Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lanta Cha-da Resort 5 stars

279 Tambol Saladan Koh Lanta Krabi, 81000 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#182 of 204 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired and in need of some updating. Low season so not much to do or options for eating.

    Pool access and extent of pool which went throughout the resort. Very helpful and it was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice resort, this is private beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the resort area is too big, but a litter bit sign where to go

    Situated right on the beach and caters to families. This Hotel resort will provide you what you seek for. The hotel staffs are ready to accommodate your every need at anytime. Food ranges from local dishes to international favourites. With nice clean rooms and complete facilities, you will surely spend the best of times on your vacation here at The Chada-da Lanta Beach Resort. I know I did.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The put up bed for my daughter was not very comfortable.

    Definitely get a swim up room if you are staying here, well worth it. The swimming pools near the beach were lovely with the restaurant next to them for meals and drinks you could easily spend the day in and around the pools, which we did! Extremely helpful staff and very friendly locals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated. The menu for food was poor and very limited for dinner / lunch.

    Staff were very friendly and help full. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beach was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is crap, if you want faster connection you have to pay extra.

    Very spacious rooms, clean, comfortable bed. Nice swimmingpool. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and fun, excellent value for money & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pools could have been a little cleaner in the mornings. Beach towels are only provided in your room, so if you forget, there is no option to grab one nearby. Other than that, overall a great value for money hotel.

    The whole stay was excellent. Value for money was second to none. Staff were friendly, beach was clean and sand was soft. Happy hour drinks were a bonus! Food was reasonably priced and lots of options to eat on the beachfront just a short walk away. The main town - saladan is only 10 mins away in a tuk tuk. The rooms were very big and spacious. We stayed in a non swim up room, but we were close to the pool and beach and decided this was the better option of the two! Hope you get lucky and spot Mr Land.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Could be great during high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During off season the hotel close down about 70%, no pool bar's available, now loungers on the beach, in fact the beach are a no go. A bit of a disappointment to be honest.

    The property is great, really big, and I can imagine during high season a fab place to stay. The breakfast was great, a great variety and good quality. The pool's are also great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Very nice place for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is some a bit rain during my stay

    Very nice place for family! Next time i come here i’ll be sure to bring my family with me. Maybe even the whole gang. Facilities are complete, nice beaches, pool’s lovely. The staff seems friendly although i did have a go at one of them. He brought me hard boiled eggs, i asked from the sunny. Nevertheless, fun weekend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced and low quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Poor breakfast. Rude staff - was kicked out of breakfast at the pool in a very impolite way because wearing shorts and bikini top. Breakfast closes at 9.15! It's just a family hotel and definitely not advertised so. No mini bar and the bath wasn't cleaned after I used it in a silver suite!

    Location and pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a few nights in Lanta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the hotel restaurant (dinner/lunch) is less than expected.

    Great place for a few nights in Lanta. Right on the beach, few big pools, well equipped gym, fantastic breakfast!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Swimming pool and good taste of breakfast and nice staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend ( water monitor) and narrow pathways

    Swimming pool and good taste of breakfast and nice staffs welcome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The pool , beach and the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The FOH staff

    The pool , beach and the gardens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Large rooms, lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning, beach covered in plastic

    Large rooms, lovely gardens

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    staff friendly and i love swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff friendly and i love swimming pool. hotel very near beach and nature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We got a free upgrade for our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade for our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    For relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!!
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Right on the long lovely beach. All the staff on every departments are awesomely friendly. Huge selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Gym not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym not great. Area next to beach and pool very crowded. Aside from breakfast - far better food options outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    the hotel charged my credit card and also i paid cash???? they promised to return my money.. waiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is very old and the fournitre also old I don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and the fournitre also old I don't know how is this hotel coming in five stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The best- room with access to the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb!

    Room with direct access to the pool-fantastic!!! Garden, breakfast, quiet location, good to relax, nice beach with bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Silver Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky canal which runs through the resort. Might be just a temporary problem.

    Excellent breakfast, beach, garden, balkony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Emerald Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty large resort. Restaurant and spa were expensive.

    Well managed and run. Tasty and various breakfast. Nice pool areas next to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast buffet outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet outstanding. Loved it:-) The whole resort and it's staff were extremely nice and very service minded. Hotel next to the beach. Nice little restaurnats on the beach. Aperitif at the poolbar-Y a must do- Reception staff very nice, welcome drink and good explanation about the resort. The hotel room was awesome. Spacious and very clean. Towel changing every day. Nice little terrace for us. Thanks so much.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    Thanks for free breakfasts despite we didn't wake up in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In-house restaurant deserves better service, a waitress stood around to keep an eye on us when we had our lunch outside, and charged for a banana split never came. Response to request was slow.

    Thanks for free breakfasts despite we didn't wake up in time everyday. Location on land is relatively far from main road(approx. 3-5 motorcycle), but on beach is quite well, nice and quiet(actually it is quiet everywhere in Lanta). Beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Big hotel with a number of swimming pools, and access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool left a green stain on swimming costume, it was evident the pool wasn't cleaned or had a poor filtration process.. It also didn't help the cleaners seemed to be brushing the balcony dirt into the pool when cleaning. The restaurant (breakfast) also did little to stop the flies landing on the fruit and veg.. I suggest using some sort of cover to help aid this issue.

    Big hotel with a number of swimming pools, and access directly to the beach from the rear of the hotel. Rooms were big and clean and within walking distance to most amenities. Positive and a negative .. Even though it's peak season it was very quiet with little going on, there seemed to be more staff than tourists.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    Location of hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cha-Da Resort is outdated. I think the pictures of this hotel online are way too good for what it really is. We stayed for 4 nights and although our room was cleaned everyday, they never changed the sheets, but just remade the bed? Also the pool was warm at all stages and most sun loungers were old and rusty. It is a nice hotel, but it is definitely not 4*. I was most looking forward to this hotel, hence why I booked it for the most nights in our hotel but I really regretted it and feel I did not get what was shown in photos. At best this should be a 3* hotel.

    Location of hotel is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Very nice hotel and food was incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got ripped off by the in hotel travel agent . We wanted a "direct" ferry to phi phi island and were immediately bundled on to a half day trip around different islands ( and paid accordingly) . Pretty bad effort from staff to rack up some extra commission .

    Very nice hotel and food was incredible

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly although limited English (as is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a let-down. The main shower head was broken and the secondary one had very low pressure. It was annoying but we didn't raise it with the hotel so in fairness it was partly our fault for not trying to have it resolved. We stayed in the quiet area of the hotel but there was a large family with kids in the room next to us. The only point I would criticise the resort for here is not having any staff monitoring the 'quiet area' to move children away. Sounds awful but it is annoying having kids splashing and playing by your room when they have a whole massive pool the other side to play in. Plus neither my partner nor I wanted to come across as killjoys so just put up with it. It would have been nice for a staff member to take that burden of telling them to bugger off. Outside light didn't work, but again, we didn't bother raising it so I'm sure this would have been fixed, and the price of food in the resort is very high compared to outside restaurants so be warned. Overall however we had a fantastic stay and these are minor criticisms as far as we are concerned.

    Staff were very friendly although limited English (as is most of Thailand so was to be expected). Breakfast buffet could not have been better - lots of options to cover all tastes and can choose to eat in bigger area where lots of families with kids were or more quieter area near the top pool, which my partner and I preferred. We had a room that went straight into the pool in the quiet area. The bed was massive and comfy and the room as a whole was immaculate. Access to the beach from the rear of the hotel was a huge plus point. I'd stay at Cha-Da again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small construction and pool, garden cleaning works were done during daytime, so a little disturbing. Rooms are a little tired already. Beachfront sunbathing chairs are uncomfortable. Beach is not cleaned regularly.

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly. Big territory. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    6.7
    We had a bungalow close walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Way to expensive for what it is and expensive in restaurants and bars in hotel. The brakfast had very poor quality and no variation. It was lots of things but same everyday. Same four fruits for 10 days. Difficult to walk with strollers on the uneven paths. Not so child friendly environment. We had to lift strollers in all stairs.

    We had a bungalow close walk to the beach. Staff and the cleaning of the rooms were very good. internet was included though it was poor speed.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    2.9
    Room with pool access is quite unique and probably the ONLY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the bath room; filth on the sheet; giant red ants building their home near the balcony (and some other kinds of tropical 'visitors' in your room)

    Room with pool access is quite unique and probably the ONLY good point of the hotel...

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    6.7
    The swimming pool area by our room was great, the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is a little bit out of the way from most things, at least 10 - 15 mins walk to the nearest little town.Tthe beach is not the nicest beach, the sand was not the golden sand seen in pictures. The room was dated and for the price we paid we were expecting a bit more.

    The swimming pool area by our room was great, the pool was clean. The staff were friendly enough. The breakfast was good with a decent amount of choices. The close proximity to the beach was good and there were a few restaurants and bars to eat at along it.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.3
    The resort is large, we were fortunate for low season and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were firm.

    The resort is large, we were fortunate for low season and enjoyed the serenity of less people. The views from the Gold suite deck out over the pool are magnificent. The view from the breakfast area was great - the breakfast was very good and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    Very big room near pool which meant we could use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool water temperature was too warm for my liking so did not really swim at all. No nice chairs to sit in when in the room we had to always lie on the bed.

    Very big room near pool which meant we could use the poolside free wifi which was 100% better than the paid wifi which dropped out a lot. Reception girl excellent. Beautiful surroundings and beach well maintained. No garbage. Very quiet. We stayed during the quiet season so review is based on that.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Great pool and room direct on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool bar not staffed. Check in staff not friendly just did their job.

    Great pool and room direct on the beach. Excellent value! Excellent and friendly new restaurant manager.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    2.9
    Fairly close to saladan and access to pool from room.
    • Couple

    Payed a lot for room but couldn't see the value in it. Continuous power outages, so no air conditioning or hot water. Shower head in terrible condition. Payed au$60 for a wifi login for a week which hardly worked and only 1 person at a time. Got my money back for wifi but staff difficult to deal with. pool bar overwhelmed with kids. It's a bar, not a playground, you should enforce that. All food was terrible. Felt ill after breakfast service, lunch service and room service. Didn't eat here again after day 2 of 7.

    Fairly close to saladan and access to pool from room.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.1
    The pool access room is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is far from the main road.

    The pool access room is great. The main pool by the water front also nice and popular for kids. Garden environment is very lovely and well maintained. The room was spacious and like the open design of the bathroom. They have ice cream, coffee, pancake and pool bar at the main pool. The beach water is quite shallow and idea for kids to play.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    5.4
    Location and surrounding restaurants/bars within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smells of damp, sewerage smell close to breakfast facilities. Average breakfast.

    Location and surrounding restaurants/bars within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.6
    We truly enjoyed our suite with direct pool access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We truly enjoyed our suite with direct pool access. We were traveling with a 6 yr old. Breakfast was good, and room housekeeping excellent. Very friendly staff. Lovely beach. close to town.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    The photos don't lie, this place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was 300baht/day, but the wifi reception was only strong from the balcony. Disappointing for the price.

    The photos don't lie, this place is amazing. Right on a great beach too.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast,swiming pool,nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Breakfast,swiming pool,nice beach

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    3.3
    lobby staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not clean. Bathroom was outdated withbroken tile and no water pressure in the shower.

    lobby staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Lovely staff, pools and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely staff, pools and beach

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Large room, great breakfast, really nice Beach, podle, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid Wifi - quiet expensive. Only free Wifi is around the pool area

    Large room, great breakfast, really nice Beach, podle, etc...

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.8
    Very good pool and staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Manager is not polite.

    Very good pool and staff service

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Room with a pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms aren't very sound proof and we heard doors slamming at all hours of the night

    Room with a pool

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: