Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Flora Resort & Spa Khao Lak 4 stars

59/1 M.5, Petchkasem Road, Khuk - Khak, Takuapa, Phang-Nga, Bang Niang Beach, 82190 Khao Lak, Thailand

#29 of 99 hotels in Khao Lak

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Short relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet, good location close walk to everything. Staff was super friendly and helpful and the beach was amazing. Really enjoyed my time and definitely met my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it. Worth every penny

    All staff were very friendly and helpfull. Little treats daily to your room and a scented candle lit when room cleaned was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Couldn’t fault this hotel. Breakfast very good delux double room spacious clean and comfortable. Location excellent. Staff friendly helpfully and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    A quality hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shortage of hot water most evenings. Cold showers were the order of the day. The rows of sunlougers facing the beach side by side was not appealing although you could walk a few hundred yards along the beach and find secluded shady spots quite easily.

    Everything in this hotel is of a high standard. It's also in an excellent location on the beach and a short walk to local shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are a good size and well fitted out. I would recommend an upper floor room for privacy. The hotels restaurant overlooks the sea and the food is excellent quality and not much more expensive than the local restaurants (which don't have the outlook or entertainment laid on). I would stay here again if in Khao Lak.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Lage, Restaurant direkt am strand, geräumige zimmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the most important after arrival at 2 am in the morning after 24h of travelling was to pay the hotelroom before even arriving although they had our credit card details already . Also the charging of the laundry bag on departure day i have never experienced before in an other hotel

    Lage, Restaurant direkt am strand, geräumige zimmer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    great place with stunning sunsets and miles of beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Not many bookable beach activities -hotel seems to be popular among Germans (I wish the hotel would enforce the lounge chair policy a bit more) -we had two small double beds which meant we had to sleep separately as one of those was too small to share

    -Proximity to the beach -Large breakfast with lots of options and some fresh cooking counter (eggs) -Beautiful room with a view to the back pool -super friendly and accommodating staff trying to always fulfil your requests -nice pools, some leisure activities like table tennis and billiard and water boards (the last one is for a fee) -awesome bbq/quick lunch options -free drinking bottled water in rooms -super tasty cocktails and shakes for reasonable prices -stunning sunsets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A place to relax and be spoiled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure in the hotel, specially the bedroom and the spa, are amazing. Bedrooms are super spacious and comfortable. The staff, specially Malyn and Ricky, are attentious and will help you with any type of requests. In the spa, the massages are really great, the products used are of good quality and the staff are super attentious. The hotel location is righ in front of the beach and around 15 minutes walking to the street market and less to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    beautiful surroundings and rooms in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved this property, we stayed in a pool access room and I would definitely book this room again. The location was within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and the local market. They also offer free activities like yoga and thai boxing as well as some others like fruit carving. It's not a great beach but the pool more than makes up for that. I would recommend this resort and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    June anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gardens were poorly maintained and are in need of attention. We took a walk on the beach and it was absolutely filthy with rubbish, considering the amount of staff that the hotel have, it wouldn't take much to maintain and clean up the beach area. The sun lounges along the grass area by the beach are not very inviting.

    We loved the pool bar and the happy hours available. Staff were lovely especially the restaurant and bar staff. The location was good and is within walking distance of other bars, restaurants and supermarkets. We got a treatment most days at the La Flora Spa and we would highly recommend it as the staff were extremely professional. Breakfast was also comprehensive and always experienced excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Great but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The resort is getting tired and needs sprucing up. Also why do resorts in the tropics provide duvets (especially filled with synthetic material)!!. Lack of drawer space in room. I don't like having to put used loo paper in a bin rather than flush it because of inadequate plumbing!

    Excellent breakfast, great pools, uncrowded (but low season), helpful staff. Close to village restaurants, laundry and mini-marts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Paradise beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area in front of beach where sun beds are is vastly overcrowded. Sun beds lined up in three rows all crammed together. No room to manoeuvre when sun moves round and all beds on front row nearest beach reserved by guests by 6am each morning. Do yourself a big favour and walk 5-10 mins along beach and take your choice of lounger for 50bhat. All of the places that rent loungers have a small bar and most of them do lovely food.

    Great location. On beautiful beach and very close to many nice restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use oils, candles and other room fresheners that caused me hayfever. I asked that they not use them but the next day they did. I suffered for the rest of my stay, even after I removed then from the room.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to put a negative, more sunshine could of been better - but that's how good it was, can't think of anything La Flora could of done better

    Everything was perfect, staff, resort, location, room...did I mention the staff? It was extremely enjoyable and highly recommended for travelers to Khao Lak. Probably one of the best resorts we have stayed in Thailand. Thank you to all the staff at La Flora

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad weather , but again August time is the monsoon time

    Amazing resort , Excellent restaurant Very good rooms , we moved also to the villa house with two bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    A relaxing, quality stay in a well designed environment, enhanced by friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This issue isn't restricted to La Flora Resort - it happens everywhere. Guests had a tendency of reserving pool or beachside chairs with their towels and then leaving them vacant, unfairly restricting other guests from being able to use them. A couple of discrete signs around the pool and beach area to remind guests they can't reserve chairs would help resolve this. Otherwise the resort was hard to fault!

    Friendly staff Attractively designed buildings, landscape and pools Spacious and modern deluxe bedroom Fast wifi internet with strong connection Facilities including library and gym Complimentary breakfast Happy hours Clean resort Good value for money Location close to nearby restaurants, market, tailors, supermarkets and massage parlours

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money lovely last few days to our hols
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers at restaurant tables

    Great location plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff helpful, friendly and Facilities are Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Excelent and quiet. Staff very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and welcoming Location was perfect for the trip Rooms were spacious The pool areas were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay .Only think that annoyed us was the quests reserving pool seats with towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that pool seats where being reserved by people

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shops a bit far away

    Could not fault

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast awesome pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got engaged there!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very clean nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos

    Friendly people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with great pools and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit plain, not the best food we have had in Thailand.

    Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay ... Staff are lovely ... Very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was first rate. Pool access room great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    Room with pool access is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is very average. Watch out for the mosquito.

    Room with pool access is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Good solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would go back in a heartbeat. Breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from. 4 pools!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Facilities , Staff, Service, Location, Food, Atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1st room I got had noisy A/C. The staff did its best to help and provide alternative solution. We were upgraded to a Vila at no extra charge and were able to checkout late too.

    Facilities , Staff, Service, Location, Food, Atmosphere. In house affordable SPA, Cooking Class

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    A beach-front hotel with nicely arranged gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Maybe the wrong time of year but the sea-water is cloudy. Not pollution, just natural stuff in suspension. Being in a popular area and right on the beach, the price is high compared to more comfortable hotels elsewhere. Supply and demand - the hotel can charge what the punter is willing to pay

    A beach-front hotel with nicely arranged gardens. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful although there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi signal was weak Some staff didn't speak good english which made it hard to convey issues etc.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful although there was a little language barrier. Location was great, only 5-10 minute walk from a whole load of choice of places to eat and drink. Room was very minimal but clean and comfy. Pool and beach area were well maintained and offered great views of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    + good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + a bit dated, some renovation needs to be done + late check out only possible for approx. 1/3 room rate -> way too expensive!

    + good service + value for money - especially Spa + nice breakfast with many different cuisines

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    This hotel was by far one of the best we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was by far one of the best we have ever stayed in. Total luxury, the staff were excellent and the food prepared for breakfast and in the restaurant was to the highest standard. The accommodation was spacious, very clean and decorated well. Happy hours at the bar throughout the day were also a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff is really amazingly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Khao Lak beaches are polluted with plastic, the staff cleans it up every day but there just too much garbage in the sea. Depressing. We had monsoon rain days at the beginning of august. It rained all day. The village itself is very quiet in august (or dead even).

    The staff is really amazingly friendly. The best we had in Thailand!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    I moved from the Ramada beside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I moved from the Ramada beside. It was far better than I expected! Amazing pools and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.0
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy and noisy

    The room

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location & fourth time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good all round.

    Good location & fourth time there! Good but basic!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.3
    Location and beach was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms dated especially bathrooms and need upgrading.

    Location and beach was perfect

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: