple phone, and Android phone) so that we were limited in what we could do online. Rooms were dark, and facility wasn't very clean. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel gave us a room close to the reception , with a nice view of the pond .The room was clean and quite modern and quiet ,cable tv was good,location was very good close to the beach ,restaurants and shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen could be upgraded little bit worn and not as white as could of been also would liked for them to spray room for misquigoes.

    In good position for the beach, very nice pool though we prefer the beach. Very nice spacious room and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Relatively good location and amazing staff, but it's definitely not the cleanest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most reviews say the hotel is really clean, but we haven't really seen the cleanliness of it. The rooms are mediocre. We were on the ground floor, and after a bad experience in Patong beach, we kept an eye out for lizards (geckos) on the ceiling. They normally get out of their hiding place at night, so when we checked in, everything was fine, but within a few hours a lizard was on the ceiling. We were then moved on the upper floor, where we didn't find any lizards (thankfully). The sheets were stained (although you could tell the sheets were washed); the towels smelled of bleach constantly and overall the cleanliness was not what we expected. Be mindful of the lizards on the ceiling!

    The resort is in a relatively good location. There's a private property across the whole length of the beach, so if you're not in the first few/last few resorts, it will take you quite some time to get to the beach. The staff is also very nice and accommodating. The restaurant next to it has some incredible thai dishes which we really enjoyed. Vouchers for welcome drinks and 10%off at the restaurant were a great touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Perfect stay here at kata poolside. Very close to the beach, great location. Tons of restaurants, local shopping, the beach is 3 minutes away. You can even walk over to Kata Noi Beach, a smaller and less busy beach than Kata. I highly recommend checking it out. Amazing staff, they upgraded our room for no reason at all!! Which was so kind and unexpected. We had a huge room, a balcony and could walk out of our room to a ladder on our doorstep that attached to the pool. It was fantastic, this place was a highlight of our 2 month journey around SE asia. fantastic hotel! AMAZING and kind staff, they let us check in wah early as we arrived much earlier than expected. We don't want to leave today! Thank you Kata Poolside!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, booking.com overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com charged more than advertised price at hotel. Booking.com charged me 2,250 baht per night. Hotel only charges 1,900 baht per night.

    Nice pool, clean rooms, nice bathroom, good food, great staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and accommodating to anything I needed. They were able to help me find some items I needed to buy as well like an adapter for my laptop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable with kind staff; wifi needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi from our room was a little patchy and weak, plus we had to sign in every time we wanted to use the wifi which was a little annoying.

    It was close to the beach. We liked the pool, although it was closed early in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Get a pool view room. the view from the others is a wall

    Great location. As close to the beach as you can get in Kata with the Cub Med taking up all the beach Nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very recommended hotel to stay with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phuket is a big island and very crowded. If you want to party, Kata is not the place to be and a taxi to Patong costs 400 Bath, one way.

    Great location, not far from the beach. Wonderful swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Don`t book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don`t book this hotel. We had a room that had acces to the swemmingpool. While we are in the swimmingpool, the cleaningstuff stole our wallet. We call the reception to report this, 5 min later comes the cleaninglady with my wallet without the money. The just laughing at us and say to call the police ... The diner food is realy sad en poor. The room are nice whenn you arrive but they dont clean it good. Verry sad vacation at the kata poolside resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was tiny and closes by 7pm. My room was on the 3rd floor (no lift) and view from the balcony was lousy.

    The room was HUGE and very comfortable! The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Breakfast was adequate. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have done with a coat of paint and the airconditioning was rather loud but they were replacing the airconditioning while we were there.

    Kata Poolside was in an excellent location attached to a restaurant.It had a beautiful pool and large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful stuff, nice pool, very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be open longer than 7 pm. Poor wifi, you have to write down the password every time you want to use it. Expensive laundry service at the hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, nice pool, very comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Satify with the room size and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is unstable,have to log in every time if the phone screen has been locked, connectivity will be lost

    Satify with the room size and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking was allowed at the pool and restaurant making it smell gross for the rest of us. They should have a smoking area away from the pool. Limited seating at poolside mostly due to guest claiming loungers for the day. Wifi was bit slow

    The location is near the entrance to the beach and close to many restaurants. The staff was friendly and spoke good english. The pool was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff of the hotel itself absolutely superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the staff in there are absolutely awful!! How hard is it to make a cup of coffee!

    Staff of the hotel itself absolutely superb!! Rooms are massive, clean, quiet....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in kata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant turned us down twice at 10pm despite saying they were open till 10.30. (Once in restaurant, once room service). The pool bar was closed. Other than this (minor issues) I'd give a solid 9 out of 10

    The staff were super friendly all the time and for a 'budget' hotel wanted to take our bags to room ect. Pool was large and clean, room was too; big bed, sofa, balcony, fully kitted out bathroom with separate bath and shower. 2 mins walk to the beach. Could not be happier considering the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant had very plain food and some staff were grumpy

    The pool was amazing and the quick walk to the beach was fantastic. The very happy and helpful desk staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony faced a wall, but it didn't really matter as we didn't spend any time on the balcony.

    Nice big rooms. Excellent bathrooms. Great pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    It's worth its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in was not so fast. We were asked to wait for 1 hour although we arrived at 14:00. We lived on ground floor and had "wall-view" but it didn't matter. Spending time in room would be waste of time)

    Stuff was very polite and kindly, pool was clean, rooms were made up everyday, air-conditioner was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool chairs were a bit old and broken. there wasn't enough chairs during all the days we were there. The bathrooms were clean but a bit older looking

    the pool was amazing. Located right at the entrance to Kata beach - super close to everything in that area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    The bed was almost too comfortable and I had trouble leaving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only suggestion would be to extend the pool hours. I think that the pool was only open until 7pm. I understand that this is a family resort and the early hours (pretty much only open until sunset) may be to increase safety for children. However, I would have loved to do some later night time swimming. The pool was lit up enough after it closed and looked very tempting.

    The bed was almost too comfortable and I had trouble leaving it in the morning. I could have stayed in the bed all day, and I always looked forward to coming back to sleep at the end of the night. The pictures of Kata Poolside are completely accurate. The pool is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly enough. Ordering room service (or poolside service) is easy and the menu has a good variety. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my visit, and I would not hesitate to book this place again upon my next visit. A two minute walk from the beach, you are located less than a minute from transportation services (taxi, bus), a variety of restaurants and cafes, shops, massage parlors, and convenience stores.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel by the beach- a bit tired in places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is quite tired and could really do with a spruce up- a new paint job and getting the fountains working again. Also the hotel advertises a pool bar but it isn't currently in use which is false advertising! The room whilst lovely and big was in places a bit dirty- the bath and around the window sills in particular.

    Excellent location only a couple of minutes walk from the beach, massive comfortable bedroom and friendly staff. We really did like this hotel and it wouldn't take much effort for the owners to make it amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    nice place and will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - spray header is fix, not convenient for a kid shower

    + staff are very friendly and polite + good location, walk distance to the sea, lots of restaurant for you to choose just outside the hotel + swimming pool is good and some swim rings available + room is clean and comfort, space is huge, good for travel with families, and the sofa bed is enough for a kid

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Location but to care for customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi never worked, hotel refused to give us dry towels cause we had our towels from the previous day out to dry on the balcony We were forced to bring wet towels on an all day excursion to phi phi island . Air conditioning is programmed to turn off 10 seconds after you removed your key from the sensor and thus causing our room to be worm and not refreshing at all when returning to it .

    Close proximity to beach ,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    best location at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - better arrange for a room nearest to the entrance and ground floor esp if yu got so many luggages to carry cos the hallway is too long and if yur assigned at the end then its way too far already.

    -this is the best hotel at a medium range budget that is nearest to the beach...do not book a hotel at the middle part of kata cos there is no access to the beach and u hav to walk around the gated barrier..as its occupied entirely by club med..so the location of this hotel is just perfect.. - wifi is fast too but need to log in everytime yur idle for few min. - very spacious room with free beach towel, water everyday, toiletries except theres no toothbrush.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stay at kata poolside resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue I had was the pillow on the bed was a little hard and uncomfortable to sleep with. Would be better to have 2 smaller softer pillows rather than one big one.

    The room was excellent. Nice big comfortable bed. Air conditioning was a welcome relief. Nice shower and bonus to have a bath! Perfect location next to the beach, bars and restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful in organising trip to phi phi island and arranging airport taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Great stay at Kata Poolside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't understand that I wanted to settle minibar bill at checkout. They kept asking for payment although I told them that I had consumed more than was on the bill.

    Great location. Nice pool and good rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorft pillows and mosquitos

    Pool was lovely..little cold but nice ..staff were great ..location great....restaurant adjoining hotel overpriced and food was terrible crab and lobster was the name.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not a big problem but like hot shower

    First time in Thailand and loved it great for family loved the beach. motor bike hire was great allowing us to travel to different areas around Kata

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Good buffet breakfast, good beds and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows(bring your own!), and an empty pool bar with nobody working there.

    Good buffet breakfast, good beds and clean rooms. Very helpful staff too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel at Kata
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better for this price; bed pillows were so big and hard that it was not possible to sleep with them. We stayed at new years eve (26.12-01.01) and this caused the room price to be very high. In other periods, the price/quality ratio is probably much better. Internet signal in all areas of the hotel was very weak.

    The location is one of the best in Kata - access to beach but also many good dining options just nearby. We had 3rd floor delux twin room - it was spacious, good view and no noise. Breakfast was good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Just good to stay one night just to catch the ferry to Phi Phi on the following day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t like the hotel and the Kata area. Dirty and noisy. The beach is not really good.

    We really didn´t like the hotel and the area in Kata. If you can miss Phuket and go directly to the islands, go ahead.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Don't expect extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'hotel policies' are all about the bottom line...profit. I was with my friend and her 9 year old son and even though we booked for 3 people, 2 adults and 1 child (children under 12 stay free as per the policy but we still booked for 3 people in total since the child is a person in our minds), they only provided normal hotel amenities for 2 people. For example, the child was not entitled to a towel, a duvet or even a bottle of water. When we asked for a towel, they made such a big deal out of it..saying it's not allowed and it's against hotel policy. Even when we offered to pay for the towel, it was a huge issue. You don't even want to know what I had to go through to get a decent blanket! At first they gave me a dirty, smelly wool blanket and when I brought it back they said a duvet would be 600 baht. If I had only booked for 2 people and had a third guest pop in, I would understand the added fee, but we booked for 3 people! Sure, the child stays 'free' but he needs to shower and sleep like we do, he's not going to drip dry and freeze at night, is he? The manager wasn't there for 2 straight days and again, even with a frustrated offer of paying for the duvet, it was a huge ordeal. This frustration set the tone for our stay there and was only further exacerbated by the night manager insisting on going all the way to our room to check on every precious item before letting us go to our airport taxi at 5:30. Cheap and tacky.

    Good location, good breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.0
    Noisy and not costumer-service oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are not comfortable,lots of street noise (blower and tracks at 7am), the manager and shift manager weren't freindly. Baby cot was rusty and broken and linen were filthy. No free towel for baby staying in the room (because his not a paying costumer). Air con didn't work

    Close to beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, stone's throw from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's always helpful at beachside hotels to have some form of clothes airer on the balcony to dry off swimsuits etc - this would have been appreciated. Generally the hotel was great and very good value for money.

    The location, very close to the beach, was fantastic. Room was spacious with good facilities e.g. tea/coffee, in room safe, lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    Kata beach phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff on arrival Got ill after eating there Got hit with double the cost Poor feedback from me. Would not recommend this to anyone

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed! Too too hard and pillows were very big. Managed to swap pillows but not the bed. My husband didn't sleep well but we only had 3 nights.

    Staff were friendly and room service was excellent. Also nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were a little bit run down.

    Close to the beach. Comfy beds and lovely poolm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes Noisy guests Pool bar not open Pool chairs dated Resort dated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great little property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great locatiln frkendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Big and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean rooms. Very kind staff. Location is not directly on the beach but very near and easy to go, very good for Kata. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel! Friendly staff and good facilities. Well situated away from all the noise of Kata beach but near enough to enjoy the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    it's close to the beach and everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were a lot of mosquitos

    it's close to the beach and everything. the room is large and has a terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff. Facilities needed attention. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power lines and power going off

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Location! Great Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing. Rooms are big. And pool is lovely and well kept. Great price. The staff were so lovely too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    mediocre ....just the location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast buffet which I found quite poor one of the waiter was touching croissants with his hands.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poolside bar was not in use

    The pool was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    calm and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food could have been better

    the reception staff are welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with large swimming pool and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant near hotel,is over priced.

    Nice big room,hotel is close to the beach,large swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and location. Good breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soaps

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Stay here worth the money. An okey pool and a few minutes walk to both beach and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard

    Close to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable, only restriction is extra cost for my 9 year old daughter sharing a room with us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for kid

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great service and large and clean rooms for the low cost and very close to beach.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service for low cost and excellent location close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kata Poolside Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: