Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kata Palm Resort & Spa 4 stars

60 Kata Road, T. Karon, Muang, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#46 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did eat lunch in the angkor restaurant on our second day and although cheap it wasn't a pleasant experience, we felt like we interrupted a boys club, they were all swarmed together chatting laughing and messing around even as they cooked our food, for us this wasn't professional enough especially for a hotel that is priding themselves on service. When the cleaners came to clean our room they left our patio door open which it's very easily accessible from the outside, I did feel that this was probably an accident but worth a mention.

    When we arrived the staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early as the villa was ready. We were taken to the villa where there was no doubt it was gorgeous, there was construction going on directly next door and it was so so loud, we asked to be moved and the staff were very accommodating and gave us a deluxe room with our own pool entrance. We were more than happy with the resolution and I have to say the front desk staff and Bell boys are some of the friendliest we have encountered on our travels through South East Asia. The room were nice, decent aircon system, lovely patio and beautiful bathrooms with a really strong and hot shower. Beds were a little hard but this seems to be a common theme in Asia. The pool was clean and well maintained, we didn't really take advantage of any other facilities so can't really comment on them however there is a gym and a spa on site. The breakfast staff were very friendly and engaged and it was a decent breakfast especially considering its inclusive of prices. Plenty to choose from and the egg station is lovely too. The cleaners were in everyday and we recieved fresh towels sometimes twice a day, we did take Advantage of the laundry service which we felt was a little pricey so might be worth getting it done elsewhere if you need it. On our check out day we asked it we could extend our check out by 1 hour as we had a late flight and the ladies at the front desk agreed to this free of charge which made all the difference to our morning so thank you. The location is decent, you're near everything and although we really didn't rate phuket it's a decent hotel we would recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a laundry room for guests to use for personal laundry. Drying room as it’s very humid.

    From the moment we arrived, staff are extremely courtuous an friendly. On entering the rooms, it’s excellent. Good cross section of food at breakfast. If you can’t find anything to eat, you must be a fussy eater. Overall, a fantastic holiday in a beautiful location. Lots of pleasant memories.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be reufurbished and bit of improvement in terms of infrastructure. The breakfast was average and the staff is not one of the very professional and happy one would come across. It does not look like what they show in the pictures at all!

    The rooms are good sized. The location of the property is ideal, Couple of bars and restaurants around and 7-8 min walk to the Kata beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great, the cocktails weren’t great. For $300Aud per night, I expected at least a comfortable bed. The pillows were terrible and the bed was hard as a rock.

    The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left this property after one night of a three night stay as it was not up to scratch or the level that the cost would suggest I still have not been refunded

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds are hard as hell and the pillows are lumpy. I doubled up the duvet underneath me to get some cushioning. It took 40 mins to check in due to lack of English. This lack of English was a bit annoying at times and also caused a couple of hilarious mishaps. No two of the same cocktails tasted the same - a dozen Long Island Iced teas went from weak to blowing your socks off. Only one pool bar was ever open even though they had two swim up bars. We walked back from the beach each time as we could never find the shuttle to get back. Breakfast was interesting - we often ended up setting our own table while staff watched instead of setting the table after we had chosen seats. WIFI was non existent with the excuse it was being worked on but it was inconsistent across the whole stay. Thank goodness for $5 roaming. Ensure you take mosquito repellent.

    The pools are fantastic, and the beach was close by and clean so you can easily walk there or catch their shuttle. The beach hawkers aren't annoying or pushy. Rooms are dark but clean with great air con. Room service was great although the lack of English was funny at times. The people were lovely and did try hard (although reception was sometimes 'off' depending on who you talked to). Had a fabulous massage in the spa. The food at the resort restaurants was overall very good (except for the breakfast croissants - they weren't buttery enough).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long winded check-in (40 mins with trainee), hardest bed I’ve ever slept in, pleasant staff, but not particularly attentive ... chatting to one another most of the time.

    Fantastic pools!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed from the moment we arrived. Property is really run down and dirty. Beds are like concrete and room dirty. Breakfast was a uncovered buffet with flies on the food. Loved the pool but that was all. Booked for 6 days checked out after 2. Photos of property are very deceiving as it doesn't look like the photos

    Loved the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is under average. Too many flies. They need to invest in some nets to cover the food. Beds are way to hard. Gym facilities are a joke.

    Swimming pool was great. Location is good. Close to kata beach within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation when we went in Aug 2017 but little disruption or noise.

    Our third time there. We love the pool. We love the staff. We will stay again. A five minute walk to beach. Great seaside restaurants within 5 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly, double bed was two single mattresses pushed together- asked staff about this but no real help offered

    Good facilities, nice pool, decent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are muslim people and we eat Halal food. Therefor, the Breakfast was not that much satisfying.

    very near to the beach, there are many shops near the resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The Jacuzzi would have been better 2. Should have added an access or door to the pool.

    1. Very nice room 2. Excellent Breakfast 3. Prompt response from staff 4. Just 3 minutes walk to Kata Beach 5. Good & Fast room service 6. Good room service menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit they asked is really heavy, it is more than the room rate itself. It is quite troublesome as we are at our last day of the trip and we don't have that much extra cash with us. Other places only asked for our passport as deposit.

    The lazy river pool is amazing!! We stayed at their grand deluxe room on Sep 2017, the layout of the room is really grand, we felt like kings and queens. My favorite thing about the room is definitely the private outdoor jacuzzi tub :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold. Could not get fresh towels each day for the pool which was annoying, as they didn't dry in the room. Also, complimentary water was not supplied each day

    Breakfast was nice and the cafe for lunch was fantastic. Great location and very family friendly. Room was a god size and the grounds were very green and lush. Would go stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark. Bed a bit hard.

    Location was good. Pool really good. The breakfasts were pretty good, bit of variety. Lots of Tuk tuks around. Big variety of places to eat and beach not too far to walk to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken and water was coming out of the ceiling when we arrived. Had to ask them twice to sort it out. Drinks at pool very expensive and the bar was falling apart. Breakfast utterly chaotic unless you got there early. Staff were despondent at best, particularly on reception. Also there was a 3000 baht deposit for the room which was not mentioned before arrival.

    Pools were very nice and the room was also nicely decorated and a good size. Quite near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really find a fault! There was construction going on so there was noise during the day, which they stated on the website. Wasn't an issue

    We had a fabulous time staying at Kata Palm. Excellent value for money in a really great location! Free beach shuttle (if you don't feel like walking) Great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manager, the lady at front desk, could have provided information in a more friendly manner. Very good English, clear communication but a bit cold.

    The grounds and pool/lagoon design were quite beautiful and 100% family friendly. The rooms were large for the economical price, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was construction repairs going on to the hotel and the noise could be heard. The furniture inside the room was old and the smell of mold unbearable!!! Also the breakast was of the lowest quality.

    The pool is what is all about this hotel. It is really nice and many rooms have direct access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if the swimming pool could be used till a bit later, like 9 pm for example

    The service was great. The restaurant inside was really tasty and not expensive at all. The swimming pool is very nice and the room really comfortable.We had breakfast included which makes everything easier, and plus the breakfast was actually great which lots of different options. The hotel is really close to the beach too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Current renovations. Make sure to ask for room away from the noise

    Lovely bedrooms in typical Thai decor. Rooms spacious. But the highlight of this hotel must be the stunning swimming pool with its lazy river feel, bridges and waterfall. Good pool bar that was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is not 4 star hotel. The bed was hard. Pillows and blanket were awfully old and hard. The breakfast was awful and dirty. You could see flys all over the food. Staff can barley speak English and it takes a lot of time to make them understand what we wanted too. I ordered cocktail from the bar in the pool area they served me in the dirty broken glass.

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of mould! Not enough ventilation! The decor of the rooms is awful! What's with all that gold and red? Also, the breakfast situation was crazy. Clearly understaffed! Played weeent getting cleared off tables. People should be able to help themselves to coffee, and not wait for far too long !

    Beds nice and hard, rooms were clean, good selection of YV channels. Friday night buffet food was delicious! The entertainment wasn't so thrilling! A bit tacky/ cheesey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally I never write a bad review but this time I have to.... For 1 week I didnt see a smile on the hotel staff. So negative and unhelpful (Salee K. was even rude at the check in, asking to send the booking confirmation to the email to prove we are staying there?! even though she found our reservation in the system). Internet in this hotel DOES NOT work and they keep telling you there is maintenance work or you simply need to switch off your phone every time when it drops. There was power (electricity) cut for more then 5 hours in the evening, we did sit in a complete dark; there was no announcement from the staff or the agregate to supply power temporarily. Morning after while checking out at reception, a hotel staff goes to your room to check (?!) and he couldnt find the ashtray so that was an issue. So many more failures to mention, but dont want to spend time on them, just wanted to give heads up for the future travellers to expect 2 star hotel service.

    There is nothing good about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool bar. Waiter kept disappearing. At one point we waited 30 minutes for a drink and people next to use waited the same time to order a drink. Several times over our stay we had to get out of the pool to find someone to serve us. On the contrary we counted 13 staff members standing around in the restaurant and we were the only two people in there. Also we had used towels in the bath that were not removed for our entire stay.

    The pool is amazing. Balcony with pool views was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    That many of the staff didn't understand English eg: House keeping when asked for teabag was

    On arrival we were given not the rooms that we booked, but it was quickly fixed up in a professional manner and all were happy with the outcome. Thankyou Pauline for your prompt action in fixing some of the problems that we had. If one had a problem it was attended to instantly. We loved the proximity of our room to the pool, we were on the ground floor. We loved the pools, our Granddaughter thought that they were real cool. Around the river like pool was beautiful surrounded by lush vegetation which gave it a cooling feel. Had a good variety of International and Thai foods for Breakfast .. Staff very attentive and always smiling. Close to shops and the beach. Quieter than Patong but loved that it was not as rushed. Bed a little firm for me but, the rest of our group didn't mind the firmness of beds. We all loved the décor in rooms as well as the lobby with its Thai influence. We would recommend it to people visiting Kata Beach and we would certainly stay there again. Thankyou Kata Palms for a memorable family holiday. Hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk not friendly, ask me to pay for breakfast for my children even though they did not take it. And the breakfast included is really so so. Maybe due to renovation of the other restaurant. However waiter and waitress are good.

    Bellboy are friendly. Pool is nice, children loves it. Food at the restaurant next to the pool is delicious with reasonable pricing. Easy car parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average, the rooms are outdated

    The pool is nice easy to spend a day around. The hotel is near the beach and nice food spots and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep well because the air is very dankish even if i have opened the air conditioning The bed is not soft enough

    The breakfast is nice and it is close to the beatiful Kata beach,it's convenient to rent a car or moto bike

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lots of mosquitos and flies in the room. They served moldy cinnamon buns for breakfast. It was on my birthday. That was the only surprise from them. My bike was blocked on the parking lot and no one bothered to help me to get it out. There's warning signs everywhere: fine for this, fine for that. You don't feel welcomed in this hotel.

    Cons outweighed all of if.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is no wifi! It is, buttt you have to connect every 2 minutes, you cant send pictures or longer messages! Card mashine didnt work to pay, cose of internet. Took uz 1 hour to wait to pay. Olso the reception staf members.. one of them shouldnt work there. Rooms looks very clean at first, but then we saw decoration by bed full of old dust, oslo sink ring discusting.

    It does have nice rooms and nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who owns this place? Are they in financial difficulty? Every thing was 'extra'. The penny pinching was absurd and overall not worth the cost.

    Staff and location were fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First the price I paid, around 13 000:-TBH/night, which was far to much. Internet did not work properly. The AC looks like it should fall down. The tap in the toilet was loose. Bulbs broken. Overall very worn and bad condition. Several other small items was no good.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel with two fantastic pools. Both have swim up bars and the staff are all very friendly. The pool restaurant is really nice and cheap too. Really enjoyed the Thai cooking class in the hotel and the buffet and Thai cultural show too. Really liked that Kata wasn't as 'touristy' as other parts of Phuket and the hotel is located close to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitos are a problem-though they spray weekly. Wifi is poor ass it is throughout Thailand. Be aware there is approx. 10-15 mins walk to beach

    Great location. Lovely pools with swim up bar. Breakfast was excellent. Room was nice including a bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cannot complain about anything.Loved this hotel.

    Absolutely loved this hotel. the room was gorgeous and spacious with a lovely bathroom loved the old and traditional decor. very comfortable rooms with lovely pool view. the pool area was very pretty with 2 large pools just loved it relaxing there. swim up pool bar was great. very clean hotel. close to shops and easy to get around. lovely staff. Breakfast was great with so much choice. lovely place for families.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked the room to have an internal door connecting our two rooms. As we were travelling with x2 young children we were constantly going between rooms via the balcony.

    The hotel had a great feel and character. Did not feel boring and sterile like many other hotels. Staff were fantastic. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very dissapointing, we have stayed in Phuket a number of times an this has to be the worst hotel we have been to. Staff were very helpful but hotel was very tired and needs total refurbishment, The sister hotel in Rawai beach is beautiful and great value for money ( same price ) We will not be recommending this hotel to friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The 2nd floor room is very spacious and has a balcony with seats overlooking the pool area. It also has a daybed which was great as a reading nook. The beds are big and very comfortable. There is a bathtub and a shower. Due to the foliage, it is very private even at night when the lights are on in the room. The garden and pool area is very lush and green with a variety of areas for sunbathing or swimming. The breakfast buffet is very satisfying. Location is great for accessing the beach, restaurants and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old towels. The outdated decor. Wifi unstable and slow

    This resort is very 'tired' and in much need of renovation. The towels were all well worn. If it weren't for the friendly staff serving us at breakfast, I would be very disappointed with our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is absolutely not prepared and English is not good. The room lacks of basic things, like COMB!! If you bring any complain to the staff, they will say they will take care of it, but actually will just ignore and nothing will happen and they leave you hanging.

    The hotel architecture, decoration, the relaxing amenities (structure in general) and the breakfast is also good (except the coffee).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait too long for hot breakfast Wifi crap Beds too hard

    Staff tried hard but need to understand their guests Large room size. Pool bar. Location. Hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The extra king size bed was typically Asian in its hardness but you get used to it. There is no wi-fi in the pool or rooms areas

    Probably the most beautiful resort/hotel in Phuket island because of its colorful authentic Thai design. Awesome rooms, pools and garden landscaping, dining areas reception areas and friendly staff. Location is lovely and quiet away from the "busy" tourist areas of Patong Beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard for me I think maybe a few English language lessons would be good for the front staff

    Loved the whole friendly atmosphere Pools were fantastic and the rooms were very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There nothing I didn't like.

    The rooms are spacious and nice, the 3 pools (one for babies) is very good as well. Breakfast was the best I had on my whole trip. The location is excellent. I would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The check in and check out is a little bit slow - maybe not enough staff to handle so many people.

    everything : the decor, ambience, friendliness of staff, excellent location, breakfasts.The swimming pools were gorgeous... a little tropical fantasy paradise. Good value for money. A thoroughly lovely stay with true Thai hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi very inconsistent and required new login and password every day

    very good pool area lots of nooks and crannies to enjoy. Breakfast good with good variety.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just perfect, 5min walk to the beach and on main street where all shops and restaurants are. Pools are beautiful. Rooms quiet and very spacious. Beds comfortable and huge. We really liked it the whole resort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and bar closing so early We went on day tours to return to find them closed on a hot night The lighting on the bedroom was subtle nice mood light but not good to pack bags or read maps etc

    All the staff were fantastic Helpful polite thoughtful I couldn't fault the staff or the hotel itself Of very high standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow internet & the local food in the buffet breakfast were below expectations

    The lush greenery , the pools , the beautiful decor in the reception & bedroom, the balcony that overlooks the pools & greenery

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good.spacious room.sea clise by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was good. The hotel amenities were good and staff very obliging to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our honeymoon and nothing special was done for us.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and gardens integrated in the landscape

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was not friendly, breakfast staff lack training, coffee undrinkable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed super stiff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with WiFi connection. Low signal, low speed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smell like blue cheese and a lot of mosquitos in the room.

    The pool outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the pool to stay open later.

    Beautiful view, lovely pool, nice breakfast, close to the beach, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite different with the photos up on the booking.com

    Close to the kata beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort didn't answer emails before trip.

    The pool was fantastic. The cleaning staff were thorough and nice and the location was good.th

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very good management. Thai style buildings and décor. Very clean and well maintained. Exceptional breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is worn out. Eg towels, bathrooms, bathrooms need to be refreshed

    Great location, helpful staff. Pool access rooms are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not so good

    Very nice bedrooms and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I DIDN'T LIKE THE BREAKFAST BUT STAFF WAS GOOD

    I LIKED THE CLEAN THE SITUATION, AND EVERYTHING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in. Rude and slow service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was the second time we have stayed at Kata Palm and would recommend it to anyone.Friendly ,helpful staff and lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff and the place in general

    None

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool restaurant could be greatly improved.

    Great swimming pool. Rooms a little old but great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    The staff were great always trying there hardest, breakfast was good, pools were good also, check in and check out smooth and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good stay - so good we stayed four extra nights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was good value for money

    It's a nice resort in a great spot. One of the best locations in that area. Convenient and accessible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New towels would be good.

    Pools are great. Breakfast ok. Interior is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kata Palm Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: