Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of KC Resort & Over Water Villas 5 stars

166/98 Moo 2 T. Bophut, Koh Samui, 84320 Chaweng, Thailand

#93 of 136 hotels in Chaweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only Asian oriented. Because of the location, on the hill, it's not babychair friendly.

    Nice staff. Always smiling and willing to help. Specially mister A at the restaurant. The view is perfect from the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was up quite a steep hill. The buggy would collect you but the finish at 0000 and sometimes we stayed out later than that.

    Room was always clean and fresh sheets and towels. Room service was fast and delicious. Cocktails were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a nicer restaurant for evening dinner but it's perfect for breakfasts. Shame the skybar was shut but it was quiet on the resort when I stayed. Jacuzzi was dirty so I cleaned it myself! The water in jacuzzi was also dirty.

    Apart from the 3 small disappointments everything else was amazing. The pool villa incredible. The views breathtaking. The staff so friendly n helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Water as clean as could be around the villa. Clean n tidy resort. Glass floor in villa great touch. Big room. Big bathroom. Private pool fun and main pool really big with lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Food Customer service and general aesthetics we’re next to none
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better as it was often cold.

    The resort was simply fantastic. The staff were polite and very accommodating. The resort was clean and the food was amazing-very fresh Thai food. Mr A really made our trip special as he gave us details about all the programs and facilities at the hotel and checked on us frequently to make sure we were comfortable. The shuttle bus man Mr Pot was also lovely he gave us good advise on local places to visit. Overall all the members of staff were nice and it was an excellent hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    View was nice and close to shopping and restaurants by taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on the top of the hill. However during the day, there was a carriage to take you down or up. Not sure at late night. The first night we had to walk up the hill, which I lost 5 kg :(( :D and sweating. The first night I asked the cleaner to come back and clean our room, but they forgot. Then I asked them to clean at night.

    View was nice and close to shopping and restaurants by taxi it tuk tuk. There was a celebration by Hotel one night before our check out. However, not everything was free as I was told. At the end we had to pay for drinks, cake and also bottle of water. In general it was a good stay. We rate 7-8 out of 10.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel myself and my partner have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experiece, On check in everything seemed negative, we were told if we lost the key there would be 500tbh charge, our welcome book lacked key information such as info about the hotel facilities and surrounding area but instead gave us information about do's and dont's in the hotel. Staff not rude but not helpfull and welcoming either Everything tired and run down, it is nothing like the pictures. Check in expericence wasnt what you would expect from a 4star. Very small pool area, uncomfortable sunbeds, everything seems dark and uninviting. Hotel is out of the way and not much around it, hotel layout is on a hill so hard to get around lots of steps and walking. Hotel room had the tiniest of balconys(not worth having) we paid for a garden view and got a veiw of mo-peds and overgrown shrubbery, Very little offerd on the televisions, alot of channels had poor or no signal, Bath robes we were given were both ripped and stained. we were positioned right next to the lift so all night we heard lots of noise, foot traffic, doors banging and noisy guests. On leaving we phoned the night before for our luggage to be collected early the next day they didnt turn up even though we phoned again in the morning. From start to finish this hotel was unpleasant, unwelcoming in gerneral not worth the money we paid.

    Pizza was just ok. Free shuttle bus to the sister hotel on the beach which seemed marginly better. Apart from that being away from the hotel was the only enjoyable part of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Picturesque views of Chaweng Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great. Not enough choice and lots of flies around. Could do with more cereal options and English breakfast options (beans, mushrooms, tomatoes etc) We ordered Room service a few times. They got the order wrong once and the second time the food came cold. Roof terrace doesn’t exist - it’s just a large green empty platform.

    The view from the pool and rooms was incredible. Staff were friendly and polite. Rooms were clean and provided us with everything we needed. Maids came everyday and were efficient. Buggy service was good to get up the hill. Jacuzzi on balcony is a nice touch - good for the rainy days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this resort for 9 days. Thank you A supachai for the excellent service.😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was a little bit dirty.

    The service was very good. Excellent rooms with a good view and we especially enjoyed the good service from A Supachai. The breakfast was also very good with many different choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Love the scenery view from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff name SAZA- PO ....no customer service at all....

    Front desk staff- TIP- FO....very friendly...Housekeeping JANE.....and front desk male staff (dont know the name) very friendly n polite.... my 1st stay at KC resort hotel... recommend by friend who already stay at KC resort hotel twice.... love the Jacuzzi in the room....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Will coming back to stay here as i love the room scenery n some of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door bell...When goin in groups n separate rooms given...need to knock the door when goin to their room ..n if guest at balcony shut the sliding door ..they cant hear the door is knocking by someone...hotel staff (SAZA-PO)- should send her to customer service course - not very courtesy at all - breakfast still not much variety...

    Clean room...SAKURA is very polite Housekeeping ...very creative.....front desk staff TIP- FO...from the day check in hotel to check out very helpful n polite..smile always..Hotel staff..PONG-PO...came down to swimming pool greeting guest n had a conversation with guest...very friendly...I ask him a question at the same time give him a feedback abt NO WATER at 5.30am..towel for swimming pool out of stock..this is my 2nd trip to Koh samui n my 2nd time stay in KC RESORTS N HOTEL...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk wasnt much helpful and had a discriminatory behaviour Also the breakfast didnt have enough options on bakery and fruits

    Location and view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Really not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not worth the money. Me and my partner came here to stay for my birthday and were so excited after booking as it looked such a beautiful pick. The over water villa did not look anything like it does in the pictures, the pool was dirty. The whole place was creaking and the balcony would shake when you walked over it. There was gaps everywhere in the wood meaning the place was filled with bugs. We had a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom with sliding windows that opened all the way, they were so stiff we thought they were going to snap off. I didn’t use the pool or loungers and the area felt very dirty. My parter had mentioned to the hotel it was my birthday which informed him they would bring a cake. We had a phone call late at night when we were sleeping asking if we wanted them to bring a cake. The air con did not work and we had two bad nights sleep as it was so hot and clammy inside. I would not stay here again. The Restaurant where we had breakfast was unclean, the staff were unhelpful. No cutlery given or laid out for us to help ourselves. There were flys floating in some of the open dishes, food was cold and felt like it had been left out for a long time. The location is out the way and have to get a taxi to the beach or is about 30 minutes walk. We booked our transfer with the hotel to leave for our next hotel and the guy selling the tickets was saying we had to book now to get the special deal he can offer when the price we paid is what is advertised inside. Overall a bad experience after having such high expectations and excitement for a special occasion. Would not recommend anyone to stay here as Koh Samui has much more to offer else where.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice served at breakfast is too sweet, I had to dilute it with water just to be able to drink it. The fact that the pool closes at 18:00 makes no sense to me. Guest are usually out during the day, they go exploring the island, shop e.t.c.therefore can only swim late afternoon/early wvening, having the pool close that early was extremwly incovenient.

    The staff were very friendly, they went out of their way to make sure that our entire stay was a pleasant one. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and sophisticated hotel with top tier staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks to the kind and capable staff. The hotel is top quality made even better by the staffs attentive and helpful nature. Good breakfast buffet and very comfortable rooms. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff we’re great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very noisy. I asked to be moved rooms. The staff said no. I asked to speak to the manager they were unavailable. Not very good. Location was very poor. Breakfast was catered for the Chinese tourist

    Staff we’re great. Friendly, helpful most of the time. The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Absolute disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we stayed here for 9 nights I proposed to my girlfriend on the island and I wanted everything to be perfect. The photos were very deceiving and once we arrived to a dated and not up to a 5star quality hotel. We paid extra for a jacuzzi room and it did not work properly, the mattress was dirty and overall a horrible stay

    The free shuttle to the beach club which was very nice and after complaints of our room they moved us to a room that actually worked and was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Not as expected, lovely staff but very poor accommodation standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very dated and run down, All the overwater villas are in need of repair. The hotel itself is not well represented buy the photos listed. The food quality was poor e.g flies all over breakfast as nothing was covered, very limited choice. The A/C didn't work well nor did the fridge in heat of 34 degrees you need these things to be working.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful if I could give them 5* I would.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Resort!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey for villa upgrades compared to some others!

    Excellent resort! Clean, spacious rooms/suites, bathroom was exceptional & the staff brilliant! Plus the breakfast buffet was outstanding with plenty of options! Infinity pool and pool bar was also a highlight - very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Koh Samui!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault with this hotel.

    I loved that the staff were so accommodating! The staff are really kind as well as trustworthy. My wife and I left our expensive belongings around in the room including my wife's wallet with all her money in it. We went out for the day and come back with the room all cleaned with new sets of towels, bedsheets and toiletries. Not a single item went missing. I recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good nice comfortable room with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived for my breakfast on day 1 , everything was empty so had to ask them what to eat and they started filling it up slowly. Breakfast options not as I would have expected from a 5 star hotel.

    Room was very nice and clean. Jaccuzi worked well.view was amazing. Gym and inifinity pool upto mark. As it is up the hill reception always sends the car for pickup. Bike renting and other tour booking facilities available at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall good hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited, and staff would take a lot of time to fill up the dishes. Overall breakfast is not worth spending money

    Rooms were really tidy and well maintained

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was exceptionally clean and modern with private hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was exceptionally clean and modern with private hot tub overlooking the island and the sea. Though the hotel isn't beach-front, they had 4-5 shuttle services to KC Beach Club daily which is beach front with towels and sun bed services. I personally tried the spa. Massages quality was at high standard with hotel-level prices. Though I do recommend miss Koi, their resident masseur.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall good though could have been a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was a disaster. Tried to charge us for a broken glass after we changed rooms that housekeeping themselves broke! Had to ask 3 days in a row for new towels and soaps. General room cleanliness was very average. Building and facilities getting very tired.

    Nice bed. Spa on balcony though getting old. breakfast is very good. The staff that could speak English are very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Dated, overpriced, needs refurbishing. Nice enough staff and nice views from pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here over Christmas and had a terrible time which sadly spoilt our holidays. Do not be fooled by the photos, when arriving, we were saddened that the room was dated, unclean and needed refurbishing and redecorating. We also had the last guests old receipts and boarding passes from their plane on our table! The jacuzzi bath also deposited dirt when you turnt it on and was generally dirty. We asked to move rooms, the next one was a bit better but our door lock broke and we had to wait for someone to fix it. The staff did not offer a member of staff to secure the room so we could enjoy our day. They later offered a room change but the room was directly in front of the pool and again, in a poorer state. Hardly private or worth shifting all our belongings for a second time! We decided to wait for door to be fixed. In addition, the spa treatments are expensive, the "pool bar" is non existent; with no atmosphere, the steam room also costs money, as well as minibar (overpriced too!) the restaurant is too, overpriced. We were very unhappy and asked for a refund which the hotel would not do. They did offer a massage each and a meal in the restaurant after we complained enough. It would have been good customer service to offer this without having to complain. Instead, they tried to charge us for the "complimentary water". Shocking! We were then asked to sign a disclaimer for the massage and meal and other guests told us that staff had said I them on arrival: "If you leave a good review, we'll give you a free massage!" - very strange. Please consider a stay here until the hotel is refurbished and there is better customer service training in place.

    •The pool and the views from the hotel were lovely, despite the construction site of an unfinished hotel. •The staff were generally friendly. •Comfortable bed. •Nice shower. •Christmas cookies were a nice touch on Christmas Eve!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good service and big rooms ,rich breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good service and big rooms ,rich breakfast and excellent restaurant! Infinity pool with amazing view! Thanks again for the staff specially Jeen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    We paid for the spa room, however we tried to use the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for the spa room, however we tried to use the spa and it was so dirty it shot black dirt from the Jets. The sheets on our bed were ripped and dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Feel cheated by the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is generally not maintained for example the jacuzzi is stained and rusty, muddy water in the swimming pool and stained bedsheet.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    The first time was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This was our second trip. The hotel would need better maintenance, some features are not operational. The Chinese guests are always too loud. The breakfast used to be better - they used to make coffee for you.

    Good location, nice helpful staff, great infinity pools, free transfer to beach club, great buggy service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel located on a small hill and the swimming pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy for logistic if you do not have a car or moto because of the long steep road.... the decoration of the hotel is so old that the air condition is not good enough (they provided a fan....). There is not many type to choose for breakfast.

    The hotel located on a small hill and the swimming pool is so nice with the sea away. The service is mostly good. The hotel also give you a free ticket to KC beach hotel, and the beach there is magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.5
    Dont waste your hard earned money on KC Resort Over WaterVilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    KC Resort is totally crap & Holiday Spoiler, it doesn't deserve even 2 star rating. Its old and unmaintained resort with Over Priced. Do a favor to yourself not booking KC, find other good resort. You guys surely deserve better than this. We had Deluxe Jacuzzi Sea View Room (No. 226B). Check out Photos of Bed Sheet (Poor hygiene) when we arrived and manager don't bother much to take care of you. Jacuzzi was not cleaned too. Breakfast is also not up to mark. Nothing special or to praise about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Not as the pictures seem. Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so we had the over water villa and we're paying $750 a night. This is a ridiculous price. Our bathroom window wouldn't open and we asked people to fix it. Next thing we know there are 4 Thai men in our room with screw guns and pieces of wood. 20 minutes later we assume it's fixed, however they actually boarded it shut. We then told them again they didn't fix it, instead now we reall can't open it and came back and found it could open. We woke the next morning to a storm and our room was full of water puddles from the leaking roof, and on one occasion I forgot about the puddle and slipped. Our spa bath was gritty and dirty, with jets not working and padding covers falling off. Inside the bath had all grime and dirt I'm assuming. They offer a buggy service down to the main road. Getting down there is fine however every time we wanted one back up we waited an excess of 10 minutes and then gave up and walked back up the hill. Every time dripping in sweat once we returned. This villa is DEFINITELY not worth the money. Save your money and book somewhere else closesr to town.

    The bed was great, and the option of getting a free shuttle to the main road was handy. Pool was nice and had a great view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was not nice at all and very aggressive Wifi was weak The shuttle promised to the beach was off whitout any notice when booked the room

    The rooms are big and clean with really nice hot tub and showers(double) In general the rooms are great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Staff were super friendly, rooms were clean and quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly nothing !

    Staff were super friendly, rooms were clean and quite and the sea view was amazing. You have to try their dishes they are delicious !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.0
    average and overpriced!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service was appalling for a hotel of this price/rating!! Slow and unhelpful. Pool beds were old and uncomfortable and didn't get much sun.

    The jacuzzi balcony was a great touch and the room was clean and spacious with a good view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Relaxed with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bar/canteen near the pool didn't always have a staff member there so ordering proved difficult. We wish the shuttle into town was available at a few more times.

    Breakfast spread was amazing. Staff friendly and helpful. View from the room and the pool were amazing. Rooms were quiet and clean so stay was relaxing and comfortable. Bottled water provided daily. Free shuttle to the sister resort on the beach was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the room made up each day didn't happen.

    Staff could not be more friendly and helpful! The over the water villa was fantastic and the location was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    I do not quite understood a) why is it rated as 5 stars b) what I paid that money for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower: please make it easy to adjust, its annoying to understand how to wash yourself for 30 minutes. Laundry: please do not never ever return the goods client ask to wash, dirty. This is embarassing. Sink: I asked to clean CLOGGED sink TWICE - it remains clogged until the last day. Extra beer was included in my bill, which I did not take

    Breakfast is rather okay, stuff is smiling

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, beautiful hotel and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is nice and clean, friendly stuff, the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The hotel nice and clean, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The view from the room and the jacuzzi were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok.

    The view from the room and the jacuzzi were amazing. The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The private pool
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insect and small animals .

    The private pool And the stuff who working there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and location

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    poolside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad location

    poolside view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Satisfied Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in neighbouring rooms talking.

    Amazing views, comfortable rooms, excellent spa service, good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should have been in the eating area and reception area .

    The views, staff very friendly , beds very comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expect some vegetarian options in the menu

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    there was no hot water in the Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no hot water in the Jacuzzi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    Golf car
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Golf car

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a very enjoyable stay at the private over water villa, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, they should be proud! The restaraunt and room service was really nice. Enjoyable stay at the private villa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Our spa bath looking out onto Samui was just the relaxation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our spa bath looking out onto Samui was just the relaxation we needed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but it’s uphill and hard to reach and u need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Good hotel but it’s uphill and hard to reach and u need a bike or taxi to. O around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    A different resort. But not value for money. Worth if you are staying in the over water villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Maintainence, Value for Money, Location

    Overwater Villas, View from room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor stay, no value for money in service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, faulty AC which they didn't fix, gave me back view while I asked for ocean view.

    Ambience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Not much variety
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Buggy service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from night life and beach (despite they offer transport few times a day to the nearest beach)

    Nice pool, nice breakfast, nice people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room, wonderful swimmingpool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room (room no. 425) was very noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Each one had its own jacuzzi in the porch. The view was magnificant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    The access to kc beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception not that cooperative Have to get a taxi everywhere as the shuttle timings were off

    The access to kc beach! Nice bed Nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    Nothing from your commitment it's reail
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very bad and location of hotel not in centr in beach as pictures in your website

    Really nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from Chaweng. You will need a taxi/car/bike each time you want to do something interesting

    Overall its a decent hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly staff very helpful and the food at the restaurant was great. the view from our balcony was amazing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.9
    Pool under the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Over Water Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good maintence of facilities window broken dirty.... Recepcionist called Fo very unprofessional and arrogant

    Pool under the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection, ruins of old hotel buildings are in front of us, breakfast - very so so.

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.8
    over priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water in washroom for 12 hrs. Gala Dinner was worst. sofa was broken no room service Breakfast was not very good

    location of resturant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, stuff was friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean properly

    Location was great, stuff was friends. Really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Not what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stains on bedsheet, poor breakfast with unclean dishes

    Great view of the northern part of Samui island and good infinity pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is great, just a few minutes walk to the very central chaweng beach, easy access to all the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu are not so good

    Location is very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    The food beneath criticism has ants in the dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food beneath criticism has ants in the dining room. Ants Korasonim food does not taste good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    I would recommend this place to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Amazing view for sunrises,endless swimming pool , bath tube...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    maybe a bit far from beach but there is a bookable transfer service

    Amazing view for sunrises,endless swimming pool , bath tube on the balcony, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful resort and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the shade covered the pool come the afternoon and needed taxi to get to the beach

    Beautiful resort and lovely staff. Away from the hussle and bussle of chawengs main strip

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: