Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lamai Hotel 2 stars

207 / 1-4 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#102 of 128 B&Bs and Inns in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The best in this hotel that situation in the center but we didnt have conditioner and we ask the stuff to help us but dont have help for our sating there/

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we book online the same day we arrive for 1 night with booking .com,when we arrive the lady at desk said they had no bookings for us,I showed her the comfirmation number on my phone but I still had to pay so I did,next day I spoke with her again and said I book on line and this is from booking .com email I received.she then informs us the booking didn't come till this morning and she cancel it.she was a rude lady to,speak with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like being told car parking when there is none , have to find your own outside on the street. Lucky low season and got one within 40 meters with assistance from staff. Many hotels in Patong say they have parking , but they mean parking for motor bike , not car, if you have car look other hotel. Not getting the room you booked size wise everything else ok. No pool.

    Location was good and facilities of room and decore were also good , however a bit smaller than advertised not 30 square meters. Room I booked was 30 square meters but actual size around 20 square meters, but everything worked well and bonus computer and printer in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathrooms definitely need attention, I had to change rooms because of the smell

    the hotel is old but very acceptable to stay in, there is no problem they can not sort out and you can bring guests home no problem. Stay there every time I go to patong.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no dislikes.

    Staff was very helpful. I needed a taxi to the airport at midnight and it was arranged by the front desk. It was also nice that a beach towel was supplied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need to keep mini bar service available but understand customers cheating not good for business

    soon as I arrived till I left I was treated very well head receptionist penh was outstanding, will be back in march room was excellent value and always clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the sheets on bed all had stains from previous people, all linen and sheets very old, some towels were falling apart with age. shower heads need cleaning to allow water flow.

    the location,price was very reasonable for age of hotel, withen walking distance of bars, beaches and bangla road

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I stayed here about 16 times in the last 8 years. It is very expensive in low season. In high .... very, very, very, very 2.5 years ago about the Computer of Rooms they do not work, or changing them several times by others from other Rooms. Finish bored by the nefarious service advertised in their advertising to include the PC + Printer in the Room. Internet service in reception never fails, or your PC. For employees to relax watching YouTube videos and that prevents them assist you and enables "pouting" passing cavalierly customer and do not have time or means to solve the problems Connection in Rooms and Pcs of Rooms . Customers tease us, for you, in a few days you go and you will come in their place. And keep the wheel .... Printers of Rooms NEVER worked. Currently neither the reception. A 30 mts. away you have the solution; the price of 1 TMB / minute and the connection with 2 prints 30 THB The linens and towels, let alone ... old, frayed and stained. By the way: after 2 years of continuous breakdown ... I finally began to operate the elevator. Only use it to go, to lose luggage from the first floor.

    The Room ... It has a good mattress. Very firm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment it is ok

    Locations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist is a wicked witch, wretch, (is there a difference). Would not return even if for free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the bed was comfy room service was good staff very friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator very old.

    Location and much worthy for its rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, make you feel at home..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not complete toiletries.

    Food is a bit expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of maintenance in some areas.

    Great location. Staff were very helpful. Cleaners did an excellent job. Plumbing was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The staff is polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly

    Location and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathrooms need revamping

    location,staff willing to help with small problems,beds comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Lovely staff, room wa spotless. Went back here again after two weeks elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fairly poor and staff vague. But it got the job done.

    Fairly close to Bangla

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights

    water pump above my room banging 24/7 tried to charge me for breakfast because i was late

    cleaning ladies

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The lift was not working, restricting me to the room

    Staff were excellant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For a 2 stars it's slightly overpriced, it even says guest friendly accommodation but when I came down the next morning with my guest they had bad look

    My top pick goes on the mattress, been in a lot of hotels and guesthouses around Phuket & Thailand but this is definitely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on (room #307). Food from downstairs is delicious and bathtub very spacious that you could even sleep in it!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was not able to communicate much and answer only if they like

    Location was good next to shoping centre bangla road and patong beach walkable distance

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff shocking Restaurant

    Price and location

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room

    The bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Saw a roach. The place was dirty. We could hear loud music from our room overlooking the street, making it hard to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift seems to permanently "out of Order"

    Good budget hotel with central location and guest friendly policy.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location close beach, Bangla Rd ,OTOP shops and bars .Reasonable price ,very clean 24 hour front desk.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    AC was quite loud

    Pc in the room, good size room, nice staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Lamai Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: