Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Landmark Bangkok 5 stars

138 Sukhumvit Road, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#168 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2270 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious luxury room, excellent buffet breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Account was not right on checkout, room rate was more then booking, was corrected.

    Excellent location, spacious luxury room, excellent buffet breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    I had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast with two friends sitting outside in the Landmark cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location of the room is excellent, it is very close to Nana BTS station, and an easy walk to Terminal 21. I was pleasantly surprised when I received a lovely cake from the hotel for my birthday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Location is very good near the hospital, mall, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only good for adults not for children.

    Location is very good near the hospital, mall, restaurants and train station. The staff and the service is very quick and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Too cold to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room t 20 C, very cold, changed setpoint and waited, no change, called for help, first staff could not fix, second staff (technician) replaced sensor or thermostat, room t still the same, my wife did not sleep at all during the night. At checkout, I filed complaint on bill, but no reaction, still had to pay full price, they said coffee was for free, but then wanted extra money for the water we used in the room..... Very strange indeed.

    Restaurant on top floor excellent, staff too, breakfast super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    Vast and rather impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a vast cathedral-like hotel, and by its nature, impersonal. Staff numbers are huge, and therefore you are unlikely to speak to the same person twice.

    All amenities are available at this hotel.....at a cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    In a word ...amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To short of stay

    Front desk personnel was outstanding........my checkin was smooth and quick.....as well as my checkout.......welcoming and efficient.......it has been over two years since I stay in landmark. Reason.....over two years ago front desk personnel was not accomodating......i actually exited and stayed at another hotel. .....I liked staying in landmark very much.....but personnel at that time was the reason I stayed in another hotel.....i wanted to try again. .....I was so I did.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    overall excellent property excluding the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool areas was very disappointing and looking very tired and unclean. The water in the spa was slimy and the water in the pool was cloudy and had an area of the pool which was brown.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Location was excellent. Restaurant downstairs had a huge range to choose from and extremely tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location...great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. Elegant decor but could use some renovation.

    Great location very close to Nana BTS. Excellent view from corner room wonderful and spacious washroom. Room service was superb. Ordered some food and they were really delicious - halal available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food taste was horrible and I found plastic stuff in one of the dishes and when we complained the only thing they did is offer us ice cream. Plus the food was charged. The room is soo old fashioned and dull and i realized there was loads of dirt and accumulated dust under the bed. Not a hygienic place especially when u have toddler or infant.

    The location of the hotel and room control device next to the bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect and I use the laundry service it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is little high

    The location was perfect and I use the laundry service it was very quick and perfect the staff is very friendly and warm welcomed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Started off on the wrong foot but ended up having an excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check in there were issues with my room and also at lunch but when this was communicated to the managment they fixed the problem very quickly and also compensated me for the problems.

    The way the responded to the problems i had during check in and lunch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Overall excellent and I would rate Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furnitures in Swimming pool area. I suggest they go for plastic-cane look furniture, since they are exposed to rain, air and sun, such type of furnitures are long lasting

    Food was good, croissant was just right, extra bed too very comfortable. The staffs were excellent, although room services was a bit slow. Room cleaning was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Staff at check in are excellent and very efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for me.

    Staff at check in are excellent and very efficient. Rooms are comfortable, clean and the beds are wonderful. Very nice food in the restaurant. Gym access is very convenient and the fitness first equipment is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    The Landmark is meant to be a 5 Star Hotel, I requested man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Landmark is meant to be a 5 Star Hotel, I requested man made fiber pillows and duvet as have allergy to feathers. I was given a duvet with a blanket inside and a solid piece of foam for a pillow. As I said meant to be a 5 Star Hotel.......going beyond guest expectations, hospitality......unfortunately not at The Landmark Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, great rooms. 5 star!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my 9th time to stay at Landmark. I have tried other hotels in the area but I always come back to Landmark. The location is great, the rooms are well appointed, the staff is very friendly, professional and provide great customer service. There is a lady at the front named Eye who is really helpful. I will be back again and again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Nice upgrade Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no internet on IPTV and no pay movie channels

    the Manager was very nice, work hard to compensate us because of the internet problem. He did an excellent job. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A Great Hotel 10 Years Ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MY FIRST ROOM WAS A SHOE BOX I BOOED A PREMIER CLUB FLOOR ROOM IN COMPARISON TO OTHER HOTELS AROUND IT ENDED UP VERY EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT WAS, HIGH STANDARD IN THE ROOM BUT TO DOWN LOAD DOCUMENTS YOU HAD TO PAY 200 RMB EXTRA A DAY FOR A GOOD INTERNET ST OVER 7000 A ROOM I FOUND THAT POOR.

    The location is in the hearty of the entertainment area of Bangkok 2 min to Nana 5 min to cowboy, great old style hotel, good range of facilities be them a little expensive and old styled t, the club floor was large and comfortable and the food very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Old hotel but very well maintained. Great staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area should have a family section. The jacuzzi should have hot water

    Fruits are best in Thailand. A welcome fruit basket is a great touch. Your staff name Janya made the greatest first impression to us. She is the reason our stay is more enjoyable. The house keeping also gaves great service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    It was expensive with breakfast considering the hotel facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Air-condition is not good as the air is hitting the face which is unusual.

    I liked the location and arrangement.We booked with you including breakfast but we had to pay for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Wanted to see and compare this hotel with the hotel I always book in Rajathewee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was the hairdryer but no mirror where i plug hairdryer to electricity. Not convenient for ladies who need to style n blowdry the hair

    Quiet and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel shame about the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not good was unfortunately one of the most important - the shower was cold!

    Friendly and clean. Nice room with a fab view and a really great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, quick check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constantly being propositioned by prostitutes sitting in the outside front bar. Its even more frustrating as I complained about this to the General Manager when I stayed in March, yet clearly nothing has changed.

    Friendly staff, quick check in and out. Nice pool area. Centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room. My third time at this hotel and its standards have slipped. No fruit in room, breakfast food not as good as it used to be. Bacon awful, some fruit tasteless and they can't cook eggs. More a 4 star hotel these days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to arriving I booked a limousine to collect us from the airport as a surprise for my daughters birthday. . No limousine turned up. I was also advised that a complimentary birthday cake would be there for my daughter, which I advised her of. No cake was provided. Both my daughter and I were extremely disappointed by the service.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    This location has too many options within walking distance of hotel to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was standard, tucked away on the 17th floor. But for the price I really could not complain I just don't think the images on the website were a true representation of all rooms.

    The location was unbeaten by any hotel in all of Bangkok in my opinion, for things to do regarding restaurants, shopping and the BTS is essentially right outside the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The staff are nice. since it was my birthday during the stay, i received a surprised gift from them. it is very closed from the BTS station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Expected more from the Landmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard for room cleanliness has dropped since our last stay. We’re there for three nights and didn’t appear that tiles were clean. Shower grouting showing signs of mould which is something I didn’t see before and was surprised to find this time considering the hotel’s rating

    Hotel staff as always very nice and polite. Location is great for Soi 4 and BTS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.5
    Stay was good, extra services such as breakfast could have been a useful incentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The package I thought I booked on line was not consistent with what was provided (ie I recall that there were a lot of 'add on's' in my package which I never received). As the receptionists took my confirmation voucher, I wasn't able to cross-check, so there is an element of doubt, although, the reason I booked the room initially, was the attraction of the added incentives and location. Over priced compared with other similar hotels within the Nana area that provided a lot more, ie free breakfast, free gym facilities, etc Also, I asked for a quiet room, and was given a room which I was told was the quietest, but was in fact very noisy, traffic wise.

    Staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk are very rude and not helpful. Both staff by check in and check out. They looked very unhappy. We asked some questions they gave you the feeling you asked too much. It is not the good impression.

    The room is clean. The breakfast is quite decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Landmark, Bangkok A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a little more attentive around the swimming pool area

    Polite courteous staff matched with the hotels luxury made this trip for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very expensive price dine in room very high price crowded arab street is very bad for families shopping in arab street very expensive

    nice decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was ok but they need to pumpup their standard which they had in past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think customer service is not as it use to be at this hotel. Staff seems a bit tired or not very energetic and welcoming. In past their customer service was really good and upfront but this time i was a bit disappointed.

    I stayed there many times and location is the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel has great eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff argued over the price that was setfor half day stay and we paid cash and have a receipt but just noticed they charged $84 to the credit card as well

    The hotel has great eating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    This Hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was beautiful. They thought of everything. Restaurants were the best in Bangkok. I highly recommend the beef tenderloin on the 31st floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel has a lot of potential but is not being utilised properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived I had miscalculated the days of staying so instead of 4 nights I had booked I could only stay 2 and a half. They made no attempt to help me stating it was because I booked through Booking.com. There were many little things they could have done. Better room etc. I had already paid for the club lounge facilities. Also concierge only offered us tours with other people. I wanted to pay for a private tour and he just said you can't. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Great short stay in this 5 star hotel, however a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was, it was too expensive for me. I only stayed there because of my Family for one night. I transferred to a different hotel thew next day. I understand 5 star hotels well, but I find it was too much for me.

    I liked the Hotel Facilities and ALL the amazing and professional staff and super helpful. Everyone greets you with a smile. :) The Room is spacious, cute and has amazing views over Bangkok. The room was clean, tidy, perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    I recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The glasses between the bedroom and the bathroom wasn't practical for father and his son or for friends. it should be an option that the guest can cover or uncover it

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    But expensive but it’s worth it for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to walk past reception and go up elevator to gym although not a big problem. The fitness first gym is excellent.

    Staff and facilities perfect. Restaurants and food great, food selection of wines. Location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Landmark scores again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having arrived at 6pm, I needed a suit pressed for the following morning. The Club floor team were excellent and my suit was collected, pressed and returned to my room while I enjoyed a complimentary cocktail! The Landmark never disappoints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Ok. Not great. Not terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average, housekeeping didn’t change glassware just rinsed it in bathroom, location in Sukhimvit quite chaotic.

    Staff helpful, great gym (FF), offered to extend check out time was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but weak sauce front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak front-desk staff. Told us that one of the room wasn't ready and would call us when it is ready. However, didn't call and I had to call them myself. Also, since they already gave us one out of the 2 rooms, I would expect them to come up and give us the key the 2nd room when it is ready and help with the luggage. However, instead, I had to go back down stairs, to get my own keys and then go back up and move my own luggage. Lame service for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is really close to the skyline train service making it easier to get everywhere as the traffic is insane in Bangkok and getting around by train is easier during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Night Life Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prostitutes on the Garden Terrance pretending to be customers, but propositioning every man that walks by. Something I've never seen here before, despite staying many times. When I complained, (as I was propositioned 5 times), little was done, and the same 2 women were there the next night.

    Atrium Buffet was fantastic, although expensive. Great central location. Excellent pool and sun deck. Rooms very modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Bring your own food and drinks, that’s a total rip off
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may sleep there, but PLEASE bring your own food and drink. 10 $ for a bottle of still water in the minibar is only one example of this rip off

    If you like the Arab market and the red light district then it’s a very good situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the BTS walkway nearest to landmark has no escalator up or down unless u walk a bit further down the road to Family Mart (which is just up).

    very pleasant stay. breakfast was very good. pool side a bit cramped, otherwise we still managed to put in a few swims in the hot day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I had a great time and I'm really glad I stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything offhand.

    Staff was dynamite, room and amenities were top class. Cost four times the price of the hotel I'd originally booked, right down the street, but was ten times as nice. Love the lounge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.5
    Had a club room-so the happy hour (with food) was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback: coming in by train from the airport on the airport express involves one change onto the BTS . which with a suitcase or two, and given the hordes of people always on the Skytrain... more than a bit stressfull

    Had a club room-so the happy hour (with food) was excellent. The hotel manager personally took the time to talk with his guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other hotel's limousine services it was a little on the expensive side for what it was. Would have liked to been given restaurant suggestions around the city other than the hotel's own.

    A comfortable experience from start to finish. Friendly staff and great location for visiting the nightlife.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Tired & Overstated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising the “worlds finest steak” on the menu raises expectations significantly. To deliver a piece of meat that wouldn’t make it to local restaurant tables is really really disappointing. I’m all for ambition but this is a case of reach for the stars and hit the MRT!

    I’ve stayed at this hotel a number of times in the last 15 years, but this will be the last time. Sentimentality brought me back, but I see how dated the property is now. The staff are all friendly and helpful, but then I expected nothing less. The Club Rooms are small compared to more modern properties, as are the restaurants and the Club Lounge. Not even an armchair in the room leaves the only option to sit on the bed or the desk chair. The signature restaurant The Rib Room is easily surpassed by others. The views and location are what initially attracted me to this hotel in 2003, but with so many other internationally branded 5*’s open or opening in the vicinity, I will be exploring their offerings in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff and in great location near BTS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. I have stayed here about 6 times now and although I have tried other hotels around Sukhumvit area (including Marriott) and feel Landmark is still the best value for money in this area. Out of my 6 stays, 3 times I was upgraded from corner room to a suite at no charge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besided the location being great, the staff and their hospitality is worth a mention. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms are clean. The Jiva spa is one of the best spa's in bangkok. Their outdoor restaurant is very good, we had all our dinners here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is in shade for some of the day and is therefore somewhat cool. Bar is well furnished but is usually empty, could be because it is relatively expensive compared to the neighbourhood bars. This is not unexpected for a five star establishment.

    Excellent central location and transport links. Very good breakfast. Room was well equipped, clean and large. Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in a smart central hotel with very good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and not as good as others we have seen in Bangkok, but overall there was nothing to criticise.

    Location, bedroom and bathroom were great. staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Another fabulous stay at a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After booking the room online, I requested flowers be placed in the room for our arrival. The hotel could not have been more helpful and made the whole process extremely easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was great as my husband and I we celebrated our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was great as my husband and I we celebrated our marriage anniversary. When they heard this, they were very kind to leave a Happy Anniversary cake with a nice card in our room. We enjoyed it for the entire time of our stay. This hotel is quite big with several restaurants serving different cuisine. The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful, and all spoke English. We were completely new to Bangkok and we took a taxi to see a few sights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They were very kind and accomadated our requests. The location was excellent and only 3 mins to Nana BTS and convenient to local eating places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the poolside staff are rude and not very helpful.

    Great 5 star hotel and good value for money. Most of the staff were nice and helpful. Beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Well-located hotel with excellent facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is very well-located with restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance and it is close to the skytrain. The restaurants and facilities within the hotel are excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well-appointed and serviced to a high standard daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    short vocation in Bangkok with marvelous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    Really we enjoyed staying in Land Mark , super hotel ,Good Location, five star hotel, we stayed in big sweet with to 2 rooms connecting together, neer Nana street only five minutes walking to Arabic Restaurant, good facility, safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    This is a proper class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaint was the bar prices were about four times the rate of the neighbouring bars. Having said that in life you tend to get what you pay for and the neighbouring bars are a bit rough and ready.

    This is a proper class hotel. Several good bars and restaurants particularly the penthouse steak place. Everything you would expect of a top class hotel. Rooms are spacious and the ninth and tenth floor pool and sundeck are perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    We pick landmark for our stay in Bangkok for past 2 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better value for money. But know we are paying hotel prices.

    We pick landmark for our stay in Bangkok for past 2 years. Its definitely a good location and service is top! Only thing is facilities and quality of food have gone down since our last visit. But being so close to Nana district always fun!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always a pleasure 2 stay here staff are always extremely friendly helpful they have it right because my 10 year old grandson love it

    09.01.18

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Great location. Great staff. Great pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything! We left something of value at the hotel and didn’t realise until we got to our next destination in Thailand. The staff involved were fantastic, they posted the item, then chased it up when it didn’t arrive and kept in contact with me every day. I wouldn’t have been able to do with myself because of the language barrier, I can’t thank them enough. The pillows were wonderful, just like big marshmallows!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in perfect location with excellent facilities but be careful on drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price of wine was over the top Price for new year eves dinners when discounts were offered on some venues - very confusing notice

    Great central location, in main street and 100 metres from sky rail Variety of restaurants Facilities in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    The cleaning staff is not as good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff is not as good as expected. The facilities in bathroom for daily use, like shaving kits, are not provided. Only after several requirements, the cleaning staff sent those facilities for daily use to our room. Such service is really under our expectation. Other staff are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrrendous
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel used my credit card for payment when I arrived and charged me again on my departure day when they said they were refunding my deposit , so I have been charged double and not refunded deposit !

    High standard of cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - wonderful staff....infrastructure needs a little TLC now, although still lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please seee above

    Breakfast at the atrium was an eclectic affair...felt they were trying to be all things to all men re types of breakfasts - Japanese, Thai, middle eastern, western ...also too few staff ...although they were very friendly and helpful - felt that they were struggling re amount of people and not enough staff....decided to utilise executive lounge which was much better ...although less choice of foods

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    5 star quality right where it’s all at in BKK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tough steak from room service my girlfriend couldn’t finish it (ordered very late).

    Location, value for money, staff, facilities enormous comfortable bed, great shower, giant beers on the terrace watching the world go by, very good value 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location but the hotel needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and out of date. It lacked the facilities and comfort that a more modern hotel offers.

    The location was great and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the room service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    staying in Landmark Bangkok is truly beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing

    staying in Landmark Bangkok is truly beyond my expectations. I feel sick one day and asked room service if they have thermometer to measure my body temperature. It was really late at night but the duty manager went to get one for me from the nursery room. I really appreciate it. The hotel even sent me a birthday cake even my birthday should be a few days later. I really enjoy my staying in this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    Yaaaaak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol smell is so strong that hurts ur brain Music noise from some club very strong Couldnt sleep Very rubish and old furniture plus very dirty Just a big Yaaaaak They charged me for 2 nights though i wanted to leave after 12 hrs of stay ..

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Despite good location and fair services, the hotel is not willing to raise traveler's satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room was booked for a king bed for a couple. However this hotel gave us a room with two queen beds put together. completely uncomfortable. 2. The front officer did not pay attention to our problem. 3. We were supposed to pay at the hotel, but 3 days after booking the hotel charged my credit card and obviously no answer.

    the location quiet good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Location and standards of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed several times here and usually there are no demerits but on this occasion despite the quality of the doubleglazing the noise, music and screeching from the prostitutes and the sound systems of the Nana Complex behind us could be heard in our room during the early hours. Make sure one has a room abutting a different location.

    Location and standards of service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel I have ever stayed in. Better than the Ritz in London and Wardolf Astoria, NY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the other guests. They were rude and arrogant. I felt sorry for the hotel staff.

    The breakfast was amazing. The Executive suite was large and had everything you could dream of. Happy hour consisted of free alcohol and food for Executive guests, and there was a 24/7 Executive lounge. The staff were really nice too, especially the Executive check-in staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    good facilities bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Corner Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of the hotel

    the staff is excellent - hotel facilities are good however the location is not so good I wouldn't recommend it for families with kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Landmark Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: