Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort 4 stars

61 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Thalang, 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#22 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Apart from laundry cost loved it and have already recommended to friends via email
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was a great deal more expensive than any other property we have stayed at. We should have looked closer but we were there for only one day, but extended for extra day as staff were so good, and we bumped into old friends. The laundry had to be in by 10 am but we spent 30 plus minutes chasing up bag and order form which staff member brougt to our room so we hurriedly threw clothes in bag and noted the contents, but did not have time to check price, as staff member was waiting upon us. Approximately 1750 TBaht for about a kilo of clothes, many small items. Have had same clothes washed in both vietnam and thailand on this trip over past three weeks for quarter of cost.

    The staffcould notave been more helpful. Very attentative and keen to go extra mile to assist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall good, weather appalling but the room made us happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was limited, food was not great, cheap sausages and cold eggs are not appetising. The food is typical of a 3 star hotel and I wouldnt eat there if If I had a choice. Coffee was bland and juice was from a box. no nutrition and no taste.

    Breakfast was not good, variety was small but the staff at front desk are amazing. Very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel as we knew of other places but room was fantastic and we would stay again. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    It was amazing. Can come again and will recommend it to everyone especially with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet can have some Halal meals for its Muslim customers

    Everything. Everyone is very friendly. Swimming pool is very nice, there's a play area for kids. Hotel arrange shuttle service for its customers to go out any time they want. Also they arrange service for its customers to go out in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Short stay in an old style decorative hotel but feel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquito and old bathroom (but clean). Long building with single load corridor make some rooms very far away from the lobby.

    Large space with living & dining and pantry area separate from bedroom. Old style decoration but not dirty. Nice garden and lake view but come with mosquito.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was an evening atmosphere. No entertainment or music playing.

    Great hotel, with very friendly staff. Room was better than expected and bed extremely comfortable. Buses are really convenient too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    The staffs welcomed us with their beautiful smiles 😃 They...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is located a bit far and the view has been covered by the tree in the balcony but it's not a problem for us. We booked the hotel 4 days before we arrive and it was almost fully booked at that time, so we fully understand. All in all, we can't say any negative things about this hotel.

    The staffs welcomed us with their beautiful smiles 😃 They made us feel that we are so at home. They guided us in every details. This hotel has wonderful staffs. The staffs speak good english so it wasn't hard for me to request or ask something. The rooms are clean and spacious. The junior suite where we stayed is enough for my family which consists of 3 members. The pool is lovely. The food at Seedling restaurant is also delicious. Thank you for accomodating us. I and my family will definitely comeback.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great property , awesome location and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is beautiful and quiet as it is inside a private estate. It has a private golf course as well as a beach. The beach is not crowded and it is clean and maintained very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Affordable decent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture has become old and worn out. Smell in our room. Swimming pool too small. Restaurant food below par.

    Free shuttle to beach and all other properties . View of the golf course very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel resort with caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges for using facilities in other resort hotels.

    Very caring staff for whom nothing was any trouble. Clean welcoming environment. Convenient resort bus. Thai food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laguna is a good place to spend a holiday on, very quiet place, and its a well organised project for the tourists in Bang Tao. I enjoyed it to the max because of renting a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, Clean, Convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    Nice staff. Breakfast was good. Bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Well equipped kitchenette. The Poolside was scenic and fun for kids. There were shuttle buses to other hotels, beach and restaurants. It was very convenience. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not very clean. Lots of dust and a dead cockroach on the living room. The wifi throughout the hotel was very poor.

    Staff is very friendly. swimming pool is nice for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent...we enjoyed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi throughout the hotel was very poor and hardly ever worked which was surprising for such a big resort with high room rates

    The reception and F&B and pool staff were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation was great but a few of us suffered food poisoning at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner, two of us got food poisoning the last night from pad thai we were there so was sick for two days.we expected seedling to be better.

    People. Pool, slide,kids club, staff. Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing spring break within the wonderful Laguna resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washer/dryer. Breakfast buffet was sub par for a Laguna property. Too many flies. No good coffee. Could not get a late check out even after a 9 night stay.

    Rooms were very spacious and clean. Breezy with balconies. Small kitchen. Good Housekeeping. Hot water in showers. Comfy beds. Plenty of pillow. Cooking utensils provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.0
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Premises are tired a little bit, but still very comfortable and spacious. Mini kitchen was equipped with necessary items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice back up option when the beach hotels are all full in the Laguna area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The slow response to have the bathroom sink unblocked was disappointing. We were 3 people but only got 2 bath towels and 2 small bottles of water. We were told we would be charged extra if we wanted more water. That's bizaare.

    The room was large and comfortable but smelled musty. We had a blocked sink we reported 3 times before it was finally fixed the day we left. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge staff. The shuttle bus drivers were mostly pleasant and helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable option if you failed to book a better place in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is pretty old, really lacks renovation. Kitchenette cooker is almost useless. Breakfast is totally not worth it. The biggest concern is the stone-age WiFi. Looks like they are sharing not more than 1mbps among the hotel guests.

    Good location. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, food is actually good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are kind of old, and swimming pool is small

    Nice staff, food is actually good! Location is good. There are shuttles to other hotels and some restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.9
    The entire Laguna resort is overrated and commercial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained rooms and bathrooms. The Breakfast service is chaotic. House flies, mosquitoes and fruit flies everywhere within the restaurant. The hallway to the rooms are never cleaned and filled with mosquitoes again. The food in the restaurant is appalling and cocktails at the bar taste disgusting. The shuttle services take you to other hotels and restaurant within the Laguna resort so you are able to spend money within the laguna but won't drop us outside the Laguna which is probably less than 1 km away. There are only 4 shuttle services to outside the Laguna in a day. Finally the pictures on booking.com are probably 10 years old.

    Good view of the golf course from some of the rooms. The Poolside is scenic and fun for kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect balance of quality and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the sitting area on the balcony was tiny..These are really picky points as overall it was excellent

    The whole complex is very well designed.Shuttle busses and boats link all of the hotels.It really does meet the needs of anyone requiring quality accommodation in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and look forward to stay at Laguna Holiday Club next year again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 23 nights

    Beach is lovely, but not well maintained and the sun beds are really very old and need to be changed. Breakfast is ok, but there should be more bread choice such as normal white or black bread, there was only toast bread. Air-conditioning is a bit loud and needs to be better isolated

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, all have a large living room and kitchen, which is perfect for a long stay. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Location is perfect for golfers, just 5 minutes drive. Free shuttle service to golf club and beach. It is also nice to have a 8 minutes walk to the beach, crossing the Canal Shopping Village.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    It is a very good experience staying here. I love the staffs except for one. *shrug*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have asked for a staff to help walk me to the room 6022 at 3am and was declined merely saying it is safe. Very disappointed with that one. Because feeling safe is not benchmarked by the number of cameras you have but the feeling of security clients have.

    very accommodating staffs. Free shuttle to anywhere within the laguna. ABSOLUTELY LOVELY PLACE! Super saver for a high end area too! I love that it is very family oriented though I did not bring my family along which is a waste! But will come back and bring the kids for a good time! Highly recommend for families. Ask for ground floor where you can chill at your balcony while the kids play at the playground in front of the balcony!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect holiday with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average,staff is not so open,but gives everything you need.

    We liked the beach very much.as ir was truly sandy,white sand and clear water,all what is needed for families with kids. In advance we had pool with slide,perfect for morning start. The room is ok,nothing modern,but we liked it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good sized unit overlooking immaculate gardens. Excellent swimming pool. Free Shuttle bus provided for moving around the resort. Beautiful beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a little bit expensive and small portions. On the beach there are people selling drinks and food that are too much pushy and being the beach belonging to the resort they should not allow them to insist so much with clients

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    its not value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breadfast was poor ,taste not good ,with limited variety and the swimming pool is really small ,i did not use the swimming pool,and only one restaurant in the hotel , this is like a time share , this is not a luxury hotel , and not value for money

    i like the near by Bang Tao bech and the free shuttle take you around the Lagoon hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the quality of the food in the Seedlings restaurant is rather average.

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. Meadows, gardens, canals and the Laguna estate facilities overall are beyond expectations!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfortable and big even for two adults and a...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very difficult to adjust, one room too cold, other too warm.

    Bed was very comfortable and big even for two adults and a child. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast also very good, many options. Children have an indoor playroom and outdoor playground and children's pool. Definitely will recommend this to families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The pool and waterslide were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast and restaurant food was very expensive so we didn't eat at the hotel. It would have been better if food was cheaper so we didn't have to get the shuttle to town and eat out for breakfast.

    The pool and waterslide were amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. The shuttle around the resort was easy and ran often. Staff were always helpful and cheerful. Quiet and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    It is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old facility. Maintenance is low. Well in general employees are gathered around and chat. Sometimes they may ignore you.

    Laguna area is great especially sun set. Room is great with kitchen and you got everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Shuttle service between the facilities was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel was empty, they did not let us for late check-out. Pool was small. A bit far from the town. No cheese at the breakfast.

    Shuttle service between the facilities was good. Good hotel and room for a family vacation. Value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Golf Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to wind direction, every now and then you would get a whiff of sewerage through reception and sometimes by the pool. Not enjoyable but all in all the total stay outweighed the slight discomfort.

    The hotel is set in a planned 'community' with several hotel as, shops (although basic) and there are much better ones outside the community and a golf course. You can move between the complexes freely and easy and there is a free shuttle bus. The beach is lovely although we were there at the wrong season Amd due to undercurrents swimming was not advised except in the small patrolled area. The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious, we had a one bedroom place and it was nice to be able to eat in or out, a great supermarket about a five minute walk from the entrance to Laguna made our day. Golf is fantastic but not cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    quiet, very suitable for family stay, and the view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sand is not as fine as Patong and Kata, the food price is higher than outside 1.5 km away.

    quiet, very suitable for family stay, and the view is beautiful almost everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed because with family but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. Didn't eat there after the first day not even lunch. They need to address the very poor quality of the food

    The rooms and the beds were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Family relaxation, beach and pool fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving :-(

    Everything is taken care of for you at this resort - from the friendly reception staff, the made-up sofa bed for our son in the well-equipped apartment and the ease of shuttle transportation around the resort - you'll want for nothing. This was our third stay here, and have found this hotel hard to beat for the value it offers in relation to the excellent facilities (gym, kids club, pool and slide, restaurant + bar, shuttle bus to the beach, shops or other hotels, travel or tour arrangements etc). We were very well looked after during our stay and my energetic 10 yr old son was not bored at all...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Suitable for families,And people looking for a calm atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The menu in the room and restaurant service is simple as it is expensive and the taste level is low

    Room cleanliness The staff are new assistants Wi-Fi system is strong Swimming pool The restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    was very comfy stay with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed to login wifi everytime with difficult passwords. bothered a bit.

    Didn't expect much about breakfast but it was good enough and changed a bit daily. Reception was really helpful and all staffs I've seen were friendly. The shuttle bus was also very convenient. You guys made me want to visit laguna again! I also enjoyed the beach a lot next Xana.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise from upstairs guests on the last night Could do with a few more cooking utensils if you prefer to cook in your appartment like we do A lot of rain but the fault of the hotel 😁

    Everything was absolutely perfect Beds so comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious with large kitchen dining lounge area Pool area very good for kids and also water slide was a big hit with kids Free shuttle bus transport around the whole Laguna complex including beach area and a drop off point to the entrance where you can walk out to main area to many shops, massage salons and mini marts; motor scooter rental within easy walking distance from main entrance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, outdated hotel. Ugly rooms, breakfast felt like a cafeteria. Coffee was disgusting. Plates and cutlery provided in the room were dirty. Bathroom is very small, shower curtain was dirty, mold on the bathtub and the shower knob came off. No Thai feel whatsoever. Before we wanted to leave for the airport they wanted us to wait 5 minutes so they check the room. That was the first time they asked us that at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - In-Room Wifi router did not work well - Breakfast is costly, if not booked in advance.

    - Room is great with kitchen and balcony - Clean - Friendly staffs - Free shuttle service going around the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Such a beautiful place and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool could have been larger. One small bad experience with the Ferry driver who refused to take us anywhere, but overall its an unforgettable place.

    Excellent super friendly staff, amazing large rooms for family. Beautiful beach and property. Tennis, Golf all at pretty reasonable rates. Really good places to eat just outside the property. Beach is much more peaceful than Patong Beach. The taxi service at the hotel was also worth mentioning. They take you anywhere at reasonable rates. The have an in house tuk tuk service to take you around Laguna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike..

    Great beautiful place to stay. The Laguna shuttle bus service was great to take you around the lagoon and to the shops, other hotels and the private beach. The shuttle takes you to the front gate so you can explore outside. We felt very safe at Laguna Holiday Club and would stay there again. Staff were lovely and understood our English request. The daily free mini bar was excellent with the kids as they got a chocolate everyday and soft drink. We had nothing to fault! Getting to Patong and Airport was about 25/30min taxi ride.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the restarant , There are many small flies around so the salads ,breads and pan cakes can be kept with a cover.

    Private beach. Mostly staffs were trying to help with a smiling face.less crowded.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the place was a bit worn out and couldn't really catch up with the current standard. we had bad experience on a not so polite restaurant staff which led to small confrontation. hope this is just an one off. variety of food were not good enough.

    Location was nice and their staff made good suggestions about facilities and entertainment around the area. Most staff were friendly and value was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom slip map needed replacing, a picture on the wall in bathroom should either be cleaned or replaced.

    Well equipped kitchenette, very comfortable bed & pillows. Fantastic location, great little shuttle bus. Pool clean & lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    friendly place with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some rooms are quite a long walk away from the lobby. WiFi quality was sometimes poor.

    friendly staff and nice place. good shuttle service within laguna area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee at breakfast , need mosquitoes net , too noisy Chinese from next door. Should separating the area for them.

    Beautiful place to have your own green yard , nice room , friendly staffs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness of the room, level of service: called for ice cube to be delivered in room and the staff told me to get it myself from a machine at the second floor!? I stayed at Angsana laguna the previous 3 nights and there is a world of difference for not so much price difference

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Short stay but impressive getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort was located in convenient places where we could go other resort looking around by free shuttle. All the staff provided exceptional service and friendly. Regretfully it's pretty short stay that could not enjoy all the facilities and view in complete. Look forward to next time visits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Still great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 3rd visit in the area and our second visit in 2 years at this property. Property is well mantained. Location great for golf and beach. Overall another great experience and we'll be back next year at the same time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price for a room is high but it is standard on Phuket....

    The location for a purpose of our stay was perfect. Easy atmosphere, pretty good food especialy Thai.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being charged extra for a late check out after the hotel had agreed to a free late check out when I booked.

    The hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. The food was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Organized and good staff and neat and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Organized and good staff and neat and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved the view the proximity to the main town. The gated community was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    It was wonderful stay,however they need to develop Beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under developed Beach

    It was wonderful stay,however they need to develop Beach area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Laguna is a nice quiet area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good .. our room was right at the end of the resort, long walk ..

    Laguna is a nice quiet area ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice property, very friendly staff, good location overall, good value, great for family travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    suits for family or travelling with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Swimming pool and room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommend this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 7

    Staff were very friendly and so helpful , place was beautiful and very relaxing , breakfast was amazing every morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room location

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    We were there for just one night and it was ok but I would not choose it for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, stuffy, food average, real need of renovation

    GreT pool for kids but that’s about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Large adjoining rooms were perfect for a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large adjoining rooms were perfect for a family of 5. All very clean and a functional kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Family freindly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Great hotel for family with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    The area is beautiful, quite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach, pool is so small.

    The area is beautiful, quite hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Room is clean and the staff is very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many items to choose from for beakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was a pleasant stay but became boring after a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is too far from everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Marvellous
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was limited. coffee was good. facilities were great. worth staying again with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far from shops, not walking distance

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 13 nights

    poor wifi connection

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Room size is large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not perfectly clean. Had hair in bathroom, etc.

    Room size is large. Compound is peaceful with access to both lake/ beach and golf course.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room and the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant personnel with friendly and efficient service at all times. The ambiance is a bit more understated than in surrounding resorts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    correct quality price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit far from sea breakfast could be more choice

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: