Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa 4 stars

28/4 Moo1, Maenam, Koh Samui, 84330 Mae Nam, Thailand

#36 of 70 hotels in Mae Nam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    Absolutely amazing. Couldn't have wished for a more relaxing holiday. Food is fantastic and the saff are exceptional. Return visit ASAP.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a little squeaky if you made any movement.

    Our room was fantastic, we had the penthouse suite as it was the only room Left, it had its own floor dedicated for a jacuzzi spa, and sun beds with 360 views! It was a shame we were not there for one night due to onward travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restaurant was very tasty! Specially the fish and the thai dishes. The stuff was so friendly they made me feel like home. Holiday in the large penthouse suite is perfect also for a longer stay. With a big jacuzzi at the terrace and great view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel shuttle to the nearby Mae Nam beach would be desirable. There is only a shuttle to the Chaweng Beach sister resort.

    Penthouse Suite has an amazing terasse with a a whirlpool, very enjoyable and great views. Very space rooms, great hotel pool, attentive staff. Overall a very good resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, the order in the restaurant was misplaced, chicken instead of shrimps or different icecream.

    It was good choice to stay here in Maenam. Very comfortable apartments, especially the penthouse is just fantastic. Staff is very nice and do everything to make guests happy. The hotel was fully booked but not crowded, always quiet at the pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rent for kitchen-equipment was waaay to high. 500 tbh pr day. We had the honeymoon villa, and could feel a little alone when it wasnt any neighbours. But no problem at all

    Quiet and nice. Frendly staff ready to help. Good transportation to downtown. Breakfast was very good. Not so much to choose from like other big hotels, but good quality, and you dont miss anything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    A beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle of the town's and beaches. The staff, especially Ko, were engaging. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the hotel the size of a small house. We loved the addition of a two person spa bath that was in its own room which served as a peaceful getaway for the parents. The hotel pool was never crowded and such a beautiful backdrop with tropical lush rainforest. We really didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the busy streets attractions however hotel provides a shuttle at no extra cost to the beach and Main Street

    Amazing views, top standard, a lot of nature around, good breakfast. We stayed at the penthouse which was huge, plus it had a private roof terrace which jacuzzi. The hotel staff was super nice, helpful and friendly. The villa is not busy at all so If you like a quite place, surrounded with greenery this is a place to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole villa smelt extremely dusty upon arrival and although it looked completely clean it smelt unclean. It was also extremely dated and is desperate for a refurb. Wouldn’t personally stay here again but was okay for what we needed it for.

    The three bedroom villa was really spacious for my group of 5. The private pool was nice although we didn’t actually use it as we only stayed one night for the full moon party.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to educate their restaurant staff on Halal good and they need to cater properly for Halal clients especially when it come the The prepping of food. The croissants and other breads were not crispy The massage was great.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very disappointed with this hotel. In the room there were bad smells, the blankets had a bad smell also. The air conditioning did not work very well. The restaurant, the transfer hôtel- airport-hôtel, the spa, etc. had prices much higher than average in Samui. In the moment of the check out they charged in my account 500 bars because they did not find an umbrella that was in the room, so we probably left it somewhere in the hotel. In my opinion. It is ridiculous, because at the beginning we did not sign an initial inventory of things that were in the room. This hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars.

    Some people were very kind. Very close to the nature.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited variety of breakfast menu but yummy still.

    Quiet and quaint location. Superb Large 3-bedroom villa with pool. Friendly, smiley and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the property is not very convenient and we were aware of it, but we expected that the hotel could be more active on providing more transportations, they already have shuttle bus to the sister hotel in Chawen beach, but need to book for it...and so is not very flexible, this honestly is something easy to do, and it will make the stay even more comfortable.

    the property had only 9 guests, so we can't comments on the breakfast buffet, because they do not have any, but it was compensate with a free order of everything was on the menu:) During our stay was a low season, so not many guest, but this was good for us as it was our honey moon, so it was very quiet, and this was our goal! The staff did all their best to fulfil all our need, such as room service the food was very good and with nice presentation, and the pool is also very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This hotel is fabulous! The location is a tropical haven and the pool area is outstanding. The room was a two-bedroom apartment with every comfort you could wish for! The staff were wonderful - they made us feel very welcome. Don't leave this haven to go to the beachclub boutique hotel - you will be disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant and friendly but completely unresponsive/forgetful with any requests. For example, we needed toilet paper, called the front desk, 2 hours later still no toilet paper. When we moved on to our next destination we left something behind at Kirikayan. It took many phone calls to establish that they had the items, even though we were not asking them to send them to us - we just needed a "yes" or "no" but this was extremely difficult to get. The pool is lovely and peaceful, with a jungle backdrop. Peaceful until they inexplicably start playing dance music which varies from relatively mellow to completely irritating. Completely destroys the ambience, and is loud enough that you can hear it on all the balconies overlooking the pool.

    Peaceful location. Staff were very friendly. Room was huge. Minibar was reasonably priced. Nice pool. Spa massage was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Similar breakfast each day, not a huge variety. If you don't have transport it is located away from the beach, shops and most of the action in Chaweng.

    Our bed was quite hard but whilst at breakfast on our second day management approached us and asked how our bed was, we said it was hard and they immediately arranged a mattress topper which helped. We tried our spa bath in the room and it didn't seem to work. House keeping came in to make up our room and we mentioned we couldn't get the spa to work, she checked it and had a technician there within 5mins to fix it. Great service. If you stay here try and book in at the Boudoir Restaurant it is within walking distance from the hotel and you will have a wonderful dining experience if you like French cuisine. You need to book though as they don't take walk in's it is a small restaurant with limited seating of 6-8 tables. Alternatively try and get to the Fishermans Village great choice of restaurants romantic settings on the beach and market stall nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the mattress: I have had back and shoulder pain the whole stay due to the overused soft mattress. Improve wifi coverage in the room and on the terrasse: almost no access inside

    I love this place and wish I could come for often.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole resort needs a bit of a facelift, it's lovely, but it's ageing. The breakfast also was a bit of a let down, no espresso or speciality coffee, not a huge range of food.

    Massive rooms and bathrooms, beautiful private pool, lovely helpful staff. The spa is definitely worth checking out, incredible value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site facilities are pricey for this area - particularly the restaurant/bar.

    Suite was extremely reasonably priced. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Lovely relaxing stay with amazing views. Just amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not as convenient for walking around or for beach access as we'd hoped. The free shuttle to the sister hotel at Chaweng beach was very limited in frequency. We all felt the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. It was odd to have the shower in the same room as the toilet.

    The suite was spacious. The staff were very warm and responsive. The view and the general landscape were beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the Honeymoon villa, beautiful setting. The resort is amazing, very relaxing. The food was delicious, we loved the restaurant staff, all very nice and polite. We had a wonderful time here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The following are not dislikes but more of ways they could improve their services for their customers. The free shuttle bus to the sister Kirikayan Resort at the beach would be an improvement if their were to offer other drop-off and pickup points along the way. The brochure could highlite the fact we could utilise the resorts facilities when at the beach resort at no additional charge. A map of the resort facilities would be helpful identifying the location of fitness center (I did stumble into it eventually) and other features that may have been hidden from view. In room coffee making facilities could be improved by providing additional quality coffee satchels. Mixing of cocktails is an art that only 1 of 3 barstaff was up to a satisfactory standard ........ they had recipes available to the bartenders but, they were not followed leaving out essential ingredients. I should have taken the option of prepaid breakfast buffet but, I thought I was closer to eateries outside the resort which was not the case

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was away from the beach in an area which had surrounding trees which was definitely a positive to the good feel of the resort. The room size was exceptional as it had a kitchen, dining, lounge room and 3 external patios which was way above my expectations as I thought I had booked a hotel style room The lunch and evening meals in the restaurant were excellent although the walk-in rate for breakfast was on the high cost side

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing,specially if you want to relax and like quite surroundings. Beautifull views! Great service, good staff! The penthouse suite with the rooftop! Just totally amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff, we had the Penthouse Suite with a Spa on the top level which took up to 4 hours to fill just over the jets, the shower head leaked & water laid in the side area of the bath/shower & just keep filling up & was never cleaned out for the week that we we're there, overall the place is very tired & doesn't look like the photos. It needs a big revamp & for the cooking fasilities are there but no implements to use you need to higher them & for a penthouse suite it's just not good enough. We would not recommend anyone to stay at this property .

    Room service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music (?) at the pool was unnecessary, but the staff would turn it off if asked.

    Great location away from the tourist areas but with shuttle bus to beach, if desired. Super friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, excellent facilities and lovely accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    everything about hotel is amazing and if you really wanna have breathtaking views of thiland book a penthouse . You definately cant do any better than this in koh sumai.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was very slow. It did not work sometimes. Quite inconvenient if you choose to travel by foot (10 minutes walk to the main road)

    Staffs were very helpful. Good location (if you choose to rent a car/scooter)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms are spacious but not overly clean - black mold in the bathroom, water dripping from the ceiling; greasy countertops in the kitchen etc. - Lot's of mosquitos in the rooms, since the doors to the balconies cannot be closed completely - No 4G reception in big parts of the hotel, W-LAN is slow or doesn't work at all - Quite some for improvement for the breakfast in terms of choices, food presentation and quality

    Room are very spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This comment could actually be a benefit to some but the hotel is off the beach and up the hill a bit. Transportation options are available including shuttle so not an issue for our stay and family. Only time it was painful was coming back to hotel on 30DEC from Lamai Beach in a taxi. Traffic was horrible. Seems to be only one way to go from "there to here" on the island. It took an hour and a half to go 6km or something like that. We were wishing we were closer then. The only other thing that I would mention is that the fitness room is basically non-existent. The treadmill is old and needs to be replaced. However, most people don't go on vacation to workout or they can run on the beach :)

    The villa that we stayed in was amazing! It had its own pool and veranda area. The living/ kitchen/ dining area was an entirely separate structure in our little compound. The bedrooms were apart from the aforementioned area. Two rooms, one with twin and one with king size bed with each own bathrooms and connected through joined shower/ bathtub area that could be locked for privacy to other side. Houses had that outside/ inside living concept which blended with sitting and patio areas. Probably best place we stayed on our 10 day excursion. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Food in the dining area was good and the entire resort felt very "Thailand". Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location : hotel is based out of the way , you need transport to get to the beach and restaurants. We attempted to walk to a restaurant down the hill but got chased by wild dogs. Way to dangerous to walk at night. Hire a car or moped if you need to get around. THE hotel does have a shuttle bus but didn't go every day. THE bed was too hard, we asked for it to be changed but we got a mattress topper which again was too hard. The drinks are over priced.

    The food is average, I would advise to eat outside of the hotel. The staff are amazing, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time i have a perfect stay in koh samui. This hotel perfect resort,service,management,Foods. The staff is amazing the time we checked in we treated like royalty and see u soon 😍😍😍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing was when we asked for the bill the waitress brought it over and stayed at the table until we paid. My friend and I were mid conversation when the bill came to us and felt rushed to pay

    Everything. The staff, facilities, atmosphere were incredible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything is as expectsd. Nothing in particular was a dislike. But the cost for a replacement glass of baht200 was rather expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive to the needs to the guest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u rent scooter thru hotel it cost 500 bath/day which is really expensive. No complimentary airport shuttle. Cocktails are also expensive. No good wifi in penthouse.

    Gorgeous view from our penthouse. Breakfast has lots of choice. Friendly people working. Free shuttle to Chaweng.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and clean but clearly worn out already. There were ripped curtains, stains on the furniture, some tiles on the floor were loose.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs major improvement. Private pool is not temperatyre regulated and the water got really cold that we couldn't get in one of the days. Housekeeping is not available after 6 pm. Our last night we had a discussion with front desk regarding our departure times and even booked the airport tacit for 130 pm nevertheless we were literally pushed out the doors at 12 noon with barely 15 minutes notice. When they called us and requested us to check out we asked for time to finish packing yet Housekeeping was at the door 5 minutes later. This ended the stay with a sour taste in our mouths.

    The 3 bedroom villa was fantastic. The hotel facilities were acceptable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing!!!

    Everything was fabulous, the staff could not have been any more accomodating and pleasent. I cannot wait to come back in the future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a 2 bed room private pool villa and it was fabulous,the alocated space was excellent,the pool was beautiful actually both the general one as well, the location is so relaxing and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far yo shops and restaurants. Also drinks and food is way too expensive in hotel compared to other luxry hotels in island.

    Lovely serene athmosphere. Stayed in penthouse and the room is better than its photos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is to far from the beach. The jacuzzi at the rooftop terrace is no good. It takes all day to fill up the bath! The interior of the apartments needs adjustments.

    Very friendly staff, always ready tot make extra efford.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far out and the wifi wasn't great. But overall best hotel I stayed in out of a 5 week holiday! :)

    The staff were attentive and friendly... The hotel itself and the villa we stayed in was out of this world! Great value for money. The infinity pool was amazing! Will most definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service , Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so beautiful place The room was so spacious Almost to big, everything was a long walk away in the room haha Go there! Just do it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities needs a bit of refurbishment

    Very clean Nice place to relax Kind of paradise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex and staff were amaizing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved every thing about the hotel. The hotel is better in real life than the pictures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Private Villa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! The grounds were beautiful and the Penthouse was better than I thought it would be!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from center.

    They have shuttle service to chaweng.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so well looked after

    Big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little attention to the pool area it's a little tiredifferent.

    The general ambience was extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car then nothing at all

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard

    Everything, the pool being so close, the two waiters in the restaurant at night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rooftop jacuzzi and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels should have been better.

    Big room and scenery in overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanting hotel ! The staff is verry kind and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    alot of lezards and camellon

    location and view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place , Large room , Good pool and fitness , Lovely breakfast and brilliant staff 😀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for relax and bring my laptop to work at the balcony , love for the quiet area , peace and play

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast , Comfortable bed , Big room , Friendly staff , Escape from busy world ^_^

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast choice is not too much, not like a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off the main road on the hill, although its quite, its a little out of the way.

    Great gardens, swimming pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    No

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work very well the room was warm.

    Amazing bathroom and tub! Great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kirikayan Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice get away. Spacious room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from the real Koh Samui oppressive.

    Excellent rooms but drab dark colours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest to have English speaking staff at the reception.

    Location, the staff, facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs a bit updating but otherwise beautiful and comfortable space.

    The staff is excellent, very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mattresses in our rooms were too hard but they kindly brought mattress toppers which helped, gym could have been updated a little also weights not heavy enough and little variety in machines etc.

    Beautiful hotel, great location the staff were impeccable and really looked after us! Free shuffle to the beach twice a day and use of sister hotel at the beach meant we had best of both worlds! Swimming pool area gorgeous, pool looks out into the vegetation feels like you are in the middle of the jungle, but mostly our experience was based on how attentive and lovely the staff were!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only very minor points but could have done with more mirrors and lighting in rooms for getting ready in the evening. Also sharp corners on the edge of the beds that bumped into a few times

    This is a fabulous hotel and I felt relaxed from the moment I arrived here. The pool is fantastic nice and quiet in beautiful surroundings and always enough sun loungers. The rooms are spacious staff are very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was also excellent with a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far away even from the nearest family mart.... There were insects and Mosquitos in the room. The door to the rooftop was never being repaired..... Some of the places were not so clean.... Hair on the ground etc....

    Spacious room and rooftop jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the worst hotels do not arrive No hot water all full of insects and spiders Riih rotten mold everywhere It seems good only in pictures where the ratio of latecomers disgusting . Instead of just getting away is not worth the money I had a terrible experience there will not recommend anyone to get to this place !

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: