Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Krabi Thai Village Resort 4 stars

260 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang Krabi, 81000 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#121 of 176 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Wheelchair access, lots of steps and no lift to gain entrance to any floor. Anyone with walking difficulties ensure you inform hotel prior to booking. Thailand night buffets very disappointing, food only just lukewarm and not that great.

    Pools and receptionist Elaine was fantastic, she did everything and more to assist in every way, night staff most unhelpful and spoke very little English therefore appeared very rude and sullen. Elaine deserves much praise, assisted with return boarding passes etc., nothing was too much trouble, this girl is from the Phillipines and not Thailand and it showed, she deserves to be thanked most sincerely and rewarded by her bosses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was like they didnt do a thorough job cleaning the resort. the Spa smelled like mildew. You advertise 7 pools...its really just 2 and a small kiddy pool. it was also like a 10min walk to get to our room.

    Staff was awesome! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mouse in the dining area but the staff did not seem to care. Along with all the cockroaches in our room, we did not have a pleasant stay. Furthermore, staff members were not as friendly and helpful as expected.

    Large variety of food on offer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poorly maintained. Bed felt wet plugs didn't work and the lights wouldn't turn off. Maintenance couldn't fix them so we had to sleep with the light on

    Pool was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating the pool area, a lot of which was closed, and we were not told prior to booking. The resort's shared private beach was also closed, which agin we only found out upon arrival.

    Very nice resort which was value for money with comfortable rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they had maintain going on through out the day! from morning to evening. which made the place and its facilities completely unusable. we where never told that they where doing large scale renovations. So please confirm so. out of the tree advertised pools only one was available if you could take the noise of a drill all day

    the location was excellent and the rooms where spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, Loud and screaming Guests arriving in the middle of the night (each night at 5 am), every night therefore not being able to sleep for an hour -> in such cases the personnel should tell them to be quiet

    Very beautiful hotel with big comfortable rooms, not too far from seaside, good equipment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is quite run down. They are refurbishing parts of it but it's definitely past it's hay day. The breakfast quality is average and the road opposite, which is the route to Ao Nang is quite dangerous to walk along due to the fast traffic and there being no pavement.

    The staff were very friendly and the rooms were a good size and clean. There are some good restaurants in the road opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under renovation when we visited. One of the pools was out of use and some of the accomodation was being up graded.this was not to much of a problem as the hotel was not full at the time

    Nice traditional Thai style hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the beach! No shuttle transport as advertised. Will not recommend too my friends

    Nice resort. Unfortunately busy with renvations and we could not use the main pool. We asume that the private beach mean that we would be close to the beach with suttle transport and there was no such thing. We paid a lot of money to get to the beach and the shopping area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I CANT ACCEPT LAUNDRY BAG GUEST PAY 200BATH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WHAT THE F***..!!! SHOULD BE HOTEL/RESORT PROVIDED TO GUEST NOT BUY...!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!! OF COURSE GUEST WILL BE TAKE OR USE LAUNDRY BAG FOR PUT DIRTY CLOTHES..FIRST AND LAST I STAYING THERE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner restaurant dreadful. First time I have ever sent back a meal.Fillet steak was NOT Fillet - probably stewing beef, could not cut with steak knife let alone chew !! When will hotels learn "do not serve bad food" one bad meal can destroy an otherwise good impression ! Just shut it down and do limited Room Service menu only? I would not return !!

    Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms. Pool. Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water a bit dirty, swim up bar could be reconfigured so it was user friendly for staff and customers, looking at the back of the fridge not the best view! Also give the staff a printer so it doesn't take 30+ minutes to get your bill!

    Huge rooms, clean and comfortable. Lovely grounds and great location. Great water slide!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the restaurant are high for the quality of food. Staff is very friendly but the overall level of English is low

    The rooms are large and very nice. The breakfast buffet has many options and is well stocked. All staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed there few times before that's reason i booked to stay again. I booked for executive room as when i search for the room i also search for room with bathtub and with double bed. When i checked in they said they couldn't find my booking it took a while till they fixed it. Got to my room i had twin beds and without bathtub and i turned on 1 light the whole room's gone dark they again took a while till they fix it. Staff at the reception were not professional. I don't think they know what they're doing. They were arguing and talk about other staff right in front of me while i was waiting for them to sort me out the room. well i could say this would be my last stay here. For the price i paid i couldn't get good hotel with exactly what and how i want it. They could have done so much better and pay attention to their customers more.

    Holtel is very beautiful, Nice swimming pool, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have very limited English. All literature and menus are in English but you'll have a LOT of trouble ordering anything

    Great location. Very quiet and away from the main strip and noisy night life but still only a two minute ride to get there!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies around fresh fruit and yogurt. Should be covered. Beaten raw eggs for omelets, left uncovered in a bowl for most of the breakfast session.10min walk into town, coupled with inadequate street lighting. We took small hand torches with us to see and be seen! Very slippery floors,when going to the rooms, when it rained, even when they were mopped up.

    Staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble.Good looking hotel.Nice rooms! Good pools! Gym ok!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too far from the sea / main street. Hotel looks grand but is a bit musty and old. Didn't have the light welcoming feel of other Thai accommodation we are used to. Was more expensive than similar accommodation (which we only saw when walking in and equiring).

    Rooms were spacious and interlinked, which is great for families.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly & helpful - they seemed like they "wanted" to provide you with good service. The young female cook making omelettes, very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We had a lightbulb not working on our balcony, we reported at 22:00, it was replaced by 21:30 - very unusual in Thailand.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The way down to the town and beaches was quite dangerous with no footpath.

    Everything was perfect, from the welcoming till check out. Nice, big rooms with the balcony with pool view, well kept garden and pool area, great breakfast with lot of choices, friendly and helpful staff. Free pool&beach towels lending. The receptionist even provided us extra key card, so we can keep the A/C operating while we are out of the room - very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt it required updating, particulary bathroom area

    5 minute walk to beach. Pool was a plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was free but a little annoying to have to re-login to access it every time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and supportive concierge people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no elevator, too many stairs to climb, pool needs entry-exit assists for old folks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff need standard of service. My room is clean but public area should be more clean.

    Big hotel and nice garden/pool in the middle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very big room and balcony, very nice pool, Very good breakfast. Quiet and relaxing but only a few minutes from the night life and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noboddy told us that the pool was renovated. Far from everything, you have to take a taxi to go to beach or to eat at night.

    staff where very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from main strip

    Balcony and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff spoke mostly Thai. A

    The pools were really great and the property was lovely and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet dont have flush hose pipe

    breakfast & swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Gorgeous hotel , pools were excellent . Staff very helpful and friendly . Room was huge and very well equipped . Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the shopping strip is quite a walk.

    The room is comfy and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good,but the toilet and bed is a little dirty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool too small with big hotel

    staff very nice room very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little out of town so prepare to walk if you dont have transportation. I felt like it was a tad overpriced after staying just one night. Staff spoke poor English overall, we had asked one of the servers in the restaurant does breakfast go till 10 or 10:30 and they could not respond.

    The pools were great and a large breakfast selection. The room was nice and large with a private balcony. It was a large campus with no elevator, may not be great for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Wifi connection in the rooms not very good, had to go to the lobby to connect -Bath tub needed updating -Staff friendly & polite but need training,especially reception team, it seems only one person could answer any questions

    Good breakfast selection Clean room & facilities Lady booking the tours & the man on concierge very friendly & helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After experiencing the friendly staff of Chaing mai, the staff were not particularly welcoming. especially staff at breakfast buffet.

    Excellent location, quite swimming pool, plenty of sun beds, layout of resort, buffet breakfast plenty of choice, within easy reach of nightlife and restaurants, beach

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The property was beautiful,the staff made me feel at home and treated me like I was the only one there.the pool was awesome.the food was excellent,I would say the food was better than most of the resteraunts I went to.I will be a walking advertisement for krabi Thai village resort. Well done

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had such a bad experience and would never go back there. Staff hardly spoke a word of English. It was no where near a 4 star as abdvertised. Breakfast was aweful staff could do with some hygiene training. Was definitely not worth the spend

    Apart from it being close to the beach and shops there was nothing right about hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Alot of insects and chameleons. The massage, never try it in this hotel, my dad and i tried it more than once, we never liked it, it was rly bad and too expensive.

    The way the hotel build as if its a thai building, surrounded with jungle. The products used in the room, like the shambo the conditioner the drinking water.. Etc

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel pool area is under construction what make the stay very noisy and involve some safty issues. I reached out to Booking.com in order to shorten my stay and there was no reply to my request. Very disappointing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You had to go to the redemption or bar for the free wifi , which was fine . Would have been nice sometime to have had a drink in the bar , but the bar was always empty and if you go in a duet would get up and perform for you !! NOT for us didn't like that .

    Nice hotel a little far out for my husband , but nice quiet location . We stayed beginning of May and the hotel seemed almost empty which was a shame . I did not feel the rooms were cleaned properly but it didn't bother me enough to complain , we were out most of the time . Staff at the pool and reception were brilliant but I just got the feeling they were all waiting to close down and go home ! I know it was out of season , but it was so quiet . .

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The comfort of the beds and rooms in general were good. Buffet breakfast was ok but would have been better with more vegetarian options. Quite a long walk to the rooms but no problem for us. Great pool areas with an adult only pool available. The staff were polite and warm natured. They were also efficient while being unobtrusive. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at night only have half to dining area open NO A/C and poor lighting , I like to see what I'm eating or WHAT is eating me !!!!

    Only location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I visited and sleep in hotels all over the world. THIS ONE WAS FAR WAY THE WORST. They charged me 100.000 bath (!) for 5 nights. The conditions were terrible, vg no enough towels in the room, poor breakfast, old furniture, terrible wifi (which was previously charged and payed in my credit card), unfriendly staff, etc, etc, etc. Last but not the least, the "so" called GALA dinner to celebrate the New Year's Eve was a joke (each bottle of a medium argentinian wine costed 60 EURO!!!). A shame for Booking.com and for the beautiful People of AONANG to have a hotel like this...

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was to high for the hotel, and everything looks old and dirty.

    It was good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worth it!!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was nothing special but ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location close enough to shops, restaurants etc. Lovely room with big balcony overlooking great pool. Nice breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks dated

    Close to centre but not to close

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit dated

    Great pools, big rooms, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not to keen on resort. Would not go back to krabi. The place was quite dirty.

    Hotel was so well kept, the grounds and pools were lovely.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Krabi Thai Village Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: