Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angsana Villas Resort Phuket 5 stars

142/3 Moo 6 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Amphur Talang, Phuket 83110 Thailand , 83110 Bang Tao Beach, Thailand

#21 of 39 hotels in Bang Tao Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit faraway from any shops/restaurants... free scuttles available (very frequent)

    Calm - Quite Staff very friendly & Helpful Rooms are huge - perfect for families with little kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the villa is obviously old. Like the sound system do not support the latest technology. The fans are not effective. It’s not cooling and we have to turn on the air con all the time . Some of the chairs are kept in the storeroom which we do not understand why. The housekeeper will put all the towel on the first floor after cleaning which we also find it odd. We will expect the towels etc to be put properly back into each individual bathroom. The food is delicious but we have to kept looking out if there are any stale food as we have tasted sour milk during one of our breakfast

    It’s a huge and clean place for my family and I. The facilities in the villa is very useful. The staff is very nice and helpful my husband injured his ankle and the staff offer the wheelchair for his convenience at no charge. The staff are very responsive to our request and they did it in reasonable turn around time. The shuttle can be requested whenever we need for shuttle between our villa and hotel lobby. We will always get this request almost immediately. But the shuttle to other part of Laguna Phuket has a schedule that we have to follow . Overall we have a pleasant time in Angsana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty Water heater - had to shower in either very cold water which can suddenly turned extremely hot. Not conducive for young children to shower. Aircon - water leaks from one of the vents. And the ventilator is very noisy Villas are located far away from the beach and spa. Had to travel to sister property (Laguna Phuket) for such facilities. 5-8mins ride on the mini bus. Or 10-15 mins via internal shuttle.

    Very friendly and attentive staff , efficient transport services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2 friends and I stayed at this resort for 3 days, we were absolutely inlove with the place! Staff were exceptional, willing to go above and beyond to ensure our stay was a great experience. Easy to get around the grounds via resort minibus or shuttle. No negative experiences throughout our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. too far from the beach. maybe about 15 mins drive.

    Cleanliness Swimming Pool in the Villa itself is well-maintained Reception was super helpful and amazing I was greeted by ADA with a birthday cake and she sang birthday song for me as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Villas are a great size, staff very helpful. Perfect for a family, suggest getting a hire car so you can explore the local area, boat avenue and bang tao beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little far out of the village and from the beach. Bus which takes you to Canal Village was about a further 15 mins walk to the outside village where all the eateries and shops were. There is a bus stop about 3 mins outside the village but for some reason the villas use the furthest away. Not good for people who can’t walk far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no beach resort way too quiet with no extended facilities beyond a pool which is set for small children enjoyment for the most part we were supposed to get a villa but got a two bedroom suite which was ok but still not a villa tp go to the beach or to have access to other facilities beyond the single restaurant on site a bus had to be taken. it runs every 30 min but only runs until 11 pm so there is no chance to take it back if you would want to stay at the bar at the sister hotel angsana laguna

    friendly staff good breakfast decent gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower walls was worn out and the top of the shower head was slightly broken and sharp. The holder of the shower head was also in a strange position and could not be adjusted.

    We were upgraded to a villa with pool, but sadly it was abit too windy to use our own pool. But we had a great time in the main pool and the food by the pool was great. The staff was very friendly and gave us very warm greetings each morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, great facilities, pool was great, kitchen, washing machine, we rented a car although resort does offer shuttles services, 30- 40 minute drive to most attractions on island. friendly staff, breakfast at Panache offered variety and lovely options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly standard and few options. Would be better if you could also access the main hotel. Villa cleanliness was hit and miss - some days it was not cleaned properly. We also ordered a taxi shuttle to the airport which was late by 20 mins and no contact from the hotel to explain or offer an alternative.

    Villa was amazing! Lots of space for the family and great pool area. Shuttle service to the Laguna Canal Village and Angsana Hotel was handy too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness let it down for us big time. The bathroom smell the whole time we were there. The staff cleaned it again but no difference. The bathroom was mouldy too.

    The staff were amazing, I love the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is my 4th time to stay in this resort ,and first time to stay in a suite with 3 bed rooms and private swimming pool at the roof ,I used too stay in separate villa , I could enjoy my stay here too ,but the only thing I noticed is the cleaning of furniture ,carpet was need to be better as same as the villas.

    Location is quite place to relax and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is in a quiet area of Phuket, but we knew that when we booked as we have stayed here previously. Many restaurants in Choeng Talay offer free pick-ups and drop-offs and the Laguna area is covered by the free buses and beach shuttles.

    The room was large, airy and spacious. The shower was strong and hot and the bathroom well appointed. We had loads of space. The breakfast had a fantastic choice of fresh produce, both hot and cold and there were also food stations. Many restaurants in Choeng Talay offer free pick-ups and drop-offs and the Laguna area is covered by the free buses and beach shuttles which can be organised at reception. The staff here are probably the friendliest we have ever come across.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The villa phone wasn't working properly on my last day, therefore i was unable to call Manager on duty to clarify my early check-out process; Nobody reminded me about my deposit in cash, it was left on reception on my first day at the hotel, my wife remind me to take it back-it was so unpleasantly; Receptionist registered my request for early check-out, was asked by myself for 4 breakfast boxes-nothing was provided at the next morning-left hotel without breakfast;

    Staff, location, facilities, food,cleanliness,infrastructure, own swimming pool in villa,security procedures.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We upgraded to a suite on the sea and had a brilliant time, staff so friendly any time of day and night, food is great too, ate every day on the beach restaurant and the cocktails are fab too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet and tv working at same time would have been great! We were told to visit another villa to use the internet. No late check out despite asking for this at booking... as we were doing the triathlon (also mentioned on booking). Meant had to rush back unpack bikes move out etc. When you are paying a huge amount for a villa that is disappointing (especially as many appeared to be vacant). Charging for coffee pods when the villa is $800 per night is pretty scabby!

    Great villa, spacious and tidy. Lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not clean. The drains blocked and caused a bad smell. The TV was broken. The restaurant gave us food poisoning and the staff we rude when I was trying to resolve the issues.

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both villas were not clean and only half kitchen stuff was stocked ie no sharp knife no cutting boards etc etc I could go on but this place is not value for money overpriced to the max go to Patong instead

    Not a great deal to like staff mostly good but not all typical Thai response not understand English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is great, and both the gym and pool are perfect. It a little far from the beach, but there are shuttle buses from lobby to the beach, mall and market. It's convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location are convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too far from the main hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was only really suitable for younger children. Bar was expensive.

    Villa with a pool was excellent. Roomy with everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a beach property but well connected with their transport to one of the best beach in phuket.

    Good spacious rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast options and service Room service closes at 10 pm Unprofessional check in staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from action. Shuttle bus took time

    Big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club was fantastic Food excellent Amazing staff, especially restaurant team led by Se, Fah and Pat!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping charges are not included in the hotel rate

    The villa was nicely maintained. The breakfast was good and staff were Friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relax at the hotel.

    Overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit too soft for us. Next to this, everything top notch 😊👍🏻

    The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bus. was too disturbing with the squeaking breaks

    the space, the tranquil

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though there're free instant coffee satchels provided, the capsule coffee shouldn't be charged especially if you book a Villa accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa is perfect for family. Great place to hang out. Swim. Is a home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queitness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Funny layout, rooms a little far from reception. Airport transfer was very expensive. Also requested a car to drop me off 5 mins away. Charged 500 baht.

    Huge room, attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from the market places and night life patong beach or siri beach, No other option for international cuisine or any other cuisine only hotel menu

    Big rooms, nice location away from crowded city, nice for relaxation

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was very clean and bed were very comfortable. Outrigger arranged a room for us for shower and changing clothes in the late afternoon after check-out so we could enjoy more time at beach and could go to the airport in the night..

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had AC leaking issues at midnight, but the hotel sent someone to fix it right away.

    Really spacious and modern design. Great job cleaning the villa, it was very tidy all the time. Room service was quick and there is shuttle to nearby beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. Excellent breakfast buffet. Upon arrival we wer upgraded to a villa, which made the stay even more comfertable.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Menu in restaurant a bit short. Breakfast buffet can be improved not many options as a buffet.Shuttle to the beach frequency can improve, Not possible make some shopping like chocolates or chips, sodas etc for the Villa unless take a taxi or have own transport

    Villa was outstanding, Mam hotel manager amazing. Very relaxing place to stay with the family. My Children had a good time even though the other Outtriger Resort (beach) is probably better for children.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very far from beach, and resort was very isolated. You have to have a car to go anywhere. There are free busses to the sister resort, which have better facilities.

    Excellent accomadation, dinning facilities, and pool. Excellent for small children, with a great children's activity center.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds/mattresses were too hard.

    Luxurious and spacious villas. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Great for families with children who are capable swimmers.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is too far, the beach section was not up to my expectations and was hopping to use the main hotel facilities which is not part of this.

    The villa was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    although the location is a little farther away from the beach, the hotel has a lot of free transportation to get anywhere you want. The drivers are very helpful and reliable and there is always a bus ready.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cant think of anything honestly - we will be back

    You staff were so obliging. Such a "can-do" attitude. From the cleaners in our chalet to the restaurant to the front desk - cannot fault them. We had an emergency at 3 am and needed a doctor and your staff were amazing - set up a conference call to the doctor, stayed on the line to help me afterwards, and came around the following day to check up on the family. 10 out of 10 to you all

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room offers on the site can be misleading. A Two Bedroom suite can be misread as a villa. It cost us a lot to upgrade to a villa.

    The villa maintenance over the years, still looks fresh.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The suite was very beautiful and spacious. It had everything we needed, including kitchen facilities. The wifi was very good too, with strong signals everywhere in the resort. Gym facilities were good too. Staff were helpful- both f&b and front office team.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's just a bit far from the beach but there are free shuttles to get you there.

    We had a very spacious 3-bed property, equipped with everything you could ever need. There was a lovely private pool on the roof. The resort had a smallish, but pleasantly quiet communal pool, and the staff were efficient and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed at the hotel many times. They don't seem to assign much value to repeat customers, which is disappointing.

    Size of villas and the quiet environment.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything in hotel itself was fantastic and nothing to complain however we realised after reaching there that hotel is part of the resort group which is spread out lil outside bangtao. so beach is abt 10/15 mins car ride away and hotel does provide cars/shuttel.however if you want to go out this laguna then you have to hire private cab ,..which would be time and money consuming. also food and spa options are limited in this small area. so not for people who would like stay in the bang tao village and enjoy local stuff..

    Facilities were excellent, we stayed in 2 bedroom suite and it was very spacious , well equipped kitchen and very effecient service and staff. beds are very comfee with tv in each bedroom..very pleased with the room and hotel services . value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No room service after 10pm. No foods no calls anwered.

    Friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff kindness was superb; they remembered our kid's name and address him by his name all the time. Suites layout and design are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Resort is 2 shuttle buses away from the beach and far away from the restaurants and town.

    Staff was very willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No much to do in the evenings.

    The suite was excellent. Staff very friendly and happy. Outstanding beach resort.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit far from the beach but shuttle is very convenient

    Very friendly staff, nice hotel with kids' club, beautiful pool,

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service and cleanness

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, very far Staff attitude upon checkout very rude No real facilities as expected Poor value for money

    quite and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not reach the villas

    Excellent service and clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Isolated Poor facilities Bare breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and quiet, lovely walks and easy access to other Lungna areas by the shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Large size of room Full function of facilities Good service

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Angsana Villas Resort Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: