Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Trat Province hotel reviews
  4. Ko Chang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Keeree Ele Resort

Reviews of Keeree Ele Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

9/100 Moo.4 White Sand Beach, White Sand Beach, 23170 Ko Chang, Thailand

#116 of 157 hotels in Ko Chang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.4
    Oke but not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Its off the beach and at the end of the road.

    The breakfast was geared for Chinese had cold from fried eggs Pool was not so clean. Plenty touwels free of charge

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    4.6
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast personal didn’t say hello or good morning. The room was very boring and the location was not good if you like the beach. Long way.

    The pool.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    5.4
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was just by red light area. Quite far from sandy beach on the outskirts . Paid £50 For Seaview but really didn’t feel As if It should be described as a Seaview. Too far away.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    2.9
    Very old and stinky smoky room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food very poorly made. I found cockroach in the washroom. Drop off cloth to laundry and they lost it. They charge for the water the we didn’t drink.

    I pick this place because it said located in white sand beach but it actually 600 meter away. The hotel does not maintain well. Inside the room very old and air conditioner very loud

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel is on the whitesand beach about 5 mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed the safe and connector in the room. In the room there was an "ant path". There were ants in the room even on the bed :( Ok, I know it is on an island surrounded by nature, but c'mon...

    The hotel is on the whitesand beach about 5 mins walk from the beach. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to leave early on our last day and they did not give us any breakfast to go.

    The hotel is great and the stuff, in general, are very helpfull. The breakfast is an awesome fix of continental and asian products.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet not a lot of guests and the beer was warm could of done with serving food all day

    Just a nice clean hotel staff very freindly and very fairly priced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con units in the rooms are on the older side, they take a while to get cool, but when staff was asked to inspect they did find a way to fix and make it colder in one of our rooms. Paid 500 baht/night for extra bed, it was just a mat on the floor of the room, but they did include breakfast ticket for this person.

    Exceeded expectations, beautiful lobby and rooms. Staff could speak English and were helpful when asked for assistance. 2 free bottles of water in the room each day. Comfortable beds. Decent breakfast included in the price. Short walk to beach access just down the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    2.9
    It was not good value for money I was overcharged hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not good value for money I was overcharged hotel rates as of walk in 2000 for 1 night and lesser for 3 nights or more I was charged 2500 baht per night per room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    overall an OK hotel the price outweighs the negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nice but smelt musky, the air con hadn’t been cleaned for a long time so we decided to do ourselves rather wait for them to do it. The land of smiles didn’t smile too much at this hotel. The swimming pool needed a clean too as the water was Merkey.

    Comfy bed good location not far from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    This hotel need to be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No safe box. Tv old style. Channels unstable.

    This hotel was "nice" maybe 20-30 years ago but now it need to be 100% refreshed. But nice sweeming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.0
    I do not recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was really run down and there was clearly mold in the toilet. The balcony railing is so dangerous for kids, its just thin pieces of metal so kids can easily fall to their death. Because of this we basically slept one eye open the whole trip, other reason was the very noisy chinese who were everywhere. They kept their doors open and yell at each other to the other rooms 24/7. Staff didnt do anything and my screaming to them didnt help.

    Breakfast was pretty good, so was the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.4
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected more for this money. When I came to the room the sheet was dirty. So I wanted to change it and they did it. The big light in the room was noisy so I had to switch off all time. Breakfast nothing special. BUt not possible to take away if you want to catch early transport from the hotel. I was dissapointed.

    Quiet place. Good location, close to the night live.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the most popular beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would prefer soft sunbed covers. Also there could be another option to the precooked egs at the breakfast.

    Nice hotel near everything; restaurants, small shops and spas. Short walk to the beach (less than 10min). The room was spacious and the bed comfy. Also, altough the location is near the main street you hear no traffic noises to the room! This is usually a problem, not here! The staff is very helpful thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable,staff very friendly ,for the money this hotel was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the bathroom could be a little better.

    The pool is excellent,breakfast was ok .Our room electric went off ,within 10 mins the staff moved us to another room .I must say when you book a 3 star hotel in Thailand do not expect the same as in the UK .This hotel and staff did its most to make out stay enjoyable and it was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.0
    Not a memorable hotel but not a bad one either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you have a small family you aren't going to be happy with the distance to the beach when the temperatures really rise as it is a trek and not the safest road to be walking on, we had a motor bike so it didn't really matter but for the price I would have thought it was closer to the beach. You also have to walk past the beer bar area which isn't ideal either. There are regular taxi bus things for 50 baht a trip anywhere but these prices change after 9pm when it's down to the best price you can negotiate. We had these small insects which regularly appeared in the bathroom and anywhere any food was so that didn't go down well. The cleaners have a bad habit of cleaning rooms very early leaving the patio door open and the room door so inevitably when it is windy it slams shut and wakes everyone up, this happened several times. No tea and coffee making facilities. I think this hotel would have been really nice when it first opened but the room look tired and the shower had 2 settings, boiling hot or cold.

    The pool was lovely and clean nice way to cool off after a day on the beach. We didn't get a sea view room but loved the view of the mountains behind the hotel from the balcony. I liked the breakfast despite seeing some negative reports, there was always fresh thai dishes daily along with fresh fruit which I really enjoyed, I guess you would get bored if you only ate foreign breakfast as it was really only cereal/ toast/chicken sausage/ham and fried eggs every day. The laundry service was excellent and cheap compared to big ticket hotels. The motorbike service was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    2.5
    Nice island to visit. But will stay somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a very tired hotel needing a total refurb, eg the patio rattan plastic chairs were actually dangerous, falling to bits and I ended up with scratched legs on more than one occasion. The bathroom was grim, shower connections hanging off wall, a sink that did not function because only a trickle of water came from tap.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in a very good location and excellent service is waiting for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The standard rooms would need to be better equipped.

    The service was one of the best I have seen in Thailand. Always friendly and helpful. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.9
    The stay was great except for the above comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioner wasn't crash hot. Breakfast was not good at all. I am sure it was the previous days and maybe more. Eggs were like rocks. They must have cooked them at 6.30 and then they were in the warmer. They were so hard they were cracking even though they were cooked and soft at the beginning. Top floor is expensive by 400BHT just so you can see the ocean. Next time I will get the lower floor. 800BHT I was told by a guy that is what he paid.

    The bed was great. The room was good even though a little small. the front office staff were very friendly and also had a bit of fun with them. Especially one guy. The pool was good and over the 6 days, only one other person in it for one day only so had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxed and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not very clean. During my second night I was woken up by two very big cockroaches in my room and bathroom. The walls are not sound proof, I could hear my neighbor taking a shower - couldn't sleep late.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Room was spacious and the beds very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    2.9
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The STAFF, when i asked a heavily tattooed staff member about the WIFI, and the fact it was showing on my phone in the room but not working, which was not an issue as i know there was not wifi in the room, i was verbally abused and told that if i make a problem for him he would make a big problem for me, hence i will not be revisiting this resort. Swimming pool was filthy. Room was dirty, really in need of a coat of paint. TV was a flat screen, but from 10 years ago and very small, maybe 20 inch box TV, not new style flat back, no USB port hahahaha. I would rate this location as a 2 star.

    Not too much really, i suppose the location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    4.6
    I'm not recommended for a family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub bath is not so clean, To much a step in the room, Receptionist is not inform for all my booking, Breakfast is low quality, Car parking is not enough, No sea view and long walking to a beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.3
    Not as good as expected but would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not next to the beach. About 600m from it. We had 3 persons in the room but the extra "bed" was just a hard mattress so would not recommend 3 people staying in the same room. No wifi in rooms. Pictures of rooms looked better. In reality the rooms were quite rustic. Bathrooms was not that clean.

    Breakfast was good, staff was really nice and helpful eventhough many didn't speak english. The lobby and pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Ko Chang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has nice atmosphere. Rooms are nice, clean, with a view. Many people were complaining about cleanliness of the hotel, but during our stay, everything was perfect. Sometimes after reading review about bugs and so on, we were expecting something bad, but true was, that during our stay we had absolutely NOT such an experience. As i said, everything was perfect , even breakfast, sure western style has not much to get, but thai breakfast was just good and tasty, so dont worry. Swimming pool is small, but that is not a feature why you choose Ko Chang, right? If you thinking about coming, just go!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    4.6
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel tries to be cooler and fancier than it is. Lobby area gives you totally wrong impression. Location is bit far from the beach (about 1km walk). Hotel is bit worn out, needs badly some remoreling. Breakfast is very limited and simple. Ants have taken over the whole hotel, they are everywhere. Bathroom is old, very smelly and moldy.

    Pool is nice. It is nice that breakfast is included even though it is very basic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.5
    Pool , location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool , location and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.1
    Staff at reception very good good value Thai restaurant behind hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A choice of eggs for breakfast like omelette or scrambled

    The breakfast wasn't that good not a lot of choices.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.9
    Was nice all over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was nice all over

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    8.8
    This hotel is in a very good place for white sand beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure in the shower is very poor.

    This hotel is in a very good place for white sand beach and the local street food is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    5.8
    Nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs to be upgraded

    Nice area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location..pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff, close to beach and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedsheets and mattress were clean but stained quite badly.

    Helpful staff, close to beach and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.5
    Nice Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi not good Swimming pool Breakfast

    It’s good room ,staff and place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good location near the city and quite close to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was old and a bit dirty.

    Good location near the city and quite close to ferry. Possibility to rent good scooter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    Insufficient electric sockets and unable to supply extension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Insufficient electric sockets and unable to supply extension.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very clean and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, very clean and large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    6.3
    Location good,room cleaned daily,breakfast dreadful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Free water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    Helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far to the beach.

    Helpful personal. Nice swimming pool!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good , and had a variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in a very poor condition , hence the reason there was not one pic of them on the site.

    Breakfast was good , and had a variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Could location, overall fairly good condition, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could have been in better condition.

    Could location, overall fairly good condition, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    We were disappointed that the pool was not available until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite and scenery

    We were disappointed that the pool was not available until the day we checked out? That was one reason we booked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa next to bed it's useless and not enough socket.

    Good location, nice staff, big bath tube ,value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit pricey for thailand.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.6
    The room was big enough, good furniture and tv had several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was big enough, good furniture and tv had several channels in English. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No variety in breakfast at resort

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi only in common areas, bathroon could use some refurbs

    Breakfast was pretty decent, position is ok, nice Mango Tango ice cream parlour right next.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    8.8
    the staff is very good and the swimming pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no coffee the amenities in the room and tv not working ( but not too much important for tv because a lot of thinks to do outside )

    the staff is very good and the swimming pool ..... breakfast included in the price is a good thing

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is in a walking distance to White sand beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The breakfast wasn't good. There's not much selection. I traveled to Koh Chang many times and always arrived in the morning, this was my first time that I had to pay for early check in. There was a cockroach in my bathroom.

    The hotel is in a walking distance to White sand beach. The hotel decoration is nice with all paintings. The room is nice and it's quite at night time so it's good for you to escape the loud music.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    7.9
    It a great hotel for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure was low.... But this is a problem true all thailand Sometimes good sometimes less Life whit it!!!!

    It a great hotel for that money Second time I go there now. First time I go, I forget mine charger in room. Not a problem at all. The send to mine home adres in thailand. NO CHARGE AT ALL!!!

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    2.5
    Checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything manager ignorant tried to get money back but refused. Ants all over room spent half the night de bugging room was there 1 week checked out next morning of getting there and moved to different hotel. Pool dirty.

    Checking out

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2016

    7.1
    Good low cost option within a couple minute walk of bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chlorine level in the pool seemed high. Breakfast selection wasn't all that good.

    Good low cost option within a couple minute walk of bars, restaurants. Maybe a 8 or 10 minute walk to White Sand Beach.

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2016

    7.9
    Reasonably close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a bit low. Breakfast not so good. Yougart only on some days as was muesli. Other days cereal cornflakes or oats.

    Reasonably close to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2016

    5.8
    The reception area is nice with the swimming pool near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms are not of the standard I paid for .this lets the hotel Down .not saying there bad but investment could do wonders

    The reception area is nice with the swimming pool near by.the breakfast area was in same place.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast (incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in the pool was not very clean, the view from the balcony wasn't that good

    Friendly staff, good breakfast (incl. the room price), wi-fi worked great, clean

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.2
    I loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could of been better but I'm not that fussy!

    I loved everything about this hotel! Everyone was so nice and helpful. I felt very comfortable and very chilled out! And close to all lovely food places!

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2016

    7.1
    The rooms are big with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimmingpool was very cold and sometimes elevator and water didn't work properly. The wall are very thin so it's very noisy in the hallway.

    The rooms are big with a nice balcony. It's close to everywhere. And the breakfast was really good.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach was a fair distance from the hotel and was very busy. The hotel is situated on a hill. The bathroom needed to be updated.Tea and coffee with a kettle in the room would have been nice.

    The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was lovely with towels provided. The staff were very nice and polite. Wifi was good.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    8.3
    the staff were very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    the staff were very helpfull. always asked us how we're doing and would drop everything to help us. the breakfast was very nice - had a lot of variety. we had an incredible view from our room.

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The state of bathrooms defo needs some attention. You can easyly tell they have not been renovated in a while.

    Amazing staff! Very helpfull reception. We had a lot of laugh with them. The Gubay Ink Tatoo Studio located within the hotel - amazing artist doing great work!

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    7.9
    Hotel is located little walk away from everything which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chose a room that had practically no view.

    Hotel is located little walk away from everything which means it was quieter than in town. Room was ok. Big bathtub and comfy bed. Swimming pool and breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool, wooden decore, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice pool, wooden decore, nice place. Altought some quest are said bad word about the breakfast, its really okei. Not like a 5 stars hotels but nice and there is pretty good selection. Personal was not so english speaking, but one lady was very good (she was not at work all the time). I wanted to pay for the night but they had already chraged money from credit card and they tol me so. Everything was correctly.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    5.8
    Good bed, small room but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Price is far too high for what you get. Bathroom very outdated. Also wooden staircase was not cleaned once while I was there. Sand and dust. It would take little time to give it a sweep. Manager is clearly not very active.

    Good bed, small room but ok. Bathroom very much under standard, it needs renovation. Friendly reception. Breakfast reasonable.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    6.7
    Elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Noisy staff begin work at floor at 7 or in Morning and we cant sleep ... Shower change every times between cold and hot all thinks look old . At check in nobody show us room !!

    Elevator

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    4.6
    Comfortable beds and room inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was unwelcoming. We were asked to pay for our stay upfront because it is too difficult to manage asking people to pay on checkout! This gave a sense that they have had issues with people leaving without paying-not the hotel I wanted to be in. Check in felt like the staff were herding sheep. We were abruptly told to "wait a minute" because they were busy. Before getting to our room, the manager sent his side kick to check the room was ok-did they not trust their cleaning staff to do that. 10 minutes later, the boy returned and said it was ok. We entered the room to find the bathroom was soaked-maybe the boy had washed it down just then! The "manager" was probably the last person I'd want as front of house staff if I was working in hospitality. Every time we saw him he asked "is everything ok? No problems?" Which made us feel like he was expecting a complaint. When we were checking in there was an existing customer complaining about something. Breakfast was average but when I asked for boiled eggs one morning because the fried eggs were black, I was given inedible eggs which were not fully cooked! Our "sea view" looked out on to wasteland and the main road. Yes, you could see the sea but it was in the distance-see photos of concrete balcony. The pool was in a very strange location-visible from the main road and reception area (you walked through reception to get to it) and not very big so 10 people around it made it feel very busy! The hotel is on the main road next to an Irish pub, opposite a German restaurant and 400m away from loud "lady bars". If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet and comfortable break then I'd advise you to look elsewhere on the island as we heard very good reports about Koh Chang from others. Sadly, we won't be rushing back. This may sound like a long rant-I'm not usually one to compilation but feel really disheartened by our stay at Keeree Ele.

    Comfortable beds and room inside. Well decorated.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    5.0
    Very poor value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor value for the money. Run down hotel far from the beach. You have to walk past overflowing garbage cans to get to the beach. This place would be ok for 1000, baht. No more.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    6.7
    Room was good,nice décor and bed,decent pool, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    music in the lobby could be heard in my room in the morning,bit annoying but I'm a light sleeper,also the bathrooms could do with a touch up,stayed there while back and you can see the aging process in action!

    Room was good,nice décor and bed,decent pool, staff were friendly and helpful and good location not far from beach and bars

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable Thai style bedroom, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Only bugbear was shower, would not run warm and flow a bit stop start.

    Comfortable Thai style bedroom, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely small pool, peaceful and quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    7.1
    Lovely clean and not to far from the beach and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is a joke go next door for a proper breakfast

    Lovely clean and not to far from the beach and bars. Wifi is good, it's just the breakfast is lousy.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    7.5
    Very good and profesional receptionist !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of AC in the common areas of the hotel, especially noticable in the breakfast area on those hot mornings.

    Very good and profesional receptionist !

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    9.6
    The stuff its the greater plus at this hotel specially a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    The stuff its the greater plus at this hotel specially a girl named Sylvia she was so helpfull ready to explain everything around the island and very good manerred. The view of the jungle from our balcony was amazing and the voices of the wild birds something amazing. If I ever come back to koh chang I will use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    5.0
    Reasonable price, ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee, hair-dryer etc.. In room. Very basic. I think better value elsewhere. Poor TV, but not really an issue.

    Reasonable price, ok location. minimum hassle. good Wifi when we were there.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    5.0
    Pool and breakfast were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower went hot and cold, and not when we wanted it to! Not a great location as it meant running the gauntlet of the sleazy bars when we walked out in the evening. The tattoo parlour in the entrance was very off-putting.

    Pool and breakfast were ok

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    9.2
    i like the staff very nice and kindly, and the facility is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    but is quite far from city, but near airport.

    i like the staff very nice and kindly, and the facility is very clean, new.it is very comfortable living there, and the resturent near hotel, very convience,tks

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Keeree Ele Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: