Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Katiliya Mountain Resort And Spa 5 stars

388/1 Moo. 4, Ban Mea Slong Nai , Tambol Pha Sang, Mae Chan, Chiang Rai , Thailand , 57110, 57110 Mae Salong Nai, Thailand

#2 of 3 hotels in Mae Salong Nai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the air quality due to the forest burning was so bad that it was difficult to stay outside. The whole area was in thick haze and smoke - staff performance did not always meet expectations - the access road from the main road to the resort (about 2 km) is in terrible conditions full of potholes. Definitively not adequate to arrive at a 5 star resort

    wonderful place in the mountains perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from everything. It could be an acceptable price to pay to be in a paradisiac place, which is not the case. Facilities and globally faded atmosphere don't make you feel staying and lazing at the hotel. Pool area cleanliness was just OK, outdoor jacuzzi was closed, fitness facilities are poor, and the spa was just OK too.

    Size of the room which roughly the size of some apartments in town. In the forest, so pretty calm, even though there is a construction site just opposite the little valley. Staff at reception was pretty reliable in organizing the taxi for going around to visit the points of interest (best of which is the Royal Villa at Doi Tung)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to offer any advice to management, we would have preferred relaxing local music rather than generic 'hotel Jazz'.. however this in no way detracted from the pleasure of our stay. However we will return - superb.

    Size of room, fabulous location, very peaceful, lovely staff. Stunning Entrance Lobby with delightful frog noise in the evening !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children pool looks more like a deserted fountain pond and the Jacuzzi was out of order. The children play room is more suited for toddlers and babies. The library is pathetic. The facilities aren't children friendly due to the above and the children TV programs are only in Thai language. As my family and I have to catch an early flight, the front office thankfully provided us each with a breakfast box which contains a sandwich, muffins and Mandarin orange among others. But what shocked us later was it also included an expired of packed juice (2017)! Horrible.

    The spacious room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance in our room was lacking to a degree. Peeling paint on the ceiling and a few other issues, nothing major. But not what I expect from a luxury resort.

    Restaurant is good. Setting is very nice. Our room was very large and comfortable with a great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room was very big, it felt too big, not comfortable. It felt like a big empty room, maybe some different decorations or something would help. The bathroom was the same, very big, but not laid out good. The bathroom is very outdated and the tile work is terrible. The resort is very big and use of golf carts is required. We had an awkward situation in the morning when we called for a cart, our neighbors were outside also for a cart. The driver came and gave us a ride, told the neighbors to wait. They were very unhappy. The road to the resort needs to be improved.

    I really like the resort design and layout. The bed was comfortable, the bedding was very nice. I liked having coffee on the deck at sunrise and seeing the fog below. The breakfast was okay, not a big selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner at the TERRACE. SLOW, NO ATTENTION GIVEN FROM STAFFS, THE THAI FOOD IS TASTELESS.. more or less like kid's food. The cleanliness of shower cord is full of dirt and rusty when I pull it off from the tub. The staff at reception is new and cannot give any details of the park.

    The size of room and view. Breakfast is good.. definitely different chef from the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to heaten the room, it was cold, bumpy road to the resort without light, slippery paths to the bungalow during rain. forced to eat in the restaurant because the whole area is quite dead in the evening. restaurant was good yet overpriced, too few spa facilities, has a heated pool though, massage was good but little personal ambience, they get it done and send you back to your room. whole resort is too overpriced for what you get.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very nice view across the landscape, huge bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant food fell far short of 5 star standards. The roadway leading to the hotel from the main highway is in a very poor state and I would not consider using my own vehicle if I was staying at this hotel because of that.

    The mountain location and the proximity to all the places we intended to drive to. Comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities especially the power shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The journey to the hotel is totally unforgettable for me in my life. There is no street lights along the way up to the mountain. It was totally horrible for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2bedroom suite. However the air on in one bedroom didnt work. The hotel shouldn't assign the room to us upon check in.

    Spacious room. Public warm jacuzzi Pool. Magnificent mountain scenery from balcony. Nice food and restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The paiment from Booking.com was not registered when we arrived. So we wasted too much time.

    A little far from everything but here is like paradise. Very relaxing and good service. The SPA was sensetional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows are old and not maintained. The humidity smell in rooms is strong and not standable. The furniture, wooden floor and overall standing are old and not maintained. Nothing look like the photo on booking website. This hotel doesn't deserve 5 stars, and the room rate is far too expensive compared to the comfort.

    Kindness and concern of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room with beautiful mountain view. Great services. Facilities and amenities were the best. Food was very tasty.All staffs were doing their great job. Everything was very good so far. We will definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only heard some stranger sounds at midnight.

    Would like to appreciated two person. One is the female manager and a male staff work at night time. They both service are considered the need of clients. Even the service at the restaurant are very good, too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have 1 more people for each room. We have to pay for extra bed or breakfast even they don't need it.

    Good View. Bedroom and bahtroom very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and friendly staff, nice views from restaurant, good walks and bird life, clean and very large rooms. Good facilities and value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner food was great. The breakfast however is at best described as uneventful. Food is just warmed in some bathtub that makes it taste like water. Waiters walking around or playing on phone while tables were not cleaned.

    Outstanding views, as advertised. Great relaxing time. I love the room. I love the location. In fact we slept part of the night in the cool night air. The dinner was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony, while offering good view of the mountain and sunrise, is quite dirty when we stayed. Maybe that's the reason why the hotel provides pairs of slippers to be used outside.

    This is an excellent hotel! The staff are friendly and courteous, with good command of English. The bathroom is huge, and the bedding is very comfortable. Breakfast contains good selection and is plenty. We love the noodle stall, freshly made to order. The check-in and -out process is seamless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Services could be improved from good to excellent. E.g., restaurant has no reception counter, guests coming in and confused where to go next. Food were delivered to our table but without individual plates and when we asked for those the guy said "OK OK let me serve that guests first OK?". I mean no harm, they are all kind but just need some more professional-grade trainings. Our room's toilet was stuck. We called the operator and waited 30 minutes. Nobody came. We had to call again and they seemed to have forgotten our request. In general everything is OK, just that for a five-star hotel services and staff need to be properly trained and monitored.

    Excellent locations. Heavenly views. Spacious rooms. Breakfast's nice. Overall it was a great experience, definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of nowhere, the people are not able to speak English ... that was not acceptable for this kind of location. Prices really hi, not in accordance with the bad service. the "swimming pool" is in reality a pond of water...it was a really bad trip !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be improved for mo re international taste. The Thai food was good, to be fair, but western food has a large room to improve. Bread is good though. Sweet selections were dismal.

    Everything but food. The hotel is not for you if you are looking for modern, boutique-type accommodation. This is the grandeur of the 80's -- from building to facilities to music. A final note: Staffs here are happy to be here. They love the job and the management. That makes a difference.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is VERY remote from anything, and was almost empty, leading to an almost creepy feeling. Moreover, the overall facilities (incl swimming pool) need urgently to be refreshed.

    Spaceous rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic in all aspects. Especially the location, staff friendliness and food. We stayed one night and had issues starting the rented car the following morning after check-out. The staff helped us in all ways possible, first trying to jump start the car, when that failed, they called the road assistance and fetched us drinks during the time we waited for road assistance to arrive at the resort. At no charge. They were tremendously helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels a bit jaded and behind its best years. Minor maintenance issues throughout. Pool is over clorinated, screens in fitness centers did not work. several parts of hotel not operational (maybe only during winter?).

    The whole compound is very green, quite good views, friendly staff, buggy service worked well, nice little fitness center, hot pool, large rooms, fast service in restaurant. Largest fireplace in lobby I have ever seen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only regret is that I did not discover this resort years ago.

    So many things to like. Excellent wine card. Four choices of house wine so one may have a really good glass of wine without having to purchase an entire bottle. Greatly appreciated. Large terrace and inside pavilion lounge for evening sundowners. Live piano, good drinks and a great fireplace for the cool season. Nice menu, fine service and quality chef. Rooms and pool well up to five star standard. Quiet and peaceful. Did I mention the library? I could go on and on.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, nice, spacious room, great food, excellent Thai massage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knowledge of English was poor, it was hard at times to be understood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little to do at the hotel itself. Isolated requiring a car to get anyplace at all

    Huge rooms and quiet beautiful property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we forgot our cosmetics in bathrooms but never contact from this hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, if you want to use it for dinner.

    Great resort, makes you relax. The design and especially the hot Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large living area with nice surroundings!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous pool area and views. Well worth the hour taxi ride from ChiangRai centre if you're after somewhere to relax

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit run down resort, the place needs a face lift Rather boring place if you stay several days Breakfast

    Spacious rooms Great balcony views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light at balcony did not work.

    It's very quite. Bed was comfortable. Food was good. It's good to spend a few days there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast and swimming is very small and very dirty

    hill view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was closed for renovation. Room/ family suite too large.

    Tom yum gong and green curry amazing. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drink a little high, especially the small bottle of beer 200, 180, 160 depend which brand you pick.

    Fantastic value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... N être restés qu' une nuit .... To stay only one night

    Un havre de paix. Tout était parfait heaven on earth. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to go hotel is narrow and hirrible. On the way, there is no light.

    Nice view and comfortable and facilities are excellence. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Room and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.....

    Beautiful, quiet, calm location....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and excellent view right on your room's balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool, magnificent view and breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I falled in love with this resort and this is my second time. I do liked everythings there I will come back again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is comfortable. Room has a lot of common area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Park not enough

    Faclities is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road to the hotel is rocky. Drive slowly.

    Very peaceful. Staffs and services are great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenic outside

    Foods

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light switch in the shower

    Location is Beautiful and very large rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room, good location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Quiet....good for a great night sleep. Location..hill side. one of the best B/F in Chiangrai

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    NICE SETTING.. Located on the hill surround with tree.. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views and a well designed resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Katiliya Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    over built and lots of mosquitoes

    Location. Peacefulness and room view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access road is a little scary but managed it

    The view is incredible the staff where amazing i find it hard to find any faults

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, beautiful location, quiet hotel in the middle of the forest near Tea plantage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mountain Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the Pool is quite low maintenance

    Big room with great view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - The view was not as great from the rooms as expected when seeing the pictures. Our rooms both faced the lot behind the hotel which had to a great extent been dug up by bulldozers and did not look very appealing at all - It appears they charge for the bottled water in the room (though only 20 baht) - Even though the food tasted great, the second morning our stomachs were upset. The last 3 meals were all from Katiliya - The room maintenance/upkeep was not as great as expected, some outlets were loose and held in place with scotch tape, one room (we stayed in 2 diff) had cheapish metal window frames where the protective tape from the factory was still in part attached to the window frame - pillows in first room too thick and springy whereas second room had great pillows - Massage overpriced - DVDs available for loan were fakes in varying quality, remote control for the tv/dvd did not work well at all

    - They had very friendly and accommodating staff - The food tasted great (especially the battered whole shrimp with tamarind sauce, the lab moo kua, spicy pork neck salad) - bathrooms were great, good water pressure - very comfortable beds - good massage - decent internet - great location if you have your own transportation, we rode north and found some beautiful villages and roads - great view from the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet at breakfast did not have enough choices for potatoes. Only soft. For dinner each time I ordered steaks they were never cooked the way I asked and had to be returned for more cooking. Need better English speaking staff.

    Overall good

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the design or set up of the suite or its proximity to others The suite was just one big room with a balcony and bathroom, the bathroom was well appointed the room though big was not set out as a suite so most of the space was literally a waste of space. The balcony was quite big although instead of beautiful mountains it looked out onto some construction of a road or something that was being built. Also the balcony though large was completely empty not even a single chair to sit in so again a waste of space. Despite all this it would not have been too bad had it not been that the room design gave you big windows on both sides looking into other rooms bearly 20 ft away . For me a disappointment I have stay in much better at a lower cost

    I liked that the place was quiet and the general surroundings of the resort was nice

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staffs at front desk are not friendly but other staffs are very nice.

    The room is quite big!! The hotel is very close to nature. Great atmosphere! Facilities are provided properly. Breakfast is good, various, delicious.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water pressure in the bathroom shower was not consistent. The lower floor of the building we stayed in was not completed and should have cleaned up better.

    Very spacious rooms, great mountain view, nice staff, private, and love the heated outdoor jacuzzi pool

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is located in the mountain, where it is a bit difficult to access if you don't have a car. Even if you have a car, the road from main street to the resort is quite dark at night, not enough sign post. Found unwanted insects on breakfast table while having breakfast. The staff seems to have no idea how to response in this situation.

    Nice view of the mountain. Lots of tree. Very relaxing environment. Love heated jacuzzi. Bed room & bath room are spotless clean & luxury. Staffs are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole place looked tired; It was rated as being mostly full which was completely misleading. It was almost empty. The poor had so much chlorine, i could smell it 3 or 4 metres away. I did not swim and nobody thought it a problem. Breakfast was so limited. The bar could not be opened. Very very disappointing!

    The setting. The jungle around was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside temperature (hot and moist)...

    Free upgrade to executive suite Great room Great bathroom (huge) Inside and outside rainshower Great balcony and wonderful view Huge pool

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The initial welcome by the lady on reception was a little hesitant but she soon warmed up and gave us the traditional Thai welcome!

    Breathtaking setting; excellent meal in the evening, served in our room at no extra charge; beautiful room; fantastic pool; wonderful service, running out of superlatives!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi was in repear during our stay

    The comfort and taste of the big room, the huge bathroom, the balcony, the view on the jungle, the calm of the off-season stay

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should provide adapters for foreign travellers as the power pins did not match the equipment that carried.

    The location, the rooms and the service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are helpful, but their English language skills are sometimes a bit limited.

    Very comfortable and large rooms with view over peaceful landscape. Not a place to go for night-life (although the restaurant is good), but we had a very relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit to further away from everything. If you do not have a car, you have to rent a car or the hotel's van which I found difficult to travel around.

    I took my mother with me. But wish we could stay for one more night to enjoy the facility. We stayed in the room 111 which is one of the best room in the hotel. I get to see the sunrise in the beautiful environment. Gym was nice and new. good selection of Breakfast. We would love to come back;))

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: