Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lamai Apartment 2 stars

29 / 95 Rachapathanusorn Road, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#373 of 391 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12 hostel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking com gave me Lamai Apartments as an alternative - Full Stop Hostel didn't have respect for reservation made by booking dot com (5 nights) because of overbooking! I spent sleepless night without a room in Full Stop Hostel, and the staff brutally threw me outside. Therefore I spent another 4 nights in more expensive Lamai Apartments. However, Booking dot com didn't give me any compensation.

    They had comfortable bed, but you should avoid smoking rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a window. You are in complete darkness because there is a building next door. Your view is concrete. The gap between window and wall was tiny! Literally about 6 inches. As long as you don't mind not having sunlight in your room it's a great place to stay.

    Really big room. Air con worked well which was a massive plus. We have stayed in many places where air con is an issue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location just outside of desired area but value for money

    mickey and non are excellent staff very attentive 2nd time there and made me feel special nothing too much should be proud of themselves.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan not working but air con ok

    Room ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Musty smell in the room and in the hallways. Upon arrival, the room was found dirty. Terrible wifi, You need go downstairs. Poor breakfast . Poor clean . Bad location . Bad internal and external views. No balcony. No coffee.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No mountain view, just a view of a roof. Restaurant/cafe advertised was not open during my stay, although a menu was in my room. Took a while to check out as the receptionist was nowhere to be seen.

    Good hot shower, comfy double bed in a single person room.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was on and off and free computer didn't work so they moved me rooms without question of difficulty. Really nothing bad to report :)

    Very different from horrible experience at Lamai Guesthouse, so happy I switched to Lamai apartments. Wonderful, helpful staff, who went out of way to make me comfortable, even phones my prebooked tours free of charge to help rectify time constraints. Even called my dad rental company to translate my requests for me. Really great service.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad quality of building, area quite bad, there is construction work outside building..

    Room itself is not too bad, but area and hotel .. hmm

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They forgot to change our bedsheets when we get the room and alsou next day we had to ask somebody clean the room... aircon diddint work at first.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk manager Mickey was very attentive and helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot help for airport transfer if you will not get a private service from them

    Near the beach Big room with bath tub Fast wifi and cable tv

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close at the main area .

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: